IndiaBulls Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 2694

File a complaint to IndiaBulls

Having problems with IndiaBulls?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaBulls customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaBulls reviews & complaints page 65

Rahul884
Jun 8, 2021

I have been receiving spam messages multiple times everyday, there is no option of opt out also, and I don’t remember sighing up for that.
Kindly help.
Aug 15, 2021
IndiaBulls customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2021
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to share your contact number and we shall get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Dhani.

anilvishnoi
    Jun 8, 2021

Address: Jaipur

This is my registered mobile number [protected] name anil kumar and whatever loan I had taken from Dhani, I have closed that loan 3 months ago but Dhani is still deducting money from my account even after the loan is closed, money is deducted from my account Please note my complaint and solve my problem otherwise I am forced to FIR The rich will have to do it.And I have already mailed about this seven to eight times but till now my problem has not been solved, money is being deducted from my account every day, now I will be forced to file a case in court against the rich or else my complete solution should be done today. That today.
    Sep 3, 2021
    Jun 21, 2021

We understand that our team is in touch with you and assisting you in this regard. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

Team Dhani.

Prash9
      Jun 8, 2021

Mail initiated to support team of India Bulls Dhani on 5 June 2021 till the time no update or required resolution provided by the organization it's 3rd day very very worst customer service even after clearing dues as per company policy.
      Aug 31, 2021
      Jun 21, 2021

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to share your contact number and we shall get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Dhani.

Aakash Jangir
        Jun 8, 2021

I lost my number and I do not have any visibility to my account. I can not connect with customer care without my number. I want to get access to my account so.that I can close it. I just have loan number.
        Aug 13, 2021
        Jun 21, 2021

Team Dhani.

Rahul884
          Jun 8, 2021

I am receiving spam messages from indiabulls every and multiple times in a day, and there is no option on unsubscribe or block them. kindly help.

Sabiruddin
            Jun 8, 2021

Dhani Debit Card Payment
            Hello sir 8day left but
            Refund not receiving Rs . 4999
            Refund ID: CR21060107353420687091304
            Cancelled date 01/06/2021
            Mobile no [protected]
            Jun 8, 2021

Apologies for the issues faced by you Request you to provide us with your contact number so that we can assist you in the best possible way

Team Dhani

Anvesh00
              Jun 8, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Yesterday I was loading the wallet with rupees 3779 via UPI payment App Lazypay I got the link to make payment in the App.

I accepted it & processed the payment there was no response in Dhani App after procedure & the transaction was also seen pending in lazypay app so i decided to close the Dhani payment page thinking the payment would get failed

But after sometime the pending status of the transaction got successful in Lazypay App

As soon as I saw the transaction was successful i opened the Dhani app to check my wallet balance but amount was not loaded in the account, but the money has been debited from my lazypay app showing as a successful transaction

If you have received this payment kindly update my wallet status or refund to its original source.
              Jun 10, 2021
              Money got refunded to my upi after 4 days
              Jun 19, 2021

Team Dhani.

Ridhima7380
                Jun 7, 2021

My nails is Ridhima Midha
                Mobile no [protected]
                Email is [protected]@gmail.com
                Dhani Account no [protected]

I have Been writing to customer care since a month
                The app does not work
                My emi never updated and they are asking to pay overdue charges through mesg

Freedom card inactive as subscription fees was not deducted from my account though if had money, though following up also they are sleeping over it . I m not even able to pay manually through app

None of the emi is updated in my account, they are just fooling around
                I have raised a leagal complaint against fraud too, Dhani will recieve the notice soon.

Please tell as dhani team is least bothered on my emails and customer care never picks up cal.
                I hope you help now
                Aug 5, 2021
                Jun 21, 2021

Hi, we tried reaching out to you but were unable to connect with you on your number. Kindly share an alternate number and a convenient time when our team can get in touch with you.

Team Dhani.

nimbhus24333
                  Jun 7, 2021

Address: Kantharaja urs road Mysore

I an trying to get IT claim certificate for 2021 -22 for our loan ; HHLMYS00128152
                  through Toll free no.[protected]
                  But I am getting this no.doesnot exist

pruthvi hunashimarad
                    Jun 7, 2021

I hold a dhani freedom card and the credit limit of this perticular card is 5000Rs. Today morning I have done a transaction of 500Rs through Paytm and the transaction got failed but the amount got deducted from my credit card. The refund process has been done by Paytm successfully and the reference number for the mentioned transaction is[protected]. Now the same amount (500Rs) didn't reflect back to my dhani freedom card account. So kindly do the needful as soon as possible from your end. My registered mobile number is [protected]. If possible please give a call to this number and sort it out ASAP.

pruthvi hunashimarad
                      Jun 7, 2021

I hold a dhani freedom card and the credit limit of this perticular card is 5000Rs. Today morning I have done a transaction of 500Rs through Paytm and the transaction got failed but the amount got deducted from my credit card. The refund process has been done by Paytm successfully and the reference number for the mentioned transaction is (refund reference number[protected]. Now the same amount (500Rs) didn't reflect back to my dhani freedom card account. So kindly do the needful as soon as possible from your end. If this transaction problem couldn't sort before 12pm then again this amount will convert into 3 EMI's. My registered mobile number is [protected]. If possible please give a call to this number and sort it out ASAP.
                      Sep 10, 2021
                      Jun 07, 2021
                      Updated by pruthvi hunashimarad
                      I hold a dhani freedom card and the credit limit of this perticular card is 5000Rs. Today morning I have done a transaction of 500Rs through Paytm and the transaction got failed but the amount got deducted from my credit card. The refund process has been done by Paytm successfully and the reference number for the mentioned transaction is[protected]. Now the same amount (500Rs) didn't reflect back to my dhani freedom card account. So kindly do the needful as soon as possible from your end. My registered mobile number is [protected]. If possible please give a call to this number and sort it out ASAP.
                      Jun 21, 2021

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.

Team Dhani.

praveen mohan1897
                        Jun 7, 2021

Address: Anna nagar India Bulls

They changed my home loan interest rate to 10.5 % which is very high . In Market other banks are providing 6.5 %. While taking they gave very minimum interest rate. Now they revised with out any humanity.

Kindly revise my interest rate.
                        My Loan Account number is
                        HHLANN00323920
                        Aug 13, 2021
                        Jun 23, 2021

Greetings from Indiabulls!

We understand that our team had shared all the requisite information pertaining to your query via mail. Furthermore, you can write to us at [protected]@indiabulls.com or call on toll-free number 1800– 572–7777 for any assistance required.

Indiabulls Housing Finance Limited.

raj420@
                          Jun 6, 2021

Address: vill+p.o halalpur p.s dhantala

I have a personal loan may, 2019. My loan have E.M.I- 24 month, but 3 e.m.i due for lock down. In month of jun 1 e.m.i bank or 1 e.m.i bank collector hand. Since then full from e.m.i bank.I was asked to close the loan then 2/3 part, i was agree then i was called month February not hinted to bank. so i was paid Rs.5000 dated 22.01.2021 phonepe app. But company again deducted money to e.m.i at 05.02.2021 then i was paid from bank normally. Suddenly month of may company was called, by phone if you are paid Rs. 1346 dated 19.05.2021 phonepe app time at about 10:28 hrs company have n.o.c, but have not n.o.c. Again company was massage my due amount Rs. 3 .at last dated 05.06.2021 company call by my three e.m.i due then i shout on call and mentally press, i was puzzled.
                          So please kindly help me
                          Aug 13, 2021
                          Jun 06, 2021
                          Updated by raj420@
                          [11:29 PM, 6/6/2021] Rg: Dear Customer, Your dhani Loan EMI of Rs. 3 is due tomorrow. Keep balance in bank a/c for EMI debit and to avoid EMI bounce and penal charges.
                          [11:29 PM, 6/6/2021] Rg: Dear Customer, Your dhani Loan EMI of Rs. 3 is due on 05-06. Keep balance in account for EMI Debit. Get 10% on EMI as cashback using your dhani cash.
                          Jun 06, 2021
                          Updated by raj420@
                          this company is was mentally harsh to me. so kindly any other person mentally harsh by this company

Jun 21, 2021

Team Dhani.

78l
                            Jun 6, 2021

I have transfer of rs 2034 from dhani wallet to bank account. It's been completed 1 day but my money is not transfer... Plz help
                            Aug 8, 2021

Apologies for the issues faced by you Request you to provide us with your contact number so that we can assist you in the best possible way

Team Dhani

Akshit789
                              Jun 5, 2021

Please delete my account is on dhani app and permanently stop all the services running
                              As I am not feeling safe with it
                              Please permanently delete my account
                              Aug 8, 2021

We understand that our team got in touch with you regarding your query and shared the requisite information. Do let us know if you need assistance with anything else.

Team Dhani.

We understand that our team got in touch with you regarding your query and shared the requisite information. Do let us know if you need assistance with anything else.

Team Dhani.

Team Dhani.

vmpalliance
                                Jun 5, 2021

Address: One International Centre (Formerly IFC), Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, Mumbai – 400 013

Hi All,

Whom so ever it concerns.

Today I had applied to Dhani Credit Line No EMI Loan:
                                As per my understanding and display shown in Mobile Application, I was supposed to receive 43873 Rs as part of Credit Line for 50000 Rs. Along with this it was promised that 5100 would be credited in my Dhani points which can be used to pay my bills or recharge any other services available on Dhani.

I had opted for this due to COVID medical emergency and I received only 43873 Rs in my Dhani Wallet.
                                5100Rs worth nothing was credited into my Dhani account.

Secondly, it was mentioned that no processing fees would be changed for bank transfer, now post availing the credit line it's charging me to the extent of 2.75% of fees.

Thirdly, there was no mention of the limit of transaction. This is totally uninformed to customers and Dhani has been directly misleading the customers.
                                The kinds of limitations that I have been facing as listed below.
                                I cannot transfer more than 10000 Rs. If that is the case why are customers not informed of the same prior?
                                When I tried for 10000 Rs, it showed again only 5000Rs allowed per transaction. So I did two transactions of value 5000+4500 Rs to my bank account.
                                Interestingly, per account I can only transfer only 10000 Rs for a given month.
                                If that is the Transaction limit then why don't you directly transfer the amount to the Customers Bank Account?. Quote on Quote this sort of limits are only set to benefit the firm only and not customers. Such limits will not allow customers to withdraw the amount from their by company dually benefiting i.e. money does not leave their/Dhani's bank balance for months and also customers are charged with monthly Interest/EMI.

However, the 9500 Rs that I had transferred from Dhani Wallet to Bank Account has not yet been credited to my bank account.

I want the below points to be addressed.

1) Cancel the Dhani Credit line and you can directly take the refunds from my Dhani Wallet. As this sort of limitation is of no use to customers.

or

2) Credit 5100 Dhani points as cash into Dhani wallet, unlocking the limitations.

or

3) Freeze the Dhani Account and face the consequences in Consumer Court. This is for all the misleading information and hiding of information and keeping consumers in blind.

Well, it's not that I am writing the email directly, I have tried at least 50 times calling customer care as stated in Contact Us[protected] and[protected]. Not even once I was connected to any executive to speak with each time I ran through IVRS and waited for 8 to 10 mins automatically and then it disconnected. This means I have spent more than 100 Mins on calling your customer care. This also contends to creating mental stress to customers by making services unavailable for consumer court.

naveen munjal1
                                  Jun 4, 2021

Address: zirakpur

Loan was taken by me from india bulls three years back. They offerred me rate of interest as 10.5%. after comparing with other financial institutes, found slightly lower than others. This seemed to my biggest mistake in life as within 5 months they increased the rate of interest to 15.3%. this was a trap to cheat their customers. I do not know how they can do this with the customers who trusted them. it was my 10 years of loan and they had made it 20 years of loan. I do not know how they will be able to digest my hard earned money. I want all my calculation of loan with same rate of interest which was promised to me. This is a clear case of cheating as my instalement of 6747 will speak volumes which would clearly prove that cheating was done by indiabulls.
                                  Jun 08, 2021

Greetings from Indiabulls!

We understand that our team had shared all the requisite information pertaining to your concern via mail. Furthermore, you can write to us at [protected]@indiabulls.com or call on the toll free number
                                  [protected] for any assistance required.

Indiabulls Housing Finance Limited.
                                  Jun 12, 2021
                                  Updated by naveen munjal1

I could not understand what would have happened if you would have sent the same reply on this platform also. was there anything which you do not want the others to hear... everyone should know how indiabulls offer low rate of interest to his customers and then increase the rate of interest exorbitantly without any valid reason. when anyone ask them they hide themselves behind some of the very interesting words,
                                  loan size,
                                  type of security provided,
                                  security covered,
                                  tenure of loan,
                                  risk profiling, regulatory rates,
                                  ALCO committee,
                                  cost of funds,
                                  cost of operation,
                                  minimum expected return of equity,
                                  market conditions and liquidity position...

Those would have been others who would have succumbed under your heavy and understandable words...Your unfair practices will be disclosed at every platform available on net...so that whatever you did with me, could not do with others... Its my hard earned money...and I would not allow you to take it like this.

Please write back the reason of increasing the rate of interest here also. your answer will expose you...
                                  Jun 15, 2021
                                  Updated by naveen munjal1

I could not understand what would have happened if you would have sent the same reply on this platform also. was there anything which you do not want the others to hear... everyone should know how indiabulls offer low rate of interest to his customers and then increase the rate of interest exorbitantly without any valid reason. when anyone ask them they hide themselves behind some of the very interesting words,
                                  loan size,
                                  type of security provided,
                                  security covered,
                                  tenure of loan,
                                  risk profiling, regulatory rates,
                                  ALCO committee,
                                  cost of funds,
                                  cost of operation,
                                  minimum expected return of equity,
                                  market conditions and liquidity position...

Those would have been others who would have succumbed under your heavy and understandable words...Your unfair practices will be disclosed at every platform available on net...so that whatever you did with me, could not do with others... Its my hard earned money...and I would not allow you to take it like this.

Please write back the reason of increasing the rate of interest here also. your answer will expose you...

Rahul singh 17
                                    Jun 3, 2021

I have done transfer of Rs 425 to my bank account from my dhani pay wallet on 31st May 1.12 pm in banking hours nearly done but not credited to my beneficiary account yet and today is 3rd June they said we are doing by NEFT and it takes time 4 to 5 hours only but my transaction have completed 4 days.
                                    Jun 4, 2021
                                    After this complaint yesterday I got reply from dhani support then I check today morning balance my transaction completed.. Thanks dhani support to resolve my complain but it takes time.
                                    Jun 04, 2021
                                    Dear Rahul,

Team Dhani
                                    Jun 04, 2021
                                    Updated by Rahul singh 17
                                    Thanks for your reply and my complaint is resolved.

amitbarman07
                                      Jun 3, 2021

Address: baidyapur, gangnapur, nadia, pin- 741256

On 27th may I paid my all pending EMI (431.51 rs)and close my loan through foreclosure link which provided me Indiabull dhani company. But after successful payment my EMI still pending on dhani one freedom credit card. 31 th may dhani sent me on my email no due certificate (NDC) but still show on dhani apps my EMI pending.so sir please help me for close EMI because I already payment my all loans. my dhani no - [protected], dhani email- [protected]@gmail.com, loan account no-CL15788663. Description bellow I sent some screen shot for payment proof.

Parminder Sidhu
                                        Jun 3, 2021

I pay Rs 10355 on[protected] through link provide by dhani. The payment was deducted but after some time i received a failed transaction message from dhani. Till now no refund was made by dhani
                                        Aug 13, 2021
                                        Jun 04, 2021
                                        Dear Parminder Sidhu,

We hope that our team has contacted you and assisted you with your request. Do let us know for any assistance required in future.

Team Dhani