Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 887

surendra sahu
Oct 23, 2012

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I WANT TO GET MIGRATED FROM POSTPAID CONNECTION TO PREPAID CONNECTION AND WEAVER OF RS.142 FOR VAS SERVICES WHICH I HAVE NEVER USED,SO I WENT TO MARU TOWER, KANKE ROAD,RANCHI ON 12TH OCT 2012...AFTER WAITING FOR 1 HOUR A MAN AT RECEPTION GIVE ME CALL OF SOME OFFICIAL MAN MR. SANTOSH..HE TOLD ME TO FILL THE FORM OF MIGRATION AND THAT HE WILL CALL ME ON 15TH OCT . I FILLED THE SAME AND SUBMIT WITH MY DRIVING LICENCE COPY AND ONE PHOTOGRAPH .BUT HE DIDN'T CALLED ME SO I AGAIN VISITED TO MARU TOWER ON 19TH OCT AND AFTER WAITING FOR AN HOUR HE TOLD ME TO CLEAR THE BILL AND EXTRA CHARGES FOR THE VAS SERVICE WILL BE ADJUSTED BY SECURITY DEPOSIT OF RS. 250 TILL 23 OCT. BUT NOTHING HAPPENED YET..SO YOU CAN SEE HOW IRRESPONSIBLE RELIANCE IS. MY NUMBER IS [protected]

Idea post pai(d)n — Migration issue and charged extra bill for no reason

I have a post paid connection and used for 2 years, finally decided to migrate that post paid to pre paid. I made a call to cust care executives, at first they have given wrong address to visit the Idea care center,got the correct address from another guy the one who was passed the road and went to idea care and asked the same to migrate the connection,They said, they dont have the sim cards and asked to vist another idea care which was 5 km far from that center, i went there and got the same answer and i have been asked to vist another idea care center which was also nearly 7 km far away. They have also given the same answer like ... they dont have the sim cards to migrate the connection. I have got the irritation on the dirty idea people and immediatly asked to deactivate my connection.For the she said that... i will have to pay all my billed and unbilled due amount. As i was having only unbilled due amount, i was ready to pay the amount and enquired her to give me the detaills.She had given very strange details like ... Unbilled amount 422(approx), monthly rental 255 and service charges 45.Totally she had asked me to pay Rs.733. But my account is(online) displaying only 422 rs unbilled amount.

This is the idea people (better to called people) are working and charging service charges for their services.

Reliance Communication — Unsuccessful postpaid to prepaid migration

Greetings of the day!

I am Devendra Pathak & i am using reliance postpaid service in delhi circle.
But due to certain reasons i have to change my circle thats why i lodged a request on 22 july 2011 regarding postpaid to prepaid migration at reliance web world Green park new delhi with request code[protected] and submitted all the required documents. But its till now have not been migrated to postpaid and when i contacted to customer care then their executive says that i again have to go to my home circle means delhi and then have to lodge the same request again, And when i asked him to tell about any alternate solution as i am unable to go back to my home circle, he said that this is the only solution. Now i am really get stucked. Please help me...
My mobile no. is [protected]

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCom Care

Sumedh_d
    Oct 23, 2012

My name is Sumedh Dange.
    Reliance customer ([protected])since last 4 years.
    On 17th Aug 2012 i have moved from CDMA to GSM Service and completed all procedure and submitted all relevant documents to Reliance Mobile World.
    Suddenly, my number goes Out of order and since(12th Oct 2012) then I am continuously calling customer care and also dropped 6 mails to Nodel Officer but no action taken till date.
    When I asked then why my number goes Out Of Order they said its document issue they haven`t receive my document.
    I have re-submitted all documents again on 18th Oct to Reliance World (SHOP NO.1 /2 GOKHALE VRINDAV CHINCHWAD 410033)and still no action taken.
    Its really frustrating....Reliance Service is really hopeless and shameless.
    Its hampering my business.

Complaint number provided by Appellate Officers
    [protected]th Oct
    [protected]rd Oct

Reliance (Out Of Order) Number # [protected]

I`m am really fed up with all this hopeless and shameless Service
    I hope you will look into this matter as soon as possible please.

Many Thanks...

Sumedh Dange
    Pune

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCom Care

Sanjay Bhandarkar
      from Darwha, Maharashtra
      Oct 22, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Reliance Prepaid
      mangala bhandarkar nagpur Send email on 22 oct 2012
      activate do not disturb
      I am a reliance prepaid customer. My no.is [protected], I was getting lot o[censored]nnecessary promotion calls from reliance. i requested before but till now its not working So i requested them to activate DO NOT DISTURB SERVICE in my mobile Now they are disturbing me continuosly all through the day by calling and sending promotional sms'es(Automated calling for promotions). I am really fed up with these calls &sms as it starts from morning 8'o clock till evening 8'o clock. During roaming also they used to call and disturb. I dont know whom do i need to contact to get rid of these junk calls. I have sent some 2-3 complaints to reliance regarding this but in vain.
      Unsolicited phone calls as wells as SMS's from Reliance to its prepaid customers regarding various offers, ringtones, etc. It is a real nuisance. I would not be surprised, if RCom starts losing customers. I am myself considering whether to use up the remaining prepaid credit and then dump the number and get either Airtel or Vodafone prepaid.

Reliance Prepaid — do not disturb

i want to say that daily i am receiving calls from reliance numbers which specify about some offers. actually these calls disturbing me everytime when i am doing some important work. and also lot of messages. i have a prepaid connection, and they are simply deducting money from my phone in the name of some fun pack, devotional service etc. i want to stop all these nuisances otherwise i will be forced to disconnect ur service.pls take action about this complaint.my number is [protected]. thank u.
      rajesh kumar
      i want to say that daily i am receiving calls from reliance numbers which specify about some offers. actually these calls disturbing me everytime when i am doing some important work. and also lot of messages. i have a prepaid connection, and they are simply deducting money from my phone in the name of some fun pack, devotional service etc. i want to stop all these nuisances otherwise i will be forced to disconnect ur service.pls take action about this complaint.my number is [protected] & [protected]. thank u.
      Vinayak Potdar
      I request you please active Do Not Disturb active in my Prepaid [protected].
      please activate do not disturb for my number [protected]
      I am a reliance prepaid customer. My no.is [protected], I was getting lot o[censored]nnecessary promotion calls from reliance. i requested before but till now its not working So i requested them to activate DO NOT DISTURB SERVICE in my mobile Now they are disturbing me continuosly all through...

Cheers,

RCom Care

nitinhagrawal
        Oct 22, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Until now I am using the monthly plan of Rs 800.But this month on 18/10/2012 I have taken a plan of Rs 3,000 on #[protected].I have many complaints regarding it. My complaints are:-

1. On reliance website, I have seen that on recharging with Rs 3000, I will got 30gb +2.5 gb extra with 3G speed, but actually I got around 25gb only and secondly on recharging this also, my internet speed is too slow at that time my earlier month scheme was not ended, 2G service was going on, it is going to be ended on 19/10/2012. When I call to the customer care, they told me that your earlier scheme is going on that’s why your internet speed is slow and they didn’t give me the proper response of my balance. At that time when I have check my balance, it shows me the balance of (3G GPRS Bal:Rs 25044.[protected], GPRS Bal: Rs 15387.[protected]
        2. On 20/10/2012, when I have again check my balance it shows me around Rs 19000 only and on 22/10/2012 i.e means today when I have again check it, it shows me around Rs 16,249.500.When I am calling in the customer care and asking the reason behind it, they are not stating me the proper reason saying that it is cutting according to your usage, but I have not used that much internet. I want the proper solution of this. If it continues like this then my this recharge will gets complete within a week only, but I have taken a plan of 6 month keeping in mind my usage.

I have taken a plan seeing the recharge list on your website, so when I paid the full amount of recharge, first of all I should get the full internet usage balance and secondly I want to know why my balance is cutting too fast even if I am not using too much, why I should bear your poor service. I would like to make it clear either you make my refund or provide my full refund. In case of no response I would have no choice but to move to my city consumer court.

Nitin Agrawal
        (M)+91 [protected]

We have tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, Please provide with any of your alternate number if issue still persist.

RCOMcare

Nalini Bhardwaj
          Oct 22, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have a postpaid Number ([protected]). I use this number from 2011.This no is Barred by Reliance and when i call on 198 then the executive says that please go to your nearest web world and i go there at[protected]Saturday) they Says me that your no will start from Monday but the no doesn't start.Then again i visit at Friday and they said that no will start tomorrow 9 PM i mean Saturday 9 PM.But till now my no [protected] is not activated.The Address of the web world is given below.

11, Bharti Artist Colony, Vikas Marg, Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110092

I have also a MDN [protected] and in this i use the Zero rental plan they change my postpaid Number in Prepaid without any information and when i visit the same Reliance web World "11, Bharti Artist Colony, Vikas Marg, Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110092" they say that we give you that plan at first we change your number in postpaid again but they not start Zero rental plan till now on this number.

Please help me sir as soon as possible so that i have no problem to use the both MDN number.

Cheers,

RCom Care
          Regards the above complain.
          As per telephonic discussion I visit again yesterday at the web world "11, bharti artist colony, vikas marg, preet vihar, delhi - 110092" and spent approx 45 min. Again I got no response from there. They again say that my mdn no [protected] will working from today(26 oct 2012) and if not I will call you on your alternate number which is mentioned by me.But my number is not start till now and they also don't call till now.This web world is not working well.The senior are absent regular and the team leader is also not working well.They provide wrong information again and again.

Nalini bhardwaj
          mob:[protected]

ravikant14
            Oct 19, 2012

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh

I am Ravikant my mobile nu::[protected]. Sir on[protected] at 10.29pm i have been charged Rs101 for 2G plan but 4 or 5 days ago I have already activated that plan by retailer. When I have contacted Custmer Care I have talk to Mr. bhavesh & Senior executive Mr. Ganesh but I was not satisfied with there answer then after 2 days I had again call CC. I requested them to forward my complain but they refused it then again after 2 days I again call CC then they give me contact no. of authority center there I had talk to Mr. Rohit he answered me that I had activated that plan my sending text messsage but I hav'nt done that because I had already activated that has I had already described it. Then I had call to 198 to launch my complian but they don't response to me. So I am really unsatisfied with there answers and behaviour. Kindly solve my problem and refund my account balance or suggest me proper way to get my balance back. Please reply me as soon as possible.
            THANKYOU!
            sir/mam i durgesh i use Reliance mobile last few days ago 2 ya three time my balance will be deducted by Reliance .I complain Reliance costumer care my problem.he always told me u activate any type services but im not activated any type service .he not write my complain and not refund my balance. So plz help me

somil15
              Oct 19, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi i purchased new number [protected] from reliance .It is a gsm number from dwarka,new delhi.My complained is that i had been charged without my permission for activation of hello tunes RS 15 and missed call alert Rs 15 and VAS OSIAN SMS PACK for Rs 30.CUSTOMER CARE IS NON RESPONSIVE AND RCOM IS ACTING LIKE A THIEF WHICH IS STEALING MONEY FROM MY WALLET IN THE NAME FOR ACTIVATING CERTAIN SERVICES WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE AND CONSENT.

jeet.kr4u
                Oct 19, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I am a reliance 3g (prepaid) user.My number is [protected] 0n oct 19 2012 (7:00pm) I received the transaction failure notice from the reliance myservices website when I tried to recharge my account with rs 1300 3g data pack so I tried again and this time I made successful transaction but but my account was deducted rs. 1300 two times.Please help me to get my rs. 1300 back.
                Failed transaction details - (transaction reference number : 26548396, authorization code : muti[protected])

We have tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, Please provide with any of your alternate number if issue still persist.

RCOMcare

prgu15
                  Oct 19, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

The pack M2WMVDO is activated on my mobile number [protected] for past 16 months and the same has not been deactivated from my number after several complains had been made to company by various modes. I want the pack to be deactivated immediately and all the charges of this pack charged in my bill in the past all months should be reversed alongwith the service tax.

sumanta kumar roy
                    Oct 18, 2012

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

sir. mere name he SUMANTA KUMAR ROY. mere name par 4 connection hey. mere city par jo relience ka postpaid channel manegar hey bo keheraha hey ke mere 4 connection CUG connection mey activet hogaya he par mere ea dava hey nehi hua hey mere biil par show kar raha hey ki CUG connection ka charge to lagraha hey par CUG ka koi subidha upolabdh nehi he. mere ko koi help vi nehi kar raha he( company+ distributer) ea 4 connection ka bill mey thik thik date par peyment kar deta hooo. mereko help ka bahut jarurat hey.aplog mere ko legal action karneka upay dijie. my main number is [protected]

akashsihag
                      Oct 18, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my number i.e. [protected] has been charged Rs. 5 for a service that had not been activated by me......so plz take some immidiate action
                      I had taken a CDMA set(Post paid) from Patna in the year of 2008 and in the month of Septemeber 09, 2011 I had closed my mobile telephone facility due to my personal reason. My mobile no was [protected]. I had paid the amount of Rs. 483.00 in against of bill for the month of Aug.2011 on 23.7.11 vide reciept no. S[protected] and bill paid for the month of July Rs 510.00 on 23.6.11 vide reciept No S[protected]. When I clsoed my mobile Reliance Rep has asked Rs 1520.00 for closing the account but he was unable to give the details of charges which I am paying for this facility. please clarify to me that on which charges company has taken from me and whether how much money will refund to me.
                      shekhar kumar
                      email- [protected]@yahoo.com
                      mob. [protected]

Arasuvel
                        Oct 18, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Name : P.Arasuvel
                        Mobile no: [protected]
                        Subject : 51 rs deducted 3 times without subscribing that pack, thala plan 2g data got set to zero (my plan valid till jan 2013) and signal problem for past 2 months though my home is just next to reliance tower.
                        26/6 , mottai gounder thottam , linganoor , vadavalli , coimbatore , Tamil nadu , 641041

For past 2 months im using this reliance gsm prepaid no ([protected])...im a new customer to reliance but totally got fed up with customer service.
                        i have started using this sim with thala plan (74 rs plan) 5 paise for rel to rel no n 500 mb per month for 6 months . suddenly one day i got a msg
                        that 51 rs gprs plan successfully activated for u n 51 rs was deducted from my account. Then same day after recieving tat msg i called to customer
                        care but they were not listening me at all they were saying there is no chance for deduction without subscribing so told me to use tat pack for 15 days i told to deactivate as it is auto renewal pack n they told it is deactivated . but again after 15 days money was deducted again i have called n complained they told it was not deactivated n now only they deactivating, i told to refund the money but they dint ..again on 11th october my money deducted for 51 rs plan so totally without subcribing for me 153 rs loss ....11th only they deactivated tat 51 rs plan while deactivating my thala plans 2g data also got set to zero(10th october i had 3.5 gb data balance) .after complaining they told i wil get 500 mb only on 12th but till now i dint get refund n data balance for thala plan ...i have complained several times regarding this but they wil tell its in solving state ...
                        Actually because of me my 5 friends got reliance gsm number but now im totally not satisfied with reliance . i got signal problem also n reliance tower is very next to my home (as tower was very near i took reliance no )..but later noticed tat there is problem in tat tower when there is no power, generator wil start after very long time til that there wil be no signal n if power there, it use to disconnect frequently while talking or using 2g internet ...

Complaint no :[protected] ,[protected] i have complained morethan 15 times but i have noted only these no's)

so kindly do the needful.....i never faced like this with any network operator really reliance sucks ....Reliance is very worst in prepaid service

Abhi271085
                          Oct 17, 2012

hello Sir/Madam,

I had Taken SIM card in June 2012.But reliance barred my outgoing and incoming calls for reason not submitting Documents even though i had Submitted necessary documents. But anyway i again submitted Documents( Voter ID card and driving licence ) on 29 september 2012.But reliance still didn't activated my card till now. So missed many important calls and also i cant do online transactions.
                          I visited more than 10 times in Reliance World ,Nigdi,Pune (front of Lokmanya Hospital).But they are just useless. Every-time they were assuring that card will get activated in 1-2 days but it didn't happened.

i also registered complaints in reliance customer care.but they also didnt help.

So please Do something on this. It is hard to get new card becoz my number is registered in Banks, Companies and clients.

My Name : Abhijit Khedkar
                          Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                          My reliance Number : [protected] ( barred State)
                          My Alternate Contact number : [protected]
                          Best time of contact : 12 PM to 7 PM

We tried calling you but we were unable to reach you. We would request you to kindly submit your documents at the nearest Reliance Mobile Store, in order to re-activate your services .

RCOM care

NitinJS
                            Oct 17, 2012

Very much frustrated by the reliance reducing the internet speed.

Recently I had recharged with RS 1300 for 15GB 3G internet data having 30days validity on my number [protected].
                            after using for 6-7 days they suddenly reduced my internet speed to 3kbps. I have full 3G signal in my area and on my other mobile I am getting 3G speed. When I call customer care they tell me to check settings, check signal, temporary problem etc. some fake answers.

I filed complaint to them and now they keep on forwarding the complaint to higher authority....WTF whats the use if the solving the query after validity expires.. my money is wasted....

Reliance sucks :( :(

Cheers,

RCom Care

mihir.samal
                              Oct 17, 2012

Address: Odisha

I have resigned from the organisation since 31st jan 2011. After several follow up and reminders company has not done my full & final settlement till now.
                              i'm using reliance broadband connection for more than 2yrs, not recieving the bill properly so plz do arrangement to send us the bill correct due time to avoid fine for us...

contact name:S.DINESHKUMAR
                              MOB NO.[protected]
                              MAIL ID:[protected]@gmail.com

THANK YOU

RCOMcare

ashishj28
                                Oct 17, 2012

Reliance started making money by activating VAS services (caller tunes/msg pack/love tips) automatically without asking from customer and deduct amount from main balance. If customer wants to talk to customer care representative then charge while that services is not activated by customer.

So many times I told them I dont need any of your VAS services and dont add. Then they started arguing and give il-logical reasons: it is activated from your R-world/received message from your side.

If no one replies then make money from VAS services, if somebody talk to customer care member then also they make money.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please provide us your contact details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing, so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare

sachinkurhe
                                  Oct 17, 2012

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

I am doing a mnp of my aircel([protected]) sim to relaince network before 1 month.At the time of doing mnp i had given my id proof for document.But now officialy this sim not on my name.my name is SACHIN KURHE.and this sim register on name sachin katre.MY RELAINCE NUMBER IS [protected].NOW this sim fall in river with my mobile.and when i was went in relaince gallery for getting same number relaince sim they said me it is not register on your name.so i want to this sim on my name.for that i will ready to submit my identity document.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please provide us your contact details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing, so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare

alpeshmist
                                    Oct 16, 2012

What are the different types of plans that mutual fund offers?
                                    That depends on the strategy of the concerned scheme. But generally there are 3 broad categories. A dividend plan entails a regular payment of dividend to the investors. A reinvestment plan is a plan where these dividends are reinvested in the scheme itself. A growth plan is one where no dividends are declared and the investor only gains through capital appreciation in the NAV of the fund. Present scenario Reliance Mutual Funds are having best plans suited for all walks of people.
                                    There are Generally plans available as per our requirement of receipt of returns.A Dividend Plan, A Re-Investment plan -Interest accrued is re invested to get additional income over that too and A growth Plan -where your investment s invested in equities to get maximum exposure to growth.

We request you to kindly visit our website at the following URL to know more about our schemes: https://www.reliancemutual.com/funds-performance/.

Team RNLAM

pshek76
                                      Oct 16, 2012

I did recharge Rs.101 on my reliance GSM through ICICI banking online.But it was not valid terrif that is only new user customer.Now relinace customer care is refusing to refund the 101 to ICICI bank.They dont have any valid reason for deduction.They are just telling it is deducted thats it.We can not refund.

RCOMcare

abhayhendre
                                        Oct 15, 2012

I took Reliance Netconnect connection in May. My MDN number was [protected]. I paid 3 months payment in advance and got the modem for free. Their representative told me that as I have paid 3 months of payment in advance, I wouldn't have to pay anything after 3 months if I'd want to cancel my connection. I was getting very slow speed so I decided to cancel my connection after 3 months. On 4th July, I sent them an email telling that I'd like to cancel my connection. So they cancelled my connection. After that, in last week of August or so, I got a call from their representatives that they are offering me 3 more months of free internet connection. I told that representative that I would think about it and tell him my decision after a couple of days.
                                        On 30th Aug, I got an SMS on my cell telling me that my internet connection has been re-activated and my data plan has been changed to BRDBAND2GB_5003MF wef 30th Aug 2012. They re-activated my connection without my permission! On the same day, I sent them an email telling them about this mistake of theirs and requested them to cancel my connection as I did not ask to reactivate my connection. Then my connection was deactivated after a couple of days. After couple of days, I got a call to confirm whether I'd want to reactivate my connection. I said no. There was no further communication in between me and Reliance after that.
                                        On 11th Oct, I got a call from one of their representatives that I need to pay Rs.4087 for my internet connection! I as totally shocked! How the hell could they charge me money when I was not using the internet? I told them that I am not gonna pay a dime as I cancelled my connection months ago and I had already paid for my 3 months usage in advance.
                                        But they are calling me again and again and telling me that I need to pay my money. But I am not paying a dime NO MATTER WHAT, as I am not using their service!

Cheers,

RCom Care
                                        My reliance netconnect no. is [protected] and I was using it since 2010.

On 26/11/2012 I applied for discontinuation of my no. and I received a call from call center and they offered me a free 2GB for 3 months and they said if i plan to retain my no. i can do so in this 3 months.

After 4 months I got a message that i have got a pending bill for the new plan Brdband2GB_5003MF.

My main query is how can they activate any plan on my no. without my prior concern or even if they activated a new plan they should have informed me.

Now i am getting a call asking for a bill payment. When i have not used my no. from last 4 months and also applied for discontinuation why are they asking for it.

I used to be a very loyal postpaid customer to reliance and used to pay my bill for more than 3yrs on time but this such type of hidden policy made me a victim.

I don't want to pay for the service which i haven't applied for.

Please help me regarding my issue as it ruining my Reliance Net Service which I used to consider best in the country.