Godrej Properties Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 667

File a complaint to Godrej Properties

Having problems with Godrej Properties?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Properties customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Properties reviews & complaints page 20

Anup Kashinath Tabhane
Jan 15, 2021

I deposited refundable booking amountof Rs. 50, 000.00 on 29.09.2020. Requested for refund on 25.12.2020 as i was not able to complete booking due to financial exigencies. Requested for refund on 25.12.2020 and shared image of cancelled cheque and Aadhar card as per their demand. One of my friends who booked the flat along with me on same date and cancelled booking on 25.12.2020 received refund amount on 07.01.2021 but I haven't yet. Now the sales executive is telling me that the amount will be refunded within 30 days of requesting refund and sharing cancelled cheque though my friend who booked the flat along with me received the refund much before that. Do not trust these Godrej properties guys. They are cheaters.
Godrej Properties customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Anup,

Please share your contact number via personal message and our team will connect with you soon to assist you further.

Team Godrej Properties

maxsubh
    Jan 13, 2021

I have booked a flat in Godrej Properties in Dec, 21, 2020 by paying Rs. 2 Lakhs - as token amount. As of now there is no agreement or sale deed has been made between me and builder. I had not even given a receipt after I paid this amount.

I got some medical emergency on the next day and I informed the same to Godrej and requested for cancel my booking. Sales person said, refund will be done in a week time.

But after two weeks time on Jan-05-2021, they sent me the invoice for my 2 lakhs payment and asking for another 2 lakhs payment for initial agreement.

From past one week I am doing follow-up with Sales team but She mentioned, it's pending from Central team not having further information.

Please assist to get refund of booking amount.

-Subhash
    Feb 15, 2021
    Godrej Properties customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Subhash,

Request you to share your contact number and flat details via direct message so that our team member can connect with you at the earliest to assist you further.

Team Godrej Properties
    maxsubh's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 3, 2021
    Name: Subhash Kumar
    Mb: 99020 56100, 9902419248
    E-Mail: [email protected]
    Project: Godrej Royale Woods - Devanahalli, Bangalore
    Application ID: GDRW5B1302
    Hi, I have been writing emails to Godrej but no response on my refund.
    Can you please update or let me know the process to escalate it to next level.
    Godrej Properties Customer Care's response, Jan 29, 2021
    Dear Subhash,

Please help us with your email ID & Contact details also Project Name so we can check details from our end.

Team Godrej Properties
    Could you anyone please help me get this refund or let me know the next step to escalate this matter.

So far my refund is not processed, Could you please assist on this:

Name: Subhash Kumar
    Mb:[protected], [protected]
    E-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
    Project: Godrej Royale Woods - Devanahalli, Bangalore
    Application ID: GDRW5B1302
    Reenar's reply, Jul 20, 2021
    I am exactly in same situation. I informed them within 10 days of paying 5% of application amount. Now since 13 days I am frantically emailing everyone within Godrej. Naveed is giving you an excuse saying that he can't help you because you chose legal channel. Today he tells me, that management will stick to forfeiting my 2 lakhs rupees so I can go through legal channels. So either ways they are interested in forfeiting customers money. No wonder, Godrej properties is planning to invest 1bn in coming years into business. Half the money will be from forfeited amount from customers. It is a shame that brand like Godrej, after years invested in building a brand have no concise.

Chetan Dabke
      Jan 12, 2021

I have paid Expression of Interest money for Godrej Upavan project on 02nd January 2021.

I have sent email on 3rd January 2021 to business executive Ms Akanksha Mukhiya regarding not moving ahead to buy the flat and requested for refund of the amount. However there is no response from her to my email. Godrej been a prestigious company, a response to my email is expected about the refund of the money.
      Aug 10, 2021
      Jan 13, 2021
      Godrej Properties Customer Care's response
      Dear Chetan,

Greetings!

Thank you for your time. Your issue has been escalated to the concerned team. Please allow us some time, we are getting this checked for you on priority.

Godrej Properties.

Chetan Dabke
        Jan 11, 2021

I have paid Expression of Interest money for Godrej Upavan project on 02nd January 2021. I have sent email on 3rd January 2021 to business executive Ms Akansha Mukhiya regarding my backing out from the project and requested for refund of the amount. However there is no response from her to my email. Godrej been a prestigious company, a response to my email is expected about the refund of the money.

anjit.kumar99
          Jan 9, 2021

Address: Godrej Society ,Mumbai

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is to bring into your kind information about the safety and security issue I faced in Godrej Prime Society, chembur today.

I am not feeling safe and secure in the society and I am very much concerned about it.

I am residing in S2/103 Titan Tower, Godrej Society, Shell colony, Chembur as a tenant since 1st December 2020.

I have been instructed by Maintenance management team of society (CBRE) to park my car at a particular parking area.

I used to park my car daily there.

Yesterday (08.01.2021 at around 9 pm) night also I parked my car there when I came back from my office.

Today (09.01.2020 at around 2:15 PM) when I went to parking I was completely shocked.

I found my car brutely damaged from rear side.

I rushed to CBRE (Society's Maintenance management team) office to complaint about it. There I got to know that the maintenance people were invloved in the damage of my car.

I asked for the compensation and to get my car repaired. Their person denided to get it repaired.

I asked for cctv footage to see the actual thing happened with my car but they denied to provide cctv footage saying that they dont have cctv in parking area.

I was helpless and rushed to nearest police station to lodge the FIR.

After police involvement, Godrej society maintenance management team accepted that damage happened due to parking operator's mistake while lifting the car. But they still denied for 100% compensation and said that they will only give 50% compensation as it was due to their operator's mistake and he is not able to give full compensation.

Finally I had to manage with settlement through insurance claim to avoid further dispute as I have recently shifted from delhi to mumbai and to save time as I am a marketing professional and time remains crucial due to nature of my job.

With this incident I am feeling unsafe and insecure in Godrej Prime society and afraid that its management not concerned about people's saftey and security and harass people who are living here and paying hefty amount to stay here.

Even I am concerned about the safety and security of my family as have to tavel due to official purposes.

That's why I have to re-think about my futher stay as a tenant here.

This is for your kind information and necessary actions to take up this matter with higher authorities for the sake of life of people residing here.

Anjit Kumar Bhardwaj
          Aug 12, 2021
          Jan 13, 2021
          Dear Anjit,

Greetings!

Thank you for your time. Your issue has been escalated to the concerned team. Please allow us some time, we are getting this checked for you on priority.

Godrej Properties.

Syed Mushtaque
            Jan 7, 2021

Address: Beniger Naya Tola, Dist : Munger, Bihar

With reference to the above flat number is booked in the name of Mohammad Mushtaque Alam in Godrej Seven Joka, Kolkata. I have booked two flats. One is G7P1A2U1002 and second is G7P1A1U804.
            Due to Pandemic Covid 19, My salary is reduced by 25% and i am facing financial problems. Due to this reason I can not able to continues with two flat. I can not able to pay the flat amount. I have paid 10% of the total value to the flat in both flat. Still I didn't registry in my name.
            I would like to request you that please shift my 10% amount to my another flat. I can able to continue only flat.
            I hope you understand my problem

Mushtaque Alam
            Doha-Qatar
            Mobile No. +[protected]
            Dear Mushtaque,

Greetings!

Godrej Properties.

aviack
              Jan 5, 2021

Refund of token amount not processed

I have given a token amount of Rs: 50, 000 on 13th December 2020 to book a 3BHK apartment at 'Godrej Green Cove' in Hinjewadi, Pune.
              The booking amount was transferred via Credit card .
              However I have requested for cancellation on 15th December 2020.

Booking details are as below -
              Priority pass no : P-762

As per the refund policy the said amount should have been...

I have paid an advance amount of INR 50K for allotment of 2 bhk at Godrej Green Cove - Rera No - P[protected] project. I paid this amount vide SBI Cheque No. 389420 dated 10/11/2020.

I have requested to cancel the allotment and refund token amount. This request was made on 16th Nov 2020. As per terms, Godrej should return money within 15 days but I have not got till now.

The details are mention below -
              Godrej Green Cove - Rera No - P[protected]
              Location Pune.

Mohan Dubey
              Aug 5, 2021
              Jan 05, 2021
              Dear Mohan,

Greetings!

Godrej Properties.

rbsb61
                Dec 29, 2020

Address: Bangalore

It is surprising to note that if Godrej properties as a company offers some scheme why the same is not implemented in toto and in view if the same the customers are kept in dark by their sales team who do not share complete details. Since I bought the house in project Godrej Avenues, Bangalore and as per the scheme Rs 2.00 lakhs coupons and 2 years maintenance was to be given amounting to around Rs 90000.00 which comes to total of Rs 2.90 lakhs. However the sales person of Godrej after committing coupon of Rs 1.00 lakhs after reducing certain amount that to bargained by me was denied to get the same. Is it not cheating on part of the sales team or concealing the information related to the discounts offered in lieu of the same. As an aggrieved customer I request you to resolve the issue at the earliest. Also let me know why should I accept the lower discount when I am getting some higher discount for same property or why any customer should go for lower discount. The name of the sales executive is Anshuman with mob number [protected] whom we had discussed. Further there was interest charged for around Rs 45000.00 for no fault of mine and your same sales person committed that this interest will be waived but the same was not done and I was forced to pay the amount. i request you to look into the matter and advise your sales team to be dealing properly and not concealing any information resulting in loss to the customer which in turn may affect the reputation of Godrej
                Rakesh Bhargava
                Aug 12, 2021
                Jan 03, 2021
                Dear Rakesh,

Request you to share your contact number and flat details via direct message so that our team member can connect with you at the earliest to assist you further.

Team Godrej Properties
                Dear Rakesh,

Team Godrej Properties

Smita De
                  Dec 27, 2020

Address: Godrej Seven Joka

I am a Broker/Consultant.. I sold several properties of Godrej. Your Kolkata sales head Siddharth is the worst person, he doesn't know how to behave.

Let me tell you very clearly, 30% of your properties are sold by Godrej itself, rest 70% are sold by Brokers/Consultants...

So you must show some respect to your Brokers..

Siddharth is very arrogant, rude, cheap.. He misbehaves with the Brokers, as if they are his employees..

Let me tell you, we have multiple other projects to work for. You are not the only one.
                  Dear Smita,

Greetings!

Please share your contact number via personal message and our team will connect with you soon to assist you further.

Team Godrej Properties
                  Dear Smita,

Greetings!

Team Godrej Properties
                  Dear Smita,

Greetings!

Team Godrej Properties

naga_rajan
                    Dec 7, 2020

I paid expression of interest money to Godrej through DRE Homes (A Dubai based Real Estate company). Post getting that money there is no information from DRE homes. I have decided to not go with the property booking and when I request my money back no one is responding from DRE homes.

The customer care email provided in the Godrej invoice is also not working. Since the payment is made directly to Godrej, I need answers like when my money will be paid back?

Image of the payment invoice is attached.
                    Dec 09, 2020
                    Dear Rajan,

Greetings!

Team Godrej Properties
                    Dec 09, 2020
                    Updated by naga_rajan

Thanks for reverting to me. I am trying to figure out how to send a personal message in this site.
                    Dec 28, 2020
                    Updated by naga_rajan

Can you please let me know the status of my complaint?

st196988
                      Dec 7, 2020

I booked a flat in Godrej Vihaa- Badlapur Tower 4 and have been paying all demand note arising. and So far paid more then 80% of the cost of flat. I have been chasing Godrej Properties team, responsible for Godrej Vihaa, for refund of Input Tax Credit from GST, but since last 3 year nothing is settled. from last 3 years Godrej Properties has been promising to clear the dues, but still nothing has been done. I have been writing emails to so many people in Godrej properties, but not ITC (GST refund ) issue is still not resolved.
                      And there is no escalation matrix in godrej Properties, so only RM (relationship manager) has been interacting. hence ITC issue is still not close. my email ID is [protected]@gmail.com and my name is Sanjeev
                      Dear Sanjeev,

Greetings!

Team Godrej Properties

sneha46
                        Nov 26, 2020

I want to cancel my booking for Godrej Lake Gardens. It was committed to me by Satabdi & Mr. Prasad that I can cancel the booking and will get complete refund with full interest but now they are backing out. The project is under scrutiny by BBMP and there are multiple cases on it. Not a stone has been laid down in last one year. We have waited enough and now we can’t wait as we have booked another property and want to do down payment.
                        Kindly contact on [protected] today or else will file abetment to suicide in these names
                        Dear Sneha,

Team Godrej Properties
                        Even if you die Godrej properties will not refund your money they have very hard skin people and they are known for forfeiting the money of innocent people like us. Please file Lawsuit against them .

Anand Gakhar
                          Nov 26, 2020

Address: A 2/96 , Rajouri Garden , New Delhi -110027

This is to inform that on 31st December 2019, I was taken to Godrej 101 site office in Haryana by thier Chanel Partener mr. Gaurav ( realtor studio ( [protected] ) to show me the site where he along with Godrej staff mr. Abhishek rattan convinced me to
                          Book the property Godrej 101 in 10:90 scheme ( where 90 percent of the payment was to be made on possession in may 2021 as per Thier words ) . They showed me the hoardings in thier office and pamphlets of the same too . So I was convinced as I was expecting some payments in year 2021 mid . After the payment of 10 percent of
                          Booking amount, during corona virus time, thier staff Geeta Sehgal convinced me to to go court and get the buyer agreement registered which was of around 50 pages including 200 signatures approx in the court room only and on the basis of trust, we signed the same thinking that Godrej is a big / trusted brand . Just a few days after the agreement got registered, Godrej sent me a demand notice of 80 percent payment with a interest clause of 18 percent perCent per Annum on Milestone “occupation certificate “, instead of possession which is in 2021 may or even later . They are cheating customers by misleading them on this regard . Now they are even delaying the meeting in office and avoiding site visit as construction is still going on . My father is a
                          BP patiënt and is not well due to this notice from
                          Godrej . I want to go legal against thier false promises and notices / hoarding so that I can save all the other customers from this major fraud activities by Godrej company and their staff on the account of Threats of forfeiting the money and charging interest . Further I request to get my money refunded now with interest as the trust is over with this brand . they have increased the prices and will be free to sell to other customers after refunding my money . We have been cheated and mentally harassed in past 1 week .godrej Geeta SehGal number ( [protected]), Godrej Abhishek rattan ( [protected] )
                          Nov 8, 2021
                          Nov 26, 2020
                          Updated by Anand Gakhar
                          Please help me fast
                          Oct 05, 2021
                          Dear Anand,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. Request you to share your contact number and flat details via direct message so that our team member can connect with you at the earliest to assist you further.

Team Godrej Properties

Mahrukh Bharucha
                            Nov 24, 2020

I am a customer of Godrej properties in their project Godrej Infinity at Pune and have already advance Maintenance charges for 2 yrs but have not received the payment receipt till date.

I am in T3B flat no 1602

This payment was already made in January 2020
                            Aug 10, 2021
                            Nov 26, 2020
                            Dear Mahrukh,

Our team has spoken to you and have addressed your concerns. In case you need further assistance, please mail us at [protected].

Team Godrej Properties

rnarwani
                              Nov 12, 2020

Late Night Construction work

Address: Godrej Properties, Keshav Nagar Mundhwa

Late night construction work in Godrej properties, keshav nagar pune...
                              Vijaykumar m muttur
                              Nov 10, 2020

Purchased flat B3/303 at Godrej park green Project at Pune and got it registered
                              But Godrej properties not fulfilled gold voucher amounting to Rs 50, 000/- and positive response from CRM ( Priyanka ) and Banu ( Sales team at Pune site office)
                              Request resolve issue ASAP
                              BEST Regards
                              Shewta, vijaykumar, Neeta muttur
                              No Positive response from sales team and CRM of Godrej
                              Dear Vijaykumar,

Our team will get in touch with you to address your concerns. For any further assistance, you can call us on [protected] and speak to our representative.

Team Godrej Properties

Darayus Sarkari
                                Nov 2, 2020

Address: keshav nagar, mundhwa, pune 411036

I am godrej infinity pune customer.
                                I have taken possession on 7 October 2020 but still have not got final payment receipt of society charges paid for 2 years for rs.70000.00

Even after multiple follow-up with RM, there is no revert from them.

Pls help to resolve my issue at the earliest.

Darayus Sarkari
                                Godrej infinity
                                T3b0502
                                Mob. [protected].

Oct 31, 2020

I have paid a token in regards to block one unit however, I didn't liked and request them shift it. They are not providing any solution and advising my money will be forfeited. Where no such agreement with them..
                                  Dear Ravimalanee,

Greetings!

Team Godrej Properties

mannrupal1705
                                    Oct 26, 2020

Godrej Element Hinjewadi -411057, Sales team have Secured booking based on false information and after payment of booking amount when i observed that there was a channel partner involved in my deal which I was not aware and getting 3 % of my deal without my information and Consent wherein they have not given me any discount whatsoever, forced me to write CP name in the Application form . When asked them about the same, they mentioned your lead is generated by that Channel Partner and it is their process and policy where I have never contacted and appointed any Agent for my booking,
                                    I have very bad experience related to Godrej Element. I booked the unit in I2 tower of the said project but on a false Application form which is null and void since the transaction done against the form was cancelled and new application form was never signed for made into picture only for the purpose of forfeiting my amount

Further when i asked for refund of booking amount paid to them then none of the team member is giving proper response and lagging the issue in name of Application form. Also, they do not give timely response to the customer grievances once you pay them.
                                    I would say please check 1000 times before actually signing the application form and give a booking amount . Their booking form is one sided drafted which takes away all rights of a valid customer and using the same they try to pressurized you to continue with your booking
                                    Note: All views expressed on this page are personal and donot represent any organization or group.
                                    Oct 28, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    No one from Godrej is contacting me for my refund . I don't have other options than going Legal on them as they have forfeited my 4, 96, 944 Rs without giving any reasons and under which Application form as I have not signed any Application form on 18 Aug 2020 as in the Allotment letter this date is mentioned. Very bad experience with Such a huge Brand.
                                    Oct 29, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Godrej Customer care please respond on my complain. We have done the booking thinking that Godrej being big Brand they will take care of customer issues. I initially would like to downgrade to 2 BHK but the way they are behaving I feel very disappointed. It was not expected such behavior from a reputed brand like Godrej Properties. After taking my money no one is responding and listening to me. Sale Person Bharat Ramchandani is cheating to all customer. Multiple consumers like me have been cheated from him with false and inappropriate information just to meet his Targets in pretext of giving Gold vouchers .
                                    Oct 30, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Such a shame on a big brand like Godrej
                                    properties who are not even bother to respond on customer issues.I am really requesting to please refund my booking amount . It's been over 1.5 month since I am chasing to get my hard earn money but neither the sales team not the customer care is responding me . They spending lakhs of Rs on Marketing but not ready to return customer money .. VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH GODREJ !!!
                                    Nov 01, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Godrej properties please refund my 4, 96, 944 rupees secured against Godrej Elements pune I2 802 unit. I repeatedly requesting please refund my money as I have not signed any Application form on 18 Aug 2020 as mentioned in Allotment letter . I don't bind with your terms & conditions. There is no sale deed hence as per RERA sections you cannot keep my money.
                                    Nov 03, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Such a worst experience dealing with Godrej . We trapped looking at the big Brand like GODREJ but not expected such behaviour with the customers . Once they get booking amount they behave very badly with customers. Very very bad experience ... Will not suggest anyone to book any flat with Godrej properties...
                                    Nov 09, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Please refund my hard earned money.
                                    Dec 03, 2020
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Finally Filed RERA Complaint number CC[protected] registered against P[protected], Godrej Elements Pune. I am confident to get justice from honorable court and get my hard earned money from GPL.
                                    May 09, 2021
                                    Updated by mannrupal1705
                                    Worst experience with Godrej Elements Project, finally fighting case against GPL. I am confident to get my hard-earned money from GPL through Honor RERA. I am again requesting GPL to please refund my hard-earned money of 4, 96, 944 Rs..
                                    I have the same experience with Godrej properties.
                                    They did false advertising and asked for booking amount. Afterwards when the facts come to my attention, I asked for refund but they did not agree.
                                    I have already initiated legal actions against them.

You must send them a legal notice for which they will again not respond. Then please initiate RERA complaint as 1st step. As a 2nd step, you can also approach consumer courts.