Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 5933

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 17

Eeliza
Jul 24, 2022

No customer service available to talk to. Uber driver cancel the rides or start trip without the rider. Today my trip from saket started without me and It was cancelled later for which I got charged. Bunch of scammers running the firm. Uber has deliberately not kept cust service support. Phone no. And email no longer work

Jul 23, 2022

Auto driver driving very fast and when I said to slow the auto he said that in Uber Ola auto drive like this only and he said if you have any problem you can leave the auto and pay the amount he is very rude please register this complain
    Auto Number - RJ14PE5494
    Jul 23, 2022
    Updated by 9358839769
    Resolve this complain as soon as possible

Eetasha
      Jul 22, 2022

On 9/7/22, around 5:15am I booked a cab from sadadhiv dangat nagar to katraj, Pune. The ride was accepted. But the driver didn't arrive. He texted asking drop off. I texted back that we are waiting. He didn't arrive. We tried calling him. But he didn't answer. He didn't cancel the ride too for 5-6hrs. I was unable to book another ride. And if I did cancel the ride, I would have to pay the cancellation charges. I request you to please keep some contact support in case of such emergencies. I tried every option in the app but all in vain. Even later the ride isn't seen in the past rides option. It's really suffering on part of a customer

bishwaskumar
        Jul 22, 2022

Address: Uttam nagar, nawada, matiyal extension.

On[protected], I bought the shuttle package two days back, valid for one month with 15 trips.
        Uber id- [protected] and email id-bishwas.[protected]@gmail.com

Now I made many online requests from the Uber app, to resolve the issue or refund the amount.
        even though I tried to contact them through Twitter, no response come from the Uber side.
        I am shocked and surprised by the behavior o[censored]ber &
        types of services.

Ruhi Kolekar
          Jul 21, 2022

I took a ride on 21st July 2022, at 1:03 am with a driver named mohd to whom I paid ₹333 my total fare was ₹323 and I gave him 10rs extra even then he didn’t do the collect cash thing and basically scammed me and Uber help doesn’t have an option to support in this matter, i tried to contact driver not happening.

Priyaprayusha
            Jul 20, 2022

When I paid the amount to driver it showed processing, the amount was 1082. He insisted me to pay in cash saying he will return it if it was credited to his account. I paid him cash and realized a day later that the amount has already been credited to his account. Now he is not picking up the call nor is he answering to my messages. This is clearly a case of theft and action must be taken for untrustworthy drivers. As for u er doesn’t have a proper customer call service where I can report or communicate this issue

charanca
              Jul 19, 2022

Driver started trip with out reaching pick up point didn't pick goods, charged rs 39, with out pick up, unreliable what would be the safety of goods with such outsourced apps

Uber India Toll Free Helpline Number:-7318-60-8496 India....
                Jul 18, 2022

Address: Banglore

Snksnzmzms malpwiwud

Jul 18, 2022

Hsksmsnms msmssm

Jul 18, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Usowowiwjsjsns ssmks

Jul 18, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Shskske msskksbs sklsks

Stanzin Takpa
                        Jul 17, 2022

Multiple charge but not got refund .There is online payment option which was not working so have to pay cash to the driver and the app show outstanding amount so we can not book another without paying outstanding amount.We have to take a ride from Bangalore airport to Sarjapur a road in the month of July.Without knowing by mistake we paid the previous outstanding amount thought of current ride by gpay and the money got deducted for the 6 month back which was already paid earlier.So I tried to contact them through the uber app but they keep on saying it was an old ride so they couldn't help.Yes I know it was an old trip but my money has been deducted for that January trip now in the month of Jul'22 and it is rs 1413.

KishMan
                          Jul 16, 2022

Trip taken on 15/7/22 around 7pm showed initial estimated fare of INR 370.28
                          But my final fare was too high! I had to pay (INR 613.63)
                          The difference in amount is INR 243.35 which I want refunded!

I had added a stop but the driver showed that he did not get the update and did not take a route towards the Added Stop. Instead he drove to the destination point only. For which the fare was INR 370.28
                          SO WHY SHOULD I PAY THE FARE FOR ADDED STOP IF THE DRIVER DID NOT TAKE ME THERE! BECAUSE ACCORDING TO HIM HE DID NOT RECEIVE THE UPDATE!

Jayantamsd
                            from Uttarpara, West Bengal
                            Jul 16, 2022

I booked 3 times Uber Car on 08/07/2022 night approx 9 pm. But 3 different driver canceled the bookings as they don't want to go the destination. If drivers are not ready to go to my destination then why Uber is taking the bookings for that destination. It waisted my 1 hour and after that I booked my car from another company's app and reached destination. If we canceled any booking Uber is taking cancelation charge, then why Uber are not giving any cancelation charge when car canceled from their end as it is happeningon regular basis?

manish_tiwari
                              Jul 16, 2022

I booked an Uber ride at Pune airport on July 15, 2022. It was accepted by a driver named Deepak. His car did not move from a spot for 10 minutes. I attempted to call him 3-4 times but he did not answer the call on all occasions. He ultimately cancelled the ride wasting 15 minutes of my time.

The Uber App does not show the rides canceled by driver to contact Uber directly for a complaint. There is no other direct customer care number published by Uber too.

28sunil
                                Jul 15, 2022

Hi there,

I would like to share my experience with Uber as i am driving Uber from last couple of months and what I had observed that Uber is making fool o[censored]s (Drivers) by saying that there will be a surge on the ride let say 3x, 2.8x, and so on however at the end of the ride the amount we as an drivers revered as equal as Peanuts and the major portion goes to Uber account in the form of Commission and the bill slip which they showed to us when we raise an dispute that is again so completed and not same all the time in few the base rate is different and long distance charges shown which are incorrect and ???? 30-35 % commission they are charges from us which is again too high. So I would request all the cab union to come forward and stop operating the Uber from the very immediate effect . And for your reference I am enclosed few screen shoot of the bill which are not easy to understand My contact number is [protected]

amritodas
                                  Jul 14, 2022

My trip started at 9:14 PM on 30.06.2022, from 106, Barrackpore Trunk Rd, Dunlop, Subhas Pally Park, Bonhooghly Government Colony, Kolkata, West Bengal 700108, India. I have booked this trip in CASH.My fare was Rs. 438.00 and I have paid the entire amount to the driver (Mr. Ashim) in cash. But, still an amount of Rs. 338.00 is shown as outstanding in UBER apps and I have not been able to hire any UBER taxi.How it is possible!!! Do you think cab drivers are so good to let us go without collecting money??Please talk to the driver and settle the issue.
                                  This is so unprofessional, very very bad don't expect this from uber.I'm almost regular customer with Uber.I hope Uber will do needful so that I can use uber app.

Dpaban
                                    Jul 14, 2022

Maine uber moto book Kia tha 12/7/2022 ko.amount tha 53 rupees.
                                    But driver na drop korte waqt bola extra charges lagega .30 rupees extra Dena para mujha.
                                    Vehicle no -WB01AN8478
                                    Please agar Jo amount uber pe dikha raha hai .wahi amount driver ko lene bolia. Harassment mat kijia plz.extra amount k liya

Sandhpra
                                      Jul 12, 2022

Address: Bangalore Uber

Dear Uber

I paid Rs. 215/- to Mr Chandrasekar- [protected], took uber from cantonment railway station to HSR ITI Layout on 3rd july, 2022 and gpay-ed the same fare at 1.59pm, but the driver registered me as if I have not paid his money. I have the gpay proof, supporting the transaction. Kindly rectify the same and remove the penalty/fine payment from my uber account.

Omkar9816
                                        Jul 11, 2022

I made a ride with Uber on 8/07/22, and tried paying Rs.223 to the driver via Amazon Pay, but couldn't due to app's glitch after which I paid him Rs. 230 and asked him to keep the change as well. However after sometime Rs. 223 got debited from my Amazon Pay Wallet as well. Thus I ended up paying Rs. 453 for a ride of Rs. 223.
                                        I had raised a ticket multiple times from their in-app help, but didn't get any reply. Also I heard from various people who have encountered same issues and Uber doesn't repay you while Ola does.
                                        I expect them to repay the legit double amount that I paid.