Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 80

KD Kowshik
Jul 23, 2020

I order badminton on Amazonby using Debit card. After 3 days my order was cancelled by the seller. On 21 july they refund my amount.but still I didn't get my amount 395 rupees
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nandana Vs
    Jul 23, 2020

I have returned a product to myntra but i didn't get the refund yet. They says that they have initiated the refund on 4th july but we didn't received yet. Bank reference number is [protected]

Thamizh Azhagan
      Jul 22, 2020

Address: 4/136, south street, Thondananthal village, pazhayasiruvangur post, sankarapuram Taluk

Dear sir/Madam

My name is Tamil Azhagan, I took one education loans from Indian Bank sulankurichy branch which amounts around ₹1, 03, 000 now.

My dad affected in bike accident 5 year before, after being hospitalised for around 2 years. I already owe lot of money to my friends which I got for his medical and funeral expenses. Currently I’m unemployed and searching for job in Any location but due to corona can’t able to stay in any places and not even getting call fors .

Despite knowing all of this, my bank keeps calling and threatening that they’ll take legal action. I tried a lot to explain my situation but they keep insisting me to arrange money from somewhere and pay the amount, also they blocking my nominees account as well giving torcher to him .

My intention is very true that I want to repay the money and I’m working on it. But as of now I don’t have any source and I don’t know how to make them understand about my situation. This really makes me and my family under lot of stress along with what we’re going through now.

Seriously on this corona situation suffering heavily for daily food ...on the cases how can I arrange money and where can get money .

Please help me in this regard.

Ank's Patel
        Jul 22, 2020

Address: Pithampur mhow neemuch road near patel chamber

My refund is delayed why but amazon say tranfer on your card but not received my refund so quickly my refund is tranfer in my bank account

Sushant Dev
          Jul 22, 2020

Address: 217/20 onkar nagar-B,Tri nagar,near bloom era public school., Onkar nagar-B

My name is sushant dev and i had ordered (Product) of rs 598. (Fitsy barbell spring collar clip, 2 inch pack of 2 hand crip/fitness) in flipkart on (14th jul'20) and after (17th'20) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (19th'jul;20)
          Flipkart initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Flipkar sent this reference number
          () and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
          Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
          Thanks you sir

Sushant Dev
            Jul 22, 2020

Address: 217/20 onkar nagar-B,Tri nagar,near bloom era public school., Onkar nagar-B

My name is sushant dev and i had ordered (Bullrock olympic collar of 2inches plastic...) of rs.779only (Bullrock olympic collar locks plastic of 2inches.) in amazon on (24 june of 2020
            ) and after (11 july of 2020) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (On 12 of july)
            Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
            (Reference number here) and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
            Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
            Thanks you sir
            Jul 22, 2020
            Updated by Sushant Dev
            reference no is 366387

V Selvamm
              Jul 21, 2020

Address: Indian Bank, Uthamar Gandhi Salai Branch, Chennai-34

On16.07.2020, i have transferred an amount of rs.1, 500/-. My indian bank s/b a/c no.[protected] through google pay app (Upi i'd[protected] to a bank of baroda a/c [protected]. This amount was debited from my indian bank a/c on that day itself, but not credited to the receiver's a/c till today. Kindly do the needful to either credit the amount to receiver's a/c or reverse the wrong debit from my a/c.

Souhitya
                Jul 21, 2020

I had ordered in amazon on 10th july, 2020. But due to some problems they had cancel my order and refunded my money. It has been refunded on 20th july, 2020. But till now refund money is not yet reflected in my account.
                Please do needful. Thankyou.

Pradeepa.R
                  Jul 20, 2020

My amazon refund amount is not credited in my account. I return the product in amazon on 2019 july. Still now that refund is not credited. So i want my refund money.

Sandeep Thangaraj
                    Jul 20, 2020

Paytm has refunded the cashback amount of rs.5 and rs.19.70 with the following refund reference number 30001001210115209230073
                    And 30001001210115139046250
                    I made the transaction on 24.04.2020 and they initiated the refund on 29.04.2020 but still now it has not credited yet

And the account number is [protected]

Lakshmanan B
                      Jul 19, 2020

I pay to college fees using google pay QR Method.but the transaction was not successful. Money debited my account not credit to biller and the transaction was fatal error. the amount not Refund It's been three months and the money hasn't returned yet.I attach error page and history and paid details Please Help
                      Jul 28, 2020
                      When return refund money

Selva ganesh 7378
                        Jul 19, 2020

I have purchased a course in udemy and asked refund. For that they said we send the money to bank ask your bank. The money is still didn't added to my account

Arunid06
                          Jul 19, 2020

I have cancelled order at amazon but paid using master card from Indian bank but till now no refund has been deposited ..but I have received refund reference num here iam giving my refund reference num plz check nd process refund for me...

✓. 75503720197040954500928,

✓ 75503720196040934521706,

✓ 75503720196040937314950,

✓ 75503720196040935489630,

✓ 75503720196040934398048 .

sravani priyanka
                            Jul 18, 2020

Sir I need to get a refund of money from mamaearth which is 995.60/-..As I have contacted them, they have told that the refund had initiated on 3rd July.. Till I didn't get any refund.. I have contacted my branch through telephone.. They told to contact the merchant.. I cannot understand.. Please go through my problem.

praveenachurchil
                              Jul 18, 2020

I have ordered mobile phone from amazon on july 11th. The transaction was failed. But amount was debited from my indian bank debit card. Next day i received email from amazon saying that the refund process has been completed successfully. But i still haven't received the refund amount. It was mentioned as 3-5 business days from the transaction date. So i waited till 17th july. Still refund amount was not received. Please check and do the needful
                              Jul 18, 2020
                              Debited amount has been credited to my account. Thank you
                              Jul 18, 2020
                              Updated by praveenachurchil
                              I have receive a pishing email from [protected]@mail.com asking for my contact number with name as Rahul Tripathi. Without realizing that it is not a valid mail id i have provided my contact number. I have received a call from Indian Bank Toll free number. The person introduced himself as Rahul Tripathi and he asked various questions on my transaction. At one point he started asking the Debit card number. That is where I got suspicious. But he confirmed that he is calling from Debit card department of Indian Bank and he also asked me to check the Toll free number in the back of the card. Since it was same, i proceeded to tell my Card number. After some series of talking he asked my CVV also. I was sure that no banking personnel would ask for CVV and was reluctant to provided. He again re-assured me that he is calling right from Indian Bank and he is not a fraud.
                              So I provided the CVV as well. Then he said he had initiated a reverse transaction and a OTP will come to my mobile number. He assked me to provide that OTP to him. My parent & I confirmed my suspicion and we didn't provided the OTP. He asked three or four times. I said I didn't receive any OTP and disconnected the call. Even fter that I received multiple calls and multiple OTPs to my nuber.

We register complaint here to get a resolution for an existing issue. If such fraudulent actions are happening how will we have faith? After disconnecting the call, I have searched online about Rahul Tripathi Fraud call. There were too many complaints. He seems to to spoken to people as Amazon Customer Support, HDFC Support, SBI Supprt and any more.
                              Amount has been credited to my account. Thank you

Komal Pundir
                                Jul 17, 2020

Name -Komal pundir
                                Refrence no-503040
                                I have order curtains from Amazon india of Rs 898 .but for some resone i have canceled it.. My payment is cut from my debit card Rs 898..but now My refund is not get in my bank account..the date of refund is 14.July.2020 but now today 17.July.2020..please get my refund back
                                Thanku

Preethimadhan
                                  Jul 17, 2020

I have ordered eye brow pallet in amezon for Rs193, i paid through my ATM card, and i cancelled my order, the refund from amezon was initiated on 7/7/2020 with ref no: #30005401910184230483763, but still the amount was not crideted to my account .

Kindly please clear this issue

atashraf
                                    Jul 16, 2020

Not answering for e-mail

Address: p.o.box: 1327;, thakasusi street,riyadh

I have send mail to kadayanallur branch for below mail and following with several reminders for past one month but no nay response from corresponding bank as well customer complaint.

Mails;
                                    Reminder……………………

Sent: wednesday, july 15, 2020 4:29 pm
                                    To: [protected]@indianbank.co.in
                                    Cc: [protected]@indianbank.co.in'; [protected]@indianbank.co.in
                                    Subject:...
                                    Ashamoorthy
                                    Jul 16, 2020

Address: Amazon

The process of refund has been initiated on 3rd of july but till now it's not been reflecting in my account when i enquired the bank they told me that everything is clear by their side and the products were super healthy nuts and back cover for nokia 3.2 phone.. I contacted amazon they told me to fill this form. Please do check and refund my amount

Monalisaghosh
                                      Jul 15, 2020

Address: At_station road,sakhigopal post_sakhigopal

I have purchased iconic london illuminator from amazon on by making payment 359 through indian bank debit card but money is not credit in my account. My reference number is-bpzk99f60000kbn6bs3x
                                      Jul 15, 2020
                                      [email protected] number is_9556616889
                                      Plz help me sir