LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 311

Kannan Krishnan
Apr 20, 2010

Dear LG,

I am one of the unsatisfied, poor, terrible customer of LG. Why i am saying this you will understand from below.

I own a LG Plasma TV model: LG 32PC5RV from August 2008 at a price of 33,000/- through employee referral from a friend who was working LG factory in Pune.

My Plasma started giving problem of switching on (no display) from January 2010 and i visited nearest showroom and told them this and they said that they will launch a complaint for service.

It was on 9th Jan 2010 my first complaint 1. C[protected] was filed with my mobile no [protected].

The service guy from fatorda service franchise, Madgaon, Goa (mobile no:[protected]) visited my home after 2 weeks by end of Jan and shocked me that my power PCB board and display PCB board are failed for no reason and i have to pay 7,000/- to replace them since my warranty was only for an year.

I said ok and he book to get the service parts and he came back around 12th Feb and he opened fixed the card and found that it was not the right part number he has to fix.

Now he again logged in complaint number 2. C[protected] over my original complaint number for getting the new service parts.

he came back around 15th March and he opened fixed the card and found that it was not the right part number he has to fix.

Now he again logged in complaint number 3. C[protected] over second complaint number for getting the new service parts.

Until today i have no answers or calls from the service office in spite of calling him and the fatorda service franchise on regular basis,

Finally i was able to catch up with fatorda service franchise today and to worsen the situation they said the service franchise has been sold to some new one and they will contact me further. So it will take another 3 weeks because the parts got by current service franchise will go back to head office of LG.

So the end result is
1. me waiting from 9th Jan 2010 until today and how long i know to watch TV.
2. LG has poor service network with persons doesn't know part numbers
3. In spite of all these 4.5 months of delay i have to pay 7000 Rs.

Please let me know thru mail or call me to my new number [protected] when i will get my TV back to vision.

Sad regards,

Kannan Krishnan

sanjeev kumar singh
    Apr 20, 2010

my window a/c system to be serviced and have some noise.
    Flag this messageRe: Fw: Service request regarding a/c and colour tv not working properly.Tuesday, April 20, 2010 12:00 PM
    From: "sanjeev singh" <[protected]@yahoo.com>View contact detailsTo: [protected]@lgindia.comDear Rupa,
    I m suffering till my a/c was not working due what reason i dont know , i had allready registered fifth times complain for as same.
    I want share about ur lg service 2 1 1, and about ur service person they came last 20 days back he said ur a/c compressor was faulty has to be replaaced and u have to pay 2000 for a/c gas. then i said why i have to so much amt as per technically gas charging is part of a/c compressor replacement and a/c gas can be recovred, so that i also want to know what is the prosdure/ warranty terms and conditon and most im portant is time to replace a/c compressor.
    As a consumer i fan of lg india products periviosly, till time i m waiting for a/c repaire last one months because i cant do any thing only i have to wait ur diplomatic / buaracatic service person.

sanjeev singh

PLS LOOK IN TO MATTER URGENTLY IN THIS HOT SEASON
    Again i m requesting .............................................................

--- On Wed, 3/24/10, [protected]@lgindia.com <[protected]@lgindia.com> wrote:

gunveer singh
      Apr 20, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i m gunveer singh from ludhiana .my AC is not working proply . I CAll u on ur giving no. on front of ac. bt it;s allways busy . ur service is too bad
      my mob no. is [protected]
      add. is hno. 435 gobindpura millerganj ldh.....

so as soon as possilbe call me or come home serviced my ac
      for lg.

syed khalid
        Apr 19, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Honorable Sir/Madan,
        i regstered my complaint to customer care number of LG Electronics on 15/3/2010 at their Number [protected] that my Refregerator is not working and had cooling problem, the engineer visited and asked me to get the Compressor changed.
        on 17/3/2010 the company changed the compressor and charged Rupees3790.00 from me and gave the Gureentee card of one year, the very next day the cooling again fails and i again registered the complaint and they again promise me that they will send the executive, the next day the executive visited and checked and said that they will call the senior tomorrow and my problem will be sorted out and this conversation continued till date, i had registered 4 times with customer care and i waits for them but no one comes, i even lost my 8 working days in waiting for them which result in big loss as i am an Engineer and a project manager in a Construction company.
        i gets the sms and calls regularly but no one had sorted out my problem, i only get one reply from the customer care and the other persons of LG Electronics that with in 24 hours my problem will be sorted out but till now, i am waiting for them and no step was taken.even i send e-mail to them but their reply is the same that with in 24 hours they will sort out my problem but no action from them.
        i resuect you to please take a strict action against them as i not even lost the price of new compressor but also lost 8 working days salary and needless to say abut my tension as in this heat how to bear, you can imagine.
        sir/madam please take a very strict action against them
        Khalid

LG / Refrigerator — no hearing by the company isnpite of making complain again and agin

date- 17th march 2008 -complain number[protected]
        date-19th march 2008-complain number[protected]

LG / Refrigerator — Complaint pending for 2months

I had registered a complaint with LG customer care on 13 June 2008, complaint no. S8C61402797. The front leg of m refrigerator needed to be replaced as it was damaged during transportation.

The technician visited after a reminder and then has not returned till date.When I called back the customer care they replied that the part was unavailable and that the service center will contact me. This has continued for the past 2 months. Yesterday (14.8.08)when I called up, the customer care rep said that they had closed the complaint saying - repaired by a local technician. The reair has not been done & complaint is still open. LG is advertising 24 hrs - 2days service - maybe it is only for items within warranty. it has been over two months and still my complaint is pending. And I am sure they will bear no penalty for late redressal on non redressal of complaints.

My LG TV also needs repair. I have registered complaint on 14th Aug. Let me see when it is attended to.

LG refirigerators — no response

i had called up the customer service no on 39010909. Avery poor response from the executive. I had called up on 1st june at 9.28 pm and was made to be onhold for 10 minutes and nobody spoke and i just hanged up the phone. Now i realise how profeesional this company is. why do you keep a customer service when you cannot handle it properly. The best part is on the website still the old toll number is displayed . this is also very shoking. I have made a blunder by calling to the customer service. Now on iwll never in my life do this mistake. GOD BLESS THIS COMPANY
        i have purchased lg refrigerator from your dealership at phagwara.
        but there is leakage problem in your product. i have launch a complaint through phone to your customer care officer mr. akhil and mr.sunil and your asm mr. rajesh puri.
        but my problem is not solved by your company. your customer care officer put me hold for almost half an hour every time.please solve my problem with in a week or replace my refrigerator under warranty or with out any cost. other wise i will put up this case to consumer court.
        my mobile no. is [protected], [protected]

One Sardar Ji, named Gurpreet Singh, having Mob.No.[protected], residing in Rani Bagh have come for demonstration of new LG Refrigerator installed in front of our house in H.No.RU-342 just about two months back, after demonstration, he told us that he has come from LG Company & if you have any problem any time, you can dial me on the above noted Mob. No. Unfortunately, we have some problem, in our LG Refrigerator & called that Sardar Gurpreet Singh, he cheated us with Rs. 2500/- and turned our refrigerator in the worst condition. Now on 15th of Dec.09, I gave a call to LG complaint Centre, throuh which I got my refregerator repaired after paying Rs.665/- My point of writing to you is, If that Sardar works in your company, then ask him to refund my money and take further course of disciplinary action as deemed fit.,
        THANKING YOU, AND ASSURING YOU ALL COOPERATION.
        SUBHASH CHANDER BHATIA
        RU-345, 2ND FLOOR, PITAMPURA,
        DELHI-110088
        MOB:[protected]
        I BOUGHT A REF. i have purchased SAMSUNG refrigerator from your dealership at KARNAL.
        DATED 14:11:2008 I CALLED AT COMPANY BUT
        THERE WAS NEGATIVE RESPONSE BY THE CO. Mr. SINGH CAME & DONE THERE BEST JOB @ RESNABLE RATE WITH THE GENIUN SPARES WHITCH WAS NOT DONE BY THE COMPANY I`M THANKS TO Mr. SINGH

LG / Refrigerator — defective refrigerator sent, and service from last 3 weeks

I bought a fridge from LG, The fridge I recieved was not working from first day, it was not cooling at al. Dealer told to go for repair they hold no responsibility once Refrigerator leaves their premises. ( but they dont show you that refrigerator they are sending would be in perfect and active ). Somehow I got replacement after 10 days.

NEw piece they sent it came with broken door, no one came for demo or installation for two weeks, I called local service centres in mohali, but didnt recieve nay response. I Called to CALL centre and register complaint. complaint number "c[protected]" . Nothing happened for 405 days and then i recieved a message that request is closed.

I dont understand meaning of service. Once companies sell thier product and recieve money , they forget the customer.

I dont know what to do .. except keep calling the call centre.
        in my opinion LG is poor company for providing service to their customers. they only Sell their products but not provide service.
        Shame on them.

LG / Refrigerator — Not getting cold

Refrigerator purchased in Feb 2010 , on[protected] in the morning I launched a compalaint wide service request no C[protected]. They gave committement of 24 hour service but no body is keeen to rpovide service and I get pathetic response from LG consumer care.

Though I had a complaint with in 3 months of purchasing the unit I need free replacement of complete unit.

Till the time I am writing this complaint no body visited to set right the product.

I also registered complaint in this forum yesterday but no response from here also.

I dont think this will help me to resolve the issue.

Please suggest.

LG / Refrigerator — Non-Resolution of Complaint since last 13 Days

I had logged a complaint of Refrigerator's Freezer Door not closing properly. Field Engineer came and said that as he is not have the required spares, he is unable to solve the complaint. He was also not sure, when the required spare will come to him. After 13 days, when i called him, he said that he had received the door but that was the main door and not the freezer door. Please understand all of you that LG is writing very big big statements that any call will attended 2-1-1 manner. In my case it is 2-13-1 manner. Shame on you LG. I have decided that I SHALL NO MORE PURCHASE LG PRODUCTS. I have 4 ACs, a Refrigerator & 1 washing machine of LG. That's all and now no more..........................

LG/refrigerator — Cooling not working. On top of that worst response from Customer Care

I purchased a double door fridge (model : 278VT5) on[protected].
        Close to 1.5 years since purchase and no cooling in the fridge. Technical person informed me that Gas is over. I have never heard of gas over in any fridge within 1.5 years of purchase.
        He also informed me that body is deformed ( i had assumed that the swollen curve inside the roof of freezer was design).

When i tried to lodge a complaint with customer care (using[protected], got a response that talk to dealer. Call dropped.

Advice: Never go for LG Brand. NEVER.

LG / Refrigerator — No action taken against the complaint

I had made a complaint regarding refrigerator on 15th April’11 vide complaint number RNA[protected], wherein no action is been taken till yet, no engineer visit happened, however after escalating it at Call centre I got a confirmation call around 12.30pm today, wherein I have been committed that today @ 4 pm somebody will visit to my place.

Also I got the contact number of Mr. Shubhankar (ASM) from the call centre floor supervisor Mr. Devendra that I can contact him also for service support but unfortunately Mr. Shubhankar is least concerned about the service support, I tried his number throughout the day at least minimum of 15 times even messaged him but no response, neither he picked up my call nor he called me back.

LG/ refrigerator — No Response

Lodged complaint number RNA[protected] with LG Customer Care in afternoon on 04 Aug 2011.
        Called up the Customer Helpline at 7 PM on 04 Aug, came to know that my mobile number was entered wrong, gave correct number & reconfirmed it from the call centre executive. Next day i.e on 05 Aug at 11:30 AM and learnt that my number was still entered wrongly. Again gave correct details & got it reconfirmed. I was assured that LG engineer will call me within next 2 hours & some senior guy from call centre will follow it up & revert with a call back. Nothing happened till 4 PM, NO CALLS .
        Very sad state of Customer support by LG in India.

LG / Refrigerator — wrong delivery/auto defrost not working

wrong delivery was done of lesser value refrigerator /secondly auto defrost is not working.in spite of repeated complaint nothing satisfactory was done.it seems i have committed a mistake by purchasing a LG refrigerator.- dr sunil garg,H.No.1256, sector 7-D,faridabad(haryana),mobile no.-[protected],[protected]@yahoo.com

Washig machine Front Load

Brought new washing machine LG the Day the person came for demo and than later found there was a internal water likeage of water. there after

there is no Response poor service on the same

its past one week past

Can LG Take care of This big Brand But Service Not Upto mark

Jimmy
        15 Comments

Sachin Varpe
          from Roha, Gujarat
          Apr 19, 2010

Subject – Pathetic service by LG …

I had bought a 26 inch LCD TV on 22nd July 2007.
          Model – 26LC2R-TJ
          Serial Number – 702SRJW1U892

Being from the IT industry I understand the value of warranty and I extended the warranty for three years.
          AMC Details
          Booklet No. – JA 09232
          Received by – Jitendra Dalwale
          Start Date - 12th Dec 2009.
          End Date – 11th Dec 2012

Suddenly in February 2010 we discovered that there was a thin blue line at the middle of the screen , and I immediately raised a complaint against it.
          Complaint number – CI [protected]

I have been following up with LG for more than two and half months now and always received improper answers.
          Today morning I received a call from the service center and the lady told me that I will get 55 % of the cost back…

What is this? , what kind of service is this?
          what is the significance of the warranty that I extended? ,

If LG has stopped production of that model its LG’s problem , and not mine.
          In that case you should have recommended me not to extend the AMC contract…. Why did I unnecessarily pay money for something that is not adding any value?

Sachin Varpe

Sajid Shaikh
            Apr 19, 2010

I FEEL I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY BOTH THE COMPANY LG & KOHINOOR TELE VIDEO.

I have bought a Refrigerator from Kohinoor Tele Video (Make – LG, Model : GL-478YTX) on 26th March 2010 and specified them about the product, should be sealed packed & in tag. On which the dealer said the same pc is not available and probably it will take another a week. And all of sudden the same product was delivered to me on 28th March 2010. On receiving the product I encountered few defect in the LG Refrigerator but the major problem was the gasket sealant was peeled off from one side. On to which the dealer said that it is not an issue it is suppose to be like that, but to my curiosity I have raised the same question to the person who came for a demo from LG. He said, Sir it is a defect pc and for the same you can call for a replacement.
            After that I have been asked to run pillar to post for the replacement for the LG Refrigerator but till date I have no idea weather I will be getting a replacement for the same or not, if yes than by when………….

Request to all dear friend… Kindly do not purchase any product from Kohinoor Tele Video, coz I am not the only unsatisfied customer there are many. Specially the after sales service is very very bad & the management.

SWAPAN SARKAR
              Apr 19, 2010

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

I Have lodge the complain on 13th April 2010, through your authorised dealer Ajay Electronic Satna and They register the complain and inform us Service call regd. no 4132922.

I have also talk to Call centre, and according to them on 17th the service engineer may attened the complain. But Sorry to inform you No one is attending the complain.

NOW PLEASE TELL ME WHY PEOPLE WILL BUY THE LG PRODUCTS, WHERE WE PEOPLE DO NOT GET THE PROPER SERVICE FROM LG.

DO YOU THINK WE WILL GET PROPER SERVICE- IF SO PLEASE JUSTIFY.
              REGARDS
              SWAPAN SARKAR

MOBILE NO -[protected]
              I have registered a complaint on 15/10/2010 as my front loading washing machine has become so noisy it seems it is going to come apart any time. On 16th April 2010 I was given a request ID of C [protected] and two helpline nos[protected] and 39010909. The first one is busy throughout the day and the second one does not exist. Who do I turn to now to get my washing machine rectified. Does such a reputed brand like LG does not have an after sales and customer care department. Its shocking. Will never buy any LG products again if my washing machine problem is not rectified soon

santosh kumar agrawalla
                Apr 16, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

we had purchased a lg 15" tft monitor.There is some problem in display in moniter. there have some horizontal lines in the display.

LG LCD MONITOR — SCRATCHES OF THE LCD MONITOR

Please Check My LCd Monitor. This Monitor scraches in Desktop. Last one month i am complaint about my LCD but No action taken Your Company. This is very Critical position of my monitor.

Please Chnage my LCD. I hope you You help us.

Pranil Padwal
                LG Electronics Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2019
                Dear Customer (pranilp3),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

LG LCD MONITOR — Not Attending Complain

Complain Docket No: RNA[protected] DT: 26.06.2011. No one is attending the complain physically at customer's house. Only they are talking over phone and taking the feed-back of the nature of complain, that's all.
                Either you rectify the problem on immediate basis or return back my money as soon as possiable.

Purabi Banerjee

LG LCD MONITOR — Product shut

As per our discussion in morning please find attached bill copy for your reference .As seeing service it's taking too much of time from last 15 days we stuck & not able to do work because of monitor.
                complaint no. RNA[protected] Dt. 5th sept񟭋 .your representative comes on 6th Sept & told your main part is got damage will come & resolve in next 4-5 days then there is no response from your side.After calling many times always answer part is not available.
                As discussed with you ,as attached bill copy need to replace LCD with new one in a day or two.We can't wait more for this kind of service from such a branded company.

poor service from LG...No post are kept all r having trouble in service in LG product.People think before buy.LCD monitor goes off in just 7 mth.15-20 days pass no update from them....Bad Service

Madhava Vemuri
                  Apr 16, 2010

Complaint No : [protected]
                  Name : Madhava Vemuri
                  Complaint : 29 inch, Golden Eye TV suddenly stopped working

I have raised this complaint one month ago and immediately a person from LG had a look at the TV and said some part has to be replaced. After that there has been no response from LG despite my trying to contact them many times.

After hue and cry, one of their person called me and said getting parts for 8 yrs old TV is difficult. This surprised me all the more because, is LG expecting their products not to last for 8 years also..? OR do they think customers should discard their TVs very frequently..?

I had always been loyal to Brand LG. They betrayed my trust. No more LG for me.

Mr Nair
                    Apr 16, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

LG service center

Regarding with the LG Service center request id: C[protected]..No reply from the technician. I was keep on calling the for past ten days Mr Singh & Vimesh Contact No.[protected],[protected] people from Jamiex service center not responding when the request was raised...its very poor response...no solutions nothing has been done..

Very Poor Service...Highly Dissatisfied.

LG AC — dissatisfaction with split AC

I purchased LG AC in June 2010 to instal in beauty parlout. The LG engineer came to instal but went back saying that he will come the next day. The next day there was death in our family so nobody to attend the LG engineer except the carpenter in the shop who was doing his job. He installed the AC in our absence and the pipeline he passed through the toilet window removing the glasses of the window. After we complaint about it, they put the blame on us that we must have told to do that and said that if the fitting has to be redone we have to pay the pipe charges, then after lots of discussions they changed the pipe. After a month there was cooling problem, the engineer came and said that there is gas leakage, so he filled the gas and the AC started working. Then again in October, same thing happened. I spoke to LG customer service centre - Ms. Madhuri, who promised me that if it happens the next time she will replace the unit. Now again in Feb. 2011, same problem has occured, there is gas leakage and the unit has to be taken to the service centre. I want to state that since the AC is in the guarantee period I dont have to pay anything for filling the gas or for any repairs, but the same problem persist after the guarantee period, how much the AC will cost me. Kindly look into the matter and request you to get my AC unit replaced.

LG Split AC — service request

complient request no RNA[protected] complient date 01/06/12 not responsible pls immidiat contact split ac not worked
                    Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

lkumar
                      Apr 16, 2010

Here by informing that, I have been booked a LCD TV/ Make: LG/ Model:42LH60YR , in M/s Girias Investment pvt ltd, Mahalingapuram high road ,chennai Bill No:CS/TNR/14452 dated 24.03.2010. on that day Airtel DTH Connection free offer has been given . LCD TV delivered on 27.04.2010 along with Airtel digital TV activation voucher card sl.no:[protected]/ based on registration procedure , I was registered and received the customer ID No:[protected] and also recharge voucher worth a minimum of Rs.440/-( four hundred and forty only) recharged. After completion of all formalities. The next day when I enquired regarding new connection through toll free no:[protected] ,the reply I got shocked because invalid voucher card has been issued to me. Then immediately informed to M/s Girias Investment Pvt ltd, Mahalingapuram high road, chennai.( Mr. ARSHATH Sales man and Mr. Javeed khan branch Manager ) . since 28.03.2010 repeatedly enquiring through telephonic with sales man and branch manager but only irresponsible reply getting from them . then directly I went to shop and copy of the bill submitted to sale man for his reference and he promised to me take necessary action. Again no response, then Lastly on 13.04.2010 I spoken to Mr. Javeed khan branch manager , but he is also giving irresponsible replay. I tried my level best and finally bring this issue to your level for your kind information and I hope you take n.a at the earliest.
                      I had really bad experience with Girias, Thanks & regards
                      lkumar
                      Email address: [protected]@cpcl.co.in

Nirmal Niroshan
                        from Thrissur, Kerala
                        Apr 16, 2010

Hello Sirs,

I own a LG - Air conditioner, bought 5 years back and was working good. Last year march 17 2009, i have opted for AMC for the same machine by the company men itself. Hence my validity period of the AMC for LG - A/C is from
                        Mar-17-2009 to Mar-16-2010. By the month of Feb - 2010, i registered a complaint that our A/C is not in good condition. Hence we called the service technicians to attend. A service tech came to my home and said that "spin motor is not working". He also said that it will be done soon, free of cost. But still it was not rectified. Nearly 4 times we have registered with the customer care, but everytime a new service tech is comin and saying the same reason as "Spin motor not working". They also say that the spin motor is out of stock...My question is the "A reputed company doesn't manufacture a spin motor"? and that too will it be in pending for nearly 2 months. What a bull ...How are they going to satisfy the customer...Now the fellows not even turning out to see what happened to our A/C...Kindly, the officials has to take care of this situation and do the need....Thank You.

Also i ask everyone, not to buy LG - A/C, coz of the poor customer service......Even my dad was advised to buy LG - Refrigerator, but my dad refused and scolded the sales person, that he'l never buy LG products hereafter.

LG — Replacement of a faulty air condition

I bought an air condition from Sales Corner(Baroda-Gujarat) Its a LG product. I used it for few days and after few days I found oil leakage from the inside unit and gas also leaked from the unit. Unit is also broken from the inside. When technician opened the unit I saw it. I told Mr. Atulbhai (Sales Corner Person) to replace the whole unit with the compressor. He told me that he cant change the outer unit, he is ready to change the inner unit. But technically I dont know what the exact problem is, so I requested them to replace it but they refused to do so. Now what should I do???
                        one split aircondition purchase form Domjur (Adams Electronic Pvt Ltd ) but when sart useing then we saw some where gas is licked .because no Gas inside the machine told me there enginer, and recharge the gas and after 45 days same problem arrise and same things happen, there enginer came and recharge the gas . Further after only 15 days 3rd time same problem arrise then i told to my seller (Adams Electronic Pvt Ltd ) please replasement my Aircondition or return my cash which is possiable. but he has not doing anythings, now what can i do, how can i solve the problem, please acknowge me the condition of replasement and is it possiable ? Yes or No.

Jesruj
                          Apr 16, 2010

i am Dr Ruju Doshi, from Hyderabad. I have LG washing machine front load, 7 kg.
                          we noticed sopme water leakage from bottom of the machine 4 days ago and for same i have registered a complaint with custmor care contact number.

my complaint number is c[protected].

i contacted first time on 13th april. i was promised some one will call within 24 hours, which never happened. so after waiting for one more day i again called up on 15th april. again i was pronmised the same thing.
                          now today is 16th april and it is well past 24 hours 3 times ... no call from anyone regarding these.

i am a professional, Consultant radiologist practising in hyderabad... it is extremely irritating unprofessional behaviour from LG service persons. it is very inconvinient to have washing machine not working for 4-5 days.. i hope you all understand.

I want some higher authority to take some action for this and solve my problem.

Dr. Ruju Doshi
                          Yes it is completely and absolutely correct!

Customer Service is the most significant asset for a company's survival and prestige!

If a doctor of this level is unhappy with the service, she should be given free serivce for the next 1 year!

gurudaas

er.sujit
                            Apr 16, 2010

I have purchased LG LCD TV 32 inches 4 months before and requested for wall mount/installation but till date I didn't got my tv mounted. I requested so many time throgh the LG customer care but no response had taken inspite of several reminder. I can't expect this kind of poorest customer care services.

Sujit

B KRISHNA PENTUKER
                              Apr 16, 2010

I HAVE PURCHASED THE LG HB 620 T MOBILE FROM INDIA THROUGH MY CREDIT CARD WHICH WAS DELIVERED TO ME BY DEALER NAME KAVIRAJ ENTERPRISES. AFTER USING THE PHONE FOR 6 MONTHS AND THERE IS SOME SOFTWARE PROBLEM AS WHEN EVER I AM INSERTING THE SIM CARD THE SAME IS UNABLE TO READ THE SAME. I HAVE BEEN TO LOCAL LG CUSTOMER CARE WHERE THEY COULD NOT ABLE TO LOCATE THE PROBLEM. After inserting the same also I am getting the error msg as “insert sim card”. I have tried with different sim cards the answer will be the same.

There is no response with regard to my problem i am facing with my mobile. I thing the validity of your guarantee is also going to expire by this april 2010 and i am not getting any reply.

Iam not able to understand why there is so much of delay with regard to attending the problem or its usual way of working with regard to LG Service. Any way i am not at all satisfied with LG Mobile Services being provided in India.

Kindly help me out of the problem. I have purchased the mobile for Rs. 6900/- and the same is notfuctiong after use of 6 months. This is very unfortunate i have planned to buy LG Mobile.

KIndly solve my problem at the earliest.

Thanks & REgards

B Krishna

lg mobiles — Touchpad not working and service centre people not providing clear details.

Customer Service Department
                              LG Electronics India Pvt Ltd,
                              Plot No 51,
                              Surajpur Kasna Road,
                              Greater Noida - 201306 (UP)

Sub: Tough pad not working and service centre people not providing clear details.

I am Samba siva reddy bandi, recently i purchased LG GD510 mobile, at mobile store, ( 5 months ago). suddenly the touch pad is not working.I submitted my phone to a service center in S.V electronics Ameerpat (Aditya enclaves-mythrivanam, Shop No. 41, Nilagiri Block),Hyderabad(AP). they said it will take one week to solve the problem. but the time has gone almost one month and they are saying the touch pads are not there and has to come from company for this model touch pad failure is the main problem. Some times the service center people not answering the phones also (+91 [protected],[protected], [protected]).for this reason i visited your workplace 3-4 times also, so kindly send touch pads to the service centers quickly and manufacture better models for the sake of customers.

I humbly requesting you to please provide my mobile status.

I shall be highly grateful to you for this act of kindness.

Samba shiva reddy. Bandi
                              Mobile: [protected]

Venkatasubramanyam
                                Apr 15, 2010

Bought an LG split AC last month. Only the fan works. No cooling. Technician visited yesterday. Said that the machine is faulty. The gas leakage is internal. Told that he will come today (15/4/10) to take the machine to the work shop.Did not turn up till evening.

Can some one tell whether we need to accept a faulty machine? Can it not be referred to LG and a new machine be issued. This machine worked only for 10 days.

When can we expect ?

Anjana Thappa
                                  Apr 15, 2010

Please note that I am a harried customer who is embarassed every time I open my LG fridge (Date of Purchase- 18.6.09) before guests. The fridge started emitting a terrible foul smell over 3 months back, i.e.after 6 months from date of purchase. I have cleaned it thoroughly a dozen times over worrying myself over the health of my family especially my child, made 3 complaints( complt. no. C[protected]) on the LG customer service number. Twice the technician who arrived, advised putting lemon slices in the fridge; a commonsensical solution to the symptom but definitely not addressing the core issue.Yesterday, I received yet another call explaining a DIY lemon cleaning ritual.
                                  I am exasparated and its certain that there is a deeper issue on the lines of air circulation.
                                  I hope LG lives upto its name making one of their senior technicians attend to the issue and does not play a trick of delaying attending to the core issue till the warranty expires after 2 months and make me pay a hefty bill for their carelessness.

P.D. BAJAJ
                                    Apr 14, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

FROM: P.D BAJAJ,B-180,ASHOK VIHAR PHASE -1 DELHI -110052,
                                    [protected](M)

You maybe aware of the fact that i have entered into the Annual Maintenance service contract with you of my maintaining my L.G . Front Load Washing machine ( fully automatic) for a period from 17 / 9 / 2007 to 17 / 9 / 2011 for which I had paid an amount of Rs. 6400 /- wide your contract number 27391 dated 17/ 9 / 2007 ( washing machine serial number 211K W 00119 , model WP 102/WF)

it is in this connection you may also be aware of the fact that you have failed to fulfill your legal obligation to maintain my above said machine and deceived me.

Inspite of my several calls at your service centre / work shop where my machine was taken for repair on 05 / 03 / 2010 and your people have been bluffing , making false promises to deliver the machine next day. I even contacted your other executives like Mr. Sunil, Ishali , Ankit , Harjit , Rajin , Shalini and must important your workshop manager , Mr. Amit but all these officials have always been bluffing and trying to harass me in the process i have already lost my peace of mind for being cheated by the MULTI-NATIONAL COMPANY like yours.

I am 73 years old senior citizen and is being harassed by your officials for the last more than 3 mounts for not honoring your legal responsibility and till today my machine has not been returned after the repair.On the top of it,your officials from your company/call center/workshop have stopped responding to my calls.
                                    I therefor have no other option than seeking the legal remedies for which your company will be solely responsible
                                    i therefore give you 10days notice to return my machine after the repair to my full satisfaction or else face th legal action which I deem fit for fraud,cheating, harassment,wrong full trade practices and pay me full compensation with penalty which includes replacement of the washing machine with a new one full refund of maintenance charges adequate penalty for harassment to the senior citizen who has been mentally tortured by your officials.

(P.D BAJAJ)

LG/Front loader washing m/c — non compliance of complaint

complaint was lodged three weeks back with no,[protected]. neither the PCB control board is being changed (non availability of parts for three weeks) nor the PCB is being repaired. Help centre is giving assuarences on phone only. water is still inside the m/c and giving bad odour.
                                    anendu poddar>>[protected]/[protected]
                                    complint is being lodged. let's wait for the complience.

neha
                                      from Anand, Gujarat
                                      Apr 14, 2010

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

we bought an LG microwave oven from standard radio jalandhar cantt.we got starter kit of solo microwave .we returned on that day. .now also they given the starer kit with solo microwave.what we authorised to get with convection 30 ltr .the very pathetic thing is that we got this kit after 10 days from the date of purchasing
                                      they made us to walk behind this three times a day.we spent more money on petrol for this starter kit.atleast they have the decency to ring up and tell once rather than telling us to come daily.very very poor response and responsibility from lg dealer.every buyer has the right,no demo has been shown .pl help us to know what we authorised with lg convection microwave 30 ltr 8087 abr model

LG — non delivery of free starter kit along with 8087ABR LG Microwave

I PURCHASED AN LG MICROWAVE 8087 ABR FROM STANDARD RADIOS SADAR BAZAAR JALANDHAR CANTT THROUGH CANTEEN STORES DEPARTMENT I WAS NOT PROVIDED WITH FREE STARTER KIT INITIALLY AND ON INSISTING THEY GAVE ME THE KIT OF SOLO MICROWAVE PLEASE ADVICE WHAT ALL SHOULLD I GET ALONG WITH A LG 8087 ABR MICROWAVE GRILL AND COMBI.

Suneel
                                        Apr 13, 2010

I bought a new LG split AC 2days back. Spent nearly 28000. The split AC was installed the next day and got the power connection done yesterday. The AC got switched on, but there was no air flow in to the room. ridiculously the room temperature was dropping down, though it was not cooling the room. The compressor cuts of as soon as the room temp reaches set temp. But the room temp indicator still continues to drop. Hyderabad is at a peak scorching heat of more than 40 degree and the room temp it shows is hardly 30 degrees.

I registered a complaint with customer care yesterday and they said a technician will soon call. I slept look at my non-working brand new piece AC. Today morning, after few calls finally got the technician contact who was assigned to this compliant number. I called him up and his response was he may come today or tomorrow, even after telling him that its a new piece and after lot of discussion. He said if at all he is coming he will call otherwise "god knows". This fellow does not even know that a complaint has been assigned to him. I had to tell him that it is on his name. He seems to be disinterested in resolving the complaints.

LG boasts of 2.1.1 after sales service which does not most of the people in LG are not aware of. They only know to say "Sorry for the inconvenience sir, your issue will be resolved with in 24hrs". the customer care people were surprisingly asking me "what? nobody called you till now?". And that technician does not know that he has to work on this complaint until the customer tells him after lots of follow up.

Absolute ridiculous response from LG. better dump that 2.1.1 after sales service. I am still awaiting for someone to call and fix the appointment for the repair.