Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 10839

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 537

Sandeep Chand
Jan 6, 2009

I have cancelled 3 e-tickets on[protected]. Below are their detail

PNR No. Transaction ID
[protected] [protected]

However I have received the payment back to my account
HI I CANCELLED MY TICKET PNR NO.[protected] & [protected] WE HAVE RECEIVE ONE MASSAGE FROM BZ-CBS-SBI DT. 28-4-11 AT18:22 TO SHOW REFUND GIVEN BY YOU THAN SAME DAY AT 18:27 WE RECEIVE OTHER MASSAGE TO DEBIT MY PAYMENT OF PNR NO [protected] RS, 1650.00 PLEASE ARRANGE THE PAYMENT GIVE ME BACK

IRCTC E- TICKETING — REIMBURSMENT OF E- TICKET

WITH REFERENCE TO TRANSACTION ID NO. [protected]/[protected], E- TICKET BOOKED FOR THE TRAVELLING ON[protected] FROM RAIPUR TO RAIGARH THROUGH TRAIN NO.12070 JANSHATABDI EXP. DURING THE E- TICKETING PROCEDURE WITH ABOVE CITED TRASATION ID, WE HAS NOT RECEIVED TRAIN TICKET DETAIL, BUT THE AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED THROUGH OUR HDFC BANK A/c OF Rs.345/- AFTER 15 MINUTES WAITING TO GET ANY DETAIL INFORMATION REGARDING E- TICKET, THAN & THERE, WE GO THROUGH FOR THE NEXT E- TICKET WITH TRANSACTION ID NO. [protected]/[protected], PROCEDURE . AND BOOKED THE TICKET FOR OUR PLAN OF JOURNEY.
BECAUSE OF WE HAS NO ANY TICKET DETAIL OF FIRST TRANSACTION WE COULD NOT PROCEDU FOR THE REIMBURSEMENT, WHICH HAD BEEN DEBITED BY THE HDFC BANK. WE ARE REQUESTING TO YOU THAT PL. REIMBURSE RS. 345/- IN MY HDFC A/c NO.:[protected] AS EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU HEMCHANDRA VERMA
MOB.NO.:[protected]

SANDEEP
    from Kottayam, Kerala
    Jan 6, 2009

The Manager,
    IRCTC
    INDIA

Sub:- Double Charges against one Transaction ID

This is with reference to transaction failure when I had tried to book an E-Rail ticket through my HSBC Credit Card dated[protected] but due to connection failure, the transaction had not been completed and no transaction ID generated.

After that I had tried to book an E-Rail ticket with my SBI Credit card and that transaction had been successfully done and ticket had been booked from GWL to NK for journey[protected] with transaction ID – [protected] and IRCTC debited my SBI card with amount of Rs. 2026.84. But when I checked my HSBC card account and found that IRCTC also debited the amount Rs. 2062.47 under transaction date[protected] .

Since there was only one transaction ( ID- [protected]) done on[protected] then how it would be possible to debit both the card on one transaction id.

Sandeep Garg

Booked Tickets History

User login:- edp_aman
    PNR No.: [protected]
    Date of journey: 14/1/2009
    Reservation from GWL to Nashik
    Transaction ID: [protected]
    Date of Booking: 18/12/2008
    dear sir/maidam
    i have booked a e-ticket through my sbi debit card, but the connection faliure it was not booked 1st time when i tried second time it has been done, but when i chek my account there was two time money was withdrawl.
    so i[censored] will refund my money i will b thankful to u ...

piyush singh

booked tiket history
    pnr num./[protected]
    date of journy .22/07/2009
    new delhi to mau
    tranasaction ID [protected]

DATE OF BOOKING .21 JUL/2009
    booked tiket history
    date of journy .10/09/2010
    pune to sur

booked tiket history
    date of journy .12/09/2010
    pune to sur

sir/madam
    the above rly ticket booking on irctc online railway reservation on my id when the above ticket then the after my irctc id has been blocked from irctc, same ticket not printed me pls help me rly ticket sent me my email id : [protected]@gmail.com or pnr number
    thanking your : shrishail
    This is with reference to transaction I had tried to book an E-Rail ticket with my icici bank debit card dated[protected] and that transaction had been successfully done and ticket had been booked from kacheguda to puttur for journey 24.09.10 with transaction ID – [protected] and IRCTC debited my icici debit card with amount of Rs. 684. But we have not received reservation ticket page .kindly help how to get my ticket.

sks_283
      Jan 5, 2009

i have tried to book two tickets through irctc. during process my money has been debited from my account
      but ticket not booked . several times i contact to customer care, finally i got the answer that my ticket has not booked.

Pl. see the ID :-sks_2009 on dated 05/01/2008

If ticket has not booked, why money has been debted.

what is the next step. i was harassed by nearly more than 4 hours with my money also.
      I have been trying booking since the last three days that since 25th Jan 09 onwards butthe web site shows technical difficulties, can I know why online booking is facing such a problem, and will it be solved.

Anubhav Sharma
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Jan 4, 2009

This is to bring to your notice that I had purchased two tickets through IRCTC Ltd. online whose date of journey and PNR numbers are as follows:-

Train No. 4018 (Sadbhawana Express)
        PNR [protected]
        Date of Journey 31.12.2008

On the above tickets i was unable to travel as the train got delayed more than six hours and due to this the journey date was also got changed as it arrived around 0315 hrs on 01.01.2009 against its arrival time i.e. 2050 hrs on 31.12.2008

Kindly advice that how would I get the refund on the above tickets.

Your prompt reply would be a great help.

Anubhav Sharma
        This is to bring to your notice that I had purchased two tickets through IRCTC Ltd. online whose date of journey and PNR numbers are as follows:-

Train No. 2553
        PNR [protected]
        Date of Journey 24/01/2010

On the above tickets I was unable to travel as the train got delayed more thanthree hours and I had to get into another train to reach my destination. And ticket also could not be cancelled as every time reply was that chart was prepared so ticket could not be cancelled.
        Please inform me how can I get my money back
        Hope to get a quick response.

Thank
        S S Singh

Deepak Kapoor
          Jan 3, 2009

Sir/Ma’am

I would like to share my bad experience with IRCTC (online ticket booking website).

I have booked my tickets against PNR [protected] on 23rd December, 2008 but after a day on 25th Dec, 2008 I tried to cancel my tickets with immediate effect & sent a mail on [protected]@irctc.co.in as suggest by an executive on phone.

----- Original Message -----
          To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
          Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in
          Sent: Thursday, December 25, 2008 10:53 PM
          Subject: Ticket Cancellation-PNR [protected]

After my requesting mail for cancellation of tickets, they replied in mention below text.

“Thanks for showing interest in our site. Kindly note that e-ticket cancellation can be done up to the chart preparation, after making chart e-ticket cancellation not allowed. In this case we are forwarding your case to railways for the TDR process. Railways check all the matters and decide what amount should be refunded and this all process takes 90 days or more. Once the railways refunded your amount, we will credited to your same account.
          Regards.
          PANKAJ DHIMAN
          [protected]@irctc.co.in
          www.irctc.co.in

In the reference of above mail ...i asked them ...

Why should i go for TDR processing when i am using your service within all deadlines and have cancelled the tickets before 24hours?

Do you have any such provision in your website that before 24 hours, tickets can not be cancle?

Please reply.

NOW I AM SENDING THEM LOT OF MAILS WITH SAME QUERY BUT I HAVE NO FEEDBACK ON THIS. WHICH SHOWS THAT THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE SOMEWHERE AND NOT READY TO WRITE ANYTHING IN WRITTEN

KINDLY SUGGEST ME THE RIGHT WAY TO GET IT DONE ASAP.

With Regards
          Deepak Kapoor
          please cancel my e ticket PNR NO[protected] date 25/03/2009 manmad to Guwahati [ sl ]Rs 531
          please refand my money cancel my eticket PNRno [protected] Transaction ID[protected] bording pune to lonavala date 27/04/09 class sl amount 41/-please refand
          Cancelled Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected] Transaction ID [protected]

Train No 2792 Train Name PNBE SC EXP

From Station VARANASI JN(BSB) To Station SECUNDERAB JN(SC)

Date 01/6/2010
          Class 3A

Boarding VARANASI JN(BSB)
          Resv Upto SECUNDERABAD JN(SC)

Quota General
          Booked By

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Res-Status cancellationDate
          1 Divya 24 Female Cancelled [protected]

kritdeo bais
            Dec 29, 2008

I have been using the online ticketing system of IRCTC since january 2008, but some days before I faced a very untolerable issue. I went to book ticket on IRCTC site and searched for trains from station Itarsi(ET) to Pune and Train Number: 5018 Train Name: GKP LTT EXP is displayed there in list and i booked the ticket. The ticket information is as follows:
            PNR-Number[protected]
            Train Number 5018 Train Name GKP LTT EXP
            Date 28- Dec- 2008
            From Station ET To station PUNE
            Reservation upto PUNE Boarding point ET
            Class SL No of passengers 1

But i found during travel that Pune is not in the route of train and i need to change the train in midway. This problem was not only with me, about 10-12 people were facing same problem (having booked tickets from reservation counters) and same seats were allotted to other passengers from Bhusawal station.

Because of this i faced many problems during journey:
            1. TC said that after some station your coach will be added to other train directing toward pune but nothing happened and no information was goven to us... Neither our coach was changed nor any railway staff came in front informing in this regard.
            2. Our confirm seats became waitlisted after bhusawal station, this caused arguing and hot situations with other passengers...
            3. I was forced to leave train at Manmad station By TC otherwise he might have treated our tickets as invalid for forward journey...
            4. I travelled in a passenger although having a reservation ticket and in a crowdy situation.
            5. I wasted much of my time for catching that train in early morning and got no comfort of reservation and no value of my money...

The conclusion of this all is that:
            1. False information was provided to me on IRCTC site.
            2. I fell in situations I have never faced before causing discomfort highly.
            3. My money and comfort was not given right value.
            4. Railway staff was also not supportive and helpful as it had taken me to ask 10-15 times to TC to understand what was required to be done and it was that to leave train in midway and catch other train and travel as having waitlisted or general ticket.

Please try to ask questions to IRCTC and Railway in this regard. And give suggestion to them that no one can do anything to them as they are government agencies, so instead of stealing this way the right way to loot the people as railway police and TCs do with poor, needy and general people.

If any action is taken in this regard will help me to restablish my faith and trust on government and consumer forum also...

pankaj singh
              Dec 28, 2008

I would like to submit that yesterday on dt.27-12-08 I was travelling from Jhansi to Raja ki mandi through Taj Exp.; Coach:D1, Seat No:17, 18, 19 (reserved). Enroute at Gwalior station I was looking for Milk/Srikhand, there was a vendor selling milk, srikhand etc, I asked him for srikhand and he gave me the same at Rs.15 costing, I requested him to give the same at price Rs. 10 as made by Railways but he denied and misbehaved with me and said "Jisko complaint karna hai kar lo".

The vendor is not having name batch on his uniform nor is he having any trolley no to hide his identity, there were two vendors on plateform and both the vendors were selling srikhand at Rs. 15.

I request to kindly do the needful and take stringent action against them.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Pankaj Singh, Jhansi
              i was travelling in 2915 Ashram exp on 9th March from ADI to AWR. Coach no. S-10, berth no. 46 n 48. Iwas travelling with my wife who was not feeling well.Our both berth was upper. I requested to Coach conductor to allot me one lower bertth in stead o[censored]pper for my wife who was not able to go in upper berth.His attitude was not good. He alloted the lower berth to RAC people but not changed my berth to lower.I was in TATKAL quota.
              I request you to kindly take n/a agnst the conductor.
              ajai kumar jain
              287 Shanti kunj. ALWAR-301001
              cell no. [protected]
              on 9th march 2010, iwas traelling from ADI to AWR in 2915.At Ahmedabad stn plateform no. 6, IRCTC vendor J G & company, plteform no.6 .I asked him for two cups tea, he refused me that no milk is there. After 2 minutes i saw that he is supplying tea to another customer, when i asked for complaint book, he refused me and told me that i cant give you complaint book. My name is Natwar.
              i request you to register complain agnst the vendor.
              a k jain
              287 shanti kunj, alwar

Nilesh Patel
                Dec 25, 2008

I am writing to inform you of my dissatisfaction with the services of your courier partner Overnite Express Ltd.I have booked one ticket on 9th December as per details given below

Train No 9322 Train Name RJPB INDB

Place Of Delivery :
                Address Shri Vivek Patel
                23-24, Kalyanpur West
                Ring Road (Near Akash Auto)
                City Lucknow
                Pin 226022
                State Uttar Pradesh
                Country India

I received an e mail on 11/12/08 from Overnite Exp stating that No body found on address. On 12th December I inquired about the status and confirmed the address stating landmarks and location also. I was told that the tickets will be delivered on 15th which did not happen.
                I made several phone calls on the numbers mentioned in the e mail. I specially contacted Mr Naveen who is looking after delivery of tickets in Lucknow but of no avail. Every time he makes some or other pretense.
                Even after spending several wasted hours trying to get the delivery by contacting the delivery agents on phone, the ticket is still not delivered.
                Online tracking system indicates that address is incomplete which
                contradicts the statement of e mail dated 11/12/08 . In fact both thereasons are wrong. This is exactly a case of negligence from Overnite team.
                I am still waiting for the ticket...

I look forward to your intervention in this matter to ensure the delivery and further take appropriate action to prevent this type of negligence from courier services which in turn harms your repute .

--
                Nilesh Patel
                Phone -(Office[protected], 2502459
                (Resi[protected]
                Mobile-[protected]
                dear sir/madam,
                the following ticket is not deliveried to my house which given below.

Train No 7488 Train Name TIRUMALA EXP
                From Station RAJAMUNDRY(RJY) To Station TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                Date 06/2/2010
                class SL
                Boarding RAJAMUNDRY(RJY)
                Resv Upto
                TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                Quota General
                Booked By

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
                1 v kameswara rao 70 Male Lower SRCTZN
                2 v n raju 35 Male Side_Lower
                3 v kiran mayee 28 Female Middle
                4 v kusuma 30 Female Lower

Place Of Delivery :
                Address kanavaram
                rajanagaram mandal
                eastgaodavari dist
                City Rajamundry
                Pin 533101
                State Andhra Pradesh
                Country India

Payment Details
                Payment Option SBI Debit
                Ticket Charge Rs 871.00
                Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
                Total Rs 911.00
                dear sir/madam,
                the following ticket is not deliveried to my house which given below

Train No 7488 Train Name TIRUMALA EXP
                From Station RAJAMUNDRY(RJY) To Station TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                Date 06/2/2010
                Class
                SL
                Boarding RAJAMUNDRY(RJY)
                Resv Upto
                TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                Quota General
                Booked By

Ticket Details

1 n v rao 41 Male Upper
                2 n l sarada 37 Female Lower
                3 d ramesh 27 Male Upper

Place Of Delivery :
                Address kanavaram
                rajanagaram mandal
                eastgaodavari dist
                City Rajamundry
                Pin 533101
                State Andhra Pradesh
                Country India

Payment Details
                Payment Option SBI Debit
                Ticket Charge Rs 696.00
                Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
                Total Rs 736.00

Unniraja S
                  Dec 21, 2008

NO TICKET BOOKED--MONEY DEDUCTED FROM BANK ACCOUNT
                  My Transaction id is [protected]
                  An amount of 465.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is [protected]@gmail.com
                  My phone no: is [protected]

please reply me immediatley.

Railway Ticket — Money being cut from Credit Card for 4 times

Hello Sir/Madam,
                  I live in Chennai. I booked railway ticket from chennai online for my sister from Kachiguda to Bangalore for the date of journey 24/2/2007 on 19/9/2007. The PNR No. is[protected] and Transaction ID is[protected]. The booking was on Tatkal and the fare was Rs.441.00. The transaction is done from my husband's credit card and the credit card bill shows the transaction for 4 times and the total is 441*4 = 1764. We did contact railway dept. and they say, as per rule tatkal charges will not be returned. But here the case is not tatkal. For a single ticket we are being charged 4 times. Please do let me know my further proceeding.
                  My Transaction id is [protected].
                  An amount of 509.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is avinash.kumar.[protected]@itbhu.ac.in

I have been sending mails for facing problem while doing reservations on IRCTC.CO.IN . I am very much dissatisfied while doing reservation by using citi bank credit card.
                  I have got reservation done from SBC (bangalore)to RRB (Birur) in Shatabdi express.The details of reservation are below :

Booked Tickets History
                  1.)
                  Pnr Number [protected]
                  Transaction ID [protected]
                  Train No 2080
                  Train Name JAN SHATABDI EX
                  From Station BIRUR JN(RRB) To Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
                  Date 04/5/2008
                  Class 2S
                  Boarding BIRUR JN(RRB)
                  Resv Upto BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
                  Quota General

2.)

Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected]
                  Train No 2079
                  Train Name JANSHATABDI EXP
                  From Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC) To Station BIRUR JN(RRB)
                  Date 01/5/2008
                  Class 2S
                  Boarding BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
                  Resv Upto BIRUR JN(RRB)
                  Quota General

Where the amount deducted from CITI bank credit account is three times. That is Rs.199 has been deducted 3 times where as I did not receive mail for the reservation for PNR :[protected]

Also I did not receive mail saying the extra amount deducted will be reimbruised to my account.

I had also faced the same problem while booking the below tickets out of which one ticket I had cancel where it got booked twice due to failure on IRCTC site while booking tickets

PNR : [protected] & PNR : [protected] Booked on :[protected]

I have repeatedly sent mails to IRCTC but have not received any reply for my mails.

I hope concerns are given from IRCTC for problems faced while booking tickets.

Please look into the above & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.

OR I will have to take serious action against this issue.

Please do the needfull & oblige

NOTE: I am also attaching the screen shot of the page what i received while booking ticket for which reservation was not done but the amount was deducted from citi bank credit card.

Seema

I have been sending mails for facing problem while doing reservations on IRCTC.CO.IN. I am very much dissatisfied while doing reservation by using SBI Debit Card.
                  I have got reservation done from Patna Jn.to Howrah Jn. in JAN Shatabdi express.The details of reservation are below:

Booked Tickets History
                  1.)
                  PNR Number 0
                  Train No 2024
                  Train Name JAN SHATABDI EX
                  From Station PATNA JN(PNBE) To Station HOWRAH(HWH)
                  Date 21/5/2008
                  Class 2S
                  Boarding PATNA JN.(PNBE)
                  Resv Upto HOWRAH JN.(HWH)
                  Quota General

Where the amount deducted from SBI credit account is one time times. That is Rs.177 has been deducted 1 time where as I did not receive mail for the reservation Ticket.
                  Also I did not receive mail saying the amount deducted will be reimbruised to my account.

PNR : 0 Booked on :[protected]

Please look into the above & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.

OR I will have to take serious action against this issue.

Please do the needful & oblige

NOTE: I am also attaching the screen shot of the page what i received while booking ticket for which reservation was not done but the amount was deducted from SBI ATM cum Debit Card.

Abhishek
                  MO: [protected]

IRCTC — fare has been collected twice through my bank a/c for a single ticket and and i have not received my refund till date

i have booked a e-ticket on 6 march 2008 at irctc website.the detail of ticket are as under:
                  PNR -[protected]
                  TRANSACTION ID-[protected]
                  FROM JHANSI TO MUMBAI CST
                  DATE OF JOURNEY-24/03/08
                  RANJEET CHAUHAN M 62
                  SHOBHA CHAUHAN F51
                  TOTAL FARE-1783+60=1843

but my bank a/c has been debited twice for the same .so the amount is not
                  credited in my a/c yet which is debited twice by them.
                  so i want to attract your notice to the matter and want to get refund for the same
                  as early as possible.i have sent 4 mailsalongwith account statements of the month of march and May for their conveinence.
                  but they did not give a single reply. i hope this will help you to look into matter.

thanking you.
                  sdcsdsdgdfavsdfasdgsdsdff

IRCTC — Twice deduction of amount against one booking

I booked a ticket through IRCTC dated 7th july 2008, my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 2045.Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted.After a lot of call to cc and emailing there is still not any possitive response from your part.I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.
                  USER ID: delhittes

Akarsh
                  When i was making ticket from the site of irctc no ticket booked but my money deducted from my card it was waiting ticket I done this ticket 2 days before i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.
                  on 03-11-08 I tried booking a e-ticket(new delhi to jammu tawi) via irctc.co.in
                  Payment was made thru hdfc debit card but after the payment was made, the irctc site immediately went down and didnt come up till that day evening
                  I tried calling up all the numbers given in irctc.co.in and also mailed multiple times to [protected]@irctc.co.in but havent received any response till now

hdfc dedit card no.[protected]
                  hdfc transaction i.d [protected]

Can somebody out there help
                  My number is [protected]
                  i am booked ticket but now booked history is not open, 2marrow evening travelling but i am not getting ticket print now what to do
                  Subject - fare has been deducted twice through my bank a/c for a single ticket

I had booked an e-ticket on 21/12/2008 at irctc website. The amount has been deducted twice, Please give a way that how i have to sort this out

the detail of ticket are as under:

Booked Tickets History:
                  Pnr Number [protected]
                  Train No 7603
                  Train Name KCG YPR EXP
                  From Station KACHEGUDA(KCG)
                  To Station YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
                  Date 21/12/2008
                  Class 3A
                  Boarding KACHEGUDA(KCG)
                  Resv Upto
                  YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
                  Quota Tatkal

Ticket Details:
                  1 K RAJYALAKSHMI 52 Female Lower

Payment Details:
                  Payment Option SBI Debit
                  Ticket Charge Rs 1022.00
                  Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
                  Total Rs 1042.00

but my bank a/c has been debited twice for the same .so the amount is not
                  credited in my a/c yet which is debited twice by them.
                  so i want to attract your notice to the matter and want to get refund for the same
                  as early as possible.i have sent 4 mailsalongwith account statements of the month of march and May for their conveinence.
                  but they did not give a single reply. i hope this will help you to look into matter.
                  My Transaction id is [protected] An amount of 452.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

Same case here as well. Today - FEb5th I booked tickets, money deducted from my ICICI Bank..but no tickets booked ..and I didnot get my money back :(

I dont know what to do now !!

1 05/02/2009 BIL/[protected]/hritesh-going-to-che/00 DR INR 262.00
                  2 05/02/2009 BIL/[protected]/hritesh-going-to-che/00 DR INR 262.00

I booked a ticket through IRCTC dated 10th feb 2009, my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 1257. plz help
                  my
                  user id is ajju5k6
                  PNR Number 0
                  Date 20/5/2009
                  i was trying to booking my ticket on 24.02.2009 from IRCTC website but the amount is debited from my account but ticket was not booked till now my account is not credited till today, how much time it takes to credit the amount in my account
                  Hello, this is venkat i had booked from Bangalore to chennai in irctc .i am telling that this site i a work Because I have not got my ticket but the amount in cut from my account . I think this peoples they do money out of this .this should be stopped
                  An Amount of Rs. 84.00 deducted from the account but ticket did not get booked & PNR No. & Transaction No. also did not received.Journey from Dadar to Pune Pragati Express Date of Journey : 16/5/2009
                  Contacted No. [protected]
                  Plz. Help

IRCTC.co.in Online Ticket Reservation — Amount Deducted from Bank, but site says payment not recieved !!!

Booked 3 tickets via IRCTC.co.in on 12th May 2009 with HDFC Credit Card, Money Deducted from the Bank, also got verification message from the Bank. But on the IRCTC site they say payment not recieved from the bank
                  Pls respond to my complaint as soon as possible

Sami Saiyed
                  Same Here... Transaction ID: [protected]
                  Booked 3 tickets via IRCTC.co.in on 12th May 2009 with HDFC Credit Card, Money Deducted from the Bank, also got verification message from the Bank. But on the IRCTC site they say payment not recieved from the bank

E Ticket — ticket is not booked but money is deducted from my bank acount atm card

respected sir,
                  my self manwendra pratap s/o mr. ramchandra singh doing B.TECH from allahabad.
                  today i booked e ticket from allahabad to haridwar but my ticket was nat booked and paymant was deducted from my bank acount atm card (sbi atm cum debit card).

1. Ticket History
                  Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
                  Train No 4115 Train Name ALD HW EXP
                  From Station (ALD) To Station (HW)
                  Date Of Journey 28-May-2009 Class SL
                  Boarding (ALD) Resv Upto (HW)
                  Date Of Booking 23-May-2009 Total Fare Rs 440.00

Payment Not Received From Bank

2. Ticket History

sir what can i do for refund my money back.
                  When i was making ticket from the site of irctc no ticket booked but my money deducted from my card it was waiting ticket I done this ticket today before i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.

Please look into the below & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.
                  1. Ticket History

Ticket History

manawendra pratap

IRCTC — Refund of amount pending due 23 may 2009

I booked a ticket from Bandra terminus to Nizammudin on 23rd may .Even though the transaction was completed by me using my required password for verisign visa.As always the transaction failed on IRCTC's side.And the amount of Rs.687/- got deducted from my HDFC account .But the ticket never showed up.Now, in the failed transactions it shows payment has been settled but it has been 3 days and still no refund has been done.Kindly look to it that the transaction with the transaction ID -- [protected] gets refunded in my account as soon as posible as this is harassment on the part of the customer to bear the expenses and not get the service required from such a recognized reservation portal.

With Regards,
                  Arijit Gupta
                  today on 27.05.09 while making reservation on my site vinsul1974 payment has been cut but ticket has not made. for your kind action
                  I booked a e ticket on 22th june it has been debit twice Rs619 from my account,
                  first attemt was not respond poperly but its debit, so please get back my debited ammount
                  Rs 619.
                  User ID sambitsan

Irctc.co.in — deduction of money withiut issuing ticket

today, 30/6/2009, i was booking ticket for chandigarh to gomoh on train no 2312 dated 09/8/2009. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs869.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen.
                  When i was making ticket from the site of irctc some days ago, no ticket booked but my money deducted from my SBI on line banking account. i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.

Please look into the below & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.
                  (1)Ticket History
                  Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
                  From Station (ALJN) To Station (HWH)
                  Date Of Journey 15-Sep-2009 Class SL
                  Boarding (ALJN) Resv Upto (HWH)
                  Date Of Booking 17-Jun-2009 Total Fare Rs 416.00
                  (2)Ticket History
                  Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
                  From Station (ALJN) To Station (HWH)
                  Date Of Journey 12-Sep-2009 Class SL
                  Boarding (ALJN) Resv Upto (HWH)
                  Date Of Booking 21-Jun-2009 Total Fare Rs 416.00
                  I was trying to book the ticket but the amount was deducted and ticket confirmation have not received. Even in “Booked ticket section of irctc have not any record of this transaction.
                  Please help me. To get back my money or re-book my ticket.

Bank – SBI net banking
                  Ref No. - [protected]IG08803044
                  To a/c -[protected]
                  Station From –Ahmedabad to Jabalpur
                  Journey Date – 16/08/2009

Booking Date - 07/07/2009 time - aprox 11 AM

My mail – [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  Phone - [protected]
                  I HAVE BOOKED RAILWAY TICKETS ON 10.07.2009 NIGHT AND ALSO ON 11.07.2009 MORNING THROY CREDIT CARD NO.[protected]-51915 AND [protected].

BUT DUE TO NETWORK FAILURE TICKETS WERE NOT BOOKED BUT MY CREDIT CARD WAS DEBITED WITH RS.595/- THREE TIMES AND DEBIT CARD WITH RS.595/- TWO TIMES.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY CREDIT THE AMOUNT MY ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

in one case the tranction ID is shown as [protected]

MY IRCTC ID IS suhas8888.

SUHAS CHAUHAN

Net reservation — fare deducted twice

Sirs,

I have booked two journey tickets from Chennai to Thanjavur by Rockfort Exp. on 27.7.09 .( 6177) (journey date 5.8.09) The payment was made thr' HDFC netbanking The cost of ticket is Rs. 356.00 plus service charges. But the fare has been deducted twice i.e Rs 792.00 plus service charge. So Pl I request you to repay the excess amount to me earlier. The PNR No [protected]

Kathiresan.
                  I was booked irctc e-ticket yesterday 31.08.2009, bangalore to chennai by sbi dedit card. fare Rs.110/- train name Brindavan express, trai No.2640.journey date 05.09.2009.but online not issuing the ticket. so, kindly refund the payment.
                  thanking you.
                  On 04/09/2009, at about 8.00 pm, I booked my E-Ticket (6 members) from Manmad to New Delhi for 23/09/2009 by (Karnataka Express) through SBI Debit Card. My ticket not booked but amount Rs. 2282/- (Rs 2272 ticket amt. + Trans. charges Rs. 10/-) debited from my A/c. IRCTC TRANSACTION ID [protected] on the same time. Transaction reference in my Bank Statement is [protected][protected]. Then I booked my ticket again. But amount deducted earlier is pending. Please arrange to get my money back.
                  My Transaction id is An amount of 408.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..
                  Today, 05/10/2009, i was booking ticket for Varanasi to Asansol on train no 2334 dated 30/10/2009. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs1061.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen.
                  Same probelm here,
                  Amount deducted from SBI account but irctc displaying "Payment Not Received From Bank".
                  Date, 25/12/2009, i was booking ticket for DELHI to JAUNPUR on train no 4008 dated 02/02/2010. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs300.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen
                  so, kindly refund the payment.

thanking you.
                  Today, I have booked ticket from secunderabad to tirupati for 17th Feb, 2010.
                  After money deduction from my bank account HDFC, page was expired and no ticket booked in IRCTC.

My HDFC reference number for this transaction is : [protected]

please see that i will get my ticket booked or i will get my money back.
                  sir, i while booking the ticket due to power failure, i dint recieve the ticket and money got deducted.dated on 23-01-10.sir kindly tell me wt shud i do for it
                  I have raised my level of complaint as i have been cheated by HDFC Life, Lucknow branch.
                  Request you to get in touch with me to make me realize that HDFC cares for customer
                  My contact details: Parul Mehra

Request you to get in touch

IRCTC — TICKET NOT BOOKED,BUT Rs:177 DEBITED ON MY A/C

DEAR SIRS,
                  I AM TRY TO BOOK RAILWAY E-TICKET FROM VISAKHAPATNAM TO VIJAYAWADA ON 15.04.2010 TRANSACTION ID No:[protected].TICKET NOT RECEIEVED,BUT Rs:177 DEBITED ON MY A/C.KINDLY VERIFY THIS CREDIT THE SAME.
                  THANKING YOU,
                  YOUR'S FAITHFULLY,
                  S.BADRINARAYANAN
                  ENCL:
                  Ticket History
                  Train No 1020 Train Name KONARK EXPRESS
                  From Station (VSKP) To Station (BZA)
                  Date Of Journey 15-Apr-2010 Class SL
                  Boarding (VSKP) Resv Upto (BZA)
                  Date Of Booking 18-Mar-2010 Total Fare Rs 177.00

reservation ticket — deduction of money from account without reservation ticket being booked

i was booking my ticket on irctc . at the time of make payment i have filled all my entries and when i click on make payment server failiure problem was there.when i saw my booked history there is no ticket booked but money is deducted from my account. i want that my money should be returned as soon as possible.
                  An amount of 681.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Their are no ticket booked.I want to gate back my money. My SBI Bank A/c No. is [protected]

please reply me immediatley
                  An amount of 681.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Their are no ticket booked.I want to gate back my money. My SBI Bank A/c No. is [protected]

same problem with me..
                  i booked my e-ticket today 14 july 2010 from Bangalore to Jhanshi junction. from my bank account details the amount has been debited.but in the irctc account it is showing that they did not received amount from the bank.
                  please advise me how can i get my refund back.

email address:- [protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT RECEIVED

When I tried to book a 2AC Tier ticket from Hydarabad to Shoranur (Transacton ID [protected]) on 08/01/2011 through www.irctc.co.in site, My account has been debited for Rs. 1430/- but I did not get any e-ticket or e-ticket status/PNR Number. In the same day I booked another e-ticket also from shoranur to Hydarabad and i got the ticket ie., waiting list 21.

Ref No.for IRCTC Transaction got from SBI Net banking is IG37813132

Please do the needful action for me and credit to my account

Thanks in advance

Unnikrishnan M
                  Edapal

IRCTC — ACCOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT RECEIVED

When I tried to book a 2ac tier for SABARI EXPRESS from Hyderabad to Shoranuron 08/01/2011, my account has been debited for Rs.1430 but I did not get any e-ticket or ticket status of PNR number yet. The following are the details

Train Number: 17230
                  PNR NUmber: 0
                  Date of Journey:23/01/2011
                  from station: Hyderabad
                  to station: Shoranur
                  Ref No got from SBI Net banking service:IG37813132
                  Booked date:08/01/2011

Please take a needfull action for me

Unnikrishnan M
                  Edapal
                  There is only one way to get the money back to your account is to Complaint to the respective bank and then e-mail to IRCTC continuously to remind that your money is not refunded. The procedure take so long but they refund finally. I have also mailed about 10 times to make them remember that consumer is getting angry.

I request all of you to ping them and drop as many e-mails as you can. The money will be refunded for sure but the thing is to made that appear in your A/C ASAP.

I have transferred about 4500 Rupees and facing this problem from IRCTC .

Help me ping those guys.

Apurva Tripathi

irctc ticket reservation — Amount has been deducted but ticket is not sent

I have booked my ticket on 21st march at IRCTC on line service for Howrah-Kalka mail Delhi to chandigarh at 4.45pm. My ticket is not delivered but amount has been deducted two times from my bank account. Transction Id 25673170 and 25672247. Kindly solve my problem and send back my amount in my account

No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #1823544 - Image #0
                  I was try to book a ticket from GIMB to NCB in train no 15667 on 03.01.2011 from my own portal to IRCTC . But in the mean time it is observed that the amount to the tune of Rs 1138 /- only deducted form my SBI account . The transaction ID Shows [protected] in my portal . But no ticket was booked . So please think about the matter and please refund me the amount as earliest as you can to make me free from financial loss .
                  joydip sarkar

IRCTC — Cash Deducted from Bank but ticket not recd

Yesterday dated 23rd Oct 2011 i booked a ticket on IRCTC, the cash was deducted from Bank but ticket not recd and also site says payment not recd from bank. Ref no is:[protected] also Transaction ID is:[protected] which is clearly reflected on my Bank account.
                  An amount of 1262.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Their are no ticket booked.I want to gate back my money.

respected sir/madam

i have booked a ticket through irctc.co.in on 9th jan 2012 in Train No 16312, Ernakulam through HDFC credit card. date of journey is 11th Feb 2012. the total fare of Rs 1047 has been deducted from my HDFC credit card account but no ticket was shown in booked history. payment deducted from my bank. so kindly credit the amount back in my account.

IRCTC — payment deducted from account but not got ticket

respected sir/madam

i have booked a ticket through irctc.co.in on 12th jan 2012 in Train No 16630, Ernakulam through State Bank of India account. date of journey is 13th Feb 2012. the total fare of Rs 727 each has been deducted from my SBI account in two times in same day but no ticket was shown in booked history. payment deducted from my bank. so kindly credit the amount back in my account.

Ticket Booking — Not get the PNR number

I have booked a ticket from IRCTC site. My charges for the ticket has been deducted but not yet got the PNR number

irctc train ticket booking — payment not being allowed by the bank

Till last month I was booking train tickets making payment throygh ATM debit Card No;[protected] but now the bank is not authorising the payments,please let me know the reason.

IRCTC — no booking of tickets

from last few days i had been trying to book the tickets but there is sever error in booking the tickets. I had called to the customer care irctc customer but they had told me that they do not have any problem.what to do the next.

IRCTC — DEDUCTION OF AMOUNT TWICE FOR ONE TICKET

IRCTC HAS CHARGED TWICE FOR ONE TICKET FOR Rs 1628 ON 22.3.2012 WITH
                  POS[protected]
                  AND
                  POS[protected]
                  KINDY REFUND Rs 1628

E Ticket — ticket not booked but my fund has transferred

i was trying to book one ticket from chennai to thiruppur but i got a failure message my money got deducted from my account
                  ticket nahi mill & money deducted my sbi online banking please refund 387/- my irctc transaction id [protected] bank ref.no.IGD3945058 from-rewanchal exp train no 12186 maihar to bhopal so please money refund my sbi a/c name-ritesh gupta shajapur mob-[protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  (time-13:39 date-12/10/2012 ko e -ticket book kari thi)
                  since internet got disconnected my sbm, shimoga bank sb acount number [protected]. ifsc code: sbmy0040444 got debitted for rs201.24 vide reference number [protected]IGJ8351444 transaction sbm polling acount [protected]. But i didint get either ticket or return money. so kindly look into the matter on priority basis and re credit the amount to my above account number at your earliest. my email id is : [protected]@gmail.com. my irctc transaction id is : nkprasad63.
                  My Transaction ids are [protected], [protected]

An amount of 476.00 deducted from the account per transaction id but ticket did not get booked but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

Same thing is there with one more transaction id:[protected]. The amount deducted is 176/-. It was more than one month ago.

My emailid is swati.[protected]@gmail.com

please reply me immediately.

An amount of 1738.71.00 deducted from the account but ticket didn't get
                  booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is
                  telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

my transaction detail...Transaction Details ___________________________________________________________________________ Account Number : [protected] Transaction Date : 28/02/2014 Transaction Amount : (INR)1, 738.71 Transaction Type : DR Transaction Description : INB/99073654/INDIAN RAILWAY CORPORAT/

please help me out-

call me in this no. 0-[protected]
                  My Transaction id : [protected] dt. 11.03.14.

An amount of Rs.157.48/- is deducted from my ICICI Bank Account but ticket didnt get booked.

My E-mail ID is : [protected]@gmail.com

My mobile No. : [protected]

Name: BALAMURUGAN R

How I will get my refund?
                  Money 2659 deducted two times from my account for same booking but only one time it is showing that payment setteld but ticked also not booked

IRCTC — did not got money back of cancellation of ticket since 45 days

i have mailed irctc all the details bank statement and ticket details

No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2411451 - Image #0
                  No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2411451 - Image #1
                  No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2411451 - Image #2

IRCTC — tatkal scheme

While booking tatkal tickets, I got error of "DUE TO MAINTENANCE ACTIVITY E-TICKETING SERVICE WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. INCONVENIENCE CAUSED IS DEEPLY REGRETTED". If you can not run a simple website, than why don't you shut it down .!!

IRCTC — NOT RECIEVED PNR NUMBER

DEAR SIR, I E- TICKET BOOK TRAIN NO. 57563 ON DATE 26-4-15 FROM HYDERABAD DECAN TO H SAHIB NANDED . MY MOENY LESS IN MY BANK ACCOUNT . BUT NOT RECIEVE PNR NO. MY TRANSACTION ID NO. [protected] P

No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2416503 - Image #0

cancelled ticket money not refunded yet

I have not got the money back in my bank for train no ::12779 and 12263 PNR NO::[protected] AND PNR NO:: [protected] and respectively.

refund of cancelled e ticket

sir/mam i cancelled my irctc ticket. it was waiting ..when will i get my refund?

Transaction amount deducted but ticket not booked.

Dear Sir, I had booked ticket from gkp to cd.My Payment Rs.6384.94 only deducted from the bank of India but ticket not booked showing ticket status as:NOT BOOKED.Transaction ID: [protected], Awaiting for your positive response.

online tatkal booking

hello, i am trying to book tatkal ticket ..when i am trying to select book my ticket its showing only two tickets permitted per ip...but i never book before that..why its shows me

dm-irsmsa pnr 8513104306 tran 11004 t c said tikit cancell

name anant g modak pnr -[protected] trn -11004 dst.04/0902014 CLS-SL P1-RC, S2, 63 P2-RC, S2, 71 P3-RC, S2, 71I CHART PREPARED IS YOUR SMS BUT 11004 TC SAID YOUR TIKIT CANCELED YOU ARE COMPLAT IRCTC.

late train 02682

Premium train 02682 is delayed at Jabalpu ur by more than 2 hrs, why. You charge passengers so much and do not give timely service.

IRCTC Refund has not effected in Credit card.

Payment failed at irctc . IRCTC shows transaction was failed and sent to Bank with refund status as complete. However HDFC credit has not recieved such refund and I was billed for that Transaction which has been failed . I have the proof for transaction failed and HDFC credit statement which billed it.
                  Hi sir,

My Train ticket not booked by amount has been deducted from my account I got even alert massage from my bank that your transaction is done
                  My transaction ID :[protected] and amount is 3575, date[protected], journey from Kanpur to surat

sir please, respond to me on my below id as soon as possible
                  rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                  number- [protected]
                  An amount of 2340.00 deducted from the account yet not refunded.
                  80 Comments

R.senthilkumar
                    Dec 19, 2008

Hello sir
                    I am senthil kumar from vellore. I was booked a train ticket through internet to IRTC the train ticket was booked one time on[protected] but the payment was debited in two times in my account .
                    At that time session expired after making payment the computerscreen freezed. I checked my SBI account transactions and I have seen a payment of Rs. 633/- is debited in two times from my account. However when I saw in booked histroy of ticket one ticket alloted to me but the payment was deducted tow times in my account.
                    Please refund the excess payment of Rs.633/- to my account without delay.
                    My details; IRTC username. senthilr72, My email Id is [protected]@gmail.com
                    Requintment is not fulfilling the regarding birth. when i booked the ticket from Irctc i chose for lower birth. but they gives us two upperbirth.
                    1)We are daily commuters from Dahanu Road to Churchgate. The work for Local trains at our place is carried under MRVC; But it seem that the staff at our place are not keen on Safety of the passengers and others people.Because all the material is lying here and there and no barrier for safety is used by the contarctor why? The Authorities are blind folded think so. There is no arrengement for ligths in the dark because the foot bridge is used by many peoples for daily commuting from East to West n(viseversa).
                    2) There is no annoucement for any trains through or locals at the station(Dahanu Road).
                    3) There is no proper arrange of Toilet cleaning at Borivli station Platform no:4. it stinks very badly. But the Authority is not keen to solve the problem of commuters.
                    4)The TC's are not Polite in way for asking Tickets and Passes in Sayaji Express. The Manners has to be taugth to them while asking for a Ticket or Pass from the Passengers.
                    how can i book my train tickets through net use.
                    main 13 june 2009 ko tirupati-bilaspur holy day special train 741 se bilaspur aa raha tha to S 7 coach ka fan & light nahi jal raha tha. Train jab manikgarh station main 12:30PM se 02:30PM tak bich line main rok kar rakha gaya waha par khane aur pani tak nahi mila express train ko rok kar passinger train ko pass kiya gaya uske bad 11:45PM ko bilaspur aane wali train 05:00AM ko bilaspur pahuchi is train ko jagah jagah jabaran passinger train ko pass karne ke liye rok diya jata tha. Is karan se hum logo ko bahut adhik musibet ka samna karna pada hamare saath 7 saal ka bimar balak bhi tha. Is karan hamara pura money vapas kiya jave.

Ranjit Kumar Hota
                      Dec 19, 2008

Respected Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta,

I have booked a ticket from IRCTC Web Site on 21-Aug-08 for Faluknama Exp Train No 2704. My PNR No. is [protected], Date of Journey is 26-Sep-2008. As the train was Cancelled, I fieled a TDR for that. And Now the status of the TDR is ADMIN APPROVED. Still now I am waiting for the Refaund. I am wondering IRCTC does a very large scale business and Its Bank report shows it has already done trancation in this fiscal year INR [protected]. Even if in this case also the authority is unable to refaund my INR 401. Please stop too much Red Tapeism. Enough is Enough.

Ranjit Kumar Hota
                      Please refund the amount which is pending from last 10 months !!!

Reference No : ekt[protected]

TDR Filing Date :28-Apr-2009

Dear IRCTC,

I had applied for TDR on 28.04.2009 for the PNR number PNR Number

[protected] Booked On[protected] with Transaction ID [protected]

Where-in none of the passenger traveled or boarded the train

While checking the status in TDR history section, the TDR status is

showing as ADMIN Approved but still haven't received the refund yet

Kindly request you to process the refund as early as possible

Manish

Complainant1931169
                        from Hisar, Haryana
                        Dec 18, 2008

Recently booked one ticket from BBSR to Newdelhi.
                        But the system generated 2 Tcikets and debited twice. Therefore I had to cancel one ticket, which costs me Rs.120/- . This is becuase of the faulty software of IRCTC.

NO REPLY FROM THEM NOW.

Their IVR Does not work.

There is no Escalation process available... The numbers they have given of Customer care are always BUSY.

Pathetic Service !!!

Is there any one listening ?

Srikanta
                        vikas IRCTC
                        I have booked a ticket from New Delhi(NDLS) to Lucknow(LKO) for four passenger. But the system generated 2 Tcikets and debited twice. System send me mail wrong status in email ID. PNR No[protected] &[protected]. 1 mail i have got same day & 1 i have received tomorrow(Today) before one hour to leave train.

Please rsolved my problem.
                        I was booking a tatkal ticket on 24-Sep-2010 from https://www.irctc.co.in and after entering the payment details during first attempt, the site went down and the page expired. Then I went into my booking history and found that the ticket wasn't booked. After checking it twice after 5 minutes, I went ahead and booked another ticket and thought the earlier debit from my account would be refunded but then in the afternoon, I saw two tatkal tickets for the same journey.

The PNR numbers of the two tickets are as mentioned below:

* [protected]

I called up the customer care and explained them the issue with the irctc website. They told me to send the query to [protected]@irctc.co.in to get full refund but they gave me only 25 % refund since it was a tatkal ticket.

I have followed up several times by writing mails to [protected]@irctc.co.in but it seems that they have stopped paying any heed to it.

The compaint IDs that were generated during my follow-up are IRCTC #1491993, IRCTC #1497602 and IRCTC #1503701. I have all the follow-up mails for evidence.

I request you to look into this since there is no escalation procedure mentioned on the irctc site.

Shashanka Shekhar Sahoo
                          Dec 15, 2008

This train was canceled on 19-July-08. The TDR was filed on 28th July 08, but till now I had not received my money back from IRCTC. Its already 4 months over. Can I know the process ? when I will get my money back from IRCTC or Indian Railways ? I had contacted so many times to IRCTC customer care, but I am not getting any replies from IRCTC regarding that issue. Is there anybody for quick response ? Please do the needful & let me know about this. Below is booking details.

Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number :[protected] Transaction ID: [protected]
                          Train No 2863 Train Name HWH YPR EXPRESS
                          From Station BHUBANESWAR(BBS) To Station YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
                          Date 19/7/2008 Class SL
                          Boarding BHUBANESWAR(BBS) Resv Upto YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)

Ticket Details

1 Shashanka Sahoo 29 Male Side_Lower

Shashanka
                          M:[protected]

I am very sorry to tell u about this. Unfortunately i missed my train on January 15th, 2009. I booked my tickets through e-ticket. i filled out a TDR on 19th January, 2009. So i want to know when i will get my money back and how i will get my money back.

Sir, i am requesting you to tell me about the procedure as early as possible. Also let me know about the status of my TDR.

Thanking you sir,

Sampath
                          I have booked a ticket on[protected] and suddenly the train has been cancelled so i applied t.d.r but still know i didnt get the refund .
                          PNR NO:[protected]
                          TRANS ID:[protected]
                          REFNOI:EKT[protected]
                          TDR FILLING DATE :[protected]
                          SO KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND I HAVE MAILED SO MANY TIMES BUT THERE IS NO REPLY
                          THANKING U
                          Sir/mam

I have filed a tdr on 26 may 2008 as my train gets delayed by more than 6 hrs but it already have more than 6month but still I ddnt get the refund so plz refund the amount as soon as possible with proper justification .My PNR No. is [protected].now I am get tired from your process.plzzzzz refund the amount or kindly give me some railway IRCTC Manager No. so that I can contact him

Ankit Sahu

Cell:[protected]
                          Dear sir, i had booked a e- ticket for 30/11/10 sampurna kranti exp. new- delhi to patna but due to unknown reasons train was cancelled on 30/11/10. and till now i have not get my refund, this is my second reminder so request u to solve my probnlem as soon as possiable.my booked ticked history is given below:-
                          TR. ID. - [protected]
                          PNR NO. [protected]
                          JURNEY DATE : 30/11/10
                          TICKET BOOKING DATE : 16/11/10
                          Dear sir, i had booked a e- ticket for 26/06/11 Rapti sagar exp. Palakkad to Chennai Central but due to unknown reasons passenger not travelled on 26/06/11. and till now i have not get my refund, this is my first reminder so request u to solve my problem as soon as possiable.my booked ticked history is given below:-
                          TR. ID. - [protected]
                          PNR NO. [protected]
                          JURNEY DATE : 26/06/11
                          TICKET BOOKING DATE : 09/06/11
                          REFERENCE NO;ekt[protected]
                          Refund status:refun under process
                          TDR Filling Fate:26/06/11

manis20
                            Dec 11, 2008

My name is MANISH GUPTA and staying in C-137, Vandana Vihar, Nangloi-41 and my name is in your ELECTORAL ROLL but i didn't receive my ID Card till now. Kindly let me know the way to get card or person to whom should i contact.

Name: Manish Gupta
                            Father's Name: Shri Krishan Gupta
                            Gendar : Male
                            House number: 137
                            ID Card Number: UBF0757864

Note: I had forwarded this mail to eoerceo.[protected]@nic.in but i didn't receive any reply. Please let me know the way to find out my VOTER ID CARD.
                            I just want to know one thing that, can RPF STAFF FORCE passsangers to leave the seat. that's what happened with me on night of 01 st of march when i was comintg to h. nizaamuddin from kota through Intercity Exp./ H/ nizamuddin Exp.
                            I got my ticket in waiting, but when i entered in train i got a seat vacant so i sat on that seat. After crossing Sawai madhopur 2 RPF staff came and aked me " do u have ticket? "
                            I repled " i have waitng."

Then they asked me to leave the seat when i denied they used hot words . After that i left the seat .

Please explain me what could have i done against those RPF staff .Please give me suitable advice as early as possible.
                            Sandeep Sharma
                            TICKET NO . A 23487517

Pnr no.[protected]

Anup Kumar Ray
                              Dec 10, 2008

I booked a e-ticket and as the train got cancelled, I filed TDR for the refund of my Fare. the customer care people said that I would be getting it after 90 days.
                              It has been 120 days over and still the refund is not done. The status is still showing as "Admin Approved". I have furnished the details of TDR filing below.

Please let me know, how to get my money back.

TDR Details
                              Transaction Details
                              PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
                              Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
                              Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
                              Date Of Journey 01/8/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 1275.00
                              Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 1295.00
                              Train No 2664 Railway Zone SER
                              From Station CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
                              To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH) Quota General

Ticket Details
                              S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
                              1 Anup Kumar Ray 23 Male B1 0049 Booked

Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
                              TDR Status : Admin Approved
                              TDR Filing Date : 12-Aug-2008
                              Refund Status : Refund under Process
                              Refund Date : Not Available
                              Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
                              Dear Friend,
                              TDR NORMALLY TAKING 6 TO 7 MONTHS AS PER MY BEST EXP. BECAUSE I AM ALSO A BOOKING AGENT AND ON THE 10TH OF DECEMBER MY PAYMENT APPROVED FROM GGM (IT TAKES 4 MONTHS) AND MANY STILL PENDING.
                              SO WAIT & WATCH YOUR PAYMENT WILL SURELY RETURN, BUT HOW TAKES MORE TIME I CANT SAY.
                              PNR NO [protected]
                              TRAIN NO 6124/ANANTAPURI EXP
                              DATE 13/01/2009
                              CLASS SLEEPER[SL]
                              REASON NOT TRAVELLED DUE TO PERSONAL WORK
                              KINDLY REFUND, THANKING YOU
                              Ticket details are given below:

PNR Number : [protected]
                              >Booked On :[protected]
                              >Transaction ID : [protected]
                              >Ticket Type : eticket
                              >Class : SL
                              >Date Of Journey : 10/5/2009
                              >Ticket Charge : Rs 120.00
                              >Internet Service Charge : Rs 10.00
                              >Suvidhaa Infoserve Pvt Ltd Total : Rs 130.00
                              >Train No : 3008
                              >From Station : PALWAL JN
                              >To Station : AGRA CANTT
                              >Quota : General
                              Ticket details :
                              PNR Number :[protected]
                              Booked On : 09/04/2010
                              Transaction ID : [protected]
                              Ticket Type : e-ticket
                              Class : 3AC
                              Date Of Journey : 23/04/2010
                              Ticket Charge : Rs 1143
                              IRCTC Charge:Rs 20
                              Train No : 0145
                              From Station :MUMBAI CST
                              To Station : LUCKNOW NR
                              Quata : General
                              Reason :Because i have not remember that my ticket is on 23/04/2010.Instead of that i thought my ticket is on 24/04/2010. Kindly Redfund. THANKING YOU!
                              Due to train late, I request to please refund my train fair because I am not jurned to this this train.The train no of the train is 13050, Date of journey 3-2-11, The PNR no of the ticket is [protected], The name of passenger is RAHUL GUPTA, AGE-21 years, male.station from jalandhar cant to lucknow, date of booking 1-2-11, class AC3.THANK YOU

We have booked train ticket through IRCTC on 26/2/2011 vide PNR No. [protected] and transaction ID [protected].
                              Train Name VSKP Garibrath from Vishakhapatnam to Secunderabad, Date of journey 28/2/2011. Actually what happend
                              is train was cancelled by South Central Railway. But we have not received booked ticket amount till date. kindly do the
                              needful as early as possible.

Passengers details
                              B RANGA BABU 37 M
                              B SRI BHAVANI 31 F
                              UMA MAHESWARARAO 48 M
                              PNR-Number :[protected]
                              Train Number : 12679
                              Train Name : COIMBATORE EXP
                              Date : 7 - Feb - 2013
                              From Station : MAS
                              To station : SA Reservation upto : SA
                              Boarding point : MAS
                              Class : 2S
                              No of passengers : 1
                              Reason: Passenger not travelled..
                              Please kindly Refund my ticket..

IRCTC — STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS from 120 days

Sir/madam,
                              A TICKET WAS BOOKED THROUGH IRCTC ON 28 NOV 2012 PNR Number: [protected] FROM jind haryana to nangloi delhi for journey on 29/11/2012, TRAIN WAS LATE BY 10 HOURS, TDR WAS FILLED IN PROPER TIME LIMITATIONS BUT EVEN AFTER 120 DAYS , STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS

Refund of Fare through TDR  File - Comment #1875140 - Image #0
                              Any body got this refund after filing TDR ..?
                              Pleased do update.
                              I've also filed TDR last week, but status does not changed still.

-Anil
                              PNR NO [protected],
                              TRANSACTION ID- NGPAY [protected]
                              PNR NO [protected],
                              TRANSACTION ID –NGPAY [protected]

Pl update me as when my money will refund ?Above is my details

Mukesh Sharma
                              Dear Concerned,

Please find below ticket details and I have entered the TDR on the same day due to train late more than 3 hours but there is no refund after 120 days and many times contact to customer care but there is no refund.

Name- Saiyad Hussain
                              Contact No. [protected]
                              PNR No. [protected]
                              TDR date 6.6.2014
                              Dear Concerned,

Please find below ticket details and I have entered the TDR on the same day due to train late more than 3 hours but there is no refund after 120 days and many times contact to customer care but there is no refund.

Name- Saiyad Hussain
                              Contact No. [protected]
                              PNR No. [protected]
                              TDR date 6.6.2014
                              12 Comments

Vineel P
                                Dec 10, 2008

I booked my e-ticket thru IRCTC vide trans ID [protected] for train no. 2621, chennai to warangal on 6/12/08 and the ticket was not issued after receiving pament thru SBI debit card.The refund status shows the transaction as settled without the receipt number.I request the Railways to arrange my refund amount of Rs 441/-.

Vineel P
                                Debit charged for failed transaction,

I booked my e-ticket thru IRCTC trans ID [protected] for SL Class train no. 1041, Pune City to Chennai on 23/03/09 and the ticket was not issued after receiving pament thru CITI BANK debit card.The IRCTC Web Page got Expired.

So I once again I RELOGGED Into my IRCTC Account trans ID [protected] to book a ticket again (Thinking the previous Transaction was NOT SUCCESSFUL) *****By mistake"****. At SL Class train no. 1041, Pune City to Chennai on 23/03/09.And the ticket was not issued.The IRCTC Web Page got Expired.

I checked the refund status.The refund status shows for transaction ID [protected] as settlement requested for which Rs 549 is already been debited from my CITI BANK account .I kindly request the Railways to arrange my refund amount of Rs 549/- as early as possible.

With Best Regards,

J.NEVRON MERVIN.

sijomon
                                  from Calicut, Kerala
                                  Dec 5, 2008

I wanted to book a railway reservation ticket from Hosur to Ernakulam
                                  on 07/12/08.My account id on IRCTC is sijomon3.
                                  I have tried to book the ticket through my SBI ATM -cum debit card on
                                  01/12/2008, but all the transaction has failed. When i have checked my
                                  account Rs 1327.00 is debited from my account and ticket didn't
                                  booked.And i successfully booked after 15m, Rs 1317.00 is debited from
                                  my account two times.. Till today not refund Rs. 1327.00 .

I have attached here with the copy of ATM statement.The transaction
                                  dated 01/12/2008 .Please look to it and cater to the problem at the
                                  earliest possible.

Sijomon ND
                                  Nedumpuram (h)
                                  meladoor .po
                                  mala
                                  thrissur(dist)
                                  kerala
                                  hey buddy,
                                  the same thing happened to me just 2 mins ago ... but i haven t checked my balance got deducted or not ...

did u get ur money back .. ???

looking forward to ur answer ..

plz help .
                                  Today i reserved 3 sleeper class tickets in e-booking. 1st time the money is debited from my account. but after 3sec the message comes your transaction is failed. In that only Transaction ID is given. i.e [protected]. I think some where mistaken in processing. Then i tried next time in this time ticket issued. But this time also money is debited.
                                  But 1st time ticket is not issued. How would i get money back in to my account. In my account there is 2 times debited the money. I didn't receive 1st time PNR number. Please take action and add money in to my account.

G N M RAO
                                  DearSir,
                                  My name is Ravi Mishra AND i was trying for e-ticketing but I did not recieved any ticket and the amount was reduced from my account(charged) Rs. 977/- only from my SBI Debit Card.
                                  Reservation was for 01/06/09 & the Train number was 3050 from lko-kolkata.

Kindly help me in this situation, if it's possible kindly mail me
                                  1. PNR No. [protected] Trasnsaction ID [protected] dt. 24/07/2009
                                  1. PNR No. [protected] Trasnsaction ID [protected] dt 24/07/2009

This e-Ticket already cancelled and not refund transffer my SBI A/c.

Puneet Kumar Audichya
                                    Nov 29, 2008

After several phone calls; still I am in same place. Nobody is answering for refund for the tickets which I have booked through IRCTC. Today I have called to ph:[protected]; and received new way to get the money that I should send a mail to new mail id. Before one month back I was getting the answer that after 3 months automatically I will get the money in my a/c. Still I have not idea for my refund.

Ticket Details:-
                                    After chart preparation the status of the above ticket is given below:-

Sr. No. Name Age Sex Status (After Chart Preparation)
                                    1 PUNEET AUDICHYA 29 MALE CONFIRMED
                                    2 SHIKHA AUDICHYA 28 FEMALE WL/1
                                    3 NANDINI AUDICHYA 62 FEMALE WL/2

Photo Identity Card Details

Type No. Issuing Authority
                                    PAN Card AGZPA7345R INCOME TAX

Please note the E-Ticket details:-

Train No. 2952

Train Name Mumbai Rajdhani Express

Class 2A

PNR No.[protected]

Date of Booking 02/05/08

Date of Journey 27/05/08

Date of Boarding 27/05/08

From New Delhi (NDLS)

To Vadodara (BRC)

Schedule Dep. 16:30

Total Fare Rs. 4115/-

IRCTC Charges Rs. 30/-

Kindly help me!!!
                                    i booked a ticket by irctc and makes the payment through sbi debit card which transaction no is [protected] train no 181102 but i unable to geting the ticket please send it through my e mail address [protected]@gmail.com.

nakumar
                                      Nov 27, 2008

PQWL is bogus and it doesn't move at all. I booked my ticket in Lalbagh express from Katpadi to K.R. Puram, 10 days before. The status of PQWL at the time of booking is WL 50/51 and the same status is shown today also.

So, what I understood is PQWL is bogus. I don't understand this concept, why do you need PQWL? There should be only one GNWL? general wait list and should be served based of FOFS (first come first served basis).

This is really pathetic, indian railways needs to think of this and change the system as soon as possible.
                                      hi same problem.i have also reserved my ticket before 15 dayswith pqwl 6 and same status today.what is this pqwl plz tell me.
                                      Same problem here...I have booked ticket 2 months later and then status was WL9 and now the status is PQWL8.

Cheated — Cheated By Railways

Indian railways is the biggest fraud. I was 100 kilometers away from the railway station and I was to board tihs train. After caling the 139 number and the customer executive told me status is WL 37 two hours after train had departed from originating station and I still dont have refund by Railways, THE BIGGEST FRAUD IN INDIA. MR LALU DONT CHEAT POOR INDIAN CITIZENS.

TDR : Chart preperation is supposed
                                      to happen 4 hours before the s
                                      tart of train. I had checked t
                                      he pnr status by calling 139 a
                                      nd was given status as WL 37 a
                                      t 2:30 PM on the date of trave
                                      l & decided to travel by ksrtc
                                      and cancel ticket later.Need
                                      refund pls
                                      TDR Status : CCM Registered
                                      TDR Filing Date : 06-Feb-2009
                                      Refund Status : Refund under Process
                                      Refund Date : Not Available
                                      Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
                                      hi...
                                      i also got the PQWL status ticket .
                                      will it be conformed?
                                      I 100% agree to the comments made about PQWL. It is bogus at all.
                                      Booked ticket 2 months back... almost for 15 days it shows same... WL...
                                      Yes it is bogus. Indian railway is fooling people by taking money in advance for 90 days or so, earning interest on it and then returning the money to public grabing teh interest and clerical charges taken from passengers. That's why Lalu made railway to run in profit, sucking hard earned money of poor indian people.
                                      I also agree that PQWL is a bogus scheme and fooling the public and making profits for the railways and helping the TTE to earn illegal money. Even though a berth is allotted it is mandotrily in the side middle berth, the traveller will almost die of suffocation.The reason for making profits does not mean to trouble tghe travelling public. The Railway Minister should be alloted side middle berth on a night journey before introduction in the railways. I hope the system of PQWL and side middle berth will be removed in the intrest of tghe travelling public.
                                      I also agree

Indian Railway Booking — Indian Railways squeezing passengers for its profit

It's a mass complain against Indian Railway Tickect booking and availibility System and also the horrible position of public travelling on extra side births provided.
                                      Complains are herewith:-

A]. Maximum number of tickets are being diverted to Tatkal quota.Just see for an example at the current situation today the 30th May 2009 time at 3PM wherein wait list is showing sky high of the given train:

Train No Train Name Date Source Station Destination Station Class
                                      2842 COROMANDEL EXP 03- Jun- 2009 MAS HWH SL

Status Report

Serial No Date Status
                                      1 3- Jun- 2009 WL 226/WL 117
                                      2 4- Jun- 2009 WL 227/WL 86
                                      3 5- Jun- 2009 WL 221/WL 114
                                      4 6- Jun- 2009 WL 304/WL 204
                                      5 7- Jun- 2009 WL 262/WL 157
                                      6 8- Jun- 2009 WL 324/WL 248

At the same time if I select Tatkal, the online picture is :-

Train No Train Name Date Source Station Destination Station Class
                                      2842 COROMANDEL EXP 03- Jun- 2009 MAS HWH SL

Status Report

Serial No Date Status
                                      1 3- Jun- 2009 AVAILABLE- 0075
                                      2 4- Jun- 2009 AVAILABLE- 0163
                                      3 5- Jun- 2009 AVAILABLE- 0291
                                      4 6- Jun- 2009 AVAILABLE- 0291
                                      5 7- Jun- 2009 AVAILABLE- 0291
                                      6 8- Jun- 2009 AVAILABLE- 0291

In the given situation either the journey of the intended passenger is uncertain or else he have to shell out more money from his pocket to get a confirm ticket.This is totally unfair.Literally you cannot find vaccancy in normal quota.[Then why Railways is saying that they have not increased the fare and though they are in so much of Profit.]That is another way squeezing public technically.An amicable resolve to be sorted out immediately on this matter.

B] Regarding Three births alloted to all the Bogies:

It's a very very tough situation for the passenger travelling with the 3rd birth in the side row of the bogie.He is like an untouchable to his co-passengers.Neither he can sit on the side bearth seats and nor people inside the births let him sit properly where he/she is entitled to.Practically a long journey from 9AM to 9PM [ 12hrs.] accomodating in a birth is too strain task for all four passanger sitting in a single berth besides, other three are also deprived of comfort for the one added.Just think for a ladies passenger carrying a Baby on that berth !!! Can the policy makers allow their family to travel in such a horrible cell !!! Where is the public amenities and caring ? Just take a public poll while travelling in those bogie[ better say, cell] and you will find them not less than crying.
                                      Hope you can look into this matter for the mass ingorant Indian public who can only afford to travel on Trains.
                                      Naresh Rathi
                                      www.FlowersChennai.com

Indian Railways — allotment of side berths in railways

I booked a ticket through internet in 6526 kanyakumari express for a journey on 1st july. The availability at the time of booking (10th june) was 292 berths. I gave my preference as lower berth. After the payment is made the allotment of berth is sm 80. For aged people getting into that side berths is very painful. Why such allotment is made when there are 292 berths available. Any berths other than side berths would have been ok. This is the third time it is happening to me. I had to cancel the tickets everytime thereby losing money. At the ticket booking counters they can see which are available berths, so that the customer can take a decision whether to book or not. Why this facility is not availble when you book through IRCTC in the internet.
                                      The then Railway minister had announced more than 6 months back removing the side middle berths. The side middle berths are continuing in 2nd class sleeper.Is there any hope for a change in the system so that the customer can have a choice of berth instead of alloting some berth other than preferred.
                                      pskumar

Irctc Indian Railways — Wrong deduction

Dear Concerned Authority,

I have booked a ticket on 25-Dec-08 on tatkal but at that time it has not shown as booked, so i have booked again. but after one hour i noticed that it has booked twice. And it has charged to me twice. Then i have cancelled it and they deducted a huge amount they have deducted 5700.00. PNR no # [protected].

Manoranjan

I was booked a ticket on 22-Jun-09 on. Furder I cancle 1 ticket on 27-Jun-09 for that my a/c get creadited by 351/-. But on 29-Jun-09 my a/c get debited by 612/- again for the same trasation.
                                      Plz. do the needful ASAP

Sayalee
                                      Wrong deduction

I have tried to book the ticket on 29/6/2009 for Pune to Jalgoav, but at first attamt ticket was not booked, and in the 2nd attamt it get booked. but from a/c the amount get didected twice worth Rs. 216.
                                      Plz refund for wrong deduction.
                                      Plz do the needful ASAP

Thankx
                                      Sayalee
                                      Wrong deduction

I have tried to book the ticket on 30/6/2009, but at first attamt ticket was not booked, and even in the 2nd attamt it was not get booked. but from my a/c the amount get didected worth Rs. 473.
                                      Plz refund for wrong deduction.
                                      Plz do the needful ASAP

Thankx
                                      Sayalee
                                      Hi, iam also facing the same problem. I had booked my return journey ticket i(from Ottapalm to Chennai)in the month of 2nd Aug 2009 for the return journey dated 4th sept 2009(Train Name :Alleppey - Chennai, Departure Station - Ottapalam). At the time of booking the ticket my waiting list was showing on WL/2. I was very happy so that my ticket will get confirmed but today dated 22/08/09 its still refelcting as wl/2 in the PQWL. Its really pathetic and cheating by the indian railways. R the small stations is not considered for confirmed tickets. I hope these stations is also in India. Does the Indian govt and Indain Railway minister will look into this. I also agree that PQWL is a bogus scheme and fooling the public and making profits for the railways and helping the TTE to earn illegal money. .The reason for making profits does not mean to trouble the traveling public. Hope the system of PQWL mus be removed in the interest of the traveling public.
                                      I have booked ticket from delhi to bangalore, there was confirm available 77 ticket, and I booked ticket from delhi to bangalore but boarding from mathura ( next station from Delhi ). they given me PQWL 36 which was waiting at mathura loke RLWL36, so what is benefit for booking from delhi and also they have taken full fare from delhi to bangalore . They are cheating the public.
                                      By Hearing All These Complaints, Will our Indian Railways Realise Its Blunder?
                                      i am also facing the same problem! PQWL
                                      i m also facing the same problem
                                      yes all you re right ! PQWL is nothing but its fake.You don't go for the next time booking ticket like this. As i also had 2 tickets 1 from KLY(PQWL 3 for AC 3 Tier) and 1(PQWL 78 for SL from DADAR which i did wrong coz i was not aware of PQWL.
                                      I don't thick my ticket will confirm from PQWL so i canclled both the ticket.

No one cares about others if you knew the problem so don't again do that mistake what i did and i can say i learnt what is PQWL and RNGL etc

Something has to be done form the end of RLY department to improve the problem.
                                      they are cheating the common public,
                                      I booked a ticket from Bangalore to Allahabad on 20th oct 2009 for the journey date 25th dec 2009
                                      a well 65 days in advance. I got PQWL 3/ wl 3 and its 23rd today and still it has not moved a single position. While the general waitlist shown at my booking time was WL3/WL3. which as on today stands as WL128/WL88. Since there is huge difference of 40 seats between wl registration and actual wl number i guess my seat would have had got confirmed had it been in general wait list.

I see no point in these kind of quota if they are to just fool people cause it gives you a big pain in your neck. and you dont know how make last minute adjustment for your travel which you thought would be an easy one.

Thanks to Indian Railways the airlines and bus industry is minting lot of money for the last minute changed plan for the travel.
                                      PQWL is pooled quota waitlist. This is the waitlist issued to passengers who book their seats from a station which is not the trains originating station, upto another intermediate station/destination station. A few seats are made available in this pooled quota for such travellers. When the seats are full, then PQWL waitlist begins. This waitlist status will not change till the charting is done. Normally, (in most cases), PQWL 1-2 clears for 2A and 3AC, and goes higher for sleeper reservations.

Hope this helps.
                                      I am also facing same problem. I had booked ticket before a month in pqwl. Still it is showing same status as on 1st day of booking.
                                      what is the mean of PQWL, I am also facing the same problem. I had booked my online ticket on[protected] from Dadar to Patna(5645, Guwahati exp)one month ago still showing the same PQWL 3. so it will confirm or i cancel it, tell me any solution.
                                      I am unable to understand whether PQWL is for helping public of small station or to use them for clearing waiting list of passengers of Metro stations. Only if this is the main concern of Government then PQWL is good.
                                      i am now confused for this type of reservation system

Irctc Indian Railways — Bad food and cheating in quantity

The food served in Rajdhani expresss 2423 A - down Guwahati Rajdhani, on[protected] was not only unhygeinc and inadequate as per the menu, but the behaviour of the catering staff anf TC was equally anguishing.
                                      1. They refused to give us the complain book inspite of the fact that 6 people requested for it.
                                      2. The lunch was not only unhygeinc but also served without soup. Curd was not given during lunch.
                                      3. In the snacks chocolates/mints were not served. Juice was served normal and not chillled.
                                      4. The quality of the hot water given for tea making had dust particles and the cups uncleaned.

The carering manager and the TC said eat whatever is given to you.

Please take appropriate action agaginst the IRCRC contractor of the train namely RK Caterers. This is a usual practice by RK to cheat. They never provide the complain books.

Best Regards
                                      Sanjay K Gupta
                                      C- 35 FF, JVTS Garden
                                      Chhatterpur Extension
                                      New Delhi - 1110074
                                      M - [protected]

Indain Railway really cheating the public, This is one of the tool to raise the money from public ...I would like to aware everbody not to take PQWL tickets in any case...It will never cleared ...
                                      First of tell me the full form of RLGN!
                                      GNWL!---- And i am not able to understand that why these list not moving although you had booked ticket so much earlier...
                                      Actully Government is forcing us to book the ticket from its Origin station and boarding you may do from whatever station!
                                      Means Railway should be given full tkt money irrespective of your origin & Destination station
                                      BIIIIIIGGGGGGGGGG LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!

Indian Railway — taking more money than actual charge

this is about the demanding extra money by TTE in patna janshatabdi. in janshatabdi of any other route ticket is booked currently on demand. but in patna janshatabdi this is not possible and this lead TTE to take extra money. i faced this two times. they give receipt of Rs.30/- but charge Rs.60/-. this become general practice in this route. when i ask them why they are charging extra money they told lena hai to lo nahi to jao.
                                      please do some action againt this curruption. which leads trouble to passengers.

Irctc Indian Railways — Improper allotment of Berths

Respected Sir/Madam

Sir we have booked the E-Ticket , for the Train No 2995 /BDTS ALL UDZ Ex at 18:20 Hours on 26/07/2010 for the Month September dated 08/09/10 onLine , To our Surprise it was seen that our all 5 Berths were alloted Side Uppers, inculding Senior Citizens of Age 65 years and 61 years respectfully. It was not only Surprise but also shcoking for us . So had to cancell all our Tickets immediately, So we had to cancell our Trip, The Booking Availability showed was 25 Availble , So we were under the impression that atleast Senior Citizens might have got Lower Berths , We were at the time of Booking asked for the Choice if any, for Berth but to our Surprise it was Side Upper Berths for all as we all are from one family , then too we were alloted all the 5 side Berths. Please u make it note that our cancellation charges of Rs 300 were also shown deducted.

Indian Railway — berth allotment

On Nagpur Pune Garibrath train, while booking tickets , the available quota of berths was more than 500.
                                      I requested to book two lower berths for two ladies aged 50.
                                      To my surprise we were allotted most inconvinient berths in 3rd AC , numbered 4 and 5, which are side lower and side middle.
                                      When quota of more than 500 berths is available, with what logic are we allotted these berths?

can anyone believe that in available 500 berths, 2 lower berths are not available to allot to ladies passanger?

is the preference not on first come first served basis?

authority should look in the issue.
                                      Its a disgusting to take PQWL, even i dont understand the concept behind this. Why indian railway fooling we guys. We book ticket long time back, but still we got PQWL. There should be some action taken against them.

IRCTC of Govt. of India — Regular and similar problem in rail ticket booking

Whenever I try to book a railway ticket of Tatkal category or of general category for recent tickets (say, to book ticket after 1-3 days) I found that IRCTC booking service starts malfunctioning. After discussing with others I found that they had also the similar experience and they knew that there was something fishy in this booking events. Is not the repeated occurrence of the same event pointing to a nexus of touts and IRCTC?
                                      The Indian Railways have found a good way to harress people by introducing PQWL to us..
                                      It never ever gets confirmed or changed...WTF is this ??
                                      I have booked my ticket on 10th of Nov last month and it WL 20 now I see the status is 16 PQWL and my date of journey is 23rd Dec, 2010 its almost 45days before but what is use of such booking where the status is not moving at from last 25 days,
                                      I dont understand why this concept of making no usepassengers in indian railway! railway authorities requested to notice ...ASAP

Irctc Indian Railways — REFUND OF FAILED TRANSACTION

I tried booking a ticket from Yesvantpur to H Nizamuddin through IRCTC on 7th Jan 2011, I had tried 2 times but the transcation was not proceeded due to bad server unfortunetly the amount Rs 1471 has been debited from my account I had made calls to the customer care but nobody had picked up the phone. i want to know when I will be getting my refund back. following are the transcation's

Subodh Pathak

Transcation ID: [protected]
                                      Bank: HDFC

I am also having the same problem as every where it is written some thing like PQWL quota is for intermediate stations. What is mean by intermediate stations and why there is a difference over here. I guess Pune is not an intermediate station and I have booked two tickets. Both are booked under PQWL quota and ticket is not yet confirmed. Before I use to get ticket from Pune as general wait list and now most of them got there ticket confirmed even WL 50. Why there is a difference between me and others having booked the tickets in same platform my ticket is booked under PQWL and others ticket as showing as general WL and it is got confirmed now.
                                      what is pqwl, it is a confirmed ticket... please confirm me...
                                      thank you.

railway ` — to know about pqwl waiting list

Dear sir, i madereservation from miraj to itarsi, from date 05 May 2011. it is waiting PQWL 1 , But previuos tome i suffred from this PQWL waiting list i caould not confirm me waiting list, why, this time i am also hesitate about the same.
                                      The complaints are properly shown.What about the action taken-step of the concerned department? Please let me see the status of action taken on these complaints.
                                      What is this nonsence before booking the e-ticket they are showing the WL and after the ticket is booked they give PQWL of which we are not aware of that means the ticket will not be confirmed in any circumstances and you have to pay the cancellation charges

Indian Railways — IRCTC food

While traveling in the Horah Mysore Special train (Train no: 08003) my seat no: A1/ 0046 2 tier AC. PNR.No:[protected].I had ordered for a Veg lunch to the Pantry guy on 26/03/2011. After I had finished the lunch the person (Madhusudhan Mallick) turned up to collect the tray as well as the money. I asked him the charges of the same and was amazed to listen as I was asked to pay Rs.50/- for the food which he provided worth about Rs.25/- only.

He has supplied only rice ( it is also half boiled), dhal, pickle, paneer masala (2 piece of paneer only).Usually in all the trains Roti, rice, veg.curry, dhal, curd , pickle, water cup will be provided.

In this train, there was no water provided. No Roti in the thali, No curd & No vegetable as side dish.

Even supplied food also was very bad quality. The rate Rs.50/- is a price fixed by IRCTC or any corruption is going on?

I hope railway will take stern action to stop these kind of filthy behaviour/services given to customers.

These small impediments should be completely stopped so that the high level of service and standard of the Indian Railways can be maintained. Also the efforts of the Railway Ministry to make it one of the biggest and most customer friendly service can be achieved.

Being an responsible citizen of our country I presume that it is my duty to bring to your notice these issues to help you to help us to make better and efficient railway.

Please set an example so that each and every person attached with the Railways thinks twice before doing any wrong to any customer in terms of service or behaviour.

Hoping for some urgent action in the above matter.

Dhanasekaren
                                      Mob:[protected]
                                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Showing waiting list PQWL38, and my journey date is 02-May-2011 so it will confirm or not?

Suggest me should I cancel this ticket.
                                      A Pooled Quota Waiting List ('PQWL') is shared by several small stations in a particular region. E.g., Tiruppur, Salem, etc., share in the quota and wait list for some trains originating from Trivandrum or Mangalore. As another example, the 2723 Andhra Pradesh Exp. has three quotas, for Secunderabad - New Delhi, Secunderabad - nagpur, and Secunderabad - Bhopal. There is also a pooled quota for passengers travelling from Secunderabad to stations beyond Bhopal but short of Jhansi. If this quota is exhausted, a passenger is placed in the pooled quota waiting list. Pooled Quotas normally operate only from the originating station of a route, and there is only one Pooled Quota for the entire run. The Pooled Quota is intended to be utilized by passengers travelling from the originating station to a station short of the terminating station, or from an intermediate station to the terminating station, or between two intermediate stations. Such remote location quotas are also provided when there is a very strong demand for the train in question, because of which, without such additional quotas, all seats or berths might be fully consumed by passengers from the originating station leaving nothing available for those wishing to travel from intermediate points. Vacant Pooled Quota berths are automatically tapped by the PRS for booking end-to-end passengers. Passengers in the Pooled Quota Waiting List are cleared against the vacancies in the earmarked Pooled Quota only, or against General Quota vacancies available at the time of charting.So no Cheating...change the typical Indian attitude...say I am the most intelligent and others all are fools.

Irctc Indian Railways — not getting TDR refund

I have filled the TDR for the PNR no. [protected] on 30th sep. 2010. still i am waiting for my refund already 8 months over . many times i have communicated to customer care IRCTC by E- mail but always i am getting same reply "forwarded to railway dept. when refund will come it will credited to your accound". what nonsense the people doing who are sitting there in IRCTC.
                                      a worst case.
                                      My journey is on 9th August and it is showing following status..What does this mean? Will it get confirmed or not ?? Or, shall I just go for airlines after cancelling these:

B1, 32, PQ CNF
                                      W/L 2, PQWL W/L 1
                                      W/L 3, PQWL W/L 2

Its not moving since 3 months... Somebody please suggest ????
                                      yes, i agree with complaints, yesterday i suffer by harrashment by indian railways by PQWL in train no.11028 chennai mumbai mail dated 15 August 2011 18.25 departure from solapur jn.
                                      and also 12701 hussainsagar express dated 13 August 2011 01.25 departure from pune jn. there is also PQWL quota on my reservation ticket which is booked before 7 days.
                                      so, i lodged my complaint.
                                      pune 16.08.2011.

Irctc Indian Railways — amount deducted but ticket not booked

Pnr Number: 0
                                      Train No: 12798
                                      Train Name: VENKATADRI EXP
                                      From Station: (TPTY) To Station: (KCG)
                                      Date Of Journey: 20-Oct-2011
                                      Class: SL
                                      Boarding: (TPTY)
                                      Resv Upto: (KCG)
                                      Date Of Booking: 06-Sep-2011
                                      Total Fare: Rs 1586.00

please tell me how can i get back my money from irctc indian railways
                                      amount deducted from my bank account after that step next window not came and ticked not booked but my account in hdfc bank they deducted my account with above mentioned amount
                                      I am also facing same problem. I had booked ticket before a month in pqwl. Still it is showing same status as on 1st day of booking.
                                      Every time same problem with Falaknuma, from sec to vzm. Last minute have to go for tatkal/ bus. I have doubt on IRCTC thre might be a chance that IRCTC joined with brokers/agents as am facing this problem since 2009.
                                      They are'nt selling product at the right cost
                                      i have booked my ticket on 19/04/2012 from sevagram to varanasi for 08/06/2012 in and it shows PQWL/1.WILL THHIS TICKET WILL CONFORM OR NOT or should i cancle my ticket? and WHAT DOES MEAN BY POOLED QUOTA WATING LIST? PLEASE CONFORM
                                      Indian railway is looting the normal passenger/people of country by making such laws which are profitable for an organization ie for railway by fooling the citizens. Can any body plan journey before 4 months? I don't think so? but if you go to indian railways reservation counter and asked for reservation for one month in advance, " he will tell you that it's waiting list, do you want ticket. Special it gives too much loss to personnel of Indian Navy because people never get leave granted 02 months in advance therefore they are never ever able to get confirmed ticket
                                      I do not understand why the railways have to provide Pooled Quota when General Waiting List could be provided for at the starting point of a train.
                                      Am also book a ticket now it is PQWL3, 4, 5 it will be confirm or not plz respond
                                      I have also faced the same problem like I have booked a ticket in YPR-HWH express when the reservation use to start means 90days before. I got a ticket having PQWL/1.
                                      I was not knowing about what is this bogus thing PQWL. I thought of that it will be confirmed.
                                      But at the time of journey from the Boarding point itself the TTE didn't allow me to step into the train.
                                      So IRCTC department should have to look into this matter and should remove this bogus things
                                      I booked my tickets 3 months 10 days before the date of journey from bangalore to vizag. It was PQWL 58.. when the time came for journey, it moved to WL/25. I think, PQWL is cheating concept.
                                      I also encountered the same problem, PQWL is absurd. The intermediate stations traveling public also make the same payment as long distance travellers, then why this discrimination.

Irctc Indian Railways — REFUND OF MY TDR FILED TICKET

MY REFUND PNR NO [protected]JOURNEY DATE 26TH AUGUST 2012 TDR FILED BUT REFUND NOT RECEIVED TILL DATE.

RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM RAILWAY THAT NO REMARKS IN CHART .

D V.ISHWANADHAM

i have taken ticket from kanpur to kalyan. it was pooled waiting 4 third AC at the time of booking somewhere 30 days prior. but its same when i m checking 2 days before travelling...

its shocking to me.

can some body suggest me abt this pooled waiting?

Indian Railways — pooled waiting

i have taken ticket from kanpur to kalyan. it was pooled waiting 4 third AC at the time of booking somewhere 30 days prior. but its same when i m checking 2 days before travelling...

its shocking to me.

can some body suggest me abt this pooled waiting?
                                      I have booked 2 bearth tickets in train no.17014 .Both tickets have PQWL5 & 6 status.I have booked
                                      tickets before 7 days from the date of journey.Is there any possibility of conformation or not ?
                                      Vijaykumar Mishra.
                                      I have book online through IRCTC tickets from trivandrum to Vasai road in Trivendrum Rajdhani. While booking there was 90 seats available at the opening time 8:00 AM before 60 days.
                                      When I got tickets after payment it was PQWL 50. Actually i dont want WL tickets but within minutes its happened. Now i have to pay Rs. 140 for cancellation for 4 person.
                                      While manually booking this can be avoided easily. Some thing has to be done in this regards.

IRCTC — login problams

My user Id BIRE12SING and password Boo116 I am do not Chang my password but invalid user name password login problems so give me my Password plz

Reservation problem

I booked 5 tickets with 2 middle, 2 lower and 1 side lower breath. But after payment I received confirmation seats with 2 middle and 3 upper breath in same coach. Is there any way to change the breath

reactivate my userid

Please reactivate my userid. userid is satishdwh8 thanks in advance. satish.

FORGOT USERNAME AND PASSWORD

I have forgot my IRCTC username and password. My mobile number is [protected] My mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com, Plz send me my user id and password regards Dipti

Past Booking History

Dear Team, Im unable to see Past Booking History through online account.COuld you please resolve this one. Thanks! Phani!

i cant book my train ticket through irctc new generation

My user name is klmarun, i cant book my ticket through irctc.I was changed my browser also, but no change so far,

TDR Filed but no refund

This is to bring to your notice that my amount has not been refunded even if I have cancelled my confirmed tatkal ticket (PNR no: [protected])18 hours before train departure. Also, I could see some no real option for us to raise a complaint in case of dispute at our irctc website.

Amit
                                      72 Comments

11111asdas
                                        from Karaikal, Puducherry
                                        Nov 26, 2008

This is to bring to your notice that most of the registered IRCTC stalls set up at railway stations all over the country sell all packed items at rates well above the MRP. This is an illegal practice and strict action must be taken against the defaulters who are taking advantage of and fleecing consumers who most of the time are in a hurry and don’t have the time to object.

While traveling along the Chennai-New Delhi rail route on the Tamil Nadu Express twice over the last week, I made it a point to check the various stalls on the platforms and found most of them following this practice. These include Stalls No. 5 and 8, on platforms 2-3 at Nagpur Station. Ironically, these stalls have printed on them in BIG BLUE BLOCK LETTERS STATING "PACKAGED DRINKING WATER AND PACKED ITEMS SOLD AS PER MRP" but what they end up doing is making a complete mockery of this proclamation. A packet of "Hide and Seek" biscuits which is printed MRP Rs.15 is being sold at Rs. 17 at these stalls and even at Rs. 20 at some stalls at other stations. When the attendant saw me taking down the stall number, he relented and started offering the same at the printed price! The same was observed at the Rail Aahar stall in Warangal (South Central Railway).

Please ensure appropriate action is taken against the persons concerned.

Your IRCTC Railway canteen running in our National Railways food is not quality and we are suffering a lot of time on journey.So.consider this message and do the needful.