IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 37

Mathenes
Mar 20, 2021

Address: Salem

I made a complaint this morning to number [protected] at 10.18am Saturday 20th. He said that he would send a tech within 48hours. Tech Pavithran reached my home at 3.40pm. I met him, told him the problem of debris blockage and NO OUT FLOW OF WATER. I had to go out urgently. On my way out, he spoke to me and requested to extend the warranty for 2 years and I agreed and all done. I came to find my machine STILL DOES NOT WORK. He SHOULD have been here to check the machine to work fully as that is his job, but he did not do his duty. When I called him, he said he is on a holiday tomorrow and so he cannot come is his answer.
So is this the kind of service techs that IFB employs? Very very disappointed. Let me see what action will be taken. Thankyou.
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am waiting for your help.
Thankyou.

sri sandhya
    Mar 20, 2021

Hi, I purchased IFB washing machine but no one contacted me for installation. I tried to reach IFB but the numbers are not working. They said installation will happen in 72 hours but no one contacted me after 5 days also. Installation request is still pending. If I call to the service customer care they are very rude. Please help me
    Mar 22, 2021
    IFB Industries Customer Care's response

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ .You can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB APPLIANCES
    Mar 22, 2021
    Updated by sri sandhya
    Issue resolved
    Issue resolved from IFB

s_sivarajan
      Mar 18, 2021

On Tuesday, 9 March 2021, the IFB technician during service, tried to open the machine, but broke the Smart touch panel. Now the panel is broke and not placed right on the machine and hence the machine is damaged now. The service centre is not providing a replacement and not willing to service the machine. When called the centre over phone, the service office is not having spare parts to service and asking us to pay for the panel. I do not understand why the customer should pay for IFB service technician mistake. I have been following up since 9 March to get this problem solved.
      Mar 19, 2021

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
      Mar 19, 2021

Hope your issue is resolved and you are satisfied. Please write back to us for any further assistance or feedback on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com .We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/.

IFB APPLIANCES
      Mar 19, 2021
      Updated by s_sivarajan
      The faulty technician (Rajvivegam Authorised IFB Service) did not respond. Neither Rajvivegam did. Lodged a complaint on IFB toll free service. A service personal came today, managed to fix the old panel and made the machine run. Thanks

umesh210169
        Mar 18, 2021

Address: Kolkata/Delhi

I had purchased an IFB Microwave (23BC4-Black-Floral) on 17th June 2018 from Amazon with 1 year warranty on Product & 3 years’ warranty on Magnetron. There were problems o[censored]nusual sound and ‘no heating’ since a couple of days. I had registered an online complaint with IFB bearing number CB[protected] on 14th March, 2021 Customer Care. Service Engineer of IFB visited the undersigned’s premises and opined that the microwave’s malfunctioning is attributable to a problem with 3 of its components viz. (i) Heating Element; (ii) HV Switch; and (iii) Diode.

It is a well appreciated fact that the basic reason of such a type of problem is imputable to non-functioning of ‘magnetron’ which is well under ‘warranty’ as per the terms and conditions of the purchase deal. In the opinion of your service engineer Magnetron is working well, though the heating element along with other components are responsible for non-functioning and informed about an estimate of around Rs.3381/-.

This episode is a clear indication of outmaneuvering of the ‘3 years’ warranty clause on magnetron’ and shirking away with the responsibility of fulfilling the corporate promises to its customers.

Hoping for due consideration of the issue at hand.
        Mar 19, 2021

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
        Mar 20, 2021

Hope your issue is resolved and you are satisfied. Please write back to us for any further assistance or feedback on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com .We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/.

IFB APPLIANCES
        Mar 22, 2021
        Updated by umesh210169
        Yes, Sir. Got a call from IFB and the issue has been settled amicably. Thank you for all the help extended to me.
        Mar 22, 2021
        Updated by umesh210169
        Sir, the issue has been resolved amicably. Thank you for all the support extended.
        Mar 22, 2021
        Updated by umesh210169
        Sir, the issue has been resolved amicably. Thank you for all the support extended.

chandu453
          Mar 17, 2021

Address: 4-6/1 udumudi, canal road, P.gannavaram mandal

Washing machine is not working it shows that no water and no problem in tap.

Santhosh.ss
            Mar 15, 2021

Address: Bangalore
            Website: www.ifbappliances.com/products/laundry/washing-machine/top-loader

Washing machine is under warranty, there are flakes(Dirt sticking to cloths) in the washing machine, raised a complaint on 7 th of march 2021,

Every day since then following up wit customer care for service, assigned technicians are 3, not even one is responding and even telling lie that they visited the apartment n we dint received there call(fake guy).

I’m wondering like company like IFB are giving so pathetic after purchase service, its a mental harassment at this time to covid to follow up.

I have 2weeks of cloths to wash does IFB get this laundry done for me.???????

Pathetic service, take your washing machine back, i[censored] cant run business BETTER SHUTDOWN 😡😡😡😡😡
            Aug 9, 2021
            Mar 16, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
            Mar 17, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

minakshi sethi
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Mar 14, 2021

I logged a complaint against ifb 9.5 top load washing machine on 27 feb 2021. It's tub changed by your company after 4 or 5 days but after 10 days it is in same condition before repairing. This machine is repaired many times but now I don't want it repaired. I want you to replace it .
              Aug 9, 2021
              Mar 16, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
              Mar 20, 2021

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you are facing with regards to your IFB washing machine. We request you to allow our technician to visit and check your product. As our database indicates that your product is in the warranty period, all repairs wherever required will be carried out under the terms and conditions of our warranty policy. However, we regret to inform you that your claim for replacement of the product does not fall within its scope.

IFB APPLIANCES

Sandeep0803
                Mar 14, 2021

Address: Flat No. 3-I, Springdale, Gachtala Spencer Building, 2 N N Dutta Road, Kolkata- 700040 (Contact No. 8335048232)

Please carry out the regular servicing of my Serena SX 5.5 Kg top loaded washing machine. I also need 2 packs of liquid detergent.

Anupama Popli
                  Mar 13, 2021

Please refer tkt no [protected] for dishwasher. Poor performance of machine for last two months attended to by technicians who were unable to resolve this issue. Present ticket is pending and not being attended to despite repeated requests to customer support and Mr Prem Kumar of your company.
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Mar 15, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Mar 16, 2021

We are pleased to inform you that our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and you may write back to us on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com for any further assistance.We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/.

IFB APPLIANCES

Bhaskar Gummala
                    Mar 11, 2021

Address: GUNTAKAL

Ifb front load washing machine notworking tap water.not came in to machine.plz solve this problem

N hebbar
                      Mar 11, 2021

Address: C-70, Kaiga Township,, PHASE-1, MALLAPUR, KARWAR, UK

IFB washing machine front load 5.5 kg (ELENA DX ) is having more sound from the motar bering during operation. I had AMC/EW NO[protected]. Rs 2478 was paid for AMC on 5/3/2021. Still no one is attending the complaint. 0

Ramanathan Pazha
                        Mar 11, 2021

Motherboard Vax melted in idle condition...it's looks like manufacturing quality issue. Do the needful immediately... Contact me on [protected]

Pulkitcozar
                          Mar 10, 2021

Address: 35, Radha orchid, opposite brijwasi lands inn, Mathura

Hi, I have a elite plus SXR 7.5kg which frequently gives high voltage error H260 whereas there is already a stabilizer installed for the whole household. I think there is issue with the machine's sensors.

Siah Qadir
                            Mar 10, 2021

Address: Kanipora Aaribagh Akbar colony near transformer, House no. 11

Our IFB battery isn't working and we have recently purchased it a month ago and is under warrenty

Kalyan1234343
                              Mar 10, 2021

Address: Flat no b1102, 11th floor Lotus and Lily CHSL pimple nilakh

Unable to drain out the water after wash kindly look a visit for the same at the earliest

Address: H.no 6-213, saimounika jewellery, main road , bhupalpally, jayashenkar district, telangana . 506169

I, kranthikumar s/o naveenkumar purchased washing machine "serina zxs" on August month, on today ifb representative came to my home for 6 th month service. He opend detergent tray to out side completly, We noticed that there was a crack below the detergents tray which is attached to the body .
                                Kindly resolve the problem and replace the cracked part which may leads to leakage..
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Mar 12, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                                Mar 13, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

Hi, I have using machine since 2years from past 1year my clothes are patching like hole in some of the clothes. I raised complaint twice I didn't get solution till no

pcsangwan
                                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                                    Mar 4, 2021

Address: J-903, Aparna Sarovar, Nallagandla, Lingampally

1. The washing machine had some starting problem. I requested the technician . he came and told me it was a loose electric connection. The machine did start but than another problem came . The door of the machine did not close.

2. The technician said he will come next day provided the manager sends him. He gave me his No and Name. He is Parveen .

3 I did ring up Parveen several times but he does not pick up the phone. I did whats up him regarding sending of technician since last ten days but no response.

4. I lodged complain twice with call centre even that did not solve the problem . I asked the call centre as how to raise the level. He gave me the No and name of Sr level in the hierarchy . Her name is Arpita. I rang her but as usual she also never picked up the phone. I also whats up her regarding the complain but of no use.

5 Apparently the after sale service of IFB is awful, pathetic and irresponsive.. The people in the chain are not bothered. If this rot continue it will not be far that no one will buy product of IFB. The reputation of IFB is declining day buy day

My address:-
                                    Col Prem Chand
                                    J-903, Aparna Sarovar,
                                    Nallagandla, Lingampally.
                                    Hyderabad -500019
                                    email. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mob [protected]
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    Mar 05, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Mar 05, 2021
                                    Updated by pcsangwan
                                    No one has contacted so far. It shows the efficiency at all level.
                                    Mar 06, 2021

We're already sorting this out for you and will get back to you with an update on this as soon as possible.

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Mar 08, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES

csf block2
                                      Mar 3, 2021

My microwave is in warranty period and its magnetron is not working after 2 or 3 months company could not take any further decision to repair or change it worst service by a company

Ashok From Chennai
                                        Mar 3, 2021

Address: Chennai, T.Nagar-600017

Yesterday my washing machine got stuck with full of smoke. Immediately I called customer care and raise the complain. Today, IFB service man came to my house and analyzed the issue, he told me that rubber and drum needs to be change. He also told me that rubber is not cover under warranty and its cost is around 1600 Rs. I was shocked and I checked all the limitations of warranty from the warranty book, they didn't mentioned any details about this. I am so disappointed that your IFB rubber is not even stable to the washing machine that not even cross 2 years(my washing machine age is less than 2 years). I really don't know what is the meaning of "4 years super warranty". Kindly take appropriate action for this. Below I mentioned more details about my washing machine.

Model : DIVA AQUA VX - 6KG
                                        Date of Purchase : 11-Apr-2019
                                        Ticket Number : [protected]
                                        Mar 4, 2021
                                        Action has been taken for my compliant. I am fully satisfied by taking the quick response for my complaint. Now, service engineer has been changed the rubber and drum without any cost(under warranty). Thank you.
                                        Mar 04, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES
                                        Mar 05, 2021

IFB APPLIANCES