Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 156

Virender5922
Mar 4, 2016

Address: 122001

User ID is [protected]
Recent installed connection
With lots of problems
Poor customer support
All time backend problem
Non technician engineers
This tikona isp have done fraud with me and on 2/3/2016 I have made complaint for disconnect this worst net connection
I have also attached proof of amount I have paid
Because all persons are fraud your sales installation everyone said we don't know tikona and you
And I want refund what I have paid
Then tikona executive called me
And said don't worry sir we will disconnect your connection and engineer will come then today a illiterate person came at my house he even don't know how to talk
Totally conclusion is that my this connection is disconnected from your side and my side
So I want my refund what I have paid
And your senior executives also told me
You will get refund by cheque with in 15 days from tomorrow
But I want as soon as possible
Because I don't have extra money for these type of things
If you can't provide good service then how can you fix net connection
For making fraud with peoples
Mar 4, 2016
My problem is not resolved so how can I provide information don't have words for poor ips saw in my whole life poor service Non technician emgineer
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Virender,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 04, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

vishesh.rajdev
    Mar 4, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Mera naam vishesh rajdev hai.. Main indore se hu... Problem ye hai ki maine 8/feb ko Tikona company ka internet connection lagvaya tha...Jiske against maine 2000 rs. 3 mahine ka advance with installation charges pay kiye... Par agle hi din se mujhe internet sambandhi bohot si problem aane lagi... jiske liye main is ek mahine me 4 baar complaint likhwa chuka hu.. Naa to unki taraf se engineer aaya hai aaj tak aur naa hi mera issue solve hua hai..
    Ab maine dissconnection ka bola unhe to wo keh rahe hai ki internet dissconnect ho jayega par payment refund nahi karenge... Unhone mera net connection band bhi kar diya... Aur refund dene ko bhi taiyyar nahi hai...

Help me sir...
    Aug 8, 2021
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Vishesh,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0550 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
    Dear Vishesh,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Mar 04, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKMR0550 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
    Dear Vishesh,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

Bhumika Chandra
      Mar 4, 2016

Address: 201010

Tikona Connection No. [protected]

1. At the time of installation, the installation guy registered us with a plan lower than which we had opted and paid for. On multiple complaints and requests, the plan was upgraded, but not without charging us another Rs. 150.

2. Poor connectivity: We had to call up the customer care number as well as the installation guy multiple times throughout the duration of connection in order to get connectivity. The internet would not work for hours altogether, and this is not when we were out of FUP. It used to happen even when we were on FUP.

3. Incomprehensible billing policy: Seriously, what is the basis of billing? After paying in advance for three months at the time of installation, a bill was raised right after two months. How? I have no idea. The senior executive said that the connection is prepaid that is why the bill has been raised. Really? What kind of people have you appointed as your accounts officers?

4. Disconnection: I filed a disconnection request on the 21st of January via email to their customer care address. As per their automated email, I clearly mentioned in my email that I shall consider the automated email as a communication acceptance on their part and will not be liable for any bills raised thereafter. We had already paid for the month of January till the 25th day, whereas we used it only till the 18th of January. On the 26th, the billing cycle would be renewed, so in order to prevent that I had sent the mail. Also, I made multiple calls to the customer care number. There is a clear cut conspiracy in their part as the executives do not want to register such request. In my earlier calls, I used to inform them first and then they used to tell me that server is down and that they are suffering glitches at that moment. From the sixth or seventh call, I realised that I shall first ask them about the server and only then tell them about the request.

then came the bout of questions. "Why disconnecting?", "Any technical problems", "Where are you shifting?" etcetra etcetra.

5. Post-disconnection: I am amazed. Really. I have been getting calls ever since. "Madam, would you like to transfer ownership?", "We can provide you the connection in your new city". Arre bhaiya agar yahi connection chahiye hota toh hum khud hi nahi bol diye hote? Why would I pay multiple times for multiple connections? High time you realise that your customers are not fools and that you must stop treating them this way. A call from number [protected], that I received today, the man, to my utter disgust, dismay and surprise started talking as if I was an acquaintance. "Madam app connection use nahi kar rahe ho? Kyun?". To hell with your services Tikona, what I have realised is that you are an endless ocean of despair and sheer unprofessional-ism.

Also, they raised a bill of Rs. 293.91. I have no idea. I called up customer care number, and the first one put me on hold and disconnected later on. The second one, I warned him beforehand that his name would be used in the complaint and made sure that he did not disconnect. He told me that the time taken by the company in the process of disconnection has ultimately raised the bill. I argued that if I have not used any services in that period, why should I pay? He checked and confirmed that there was no usage. Placed a complaint and made sure that I do not get any calls, messages from any Tikona Care Executives regarding bills or any other "aap transfer of ownership kar lijiye" types requests.

At the end, I would really like to request to them to please abide by the terms of a contract and please, when it ends, respect the end and not disturb the other party with your sheer non sense.
      Jul 25, 2019
      The Company rectified error on their part and removed the incorrect charges from my account. Thanks to consumercomplaints.in
      Dear Bhumika,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 04, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
      Dear Bhumika,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on the basis of your request we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. You will be charged up to your disconnection request date or billing cycle date or last usage date whichever is later. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

rupaliYadav
        Mar 4, 2016

Address: 411027

There is no internet connection for past one week and we have already registered our complaint. Complaint number:- 1-[protected]
        Customer number: [protected]
        No response from technical team also.
        Rupali
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear Rupali,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
        Dear Rupali,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

bhupesh21
          Mar 4, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 382004

I used to have tikona broadband connection in Gandhinagar, i requested a close in the connection on 20th Aug 2015. Again i request for the connection close in Sept . But till date they have not yet closed the connection and charging me legal notice from Delhi session court.
          I have paid Rs 1722/- once on 14th Dec 2015 and then Rs 1700/- on 3rd March 2016. I got a call from Delhi session court that Tikona has filed a legal issue against me.
          If i am not using it and i have raised connection closing request 2 times why they are not closing it. I have requested for NOC certificate but they have not yet provided.

Please take legal action against this company.
          Aug 8, 2021
          Dear Bhupesh,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0551 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
          Dear Bhupesh,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Mar 04, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKMR0551 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
          Dear Bhupesh,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

Shashank reddy
            from Mancheral, Telangana
            Mar 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

My tikona id :[protected]
            im getting calls to pay bills even after disconnection .
            i got a bill (of Rs:1500 ) for failure to surrender modem but i have surrendered the modem and i have sent the photocopy of CPE REMOVAL LETTER to [protected]@tikona.in almost 10 times ...

so kindly update the details and solve the issue as soon as possible ..
            Aug 8, 2021
            Dear Shashank,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
            Dear Mr. Redddy,

Greetings from Tikona,

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 1, 340.49/- .

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

Kaushal Menezes
              Mar 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My user ID with Tikona is [protected]. I have stopped usage since November 2015 requesting the Tikona account to be closed. I have made over 20 calls and spent hours on the phone speaking to Tikona customer care and supervisors and only heard lies from them that the account is cancelled or terminated then I was informed that the account is not cancelled and also that the check is despatched and later was told it is not despatched. I am tired of these lies as Tikona is worst in Internet service and also in resolving complaints. How can a company take over 3 months to issue a cheque to refund the advance I had paid to them but later closed my account.
              Aug 8, 2021
              Dear Kaushal,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
              Dear Mr. Menezes,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on the basis of your request we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. You will be charged up to your disconnection request date or billing cycle date or last usage date whichever is later. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

Tikona Care

asher81
                from Attur, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 4, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

I have taken tikona broadband 8 months ago.. The service is very worst and its keep on disconnecting. My internet is not working from November 2015. I have informed them and told them that i wont pay the bill. They are very harsh and they didnt even take a single step to resolve the issue. Then i have decided and called them to diaconnect the connection. They have accepted that but now i got a bill for February 2016 month to pay the bill. Ver worst connection i have never seen before and they dont care what the customer is telling and very rude. Please resolve this issue immediately.

Asher
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Asher,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0552 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Mar 04, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKMR0552 in the subject line.

Tikona Care

Bax Parmar
                  Mar 3, 2016

TIKONA is a fraud company, Does not provide Internet connection.

It's a scam.

LIVE WITHOUT AN INTERNET. BUT DON"T GET TIKONA.

They do not provide services. initially they do.

after that. they continue generating bills every month. they do not process disconnection. they do not answer customer care.

FINALLY.

Fake lawyer call from civil court MUMBAI.

claiming unnecessary bills.
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0375 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                  Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Mar 03, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKMR0375 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                  Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Deebak Subramanian
                    Mar 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

I was using TIKONA broadband connection([protected]).
                    I have made the bill payment for period 26-Dec-2015 to 26-Jan-2016 on 10-Jan-2016.

I have placed disconnection request on 13-Jan-2016, and used connection till 22-Jan-2016. (as billing cycle is 26th of every month)

So there was no outstanding amount, and ideally I don't need to pay after 22-Jan-2016, but I keep getting bills with outstanding amount.

These two below bills are not payable for me.
                    Bill Date: 26-Jan-2016 : Rs 881.35
                    Bill Date: 26-Feb-2016 : Rs 165.08

Kindly please cross check and confirm me, also make sure bills will not get generated in future
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Dear Deebak,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 03, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                    Dear Mr. Subramanian,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

Lavi Sidana
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Mar 3, 2016

Address: 122001

I used tikona for a year after few month i started facing problems first it was like bi-weekly for me that was feasible but after that it turned into weekly and then after some months it became daily problem then i looked for a week and changed my plan to 4 MBPS then it worked fine for a few days again problem started i called them everyday waited on the phone for like 40-50 min everyday. And when i asked them what about the money you are charging me and its not been working fine
                      They told me they will waive off that money and for 1 and half month i kept calling them and they only send tech then who dint fix the problem even he was also abusing tikona. And he dint fixed the problem after getting so much furstated from this drama i told them to get their box from there as i dont want to continue the services. But they never came and dint even call me for more than few months now i am getting calls from +[protected] Rajesh kumar who claims to be a lawyer and harassed me.
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Dear Lavi,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0233 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                      Dear Lavi,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Mar 03, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKMR0233 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                      Dear Lavi,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Veerendranath Talla
                        Mar 2, 2016

Address: 500011

Hi my cust ID was [protected], I disconnected tikona connection in October but when I contacted customer care they are saying we have Used it in December and repeatedly sending bill repeatedly..please look forward in to this matter
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Dear Veerendranath,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed March 2, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                        Dear Mr. Talla,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

Golu_priyanka
                          Mar 2, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

4 mbps with 30 GB data plan was sold. But not receiving even proper connectivity. After complaining always Customer care executive irritates. On asking refund executive told that you have to pay full charges because net was used with a little bit speed. there is no office where to complain excluding a toll free no. kindly do something for this.
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Priyanka,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0376 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                          Dear Priyanka,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Mar 02, 2016. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKMR0376 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                          Dear Priyanka,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Bhola Nath Varma
                            Mar 2, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

Consumer id[protected]
                            Emailed custmercare on 12 Sep 2015 to terminate service, take their equiment back and stop billing. On 9 Dec 2015 an Engineer named Swatantra Kumar disconnected the equipment, packed it and requested me to keep the bag to be collected later.
                            The company however has continue to bill me and is now threatening with a court case.
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 02, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                            Dear Mr. Verma,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are unable to trace your account, hence we request you to provide your correct User Id or Registered mobile number.

Tikona Care

Kishan Majithiya
                              Mar 2, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

We have registered our account by bal krishna mobiles.
                              our user id is [protected].
                              and our complain id is 1-[protected].
                              we have repeatedly reported our complain of net issues but the company is not able to resolve it.
                              for past 1&half month i am complaining but issue is still the same.we asked them for refunding the money but they are refusing to do so.
                              please help!
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Dear Kishan,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed March 2, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                              Dear Mr. Majithiya,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.

lalitnayyar
                                Mar 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I have taken the internet connection from tikona while my stay in delhi for two months they have scheme to pay two months advance rent and opt to disconnect after two months without any charges.

I requested tikona after 2 months for disconnection and they took subsequent one month for disconnection after doing 20 to 30 correspondence over email and series of 30 approx calls with customer care (with holding/queue time of 30 min each call). There customer service was very poor and not upto mark. No doubt there technical staff is very good and cooperative but due to lack of customer care services things are delay and no information about accounts.

There customer readdress fourm sent me wrong information about final settlement they put device and other amount, where as Tikona device was already collected and no internet usage after proposed two months. I requested the written receipt of device and no usage internet letter they refused.

Me and my Father were mentally harassed by the services of tikona. We would advice to public not to go for tikona services.

I am receiving threatening calls from these number like ([protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]) these people are fighting and harassing due to non payment of bill. They are telling they are calling from court (they are disrespecting courts by doing fake calls) . The are also harassing and threatening my father who is in old age.

My Account Tikona A/C [protected] (Delhi).

We are law abiding citizen and respect law. We are expecting protection from harrassment and threatening call by tikona.

I would like consumer court look into the issue and resolve.

-Lalit Nayyar
                                +91 xxxxxxxx
                                Dear Lalit,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                To Tikona Support,

From last more than eight month I am facing harassment and threatening from you. Hence looking for fair trail.

-Lalit Nayyar
                                Dear Mr. Nayyar,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 2, 256/- .

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care
                                My Name is Rekha, i was using tikona services in past. My users ID [protected]. I am receiving threatening calls from these number like ([protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]). For services termination I called Tikona Customer care from 10/04/2015 to 26/04/2015 but they didn't close my account, I record all my calls to tikona care.Then I send email to Tikona for termination of my connection on 27/04/2015. They send me the mail for termination of services on 25/05/2015. I Stopped using tikona services on 10/04/2015. I already Paid my bills for which i used the services. But They send me the bill up to 21/05/2015 .

Then I am getting threatening calls from above mention numbers. They said there names Wasim, Alka Mishra. This girl Alka mishra told me that she is secretary of Advocate Narendra Kalra, Chamber no-34, Tehsil Building, Tis Hazari Court. She saying that tikona had filed a complained (Complaint No. 1114996) against me. I send my Advocate friend from Tis Hazari court to talk to Advocate Narendra Kalra about this. Advocate Narendra Kalra told him that he don't know any girl name Alka mishra and he told him to complained them to Police. I called Alka Mishra to stop calling me or I complained them to Police. She refuse to stop calling me. From last 10 months Tikona people are harassing me like this.

Rekha
                                CUST ID [protected]

Kavinp67
                                  Mar 2, 2016

Address: 641001

User ID - [protected]
                                  Name - Kavinkumar P

First of all Please don't opt for Tikona Digital Networks itself especially Tikona-Coimbatore. Such a worst service providers.

Issue :

I requested for Tikona Internet service on 31st Dec 2015 and they came on the same day for installation. I opted for basic plan Rs.675 (#BBM4M675_KTN). During installation they gave me an offer. OFFER - If I can pay Rs.2600 I will be getting 500Rs waiver/Off in my Installation charge Rs.750 with 3 months of subscription.

So It sounds good to me and paid Rs.2600 to the installation person and they said it will be updated in my Tikona Selfcare within 48Hrs. And from 2nd Jan 2016, My UserID and password has given and I started to use tikona Selfcare. While checking the Selfcare portal it shows only Rs.2400. From that day I keep on calling the Executive who attend this installation and he keeps on telling that issue has been shared with his Manager and it will get updated soon.

So I left as it will get updated soon. When I received Feb month bill, I got an outstanding amount of Rs.129. This is because they have not updated my payment from 2400 to 2600 and because of that my installation waiver has not applied.

From that day I keeps on calling Customer care and make a complaint. They will be taking my complaints and assure that the waiver will be made within 48hrs. If I call after 48Hrs, they will reply that I am not eligible for waiver since I paid only 2400Rs (But during complaint I have explained clearly about the payment has updated wrongly). Like this I have called atleast 5 times to Customer care till date (March 2, 2016), same thing happened again and again.

Once I went to Coimbatore branch. That is much frustrating place. Three persons were there sitting in a room which looks like store room. two persons were sitting in one table and one person was sitting in opposite table. And they asked me to explain the issue. They don't know how to treat a customer. As I have two issues (1) Rs.2400 to be updated as 2600Rs. (2) After that the installation charge offer of Rs500. These persons want me to go from one table to another table to make each complaint by simply saying this is related to that table person. There is only 3 persons in that Store room (Office) and they are dealing with their customer like treating in Gov office.

Coming to the point - Even none of these three didn't take my complaint instead they gave a Manager number and asked me to follow up with him. I made a call and explained it well again from the first. He told that the 200 rs will be updated in my profile within a day. When I follow up after 24hrs, his reply was irritating way. He simply told that the amount has been updated and asked me to check my profile. Instantly I checked and not updated. He simply told it has updated and got my user id and password and kept the phone down. After few hrs, Rs.200 has been made as a payment in my account (Probably he must paid using my loging into my account).

Now the Payment history is showing as Rs.2400 made on Dec31st 2015 & Rs.200 Paid on Feb 24 - 2016. And now they are telling that I am suppose to pay Rs.2600 during installation itself and I am not eligible for installation charge offer.

How these guys are cheating their customers. After so many calls, today I am in process of taking legal action against Tikona Digital Networks. I am having all call records regarding the Offer given to me, Frustrating Manager speech, Customer support replies.

Please stay away from this Service provider.
                                  Mar 11, 2016
                                  Issue Resolved : After several Months follow up At last Tikona has solved my issue. Following is their response at last while resolving my issue. Dated - 10.03.2016 Dear Mr. Kavinkumar Padmanaban, Greetings from Tikona. This is with reference to your email regarding service issue with Tikona Wi-Bro account. Please note the following: · We would like to inform you that a waiver of Rs. 500/- has been posted for your account and same will be reflect in forthcoming bill. · Now your current outstanding is Rs. 202.04/-, request you to clear it to avoid the late payment charges. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to provide prompt and immediate attention & resolution to any technical or commercial problem, we have now set-up a single window “Customer care toll free no 1-800 209 4276”. This cell is well trained to resolve all issues promptly. We appreciate your patience and kind support.
                                  Dear Kavinkumar,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                  Thank you!. I believe atleast this time my problem will get resolved.
                                  Update :

This is an update that I have received a Call from Technical person on March-4 2016 who asked whether I am facing any issue with Internet connection. As I replied there is no issue with Internet connection and only serious issue is facing in Billing side she simply said Someone will be calling from Sales side within next 24 Hrs and sure waiver issue will get resolved and cut the call. And now it is almost 24Hrs and no response. I am looking forward.

I will keep on updating whatever I am getting from Tikona and share this comment section link to everyone through Facebook so that consumers will know the status.
                                  Thanks for Technical Team follow up Atleast.

Looking forward.

Kavinkumar Padmanaban
                                  Update :

March-7, 2016.

I would like to inform that I have received this month Bill amount of Rs.702.04, and still there is no waiver has applied even after you guys sent an Acknowledgement mail last week as Rs.2600 payment has been updated. As per the offer I am suppose to pay Rs.202.04 for this month by considering Rs.500 installation waiver. Just because of wrong updation from your side, I am receiving wrong Bill even this month. I am looking forward for the solution asap.

Please advise.

Kavinkumar Padmanaban
                                  Hello Tikona Care,

Are you guys still working on my concern. Such a simple concern and a mistake done by your side and it has been more than a week and still you guys cannot solve this issue. Ofcourse this is going to be a final follow up and there will be a legal action for sure along with few more customers who are facing same issue her in Coimbatore City.

Kavin
                                  Issue Resolved :
                                  After several Months follow up At last Tikona has solved my issue. Dated - 03.10.16 : My Installation waiver of Rs.500 has been credited to my account.
                                  Dear Kavinkumar,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we have confirmed that you were promised a discount of Rs. 250/- on installation charges only if you make the payment for 3 months rental and remaining Rs. 250/- of installation charges and service tax.

We would like to inform you that you were supposed to make payment of Rs. 675 x 3 + 250 + 14.5% Service Tax = Rs. 2891/- however we had received Rs. 2600/- from your end, hence you are not eligible for installation discount.

Tikona Care
                                  Hello Tikona Customer Care,

Atleast try to read the past comments before leaving any messages.

On March 11, 2016 - Tikona has accepted its mistake and Apologize for what happened wrongly. As a result they provided promised waiver of Rs.500. You took completely 2 months to get this false offer story? I am still having a record of what you guys exactly offered during installation. The story (Offer) which you mentioned in last reply is applicable for those who is booking in between March-17 to 31st (Holi Offer)-attached is a snap of that offer poster, and you guys are mentioning this offer for the order booked on Dec 2015.

When I received a solution from Tikona care, I felt that Tikona has managed to provide customer support at last. But this message completely shows how there is not even a proper communication between you guys.

And again for your information - Tikona has solved my issue on March 11, 2016 and following is the mail from you guys.

****Dear Mr. Padmanaban,

Greetings from Tikona.

This is with reference to your email regarding service issue with Tikona Wi-Bro account.

Please note the following:

· We would like to inform you that a waiver of Rs. 500/- has been posted for your account and same will be reflect in forthcoming bill.

· Now your current outstanding is Rs. 202.04/-, request you to clear it to avoid the late payment charges.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

In order to provide prompt and immediate attention & resolution to any technical or commercial problem, we have now set-up a single window “Customer care toll free no[protected]”. This cell is well trained to resolve all issues promptly.

We appreciate your patience and kind support.

Customer care,
                                  Tikona Digital Networks Pvt. Ltd.
                                  W: www.tikona.in *******

I really wonder how Tikona Customer Care itself don't know that they given solution. I don't know whether Mr.Prakash Bajpai is being noted with all these things happening inside Tikona Customer care service.

Thanks for who provided Solution and Best of Luck for who replied to my post here in consumercomplaints.in.

Kavinkumar Padmanaban

amangrewal5
                                    Mar 1, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 1220016

I have bought 4MBPS plan from the company and it has been 6 months since i'm struggling to get a network at my place and they keep telling give us a last time we will do something about it but they don't. I have asked them to return all the amount of the tenure or atleast installation charges since my complaints have started from day one only and network has been of no use to me. They are not even disconnecting the network on repeated requests . worst network ever and rude employees always making false promises
                                    Dear Aman,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0133 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                                    my id is [protected]. do let me know how many number of complaints have you received for this account
                                    Dear Aman,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed March 1, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                    Dear Mr. Grewal,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.

swapnilkpandit
                                      Mar 1, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Please refer my request to close Tikona internet connection

I want to close my Tikona connection on immediate basis.

This is due to some renovation work is going on at my Home.
                                      This work will take 6-8 months to complete.

I will not able to use Tikona connection till completion of the work.

I have already raised many requests to close my connection but there is no response from your side.

Ticket no for earlier requests

1-[protected]

The unique appeal docket number is 1-[protected].

Please process my request as early as possible.
                                      Please confirm me once connection is closed. I have already paid all the bills regularly.
                                      Please find the attached print screen for latest bill payment.

Tikona is not responding my mails and not sending the confirmation for closing connection.

Tikona customer care executive is saying there is no process to close the connection. Your connection will active forever.
                                      How this can be possible???

I also wrote to their Appellate Authority but there is no response.
                                      I want strict action against Tikona. The worst service I have experienced till date.
                                      Dear Swapnil,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0134 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                                      Tikona User ID - [protected]
                                      Contact No - [protected]

reference number # TIKMR0134
                                      I also received bad response from tikona see my complaint.

I have taken the internet connection from tikona while my stay in delhi for two months they have scheme to pay two months advance rent and opt to disconnect after two months without any charges.

I requested tikona after 2 months for disconnection and they took subsequent one month for disconnection after doing 20 to 30 correspondence over email and series of 30 approx calls with customer care (with holding/queue time of 30 min each call). There customer service was very poor and not upto mark. No doubt there technical staff is very good and cooperative but due to lack of customer care services things are delay and no information about accounts.

There customer readdress fourm sent me wrong information about final settlement they put device and other amount, where as Tikona device was already collected and no internet usage after proposed two months. I requested the written receipt of device and no usage internet letter they refused.

Me and my Father were mentally harassed by the services of tikona. We would advice to public not to go for tikona services.

I am receiving threatening calls from these number like ([protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]) these people are fighting and harassing due to non payment of bill. They are telling they are calling from court (they are disrespecting courts by doing fake calls) . The are also harassing and threatening my father who is in old age.

We are law abiding citizen and respect law. We are expecting protection from harrassment and threatening call by tikona.

Dear Swapnil,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed March 1, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                      Dear Mr. Pandit,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would also like to inform you that your CPE recovery and full & final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

Shishir Khandekar
                                        Mar 1, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 3800013

I have discontinued TIKONA SERVICE IN AUGUEST 2015. I e-mail to discontinue my services for my home internet connection.

service id :[protected]

In the response tikona customer care sent me e-mail to discontinue it.
                                        I did not use internet and they also convinced with me that there were 0 usability.
                                        Aftere that they tried convince to keep continue the service and harrased me no. of time on my mobile.

Till today they are harassing me and sending bills the service i do not use.

I send many e-mails to notify them also called many times on their tall free number.[protected]. Each time the person who talked with me took my request but they took no action.

shishir m khandekar.
                                        Dear Shishir,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 01, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                        I also received bad response from tikona see my complaint.

Dear Mr. Khandekar,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To [protected]@tikona.in 07/07/15 at 11:17 AM
                                        Manager,

My request to discontinue internet service for ID [protected] from today Dt.[protected] .

shishir
                                        [protected]------
                                        On Wednesday, 8 July 2015 2:42 PM, "Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in" wrote:

This is a system generated Email, please do not reply to this mail. Kindly refer to the customer care details provided in the mail below.

Dear Mr. Khandikar,

Greetings from Tikona!

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding disconnection of your Tikona broadband service for Service ID- [protected],

As per our telephonic conversation on [protected], we have registered the Disconnection request in your account. You will receive call from our concern team within 24 hours on your register mobile number."

Kindly note that the disconnection and the full-final settlement of the account will be processed with- in 45 days from the date of disconnection request received however you will not liable to make unnecessary payment, because the monthly bill charges shall be applicable only till the next bill cycle date based on your last usage date or disconnection request date whichever is later.

Also note that, post disconnection of your account; you will receive full and final settlement email wherein we will provide you the contact number of our engineer for CPE collection.

Please feel free to contact us on toll free number[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service. You can also write to us on [protected]@tikona.in. Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you. For faster access to Technical Support desk, call on[protected]* from anywhere in India.

Sapna Mohanraj
                                        Customer Care
                                        Tikona Digital Networks
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in
                                        To [protected]@yahoo.co.in 07/09/15 at 4:16 PM
                                        This is a system generated Email, please do not reply to this mail. Kindly refer to the customer care details provided in the mail below.

Dear Mr. SHISHIR KHANDIKAR,

With reference to the complaint no. 1-[protected], we were trying to reach you on your mobile no. [protected] which is registered with us but you were not reachable.

We tried calling you as we wanted to share some updates regarding your complaint.

We will certainly try calling you later, request you to please attend call originating from no. [protected] (For Commercial) or [protected] & [protected] (For Technical).

Please feel free to contact us on toll free number[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service. You can also write to us on [protected]@tikona.in. Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you. For faster access to Technical Support desk, call on[protected]* from anywhere in India.

You can also write to us at [protected]@tikona.in

Customer Care
                                        Tikona Digital Networks
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in
                                        To [protected]@yahoo.co.in 08/11/15 at 6:14 PM

Service disconnections has been initiated for You Tikona User ID [protected] as per your request .

You will not be able to use the Services now .

You will not be charged any Recurring /Rental charges after the Final Bill period in which usage is seen or request for Service disconnection was registered (whichever is later). A full month (as per Bill Period) shall be counted in case the usage/ request is for part of the bill Period. Your Bill period is indicated on your Tikona Service Bills.

We shall compute and intimate you, within 15 days, your final payable amount against above Service account. You may receive an interim Bill in this period if your bill cycle is already due. Any recurring /rental charges after your Final Bill Period, if applied in the Interim bill, shall be waived-off .

Please note that a penalty of Rs. 1500 will be applicable towards breach of terms of service in case you fail to return CPE /Modem and all accessories in working condition.

For subscription under the Advance Rental Scheme, where Service disconnection is initiated before the completion of the term, waivers and rebates provided under the scheme shall be reversed .

Service disconnections shall be completed and your account shall be closed on receipt of CPE /Modem and all accessories by the Company and Payment of all outstanding balance.

We thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you and we look forward to your association with Tikona in future.

In case you have any query please write to us on [protected]@tikona.in from your registered email id.

Customer Care
                                        Tikona Digital Networks
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        Tikona Digital Networks
                                        To [protected]@yahoo.co.in 08/28/15 at 4:49 PM

Friday, Aug 28, 2015

Tikona
                                        Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona!

We valued your patronage & missed you on our Broadband Network .

We would not want you to stop using our Broadband Services – just yet . Here is an exclusive offer for you – Trust us you do not want to miss this .

You can continue using Tikona Broadband for just Rs. 999 . Below is plan details – Just for you

Plan Charges (one time) : Rs.999 + Service Tax
                                        Bundled Usage (GB) : 20GB
                                        Download Speed Upto 4Mbps
                                        Validity 12 Months

Even more, if you subscribe to above exclusive plan,

(a) We will Reactivate your Broadband Services with above Tariff plan and ensure end to end flawless testing of your wireless link .You can continue to use Tikona Broadband in addition to any other Broadband you may be using.

(b) We will waive-off plan charges, if applied, post your last usage date

To Subscribe Click Here

Hurry . Offer valid till 3rd September 2015.

This is an invitation only offer applicable to your Service ID [protected] . Please do not forward this e-mail as it carries your personalised link.

Happy Surfing
                                        Tikona Care
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        Here they traped me.
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email 08/28/15 at 6:51 PM
                                        Mr.Manager

I do not agree to adopt this plan.

I allready discontinue this id [protected]. why send me offer for this id.

i have to go for consumer forum or grivence.

reply and immediate to inform me about disconinuation of my [protected] id services.

shishir
                                        [protected][protected]

shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email 10/01/15 at 10:49 AM

Hide original message
                                        On Tuesday, 7 July 2015 11:17 AM, shishir khandekar wrote:

Manager,

My request to discontinue internet service for ID [protected] from today Dt.[protected] .

shishir

[protected]------
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email 10/01/15 at 10:52 AM

Hide original message
                                        On Friday, 28 August 2015 6:51 PM, shishir khandekar wrote:

Mr.Manager

i have to go for consumer forum or grivence.

reply and immediate to inform me about disconinuation of my [protected] id services.

shishir
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To [protected]@tikona.in 10/30/15 at 6:20 PM
                                        Mr. Manager,

I allready closed my [protected] service id and also received call from your company to disconinue that service for same two or three month back.

But till date you are sending me bill sms on my mobile.

I could not open [protected] id and selfcare for that id. How can i see this.

Please send me reply or i have to complaint in consumer forum.

shishir khandekar
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email 11/01/15 at 5:30 PM
                                        Mr. Manager

Now you are cheating me.
                                        shishir

Show original message
                                        B[protected] .pdf
                                        [protected][protected][protected]-----
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email [protected]@tikona.in Nodal Gujarat Collections Forum Administrator and 2 more... 11/02/15 at 11:43 AM
                                        Mr.Manager

i have to go for grivence.

reply and immediate inform me about disconinuation of my [protected] id services.

Show original message
                                        [protected][protected][protected]--
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in 11/02/15 at 12:05 PM
                                        how can you send offer to discontinued connection
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in Mar 2 at 6:09 PM
                                        After this e-mail you send me offer. for [protected]

Hide original message
                                        On Tuesday, 11 August 2015 6:14 PM, "Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in" wrote:

Service disconnections has been initiated for You Tikona User ID [protected] as per your request .

You will not be able to use the Services now .

You will not be charged any Recurring /Rental charges after the Final Bill period in which usage is seen or request for Service disconnection was registered (whichever is later). A full month (as per Bill Period) shall be counted in case the usage/ request is for part of the bill Period. Your Bill period is indicated on your Tikona Service Bills.

We shall compute and intimate you, within 15 days, your final payable amount against above Service account. You may receive an interim Bill in this period if your bill cycle is already due. Any recurring /rental charges after your Final Bill Period, if applied in the Interim bill, shall be waived-off .

Please note that a penalty of Rs. 1500 will be applicable towards breach of terms of service in case you fail to return CPE /Modem and all accessories in working condition.

For subscription under the Advance Rental Scheme, where Service disconnection is initiated before the completion of the term, waivers and rebates provided under the scheme shall be reversed .

Service disconnections shall be completed and your account shall be closed on receipt of CPE /Modem and all accessories by the Company and Payment of all outstanding balance.

We thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you and we look forward to your association with Tikona in future.

In case you have any query please write to us on [protected]@tikona.in from your registered email id.

Customer Care
                                        Tikona Digital Networks

[protected]-----
                                        Show original message
                                        2 AttachmentsView allDownload all
                                        11aug15 .png
                                        25augto1stoct-2015
                                        [protected][protected]-----
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email [protected]@tikona.in [protected]@tikona.in Nodal Gujarat Forum Administrator and 2 more... 11/03/15 at 12:09 PM
                                        Mr. Manager,

You harrsed me sunday 1st nov. noon at 2.30 p.m. but not

any e-mail or phone call . Allready 24 hrs. passed.

shishir
                                        [protected]---
                                        shishir khandekar
                                        To Tikona_Email [protected]@tikona.in 11/03/15 at 12:10 PM
                                        Yet my issue pending for discontinued connection bill.

Show original message
                                        B[protected]
                                        [protected][protected]
                                        Collections
                                        To [protected]@yahoo.co.in Mar 11 at 2:07 PM
                                        Dear Subscriber,

With reference to your Tikona broadband User ID [protected] Please note that your rentals have been stopped as on 15-Dec-15. Your outstanding on the account is Rs. 1038.86.

Post 15-Dec-15, you will not be charged rentals henceforth, unless if services are used, you will be charged at 5paise/MBs (excluding service tax) @ a speed of 4Mbps.

Once you have paid the outstanding, you can call or write to us if you wish to restore your rental plan.

We have provided you an option to get connected to our specialized desk automatically when you call. This desk is skilled to provide you immediate support on your billing or technical queries, if any.

Please feel free to contact us on toll free number[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service. Our Specialized desk will be glad to assist you.
                                        For faster access to Technical Support desk, call on[protected]* from anywhere in India.
                                        There are multiple easy and hassle free ways to pay your Tikona Secured Wireless broadband bill, choose the way that works best for you
                                        · Online Payment: Pay your bill online in 3 simple steps, Just Logon http://www.tikona.in/online-payment

· Pay TM: Pay your bill through Pay TM by visiting https://selfcare.tikona.in/, enter login Details, Click on Bill Payment > Enter Amount > Select Pay TM Wallet > Proceed for payment.

· Cash Payments: Pay your bills in cash at select retail outlets within your neighborhood, Click here to find the nearest retail outlet.

· Drop boxes - Cheque/Demand Draft: We have more than 5000 drop boxes in convenient locations where you can drop your cheque or draft. Click here to find the nearest Drop box location

· Home pick-up facility: Pay at your doorstep, you can now pay cash or handover Cheque / Demand draft.
                                        To avail this facility just write to us at [protected]@tikona.in or call[protected]
                                        Note –
                                        o A nominal amount of Rs.20/- will be charged for this facility, which needs to be paid directly to the agent appointed for Home Collection.
                                        o We do-not provide receipts against Cheques
                                        o E-receipts issued in case of ordinary Cash Payment

Please ignore if already paid

Customer Care
                                        Tikona Digital Networks
                                        I have requested Tikona to discontinue my service in March 2017 and still they have not disconnected my service and sending me SMS for payment.

The service guy collect 2000/- RS for connection and say this is your two months advance payment but after one month they changed me monthly amount when I called call centre they said 1000 /- RS charged as installation changes, but at the time the service technician not informed me he said installation is free.

My ID is :- [protected]