Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 160

Deepak Kumar Biswal
Feb 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

Your time period is over. I need the change .I don't like such kind of poor service. Do the needful.

Pratik Bandarkar
    from Washim, Maharashtra
    Feb 13, 2016

Address: 411013

I opted for tikona connection around 1.5 year back. My plan was BBM4M1050(50/100gb 1200 rs/month). Which claim for 4mbps speed. The claimed speed was only there at the time of demo done by tikona person. But since I ever opted for the connection I didnt get that much speed. But it was sufficient for browsing. So, i ignored it. But, then speed dropped drastically. Then I started raising complaints with tikona care. But they failed to solve the issue. But still I was hoping for help from them. But the situation got worst from sept 2015. Even to open
    "google" website, it was taking 10 min Sometime I failed to access tikona login page. When i ran speed test the speed was 400 kbps or sometime less than 100kbps.

Then I took this matter seriously and started calling tikona customer care on regular basis. One day they sent some one senior resource to solve the issue and he himself told me to terminate the connection as the device which was fitted in my area was incapable to serve service for the users.

Overall I called customer care more than 70 times to get the issue fixed. Sent mail to customer support. But eveytime the customer care was fooling around. Never got reply for mail. But they were sending bills on regular basis. I didnt pay the bill for 3 months. The overall usage was approx 13 gb for 3 months from 150 GB(50gb each month). Now they are asking me to pay the bill of 1900 rs else they will send legal notice. I am not refusing to pay the bill. But my only concern is, I will only pay the bill for the service which I have used. For 13 gb data utilization in 3 months I guess it would be around 500rs.

Can anyone help me on the same? What should i do now ?

Thanks in advance.

Pratik.
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My User ID is: [protected]

Asking for the bill which i have not used - Comment #2311697 - Image #0
    Asking for the bill which i have not used - Comment #2311697 - Image #1
    Asking for the bill which i have not used - Comment #2311697 - Image #2
    Asking for the bill which i have not used - Comment #2311697 - Image #3
    Dear Pratik,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 13, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care

Exactly same thing is happening with me, from last one month.
    Are you with me to raise a case on Consumer Court against Tikona.
    Don't pay the bill of 500rs also please.

As no one from Tikona will help on this.

Asking for the bill which i have not used - Comment #2316847 - Image #0
    Dear Mr. Bandarkar,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on that basis we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. You will be charged up to your disconnection request date or billing cycle date or last usage date whichever is later. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care
    Overall I called customer care more than 70 times to get the issue fixed. Sent mail to customer support. But eveytime the customer care was fooling around. Never got reply for mail. But they were sending bills on regular basis. I didnt pay the bill for 3 months. The overall usage was approx 13 gb for 3 months from 150 GB(50gb each month). Now they are asking me to pay the bill of 1900 rs else they will send legal notice. I am not refusing to pay the bill. But my only concern is, I will only pay the bill for the service which I have used. For 13 gb data utilization in 3 months I guess it would be around 500rs.

You provide worst service and now you are sending me legal notice for not paying bill ? Thats really bad. You should ashamed yourself when you ask for due amount. At-least check your record and see what service you have provided me. I am ready to pay min amount(500Rs). But, not 2500.

Anyone here who can help me on this ?

Deepak Kumar Biswal
      Feb 13, 2016

Today(13/02/16) one of your service enginer has visited to our address and few modification he has been done after that I didn't get the connectivity. He premise that by evening I will get connectivity. If I didn't get the connectivity by eveving, I need the connectivity within one hour.
      Otherwise I have to choose other options
      Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Deepak,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1523 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
      Dear Deepak,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 13, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1523 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
      Dear Deepak,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

Pankaj 200585
        Feb 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Subscriber-id [protected].
        I had been using Tikona connection for two years till June 26th 2015. During that time all my bills were paid on time.
        On 26th June I had raised a request to Tikona to disconnect my Tikona account since I am relocating to a new address. The customer care person said that instead of disconnecting the connection they will shift the connection to the new address. But after verification they confirmed that they do not provide service to my new location so they are raising a disconnection request. Still I was still billed the next month so I again called the customer care and raised the service disconnection request 9/20/2015. Service Request Number 1-[protected].
        Again I received a service disconnection mail on 10/24/2015 that the disconnection has been initiated Your Tikona User ID [protected]. I have again called the customer care to ensure there is no pending amout from my end and they have confirmed that I do not have to pay anything except they need to connect the device installed. I have informed that the roof top device have been shared with others but if they want to collect it they can do so from my registered address since I had already shifted to the new location. The Tikona representative had no concerns and said that the connection will be terminated. After that I have not received any notification/call from Tikona until today (2/13/2016). Some Sandeep Sinha ([protected]) who claims to be a advocated calls me to ay Rs 2371 else they are going to fine me 35000 at court. The person calls and starts harassing me to make the payment in half an hour. He also calls me repeatedly t ensure the payment is done. I called Tikona customer care to confirm but nobody is picking up .
        I do not understand why such harassment is done to the customers. No proper notifications are provided by the tikona personnel. They had confirmed that no more billing will occur. And now they harass to pay Rs 2371 over phone call.

Please help.
        Dear Pankaj,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 13, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
        Dear Mr. Nandy,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, we confirm that there are no dues pending on your account.

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care
        I also received bad response from tikona see my complaint.

I have taken the internet connection from tikona while my stay in delhi for two months they have scheme to pay two months advance rent and opt to disconnect after two months without any charges.

I requested tikona after 2 months for disconnection and they took subsequent one month for disconnection after doing 20 to 30 correspondence over email and series of 30 approx calls with customer care (with holding/queue time of 30 min each call). There customer service was very poor and not upto mark. No doubt there technical staff is very good and cooperative but due to lack of customer care services things are delay and no information about accounts.

There customer readdress fourm sent me wrong information about final settlement they put device and other amount, where as Tikona device was already collected and no internet usage after proposed two months. I requested the written receipt of device and no usage internet letter they refused.

Me and my Father were mentally harassed by the services of tikona. We would advice to public not to go for tikona services.

I am receiving threatening calls from these number like ([protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]) these people are fighting and harassing due to non payment of bill. They are telling they are calling from court (they are disrespecting courts by doing fake calls) . The are also harassing and threatening my father who is in old age.

My Account Tikona A/C [protected] (Delhi).

We are law abiding citizen and respect law. We are expecting protection from harrassment and threatening call by tikona.

I would like consumer court look into the issue and resolve.

Sunfox007
          Feb 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I Signed up for tikona Broadband on 5th Jan 2016 and since 6th Jan i was not able to get speed. so i called them up to fix the issue and they asked me to wait for 8 Hrs but it didn't so i called them next day again and they again asked me to wait for 8 Hrs, I did and it was still in the same condition. I called on 8th again and they said that there is some issue from their end and it will take 24-48 Hrs and again i waited for that long but after 72 hrs it was as it is. then i asked them to disconnect it and asked for the refund and they said that they have to check technically whether it is the issue in this region and to do so they have appointed a tech visit at my place for which i am waiting till today. Every time i called them either they hung up on me or gave me the reason which is completely false. when i am asking for the refund they say that you will be charged till 22nd as u have used the service till that time while in reality i was just trying to troubleshoot the issue with the help of tikona Technician according to their guidelines for that period of time. Don't know what i am gonna do or how would i get my money back as i paid Rs. 4752.00 for 3 months subscription.
          it would be great help if you guys can do something good about it.
          Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1524 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
          Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 12, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1524 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
          Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

Anirudha Sen
            Feb 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

Ok. So this is the e-mail I sent to Tikona on Feb 6 just to get a reply that my emailid is not registered. I requested many callers from their end to stop my subscription. And they are sending me sms for long now that they wil stop my subscription, but surprisingly they are just keep sending that sms. not sure whether i still have the broadband working. because I stopped using it. Below informations are true to my knowledge.

to customercare, j.nair
            Dear Tikona,

(Cc : Appellate Authority : Mr. Jaykrishnan Nair)

I will focus on a few points via this e-mail. Can you tell me (after reading all these) on good reason why I should pay your bill? Tell you what? I give you a concession. You are still welcome to take back all the devices you have at my home (as per my convenience), may be use them in your next installation.but do not expect any payment from my end.

1. I got my Tikona Connectionon 8th Nov'2015 via transaction id [protected]TPC[protected]"tikona_confirmation.pdf" attached). I paid two months charges in advance.

2. Fist bill ("bill1.pdf" attached) was generated on 26th Nov'2015 which did not ask me for any money

3. second bill ("bill2.pdf" attached) was generated on 26th Dec'2015 which demanded that I pay Rs. 474/-. At this point however I guess it was not two months past I received my connection.

4. third bill ("bill3.pdf" attached) was generated on 26th Jan'2016 which demanded that I pay Rs. 1376/-.

5. On 20th Jan'2016, I received an SMS from your end saying my primary download speed has exhausted.

6. Mr.Sujit Sardar (Mobile No. [protected]) from your end called me to discuss on this issue on 21st Jan and requested an appointment. But he never actually showed up.

7. Mr. Rahul (Mobile No. [protected]) from your end called you on 4th Feb'2016, I requested him to send me an e-mail to check my details on line, which he was suppose to send that evening. three days passed. No mail in my in-box.

8. I was unable to connect to INTERNET many a times. sometimes it take 2 to 3 days to resolve the issues after contacting your customer care and I am seriously fed up with the service. Following are the days when I was unable to use your service. Sometimes I raised a complain. Sometimes I just gave up. I even heard from your customer representative, that the connection issues are going on for the whole kolkata region and there is nothing he can do about it. What a superior service you have!!

A.[protected]
            B.[protected]
            C.[protected]
            D.[protected]
            E.[protected]
            F.[protected]
            G.[protected]
            H.[protected]
            I.[protected]
            J.[protected]
            K.[protected]
            L.[protected]
            M.[protected]

** Please note that these are the days I was totally not able to use the connection at all. There were other days as well when I received horrible speed on your connection.

9. You can check the records to see the number of calls I did to your toll free no., if you have a log of that. My mobile no is given below.

10. I remember when last time the technician visited my place I requested him to place the rooftop device on a more stable place. But he left it on a pipe attached to my water tank, which I personally feel not a good option, as the position and alignment of the device still does not remain steady.

11. I had adopted a practice of connecting my laptop for half an hour at least before using the INTERNET connection, because till that point nothing opens on web, and your so called "tikona speed test" failed.

12. I am receiving suspension alert from your via SMS starting from 27th Jan'2016 (Just the next day of 3rd Bill Generation) and I wonder whether it was been suspended. because I still receive the same SMS.

13. I receive automated call also from you end, no defined time, which is not so convenient obviously.

14. Among the kind of 40 SMSs from your end I guess only two SMS reflect the bill 3 amount, rest all reflects Bill 2 amount till now standing on Feb 7th, I wonder why.

15. For two weeks now, I stopped using Tikona.

Just to remind you again, I am not going to pay any charges, because I personally do not feel that I have received the service which I was promised of. You might be a great broadband service provider for Mumbai. But here at Kolkata (Ramgarh Area), I think you people still need to be more sound in providing the service before you approach a customer with promises.

Please let me know whether you want to end this matter here, or do you want me to go to consumer court with all the records I have?

Anirudha Sen
            Tikona User ID: [protected]

fewen
              Feb 12, 2016

First of all, their internet service is bad. Secondly, their customer service team is also equally bad. After complaining many a times about the bad connection, they never resolved the issue. When we asked them to deactivate the account, they never did that too. We paid them the due amount last year. But they are still harassing us by sending us messages, mails and even calling us and threatening us to file a case against us. What the hell?
              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1525 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
              Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 12, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1525 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
              Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Deepak Kumar Biswal
                Feb 12, 2016

My complain no is 1-[protected]. I have complened to the customer care 4 to 5 time insted of that customer care person alwase saying that within 24 hour we will start the service but they didn't.
                I am a customer or what?
                Every day they repeat they same story. So I have decided to cut the service of tikona.
                Please discuss the matter with the consune parson and do the needfull. If possible me by phone or mail. My user Id [protected]
                Dear Deepak,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 12, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                Dear Mr. Biswal,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

amitsupe
                  Feb 11, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Account Number -: [protected] (Billing account[protected]

My Tikona connection stopped working in last working on September 2015, raised multiple complaints and made calls to customer service but no resolution for over a month. Out of frustration I gave a REQUEST FOR DISCONNECTION on 25 OCT 2015 and stopped using the network. Subsequently, I paid the pending bill on 10 Nov and raised a request for waiver for the period when connection was not working.

They are still charging monthly bill (the account is deactivated) and there is a response that waiver is not applicable. I have written many emails to Tikona but only received standard responses. I do not understand how can they send a MONTHLY BILL FOR A DEACTIVATED ACCOUNT for Nov 2015, then Dec 2015 and again in Jan 2015...

Can someone from TIKONA help me resolve this ?
                  Dear Amit,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 11, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                  i am facing the same issue!
                  Dear Mr. Supe,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on that basis we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. You will be charged up to your disconnection request date or billing cycle date or last usage date whichever is later. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

Tikona Care
                  It took 4 months to deactivate the account. No waiver of other considerations. I had to write to mr. Nair, appellate authority tomake it happen. His answer was simple 'just pay the pending bill'

So, i paid the full bill but tikona wants to plunder some more money.

I got an email that i need to return the accessories (Modem n stuff). I thought this was a fair point so i wanted to close it.

1. Tikona had shared details of mr. Pankaj [protected], i spoke to him and he agreed to arrange a visit to collect the accessories.
                  2. Pankaj never sent anyone for collecting the accessories.
                  3. He doesn't respond to any call/sms for last 2 weeks
                  4. So... I arranged to return the accessories to local tikona office and shared receipt with tikona customer care (Attached here)

Office address - tikona, near naturals, gokul township, virar (W), 401303

5. Yet, tikona sends me reminder everyday to pay rs.1500 for not returning the accessories.

Why this bull now? Can someone close this?

Billing on deactivated account and no waiver for time when connection was not working - Comment #2343685 - Image #0

Parth2016
                    from Dasuya, Punjab
                    Feb 11, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I got a connection From Tikona with Customer Id [protected], on 25/07/2015, After Paying 2 months advance i.e. upto 25/09/2015. However I faced various issue from the date of connection and made a lot of complaints which never got resolved.these complains are in record with Tikona.

On 04/09/2015, I made a called related to connection problem and since then I was not able to connect, So finally I made a disconnection required on 15/09/2015 with complaint ID '1-[protected]'.As per TRAI, a company can charge a maximum upto 7 days from the date of disconnection, in my case they should have charged me till 21/09/2015. But Tikona charged for a full billing cycle i.e. till 7/10/2015, stating its their rule(which is against Trai's rule(Please refer to point 1 here"http://trai.gov.in/Content/faq_subcat_details/74_1_1.aspx")).Thus after a lot of followup I was forced to pay 820/- (including the late fine), where as in actual I should have got a return because :-
                    1. I have paid in advance uptill 25/09/2015, thus should have received a of refund 4 days.
                    2. The service provided was bad and I always faced problems and raised so many complaints, for the same.

I complained the same to their Applet authority, but the ans I received every time was a biased one and they always speak Tikon's language.

I was never contacted for the collection of device, due to which I made a compliant to Customer care with Id- '1-[protected]' to collect the device, but I never received any communication and now they are forcing me to pay 1500 more for the device cost, where as they never collected it.

In addition to this, they recorded my Email ID wrongly for which I complained on 27/07/2015 but it never got corrected and thus i was forced to make a new id by using the name which they have entered wrongly, as I was bared from contacting the customer care, through the phone calls. when ever I tried to do so i was put on long waiting list and no one ever turned up.

I have tried calling on Tikona CC, but not able to talk to anybody and it says your no. is noted and will get in touch by 48 Hrs, but never received any call

It seems Tikona just want to harass its customer and never want to provide solution to them. Where as we have been cooperating with them since the day 1 when we started facing issues and gave them so many chances.
                    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 11, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                    Yes Indeed an usual message that every post gets, just a filler. but in reality your team never works on the same. I have never received any communication from Tikona.
                    Dear Mr. Metha,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 1, 497.55/- .

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care
                    Dear Tikona,

If you would have read the complete complain correctly you would have come to know exact details of the complaints.
                    Also it seems currently Tikona is mismanaged in a very apt managed.

So for ur information, ( may be your customer care is not providing you the correct details and neither they are interested. in solving the problems of their customers).

The bill which u are mentioning here to pay is against the device ( for which tikona never made an attempt to collect) has now been collected from my premises and the collection date was 6 days back from the time o[censored]r above response and I have informed the customer care on the very same day via request Id "1-[protected]", along with the scanned copy of the receipt provided by your representative.

So, Ideally if you were interested in solving this complaint you would have confirmed the same here, but that's not true.

Also you are still not interested in reviewing the problem mentioned above i.e.

"I made a called related to connection problem and since then I was not able to connect, So finally I made a disconnection required on 15/09/2015 with complaint ID '1-[protected]'.As per TRAI, a company can charge a maximum upto 7 days from the date of disconnection, in my case they should have charged me till 21/09/2015. But Tikona charged for a full billing cycle i.e. till 7/10/2015, stating its their rule(which is against Trai's rule(Please refer to point 1 here"http://trai.gov.in/Content/faq_subcat_details/74_1_1.aspx")).Thus after a lot of followup I was forced to pay 820/- (including the late fine), where as in actual I should have got a return because :-
                    1. I have paid in advance uptill 25/09/2015, thus should have received a of refund 4 days.
                    2. The service provided was bad and I always faced problems and raised so many complaints, for the same.""

So please contact and sync up with your customer care and respond correctly

Hoping this time you would be interested in actually solving the problem.

ankesh dwivedi
                      Feb 11, 2016

I have used tikona broadband Services. Service was too poor so i asked
                      them to terminate the service . My Bill cycle was 26, and i have paid
                      till 26th Sept 2015. The services was very poor since August and
                      hardly from 26th Aug 2015 to 12 th Sept 2015, I have used Internet
                      services 4 to 5 days and each day i use to call customer care and log
                      complains. At last on 12th Sept i switched off my modem and asked
                      tikona to terminate my services, which they took into consideration on
                      17th Sept 2015. So they should pay the amount back to me as they were
                      unable to provide me services. I have called them almost 15 times for
                      the same but they asked me to wait each time. Lastly they sent me
                      demand notice to pay the bill of the next month also, I mailed them
                      no one replied . Called them and they said ignore that mail.Dont pay
                      us and keep the device with you, when i asked about my money again
                      they denied. Now I received a call from advocate to clear the matter
                      outside our will have to go to court. Question is why will I pay for
                      services I never Used and why are they not returning my money back.
                      This cant be tolerated. Please enlighten me what to do in this case.

Tikona User id [protected]
                      Email [protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Ankesh,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                      Dear Mr. Dwivedi,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 520.54/- .

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care

Shay888
                        Feb 10, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

This is from SURAT. Tikona service is worst service ever. I mail 2 times for disconnect the plans but they mail me and call me for paying money which I not used as much. They make calls for Paying money. Why should I pay money? When I call to customer care then they are telling that give us last chance. This is 4 to 5 times they told but no one came for disconnect the connection. I do not want to pay my bill for last usage because they didn't provide good service. My User ID number is [protected].
                        Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 10, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                        Dear Mr. Daga,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

NehaTrip
                          from Kollam, Kerala
                          Feb 10, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I took Tikona broadband connection in May 2015 from the day i took internet i never used it properly because of worst service and almost every alternative day filed a complain to their customer care but no action is taken properly and finally i told them to remove the connection but again due to highly inappropriate service my internet connection is still not removed.
                          Nov 23, 2016
                          Feb 11, 2016
                          Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
                          Dear Neha,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1292 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                          Feb 12, 2016
                          Dear Neha,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 13, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1292 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                          Feb 15, 2016
                          Dear Neha,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Shubham47
                            Feb 10, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201017

At First in Ghaziabad, I decided to go for Tikona because I did not have any option instead of Tikona. I paid for everything like installation charges and all.

I am going to share my issues and problems one by one below:

1- After a few while, I found my first issue that I have subscribed 4 mbps plan but not able to watch any online video with the quality of 320. This means, I was getting just 1 or 1.5 mbps speed and I paid for 4 mbps speed.

2- That time I was working from home so I needed to use internet atleast 10 hours a day, but in 10 hours I had to restart tikona router 50 times atleast.

After continuing few months with tikona, I decided to deactivate this worst internet service provider plan. Then I called in tikona billing department for deactivation and here the biggest problems got started which I am going to share below:

[B]Biggest Problem 1[/B]- First of all they refuses to deactivate the services and they are keep saying just one thing, it can be solved, we are sending the executive at your home for solving this issue. At first I agreed and started waiting for tikona executive as the billing department promised. No one came till 1 month, then I made 20 calls something then finally after 3-4 months, a tikona executive came and did something and went back from my home. Nothing solved, I wasted my 4 months subscription fees.

[B]Biggest Problem 2[/B]- Then I called again and asked for deactivation, and they did the same but this time I fought and force them to deactivate my connection. They submitted the request and my services was closed, But they (Tikona) generated my next month bill after deactivating my all services. This time I refused to pay the bill because I did not use my services.

They continuously forced me to pay the unnecessary generated bill. And I had been refusing to pay.

[B]Biggest Problem 3[/B]- One day, I got a call from a person, he told that "He is a senior lawyer from Tis Hazari Court, New Delhi and he got a case file against me from Tikona because I did not pay the bill." That time my unnecessary bill amount was something 2200/-. He (lawyer) said that if you do whatever I am saying then I can send you a KHARIZNAMA till evening. Then he said you need to pay double amount which will be REFUNDED IN 7 DAYS. Finally, I PAID DOUBLE AMOUNT (4400/-) as that lawyer instructed me and send him the transaction id as he demanded.

Before, making the payment I called tikona helpline to confirm about this case and lawyer too but my call could not connected because they blocked me. Then I sent mail and waited 2 hours for any reply but they did not reply.

[B]Biggest Problem 4[/B]- Once I made the payment and sent the transaction id to that lawyer. He did not send the KHARIZNAMA till evening. Then I called him next day, he said he is sending the khariznama in just 30 mins. And after that day he putted my number in block list. FINALLY, IT WAS A FRAUD CALL.

[B]Biggest Problem 5[/B]- Now I mailed tikona and shared each and every thing along with entire CALL RECORDINGS (I have the call recordings of everything till now) with them through mail. They did not reply that mail. After that mail, I sent them something 15+ mails but they did not reply even my single mail.

[B]Biggest Problem 6[/B]- Finally, I called in tikona billing department and asked for my extra payment which I made, I did not want to argue with them on what happened with me. Because I genuinely think that the tikona executives never understand the problem of a customer.

They said that my extra paid payment refund will be done in next 1 month, I will get a cheque of my amount withing a month.

[B]Biggest Problem 7[/B]- They have been giving the silly excuses from last few months regarding refund delay. But I did not get my payment till now.

[B]Finally- [/B] I called today on 10th Feb 2016 in tikona billing department asked for refund again then she said that YOUR UNSETTLED AMOUNT IS 0/- (ZERO). I asked to talk with a senior guy name (Arib) (we had a conversation on the same refund topic before 3 months and he promised me that my payment would be paid within a month - now 2 more months passed away). And she said that please wait for a while and then after few minutes SHE DISCONNECTED MY CALL.

Guys, after reading my entire worst experience with Tikona, do you think to go with this (tikona) internet services provider?

[B]MY POINT OF VIEW:[/B] You should use your mobile data if you don't have any option but [B]DON'T GO WITH TIKONA[/B].

My Name: Shubham Tiwari
                            Tikona Account ID: [protected]
                            Last Amount Paid: 4442/-

I have all call recordings of my entire worst experience. I will keep sharing my experience everywhere till I get my refund.
                            Dear Shubham,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 10, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                            I did not get any call or email till now from Tikona. Would you refund my extra paid money? I have been contacting everywhere with Tikona from last 6 months for my extra payment refund.

My Name: Shubham Tiwari
                            Tikona Account ID: [protected]
                            Last Amount Paid: 4442/-
                            Dear Mr. Tiwari,

Greeting from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, We confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated and the devices have been recovered from your premises.

We would like to inform you that the refund cheque of Rs. 1, 892.15 will be delivered at your registered address within 25 working days.

Tikona Care
                            Hello There,

I have not got any payment or even any mail from tikona. I have changed my last address that's why I mailed about new address (chq. to send at new address) at tikona support email.

I have not got any response or any payment chq. till now.

Please let me know what should I do now?

Seriously, Are you going to refund my money or not?

I will not stop posting my views till I get my extra paid payment.

My friends are suggested me to post my views/ problem at social networking websites by creating group with relevant issue name. After few months when thousands of visitors would comment and share your posts then they might take interest in your case.

Is it right? Should I do that to get some attention for my problem?

amit19372011
                              Feb 10, 2016

Address: 700039

For the last 20 days i'm faing both speed and connectivity issues.Inspite of my regular calling to the customer support they haven't given me a proper resolution yet.This is their inherent problem.Even if they solve your problem it will re-occur again after a few days.But this time its has really pushed my patience over the edge.I don't know what to do now.I even wanna sue them for giving their customers such a disgusting internet quality.
                              Dear Amit,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1293 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                              Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 10, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1293 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                              Dear Amit,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Gopi Nath Sah
                                Feb 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110001

My Tikona account service has been disconnected from 5 month but bill generation has not stopped yet. the device has been submitted but unusual termination charges is generated in the bill.

User I'd [protected]
                                Dear Gopinath,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                Dear Mr. Sah,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 1, 104.63/- .

Tikona Care

irfanmeed
                                  Feb 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I have Raised a concern against Tikona digital services as below.

Below is the mail written to Appellate authority of Tikona digital services against call received from lawyer on behalf of tikona.
                                  After reading below mail, you may understand that why should I do follow up and waste my time for an issue that is fabricated by tikona and done harassment to me even after cooperating to them and having no base for their claim.

Please help me out for the below issue and advice.

Email subject- Escalation -Tikona complaint- user id - [protected]

Want to give you quick update.

I have received a call from some legal advisor from tikona that there is case raised against me due to non- payment of bill of around Rs. 1500. He asked me either I can pay the bill or there will be summon generated, or either I can make out of court settlement, when I asked about further info, he has connected me with some Tikona representative and when I asked the details, it is not properly communicated to me for what particular amount they are charging. For more info on this, please go through the details below.
                                  Attached is the last bill I received.

I was customer of tikona internet service and received last bill on 30th Dec 2015, of Rs. 1320.52, which includes Termination penalty of 1500 for Device surrender for which I have already surrendered the device, and Rs. -179.48 previous dues, but today in morning I am getting call that I have withstanding amount of bill of Rs. 1500 approx, I have informed them, that I have already surrendered the device, and last bill that I have received is on 30th Dec 2015. And they are mentioning that we have send you bill in your registered mail id on January too, but I have not received any such bill,
                                  Even when I opened my online tikona selfportal, there is no such bill there, the latest bill is of bill date 26th dec 2015 which shows amount of Rs. 1320.52.
                                  Also I have got the disconnection mail of services on 13th Oct 2015.
                                  And when I asked to give me the details whether is it due to Penalty charges as I mentioned above and wanted to convey that it is already surrendred and may be it is not updated in your system, they said no, if penalty charges are there, bill would be around 3000 Rs., they were reluctant to provide the info and when I mentioned you are asking me to pay 1500 Rs. And right now I am checking in tikona self portal, its showing my last bill amount i.e. 1320.52, so how it is not updated as according to you and the Madam who was talking said that she cant talk more and she has meeting to attend.

If the information is not provided to me then how can I make aware for what I need to pay.I have tried calling on Tikona CC, but not able to talk to anybody and it says your no. is noted and will get in touch by 48 Hrs.

Please help me to sort out this quickly as I need to respond to the Legal advisor that called me from tikona and asking to close it by now.
                                  Dear Irfan,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                  Hi There,

Any updates on this. Today again I got a call, asking for bill payment, I have explained to provide the bill details, against what I need to pay, your representative replies, they can't provide the details, and hooked up the call, and again I call back from my side to make them understand and provided the details from my side, and asked for what dues now your are asking the payment and again hooked up the call.

I have all mails and proofs to show for disconnection as well as for Device surrender, but why you are insisting me to go to Tikona office to take details, why not through an online bill, so that I can able to do a proper assessment on it.
                                  I mean its a limit of harassment, why you guys are not providing any info to me when I keep on asking through your Forums and tried multiple times to reach Tikona CC too, but as soon as giving my Cust id. nobody talks, it goes to autogenerated call and I never get a call back.
                                  even when I ask how can I be assured you are even calling from Tikona, if you are not giving anything in written and not able to answer my things and not able to provide the details, then why you are bothering a professional person like me and just keep on calling to simply pay the money for which you are not ready to provide details.

Its quite unethical right? when I am trying reaching you guys for the things that you guys are putting on me, and asking for details and explaination, nobody responding, and just simply giving me a call and doing harassment on a regular basis.

Please look into this immediately and close the issue on top priority. I Hope no more Verbal one sided communication and orders for me, and Tikona will stick to Rational and factual communication going forward.

Irfan.
                                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would also like to inform you that full & final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
                                  Hi There,

Just want to inform you, that again I got a call from some Lawyer on behalf of tikona, asking to do the payment, for which I am already following with you guys, and again I explained that i have already raised concern with Tikona for the same, and updated that I have surrendered the Device for which 1500 Rs. penalty is charged in my latest bill, I have informed again that, I have the bill of surrender, and I am yet to get the final settlement from Tikona, and informed about this complaint, that I have intimated already to Tikona the same, and updated then with your last message sent here, but they are keep on threatening me and harassing me, when I asked them to get back to tikona for getting the details, as it is already in progress as that is the last update I have received from you, they are quite refrain from this and not ready to give or take any information, and keep pressurizing me to do the payment, otherwise they will give some legal notice.
                                  Pls understand there is a limit of Patience and harassment, Pls work on this at priority and coordinate with your Legal team, that you guys have already taken up the issue and its in progress, as they told me that they are not aware of any complaint no. and asking me for same. Pls provide me the final sign off from Tikona, and ask them to stop calling and harassing me asking the same thing again and again and threatening me again and again.

I am uploading my device surrender bill here for your reference, so that this can be updated in my last Tikona bill I received i.e. on 26th December 2015 of Rs. 1320.52.(Rs. -179.48 previous dues+ 1500 Penalty charge due to non-surrender of device, for which I have already surrendered and attached the bill here for your reference and final calculation).

Irfan.

Unethical behaviour - Comment #2329633 - Image #0

ahuja&co
                                    Feb 10, 2016

Address: 400078

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

This is a gentle reminder to you that I registered a complaint on your website on 30th Jan, 2016 about a person telling himself a lawyer (Sandeep Sinha). When I checked his mobile number ([protected]) I found that this mobile number is of TIKONA COMPANY and the person who was telling himself LAWYER is a fraud. He promised to send us an NOC Letter within seven days and convince us for payment. We paid Rs. 1629.00 by online ( Transaction ID No. [protected]TPC[protected] on 30th Dec, 2015 BUT we have not received any letter from TIKONA or from the person telling himself lawyer. Whenever I call to him (Sandeep Sinha) he talks very badly and with no interest. I request you to consider this as mental harassment and please take a very strict action against both (TIKONA COMPANY AND THEIR AGENT SANDEEP SINHA). I am waiting for your response.

For Ahuja & co.

Shazim
                                    Dear Shazim,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                    We are still waiting for response from TIKONA about an NOC letter showing settlement of our account no. [protected]. And expecting strong action against sandeep sinha whose mobile no. is [protected].

Dear Shazim,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post full and final calculation, we confirm that there are no dues pending on your account.

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

aurkude
                                      Feb 10, 2016

Address: 411046

Hello All,

My name is Ashish S. Urkude. My Tikona ID was [protected].
                                      Every week i get a call from Delhi from your representative that the bill is pending on me. I have already paid the bills and requested for the cancellation.

Today i received a call from Delhi . Name of the person was Rahul Sharma ([protected]) and he was a advocate.
                                      He said that the case has been filed to Delhi Civil court. If you do not pay the amount, your account will be seized and all my money from the account will be transferred in government funds.
                                      I spoke to one of the representative from Tikona and he said that the amount is not pending. I asked him to send me the mail but it was never done.
                                      I asked Rahul Sharma to give me the case # but he said he will SMS me .
                                      It's been an hour that i was calling Tikona but nobody is responded.
                                      Numbers that i am contacting to are : [protected], [protected].
                                      I sent them an email regarding the same but got a autoreply that the mail id is not registered. Need help to know regarding Rahul Sharma and his number.
                                      Dear Ashish,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                      Dear Mr. Urkude,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 870/- .

Tikona Care
                                      [protected] this is the rahul sharma number

Avani 30
                                        Feb 9, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380050

Very poor service, no connection at all, not responding to complaints for even 4 days and after that also complain is not solved
                                        Aug 5, 2021
                                        Dear Avani,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1152 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                                        Dear Avani,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 09, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1152 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                                        Dear Avani,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care