NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 174

hero singha
from Duliagaon, Assam
Aug 18, 2017

Address: 781171

I have many time call dsdl castumer care nos follwing[protected]/020272 first time i call has pickup but next time i call and my no was block iam sure when i call many time say computer dubet custumer care has busy anather call iam call from my two no is [protected]/[protected] the nsdl custumer care has just a cheater fake game no manners and stupid. Iam request to take action and unblock my nos
Oct 9, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 06, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
Kindly e-mail your query with your 15 digit ACK No to [protected]@nsdl.co.in

Aug 18, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

This is inform you that whenever is check the status of my pan card its shows below information.

Income tax department (Itd) database shows that you may have been issued pan in your name. Itd yet to inform status of your application.

I have submitted the pan application on dated 13 feb 2017
    But till now i did not receive kindly suggest
    My detail is given below

Name naginn devi
    Acknowledgement no. [protected]
    Please help asap.
    Sep 24, 2017
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 24, 2017
    Please provide proper 15 digit Ack.No.

Pappu123456789
      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
      Aug 18, 2017

Please re-dispatched my pan card on
      At/po - albaga,
      Via - ertal,
      Dist - bhadrak - 756124.
      State - odisha
      Name - chandra sekhar sahu
      Permanent account number (Pan) : cxtps5161e
      My contact no. [protected], [protected].
      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
      Application coupon number[protected].
      Post vide consignment no - rm[protected]in.

Subhasish Maity
        Aug 17, 2017

I have applied for Pan Card change on 3rd August, 2017 in e-sign mode from NSDL website.
        My Acknowledgement number is
        N- [protected]

Name- Chandrani Maity

Now(17th August) when checking application status with same Acknowledgement number in https://tin.tin.nsdl.com/tan2/servlet/PanStatusTrack
        it is showing "Your application for 'New PAN Card or/and Changes or Correction in PAN Data' is under process at Income Tax Department."

Please let me know if the supporting documents submitted meet the expectancy and when I can expect the pan card to be processed and dispatched. Thanks in advance Team.
        Sep 5, 2017
        NSDL Team has worked on the pan card change and dispatched this as per status in application.
        Sep 05, 2017
        Updated by Subhasish Maity
        Current Status is: Your PAN card has been dispatched on 26-Aug-2017 by Speed Post vide airway bill no. EA[protected]IN, at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The PAN card is expected to be delivered by 05-Sep-2017. Hence closing this from my end.

saloni nahta
          Aug 17, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

I had applied for pan using online facility, acknowledgment number : [protected] and i have digitally signed my application using e sign, i have uploaded my aadhaar document as proof..

On completion i received this message,

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But now when i check my pan application status it shows

"we have not yet received the supporting documents with respect to your pan application. Kindly submit the requisite documents to nsdl to enable us to process your pan application at the earliest. For further details, please read the guidelines and instructions or contact tin call center at[protected]"

Please check my application... And reply what i need to do..

Acknowledgment number : [protected]
          Name : saloni nahta

Saloni nahta
          Sep 24, 2017
          Aug 21, 2017
          Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.

Saad S Khan
            Aug 17, 2017

Address: 400706

After filling my form i paid the amount through my debit card (Ending number 6418) hen it redirected me to a page where it said its verifying my aadhar card but after few minutes the page disappeared.

Date: 17/08/2017
            Time: 5 :19 pm
            Application for change in pan
            Pan number: bbupk6595e
            Aadhar number:[protected]

Please help in need of pan card at the earliest. Thanks
            Sep 24, 2017
            Aug 21, 2017
            If applied through NSDL e-Gov, please provide the 15 digit PAN acknowledgement number to enable us to provide further information.

venkatesh iiitn
              Aug 17, 2017

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Venkatesh
              Aug 29, 2017
              thank you my problem solved
              Aug 21, 2017
              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.

monikaseng
                Aug 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My application number is n [protected] in the name if m s a p and co.

This application was send on 12/07/17 and after two days i. E. On 14/07/17, the documents reached there. Since then for a little change in pan i have called more than six times and have not received a satisfactory reply on why my documents are rejected.
                On the help desk, executives have kept me on hold and checked the documents thrice and found all the documents ok. Since last 15 days my documents are found ok and they have committed to forward it to concerned department and nothing has been done so far. My issue is just that whether from last 15 days, no work has been done on my request or it is now more than 40 days, i have not received my pan. Is this the way of working?
                As a consumer, for what i am suffering, if documents are not checked properly by your staff. Don't u think action should be taken for the staff who rejected the application without properly checking the documents.
                My firm has to apply for multipurpose empanelment for auditors, 25th august is the last day, how will i be able to apply.?
                At least do it now on urgent basis and request you to send me the soft copy of the pan card at least.
                Sep 21, 2017
                Aug 21, 2017
                Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and sent to Income Tax Department for Allotment of PAN. It will be dispatched to you shortly.

monikaseng
                  Aug 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My application number is n [protected] in the name if m s a p and co.

This application was send on 12/07/17 and after two days i. E. On 14/07/17, the documents reached there. Since then for a little change in pan i have called more than six times and have not received a satisfactory reply on why my documents are rejected.
                  On the help desk, executives have kept me on hold and checked the documents thrice and found all the documents ok. Since last 15 days my documents are found ok and they have committed to forward it to concerned department and nothing has been done so far. My issue is just that whether from last 15 days, no work has been done on my request because it is now more than 40 days, i have not received my pan. Is this the way of working?
                  As a consumer, for what i am suffering, if documents are not checked properly by your staff. Don't u think action should be taken for the staff who rejected the application without properly checking the documents.
                  My firm has to apply for multipurpose empanelment for auditors, 25th august is the last day, how will i be able to apply.?
                  At least do it now on urgent basis and request you to send me the soft copy of the pan card at least.
                  Sep 25, 2017
                  Aug 21, 2017
                  Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and sent to Income Tax Department for Allotment of PAN. It will be dispatched to you shortly.

Mathew Eappen
                    Aug 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

We have applied change in company name from aarvi encon pvt ltd to aarvi encon limited through panind. After 40 days still the status showing as
                    Your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/[protected] where the application was submitted by you
                    Pan application with order id : aa-[protected]qr, coupon number : [protected]
                    We are under processing of ipo, without pan card our entire process has heldup
                    Please help us
                    Sep 24, 2017
                    Aug 21, 2017
                    Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
                    Can we get a pdf/e-pan Card copy of PAN Card to fulfill our current requirements

Mukesh BagriA
                      Aug 17, 2017

Address: 331023

Name : amar singh
                      Category : individual

Income tax department (Itd) database shows that you may have been issued pan in your name. Itd yet to inform status of your application.
                      Why this application is pending from itd side. Please solve this matter as soon as possible.
                      Sep 24, 2017
                      Aug 21, 2017
                      Your PAN card has been dispatched on August 17, 2017 by Speed Post.

Akbar Waseem
                        Aug 17, 2017

Address: 226003

Name : mohd yunus
                        Status : income tax department (Itd) database shows that you may have been issued pan in your name. Itd yet to inform status of your application.
                        Contact no.: [protected]

Please do the needful on urgent basis as it's pending from a long time.
                        Sep 30, 2017
                        Aug 17, 2017
                        Updated by Akbar Waseem
                        Please do the needful on urgent basis as it's pending from a long time.

Aug 21, 2017
                        Income Tax database shows that you may have already been issued PAN in your name. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.
                        Aug 21, 2017
                        Updated by Akbar Waseem
                        Please do the needful at the earliest as it's pending from so long.
                        Aug 24, 2017
                        Updated by Akbar Waseem
                        Problem is still pending. kindly do the needful asap.
                        Aug 24, 2017
                        Updated by Akbar Waseem
                        Problem has been resolved now. Thanks for your kind support.

Viral Top 5
                          Aug 17, 2017

Address: 560022

This has become a serious issue. I applied for an individual pan card about 20 days back, through the e - sign procedure, trusting the governments get pan card within 3 days.

Since i immediately require my pan card for my online business, i trusted the government services and not mediators who promise the delivery of the pan card within 14 days.

This is my second complaint regarding this issue. If basic services such as this are not provided to the average human being on time what is the use of investing in a slow, inaccurate and useless body like nsdl.

Name : arham jain

If you think in any way the tax i pay is important for the country please look into this matter and make my pan card available to me as soon as possible else, i would be forced to believe that my country promotes corruption and pursuing business without paying any tax.

A truthful resident of india,
                          Arham jain.
                          Aug 25, 2017
                          NSDL looked into my problem and solved it immediately.
                          Aug 21, 2017
                          Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

Negi Mansi
                            Aug 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Dear sir/mam

I had applied for new pan card on 1st july 2017 and today is 17th of august
                            From where i had applied for pan card they told me that your pan card will come by post with in 30 to 35 days, but now it's more than 45 days but still pan card status is showing (Your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/[protected] where the application was submitted by you).

So i just wanted to know that how much more time it will take
                            Because it's very urgent,
                            My all works are pending because of this pan card issue.

Acknowledgement number — [protected]

Kindly process my application faster and send it to me

Please response me back as soon as possible.

[ i also drop this complaint on nsdl pan card (Complaint board) (On 11.08.2017) but from there i didn't receive any reply. That's why i am dropping my complaint here, hopping that may be here i will receive some positive results ]

Name:- mansi

Mail id:- [protected]@gmail.com

Sep 24, 2017
                            Aug 21, 2017
                            Aug 25, 2017
                            Updated by Negi Mansi
                            Dear sir/mam

I had applied for new pan card on 1st july 2017 and today is 25th of august
                            From where i had applied for pan card they told me that your pan card will come by post with in 30 to 35 days, but now it's more than 56 days but still pan card status is showing (Your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/[protected] where the application was submitted by you).

yesterday I go to the office where i had applied pan card for asking that why it's taking so much time, so the person said to me that all the consumers who applied for PAN card in July suffering for this situation, but how it is possible my staff members has also applied for PAN card but they recive their PAN card in between 17.08.2017 to 21.08.2017.

(because I have a urgent requirement of PAN card and it's continually delaying I Had applied for PAN card on july, july is end and august is also going to end)

I didn't receive any acknowledgment receipt

So i just wanted to know that how much more time it will take
                            Because it's very urgent,
                            My all works are pending because of this pan card issue.

Acknowledgement number — [protected]

Kindly process my application faster and send it to me

Please response me back as soon as possible.

Name:- mansi

Mail id:- [protected]@gmail.com

friendlyansh
                              Aug 17, 2017

The acknowledgement number is 11332123 and the acknowledgement date is
                              13/08/2017.
                              I paid the amount of rs. 22, 000.71 on 14/08/2017 also.
                              It is debited from my account.
                              The transaction remark is bil/[protected]/nps/xbcmfnps_jici55
                              However, my pran number is not generated and it asks for payment again if try to 'complete pending registration'
                              What has happened to my first contribution? Please help.
                              Oct 6, 2017
                              Aug 21, 2017
                              This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address:
                              NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd.
                              1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400013
                              We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better."

Nickson Yengkhom
                                from Duliagaon, Assam
                                Aug 17, 2017

Address: 795001

Hello sir my pran id no.[protected] i have got my pran card the name on pran card comes with yumkham victororiya devi instead of my real name yumkham victoriya devi and also in records gender male instead of female as my title is devi. So pliz provide me my pran card with my real name mentioned above as yumkham victoriya devi and pliz change my gender onto female on records
                                Oct 10, 2017
                                Aug 21, 2017
                                This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address:
                                NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd.
                                1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400013
                                We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better.

Pramodkushro
                                  from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                  Aug 17, 2017

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734011

I am pramod kumar khusaro job in border security force. Loss my pran card[protected] with password. Please help me and instruct the concerned official to send my pran card and pin no as earliest as possible or please give me any suggestions through my email id [protected]@gmail.com, mobile no. [protected]. So that i will able to check the details of my account, my unit address - 66 battalion border security force, kadamtala, distt - darjeeling, west bengal, pin 734011. Regards
                                  Sep 24, 2017
                                  Aug 21, 2017
                                  This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”.

We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID.

For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

amrit raj jha
                                    Aug 16, 2017

My acknowledgement no. Is [protected]. I want to submit my documents in nsdl for correction of my pan card. The supporting document is my school leaving certificate and their is also my name and d. O. B and father name is mentioned. School leaving certificate is before of my marriage so my surname is not jha it's kumari. So don't take action about my surname.
                                    Oct 4, 2017
                                    Aug 21, 2017
                                    Your PAN application is marked for discrepancy, for further clarification, kindly reach us at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

gopalsen
                                      from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                      Aug 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

I, gopal sen applied for pan through an agent. The card was sent by speed post with r. M.[protected]in. Due to my irregular working pattern, i was not available in town for few days, it was when the post arrived at my residence. It was returned after 5days from post and i got to know from my agent about the same on my arrival in town. Please help me.
                                      Sep 26, 2017
                                      Aug 21, 2017
                                      Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check the status.

Yogesh Verma
                                        Aug 16, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122103

My wife "sunita rani" applied for a pan in the month of april 2017.
                                        Half of the august 2017 is over but the status is

"your application is under process at income tax department."

Name : sunita rani

We have already sent a number of emails to "[protected]@nsdl.co.in" & "[protected]@nsdl.co.in" but still no solution.

Please help to generate the pan number.

Thanks!
                                        Oct 5, 2017
                                        Aug 21, 2017
                                        Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.