Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 197

Mudassirpasha6666
Oct 26, 2017

Tata sky is good network but there are no Islamic channels so please provide Islamic channels so that we can continue with your service. Please provide qtv, I plus etc channels as every other network is providing the islamic channels so that all the muslims can switch to your network so please provide the same, please resolve this issue as soon as possible thanking you.
Nov 28, 2017
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 26, 2017
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, adding new channels is on our “to do” list! We will keep you updated about any new additions! Stay tuned.

sunny828
    Oct 23, 2017

I raised a complaint that my tata sky setup box (Hd recording) is not working. But they have taken the complaint as the issue is with the channels and not with the setup box. The complaint has been raised on 8-oct-17 and 4 days after i got call from technician. He told that there is shortage of setup box so it will take 2 days to replace the setup box. But till now after 2 weeks also the issue is still persists and whenever i call customer care they are telling that the have escalated the issue to higher authority. I asked them that if they are not able to replace the setup box i asked to initiate refund for that but they said it is not possible. Since it is hd+transfer box (Recording and sharing the content is available with this box) i want replacement or refund. Otherwise if it is sd or hd only box i would have never bother about that. I have never experienced this kind of worst service.
    Nov 24, 2017
    Oct 24, 2017
    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern and you will soon hear from us.
    Not working my Tata sky and when I call the Tata sky mechanic he does not pick up my call and not come to repair my dish
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2017
    Hi, we have made a note of your concern. Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance ^Sneha
    Reconnection

setup box is not working - not switching on - Comment #2894781 - Image #0
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2017
    Hi, we believe that we have communicated with you on this.

Uzma Poonawala
      Oct 23, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I request to the consumer please don't buy tata sky services. Bcoz it's a one of the cheapest and fraud dth service of india. You may use any local cable service. But don't think to buy tata sky connection. I'm the person and lots of other consumers are facing lots of problems because of this cheap service of tata sky. Shame on you tatasky. Cheaters all of you.
      Nov 24, 2017
      Oct 24, 2017
      Hi, kindly brie[censored]s about your concern for further assistance.
      Mere DTH Box me signals nahi aa rahe hai

Tata Sky Subscriber ID [protected]
      Name: Chandramohan singh
      Mobile no: [protected]
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2017
      Hi, that's not how it should have been. We've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

gau007
        Oct 23, 2017

Hello sir/ madam,

Well looking and trusting your commercial, i have referred and also myself booked a new connection at my sister's place on oct 21st 2017. I have also sent a text/sms as mentioned by your executive refer [protected] on oct 21st at 1:44 pm immediately after the call. Now since new connection is active tata sky is refusing to pay referral amount.. What a shame.. Have never expected this from a reputed organisation like tata. Your executive over phone is saying they referred my call and agree that i have given the reference, but still they can't provide the referral amount due to some issue at their end on text/sms.
        Well its not a question of rs. 300, but it reflects poor image of tata.

Very disappointed and will never recommend any one to go with tata from now onwards.

Gaurav bhardwaj
        Subscriber id [protected]
        Nov 23, 2017
        Oct 23, 2017
        Hi, thanks for sharing your concern. Here is the SR# 10QLMOZK for your request. We will sort this immediately.

Jagdish J Mehta
          Oct 23, 2017

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364002

My customer id is [protected]
          My rmn is [protected].
          My email id ia : [protected]@rediffmail.com

I have subscribed for dhamal pack inclusive of gujarati regional pack for one from jun 2017.

I can't view any channel of gujrati regional pack

Why? Please gujarati regional pack arrange to set all gujarati regional pack channles at once

Jagdish j mehta/ bhavnagar-364002
          Nov 28, 2017
          Oct 24, 2017
          Updated by Jagdish J Mehta
          My customer Id is [protected]
          My RMN is [protected]
          My E mail Id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
          I have subscribed for Dhamal pack for one year from Jun'2017. Dhamal pack included Gujarati Regional pack.I can't view the channals of this pack since last two months.Why ?. You are requested to start viewing of all channals of Regional Gujarati Pack, in my TV set immediately without being reminded for

Jagdish J Mehta
          Oct 24, 2017
          Updated by Jagdish J Mehta
          In response to my complain one Mr.Rakesh Sharma said to be official of the TataSky, has pressed me hard to give him my ATM debit Card No.for making payments of Rs.20 to start questioned pack in myTV set though there is credit balance of Rs.150/- in my a/c of the Co. Sir I cannot part with my debit card No. to any body else due to fear of hekking. I told to give your Ac. No. I shall credit in of Rs.20 . This way Co is harassing me unlawfully. Co is not prepared to take Rs. 20 from my 150 lying with them

Jagdish J Mehta
          Oct 26, 2017
          Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

Vsraopv
            from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
            Oct 22, 2017

Address: 530044

We are interested these two excellent channels also. Please get an agreement or tie up with them for satisfying customers. These are gaining importance due to credit of paripoornananda swami of bharat today. We will be glad if you could contact with swami and take action for adding the above channel without collecting additional charge. Thanking you,
            Pv subba rao
            Subscriber no:[protected]
            Nov 23, 2017
            Oct 23, 2017
            Hi, adding new channels is on our “to do” list! We will keep you updated about any new additions!
            Please add BHARAT TODAY channel ASAP
            Please add BHARAT TODAY channel
            its more importnt chnnel Now
            kumar
            Attention TATA Sky

Please add BHARAT TODAY channel
            its more importnt channel Now
            kumar
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2019
            Hi! We are constantly adding new channels. Will keep you informed as and when we add this channel.
            add bharat today channel ...how many days we need to wait for the chaneel
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2019
            Hi, adding new channels is on our “to do” list! We will keep you updated about any new additions!
            please add bharat today channel
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 16, 2020
            TATA SKY is not adding Bharath today channel, Pooja channel and some good channels. My straight question to you " why you're tieup with TS govt. By deleting these good channels. You're fearing for Govt. Very very bad.
            What is bharat today channel number in tata sky? Plz let me
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2020
            Hi! We are constantly adding new channels. Will keep you informed as and when we add any new ones.
            Please add BHARAT TODAY channel ASAP
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2020
            Hi! Adding new channels is on our “to do” list. We will keep you updated about any new additions.
            Please add Bharat Today channel. There are thousands of TataSky subscribers who want to watch this channel.

Dr. Kanchi
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2021
            Hi, we're constantly working on adding new channels to our platform. We'll keep you posted on the same.
            9 Comments

Siddharth1511
              Oct 22, 2017

Address: 210205

Why tatasky is not telecasting dd national on cricket match day.

They are just showing a banner that as per supreme court order the match will not be telecasted on this channel kindly subscribe another channel at rs 2/day.

Why we should pay additional amount if dd national is already telecasting the same and we have paid for that.

It is really shameful that established companies like tata is stopping the telecast of dd national just to get additional 60 rs from those customer who has already paid a handsome amount to them for their service.
              Really poor customer service.

If it continues i will disonnect my tata sky connection and won't recommend to anyone else.
              Nov 27, 2017
              Oct 26, 2017
              Hi, as per the order of the Honorable Supreme Court of India, cricket telecast is not available on “DD National”. You can watch the live telecast on channel no 455 or 460.
              Please My Provided My Money Reverse My Account

On Recharge On PAY Z APP
              Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2017
              Hi, we would be glad to help you. Could you help us with your RMN/Sub ID for further assistance.

Nirmal Banerjee
                from Tumkur, Karnataka
                Oct 22, 2017

Tatasky is not showing dd national during cricket match telecast. Tatasky forces to buy sports packages and not receive calls.

Tatasky shows message on dd national, as per order of the honorable supreme court cricket telecast is not available on this channel.

As per supreme court bench, under the provision of the sports act, the live feed received by prasar bharati from content rights owners was only for the purpose of re-transmission of signals on its own terrestrial and direct-to-home (Dth) networks and not to cable operators.

It is very clear that telecast of match not to be stopped on dth networks. Tatasky is misguiding the customers. Why tata sky is not showing cricket matches and stopped the telecast on doordarshan? This must be rectified immediately else i will complaint to trai.

Nirmal banerjee
                My registered mobile no is [protected]
                Nov 27, 2017
                Oct 26, 2017
                Hi, as per the order of the Honorable Supreme Court of India, cricket telecast is not available on “DD National”. You can watch the live telecast on channel no 455 or 460.
                My friend has given me his tata sky . I would like to register my name on that connection.
                Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2017
                Hi, kindly share the RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

Kalidas Dudhe
                  from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                  Oct 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I amol dudhe using tata sky connection having id no. [protected]... My dish tv is not working properly right now. I have complained about it already. But i m not getting the proper service from your executive. I have also tried to contact with customer care helpline. They also are not giving me proper response. So if you are not going to consider my request then i will directly prefer it to consumer court and then you will be responsible for rest of things...
                  Nov 27, 2017
                  Oct 26, 2017
                  Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

Kiran Kumar Pala
                    from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 22, 2017

Tatasky is not showing dd national during cricket match telecast. Tatasky forces to buy sports packages and not receive calls.

Tatasky shows message on dd national, as per order of the honorable supreme court cricket telecast is not available on this channel.

If this is true why dd national channel is still showing cricket match? Tata sky is stopped dd national channel?
                    Nov 28, 2017
                    Oct 26, 2017
                    Hi. as per the order of the Honorable Supreme Court of India, cricket telecast is not available on “DD National”. You can watch the live telecast on channel no 455 or 460.

Manoj Subbarayalu
                      Oct 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I couldn't able to see cricket match in dd national, if i go to channel number 114, it is forcefully asking us to go 455#.

Kindly resolve the same.

My customer id is [protected]
                      Nov 29, 2017
                      Oct 23, 2017
                      Hi Manoj, as per the order of the Honorable Supreme Court of India, cricket telecast is not available on “DD National”. You can watch the live telecast on channel no 455 or 460. Please refer to the Supreme court order by clicking https://goo.gl/r13wAz.

Sunil Wathore
                        Oct 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

R/sir,
                        It is very sad to say that you have been harassing and exploiting customer by way of not showing doordarshan dd while live cricket match is playing... Even free dish and dish tv showing live streaming and you are charging rs.60/- per month.
                        I am going to lodge a complaint against you in consumer forum and in broadcasting authority.

Sunil n wathore
                        Tata sky id [protected]
                        Cell [protected].
                        Nov 28, 2017
                        Oct 23, 2017
                        Hi, as per the order of the Honorable Supreme Court of India, cricket telecast is not available on “DD National”. You can watch the live telecast on channel no 455 or 460. Please refer to the Supreme court order by clicking https://goo.gl/r13wAz.

sharadjyotsna bora
                          from Raha, Assam
                          Oct 22, 2017

I forgot the password of tata sky online portal and can't reset the password with forgot password option. It shows technical error every time i tried to reset the password. I want to change some channels that i no longer need but due to this problem i am not able to do that.

Again, the customer care services are useless since they never pick up the calls. I have tried once a year or two ago but it's always on hold. Last time, to talk to a customer care executive, i had to stop recharging my tata sky account for about more than two months. Then only they called me and asked about why i was not recharging.

At last, the tele callers are not good. They will call and ask you to get some services and even if you reject it will be on your service. Free for a few days and then you have to pay for that also. For example, once they called about some cooking channel and i said i don't need that channel. But after a few days i found that channel on my dth service. Than i tried to call the customer care services but they didn't pick up the calls. And after a long time when they did, they cut the call.

I am a tata sky customer for over 10 years and for last 2 - 3 years the services provided by them are poor.
                          Nov 26, 2017
                          Oct 26, 2017

Seku Medeo
                            Oct 21, 2017

I am tata sky consumer my id is [protected], .
                            I want to change my package and channels, but i forgot my password and registered mobile number.
                            I am contineously trying to contact tata sky customer helpline for this request,
                            but i'm not getting any response from tata sky.
                            Dec 5, 2017
                            Oct 31, 2017
                            Hi, we have made a note of your request and you will soon hear from us.

Naresh Narva
                              Oct 21, 2017

Address: 500053

I have repeatedly facing problem while calling from my office landline, no. Of time i have requested to remove my office landline number from your rmn list, reply, ok sir we take your request and proceed with the change of topic and next day the same scenario.
                              Today it was pathetic i have to explain myself no. Of time after sharing my rmn no.
                              Naresh
                              Nov 23, 2017
                              Oct 23, 2017
                              Hi Naresh, thanks for sharing your concern. Here is the SR# 10QLAU9C for your request. We will sort this immediately.
                              Oct 23, 2017
                              Hi, we did call you regarding your concern and have been told that issue has been resolved. Please let us know if you're still facing any problem.

ganesh choudhury
                                from Churachandpur, Manipur
                                Oct 21, 2017

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793022

Since 10 days i am unable to see any channels in my tatasky connection. I have tried to complain many times but they did not respond. I have switched off and on my tv but still the same is seen i. E no channels are working. I am suffering from this problem from since last 10 days it wasn't like this before but suddenly none of the channels are seen only the tatasky setup box in on but in my tv channels are not shown. I hope you see and fix it as soon as possible.
                                Nov 29, 2017
                                Oct 23, 2017
                                Hi Ganesh, thanks for sharing your concern. Here is the SR# 10QKK8I6 for your request. We will sort this immediately.
                                Oct 23, 2017
                                Hi, we did call you regarding your concern. Please let us know if you're still facing any problem.

Hariom GUPTA G
                                  Oct 20, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

My subscription id [protected] with prime annual package with 4 tv connection.in aug one of setup box stop working we registered a complaint technician asked for replacement of. Setup box we follow his advise and get change setup box and remote on payment basis. But remote did not work properly and again register a complain. Technician told us remote is not working and have to replace again on payment basis as it comes without warranty. We spoke to customer care again tech come and told it was to be programmed according to setup box thats why it is not working he do something and remote starts working without some feature. He told to come on next day but did not come. Now we registered a complain on 6th oct no wo#10csapyx but no one has come to attend.
                                  Dec 16, 2017
                                  Oct 21, 2017

rajnpcil
                                    Oct 20, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208008

I am unable to view tata sky channels for which i have called customer's care on morning around 11.14 am (20.10.2017). But tatasky senior executives failed to resolve my problem. My complaint no.[protected]..
                                    I don't know whether any relevant person will read but i serious think that is there any need of customer care sevices if a simple problems can't be resolved. This is total waste of money. Local operator solves the problem fast i quess. Kindly help to solve my problem.
                                    Mob no.[protected]
                                    Dec 5, 2017
                                    Oct 21, 2017
                                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern is duly noted and you will soon hear from us to get this resolved.

priyanshu89
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Oct 20, 2017

Address: 470124

I recharged my tata sky account on october 3rd using bharat qr of sbi. An offer is displayed on tata sky home page that you will get 50% additional balance using qr scan & pay recharge method i did the same but they haven't given any additional balance as of now (20.10.2017). I registered a complaint on very same day & their executive said that additional balance will be updated within 24 hrs as usually no balance was given under this offer. I registered the complaint again & they gave me some complaint id whose tat was 08th oct'17. I called them once gain to check the status of my complaint & you will be surprised that they gave me another complaint id with reference of past complaint stating that this time your past complaint will be resolved with in time limit of 18th of oct'2017. I called them today on 20.10.17 & now i am shocked their senior executive mr. Arvind mahenderkar employee id:- 141701 & mr. Nitin sable is now giving me another complaint id with refernce of past 03 complaint promising that sir under this id your complaint will be resolved within next 07 working days.

Guys i must say there should be thousand of frustrated customers like. I don't have any choice because i don't have alternate dish tv connection hope jio tv will come soon & then hundereds of customers are gonna kick on # of tata sky with togetherness.
                                      Oct 20, 2017
                                      Nothing they did nothing. My issues are still pending
                                      Oct 20, 2017
                                      Updated by priyanshu89
                                      I recharged my tata sky account on October 3rd using Bharat QR of SBI. An offer is displayed on tata sky home page that you will get 50% additional balance using QR scan & pay recharge method I did the same but they haven't given any additional balance as of now (20.10.2017). I registered a complaint on very same day & their executive said that additional balance will be updated within 24 hrs as usually no balance was given under this offer. I registered the complaint again & they gave me some complaint ID whose TAT was 08th Oct'17. I called them once gain to check the status of my complaint & you will be surprised that they gave me another complaint ID with reference of past complaint stating that this time your past complaint will be resolved with in time limit of 18th of Oct'2017. I called them today on 20.10.17 & now I am shocked their senior executive Mr. Arvind Mahenderkar employee ID:- 141701 & Mr. Nitin Sable is now giving me another complaint ID with refernce of past 03 complaint promising that Sir under this ID your complaint will be resolved within next 07 working days.
                                      Oct 21, 2017

vijaykirty
                                        Oct 20, 2017

Address: 91

My setop box change one month one month befor recharg 788 rupees no signal proparly hamne costamar cear se bat kari par fir 250 rupe wist ke mag rahe hea we kiya bat huy wisit charge to me katwa chuka hu dubara kiu du sir pleas rifand monthali pack 250 sir me kabhi tata sky ko use nahi karuga
                                        Nov 21, 2017
                                        Oct 21, 2017
                                        Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. Your concern in duly noted and you will soon hear from us.