Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1104

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 31

MOHD TARIK
Dec 9, 2009

HSBC Credit Cards
Posted:[protected] by MOHD TARIK Send email

ANNUAL FEE
Hallo,

I have been issued a credit card from HSBC (card no.[protected] as a free card. At the time of applying for the credit card as well as at the time of telephonic verification, I had orally confirmed that the cards were life time free cards. However, recently my card account has been debited with annual charges. When contacted, the officials in HSBC now say that HSBC cards are not life time free cards and it is subject to annual charges and that it has been mentioned in the tariff card of the credit card service guide.

It is a matter of common sense for me that when all the other banks are offering life time free cards from around five years back, why would one customer go for a paid card? The point is that at the time of issue and verification of credit card I have been cheated by telling that the cards are life time free.

It is true that when we do not have the chances of getting a free card in any other bank then we would go to a paid card. My credit rating is such that a free card issued by ICICI BANK with a limit of Rs.48000 a few years back In such a case why would I go for a paid card account after knowing that it is a card subject to annual charges!
Please advice me for further action.
Sir, your agent came and offer a free Credit Card for Government servant and being a government servant I have been issued a credit card Account No.[protected]. Now I have received a bill where Opening Balance of Rs. 1179.78 +Finance Charge Rs.37.13 +Service Tax Rs.4.59 + Late Payment Charge Rs.400. and Service TAx Rs.49.44 totalling Rs.1670.94 shown as due to be paid by 10th November. In this regard it is stated I have not requested to renew my card and ur agent had assured me that without my consent card will not be renewed. Sir, i[censored] see my card history, I have never used ur credit card. so there is no use of renew it. It is requested you to kindly remove this amount of Rs.1670.94 from my credit card Account No.[protected] and not renew it for further period as i am not willing to extend it.
Expected a favourable action in due course.

HSBC Bank — CHARGE OF ANNUAL FEES ON CREDIT CARD

wrt the above subject, i am holding credit card of HSBC bank, where they have charged an annual fees of RS. 700/- plus taxes.
where as while taking the application from, it was committed by their executive that it was a life time free card, and now they are charging for the same.
request your help in this regard.
Although when card issued it has been said that it is free for life time, but after one year they charged rs 700 odd amount as annual charges, after repeated request the same has been unnoticed and the same is accumalated till date is around 3000/-

HSBC Credit Cards — ANNUAL FEE

Hallo,

I have been issued a credit card from HSBC (card no.[protected]) as a free card. At the time of applying for the credit card as well as at the time of telephonic verification, I had orally confirmed that the cards were life time free cards. However, recently my card account has been debited with annual charges. When contacted, the officials in HSBC now say that HSBC cards are not life time free cards and it is subject to annual charges and that it has been mentioned in the tariff card of the credit card service guide.

It is a matter of common sense for me that when all the other banks are offering life time free cards from around five years back, why would one customer go for a paid card? The point is that at the time of issue and verification of credit card I have been cheated by telling that the cards are life time free.

It is true that when we do not have the chances of getting a free card in any other bank then we would go to a paid card. My credit rating is such that a free card issued by CITIBANK with a limit of Rs.48000 a few years back has now been increased to Rs.162000 due to my excellant repayment capacity. In such a case why would I go for a paid card account after knowing that it is a card subject to annual charges!

K. GURURAJ.

Credit Card — Primary Card Membership Fees

I have Credit card no [protected], in the Name of Raj Sharma, You had charged Rs 700/- as a primary card membership fees. as it was life time free card, so you please reverse the said charges, if it is not possiable to reverse pl cancel the card, I do not need this one card.

an early action in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Raj Kishore Sharma
House No 199, Block : 21
Kalyanpuri, New Delhi-110091
Phone No : [protected]
Annual Charges
Sir, your agent came and offer a free Credit Card for Government servant and being a government servant I have been issued a credit card Account No.[protected]. Now I have received a bill where Opening Balance of Rs. 1050.00 Service Tax Rs.108.15 totalling Rs.1158.15 shown as due to be paid by 25th Septmber. In this regard it is stated I have not requested to renew my card and ur agent had assured me that without my consent card will not be renewed. Sir, i[censored] see my card history, I have never used ur credit card. so there is no use of renew it. It is requested you to kindly remove this amount of Rs.1158.15 from my credit card Account No.[protected] and not renew it for further period as i am not willing to extend it. pleas cancel my credit card.
Expected a favourable action in due course.
ANNUAL FEES CHARGED
HSBC Credit Cards

ANNUAL FEE
Hallo,

I have been issued a credit card from HSBC (card no.[protected] as a free card. At the time of applying for the credit card as well as at the time of telephonic verification, I had orally confirmed that the cards were life time free cards. However, recently my card account has been debited with annual charges. When contacted, the officials in HSBC now say that HSBC cards are not life time free cards and it is subject to annual charges and that it has been mentioned in the tariff card of the credit card service guide.

It is true that when we do not have the chances of getting a free card in any other bank then we would go to a paid card. My credit rating is such that a free card issued by ICICI BANK with a limit of Rs.60000 a few years back In such a case why would I go for a paid card account after knowing that it is a card subject to annual charges!
dear sir (customer service executive),

i find from my statement that primary card membership fee to the tune of Rs.2000 has been charged on Oct 21st, 2009 though i was told it was absolutely free by your staff. please refer your email dated 10/06/2008 addressed to me confirming to reverse the annual fees year on year. hence i request you to reverse this primary card membership fee. my card no. is [protected].

kindly do the needfull.

yours sincerely,
stella fatima.
sir/madam,
I was having HSBC VISA CREDIT CARD ending with 3345, Bank is forcing to become member for next year and pay annual charges, it was requested to the bank that i am not in position to become member and pay annual charges, but bank is continuosly creating mental torture to me to become member and pay money, i fear the bank bank will charge more as interest in future,
i request you to look into the matter.
ajay srivastav
mob. [protected]
Gurgaon -122001(HR)

HSBC Credit Card — Annual Charges

I am using HSBC Credit 4476-xxxx-xxxx-5564 since May 2009, while providing the Credit Card it was clearly told to me that the primary and add on card is completely free for life time and I will not have to pay any annual charges.

In Oct 2009 I made complete payment of total outstanding due with me and there onwards there is nothing due from my end and even next month I received zero balance statement from HSBC. From there onwards I haven't made any transaction using HSBC Card.

Suddenly in the first week of Jan 2010 HSBC sent me a statement with Annual Fees for primary and add-on card. I immediately informed them and asked to cancel the credit card immediately. But the bank in reply saying that the charges are mandatory and needs to be paid before cancellation of card. That means HSBC is fooling its customer this way. Please Guide..

HSBC Bank — Credit Card Annual Fee

HSBC issued a credit card to me in 2006 saying that it is life time free credit card.

Last week I got a call for outstanding of Rs.2700 towards annual fees of Credit Card. I never used / swiped the HSBC credit card for even once in my life time. As per my knowledge after 6 month if we dont use it, its get automatically blocked. But when I got a call from them, I was shocked by hearing the outstanding towards nothing purchased by me or not any transactions.

Its very rediculuous to the tone and behaviour of HSBC executive when they speak with their customer and use very slang language.

I mailed them saying that I wont be paying you a single rupee towards your annual fee because according to your executive they have issued a card to me for life time free card.

But right now they are harrashing me like anything by calling me and by sending mail to me.

I am tired of all this things now.

And want to complain against HSBC and their Management team.

Yogesh Devji Joshi
MBA Finance
dear sir (customer service executive),

i find from my statement (11Feb 2010) that primary card membership fee & additional card Membership fee. Rs.2000 & Rs.1000 has been charged. though i was told it was absolutely free ( Lifetime) by your staff. I am using your card past 3 years. Sorry to say this you people reduce my card limit 3 months back, you people sell some travel package of Rs.6500/-(approx) for that i received hundreds of call from your executives, for above charges, i have not received a single call towards annual fee charges. ( iam Not going to pay annual fee ) Hence i request you to reverse this primary card membership fee and Additional card fee immediately, Send NEW STATEMENT and also i request you to retain my old credit limit.My card no. is [protected].(Gold Card)
Call me on [protected] - [protected] after 10 AM
dir sir

wrt the above subject, i am holding credit card of HSBC bank, where they have charged an annual fees of RS. 700/- plus taxes.
where as while taking the application from, it was committed by their executive that it was a life time free card, and now they are charging for the same.
request your help in this regard.

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Credit Card Membership fees

I am a long time customer of HSBC credit card, the new way to fetch money from customer has been started by HSBC credit card team.

Firstly they charge Primary Membership Card fees from the member in the monthly statement. When at the time of giving the card they say it as Life time free membership card.

If its goes unnoticed the person will pay for the charges. But if the person is aware then only will the customer call back the call centre to reverse the charges or else its benefit of HSBC.

This is the new way HSBC has started, to take the money from there customer. So people please be aware to check your statement thoroughly before making the payment.

HSBC — annual fee charged against the life time free card commitment

I was offered a Gold credit card life time free in 2005 when i used to reside at Mumbai / Thane. I had used the same card for almost 3 yrs with minimum transections & making all the payments on time. Since day on day uses for the said card went down due to its very limited requisits i hardly than used to make a use of it. The credit card as u know is there to take care of our credit needs when ever being required.

In 2009 August i shifted to Gujarat and there was no usage of the said card for months to gather. In the month May-june 2010 i came to know that the said card outstanding was showing balance of Appx Rs 5000. I had contacted the customer care for the same where i confirmed with them abt my outstanding purchases which was not paid by me. Their customer care executive confirm me that there was no purchases out standing but the o/s amt was of the Annual fees levied. I had an argument with them regarding how this charges were applicable to me as for more than 4 yrs my cards statment didnt had any annyal fees as the had commited me the life time free cards. Now again in the month of Sept 2010 they had issued another statment which now showed the o/s amt of Rs 7000 for the interest cost over the previous amt on cumulative basis. I again had called up the HSBC customer care where they said that th said card is already blocked since Jan 2010 and now i need to pay the amt of outstanding to get rid off such adding of charges to my ac. I was suggested to called up the collection dept on[protected] to further seek some help from them. I had called up on the same number on 06/10/2010 and had a word with Ms. Renuka and had gone through all the story. She was like the waive off for the same was not possible andi have to pay off this amt as the same will creep up on month on month basis. But i than refused to pay off the same letting her know that there was not a single penny o/s from my end as far as the pruchases on the credit cards are concerned and the amts of annual fees were purely levied as i was not using that card.

Pls let me konw wat to do against the same as these amts are going to creep up day by day.

I need to get a help from ur side.

Chirag

HSBC Credit Cards — Bluffing the Customer

This is Dilip kumar I'm holding an Credit card with HSBC from 3 years. Recently they had called me and offered card to card balance transfer and they said that it is an life time payment facility and they have clearly mentioned that I no need to pay monthly minimum amount and can pay the ammount any time.

Now they are saying that I need to pay monthly minimum ammount which is being generated. I Questione d them that ' it is a lifetime payment offer that you have provided for me and how can you say that I need to pay now monthly minimum ammount, when it is a Lifetime benefit.

I'm not understanding the Lifetime payment here.

Could you please help me on this as they are bluffing with me now.Please do the needful.

Dilip kumar.
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes...

http://www.indiaconsumerforum...

http://www.consumercomplaints...

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC+Bank

Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@aol.com
17 Comments

Ashish Bhargava
    Dec 9, 2009

I had been using HSBC credit card since 2006 and wasn't satisfied with it even then.
    Later in August 2007, I had dropped in a cheque for Rs. 7000/- on 2nd Aug 07, Chq no:67050 - UTI (Axis) Bank as credit card payment. Few days later I got a letter saying that my cheque has been rejected and I should issue a new cheque. when i checked my bank account, i saw that on 4th August '07 the amount(Rs 7000) has been debited. I called up customer service and they asked me to wait for next month's statement. When I got my statement for August in September '07, it showed that the cheque has been rejected from HSBC and payment returned. But I haven't received this amount back in my bank account till now.

I had faxed statements and letters to their Regional Chennai office but in vain. I emailed them several times mentioning the disaster, sent them all the required proofs but they kept giving me weird reasons and kept adding interest every month. I emailed their nodal office also but the case is still pending. They had issued me a new card it seems which i never received. The old card account shows closed and so does the new one but it has an outstanding amount which they are asking me to pay. I have cleared all the other pending dues except for the disputed amount and the interest charged for it.

I have been trying to resolve this issue for the past two years but HSBC is horrible and i would never like to be associated with them again.

HSBC Credit Cards — Blocking of Salary/Savings Account

This is to report an illegal blocking of my savings/salary bank account by the HSBC Credit Card department.Inspite of me agreeing to pay and requesting for bill statement and credit report, my savings bank account has been blocked without my approval.They have also not responded to any of my mails, despite several reminders.I have been subjected to mental harrasment and no information from the HSBC Credit Card collections department.

I have already reported the crime to Kolkata Police.Kindly suggest the future course of action as I am the sole eraning member of the family.I have financial commitments towards my son's education and mother-inlaws treatment and I need my salary every month.

SANDEEP SHAH
      Dec 9, 2009

In the year 2004, HSBC officials approached me to avails their Home Loan at a very attractive rate of 7% p.a. and promised us of their full co-operation and support in keeping the future interest rates as per the RBI guide lines and in lines of leading Public sector banks. As the time passed by, due to market trends they their interest rates in an unjustified way up to 13 to 14% much higher than other banks and the most unfortunate part is that till to-day they have not reduced the rates in accordance with RBI guide lines and other PSU banks and when we approached them, they threatened to close down the account and they have advised us to continue paying whaterver their demand is and have also warned of action from their side if any complaint is registered with authorities like yourselves. Today, their interest rate is about 4 to 5% over and above some of the leading PSU banks. And nobody from their side is willing to listen to our helpness and grievances. It is a shame that in India foreign banks like HSBC is exploiting general public and helpless consumers.
      Sandeep,

Can you pls email me? I want to understand this since I am planning to opt for HSBC Home loan.

Home Loan from HSBC — Interest on HOme Loan

Dear Sir, following letter sent to HSBC on 24th. No reply. They confirmed by phone that my EMI is Rs.11,744/-. Now their letter days that EMI is Rs.12,262/-. HSBC is really punishing me because I am their customer. I seek the help of consumer forum.

Attn : Mr. Subhojit / Ms. Nisha,
      >
      > Please refer the telephone call of Mr. Subhojit on 20-1-11 at 1:40 Noon
      > further received call from Ms. Nisha on 21-1-11 at 11:55 am.
      >
      > Ms. Nisha confirmed me on phone that my home loan interest rate
      > is 10.75% which is applicable from[protected].
      > The EMI is : Rs.11,744/-.
      >
      > Also she confirmed that she will send the statement and the letter as per
      > my request.
      >
      > Received the following just now by courier:
      > (1) Letter Ref. No. CRU-CCU[protected] dtd[protected].
      > The letter days my home loan interest rate is 10.75% and which is applicable from
      > 15th Dec., 2010. Happy to inform you that the EMI amount is not mentioned.
      > Since I am not a Bank Personnel, it is difficult for me to calculate the EMI
      > of my home loan based on 10.75% floating rate. Hope you will send me
      > a letter which is with my EMI amount.
      >
      > (2) Statement Ref. CRU-CCU[protected] dtd[protected] is attached.
      > Ms. Nisha conformed by phone on 21st January that my EMI will be Rs.11,744/-
      > But the statement signed by Ms. Neha Mayekar says my EMI will be Rs.12,262/-
      > from February, 2011.
      > Within 24 Hrs. there is an increase of Rs.518/-?????
      >
      > If each and every call of your staff and each and every letter issued by HSBC is
      > contradicting, what should I do??? Since I am a very normal Indian Citizen,
      > and international Bank is cheating the bluffing an Indian Citizen is not at
      > welcome. I think at least RBI will help me for this issue. For the last 2 months
      > I am approaching HSBC for this same problem.
      >
      > thanks and best regards,
      > Seli Mathan
      >
      Mobile :[protected]

Rachuri Nagaraju
        Dec 8, 2009

I have hsbc credit card bearing no-[protected] from past 4yrs. i got calls from HSBC bank that providing Balance Transfer facility on my cards at the rate of intrst 0.99% pm (reducing) for life time . From past two yrs i applied 9 to 12 times of balance transfers with different amounts and i am paying 0.99%pm rate of intrest but from last 9months hsbc charging @3.3%pm. when i spoke with hsbc executives ,their response was that these are purchase transactions and they are charging me at 3.3%pm intrest.
        i contacted so many times in this matter to call center and hsbc bank in somajiguda name called Mr.Pramod ( no[protected] but no proper response.
        From the above information i want file a case aganst Hsbc for cheating their customers. I have every evidence regarding above conversation.
        Plz help me in this matter.
        R. naga raju mob [protected]
        U can file a case aganst HSBC

Deepak Ankush Gurav
          Dec 8, 2009

I would like to inform you that I am holding HSBC credit card [protected] since October, 2006 to till date. But till date they have not charged me any annual fee for the said card. Also note I have not paid any fee towards the annual fee. Now suddenly they charged me annual fee of Rs 700.00 in the forth year. Four years back when I accepted this card, executive told me that the card is life time free. Hence I accepted the card.

I already sent mail for reverse of annual fee but they are not ready to reverse. They sent me reply that card is not lifetime as per their system and hence they charge me the annual fee. They told me to pay annual fee and then they will credit 700 points in my credit card account. As per my knowledge the card is life time free. Please make a note that they have not charged me annual fee in the past . This is first time they charge me annual fee. I would like to request you that please help me in this matter.

Deepak Gurav
          Dear Sir.

I fully agree as i am also told the same thing. They have charged me inspite of me cancelling card. I think the bank should see that we customers are not troubled this way as we trust HSBC Bank and why the annual fee is charged where as the cards are issued free of cost.

I wish that the matter is taken serious so that the customers of HSBC credit card are happy using your card. I am dead sure that the bank will do the needful and restore their customers.

Radha Jayesh Soni

Raghuveer Madakasira
            Dec 7, 2009

Hi Sirs,

I got a Letter from HSBC (Pre-closure details), as per that letter, i have paid the Bankers Cheque from SBI since i had applied take over of loan from SBI. After paying the money i have INR Cr. 44813.54 balance, from which HSBC has released only INR. 17502.21 after a week without interest, and remaining they are saying that debited AGAIN towards pre-closure charges. My account got closed on 12/11/09, till date after may SEVERAL clarifications also they are not refunding my money. I request you people to intervene here and support me with MY MONEY + Interest.

Raghuveer.

Pawan Kumar
              Dec 5, 2009

My name is Pawan Kumar. I had applied for PF withdrawal bearning PF account number - AP/HYD/37897/26532 @ Bangalore. I have been trying to get the status on the same through the postals, but in vain. I am currently abroad on a project and hence can't visit the PF office personally.Request to please assist in early release of my funds.

Pawan Kumar
              My name is sateesh Basutkar I have been trying to reach to a higher authority of hsbc pf department but no one is helping me I have applied for pf in hsbc they asked me to submit joint declaration form and I have submitted but all the three guys are not responding now through email and phone I want file a complain on these three people can u help me

Call me on [protected]
              Or email [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Somdutta Vikas
                Dec 2, 2009

To whom it may concern

I have taken a loan from HSBC (personal loan) in the year 2007. The EMIs were getting deducted properly until Feb 09. Suddenly, due to incorrect submission of information to my other back the EMI was not getting deducted though I have sufficient balance in my account. I have tried talking to the Customer service department but no use. Now because of their fault my CIBIL history is completely gone. I need to know how can I file a complaint and claim compensation for all the harrasment I had to go through.

Please help.

Somdutta Vikas

HSBC personal Loan — silver coin not received

i request you to kindly arrange to issue silver coin for the personal loan availed from HSBC Bank and my silver coin redemption serial number is PS3496.
                MY EMAIL IS [protected]@YAHOO.COM

Goutham Lakamsani
                  Dec 1, 2009

Myself Goutham Lakamsani, I used to have an HSBC credit card under the offer of Zero Annual feel and got expired during 2008.

After the card had expired in 2008, I had not opted for any renewal and not placed any such requests. I had also re-located to abroad and recently come back. Now I found from a CIEBIL report that I had an due on credit card, so I called up your customer care and found from them that the card is auto renewed and new card is generated and for the new card an annual payment is charged, by today along with the late fee charges it came up to 5000 Rs.

I had not received this card now and till date I am not aware that a card on my name is in active stage. All the dues are due to the annual fees and there is no usage on the card till now.

I had not placed any request for auto renewal and bank had not asked me for any such thing, on the above of that my card is under Zero Annual fee offer…so though the card got auto renewed no annual fee should be charged on my card.

The Bank charged me without taking my approval and renewed the card without even informing me, I request the bank to remove all of my dues and cancel the card immediately, but they denied it and asked me to pay all the dues immediatly to cancel the card.

Request you to kindly lookinto this and help me to cancel that card and get an No-Dues Certificate

bhartimaan
                    Dec 1, 2009

I hold a credit card with HSBC Bank since last few years. 3 years back HSBC card stopped sending me paper statement. I made several calls to HSBC bank for continuity of paper statements. Every time they promised to send the statements as a regular basis but would only send me statements of last months. This led to delay in certain payments and they started levying late payment charges to me, arguing that they dispatch the statements to my email regularly. However, I don'y access email statements given the complexity of accessing them using some kind of complicated password.

Since last 6 months they have been levying latepayment charges to my credit card. I always make payments for the amount I have expensed minus the late payment charges and the surcharges and interest they have been building on unpaid late payment fee.

I request you to please resolve this issue. I don't wish to cancel the card, but if HSBC bank fails to provide me with due services, I will have to do that.
                    This is to bring to your kind notice that the promoters engaged by your bank at Spencer, Inorbit Mall are adopting malacious methodology to trap the customer coming to SPENCER and isuueing credit card making fool of them. On 10th Dec I was also victimised by one of your promoter apponted by you. When I realised that something is wrong as I have given all my documents which is not required for issuing a spencer card. Than I contacted immediately to the person concerned mr. Tantu Mandal whose mobile no is [protected]. He appologiged for the same and promised me to return the document the next day. To your surprise till now on 15.1.2010 at 1.30PM, I have not received anything. Whether due this cheap attitude of some promoters to get some commission from the bank are damaging of two reuted organisation HSBC and SPENCER. May I request you kindly take action against these people and to stop this cheap business. Please reply me at the earliest.
                    Sincerely
                    Dr.N.P. Sahu
                    i m hsbc customer since last few years holding a gold credit card. in last months bill i have been charged 2k rs for anuual fees which i never been charged earlier after this 4 times service tax been charged i dont know why but its there in the statement when i call hsbc ph.lines than i didnt got any satisfieng reply from hsbc representative bcos he also did not have sufficient knowledge abt the same its shame on such a big bank which have millions of customer but have a very poor staff when i ask for clarification than hsbc representative said that he will make a reversal of the said amount which is 2000 rs as well as service tax also.
                    i want hsbc to take an action on above query make all the reversal of amount latest by tomorrow or i will be happy to discontinue services with hsbc bank.inst the hsbc bank.

Rahul Sirolia
                      from Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Nov 30, 2009

Registered Office HSBC Holdings Plc
                      8, Canada Square.London E14 5HQ.
                      United Kingdom.

Dear beneficiary: Rahul Sirolia ,

Greetings to you from the desk of the HSBC Holding Plc. This is to acknowlegde the receipt of your mail in this office.

You are to contact us by return email upon receipt of this communication in order for us to verify your bank receiving information and more importantly to have you fill in funds FORM documentation which is attached.

Upon the receipt of your response, a copy of your account details would be sent to our database to input your details in our central system that will authorize and enhance the transfer of your fund immediately we have confirmed the receipt of your e-mail.

NOTE: You should print the FORM out and fill properly so as to commence with the transfer of your funds.
                      And also: if you can't print the HSBC Bank Form out, you are to write/fill in the form manually in written order and send it to this office via E-mail. Will have made all the necessary arrangement which after you must have provided your Bank Detaiks to this office, documents has been obtained for the transfer to commence as soon as possible you provide your Bank Details.

Shown below is the requirement needed from you which a scanned copy has been attached alongside this mail.

Name Of Beneficairy:
                      Residential Address:
                      Telephone/Fax No.:
                      Bank Address:
                      Bank Name:
                      Bank Account:
                      Iban Code:
                      Swift Code:
                      Routing No.:

We hereby wish to inform you as well that the security of your funds is of our top priority, The Management and Board of HSBC BANK,LONDON have come to conclusion based on the integrity of your funds and proper documentation on the release order to ascertain an effective transfer.

Upon the receipt of the required information, we will transfer your funds and a copy of the Wire Report will be sent to you for confirmation of the validity date.

The bank FORM is attached below, Please, a copy of any of your identity such as,passport need to be attach to us via e-mail. Mind you, your bank is not making any signatory on the form.

All you need to do is to fill the form and return to us.

We await your immediate response, as we assure you of our professional assistance.

Yours Faithfully,
                      Mrs. Joan Cole
                      +[protected]
                      Executive Manager
                      HSBC BANK,UK

bishnu kumar jha
                        Nov 30, 2009

DEAR SIR
                        I PAID ALL OUTSTANDING AFTER CONFIRMED FROM HSBC CALL CENTER. HSBC PAID TO TATA AIG FR MY A/C WITHOUT MY CONSENT. I COMPLAINT TO CALL CENTER ON
                        DATED 1-2-2007 ABOUT THE SAME. CALL CENTER WAS AGREED WITH ME AND FINAL AMOUNT DECITED RS. 21184 THAT I PAID AS 21DEC 2006 RS. 16000/ + RS 5184 ON 9 JAN 2007
                        TOTAL RS. 21184 I HAD PAID. NOW, I HAVE NO ANY NP OF HSBC SIR. STILL THEY ARE TALKING & CALLING AGAIN & AGAIN WITH WRONG WAY. THEY ALSO THRETENING ME THAT HE GIVE MY NAME IN CBC FOR BAD CREADIT. PL STUDY MY CASE & JUSTIFY. I AM SENDING HIS REPLY BELOW-
                        SIR PL. JUSTIFY
                        THANKING YOU

YOURS FAITHFULLY
                        VISHNU JHA

TO
                        HSBC
                        Before this I have informed you many times regarding my c card no. [protected] with ref. statement period 17 dec 2006 to 16 jan 2007.

Opening balance Rs.18,997.[protected]--Agreed
                        Purchased Real Time Rs. 2014.[protected]Agreed
                        Ramas sweetRs. 173.[protected]Agreed
                        [protected][protected][protected]-
                        Total Out standing = 21184.10

Payment Rs. 16,000.00 dt 21 dec
                        Payment Rs. 5,184.00 dt 9 jan
                        [protected][protected][protected]-
                        Total Paid Rs. 21184.00 [ No balance

Tata AIG Rs. 701.[protected]Not agreed
                        [I got a call from TATA AIG but I never agreed. I was not interested. This is unwanted & you are forcely added in my statement.

I cantacted on 1-7-2007 to your call center & complaint against this, she accepted this fault. Finally HSBC representative accept when he accept that I alredy paid as Rs. (18997.10 + 173+2014 = 21184) that you can also see in that statement. That time call center took my request to stop my credit card for ever.

Now, I hope You satisfied. Now, you r request pl. don't call me again.
                        I any call I got from your side I will send this mail to CNBS awaz & consumer cell.

- bishnu jha

Jagadeeswara Reddy Akula
                          Nov 30, 2009

HSBC has been provided Add on cards on my primary cards. One of the add on card has been misplaced and misused. Because of this I got a dispute payment of 21,350 rs and I have submitted the dispute letter to HSBC. For this HSBC has been saying that I have to pay the outstanding amount and HSBC is not liable for the same.
                          How can I will pay when i have not used at all the card.

Kindly help me on this.

Manoj
                            Nov 30, 2009

Dear Vipin
                            This is Manoj Garg son of Sh. V.C. Garg who is holding a Credit card of HSBC (Account No. [protected]) from Long time. HSBC Bank is great bank in providing the services even Our Company Ernst & Young also have corporate relation with such bank. I also have opted for new credit card from this Bank.
                            But Now my father is facing some problems form HSBC bank services like they have charged one Annual fee charges for Rs 700 in account without our knowledge. While opening the account we were informed that credit Card is totally free. When we requested customer care for reversal for the same but our request was not approved. Then my father ask for closing of account after making all required payments except one Annual fee i.e. Rs 700.
                            But till now we are receiving bills from HSBC bank by adding Some finance charges Rs 300 in that pending amount. Now total amount they have made is Rs 9,047 and asking for payment which we do not want.
                            Pl. take some corrective actions as we want to maintain good relation with such bank by taking loan from this etc. and I also have applied for Credit card I also do not want to face such problems.
                            Waiting for positive reply
                            Manoj Garg
                            Manoj.[protected]@in.ey.com

Kuntak RoyChoudhury
                              Nov 29, 2009

I am holding a HSBC saving account number[protected] where the bank has debited Rs.900 for non-maintainance of minimum balance of Rs.1,00,000. My account is a smart money account and as per the agreement with bank there is no need to maintain any balance. I have already lodged a complaince with the bank 2 months ago and whenever I call up the bank, I am told that the charges will be reversed within next 48 hours but nothing is happening. These banks are all cheater and poor consumers are left with no choice but to get exploited.

UDAYAN DASGUPTA
                                Nov 24, 2009

I was holding a HSBC credit card,which was issued/forced against my wishes at Bangalore in 2005.It was not used even for a single transaction. Then I relocated to JAMNAGAR & then back to Kolkata in 2007.During this period there was absolutely no contact with HSBC.After the card expired in '08,Freak calls started coming from Bangalore & subsequently Delhi to my old Kolkata Landline, originally declared in my permanent address.The caller/s never identified themselves but everytime they demanded a major sum as "finance charge.". There were even suggestions of negotiated settlement, which triggered my suspicion that some FRAUDSTERS within the bank are targetting sparingly used/ lapsed cardholders.This was promptly informed to HSBC customer care by mail,with some numbers identified in CLI.
                                After this mail, some customer care officer called me and asked me why I cancelled the card. I explained the issue in detail and he flatly refused to accept my charge & advised me to settle the issue. However the calls stopped for more than a year.
                                Now, I am out of the country for some time & will continue to be here for some time.My wife, an aged ailing lady,has again started getting threat calls in our same old landline from some telephone numbers in Delhi stating that I owe HSBC more than Rs 20,000, which if not settled immediately,she is goping to face dire consequences.As of today(24/11/09),she has received at least 6 calls in abusive language, and insisting her for my o/seas phone no., failing which they are going to raid our house with Debt collectors.My wife has totally broken down & needs medical attention. I would like to know who can help an aged ailing lady, being mentally tortured & harassed over phone from a leading global bank like HSBC
                                Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
                                They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes...

http://www.indiaconsumerforum...

http://www.consumercomplaints...

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC+Bank

Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
                                Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
                                E-mail: [protected]@aol.com

GURDEEP KAUR
                                  Nov 23, 2009

CHARGES ON UNDELIVERED CREDIT CARD
                                  HSBC neither delivered me the credit card nor I have used their credit card at any point of time.and now I have received a payment detail in which they are showing total payment due Rs.7,504.26 and they have shown the PRIMARY CARD NUMBER - [protected]. Whereas the fact remains the same that the said card was never delivered to me and I never made any purchase by using the above said credit card AND the HSBC bank has put the said amount in CIBIL. Therefore may please be directed to delete my name from CIBIL

HSBC Credit Card — Bills for Undelivered card

Case History:
                                  I purchased a HSBC card xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0165 (and an add-on card xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-8492) in july/2006.The expiry date of both the cards were july/2008 and card Limit was 15, 000.The main card (ending with 0165) is against my name and add-on card (ending with 8492) is against my wife's name.

I was working in Bangalore when I purchased this card.I quit the bangalore company in December/2006 and joined a company in Mumbai and presently residing in Mumbai.

I never used both the cards(main card ending with 0165 and add-on card ending with 8492) and not even done any single transaction on both of them.

Complain:

Now, I am getting calls from recovery department, HSBC about paying balance of about Rs 46, 000 against a card no. xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0948. They are saying that there is some transaction on this card (xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0948) after July/2008.But this card (ending with 0948) is not the one which had parchased earlier.

When I verified the HSBC department, they said that HSBC delievered a replacement card xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0948 after the expiry of my card (main card ending with 0165 and add-on card ending with 8492) to the Bangalore (old company) address.But as I had already quit the company and shifted to Mumbai in December/2006, I didnot received this replacement card (xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0948) after expiry of my cards (main card ending with 0165 and add-on card ending with 8492).

I want to know why HSBC delivered the card without verifying my identity and knowledge. I know that as the Telephone No./mobile No./email Id updated in HSBC record was invalid after December/2006, then they should not have delievered the replacement card.

I can understand that the replaced has been misused by somebody.But why should I pay the pending amount as this is a fault of HSBC.

I will not pay the amount pending against the card (xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0948) as I am not responsible for all this irregularities. I request you to please look into this matter.

Pradeep Maharana
                                    Nov 23, 2009

I did two transaction on my HSBC Credit card No: [protected] of amount during Oct 2006 Rs:12000 which i had paid full amount next month only and Rs:9000 during 2007 which i took an TataAIG accidental insurance for 12 months EMI. I was not even send monthly credit card bill statements to my given address. I also went to HSBC bank at MG road in Banglore to give complaint about not getting bill to home address and to my personal mail id, but they did not take care. Between march-april 2008 i got a credit card bill statement (After 2 years) saying that i have to pay an amount of around Rs 13000. I also told the Customer care people that whaterever transaction i have done i have paid all amount, but they are not ready to listen. They are telling that whatever the system is showing that only we will consider. . Every 6 months some guy will call and tell to pay, when i tell him to settle will low amount of 3000, then he will not come back. This is happening from last one and half year. I even told those guys that I did not get monthly bill statements, but they are not agreeing and telling that if i will not pay full amount, in future i will not get loans from any Banks.
                                    I feel many people are facing such type of situation and banks are looting like anything without even informed. I request you please look into these issue and file complaint against HSBC bank for not sending credit card bills on time and charging with heavy amount .

Pradeep maharana
                                    #1052, M.C.Layout, 4 main , Vijaynagar, Banglore-60
                                    Card No:[protected]

MR. AMITA SHAH
                                      Nov 23, 2009

i took a H.S.B.C bank personal loan for four years and which i m paying regularly and after completing two year i wanted to prepay the total principal left but got shock of my life when bank informed me that i have to pay 4%+ S.T of the total principal amount left with other charges. as i was not informed by anybody at the time of giving the loan that they will charge for prepayment also.
                                      i have pay the full fill payment of my personal loan, for your ready reference please find attach herewith payment proof.

HDFC Car Loan — 5% prepayment charges of total amt.

i took a h.d.f.c bank car loan for my scorpio car for five years and which i m paying regularly and after completing one year i wanted to prepay the total principal left but got shock of my life when bank informed me that i have to pay 5% of the total principal amount left with other charges. as i was not informed by anybody at the time of giving the loan that they will charge for prepayment also.
                                      Private banks have occupied the space of old proverbial mahajans/baniyas (I am one too though only by caste :) ), whereby they do anything possible to fleece the customer and increase their ROI. Prepayment penalty is one such thing.

There shall never be a mention of Prepayment charge/ penalty even once at the time of giving a loan. However, most car loans are typically closed at end of 2-3 years in today's enviroment as people change their cars more frequently now. At this time you realise that there was a blank in your loan agreement talking about prepayment charge/ penalty which they did not show you but it got filled sometime after you got the loan and they put this prepayment charge/ penalty as 4-5% (5% nowadays with private banks).

I myself worked with a private Bank at the time of taking my car loan and upon asking, I was told that prepayment charge/ penalty was zero for bank employees. However, I did not figure out what'd happen if I left the services of the bank and to my utter surprise, when I went for prepayment I was charged 4% as at that point I was not an employee of that Bank anymore.

As such banks are right in charging a prepayment charge/ penalty to take care of fluctutations in liquidity but very often this factor is accounted for in the pricing of the loan itself. A prepayment charge/ penalty is just additional income and given private banks' hold on the market they were able to charge this. Besides, it started with a 2% amount years ago and some smart managers were able to convince top management to hike it to a level where they'd loose brand equity of the bank for short term ROI increase and career appreciations.

Today, when SBI is all out to gain market share by offering low rates, these private banks would soon be seen rolling back prices as well as prepayment charge/ penalty to make themselves look more attractive than SBI. However, by that time, millions of customers wouod have been duped by this charge.

I plan to take this issue to banking ombudsmen one day and would look for support from people like you. I am putting this also on my blog InvestingMoneyDOTblogspotDOTcom . Do visit and add your remarks too

And yes, this forum "consumercomplaints" seems to be a good idea. Would like to see it gaining strenth in protecting consumers from getting fleeced like this. Till such time : "Let the Buyer Beware" :)

Besides, I advise you to start negotiating with multiple banks for your loan in order to get rid of this clause plus favourable rates as well. Good Luck
                                      i want to clear the personal loan please send the out standing details of my personal loan account as early as possible.i went to your hyderabad (somajiguda) branch somany times but they are not respond properly.So i request you to send the total outstanding statement for prepay.

Narendra S Pundeer
                                        Nov 21, 2009

I am several time mail to HSBC credit card customer care centre but he is not proper reply.i sent statement (made in excel sheet from Oct'08 to Nov'09) ,

when i take loan from HSBC that time rate give me 11%am(.99%pm),but he charged extra ,and loan interest rate mentioned on credt card statement also 11% am ,

Just i sent you at my calculation he charged extra INR 25484/-
                                        Working details as per HSBC Statemnet just you check how i paid excess or not

and kindly i request to you plz help us.

Narendra Singh Pundeer