HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 693

Jun 27, 2019

I have received the following message and i have not initiated any such transaction. Can you please explain what is this about and resolve this issue?

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to bse limited with value rs. 100000.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.
Jul 28, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 27, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, account number/customer Id and registered contact details along with the screenshot of the message to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

praatyusha
    Jun 27, 2019

Address: 3-9-55/22, reddy colony,, backside progress high school, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506001

I am enjapuri prathyusha a hdfc bank holder. My account is not displaying the whole amount of rs. 914 which i have transferred. It is displaying 222rs only.
    And also deducted amb charges of rs.16. For the month of may.
    I have tried contacting customer service but they are not available. And they are not being available at anytime.
    I want my whole money back in the account as soon as possible. If not i am gonna reach higher authority.
    Jul 30, 2019
    Jun 27, 2019

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com mentioning the account number, to enable us to check and assist. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

grana601
      from Gurugram, Haryana
      Jun 26, 2019

Address: Sector 30, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I claimed my reimbursement on[protected] but they are not clearing my claim. Hospital tpa submitted all the document related to reimbursement, but hdfc ergo claim team not clearing my claim. I do not know what is the issue.

Patient name : pooja singh
      Hdfc ergo id : ec[protected]-02u
      Ccn no : rc-hs[protected]
      Hospital name : nidaan hospital
      Hospitalization period : from 25/05/2019 to 28/05/2019

I am requesting from hdfc claim team to call me from last 3 week. But there is no response from hdfc ergo claim team. Very bad support from hdfc ergo claim team.
      I already called hdfc ergo team 4 to 5 time but there is no response from their side. One of the worse health insurance service. I do not know what to do so i am registering a complaint. Please do something.

My contact number is [protected].
      HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

devdas.guduri
        Jun 26, 2019

Address: UPPAL, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500098

I have been strugling financially due to some unexpected expenses in my family. My father had Hearty surgery in Sunshine hospital on 08th June 2019. Hence, I was borrowed from my relatives and paid RS: 62000/- (TID:41166879 Date 10th June 2019 HDFC bank) in hospital after my insurance covered Rs: 150, 000/- Total hospital bill was Rs: 212, 000/- Now i dont have any money to settle the HDFC credit card but collection agents are calling me and troubling like anything to settle the amount. I could not able to pay any amount. Please give me atleat 3 months time so that i can able to settle after this 3 months.

I am also cleared and settled my HDFC Personal Loan (A/C[protected] by borrowing money from my relatives and paid Rs: 65, 000/- couple of months back. So due to these two huge amount of expenses i cant arrange the money.

I am exhausted gathering money from relatives due to my less salary and hospital expenses.
        I Request you to please allow me for 3 months. So that i can settle the card ASAP.

Devdas Guduri
        Jul 29, 2019
        Jun 28, 2019

we have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]

-Nadia

Ankit Creations
          Jun 26, 2019

I have two cards ending with 4761 & 9986. Settlement for both is done, and one card got cleared . I have applied for NOC. For another card payment is to be done till september. Even after warning, i am getting notices and mail regarding the card which is already closed from my end. For the past one and a half month i am requesting ROHIT ([protected]) and Ruchika to give me NOC, i don;t know what the hell is going on.

If you people are not stopping this ### my next step would be a fraud case on you, and for that i will go to NHRC, as that is THE BEST solution.

I am attaching the proof of the same

Stop this ### or this would take another turn.

shubham praveen
            Jun 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I have an outstanding on my hdfc credit card since october 2018. I lost my job in october 2018 post which i was unemployed for 4 months because of which i could not clear my dues.

However, in december 2018, i did receive some funds (Inr 35000) from a consulting assignment in my hdfc savings account. I intended to pay minimum dues from this amount. However, i could not withdraw or transfer the complete amount as hdfc levied a lien of 1.30 lakhs on my account.

I visited their branch, called up call centers but no resolution was provided. Nonetheless, i decided to pay out the complete outstanding from my provident fund money which for some paperwork issue took time to release.

Suddenly in june 2019, my facebook account got hacked on 20th june, 8:00 pm.

I immediately reported, changed my passwords, etc. But to my surprise, next day my immediate family members (Wife, brother, sister) started getting calls from executives claiming to be from hdfc recovery team.

They also called my office colleague. I immediately got in touch with this executive and promised him that i shall clear all dues complete outstanding by 13th july 2019, as by then my pf funds will be available.

Despite this assurance, they continued calling my social circle and started threatening me to pay the part amount immediately. This went to the level that my wife got panicked and started crying.

I have sent out a message to the recovery agent requesting to stop this malpractice immediately but i am still getting numerous calls (50 calls in 1 hour on an average)

I urge upon the forum and authorities to look into this as i have no intention to default but this kind of behavior is unacceptable.

I also contacted my lawyer and he informed me that the whole process adopted by hdfc is illegal and we are now evaluating legal course to take.
            Jul 30, 2019
            Jun 29, 2019

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. We request you to contact our Debt management officers at[protected] / 33016802 for further assistance in this regard.

-Nadia
            Its been 4 days and i am still not receiving OTP for my hdfc credit /debit card. Even the OTP calls are blank.. How can it stop like this? All my transactions are unable to complete due to this. Please resolve asap!
            I have payment in my credit card but it is not reflect so the bank charges me
            Please call me mobile no [protected]
            Hi, I Ameer Basha Sayyad, I have lost my HDFC food plus card and I was working with Smartek21 Pvt Ltd. That card was blocked from Bank end and employer delaying to process for new card.

So, Kindly help me to have a new card.

Ameer Basha,
            Ph No: [protected]
            I got a message stating that " Rs 999.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx3751 at AMAZON1258399 o[protected] without PIN/OTP. "

I tried reaching [protected] to query more about the transaction but no help. Please return the amount deducted as soon as possible.

Malla Reddy Dosapally
              from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
              Jun 26, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I am a hdfc credit card holder the bank has auto debited rs.1899. From my
              Credit card number ending with 6908. Without my concern on date.29/04/2019.
              I am not interest about this service and dont want to this membership any more
              So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899.

One assist relation ship number.1962237
              Name. Dosapally mallareddy
              Credit card number.6908.
              Mobile number.[protected].
              I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 2114 without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/-
              यहाँ पर 10, 20 की गड्डी नही ले रहे है जमा करने पर बोलते है कि account बंद कर दो

Thirunavukkarasu Govindasamy
                Jun 26, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Sarjapur Branch, 560102

I was interested to do balance transfer when hdfc sales team (Jagadish - [protected]@hdfcsales.com) called and described me about the loan transfer process,
                And he told me that no need to travel any where and mod will be done by hdfc team itself and they have shared me the checklist in anywhere they did nt mentioned mod need to be done at chennai and this process was started in the month of april and during document collection on 15th may sales team confirmed me the same thing that mod will be done here so no need to travel chennai.
                Hdfc chennai team will take care of cheque clearance and documents will be collected by them post clearance.
                Even at last week no one is aware of the process at all ultimately me as a customer suffered without proper updates and
                When i stepped out to branch for clarification then only i came to know the clear process,
                So it took me around 2 months of time to understand the process. Now you tell me sir whose problem is this?
                If i have done mistake i dont want any single penny of my money,
                Mistake is completely from hdfc sales team, still you consider that processing fee is refundable only of rs.10922 out of rs.23600,
                Also i am not getting any update for my mod amount that was collected for rs.4800.
                Sorry to say that sir, hdfc is cheating the customer by providing fake information and collecting the documents deducting processing fee at initial stage itself and providing complications during loan disbursement so customer money is looted.
                I really lost the trust and suffered a lot aleady. Stand from customer point of view then you will come to know how much struggle i have faced on this.
                If anyone proved me that hdfc team has explained me the clear process and am only done the mistake, i am ready to face any consequences.
                I am an regular custoemr for hdfc and my salary accoutn is live since 2012.

Note:

For topup loan sanctioned amount was 9, 50, 000 why the hdfc sales team got a cheque from me of rs.11, 800 as processing fee.

vvg11
                  Jun 26, 2019

This is regarding the deduction of almost rs.10610 from my account as unwarranted charges been levied by the bank as net pi to hsl account of mine. The bank has charged this amount without giving a prior notice or any understanding to the customer which i believe is faulty charges been taken by the bank. The consumers trust on the bank is being taken for granted by the bank. Hope my complaint is been taken care of and the bank credit the amount to my account
                  Jul 27, 2019
                  Jun 26, 2019

We request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id, details of the charges and your registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will assist you better.

-Anay

rajanveer20
                    Jun 26, 2019

Applied for fastag via hdfc fastag on 23/04 paid rs. 500. Got confirmation message on 05/05 paid another rs.300.
                    Riase a compaint with fastag customer service around 25/05 as i never ecieved the fastag, guy provided me with a tracking no. And upon tracking there was no onformation watsoever. So shared this with him and he also couldn't track it.. Promised me that someone senior will call me back within 24 hrs. Nobody called. Rraised this issue again around 10/06, same promise again.. Asked them to give me a complain no. Refused both time point blank that they don't log complaints.
                    Can someone please guide where to log a consumer complaint about them
                    Application id hfr128007

Please email your query to hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag team directly at [protected] & [protected] for the best assistance.

-Manoj
                    Dear Manoj,

I think you haven't read my Complaint.. I HAVE CONTACTED THEM TWICE, But they are a bunch of lying crooks..
                    READ THE COMPLAINT CAREFULLY BEFORE COMMENTING.

I have purchased Fast Tag from HDFC on Jun'19.

I'm following with HDFC Fast Fast last one month for activation but there is no proper response from your team for activation.

Please confirm when my fast tag sticker will be activated.

My FasTag Customer Id is ******395963.

Nimit Parekh
                      Jun 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Hi team

I am using hdfc bank account for past 4 years. It's a salary account with an mnc

Yesterday while i was reviewing bank statement i noticed i was cheated by hdfc bank and they charged me rs885/ annual fee that too on my debit card.

I was never charged earlier and now why i am charged.

Why this debit card which is free for all employees is now being charged.

Please advise.

Also i called rm : pankaj singh but he is saying he does not support my account. Called phone banking they are saying we do not have authority.

Then who has??

Please advise asap
                      Jul 27, 2019
                      Jun 26, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Manoj
                      My complaint no. [protected] for blocking my credit card with you is ok.BUT
                      please make the payments for which the dispute was raised to airtel co., as this payment was made by my wife and i was out of station.So please make payment to the airtel co.& SEND ME MY NEW CARD.
                      I, Ram Pal Gaur using HDFC Ceridt Card since 2012.

I tried lot of time on Toll free number but I can not able talk with customer care person.
                      I have some query in my statement received for the month June 2019.
                      Please help me to resolve my issue.
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Email. [protected]@gmail.com

saraswathi bandaru
                        Jun 25, 2019

Address: NA, 560100

I have lost my foodcard recently, after which i have applied for a new food card.
                        However the amount didnt get added to the new card.

Tried calling customer for more than three time, instead of logging a ticket and helping me out they kept saying wait for 3 or 4 days amount will get added.

I have been mailing to foodcardsupport. [protected]@hdfcbank.com but no response.

If this continues i will cancel all my accounts with hdfc and move to other back.

I dint expect the support to be too bad.

My contact details:saraswathi. [protected]@tcs.com

Saraswathi
                        Jul 28, 2019
                        Jun 26, 2019

Request you to forward the email to [protected]@hdfcbank.com, to enable us to check and assist you further.

-Nadia
                        Jun 27, 2019

We understand that our Food Card Team has replied to you on email. Please note that your request will be processed within 2 working days. We request your patience in the interim.

-Nadia
                        I have not received my new Dabit card last ovobe 5 months and I m not happy ur service

dsr19762019
                          from Udaipur, Tripura
                          Jun 25, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

We had got a credit card made in name of my wife long time back...
                          Financial matter and condtions keep on changing and there are times when one is not able to pay in time due to travel/etc.
                          Please train your recovery guys to deal with customers who have been paying back due amounts for so many years with respect and courtesy.
                          Hdfc credit card recovery division needs to be trained in ethics and behaviorial science while dealing with customers.
                          They cannot just cross their boundaries in name of last date and force and compel that today is last date and get it done by 5/6pm etc etc even when one is categorically telling that will be done in by next day..
                          I ve got call from [protected] (A lady who when asked to give her name told she is tanushree dutta) at around 1620h today.
                          Pl check up and take action against such unruly people to protect company's image which is going to dumps.
                          Thanx
                          Jul 30, 2019
                          Jun 29, 2019

This is with reference to your concerns raised regarding your credit card account. In this regard, you may look forward to receiving a response on your recorded email ID in 3 business days and request you to bear with us in the interim. In the event you seek any further clarification regarding your card account, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected].

-Nadia
                          Dear sir/mam
                          i have paid check payment 04.05.2019 after 7 or 8 days i have received message that check has sum issue now your bank charging me moor then 700 RS late fee please let me know that your cash counter proton why he has not reject the check i hope you re solve this issue

Alpa Pulin Shah
                            Jun 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400036

I am an HDFC credit card holder. Last month due to my travel overseas and my phone being switched off, I did not recieve any payment due message from HDFC bank. I had an overdue of just Rs 1250 for the month of May. On 17th June, Tueday at precisely 5:23 I get a call from the credit card payment recovery department informing me that I have not paid my last months dues. I apologized to them and told them I mustn't have got the message as I was out of country. And promised them that I will make the payment immediately the next day and also told them that I will also make this months outstanding payments in advance which was due on 7th of July. Upon which, the lady named Urmila asked me why can't I make the payment that day itself and I said that my office is shut and all the payments are made by my office. So she said then tomorrow what time will you pay so I told her it should be done in the first half of the day. The next day this same lady calls me at around 1pm and asks why I still havent made the payment. Upon which I tell her that the day is not over yet and as promised the payment will be made by today. Then she asked what time.. this really upset me and I told her that I am not a defaulter and I am not not going to pay a meagre rs 1250 and I told her to stop harassing me as since the past two days she had called me at least 5 to 6 times. She told me she will harass me till the payment is not made upon which I lost my cool and told her that now I will not pay you. By this time the cheque had already been dropped off at their BKC branch drop box. Again the best day this same lady called me and said why I have still not made the payment.. and she said that you are a defaulter and I will keep calling you till you dont playland that if you are so rich then why dont you pay the money. I inquired about this in the HDFC bank and they told me that it takes 6 days for the payment to reflect in their system. Now that is their problem and If they dont have the expertise and the speed to upgrade their system then it's not my fault. This lady kept calling me. Today that is the 25th of june, the payment got reflected in their system but still the lady called me for non payment. I am so disgusted by the personal statements that were made towards me and the incessant harrassment and unprofessional behaviour by the..I have decided to cancel my credit card and I dint want to avail of any of their service. The IRS representatives themselves dont know how the system works and they harass us. In this past week I have recieved at least 30 calls for them for this piddly amount.

Ankeshshetty
                              Jun 25, 2019

Address: Begeumpet, 500007

I have defaulted on one month credit card payment in the month of June 2019. The collection agency harasses me everyday by calling me 30 - 40 times even after i informed them that the payment will be made to the bank by the next due date. But still they harass me everyday during my office hrs and early morning. I have other loans with HDFC bank n i have never defaulted on any one of them, but the agency hired by the bank insist on pay cash or else they resort to harassment.

Arunmca.r
                                Jun 25, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500091

I am regular traveller between appa junction to Nanagramguda and usually 20 Rupees will get deduct for my one way trip but today it got deducted 60 rupees. so kindly consider this as wrong deduction and refund the amount to my fastag account

Customer ID :[protected]
                                Name :Arun Raju
                                Transaction Number : [protected]
                                Transaction Date: 25-Jun-2019 02:57:08 PM

R.Arun

saurabh8500
                                  Jun 25, 2019

receiving abusive & threatening calls for the credit card: 5522 6051 0019 6579

Address: 400064

Dear sir / madam,

I am saurabh shah a credit card holder of hdfc bank ltd since more than a decade & in my whole tenure with hdfc bank credit cards, i've never ever made any late payment nor been a defaulter with the bank.

I've been harassed & threatened by the agents who are claiming themselves they're from hdfc bank & using abusive languages & talking nonsense with me & my father. Today they have called my...
                                  kkashyap1707
                                  Jun 25, 2019

Address: House Number - 92,Block -D,, MU-01, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Hello sir, i am using hdfc credit card. I have already blocked my card but still, it shows that my card is active. As per instruction hdfc customer care, i have submitted written letter to permanently close the credit card but nothing happened. Please help me to permanently close the credit card and reimburse my all the bills that i have paid to this card without any purchase.

My registered mobile number is: [protected]
                                  Jul 26, 2019
                                  Jun 25, 2019

We note that as on date we are not in receipt of your card closure letter. We wish to inform you that your credit card has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy (which is based on a combination of financial and related criteria and/or statistically determined scores to assess credit eligibility) and operating/credit processes (which include a combination of verifications, credit bureau reports, and document verifications). We regret to inform you that we are unable to activate your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the bank. We observe that as on date there is no charges levied /transaction incurred in the card hence we regret to accommodate your request in this regard.

-Nadia

Yashvanth Prasad
                                    Jun 25, 2019

Address: Mallathahalli, 560072

I have purchased redmi mobile of price 18299 from poorvika mobile showroom, chandra layout, bangalore using hdfc debit card because they are displayed and told that there is an cash back option available if we purchase through hdfc debit card. So we did that. But after 4 months we called customer care, they replied that still 20 more working days to get cash back.
                                    But now, my relationship manager telling that offer was not in that period.
                                    Please do the needful. This is second time am facing these type of problem.
                                    Jul 28, 2019
                                    Jun 26, 2019

Our bank official Mr. Mohammed has already contacted you and informed you that Poorvika offer period was from 20th Jul'18 to 16th Aug'18. You had done the transaction on 8th Jul'18, you are not eligible for Cashback.

-Manoj
                                    I have purchased Flipkart on one mobile phone.my credit card amount debited.but Flipkart not credited amount.please alive this problem.
                                    Cell no:[protected]
                                    Name :souki sagar

not received debit card cash back and after raising complaint, manager telling that cash back offer not started that time - Comment #3468311 - Image #0
                                    not received debit card cash back and after raising complaint, manager telling that cash back offer not started that time - Comment #3468311 - Image #1
                                    I keeps on receiving message that fir my hdfc account minimum balance requirement is Rs 5000. But despite maintaining this amount in last 2 months, I was charged Rs 300 for each month. I want my deducted money back.
                                    G85274
                                    Noc
                                    Licence number

neha.gupta31
                                      Jun 25, 2019

On 1 st june, saturday at 1.30 pm i got a call on my mobile phone. Since i was waiting to get a refund from hyundai, they said they are refund managers from the financial recovery team from the registered office in mumbai. He confirmed my account number and ifsc code and said he will refund the amount via net banking. When i confirmed my account details within a minute i received an otp which withdrew 20, 000 and then consecutively 30, 000. I instantly called up phone banking which took 15 minutes to get in touch with the customer executive and froze my account. I have filed a complaint and have two registered complaint numbers. The fir and the customer dispute form has been sent to mumbai hdfc office but i have not received a revert.
                                      There are concerns that need to be looked into.
                                      1. How was my confidential information leaked? There was not only an otp but customer id and even ipin were regenerated.
                                      2. My debit card details were hacked and my debit card number and cvv number was known.
                                      3. The bank is responsible for my funds and thus how was a beneficiary account been added without verifying the genuine.
                                      There is no compromise from the side not even unknowingly. Please look into this matter and solve my problem on urgent basis.
                                      Aug 1, 2019
                                      Jun 25, 2019

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj