Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 18

Ambhat
Feb 20, 2022

Had taken 150mbps Annual Plan paying Rs.11, 328 in Oct 2020 cosnisdering work from home and pandemic situation with senior citizen parents at home as well. Complaints raised for slow speed, frequent drops and stuck connection were raised starting Dec 2020 but were being closed unilaterally w/o action or information...finally resolved in Sep2021 by changing router which we had discussed in Jan 2021. Asked for a reasonable 6mth extension or 50% refund, considering proper service was available only for 2-3 months while had paid for 12 months & all the hassle I endured re time and office work.
Frequent followups, no response and finally rejection of request when escalated, with no reason provided in spite of requesting specifically.
Details with timeline in below Sep21 email with some screenshots btwn Dec20 & Sep21 attached (many more sent to them over that 10mth period) :
Sep 2021 email:
‐[protected]
Same story with the ticket being closed again in June without resolving the issue outstanding since December 2020...it is Sept 2021 now. 9 months of evading the issue having taking Rs.10000 from me for the annual subscription which was supposed to be an upgrade!

Your technician Sumeet mentioned on 14th June visit that he'd return in 2days to fix the problem, possibly replacing the router. Having told him he said the same thing last time in Dec/Jan and never turned up and I have been suffering a bad connection in spite of taking a hi-speed package upgrade of 150mb (when my previous connection of 50mb with you worked fine entire 18mths before upgrade), he assured me with his email id having provided the sms earlier for problems occurring before he returned.

Sent him a text on 17June2021 to remind him that 2 days had passed - no response! Attached screenshot with below extract.

'Hi, still waiting for you to come over to resolve the issue. Sent you another screenshot 2 days back on your email id - no response'

Then sent 2 emails to the id he provided on 15 and 21Jun with screenshots of the buffering and connection drops but No Response!!! Can send these to you if required. Attached screenshot.

'Hi, you mentioned you are coming back in 2 days to resolve this. It is 1 week now.

Attached a few more screenshots from yesterday and day before'

I have been very patient even though it has been impacting my work due to frequent connection drops. Similarly, during this time when my senior citizen parents are home, frequent buffering and blurred pictures on my smart TV due to poor connection.

1. Need this to be fixed and resolved by tomorrow and 50% of my annual subscription to be refunded for all the time lost over 9months without you fixing the issue!

2. If not fixed, then 100% return of my annual subscription due to this poor service as am being cheated by providing a really bad connection and no one to address the issue over last 9months inspite of repeated chasers via phone tickets, app tickets, sms and emails squeezed within my already busy schedule.

This is my last follow up on this before I escalate to the appellate and consumer forum for refund of my money - horrendous service and product after a good experience the 1st time around btwn Mar19-Oct20.

Pls respond promptly. Some more recent issue screenshots attached as well.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saraswathyv1
    Feb 19, 2022

Yesterday i have recharged tata sky with 12 months Recharge of amount 3036.00 through Amazon pay.recharge from amazon pay got successful and money was deducted...but no recharge happened in tata sky side..
    When i call tata sky they are saying please contact amazon customer care..
    Amd while i called amazon customer care.they are saying there is no issue happened from our End..
    Still dont know where my money went.
    No proper response or message received from tata play.

My subscriber id: [protected]

My transaction id for amazon PAY:
    P[protected]

my transaction id for tata sky:
    TY[protected]
    Apr 1, 2022
    Feb 20, 2022
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response
    Hi, help is here. We have raised a service request to resolve your concern we are prioritizing the same and will connect with you at the earliest. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
    Feb 21, 2022
    We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
    Feb 22, 2022
    Updated by saraswathyv1
    My alternate number is [protected]
    Expcting the response from you
    Feb 22, 2022
    Hi! Help is here! We are working on your concern and has been prioritized our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
    Feb 22, 2022
    We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Sangita Nagap
      Feb 16, 2022

I had reacharg for Rs.300 from Gpay Account but it is jot reflect in tatasky account.please refund the money.
      Mar 22, 2022
      Feb 17, 2022
      Hi, we understand your concern. We are working on your concern and has been prioritized our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
      Feb 17, 2022
      We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Prabhakaran Sambanthamoorthy
        Feb 15, 2022

Address: 12 a kelakudiyan street papanasam

Hi I supposed to recharge [protected] but wrongly recharge [protected]
        Request to kindly return or change the recharge [protected]

Prabhakaran
        Hi! We understand your concern. Please share with us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID to assist you further.

rahulraj.20
          Feb 14, 2022

I had dropped my binge connection through WhatsApp on 09 Feb 22 but it automatically deducted ₹299 on 11 Feb 22. Now TATA Play is refusing to refund the amount. It is a scam and I'm sure many more people are being fooled off their hard earned money. More that the ₹299 it's the trust on the brand TATA that has been pulled down by this shameful scam. TATA Play refuses to acknowledge their mistake and are now saying that I activated it myself. Poor customer care and pathetic money making. I'm sure to drop Tata Play after my current recharge gets over.
          Feb 15, 2022
          Hi! We understand your concern and have raised a service request to sort this. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
          Feb 17, 2022
          Updated by rahulraj.20
          No concern has been addressed. Tata Play can keep writing that. Mere making a call for the sake of it doesn't solve my issue, I want my ₹299 which was wrongly deducted. And the fact which is perturbing the most is that Tata Play executives are trying to put the blame on me that I've done it. I'm not going to take it just like that. Poor service response.
          Feb 18, 2022
          Hi, as per our telephonic conversation, we have communicated the details to you with regards to your complaint. Please let us know if you need further assistance.
          Feb 18, 2022
          Updated by rahulraj.20
          And I have communicated that I want my ₹299 that was wrongly deducted by TATA Play... That's the only assistance I need... I don't feel you are being helpful... I'll ensure that what happened to me doesn't happen to others who value their money... #twitter soon...

Feb 13, 2022

Address: Pune

My account number is [protected] I had recharged on 31st Jan with 900 rupees, my current balance is 764 rupees still my account is showing deactivated. I have called tatasky toll free but from past 24 hrs no one is resolving issue. They are only forwarding the call to IT team. They have given ETR of 2 days which is not acceptable. So either resolve issue within 2 hours on stop my connection permanently. I am very frustrated by your service and resolution time.
            Mar 29, 2022
            Feb 15, 2022
            Hi, help is here. We have raised a service request to resolve your concern we are prioritizing the same and will connect with you at the earliest. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest
            Feb 18, 2022

Princys
              Feb 10, 2022

I have made recharge on 20 dec for Rs 290 which shiukd have been given till 15 jan and i made recharge in 15 jan for Rs 300 and its vakid till 10 feb but it git exoired on 9 feb.

After complaining also it not resolved please escalate this and ask them to give 2 days of package validity which they have not given pls find tge attached image
              Mar 18, 2022
              Feb 11, 2022
              Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
              We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Faizkarimullah Baig
                Feb 9, 2022

Recharged wrong, need my account back.
                Feb 17, 2022
                Thanks a lot for refunding my money
                Feb 11, 2022
                We hope that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Ushaag
                  from Amravati, Maharashtra
                  Feb 9, 2022

Recharge done on 17/01/2022 for Sub ID: [protected] For Rs.657.08. but recharge not done.also After complaint in bank for account debit answer received that merchant confirmed that txn.is successful .funds transferred to inditab E solutions privat txn no. is IGAMVHCFLO .
                  Hi! That's not how it should have been. Let us have this checked. Please confirm us your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID and let us do the rest.
                  Ushaag's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 10, 2022
                  Registered Mobile Number is 9665882528
                  Subscriber ID is 1016451310
                  Thank you for sharing the details. We have raised a Service Request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                  We are working on your concern and has been prioritized our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
                  We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Shashank9229
                    Feb 8, 2022

Address: Ahmedabad

I have done advance payment and there is credit balance in my tata sky account but still it is showing account is deactivated and i have also lodged complaint in the company 4 days ago but still issue is not resolved
                    Mar 12, 2022
                    Feb 09, 2022
                    Hi! We understand your concern and have raised a service request to sort this. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                    Feb 09, 2022

Noor RAFI
                      from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 8, 2022

Address: Tatasky.com, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir or madam

I kindly request resolved my issue from refund payment tatasky.com
                      I'm recharge[protected]
                      still not refund payment
                      UPI ID : TATASKY.[protected]@hdfcbank
                      Subscribe I'd is
                      UP ID REFERENCE ID :[protected]
                      Please soon as soon possible refund payment
                      Sir or madam
                      Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly confirm us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.

Satish Can Sing
                        Feb 8, 2022

We need Tax Invoice and Payment receipt for reimbursement of the recharge paid to our corporate DTH Tatasky screens.
                        Hi! Help is here! Please share us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID with us and we’ll sort this for you.

KULDEEP SINGH
                          Feb 7, 2022

My account got deactivated since it has been three weeks past the due date. I recharged my account yesterday (06/02/2022) amount Rs517 by logging in into my tata sky account, via google pay. The amount has been debited from my bank account but it hasn't been credited to my tata sky account yet. I have tried contacting tata sky helpline but no service seems to be provided for a deactivated account. Please do the needful.
                          Subscriber ID: [protected]
                          Vikas Jaswal
                          Mob no. [protected]
                          Mar 11, 2022
                          Feb 08, 2022
                          Hi, we understand your concern. We are working on your concern and has been prioritized our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
                          Feb 08, 2022

sunguns
                            Feb 7, 2022

Amount of 1500 deducted from my bank account on FEB 2nd has not been credited to my tata sky account.
                            Mar 10, 2022
                            Feb 07, 2022

Mallesham Bulle
                              Feb 7, 2022

Dear Tata Sky,
                              Please Change my name correctly to "MALLESHAM B" and the address also shows the old one. Please replace as 35-3-253, Saikrishna Colony, Gopalpur, Hanamkonda-506001.

Best regards,
                              Mallesham B
                              Subscriber Id: [protected]
                              Hi, allow us to help you out. Please share your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID for further assistance.

56658ku
                                Feb 7, 2022

I have done recharge of Rs. 212 2times on 7/2/2022 at 9.52. Hereby have attached the paid proof.
                                Mar 11, 2022
                                Feb 07, 2022
                                Feb 08, 2022

Ratnadeep Kar
                                  Feb 6, 2022

I made a payment of 542₹ as a monthly recharge for Tatasky. I used the Gpay payment option provided in TataSky app ( now Tata Play ) and it was deducted from my account that it have been paid to billdesktatasky. But the recharge amount is not updated on my Tatasky account nor i received a payment confirmation from tatasky.
                                  Mar 12, 2022
                                  Feb 07, 2022

Tanvi_17
                                    from Wardha, Maharashtra
                                    Feb 3, 2022

I lastly reacharged on 15 Jan 2022 and the mode of reacharge was Google pay. And i again reacharged on 3 Feb 2022 and the mode of reacharge was same... Amount of rupees 1060 was debited from my account but they are saying that it's unsuccessful and not refunding me... Plz help me 🙏
                                    Hi, allow us to help you out. Please share your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID for further assistance.

Sonalitatasky
                                      Feb 3, 2022

I have recharged the tata sky DTH of Rs 261. amount has been deducted form my account but not reflecting in tata sky account.

trasanction date: 03.02.2022
                                      Hi, we understand your concern. Please share us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID with us and we’ll sort this for you.

AR. LORD
                                        Feb 3, 2022

I have not received the toy