Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 567

Ravi1515
Jun 20, 2015

I have been using Idea wifi with AC no:[protected]. I requested for change of address 6 days back and no one shifted my internet services. I call everyday and the horrible customer services ppl say it will happen in 24 hours. I lost hope now. How pathetic and horrible you are Idea. Take this from me.
I have been using Idea wifi with AC no:[protected]. I requested for change of address 6 days back and no one shifted my internet services.
I call everyday and the horrible customer services ppl say it will happen in 24 hours.
I lost hope now. How pathetic and horrible you are Idea. Take this from me.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We request you to provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

ABIsom
    Jun 20, 2015

Sir, I have lost my Mobile with Idia Connection prepaid No. [protected] at Bangalore, Argra Bust Stand on 20.06.2015 at about 9.30 hrs. I tried search and get back my mobile but do not so. Hence, I request you to disconnect my mobile No. [protected] at the earliest to avoid any uses by the extremist group or elements. Pl do need full and disconnect the same at the earliest and intimate me.
    Aug 9, 2021
    Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir, I have lost my Mobile with Idia prepaid connection No. [protected] at Bangalore, Agra Busstand on 20.06.2015 at about 9.30 hrs. I tried to search around the area to get back my mobile but do not so. Hence, I request you to disconnect my mobile No. [protected] at the earliest to avoid uses by the extremist group or elements in point of view the present situation of India. Pl do need full and disconnect the same at the earliest and intimate me in my mail id is sarkar.[protected]@rediffmail.com. or mobile NO. [protected].

We are sorry to hear about your loss. In order to deactivate the SIM, please contact Idea customer care helpline as it requires validation of your details. You may also visit nearest My Idea store for new SIM card. Kindly visit the link http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO to locate nearest My Idea store.

Pravin6007
      Jun 20, 2015

Dear Team, MDN - [protected] Name - Pravin Salunkhe I have a serious complain regarding your pathetic service...i have portable my no.[protected] from vodafone to IDEA but was not knowing that u people are frauds ... u are activate wrong plan on my no & now send the bill to me ...i have complained for the same in your CC but this CC guys are blaming that plan have been activated from my side..at the time of port out from Vodafone you guys offering me Inr 299 plan with 1000 local minuets + 1GB 3G data + 100 SMS & now you guys charge me with plan Inr 399 with 550 local minuets + 1GB 3G data + 100 SMS i mean wat the hell is this ???...or else i will port back in vodafone ... i cant bear this of any more . Thanks & Regards Pravin Salunkhe [protected]

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Swathy S. Ranjit
        Jun 20, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have requested to change my existing plan to CUG plan during April 2015. The Rep: Sri.Vishakh asked me to pay the arrears of the old plan for Rs.400/ to change the plan. As such I have paid the amount through online. Now I have been receiving frequent SMS, , warning me to pay the adjustment amount of Rs.461/ immediately, otherwise they will disconnect. I am much concerned to note that your company is not at all reached to customer satisfaction level as per your claim through media. As such I request to verify your records and adjust the already paid amount and avoid disconnection .

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We tried contacting you on your provided numbers however, were unable to get through. In order to proceed further, please provide your alternate contact details together with suitable date/time to contact you.

My alternate contact number is [protected]. You can call at any time except at afternoon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 21st June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

lokesh gohil
          Jun 20, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear Sir, My No. [protected] . Lokesh Gohil 0n my monthly bill cycle, Your billing department add wrong amount for not used service. I have already complaint at customer care. So they stop my service. I Am ready to pay, but i will not pay extra charge which is wrongly added in my bill. So deduct it and send me new bill. Regards Lokesh

We understand & regret the issue with your Idea mobile bill. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

please connect my mobile as possible as earliest

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correct as per the VAS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

m. ravi
            Jun 19, 2015

Hi, I have not received any reply from your end regarding my payments made on 16 March towards the safe custody of cell nos[protected]Paid Rs. 150/- for 3 months safe custody) &[protected]Paid Rs. 300/- for 6 months of safe custody) and pl refer your bill no. [protected] dt. 12 April 2015 for more clarity. Apart from this I have also paid Rs. 100/- each towards advance payment for both the cell nos on 16 March. I request you to look into my earlier mails going on for the past few weeks on this subject & resolve it at the earliest. As i have already paid the safe custody amounts on 16 March, I don't understand why you people are charging me again for safe custody of cell #[protected] in the latest Invoice No. dt. 12 June 2015. I request you to take it up this issue seriously and update me with the revised invoice in-order to make the bill payment well before the due date. Regards Ravi [protected]@gmail.com

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th June 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 23rd June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

chanakya80
              Jun 19, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Hi Sir, Sir, I am getting call and vulgar talks from the unknown number : [protected] please resolve my problem soon. Its becoming harassment as I am not able to track down this number. It belongs to Idea Maharashtra circle. Thank you.

We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station.

raj raja
                from Morbi, Gujarat
                Jun 19, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

IDEA is not delivering a paper bill after periodic reminder and complaint to Appellate is neglected by guilty people. Waiting for bill copy of May-2015 & Jun-2015 for cellular number [protected]. IDEA Cellular is worst in customer service. New slogan of the company "An IDEA can worsen your life".

Well...
                Appreciate an immediate action by Consumer Forum... But Customer Care of IDEA is limping with non-sense people..!
                Here is an evidences...!

[1] IDEA e-mail glance... dated Jun 18, 2015 at 12:14 PM by Shiva Gupta

"... We tried to contact you on [protected] dated June 18, 2015 but contact could not be established.

We are unable to provide the status of bill delivery as the email address you have used for this enquiry is not registered in our records.

Please provide us the below mentioned details (any two) and we will assist you further.

• Name and Address
                • Date of birth
                • Last bill amount
                • Mode of payment
                • Current tariff plan name
                • POI/POA submitted
                • SIM number
                ..."

[2] IDEA e-mail glance... dated Jun 12, 2015 at 6:06 PM by Pooja Bhalshankar

"... As per your telephonic discussion with our executive Mr. Momin Akram on 10/06/2015 on [protected], as per complaint May 2015 bill delivered by Rajkot Local, the same has been taking up with the courier agency and duplicate bill sent on your address on date 11/06/2015..."

[3] IDEA e-mail glance... dated May 30, 2015 at 2:45 PM by Ramesh Takanhar

"... The invoice dated 12th May 2015 has been sent to your registered Address dated 15th May 2015 through Rajkot Local Courier and signed by you.

Hence, we request you to revert us with the line of confirmation for change your paper bill mode into E-bill in case of activation of same..."

Now, per legal norms I need to approach Customer Service... then... Appellate Authority to lead towards... Grievance Officer/Nodal officer...!

Where is the communication detail of Grievance Officer/Nodal Officer...! The posted on web is not correct and bouncing back...These company is playing with customer... !

IDEA have Changed my pay plan without my concern... Need an explanation/reason for that also...

New slogan of this company... "An IDEA can worsen your life"... yep...!
                Dear customer,

You can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

Well.. Per your reply to write on e-mail dest [protected]@adityabirla.com for any queries...

If you are really an employee of IDEA Cellular... ask those people... who is accessing these e-mail ID... that how many times we have approached and forged a complaint...

If you no IDEA, we can provide you a dozens of e-mail reference ID's...and even names of certain representative working there... you have stereotype format to reply... ! nothing else...!

Don't mislead the other reader that, you are listening and resolving a problem by writing on [protected]@adityabirla.com

Ajay Kandari
                  Jun 19, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Mobile no. [protected] This was data card connection and was closed on[protected], ( reason was poor service ) submitted full and final payment at IDEA cellular office : Rajpur road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand .( i have a copy of cash receipt ) The representative : Mr. Jaideep accepted the cash, but didn't closed the account and we resulted in 2 months outstanding amount on me. I have been contacting Mr. Jaipdeep since i started receiving calls form recovery people for outstanding amount . Now Mr. Jaipdeep assures me that everything will be settled asap since Jan 2015. I am already using 15 IDEA mobile numbers for my personal business . If i had to do a fraud then why would i use the same service provider again. This is very unprofessional of Mr. Jaipdeep, kindly look into the matter . regards Ajay

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for payment has been resolved. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

ASHOK KUMAR KARN
                    Jun 19, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Rs. 135/- has been deducted by your company against Cell No. [protected] on 18 Jun 15 at 09:17 hrs which is irregular and unjustified. This deduction indicates something wrong. You are requested to look into the matter and re-imburse the deducted amount on priority.

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and we were unable to find any wrong deduction from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Saikrishna..
                      Jun 18, 2015

I have post paid connection for [protected] in 399 plan they gave me 500 mb 3g data i have used date and i have activated 250 rupees 1gb 3g data when my data remains 3mb more when i have activated 250 pack even though they have charged me for usaga of mobile data i got the bill of 3100 rupees just for three days iam so shocked i need to get waiver on paying the bill which i did not know to activate that pack so please help me out of this problem

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Pal Abhishek
                        Jun 18, 2015

They send me an msg to reduce the call rates by Rs 24.but when i recharge by this amount .I got an another plan for free STD minutes.Even when i call custmor care they refuce to give any information said call us after 4 hoursserver down due to some resons.when i asked his name and emp code.his name is rajat but clearly refuce to give his employe code..What the service provided by this company

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

psrao_1234
                          from Angamali, Kerala
                          Jun 18, 2015

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Idea deducted 45 each during may month i dont remember dates. May be 16th and 18. I only operate my mobile and i havenot subsribed for any VAS service. Still this happened when we send STOP Mesage there should be some mechanism to refund. But unfortunately our mobile companies take us for granted . they say it can happen with in one day . that means u have to check ur balance every one hour. Or more frequently. This will not do. Wake up. People be careful with these thieves.
                          Jun 20, 2015
                          Updated by psrao_1234
                          The deduction was in the month of June (07th) and not May.as mentioned. Error regretted.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

rajiv doshi
                            Jun 18, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Myself Rajiv Doshi & my no. is [protected] in which you have wrongly activated the bollywood services and deducted Rs. 45 from my account. I have just clicked on opera mini ad bollywood club and you have deducted Rs. 45 without intimating any charges for this service. You did malpractice with me So that i want my balalnce back and deactivate all the services right now. You are making the customer foolish. How you deduct my balance without intimating me?????

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We would like to inform you that your complaint for VAS activation has been resolved and we would like to confirm that the charges applied to you are correct as per the VAS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

psrao_1234
                              from Angamali, Kerala
                              Jun 18, 2015

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I had taken a prepaid sim idea. Now I got 50mb free data for 28 days. I received yesterday from IA612345 that my tariff is 1.6/2sec local and 1.4/2sec STD & daily 20 SMS free after 1st & 2nd sms at default rates. For 30 daya.+you got Free Internet 1gb for 30 days. Now when I checked the balance. Nothing except the vol of data I charged 275mb. Called customer care. They say nothing like such offer in my account. What to do. Why send such wrongful SMS and cheat me.

Praddeep
                                Jun 18, 2015

Dear Sir/Mam, Myself Pradeep chauhan (Cell # [protected] ) & i use idea cellular services since last three years . But i m facing a problem last two month when i take a add on connection on my primary Number . Company charged Rs. 35 in per bill for the section in usage & vas wherever i m not request for internet plan, Last month i raise a complaint about this through Customer care & that time i recvd a message in which shown the services has been stopped. But today we have recvd a bill & the the same charges levied by company. Request to sort out the matter & revise my bill ASAP. So that i pay my bill on time. Thanks & Regards, Pradeep

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. Please allow us some time to check and revert with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

manojidea
                                  Jun 18, 2015

Hello, I connected with ur reputed company since 2005 continuously nd now I registered a complaint reg. my plan. 07.06.2015. and 12.06.2015. I talked with customer care executive. he get trusted to me about that ur plan which is currently active will not be change from the June2015 nd you don't have need to talk C.Care executive again bt still my plan changed. nd nobody replied to me regarding tht. so plz do something needful i[censored] have.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

vj5delhi99
                                    Jun 18, 2015

Hi, My Postpaid number is [protected]. This month i have got strange messages from IDEA . I have activated the plan on my mobile is 999 and where i have got 5 gb data. On 6th June i have got the message my unbilled amount is 6786/-, i was surprised and after discussing with customer care agent, they insured me to wait for your bill generation. On 11th June i have got the message my unbilled amount is 4624/- (on 10th june) i was again surprised and i have a assumption they are correcting the bill. but on 12th june i have got the message my unbilled amount is 7265/-..I was again surprised and not able to understood what is going on. I have talked to customer care agent they told me ignore this messages..when bill will generate it will automatically reduced (your activated pack benefit will be minus then). But on 18th june i was got the message my bill info which is 9936/-.. I am really depressed and again dial a customer care number and they assured me it will be waived off, we will register a complaint on 12345. I did and next morning when i called they simply refused and they told me bill is right and we are not registering the complaint. I have been associated with idea from last 14 yrs and on start i have a prepaid number which [protected] and there after i have converted with postpaid. First time i have a really a bad experience and really upset they have not considered the association, how they have done this ... 10000/- bill... on mobile and 7563/- is itself a Internet bill. and i also one thing like to add previously when i have reached the max limit they are sending the message the limit is crossed.. this time they have not send it either or i have assumed i have within my limit. I have decided to port my number with hard hurt, cause i have a relationship with them from last 14 years. Please resolve my complaint... i am not in situation to pay that much bill, They are not listening.
                                    Exceeded amount waived off by idea cellular. Now really happy with there services...they are really good...thanks idea...for your support

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. Please allow us some time to check and revert with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will get back to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

anshul patel
                                      from delhi, Delhi
                                      Jun 18, 2015

hi, i am a idea postpaid user and using this service for last 2 years. in my vas services i have 2g data card activate. on 29 may i receive a call from idea agent and he suggest me to chang my 2g data card into 3g and he told me that you only have to pay 30 rs extra with your current price of data pack and that it. i okey with that and allow him to activate this service. we have no other words in all conversation. by bill cycle generated on every month's 3rd date. when i got by bill i found that they charge me 250 rs for my 3g data card only for 4 days (29 may- 3 jun). this is totally disgusting. how can they do this. when i go to the idea customer care to complain this they are not taking my complain. the agent is not sharing the complete complain. this is fraud doing by idea agent. i need my money back and raised complain again idea agents. for evidence they can check the voice recording of that call.
                                      Please help me for justice.

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. To investigate, please message us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details through Facebook. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

abhiom
                                        Jun 17, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I am a regular user of Idea Cellular services, i was having a number [protected] in postpaid which i wanted to convert to prepaid, for this i submitted all my documents on friday[protected] and my postpaid connection was stopped from service on monday around 3 pm but my prepaid is not yet activated every time i go to the idea registered store in jaipuria market, setor-26 noida, they say your number will be activated by today evening around 8 pm it's been last three days i am hearing it, apart from it Mr. Vikash behavior towards customer is also not good. Kindly activate my number [protected] asap

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We regret to inform you that your number has not been activated due to customer application form pending from your side. We request you to contact your nearest My Idea for further assistance with all necessary documents.

i have submitted my documents twice in the idea store, and if it has not been taken to your corporate office from there then it's not my fault. Mr. Vikash chaudhary ([protected]) called me and said your documents was rejected and you are saying it has not been submitted yet. what kind of services you are providing.
                                        today too i spoke several time to vikash chaudhary ([protected]) several time to activate my connection, he said in evening it will be activated for sure, and again the same no activation, i don't understand what kind of employee are working in idea, they don't take any responsibility.

We request you to dial 59059 for tele-verification process & verify your details to activate your idea number. For further assistance, please contact our Idea customer care helpline.