Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 87

Prabhakar Reddy Patil
Jan 31, 2017

Hello Team,

1. I have made a booking with yatra.com on 28th JAN 2017 from HYD to
BLR. my account was debited with 10316 rupees however flight tickets
were not confirmed. Booking ref (YT[protected]

When i reach out to yatra customer care no one is giving appropriate
answer, one says 12 hrs, one say 24, one says 48 hours .. no one has the
appropriate information and more over they are too arrogant and heavy
headed to process my refund.

2. i have done partial cancellation for another ticket booked on the same day.
yatra ref :[protected]. Cancelled ticket PNR: ZEH97. this ticket was
cancelled with airlines directly. however yatra team is not ready to process
the refund. every time i call them they say AIR INDIA is not ready to
reimburse.

can some one look in to the issue and provide support.

Prabhakar
Mar 3, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 31, 2017
Updated by Prabhakar Reddy Patil
There is no update received from Yatra.com, donno how its resolved
Jan 31, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Reddy,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that booking couldn't go through and refund has been initiated on same day ie 28 Jan. Refund will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account. Regarding the second booking, We are in contact with the airline for initiating the refund. We will get back to you once refund will be initiated.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care

Sangit Deb
    Jan 27, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700137

BE WARE OF YATRA.COM.

We booked Hotel Bheigo at Manipur four rooms for four days through Yatra.com from 18.10.2016 to 21.10.2016.But due'Strike" called on these days, we were unable to go to Imphal from Silchar on appointed day. We informed this to Hotel Bheigo as well as Yatra.com on previous day. They assured to return 50% of booking charge of Rs.24000/ which we agreed. Subsequently after much deliveration, we could not get our money back(Rs.24000/.)

Thus we could not go to Manipur for no fault of our own. But they forfeited our money, although they assured to refund 50%. We request people to be cautious of this Yatra.com, and think twice before booking hotel through them.
    Mar 6, 2017
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 28, 2017
    Dear Sangit,

Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share your Yatra reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
    Jan 31, 2017
    Dear Sangit,

Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share your Yatra reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
    Feb 02, 2017
    Dear Sangit,

As requested, Please share your Yatra booking reference number to assist you further.

Yatra Care

bobybabs
      Jan 27, 2017

Address: 560076

I booked flightsbkum from Bagdogra - Delhi - Srinagar ( To and fro) on 13th Nov.
      Ref #[protected] .
      Passengers Name : Tina and Myra.
      Travel Dates :
      19th Nov From Bagdogra - Delhi
      20th Nov From Delhi - Srinagar.
      3rd Dec : From Srinagar to Delhi
      4th From Delhi to Bagdogra.

Flight from Delhi to Srinagar was cancelled by airlines due to bad weather.
      Hence we had to cancel ticket from Srinagar to Delhi as well.
      Air India confirmed they have taken necessary action and communicated to Yatra about full refund of the tickets.

However even after calling Yatra several times they have not refunded our money yet.
      When we called they said they raised a ticket with Air India as they need confirmation on their ticket ( Yatra ticket numbers: Tina :[protected],[protected]. They said it would take 40 days.
      However its more than 2 months now and there is no update from Yatra.
      I tried to call them several times but everytime I call they blame Air India. They do not have any information about the refund status, amount.

Kindly assist.
      Mar 10, 2017
      Feb 01, 2017
      Dear Tulsi,

Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We have contacted the concerned team and we will update you at the earliest. We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care

ind_rakesh
        Jan 26, 2017

Address: 110092

I used yatra mobile app to book a flight ticket for travelling to Patna from Delhi on 22nd February 2017. I booked the ticket and paid the fare using netbanking. When I got the ticket, it was from Patna to Delhi on 22nd February 2017. The app took the old data and generated the ticket.

On requesting for refund, yatra is not entertaining this request.

Yatra reference number . This incident has impacted me such that I won't be using yatra or any other mobile app to book especially flight tickets in future. I would also like to hightight that the website was saying it was a refundable ticket, so I had booked the ticket. Now they are not entertaining any request for refund.

I would request other prospective customers to be careful when the yatra app says it's a refundable flight ticket.
        Mar 12, 2017
        Jan 27, 2017
        Dear Rakesh,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number to take it further.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care
        Jan 29, 2017
        Updated by ind_rakesh
        Dear Yatra/Friends,

I had contacted you several times and I did not get any cancellation and refund assurance from you.

My booking reference number is[protected].

The experience o[censored]sing yatra mobile app for ticket booking has been very pathetic and I want to spread awareness among my friends and social circle to stay away from using yatra mobile app for flight ticket booking.

I would like to inform my friends that whenever you get any discount offers from yatra, please don't get tempted. The site gives you a very little discount and also wrong information about refundable tickets. I am sharing my latest experience with you. It's better to book flight tickets from Airline website.

The experience o[censored]sing yatra mobile app for ticket booking has been very pathetic and I want to spread awareness among my friends and social circle to stay away from using yatra mobile app for flight ticket booking.

I am also planning to lodge a complaint with DGCA to save prospective passengers from getting cheated by such apps and companies.

Rakesh
        Jan 31, 2017
        Dear Rakesh,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
        Feb 08, 2017
        Dear Rakesh,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, you have canceled your booking from airline and full refund is under process. Refund will take 5-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care

A@rti
          Jan 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Good afternoon Sir/Ma'am
          I had booked tickets from NDLS to SVDK on 5th December 2016 by yatra.com online facility...after that the tickets was not confirmed and not even the amount refunded to my bank...after 15mins i got a message from your side that the amount will be refunded in 5 to 7 working days ..reference no. is[protected] but still today the amount is not refunded ...i need a resolution soon as possible by you ...its already been one and half ago i didn't found any solution not any message from your side...
          Feb 27, 2017
          Jan 27, 2017
          Dear Aarti,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Refund of INR 2, 218.00 was already initiated from our end on 05 Dec. Would request you to contact your bank who has issued the card through which payment was done and provide the ARN number shared on your registered email id with us.

Yatra Care

Stdss
            Jan 17, 2017

I had booked return tickets from pune to Goa on 6th Jan 17 with ref.no.[protected]. I had to cancel the booking as my son's board exam dates clashed with it. The company namely yatra.com did not deposit the refund amount in my account, instead the refund was transferred to so called ecash account. They informed me that I have to use their services to utilise that amount or it will be consficated if not used with 60 to 90 days. Sir it is my hard earned money and I don't want it go waste. Pl.help me..l have consulted my brother who is a lawyer. He advised me to file criminal complaint of cheating u/s 420 IPC.
            Feb 20, 2017
            Jan 17, 2017
            Dear Sajid,

Regret the inconvenience caused. As per our records, booking was cancelled online and you have opted the refund in your ewallet account. As a gesture of care, we have forwarded the request to the team to initiate the refund in your bank account. We request you to please allow us some time.

Yatra Care
            Jan 18, 2017
            Dear Sajid,

We would like to inform that refund of INR 5, 712.00 has been initiated in your bank account and it will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care
            i would like to inform u that i have booked a flight on 6th augest 2017 from jammu to srinager .the flight was refundable .but due to some problem i have to cancel it but i did not get any refoundable amount i also take with yatra coustumer care thy told me that the cancelation charges are mor that the flight fare that is y i will not get any amount but u r showing that flight is refundable. than wat is the benifet to the costmer to to cancel the booking we booked that becuse it was refundable so u r cheating with costumers..that is not good u have a such brand company.if cancelation charges r more than the flight fare than y r u showing the flight r refundale ...i want my money back...
            Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2017
            Dear Mir, Regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Yatra booking reference number to assist you further. Thanks, Yatra Care
            Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 9, 2017
            Dear Mir, Regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Yatra booking reference number to assist you further. Thanks, Yatra Care

sindhuja.thiyagarasa
              Jan 16, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I have booked my journey on 29th Dec 2016 of flight from Chennai to Delhi for 05. January in YATRA.COM.but some unavoidable reason i cancelled my programme and informed to yatra.com agent to cancel the ticket and also they told me that they will cut cancellation charges and refund the balance amount with in 7-10 working days .but till now there is no thing happened, and they are not giving my refundable amount.my reference no.[protected] is in the name of Sindhuja Thiyagarasa and saraswathi Thiyagarasa.please help me to contact to YATRA.COM and refund my money.
              Feb 17, 2017
              Jan 16, 2017
              Dear Sindhuja,

Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We have contacted the concerned team and we will update you at the earliest. Kindly allow us some time, we appreciate your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
              Jan 17, 2017
              Dear Sindhuja,

We would like to inform you that we have processed the refund from our end for INR 17880.00 on 16 Jan 2017. Post this your bank will take 2-7 business days to credit the amount to your bank account. Hope this resolves your query.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care

mohnish thakur
                from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                Jan 14, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 145001

Dear sir, I have booked holiday package (YH3078066)for 5n/6d at Andamans from YATRA.COM. Initially the itienary given to me was worth of rupees 58312/- in which Neil Island was not covered. Then they gave me second itinerary of rupees 66312/- in which Neil Island was covered. I chose the second itinerary and paid Rs 66312/-. But when I reached Andamans Island Neil island was not covered in the itinerary which was given local vendor ( Andamans connections). I inform same matter to the yatra.com on the same day but there was no reply from yatra.com. I also called many times in subsequent days regarding the same but there was no reply from the yatra.com. Finally the Neil Island was not covered during the tour package. Second issue, . At Havelock Island Non AC room was booked in Hotel Sand Marina where as according the promised itinerary the room at Havelock island was CASA room in hotel Kingdom (3* hotel). I again complained for the same at yatra.com Finally I paid extra 4360/ for room upgradation
                May 11, 2017
                Jan 15, 2017
                Dear Mohnish,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. This is definitely not the level of service we endeavour to provide to our customer. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that such instances, though rare already, do not recur.

As per our records, our team has advise you to share the screenshot of the amount paid extra to the hotel for AC room and we will reimburse the same.

Once again, We would really appreciate if you would allow us another chance to organise your future holidays, as we truly value your support and association.

Yatra Care
                Jan 15, 2017
                Updated by mohnish thakur
                I have attached the screenshot of the bill paid for AC rooms. But what decisions you have taken for the extra amout paid for visiting Neil Island.

Jan 16, 2017
                Dear Mohnish,

Thank you for sharing the details with us. We are looking into your query and will update you at the earliest. We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                Feb 14, 2017
                Updated by mohnish thakur
                I have been waiting since 16 jan 2017. What decision you have taken.
                Cd

ajay2027
                  Jan 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

Subject: Complaint against unfair trade practices adopted by Yatra.com

I had done the 4 hotel bookings for Silver Sands Resort Daman - from 27th Jan 2017 to 29th Jan 2017

I have called Yatra call centre twice on 10th Jan 2017 and 12th Jan 2017 requesting them to cancel and refund the booking since there is an outbreak of Bird Flu / Avian Influenza in Daman area and the Daman government authorities have advised to all citizens not to travel to Daman upto 1st week of February 2017. Since we are a group of 4 families travelling with small children we do not want to take any chance and avoid travelling to Daman

I requested Yatra. com to cancel the booking and refund the amount at the earliest

On 13th January 2017 I again called up Yatra.com and also send email for the cancellation and refund, every time I was informed by Yatra.com staff that the cancellation is subject to acceptance of Silver Sands Resorts.

I explained them that the circumstances under which the Bookings are requested to be cancelled are very serious and there is a government advisory issued not to travel to Daman for a period of 1 month, in such a scenario we cannot travel with small children risking their health, I expected Yatra.com to consider and cancel the bookings and refund the full amount to me.

On 13th January 2017 I called up Silver Sands Resorts, to my surprise, when I checked with the Hotel they informed me that they have not received any payment from Yatra.com for the bookings done by me and that they have not received any request for cancellation and refund. The Hotel also informed me that is is Yatra.com which has to approve the cancellation and refund, this is shocking as yatra.com has been telling me different process of refund and I was informed that refund is subject to approval of Hotel Silver Sands, whereas hotel Silver Sands has informed me a different version of the process of cancellation and refund.

I have been a loyal customer of Yatra.com but the way I have been treated for cancellation is disgusting and frustrating. I never expected this type of treatment and mislseading and false information given to customers.

I have still not received any feedback from Yatra.com, now I am left with no option but to consider taking appropriate legal action against Yatra.com and Silver Sands Resorts, Daman in the event the whole amount is not refunded to me.
                  Feb 19, 2017
                  Jan 14, 2017
                  Dear Ajay, Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you. Best Regards, Yatra Care
                  Jan 19, 2017
                  Dear Ajay, Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you. Best Regards, Yatra Care

Surabhi Patil
                    Jan 14, 2017

Yatra hold feature

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Yatra .com promises to hold the ticket at given price forr 3 days and then when we lick on pay on it shows increased fare. Let me clearly state the words on yatra website, blog and email:
                    With our ‘Hold Now, Pay Later’ feature, you could hold international air tickets on lower prices without
                    paying in advance until your plans are finalized. Thus save the money you would otherwise spend on last minute bookings!
                    Rajesh PB
                    Jan 12, 2017

Address: 122001

Recently i booked a flight ticket in this site, paid amount and after some seconds it shown u booking is not confirmed.
                    There was two options,
                    1.refund to your ecash to use in your future booking and it will be refelect " immediately".
                    2. Transfer to your bank account it will take 5 to 7 days.
                    I was required to book the ticket, so selected to ecash.
                    Then i went to book tickets again, price hicked. It is due to dynamic pricing i could understand.
                    Then went to payment page.
                    Ecash was not available there. Flight ticket rates are changing.
                    So i paid again using bank again.
                    Then i went to check the bank, the amount got transfered at first time but found not refunded to me.
                    Then i sent email to yatra who always replay me immediately after a mail when i ask about holidays.
                    I got mail back lately that call to customer care.
                    I called customer care today,
                    Asked about this, the one spoke with immediatly replied me that it will take 1 to 2 hours to come in ecash !
                    There was the word " immediately "
                    In the option, i asked her. She again and again replied me same that it will take 1 to 2 hours.
                    I asked what is meaning of immediately then..
                    She transferred call to her super visor.
                    He insulted and disrepcted me by keeping me on hold..
                    I could not hear any noice from that side.
                    Suddenly he came and spoke some..
                    Then when i start to speak, he went to hold.
                    They said ecash to bank cannot transfer amount.
                    What is meaning of" immediate" then?
                    Cunning way to cheat?
                    Feb 14, 2017
                    Jan 13, 2017
                    Dear Rajesh,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number or email id used for the booking and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care

Dwajan
                      Jan 12, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 12002

Myself and my Son had booked the conducted trip to Sri Lanka on 13th Dec 2016 for 5 days trip for Rs.84000/- via Chennai . On 20th the plane from Bangalore to Chennai flight supposed to take off at 6.20 Am got delated for more than 4.30 hrs due to dense fog at the Bangalore Air port. We intimated the travel agent about the delay and indicated that we may miss connecting flight from Chennai to Sri Lanka. They asked us buy fresh ticket at Chennai airport. As time was very close we could not get next flight on the same day. We bought the ticket for next day and carried the journey. There by we lost one day tour programme. Our return tickets from Sri Lanka to Chennai was also cancelled and we have to buy the return tickets also. There by, we paid to and fro Air tickets from Chennai to Sri Lanka and back also we lost one day tour at Sri Lanka. Apart from this, due to non cooperation by the travel Agent, we had suffered lot of tension, anxiety and hardship. In spite of all this the Yatra.com has refused to pay the cost though no fault of ours. Pl arrange to get the cost of Rs.28, 000 towards flight cost and one day trip at pro-rata basis. As per New consumer protection law, unfair one sided terms & condition by the agents is unfair and unlawful.
                      Feb 20, 2017
                      Jan 12, 2017

Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share your Yatra reference number with us and we will take it forward.

Yatra Care
                      Jan 16, 2017
                      Updated by Dwajan
                      YH3071078
                      Jan 20, 2017
                      Dear Dwajan,

We have checked the details at our end and findings are, You booked SriLanka package through us from 20 Dec- 24 Dec and departure city was Bangalore. Connecting flights were boked from Bangalore-Chennai arriving at 0720 hours and Chennai-Colombo at 1100 hours. We recived your call around[protected] and we were informed that flight got delayed by airline's end. As per the aviation rules, passenger needs to report at airport 3 hours prior to the departure to catch the International flight. Team requested you to contact the airline directly for the alternate else you will be treated as No show. Further, team helped you for alternate flight too and asked to pay additional amout for which you denied for the payment. Thus, we informed you to purchase the new ticket directly from the airline counter. For cancellation, team has also shared the cancellation charges and refund amount. Flight assistance was also later provided by International Flight team.

Should you need any further assistance please feel free to contact us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist you.

Best Regards.
                      Yatra Care

ShobhitS10
                        Jan 9, 2017
                        Apr 12, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Apr 12, 2023

Ticket not booked but amount got deducted

I tried to book bus ticket (Goa-Pune) from Yatra.com on 15th Dec, however due to some technical issue the ticket booking was unsuccessful, and the amount got debited from my icici bank.

I tried chasing Yatra bus booking team many a times, but they only assure me of resolution within 24-48 hours. After sending them many mails(on 9th Jan, 8th Jan, 7th Jan, 2nd Jan, 22nd Dec, and 19th Dec), they do not even bother to acknowledge.br...
                        13 other people found this review helpful
                        13 found this helpful
                        17 Comments
                        neerajthareja
                        Jan 9, 2017

I am totally dissatisfied with the service from yatra.com has offered to me in hotel booking.

I booked, with 100% advance booking, a Hotel in Shimla through yatra.com for 7 Jan 2017 for 1 night for 3 adults and 1 kid (Aged 42, 36, 12, 6; 12 year kid was mentioned as adult due to policies) and got confirmation from yatra.com. Booking reference :[protected].

I reached hotel on 7th Jan 2017 after walking about 13-14 km due to snow and road block with kids (again 12 year old is kid; though mentioned as adult in hotel booking).

When I showed booking mail at hotel reception about my booking, he told this booking is not confirmed and he also told hotel had already informed Yatra.com about this.

But I had confirmation from Yatra.com.

Hotel receptionist called Yatra interface directly (someone Nitin from Yatra.com; if I remember name correctly) and told him that booking is not confirmed and why this was not told to guest. There was no answer from that side.

My kids were shivering like anything and were in panic mode. I was not able to provide a room to my family.

I called Yatra.com call centre from Hotel receptionist’s phone as my phone was out of network.

I told about situation and complained them why they did not inform me when booking was not confirmed from hotel side. (Sarika or Savita was the person from Yatra side). But booking mail said confirmed hotel booking.

She said sorry and promised me to call back. I specifically told her to provide an alternative only nearby as it is difficult to move anywhere far due kids and due to total halt, no movement in Shimla.

I got a call after some time and lady from Yatra.com (Ms Rajni…) told me yatra.com had arranged a hotel 6 km from this place. I told her it is not possible to move even few meters due to current sitation at this stage so I want a room nearby.

She was rude and when I told her I am with kids and they are not well, shivering. She told me you booked hotel for 3 adults, 1 kid and you are saying you have two kids.

That was so bad comment from her side. She was trying to look for some thing which is against me in this booking.

I strongly objected her and told 12 year old person is still a kid; he was mentioned as adult due to your policies on age. (had I mentioned 12 yr as kid, yatra.com would have said this is wrong booking)

Then she rudely said, confirm your alternate booking or cancel Yatra.com will refund your money. I told I will not accept the alternative booking, nor will cancel the same. It was very bad conversation from her side. And no furhter assistance was provided by yatra.com.

It was getting late, then I tried to look for someplace on my own for night stay as I could not sit in open with family.

This was very horrible trip and thanks to yatra.com for very poor service.
                        Yatra.com should have informed me earlier before leaving, that this booking is not confirmed. But on one side yatra.com are not listening to hoteliers; on other side they are committing wrongly to guests and poor customer relations.

Moreover, now yatra.com is asking for feedback for hotel where I was not able to checkin due to yatra.com's mismanagement and misalignment internally (someone could internally inform not to send this feedback request to guest). Further, there is no apology or refund from their side.

I will not use Yatra.com in future, will not recommend to anyone and thinking of legal options as well.

Neeraj
                        Feb 13, 2017
                        Jan 09, 2017
                        Dear Neeraj,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                        Jan 12, 2017
                        Dear Neeraj,

This is in furtherance of our conversations and email exchanges regarding booking ID –[protected] . At the outset, we regret if any inconvenience was caused to you.

We would like to state that we had processed your hotel booking at Hotel Sangeet for 1 night, at Shimla, as per the inventory of hotel rooms communicated to us by the aforementioned hotel. However, after your booking had been processed by us, we received a sold out notification from the hotel. We would like to clarify that we had no information about the hotel being sold out.

Later, We have arranged an alternate hotel arrangement, which was declined by you.

Further, we offered you a Yatra e-wallet credit of Rs 1000/-, which was rejected by you.

You will appreciate that we are merely a booking platform and do not exercise ownership over the hotels, which are the principal service providers to the customers. We process hotel room booking requests on the basis of inventory communicated to us by such hotels / third party suppliers. In case any of the hotels fail to confirm the hotel bookings on account of it being sold out, subsequent to the customer's booking transaction on Yatra.com, which happened in your booking as well, we at best can offer alternatives of a similar range/refund the money.

Since none of the above is acceptable to you, We have processed the full refund of INR 2971/- in your account.

We are still offering you INR 1000/- in your EWallet account without any expiry with 100% worth and same could be used in any hotels, flights bookings with us.

With reference to your feedback regarding customer services, we regret any unintentional inconvenience caused to you. This is not the aim of our services level and assuring you for better services ahead.

Yatra Care
                        Feb 20, 2017
                        Dear Neeraj,

We request you to please share the requested details to assist you further.

Yatra Care
                        Feb 21, 2017
                        Dear Neeraj,

Thank you for contacting us we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share the Yatra reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
                        I could not reply earlier.

Though I got reply from Yatra.com and spoke to floor supervisor, he was polite while talking . However, he did not agree that yatra did any mistake and tried to shift responsibility to Hotel only. Floor supervisor provided 1000/- voucher to me which i had denied accepting.

I will not use yatra.com further for any bookings and will ask to permanently remove my name from yatra.com database.

Neeraj
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 16, 2017
                        Dear Neeraj,

Thank you for contacting us we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share the Yatra reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2017
                        Dear Neeraj,

Yatra Care

shammi verma
                          Jan 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I had the booking reference no.[protected], however the hotel clearly said that they did not receive any email for the booking. Also it is clearly mentioned in the recording []that the booking was not sent by yatra to the hotel. Its a proven fault from the yatra's end. However upon asking in writing you said its a sold case wherein the rooms were not available. I had a conversation with yatra's representative in the afternoon stating they had a word with hotelier (Prem gupta) and the booking is confirmed. But post reaching the hotel they clearly denied that. It was the falsifying information provided by your representative. As a result you spoiled our trip and the time worth alot. We booked the car costing us rs. 18000 and new year eve party event worth rs.10000 and if we include all the risk of wandering around late night in the streets without any place to stay, the risk of our lives should be borne by you. Yatra.com... Still no escalations, you are handling the case on your own, no solution till now. It been more than a week. Guys dont evr go for yatra.com..
                          Feb 9, 2017
                          Jan 08, 2017
                          Dear Shammi,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care

sarojnath23
                            Jan 7, 2017

I booked my hotel on yatra.com on 4th dec for a family trip to Amritsar(28th dec 2016). On 27th evening, i got a call from yatra executive stating that the hotel is sold out. i was about to board my Delhi flight from where i would take the train and had no idea what to do as i was in transit and will have limited access to network. i have spent so much time over net to book the hotel with such good reviews. in the entire transit i was stressed and following up trying to convince the executive. finally they gave me alternative hotel with very poor review even in their site, So i denied. I demanded incase u cannot provide me the same hotel or a hotel with similar good customer rating, u have to provide me a quality 5star hotel as i didn't have time to review their hotel options anymore. I went to the same hotel which i had a confirmed voucher from yatra and they said that yatra has communicated with the hotel only 2 days prior my check in and so they were not anymore available with the rooms. the entire picture was clear. i was travelling with an infant and my dad's health was also not so good. i tried explaining to the executive again and again but in vain. i even said i will make a consumer complain but they did not listen. me and my family had to face immense stress and inconvenience for this negligence. it was really unexpected from such a popular company like Yatra.com
                            May 11, 2017
                            Jan 07, 2017
                            Dear Saroj, We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers, kindly share your Yatra reference number to enable us to assist you. Thanks, Yatra Care
                            Jan 10, 2017
                            Updated by sarojnath23
                            Yatra booking no. :[protected]
                            Jan 17, 2017
                            Updated by sarojnath23
                            by when can i expect the reply??

sanjayraghav98
                              Jan 6, 2017

My first & last pathetic experience with yatra, booked 3 rooms with yatra for goa now when i reached here got to know that they have shared the fake pictures on there on portal, pictures available on portal was for a different property & booked property is different & when i call them they don't have any answers for the issues, I had to wait 3 hrs outside the booked hotel and after that as well they have done nothing

Pls beware think 100 time before u book any property with yatra
                              Feb 8, 2017
                              Jan 06, 2017
                              Dear Sanjay,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Kindly share your Yatra reference number with us to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care

saanu_18
                                Jan 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

I Booked a bus ticket from Pune to Goa for 24 th Dec 2016, how ever when i tried to cancel the ticket i got a error message that getting error as, no refund found on your request, please try later.

i raised this complain and sent to the email address [protected]@yatra.com and called customer care to check however got the response that they are looking into this... but since then no response
                                Feb 9, 2017
                                Jan 05, 2017
                                Updated by saanu_18
                                My booking details mentioned below

Miss. Sangeeta Mishra,
                                Congratulations! Your Bus booking is confirmed.
                                Booking Reference Number[protected]
                                Please find your e-ticket attached with this email.

Bus Details

Pune
                                24 Dec 2016|05:30 BOARDING TIME
                                05:30 Goa
                                24 Dec 2016 | 17:30
                                PNR
                                Duration: 12h 0m
                                OPERATOR
                                Paulo Travels
                                MAN-Airbus-AC, Sleeper-Seater BOARDING POINT
                                Kharadi by pass, Pune-Nagar Highway, Kahradi (Chandan Nagar) by Pass, Pune,[protected][protected] [protected],[protected][protected] [protected]
                                SEAT No(S)
                                12 SEAT TYPE
                                SL TICKET TYPE
                                mtkt
                                For boarding point & timing related queries, please contact the bus operator:24370877, [protected], 24370877, [protected]
                                Passenger Details
                                Miss. Sangeeta Mishra (ADULT)
                                Payment Details
                                Total Fare Rs.2200.0
                                Total Service Tax Rs.132.0
                                Amount Paid Rs.2332.0
                                Total Amount
                                Payment received via Rs.2332.0
                                Confirmation details have been also sent to: SMS: +91 [protected]
                                Wishing You a Happy Journey!
                                Yatra .com

Save big with

SBI Card
                                SCB Card

Yatra on Mobile

Android
                                iOS
                                Windows
                                Follow us on

Facbook
                                Twitter
                                Google+
                                Terms and Conditions

Partial cancellation is not allowed
                                Bus tickets can be booked online at www.yatra.com and through yatra mobile app only
                                All bus bookings can be cancelled online from My Bookings section under Customer Support on our website www.yatra.com
                                For assistance with existing booking, please contact us at [protected]@yatra.com between 10 am to 7 pm only.
                                In case of any urgent cancellation, please write to us at [protected]@yatra.com. We will confirm status within 24 hours
                                For assistance other then cancellations, please write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we will revert within 24-48 hours
                                Ecash earned on bus can be redeemed for bookings bus, flights and hotel bookings as per terms. Please log in to our website www.yatra.com for detailed terms and conditions
                                Important:

Please do not reply to this email. It has been sent to an email account that is unattended. Please add [protected]@yatra.com to your contact list and address book to ensure that you recieve communication related to your booking from yatra.com
                                Jan 06, 2017
                                Dear Saanu,

Regret the inconvenience this has caused to you. Please allow us some time, we will update the refund status to you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
                                Jan 08, 2017
                                Dear Saanu,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform that booking stands cancelled and refund has been initiated. Refund will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care

shantanu24
                                  Jan 3, 2017

Address: 110096

Website address: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq. given by yatra.com does not work at all. It is complete fraud. I have ecash available rs. 3196. Everytime i book airticket through yatra.com, it generates additional ecash but i could never understand how to use the ecash in my current booking of air tkts. Everytime they claim that you will get discount in your next booking and the next never comes. I kept calling their toll free no: [protected] &[protected] but none of them are available for tele-discussions with any tele-executives.
                                  Feb 5, 2017
                                  Jan 05, 2017
                                  Dear Shantanu,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq or share your contact details and we will arrange the call back for you.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist.

Yatra Care
                                  I paid money but the ticket is not book because the OTP is not send so ican not bbok my ticket but my money is not reuterned
                                  Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 7, 2017
                                  Hi, Thank you for contacting us and regret the inconvenience this may have caused to you. Kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to check the payment. If the amount is charged your refund will be processed. Best Regards, Yatra Care

akshay1389
                                    Dec 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I had booked hotels in Andamans in Dec from email id [protected]@gmail.com but due to natural disaster cyclone I was not able to board. The airlines gave me full refund but the hotel bookings was done thru yatra and I paid the full amount in advance. Now even after this emergency situation they are not refunding my amount and neither responding to my email.
                                    Jan 28, 2017
                                    Dec 20, 2016
                                    Dear Akshay,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in this interim.

Yatra Care
                                    Dec 28, 2016
                                    Dear Akshay,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that your booking stands cancelled on 50 % retention and refund is under process. Refund will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
                                    I had booked a seat from sangli to nashik of konduskar travels.
                                    The amount of Rs.812 was deducted from my account but the ticket was not issued. So I had rebooked the same ticket. I had called them and also had sent mail attached with bank statement of debited amount.
                                    They didn't reply for my any request. This is so pathetic.
                                    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Dec 22, 2016
                                    Dear Snehal, Regret the inconvenience caused. We request to please share your email id used for the booking to locate the transaction. Thanks, Yatra Care