Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 196

Partha Pratim Majumder
Oct 29, 2017

Address: 441104

As per advise from tata sky they have suggest for recharge of rs 710 for which they have inform bonus of Rs 190 will be given by Tata sky. I have recharge the same amount but not bonus has not been provided by Tat SKY...
Dec 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, allow us some time to check and get back to you. We are making sure your query is resolved soon.

Raav Shanker
    Oct 28, 2017

Address: 516218

Good evening. Iam Bathala Ravi Tata ID:[protected], will you change my mobile Number.

Previous # - [protected]
    Present # - [protected]. Please do so for better communication.

Ravi

Jeeva Jdm
      Oct 28, 2017

Address: 625018

I was making tata sky recharge online bill payment. I was asked to choose mode of payment. I choosed upi instead of debit card. When i clicked upi it asked me my vpa which is virtual payment address. After i typed my vpa it asked me to login my upi app. When i logged into upi app i found one notification requesting 164 rs which was my bill amount. It was indiaideas @icici, transaction no is[protected] dated 19 october 2017. When i transferred 164 rs, amount was deducted from my account, but i didn't get any messages from tata sky and my bill payment and recharge is not done. Sbi officially said that it was credited to that account on the same day. But tata sky said it is not yet done and will be revert to your account.. But iam not yet received the money (Or revert) till now..
      Nov 30, 2017
      Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Oct 24, 2017
      arpit rai's response
      plz help me
      Oct 30, 2017
      Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
      Hello tatasky i am from maharashtra i had forgettten my password so plz help me to resolve it my number of tatasky is [protected] plz help me
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2017
      Please logon to www.mytatasky.com > enter your RMN/ Subscriber ID and submit> click on myaccount tab and it will prompt you to enter password. Click on forgot password > enter the security code and your password will be reset and sent to your registered email ID and RMN. Post your first login you can always change the password.
      I purchased DTH, from madurai.From 1st day it is not working.from ist day.so many complaints the mechanic come could not rectify.from 5days trying to contact, bu these peoples least bothered.paid 356rs.bt no prime.very nasser vive.my ID [protected].can i get fast remedy? Will my money carry forwarded?
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2017
      You will hear from us soon. Please make a note of the SR # 10X73OB0 for future reference.
      I Anmol Khajuria hereby complaining about my debited money while recharging online of ₹1300 but no service is restored.kindly solve my issue
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 2, 2017
      Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
      I was making tata sky recharge online through upi instead of debit card. When i clicked upi it asked me my vpa which is virtual payment address. After i typed my vpa it asked me to login my upi app. When i logged into upi app i found one notification requesting 320 rs which was my bill amount. It was indiaideas @icici, transaction no[protected] is dated 14 may 2018. When i transferred 320 rs, amount was deducted from my account, but i didn't get any messages from tata sky and my bill payment and recharge is not done. Sbi officially said that it was credited to that account on the same day. But tata sky said it is not yet done.
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 19, 2018
      Hi Nidhi, allow us to take a look at it, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

Md. Arif Hussain
        from Madhipura, Bihar
        Oct 28, 2017

With due regard I state that my old rmn ([protected])is lost two years ago but I transferred this no into new sim card but it not re-register so I want to re-register my rmn as [protected] to contact the company
        Dec 15, 2017
        Nov 07, 2017
        Hi, you can always login to www.mytatasky.com > enter your RMN/ Subscriber ID> click on my account and enter password> under profile tab you can modify the RMN

sanket84
          from Shahabad, Haryana
          Oct 28, 2017

Address: 362001

I logged a complaint for dish signal. Tata sky technician came and said he can't resolve it and went. But company deducted rs 200 from my accout. Again i logged a complaint but still not resolved. The customer care said it is our policy.
          Is the policy binding on customer if he has not accepted it. Is want my rs 200 back or rectify the problem
          Sanket. Sharma
          Nov 30, 2017
          Oct 22, 2017
          Bshyamdas's response
          HD box is not working properly
          Oct 30, 2017
          Hi, we have made a note of your concern. You will soon hear from us for further assistance. Here is the SR # 10W85JWC for future reference.
          Information are not displayed in the programme list. Unable to record pre decided program. Customer care service is not responding properly. My rmn is [protected].
          Tatasky is showing cheap marketing strategy by blocking DD National during cricket match. They are worst than a local cable TV gundas!!.. Who gave them rights to block a DD National channel. They should be punished and sued in the court.
          Not happy with tata sky, activated ultra hd pack for 6 months but now they said not enough balance in your account. And not able to watch tata sky on mobile app.I must be quite tata sky. TATA BYE BYE
          Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

milli jha
            Oct 27, 2017

I am unable to view many channels on my t. V as the message appears"your tatasky is unable to receive signals", although i am using dhamaal pack, which is too expensive for me, still unable to view channels. I have tried to contact customer care, but they failed to resolve my query. You are requested to either resolve the issue or i will discontinue your service.
            Nov 30, 2017
            Oct 30, 2017
            Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
            Tata sky box not working i am tried many times conect you but no responce has been came
            Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
            Very pathetic services by Tata Sky since last 1 year. Even after multiple complaints still not getting channels and every time looting us by charging Rs 200 but respite.

Kakalia
              Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

Ref wo#10nik661. Registerd on oct19, complaint attended on 20th, but technician broke lmb camera cover, which was requested to be replaced. But tech said very arrogantly that no need.in fact he himself dined "ok" on the work order. We managed to write on wo that we are dissatisfied and would like replacement for the broken piece. Even a sms was sent for dissatisfied service thru missed call on [protected]. Then we were assured that another tech will replace the part without extra charge but no response. Complaints were made again on 21, 22nd. Again we were assured that another tech will replace. Again complaint registered with senior executive on 27, wo#10tjd38v. And we're assured that tech will come. Same earlier tech named shiva, called from [protected], saying we will have to pay. But still no one turned up to replace the part.in spite of paying for the dissatisfied services, this is not expected from reputed co like tata sky, hopefully our problem will be resolved keeping in mind sincere work ethics.

Michelledias
                Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

In the month of 28th aug i had a problem with the box so i called tata sky who send an electrician to my house who replaced my box and gave me a one year warranty and charged me rs 700 for the box.
                After a few days the box stopped working again and once again i contacted tata sky who again sent an electrician and and once again replaced the box. After a few days the box stopped working again so once again i contacted tata sky who replaced it. Every time the box was replaced it worked only for a few days and i had to contact them to replace the box this happened about 7times. Finally i got fed up and asked for them to cancel the box and give my money back now they are harassing me to give my money back
                Nov 27, 2017
                Oct 27, 2017
                Hi, we understand that you had a bad experience. Allow us to better your experience with Tata Sky, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID.
                Sir, I have recharged my my Tata sky id Number is [protected] Rs.199 today but recharge done on I'd number [protected] wrong I'd so pls do something
                Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 28, 2017
                my tata sky id is [protected] and it has been disconnected for low balance on 26/10/17 and the expiry date was 24/10/17.Previosly also there was low balance but they have not disconnected as i m connected with tata sky for last ten years.since one month i m facing problem in viewing TV so i complained 6-7 times and the person visited each and every time. I mailed them to grant me one month as grace period because of their fault and in reply they have disconnected the service.second they put a lot of pressure to recharge and talk in vulger way to recharge as if we dont recharge they will put us behind bars. This attitude of yours is not good for your customers . Please look in to our problems.

Jaykirt Singh
                  Oct 27, 2017

Dear, sir my subscriber identification number is [protected]. I am a tatasky tv customer from so long. I know tatasky is the best service provider in the india.

I am submitting the following few lines for your kind consideration please,
                  I have lost my registered mobile number and e-mail id.
                  I want to change my registered mobile number and e-mail id
                  My new registered mobile number and e-mail id is [protected] and [protected]@gmail.com
                  Please change my rmn and e-mail id.
                  Nov 29, 2017
                  Oct 28, 2017
                  Hi, we have raised a service request to fix this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

hussain ali sk
                    Oct 27, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hi team

My name is hussain anb rm is [protected]
                    Whenever i am trying to login - it is showing different user names and every refresh of website user name keep on changing. Please refer attached images for your reference.

Tomorrow 28th october is recharge date and i am not sure whether to recharge or not as its not showing my name at all to recharge.

Please do the needful asap.

Hussain
                    Nov 29, 2017
                    Oct 28, 2017

SimC
                      Oct 27, 2017

Address: 700097

The cable channels are not coming. As soon as we are connecting set top box, it is showing that due to weather or some other problem set top box is not working. It is already 3days, still it is showing same problem.
                      Weather is all clear.
                      Please look into it.

Customer id : [protected]
                      Dec 4, 2017
                      Nov 02, 2017
                      Hi, we've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem still persists.

Tanvi Agarwal Bansal
                        Oct 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Every second month my settop box started probleming and tatasky representative come and change our set top box and charge rs400 for set top box with warranty of 1 month.
                        Its october and again it stopped working and it got changed in july and then again in august.
                        Whats happening??
                        Is tatasky fooling us at the name of change of set top box by providing faulty set top box every time.
                        My subscriber id is [protected]
                        Nov 27, 2017
                        Oct 27, 2017

Mithil Khatau
                          Oct 26, 2017

My tatasky subscriber Id is [protected]
                          I did an annual recharge of Rs 10500/- for 1 normal connection and 1 multitv on[protected] through bharat QR which is newely introduced by tatasky.
                          The recharge was successful and was debited from my account that very moment but did not get credit to my tatasky id.
                          I called tatasky immediately on that day itself at 7.30 pm in evening..the representative gave me a reply stating that there is a technical glitch so i will have to wait for 3days in which i will get a callback and my recharge will be done. I did not receive a callback.. so i called them on 16th september..when they register mu complain and advice me to make a chargeback with my bank..i did as requested and on 19th september i got a reply from my bank that the transaction is successful and hence the chargeback request cannot be processed. So i called tatasky again and yet again they take my complaint and give me another number and promise a callback in 3 days. I receive a callback and again the executive gives me the same very solution station you ask for a callback from bank and on giving him my banks reply the executive becomes rude and responds that there is no other solution. I ask for senior executive and the call is transferred and they give me another complaint number stating that it will be high priority and hence solved within a day. I receive a callback and they again ask for transaction details for the 3rd time and tell me i will get a callback. Again i get a call on 25th sept and they tell me to get a proof from the bank that the transaction is successful. The bank tells me that the transaction is successful and the statement is the biggest proof which i have already submitted. As i call Tatasky again..they again give me a complain number and ask for 3 days yet again. Bank tells me to get tataskys bank statement as a proof so that they can confirm the transaction from the other end too. Since then i am getting only dates and numbers..i have almost 15 different complain numbers from senior as well as executives..till today i havent yet received my amount..neither in bank nor in my tatasky account..i had to forcibly do a one month recharge to keep the tv running.
                          Never ever recommending tatasky again to anyone for sure but this issue has been harassing and disturbing.
                          Kindly help me asap.
                          Nov 29, 2017
                          Oct 28, 2017
                          Dec 27, 2017
                          Updated by Mithil Khatau
                          How can you mark the complaint resolved when i still havent received the amount yet.
                          The tatasky customer care hasnt called me neither have i got the amount back in my bank account.
                          Dec 27, 2017
                          Updated by Mithil Khatau
                          I even tried to contact on their official email to Mr Harith Nagpal on [protected]@tatasky.com but even they are not able to provide me with a bank statement proof that the amount is not debited to their account. Without the proof i cannot challenge my bank for a refund request.

sldhakker
                            from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                            Oct 26, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

M/s tata sky date:19/10/2017
                            Ca s l dhakker & smt gyanwati dhakar, (Advocate) user no.10jczgdc tata sky id no. [protected]
                            Complaint
                            I am feeling guilty to join you, because of defective service in faulty manner which i think you will also understand the working of your representative:
                            1. That a request was made for a new connection of tata sky vide our telephone no. [protected]/[protected] to replace the connection of bsnl. We have two connection in the my flat (Apartment) : a. Bsnl b. Cable connection.
                            2. That you have send to mr. Ashok as representative of tata sky on 10/10/2017. For new connection.
                            3. That mr. Ashok clarified that the charges for the year shall be rs. 4400/- for connection, wire, and all equipments, set-up box cost rs. 2000/-and yearly exhibition charges for all the channels. The cost of set-up bob is refundable on termination that we agreed for the connection and paid a cheque for rs. 4400/- immediately
                            4. That he provided the connection of the tata-sky by disconnecting the cable connection of the other cable operator without his permission. While we checked in the morning the cable connection was not available. Hence we have filed a complaint to the cable connection operators, who clarified the fault of mr. Ashok (Tata sky). As such the same is chargeable. Hence the same was deposited and we requested not to file complaint against tata sky. Anyhow the matter was resolve.
                            5. That we have reported to mr. Ashok who clarify that wrongly the same was done and could not intimate you for this default.. Any how he visited the site and completed the work. He has clarified that the charges are to be paid for the connection which is not chargeable.
                            6. That we could not understand how this was happened that you have billed for rs. 237/- as cost of cable on 15/10/2017 and further bill for rs. 548/- as service charges on 16.10.2017 without our fault.
                            7. That we came to know that this connection was wrongly issued because:
                            A. This connection was issued by some jinendra d. T.. H. Seervice through mr. Ashok. As he is supposed of your dealer.in that case how he was entered in between. We have 1st contacted to tata sky to installed connection. It is simple cheating with a customer. Hence intimate so we have to take action in the matter.
                            B. Whether this work is covered under defective services category?
                            C. Whether amount received by mr. Ashok on mis - leading statement shown as employer of tata sky or jinendra d. T.. H. Seervice who is not having any relation with the tata sky. Please clarify the position.
                            D. We have to proceed for this matter against jinendra d. T.. H. Seervices?
                            You are therefore requested to inform the responsibility to overcome this problem.
                            Hope you shall take immediately the action and intimate this consumer for such defalcation. By mr. Ashok.
                            Nov 28, 2017
                            Oct 27, 2017
                            Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have. We will follow up and will contact you soon to get this sorted.

Time Teach us What we lose
                              from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Oct 25, 2017

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272001

Dear sir I check on your Tata sky website for 299 pack there is much music and entertainment channel.so I recharge with 299 but I didn't get those channel whom I saw there.so please call me and clearify me about my doubt.thanks my subscription ID is [protected]
                              Dec 7, 2017
                              Nov 03, 2017
                              Hi, we have made a note of your concern and you will soon hear from us.

Chandra Priya
                                Oct 27, 2017

I have made a payment of 350 to [protected]@icici for Tata sky recharge. It is not reflected in my Tata sky account. Please take off this option of recharge in Tata sky if it doesn't work. Amount had been debited from my ICICI account.

Been is the message from ICICI Bank

Dear Customer, acct XX0XXX has been debited for Rs.350.00 on 22-Oct-17 towards linked [protected]@icici. UPI Ref no[protected]

Please help resolve the issue
                                Nov 8, 2017
                                Got the amount refunded
                                Oct 28, 2017
                                Nov 08, 2017
                                Updated by Chandra Priya
                                Got the amount refunded

Oct 25, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

It is a common problem in my whole residential society. We are getting bad signals from tata sky common dish and facing issue since last 10 month. We made complaint but they make temporary arrangement but after day or two same issue occurs.
                                  Now tata sky delete our complain from their portal from backend and doesn't take any action. There is some reference of complain s : 10qvbhv4, 10o1mffs, 10qvbhv4, z67vmly, which i lodge in last 1 month.

I have made complaint with trai and send an email to pmo as well.

I wish to take my money back of my tata sky setup box and the amount which i paid in last 10 months and again they should be penalties to give me mental harassment and kill my time.

Tata sky subscription id: [protected]
                                  Tel : [protected]
                                  Name : vivek agarwal
                                  Nov 27, 2017
                                  Oct 26, 2017
                                  Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have. We will follow up and will contact you soon to get this sorted.
                                  My set top box faces a problem. .. please solve it... the red light is always blink. So I can not start the set topbox
                                  Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist better.

Narinder Lakhina
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Oct 25, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

R/sir,

I recharged of amount rs 829/- on 24.09.2017 tata sky id [protected] online by smart pay. Amount of rs 829/- is debited my account on 25.09.2017., but it is still pending for recharge. I went many times to hdfc bank for find out the position of recharge. Why it is pending. They told me that your transaction is successfull. Your transaction id is of amount rs 829 is spay [protected] tataskydth tltp 5472 on 25.09.2017. My mobile no is [protected] more than one months has gone. But my problems is still pending. Kindly recharge the amount of rs 829/- at the earliest.

Narinder kumar lakhina
                                    Tata sky id [protected]
                                    Mobile no [protected]
                                    Email id [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Nov 29, 2017
                                    Oct 26, 2017

MANAS BHATTACHARJEE
                                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                      Oct 24, 2017

Address: 733134

I connect tata sky plan 199 is my home near 24 or 25 june, 2017 & ten new recharge date is shown in 24 th july, 2017, after next month the recharge date is shown in 25 th august, after recharge date is shown in 25 th september, and after recharge the next date shown in 23 october, and then 23 october recharged and shown in next date in 22 november
                                      Kindly verified the date is showting
                                      Nov 28, 2017
                                      Oct 26, 2017

Natak
                                        from Vada, Maharashtra
                                        Oct 24, 2017

Address: 411028

Hello sir, madam
                                        My tata sky recharge done 199 rupees but valid for only 11 day but shopkeeper saying new offer is dhamaka 199 rupees me 1 months but your customer care number not responding so please arrange the dhamaka offer in my id
                                        Id no.[protected]
                                        Mob no.[protected] please call me also sir last 6 months signal is very poor so please resolve my problem
                                        Nov 29, 2017
                                        Oct 25, 2017
                                        Hi, we have made a note of your concern. You will soon hear from us for further assistance. Please make a note of your SR # 10S9TCVO.