Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4439

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 22

Shyam_99991111
May 19, 2022

I am writing to you to raise an issue about my AC

The issue that I have experienced was: I Have Purchased AC 02 Years back, from at that time continuously facing problem regarding leaking of gas and water, I have complaint more than 6-7 times within 02 years. Currently I raise complaint on 07.05.2022 almost gone 12 days ( in these 12 days i have contacted VOLTAS more than 50 times, Email - 10 times but problem not resolved, even they have not contacted me.

It occurred on: 7/05/2022

I want to fully replace my indoor unit which is faulty since my purchase along with compensation of my paid visiting charges.
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 20, 2022
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Shyam,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Voltas Online Team
May 26, 2022
Dear Shyam,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Voltas Online Team
May 31, 2022
Updated by Shyam_99991111
Problem not resolved yet, and getting worse day by day
May 31, 2022
Updated by Shyam_99991111
No body has contacted me and now it is almost 1 month, very very pathetic service from VOLTAS
Dear Voltas,

Please provide me the deadline to resolve my problem, as i am hearing the same sentence i.e we are working on your problem for the last 12 days over email and Customer care phone. In this peak season of summer my family is suffering a lot and we are spending time without AC, Please show some humanity to solve this problem, If this persists for the whole season then it is nothing of my use because no body is using the AC in the off season.

Akhila321
    May 18, 2022

We purchased an VOLTAS Inverter AC in 2021 Jan and very first Installation was WORST. They didn't filled the gas and also not installed in good place. Due to this we are continuously facing issue like Rain water is coming inside along with AC pipe and AC is not cooling properly. For this we raised multiple requests but no use, they will do some thing and go and after some days issue will remain same. Customer care people are too careless. They will not answer our questions at all and they will put our calls on hold and no one will resume that call again it will cut off automatically, when we call again another person will lift the call and we need to repeat same problem to that person. After 10 calls also my issue was not resolved. Its totally WASTE OF TIME, MONEY, PEACE. I don't recommend this product anymore.
    Jun 20, 2022
    May 20, 2022
    Dear Akhila,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Iidm@2000
      May 18, 2022

Address: E7/136, Lajpat Society Arera Colony

We have purchased 2 AC (Split 2 Tons) on behalf of Society for Institute of Development Management installed in April 2022. One of this new AC starts malfunctioning & mechanic from Voltas identified PC is to be replaced as on 6th May 2022 but not yet replaced. When I reminded them the Call Centre itself requires mentoring. We are suffering in severe summer.

Another AC stoped functioning on 12th May 2022. Could report only on 14th May 2022. The company messaged that the complain is duplicate so no action. Now we are dwindling between supplier & Voltas and No action. When I mailed the message on Voltas Id for Service Customer support it bounced back.
      Jun 22, 2022
      May 20, 2022
      Dear Customer (lidm),

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Dr. Vishal Yadav
        May 18, 2022

Address: NAKSHATRA, Plot No. 152, Swami Colony Ph

To the concerned party,

I Dr VISHAL YADAV, had purchased a voltas desert cooler of 70L capacity.

Recently,
        1) a small plug at the cooler bottom &
        2) 3 plastic screws on the back
        were lost due to some construction work happening in my home.

For this issue I had put a repair request on [protected] on 16/05/22 (Monday) (REQUESTE NO. [protected]).

Now even after repeated polite requests the service guy is avoiding service with pathetic excuses. After sharing the close-up photo of the cooler details as advised I don't think the repair person should have any difficulty in reading it. This is just a stupid excuse for to hide his lazy attitude.

Now my question is, is this is what voltas service stands for? Is it not comparable to cheating & alienating your loyal customers?

If so, I'll be avoiding purchasing any voltas products in the near future.
        Jun 25, 2022
        May 19, 2022
        Dear Vishal,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Voltas Online Team

Puneeeeee
          from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
          May 17, 2022

I made a purchase of VOLTAS AC in March - 2022, and it started giving cooling problem in May month. Like a AC started giving cooling problem in 2 months. Ridiculous.
          And the worst part is that its been more than a week that i have raised this issue to VOLTAS and none of them have bothered to look into this issue.
          Worst Customer Service.
          Poor customer support
          Jun 18, 2022
          May 18, 2022
          Dear Customer (Puneeeeee),

Voltas Online Team

sanjeetkumar970
            May 17, 2022

I have registered a complaint# [protected] on 11 Mar 2022 and till today 17 May 2022 and still my issue not resolve. Temperature is too warm and AC not working. Very poor service I didn't expect this from Voltas. I have called many times to customer care representative they told me that issue will be resolved soon but till now i did not get any resolution...
            Jun 18, 2022
            May 18, 2022
            Dear Sanjeet,

Voltas Online Team

pmcmess
              from Dibrugarh, Assam
              May 17, 2022

Address: Air Force Station Mohanbari, Dibrugarh, Assam 786012

Sir, I have registered for Servicing of 04 Air Conditioners on 19 Apr & 23 Apr vide Req IDs [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. Representative from Area Service Manager (Mob. [protected]) visited once and told me to came back again after bringing required spare parts. Nobody came again. I again fast track the matter by calling customer care Mr. Samar but no response again from Service Area Manager. Again I register vide req ID [protected] on 10 May talked to Ms. Neha, but again nobody visited. She said your previous req IDs are cancelled by SAM for postponements by me, which was a lie by SAM. She refused to register my Complaint. I again talked to Mr. Anes and Mr. Shivam, they also refused to register my Complaints.
              I have 20 Air Conditioners of Voltas but they didn't respond for service requests. Kindly help.
              May 18, 2022
              Dear Customer (pmcmess),

Voltas Online Team
              May 26, 2022
              Dear Customer (pmcmess),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Voltas Online Team
              Jun 09, 2022
              Updated by pmcmess
              Dear Sir, Till date nobody has came to me for repair of my Air Conditioner. Outer unit PCB was supposed to be replaced, but as your representative told me that technician will come soon, but I am still waiting. It's your service.

shanty mangotra
                May 16, 2022

Address: Jammu

Dear voltas service centre
                SR No [protected] is not resolved.
                Hey I just wanna tell you this is my worst service and technician experience.
                As i told you already i have a problem of display error EL01 .
                Whenever i on my ac sometimes it's working good but sometimes EL01 Error occurs.
                but your technician service is very worst .
                firstly they didn't know about error and they are telling me this is a PCB fault without checking it
                even they can't carry multimeter with them, then how can they came to know this is a PCB .They only know how to earn money from innocent people.
                " sir PCB karav hoga shayad, sir sensor karav hoga, sir display karav hogi . apke technician ko khud hi nahi pta ki kya karav hai. bas hawa mei teer marte hai. "

look into this matter
                and plz send high level technician from your company.
                Jul 11, 2022
                May 18, 2022
                Dear Shanty,

Voltas Online Team
                Jun 08, 2022
                Dear Shanty,

Voltas Online Team
                9 other people found this review helpful
                9 found this helpful

Riyazudeen FK
                  May 16, 2022

Address: Ambattur OT, Chennai

I bought a Voltas 1.5ton Inverter AC from Girias, Ambattur branch on 31st March 2022. They delivered the product on 1st March 2022 and got it installed on the same day. I was overwhelmed by the response of the seller and I was happy. After installation, when they tested, it was working fine, as we ran it only for few mins. Same day night when we turned it on there was lot of noise in the AC machine in both IDU and ODU and it stopped running in the mid night, with an error F9. We reported this issue to Voltas and their engineer visited the next day and he couldn't find any fault. He asked us to take a Video of the issue and report it, when it happens again. In couple of days, again the AC machine stopped working in the mid night with the error F9 and i recorded the video. Reported the issue again and the engineer visited the premises, and he could find nothing and kept the ticket on hold. Next day his manager visited my home and he checked the machine. He said the noise issue was due to Voltage fluctuation. But we don't have any voltage fluctuation in the entire apartment building and i personally checked this with my neighbors. No one else in my apartment is facing this issue. Day by day the noise in the IDU and ODU is increasing and currently it is running like a share auto. I believe no human can sleep with the noise of a share auto in their bedroom. And as an Engineer myself, i know that voltage fluctuation won't create any noise in the AC machine and the AC fan motor is creating this noise.

I have paid Rs.38600 from my credit card to buy this AC machine, thinking that i will get a good sleep in this summer. But i am hardly getting any sleep due to this AC machine's noise. I am looking for complete refund of my money, i spent on this product and let the Voltas take their product back or else the defective machine should be replaced with new non defective product. Kindly help.
                  May 18, 2022
                  Dear Riyaz,

Voltas Online Team
                  May 18, 2022
                  Updated by Riyazudeen FK
                  Hi Sir,

My complaint number is: [protected]
                  Registered Contact Number is: [protected]
                  Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Riyazudeen
                  May 20, 2022
                  Updated by Riyazudeen FK
                  Hi Sir,

Any update on this issue
                  May 23, 2022
                  Updated by Riyazudeen FK
                  Hello Sir, Any update on this?
                  May 26, 2022
                  Updated by Riyazudeen FK
                  Hi Sir,

My issue is not yet resolved. Kindly help

Riyazudeen

sunilnandal84
                    May 16, 2022

Address: HOUSE NO 362 GALI NO 5 BASAI ENCLAVE PART 1 NEAR BASAI CHOWK

Hello Team,

This complaint is with respect to Voltas inverter split AC (Voltas SAC 183V DZQ (3S) R32) which I purchased from Ajay Trading Co. ( #5/5 Jacubpura, Gurugram-122001, Haryana) on 25th Feb 2021 and it got installed with in next 2 days.

Just after 2 months we started getting cooling issues.

After some basic verification done by technician gas leakage concern was found & it took 3 more days to refill the gas.

Anyways same issue was arisen again in Feb 2022 just before expiration of warranty period. Rather than to check for the exact cause for reoccurrence of gas leakage, gas was filled again by technician which reflect technician wasn’t shrewd one.

Just because of ignorance of technician during the installation and refilling of gas, today again we observed same concern.

Already tried to reach Voltas customer care, they are demanding to pay for the cost of visit and resolution charges.

Do I really pay for this ?

Don't know how much I need to pay again ?

It is quite pathetic and painful that I couldn’t enjoyed the colling for a single season even after paying almost 42K ( AC+ installation).

Feeling duped by Voltas.

Is this the way to treat the customer ?

Are you really providing customer oriented services ?

Please look into this matter on urgent basis. All required details are attached FYR.

Please have a look or I will move to consumer court.

Sunil Nandal

[protected]/[protected]
                    Jun 25, 2022
                    May 21, 2022
                    Dear Sunil,

Voltas Online Team

Badal1807
                      May 16, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

Complaint number [protected]
                      Registered on 25th april 2022
                      Date of purchase 8th June 2021

Issue: With even less than an year of purchase my ac is showing cooling issues for which the technician told it's compressor issue.
                      Since then i am following up like a fool with customer vare and their service centre manager - Manish ( [protected]) but it seems like a deaf team who pays no heed towards customer grievance and what the customer might be going through. It's very shameful for a company when they response to their customers that they are out of stock for a basic product like a compressor of ac. But this is how voltas responds and runs away with this answer everytime I call them up. Pathetic service n customer support
                      Jun 24, 2022
                      May 18, 2022
                      Dear Badal,

Voltas Online Team
                      May 21, 2022
                      Dear Badal,

Our team tried to contact you but your number was not contactable. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with the feasible timings and our team will assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Rishi Narula
                        May 16, 2022

Amrik Chauhan from voltas has not been listening and not actively answering my calls. Do not know what to do
                        May 16, 2022
                        action taken

Rishi Narula
                          May 16, 2022

No bill copy of servicing present with the company .
                          Along with this the company representative was redirecting to the wrong website.
                          May 16, 2022
                          Dear Rishi,

Voltas Online Team

Rishi Narula
                            May 16, 2022

Address: Delhi NCR

This complaint is with respect to Voltas AC with which i have registered the ac serving for getting the filters cleaned. But in a day or two the outdoor unit started making the noise. I raised the request for the same but noone showed up. When they did the date was crossed and then it is being told the date has been crossed and extra must be paid
                            May 16, 2022
                            action taken

Manjit38
                              from Safidon, Haryana
                              May 15, 2022

I purchase my window ac in june month of 2018 and my ac is under 5 year comprehensive warranty but i purchase it from bajaj finance and i dont have original bill but company have all service record of my ac so please provide me coils and regiatered mobile no is [protected] service centre of my area rufuse to raise request withou bill.
                              Dear Manjit,

Voltas Online Team

Gauravkh82
                                May 15, 2022

I purchased a bottom loading - HOT/COLD water dispenser from them on 9th of May 2022-It came with missing parts the water drainage cap is missing and the water pipe which goes into the jar is cracked. I am calling again and again to the showroom guys they are of no help the customer service is very rude no body came for the installation - so i bought a new pipe and started using it then water started coming out from the drainage whole i covered it with a 3M ear bud - The installation/demo people call and they confirm my address and then they say this is not my area, I have sent them a email no reply and no action either also its a brand new machine there is no hot water coming - water heating is not working.
                                Jun 16, 2022
                                May 16, 2022
                                Dear Gaurav,

Voltas Online Team

Pillalamarri kavitha
                                  May 15, 2022

I purchased voltas 70 litre capacity with remote control. There is a tank alarm system in this unit. Even if there is sufficient water level it gives an alarm due to which water pump will not work & cooling air isn't coming, please ask them to give a parmanent solution for this issue or change the unit which doesn’t have this system.
                                  Dear Kavitha,

Voltas Online Team

MANJU MAURYA
                                    May 15, 2022

Address: Noida

I have registered a complaint on 11 Apr 2022 and till today 15 Apr 2022 nobody’s attained complaint even not call me to understand the issue. Temperature is too warm and AC not working. Very poor service I didn't expect this from Voltas. I have called many times to customer care representative they told me that issue will be resolved soon but till now i did not get any resolution
                                    Jun 18, 2022
                                    May 16, 2022
                                    Dear Manju,

Voltas Online Team

DwivediV
                                      from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      May 14, 2022

We are facing issue for Volta's 1.5 ton inverter AC. For after few minutes it is showing pc 04 error and now it's continuously showing it and AC doesn't working at all... Customer service is not able to resolve it permanently as the problems persist after sometime...I’m not getting a solution of the problem...I’m very disappointed with this..very bad service!!!
                                      Jun 20, 2022
                                      May 16, 2022
                                      Dear Mr. Dwivedi,

Voltas Online Team

Aanchal1234
                                        May 14, 2022

P4 error in ac not resolved even after taking service charges
                                        Dear Mr. Aanchal,

Voltas Online Team