Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 26, 2026
Complaints 2588

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 86

Bahadursingh
Mar 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have paid 23500 Rs amount but yatra.com agent said they didn't received payment. So again online payment. So two times paid for same tour. They promissed paid soon. But I m still awaited for refund my amount. I have payment on 14 Feb. 2017. But complains about refund. They promissed payment refund will be on one week. But still pending

Mobile no. [protected]
Pls refund my amount
May 11, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 17, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. We have tried contacting you. However, failed to reach you. We request you to please share the email id used for the booking and we will be happy to assist you.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
Mar 17, 2017
Updated by Bahadursingh
I have planned tour on 14 Feb. 2017. I have paid on same date. But they didn't received so payment again. They received amount 23500 Rs. Then they said payment failure amount will refund soon. We have paid on 14 Feb. 2017. They failure amount reached on yatra.com ACOUNT

But refund still pending.

My I'D is YH3178790
Amount 23500 Rs payment date on 14 Feb 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Updated by Bahadursingh
My mail ID. Singh.abhisek.[protected]@gmail.com
Mob. [protected]
My yatra.com reference I'D is YH3178790
Mar 17, 2017
Dear Mr. Singh

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that refund has been initiated and it will take 2-5 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
Mar 17, 2017
Updated by Bahadursingh
Why my refund still pending. My payment failure on 14 feb.2017. Logged complain on same day. I need money. Why still pending. I have taking initiative again and again. No Call received regarding refund. They promissed several time. Refund amount will credit in account 7 working days. Which was several days passed. Payment failure on 14 Feb. 2017. Still pending.

My planning work trouble due to poor response of your refund team. I have toured finished 20 Feb.2017. My double payment refund still pending.

Online netbanking payment failure. Discussed with banks. Then clear your team. Then they replied. Yatra.com received 23500 Rs. Amount.

I have complain several times. Called local yatra.com officers team members. They blocked my no. There is no response. It's poor response.

Your customer trouble but nobody understand my problem..

I need my money...23500 Rs.
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for sharing the details kindly allow us some time. Best Regards, Yatra Care
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Mr. Singh,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform that your refund is under process and it will take 7-10 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
Apr 09, 2017
Updated by Bahadursingh
I received my payment AMOUNT

Ankesh Jaiswal
    Mar 17, 2017

I have booked an andaman trip for my parents with booking id yh3040384 for 9 th december 16. I have planned the whole journey from indore to andman to indore through yatra.com whose total cost was rs 1, 13, 750 /-
    That trip was cancelled due to bad weather by yatra itself.
    From that day i am regularly connected with yatra customer care for my refund, every time they told me wait for 15 days we are processing on your maximum refund but any person or representative never call me back for any update or refunds, after hundred's of calls they refund in february 2017 only 45330/- against indore to andman to indore booking. After this yatra representative ensuring me for more refund initiated at the end of february, again no update from yatra, they are assuring me from last 3 months that they are refunding 100% amount.in march yatra representative suddenly denied to refund any amount beyond 45330/-, and directly given me the mails of their directors and senior to talk further-
    1-krishna. [protected]@yatra.com - vp
    2-sandeep. [protected]@yatra.com - sm
    3-priya. [protected]@yatra.com - unknown

This is too annoying and not ethical to start the whole communication again with other persons of yatra after keep patience of 3 months.

This trip was booked by mr. Nivesh and handled by mr. Nitin rana and mr. Sandeep ji

I request you to look into the case for the refund as soon as possible as i am already on the verge of my patience.

Apr 22, 2017
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 17, 2017
    Dear Ankesh,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
    Mar 18, 2017
    We are working on your request kindly allow us some time. Best Regards, Yatra Care
    Mar 21, 2017
    Dear Ankesh,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you . This is definitely not the level of service we endeavour to provide to our customer. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that such instances, though rare already, do not recur.

We would like to inform that we never committed full refund. As per our records, we have already initiated the refund of amount which we have received from our suppliers. We have not received the waiver from the suppliers for processing the remaining amount as booking was cancelled due to bad weather.

Once again, We would really appreciate if you would allow us another chance to organise your future holidays, as we truly value your support and association.

Yatra Care
    Well it seems that you are favouring the supplier instead of your customer because this fact is not believable that your supplier is denying to refund the amount.
    If this is the scenario then question here is what kind of relation you have maintained with your supplier.
    Other customer also needs to be aware that you have such a suppliers who puts their hands up in any odd situation.
    Here you are speaking about the service level endeavour but before that you should prioritise customer over supplier because its the customer who gives business to the supplier keeping you as a mediator.
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Mar 25, 2017
    Dear Ankesh,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Our team has tried their level best to provide you the best possible resolution. We have taken up a serious note & feedback has been shared with​ ​the concerned team for further improvement. However, again we request that kindly treat this as an isolated case and rest assured you would never have this kind of experience in future.

We shall certainly try our level best to provide you satisfactory services in future. Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to write us.

Yatra Care

Vishal Piplani
      Mar 17, 2017

It is regarding my Andaman's booking (Booking reference number: YH2989786). It was a land only package for 5n/6 days starting 8th of December 2016 but due to bad weather it was cancelled by Yatra team itself.

From that day to today, Yatra never informed me about anything. Every time I have taken the follow-up regarding the same. Yatra never updated / called me for then refund, every time I took the initiative and called customer care.

I have paid ₹ 45 thousand but out of this I received refund of around 37 thousand after so many follow ups.

it was a natural disaster so i am entitled for full refund but here i would like to mention that yatra people once booking have been made they don''t even bother to call you for any upadate. the customer keeps on calling and they keep on lingering the matter. is this the way customers are dealt??????? i would not recommend anyone to go with yatra. before booking they will call you daily but after booking you are trapped and then no response??????

vishal piplani
      Apr 17, 2017
      Mar 17, 2017
      Dear Vishal,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. This is definitely not the level of service we endeavour to provide to our customer. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that such instances, though rare already, do not recur.

We would like to inform that booking was cancelled due to natural calamity and we don't have control on the same. We have already refunded the amount of INR 37, 880.00 on 07 Feb and it should have credited in your account. As a gesture of care, we have credited the eCash of INR 5000 with a validity of one year for your future bookings. We regret. However, we would not be able to process the further refund.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care

Nitinkumar Saste
        from Baramati, Maharashtra
        Mar 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 413102

I Nitinkumar from Maharastra booking id YH3118032 booked for europe in less than 1 Lack . actually i came hear for australia trip & diverted for big aportunity of sell. Then i book my trip at delhi base office Mrs.Ridhi chopra as a first care taker from Yatraonline. Then they transfer case to Mr.Gourav who is yatra expert. He send me email (3 diff type packge absulatly diff frm my packege) & i cant sleep that night. after all 10 to 15 emails for paper working. This deparment is phone less work for customer frastration.
        i bookon 7 jan from that day i realize what is tension & frastration. Then they given handover to pune base uddan agent. they send me 3 to 5 emails reharding my packege but i fail to meet him by their working criteria or anything else. Uddan having some parttime college student to handel the case for Schengen visa. I have better idea for abrod visa by my passed trip to 3 countrys. Lastly i make paper work.that time i realize that it is simple for any tourist company & it is daily work for him. This department is only with phone ( no meetup) at 9 pm & day time phone is unanswered. upto this stage i pay 1.20 k to yatra. By this type of working lead in my schengen rejection visa. I think which is not unexpected to yatra people. because that moment they send me Thiland packege msg on my mobile with out tension & also given advice that do not retry for schengen visa in between 6 month consulate blacklist me. So thiland is better for me. but I write apale to France consulate which is also unanswers yet. I am self emplyer with 10 year IT returned & go for tour purpose with my wife & i have big assestes in india. Then where is actual fault done. My own conclusion is Behind the europe trip their will be some White cooler scam. They given me panelty of 60 k as cancelation but i have not guilty for that. I have guilty for my own credit & frasteration. So i knob the door for NCH- National consumet desk for "consumer right" is my upcoming way.
        "Why they not handle my case properly" is my tagline for that or "They given me packege for companys any polycies for illigal earning".
        So God given me power for solve it. i also given challenge to Yatra.com for they wested my 60K & i also capable & wanted to weast 60 K extra for my answers behind it.

This writing is not a slip of the pen each and every word is by my own experience in your Yatra And it was a decisive battle for me.

Thank you in advance and also waiting your kind reply.
        Apr 22, 2017
        Mar 17, 2017
        Dear Nitin,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
        Mar 17, 2017
        Dear Nitin,

We would like to inform you that your visa got rejected by embassy and decision of approving or rejecting the visa application is a sole discretion of Embassy/Consulate. Team has already shared the terms and conditions before confirming the booking. As per our records, refund of INR 60, 000 has already been initiated on 08 Mar and it should have credited in your account. We regret. However, we would not be able to process the further refund.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
        Mar 18, 2017
        Updated by Nitinkumar Saste
        When I received my passport I not seen stamp in page so I am “worry” that time UDAAN uneducated guy is with me say that now FRANCE embbacy having change in it they given us slip not stamp. For that conformation I consult VFS center help. They say me your visa is rejected by unknown reason so consult to your agent we cant under stand French language on it so I upload photo copy to UDDAN guy on WHATSAPP NO. and wait.(he not received my phone up to next day nor seen my message. That time I call Yatra NOW they have another new guy to handle my case miss GIPSA.(speaking is very rude) lesson my case & advice me book Thailand & not rearranged for FRANCE if I am they BLACK list me (not only that I got 3-4 MSG of visa on arrival country packages by YATRA) with out solution on same. After that I APPLE to consulate general of FRANCE which is also unanswered yet. Total behavior form start knob for as a scam. Which is either company policies behind it or any kind of NEW white calorific illegal business behind EUROP under 1LACK. Because at last desk that lady say me company also having their own policies also they bear loss because they booked NON refundable flight(actually Lufthansa is refundable actual visa fee is 4200/person).
        In this case I saw they only interested to captured high booking amount & all tension of late or non work issues at customer site.So I decided to go at National Consumer Desk NCH with some unanswered question like
        1-why they diverted my trip Australia to europ
        2-at time of visa refuse why they send me Thiland package SMS (I think so many people rebook because of Aspire by family &friend)
        3-why actual UDDAN agent is absent that time & not given us risk factor behind visa (or he also a part of scam)
        4-why they fuss my remain amount 60000 in no time with out clarification on refused visa.(why I not seen intrest on it)
        Mar 20, 2017
        Dear Nitin,

We have checked and found that visa acceptance or rejection is in embassy's control and Yatra doesnot have any control on the same. We have also shared the terms and conditions with you prior confirming the booking that in case of visa rejection there would be no refund. Still, We initiated the refund of INR 60, 000 and it should have credited in your account. We regret. However, we would not be able to process any further refund and this stands closed from your end.

Yatra Care
        Given us " term & condition " menu in your hotel or Total money retured is not actual solution.
        we expect your brif not Monotonous answer as a no reply email.
        What about created question behind the hole.
        Why your working lead to refuse our visa.
        also given us Annexture of our 60000 which you have chared in Name "Booing amt".
        also given us 5 customer list from maharastra who have complited trip of Europ by Yatra.
        My own conclusion & i reallize by own that the yatra staff beheviour says me " They have guarranty for refuse the customer schengen visa" by their own Cairless & insaen work.
        Thank you in advance...

mayurmathkar
          Mar 16, 2017

It is regarding my Andaman's booking. (Booking number: YH2904923)
          Above said booking was planned on 9th of December 2016 but due to bad weather it was cancelled by Yatra team itself.

From that day to today, Yatra never informed me about anything. Every time I have taken the follow-up regarding the same. Yatra never update / called me for then refund, every time I took the initiative and called customer care.

I have paid arround ₹ 1 lakh ( package : 82 thousand + mumbai to Chennai connecting flight- 15 thousand) . But out of this I received refund of 3 thousand for connecting flight and 46 thousand for Andaman package, after so many follow ups. Even though your executive ensured me for maximum refund.

I can understand this was natural disaster and it was group package so it will take time for refund, this is not my consern.But why should I need to take follow ups every time? When you say, you will update me in 15 days then it is your responsibility to update me atleast after 20 days. But every time I call customer care ask for remaining amount refunded and they say me to wait for another 4, 5 days.and now they even don't care to reply my emails.

I request you to look into the same and ensure me for maximum refund.

Waiting for your kind reply.

Thanks in advance.
          Apr 17, 2017
          Mar 16, 2017
          Updated by mayurmathkar
          This booking was handled by Mr.Vikas dahiya, Yatra Team.
          Mar 16, 2017
          Dear Mayurma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have contacted the concerned team and we will update you at the earliest. We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
          Mar 16, 2017
          Dear Mayur

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. This is definitely not the level of service we endeavour to provide to our customer. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that such instances, though rare already, do not recur.

We would like to inform that we have contacted the supplier and received the approval. As per our records, same has already been initiated on 09 Feb and it should have credited in your account. We regret. However, we would not be able to process the further refund as we haven't received any approval from the vendor.

Once again, We would really appreciate if you would allow us another chance to organise your future holidays, as we truly value your support and association.

Yatra Care
          Mar 16, 2017
          Dear Mayur

We would like to inform that we have also initiated the remaining refund of INR 27000 and it will take 5-7 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Kapilraj-rao
            Mar 10, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I booked a flight for
            Sharjah
            Wed, 15 Mar, 2017

from
            Ahmedabad
            Wed, 15 Mar, 2017

but even after payment sucessful i didnt get e-ticket
            Booking Reference Number[protected]

Yatra.com dont even talk back after sending mail that they will contact you after so and so period...
            sometimes it takes forever to reach a executive
            my question is how could they deduce money without even having info about seat reservation
            Apr 13, 2017
            Mar 13, 2017
            Dear Mr. Rao,

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. As per our records your booking stand confirmed against Yatra reference number.[protected]. We have again sent the e-tickets to your email address. We hope you must have received the same. We would request you to carry Govt. issued photo id cards for all the adult passengers on the above booking.

We hope this helps resolve your concerns. Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected] or alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care !
            I booked my ticket through yatra app and payment done through mobikwik wallet . The booking ref no is[protected]. Due to some reason i cancelled my ticket on 27/2/17. But till date no refund i get on my mobikwik wallet. So please do some thing so that i will get my refund. Dilip yadav
            Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
            Dear Dilip, Greetings from Yatra.com! Your refund of INR5986.08 has been processed on 27th Feb. Please allow us some time to check the status with Bank. We will confirm. Thanks, Yatra Care
            Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2017
            Dear Dilip,

We have forwarded the bank confirmation number on your registered email ID. Kindly get in touch with your Bank as per given guidelines. Please feel free to contact us again if required.

Yatra Care

cont2mrigankjain
              from Patuli, West Bengal
              Mar 10, 2017

We booked a trip to Mauritius for 6th-12th Feb from Yatra at package cost of 1, 90, 000 from kolkata which got cancelled due to a huge cyclone Carlose.This happened because suddenly on 5th late night we got call from Mauritius that flights have got cancelled and so we requested Yatra to cancel the trip as it was impossible to go and asked for refund.We even told them to reschedule if in case refund was not possible.After a lot of follow up, they refunded only the air part of Rs.89, 506 but are not refunding the rest neither are they rescheduling although more then a month have passed and although we informed them asap we got the information from Air Mauritius and are givin false commitments.We request you to take action.Contact persons were Rajat Saxena, Sonak Saha. We had given them reschedule dates as well. They are ignoring phone calls and are mostly not replying to emails and are constantly
              May 11, 2017
              Mar 10, 2017
              Dear Mr. Jain,

Greetings from Yatra.com

Booking reference number - YH2905067

We have received your query from another social site and we are working on the same. Hence, we are closing this conversation from here.

For any other assistance required please contact at[protected]. For holidays please call on[protected] /[protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com or [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
              Mar 10, 2017
              Dear Mr. Jain,

Our concerned team is looking in to your query. Please allow us some time to investigate the case and respond to you. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care !
              Mar 10, 2017
              Dear Mr. Jain,

Greetings from Yatra.com

Booking reference number - YH2905067

We have received your query from another social site and we are working on the same. Hence, we are closing this conversation from here.

For any other assistance required please contact at[protected]. For holidays please call on[protected] /[protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com or [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
              Mar 14, 2017
              Updated by cont2mrigankjain
              Can we have a reference or complaint number so that we can check the status of the issue. And by when can we expect the resolution.
              Mar 17, 2017
              Updated by cont2mrigankjain
              I am continuously follow up but there is no resolution. They have just raised a ticket but no effort from there side.
              Can you please provide a reference or complaint number so that we can check the status. And by when can we expect resolution of this issue.

Abhinav R Chauhan
                Mar 8, 2017

I took an International trip with Yatra in the month of December. I paid as per their package including visa fees and all. However at the time of visa application I had to pay the fees instead of them. Therefore a refund of that visa fees is pending since then. I have sent numerous emails to the agent of Yatra and also their head but no reply from their end. Also there were some services which I didn't get while on the tour but which were charged to me in the package. No reply from Yatra. Pathetic service from their end.
                Apr 21, 2017
                Mar 08, 2017
                Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would request you to please elaborate your concern along with your Yatra booking reference number so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care !
                Mar 16, 2017
                Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would request you to please elaborate your concern along with your Yatra booking reference number so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care !
                Mar 19, 2017
                Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Yatra Care !

arshdeep550
                  Mar 7, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 136118

I was searching for some flights and contiued till th passenger details page. after visiting for 2 times to the page, my ecash is reduced to rs300, though i havent booked any flight yet and i ecash account summary its showing ecash redemeed in booking no.xxxxx -rs250. refund my ecash, this is pure cheating and unethical ways of earning money, i will never use this site again and tell everyone to not use it if my money is not refunded
                  Apr 19, 2017
                  Mar 07, 2017
                  Dear Arshdeep,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your email id used for the booking as we are unable to locate the details from the above screenshot.

Yatra Care
                  Mar 16, 2017
                  Dear Arshdeep,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your email id used for the booking as we are unable to locate the details from the above screenshot.

Yatra Care
                  Mar 19, 2017
                  Dear Arshdeep,

Yatra Care

ashutm
                    Mar 7, 2017

Payment stuck and money deducted

I think yatra.com is fooling its customers. I did a transaction with yatra on a Saturday, transaction was stuck and amount was deducted. Yatra official said they have not received the amount and will process the request once they receive it. And this is an issue with the bank. I thought maybe they are right. They received the amount on Monday, by then the air fare was increased and i had to pay extra for that. While doing thia transaction...
                    Gajanan Narayanpethkar
                    Mar 2, 2017

Address: 560076

We had booked for Andaman trip on 9th Dec 2016. This tour was cancelled due to Vardah Cyclone which hit the place on 7th Dec 2016.

We were promised about the refund within 15 days of the total tour amount of Rs 74000.

However, after many follow ups we received a partial payment of Rs 39, 778/- on 25th Jan 2017 (refund email from Jaya [protected]@yatra)

As per a new email from [protected]@yatra.com on 11th Jan 17, they assured us that balance amount will be refunded within 15 days from 11th Jan 2017.
                    Its going to be 2 months now and no response from the yatra team yet after sending reminders.

We have been following up on emails with below email ID since Jan 24th, 2017 and have personally visited their Koramangla office as well.
                    nagaraj.[protected]@yatra.com,
                    jaya.[protected]@yatra.com,
                    sapna.[protected]@yatra.com,
                    [protected]@yatra.com

Please check this issue as soon as possible
                    Apr 10, 2017
                    Mar 02, 2017
                    Dear Gajanan, Greetings from Yatra.com! Please share your Yatra reference number to enable us to assist you. Thank you
                    Mar 05, 2017
                    Dear Gajanan, Greetings from Yatra.com! Please share your Yatra reference number to enable us to assist you. Thank you
                    Mar 06, 2017
                    Dear Gajanan,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please allow us some time as we are getting this checked.

Yatra Care
                    Mar 07, 2017
                    Dear Gajanan,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform that refund of INR 39, 778 has been initiated on 24 Jan and INR 3000 on 03 Mar. We have received the approval for the refund of INR 23, 500 from the vendor and refund is under process. It will take 10-15 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
                    Our booking reference number is YH2956415.

Sending the screenshot of the mail as attachment.

Salbeer Rana
                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401303

I have booked flight ticket on 24.04.2017 Booking reference:[protected] | Booked on: Wed, 04 Jan 2017 Mumbai to Delhi some family problem i can't traveling same day, I has to Cancelled ticket online but they didn't get my money ticket showing Refundable the Amount 9, 800/Rupees my question if People not travel why you deducted money detail are given.
                      Salbeer Singh Rana
                      Mobile no [protected]
                      1. All Trips
                      2. Upcoming
                      3. Mumbai → New Delhi
                      Mumbai → New Delhi
                      Booking reference:[protected] | Booked on: Wed, 04 Jan 2017
                      Flight Details
                      Mumbai → New Delhi
                      Mon 24Apr
                      Mumbai BOM 17:00 Chatrapati Shivaji
                      02hr 05min non stop
                      New Delhi DEL 19:05 Indira Gandhi
                      60 kgs
                      PNR: TDUNSB Cancelled
                      View Cancellation Policy
                      Type of Fare
                      Refundable
                      Cancellation Policy
                      • Applicable Fee
                      (per passenger per segment)
                      Time of change/cancellation
                      04 Jan, 11:00 to 24 Apr, 15:00
                      • Partial cancellation is not allowed for tickets booked under special return fare. In such cases both onward and return tickets will be cancelled together.
                      Yatra Offline Cancellation Service Fee
                      1000 (Per person)
                      Yatra Online Cancellation Service Fee
                      300 (Per person)
                      Traveller Details
                      Mumbai → New Delhi
                      Name Meal Baggage Seat
                      Mr. Salbeer Singh Rana
                      CANCELLED -- 15 kgs --
                      Mrs. Manju Salbeer Singh Rana
                      CANCELLED -- 15 kgs --
                      Miss. Simran Salbeer Singh Rana
                      CANCELLED -- 15 kgs --
                      Miss. Sonam Salbeer Singh Rana
                      CANCELLED -- 15 kgs --
                      Fare Details
                      Mumbai → New Delhi
                      Adult x 2 1, 680
                      Children x 2 1, 680
                      Fee & Surcharges 6, 440
                      Meals 0
                      Baggage 0
                      Through Banktrans | Transaction Id:[protected]
                      Apr 1, 2017
                      Mar 01, 2017
                      Dear Salbeer,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care
                      Mar 01, 2017
                      Dear Salbeer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please find the refund calculation as below:

Airline cancellation charges - 1779 per person
                      Yatra service fee - 300 per person
                      Promotional discount given at the time of booking - 200

Total refund is INR 1284.00 which is under process and it will take 5-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care

somsfukla ray
                        Mar 1, 2017

Madam/ Sir,
                        This is regarding a trip to South Africa; booking ID – YH2950184. We had paid the booking amount. There was a sudden death in our family due to which we were out of station for about 2 wks in January 2017. We were in too much distress at the time to consider speaking to you about the vacation.
                        However, on our return we found that our trip had been cancelled at your end. The email regarding cancellations was furnished the same day you cancelled our trip- 23.01. 17. The reason mentioned being lack of further payment.
                        Had we received an e- mail regarding the deadline for payment, we would have done it in time. Also, NOC from my employer was available before 23.01.17.
                        I am extremely disturbed by your handling of the case. You have been sending mails regularly about the trip, then why no reminder mails regarding payment due- date, which is far more important. This is extremely unprofessional.
                        Also, autocancellation of the trip was made at your end and not from customer end but no refund has been made so far. Expecting a reply at the earliest…
                        Dr. Somshukla Ray
                        Apr 7, 2017
                        Mar 01, 2017
                        Dear Somdhukla,

Yatra Care
                        Mar 07, 2017
                        Dear Somshukla,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We have checked with our team and found that we have sent multiple reminders for payment. However, we didn't received any response from your end. So, We cancelled the package after sending the final email. As a gesture of care, refund of INR 20, 000 has been initiated and it will take 2-5 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Pratik J Kulkarni
                          Mar 1, 2017

Address: 122001

In november 2016, i booked a europe tour with yatra.com that was to commence in february 2017 with a booking amount of inr 2, 25, 000. Unfortunately, my schengan visa was rejected by swiss authorities due to lack of some documents. The documents were not collected properly by yatra.com. Further more, on the context of the terms and conditions that yatra.com made me to sign, they charged more than 50% of the tour cost as cancellation charges. It amounts to more than inr 1, 25, 000. Also, i asked them for the proofs where in they can justify if they have borne the same as the cancellation charges. Despite of sending more than a dozen emails, there are no replies on that. Any help in this regards would be great!
                          I am ok with the cancellation charges if yatra.com is able to prove that.
                          Apr 7, 2017
                          Mar 01, 2017
                          Dear Pratik,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
                          Mar 05, 2017
                          Dear Pratik,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
                          Mar 07, 2017
                          Dear Pratik,

Yatra Care

Taljinder22
                            from Bansgaon, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 27, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear yatra.com
                            My bus pnr number was TS-ABB42755085GOK, i am very very streesed because of sai travels who made me run for nothing, i came with my booking to Rajesh and he said your bus is cancelld, and he wanted to give me normal bus but i had booked sleepr but he said no you have to go on this only, at the night i am helpless cant do anything.stupid system, very very upset and i reccomened everyone on this site that DO NOT BOOK YOUR JOURNEY FROM THIS SITE, ALL OF THEM ARE Fraud AND they were fughting with me when i said that i want to go on my bus only, i am writing this while sitting on the bus, so i strongly recommend you that please please do not travel through this site, they all are same and i saw it, they will put you in an other bus but they will sell your seats to others, beleive me.i am very very upset with this and remember SAI TRAVEL IS BIG FRAUD.
                            Apr 5, 2017
                            Feb 28, 2017
                            Dear Tajinder,

Regret the inconvenience this has caused to you. Please share your Yatra reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                            Mar 02, 2017
                            Dear Tajinder,

Regret the inconvenience this has caused to you. Please share your Yatra reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                            Mar 05, 2017
                            Dear Tajinder,

Yatra Care

Koduru Rama
                              from Sathupalli, Telangana
                              Feb 27, 2017

Regarding my flight tickets purchased from u with ref no[protected]

I was very sorry to say I had worst experience in Yatra as I trusted Yatra from past 10 years I was regular purchase of flight tickets and holidays never use to check back .But one of my Frd said that the price is much higher so checked it and called Yatra and informed that imm after my payment they said I will get difference amount as cash . What will I do that ecash of life time validation when I can use only 5% or 1000 .there was 15000 diffencce in price sent yatra screenshots of that also It show that yatra cheated me from past ten years Do u think customer like me trusted from past 10 years purchase or recommend yatra any more .BEcouse of ecash we will purchase any thing again . As I had paid u complete amount u say nothing is quarantined.I know well with mail u may least bother but still want to say so mailing u as u said price quarantee and trust .
                              Apr 3, 2017
                              Feb 27, 2017
                              Dear Koduru,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that as per t&c's of Yatra fare assurance, the excess fare amount will be refunded in your account as promotional eCasg with lifetime validity . Same has been added in your Yatra account. We request you to please view the following link for complete t&c's https://www.yatra.com/online/yatra-assurance-faq

Yatra Care
                              Mar 01, 2017
                              Dear Koduru,

We have contacted the concerned team and we will update you at the earliest kindly allow us some time.

Yatra Care
                              Mar 02, 2017
                              Dear Koduru,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that as an exception we have offered 2000 e-Cash which can be redeem in one go for your next booking and remaining e-cash will be redeem as per the e-Cash 'Terms and Conditions'. Below is the URL for the same. https://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

We hope you view this as an isolated incident, and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

In case you require further assistance or clarification, please feel free to contact us on[protected] /[protected] between 06:30 - 00:30 hrs or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com. Alternatively, you can reply on this e - mail.

Yatra Care
                              What is This really cnt undustand is that yatra till want want to me chested with there yatra ecash saying that 5% will be redeemed when price is almost 25% more than that means that they want me to be still stape goat of them as I was from 10 years

sksingh1239
                                Feb 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 203008

On 13th Feb'17 I did one transaction of Rs. 4800 from my ICICI S/B account. But I did not get any confirmation from Yatra.com or ICICI. I followed up with Yatra.com and I was told through mail that they are processing the refund and promised that it will be refunded within 5-7 days of the transaction date. However till today I did not get any refund although I am following up on daily basis. They gave me reference ID and with that ID I am pursuing with my ICICI bank too, however they are also not supporting.
                                It seems that the corporates play down the customers when it is a matter of refund and there is lack of transparency. I think now that without your support or intervention, refund would be a very difficult task.
                                Kindly guide me and extend your kind help in this matter.
                                Rgds,
                                Sandeep Singh ([protected])
                                Apr 6, 2017
                                Feb 24, 2017
                                Dear Sandeep,

Greetings from Yatra.com

We request you to share the reference ID and your email address entered at the time of booking.

Please feel free to connect with us in case any assistance required at[protected]. For holidays please call on[protected] /[protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care
                                Feb 26, 2017
                                Dear Sandeep, Please share the requested details to assist you further. Thanks, Yatra Care
                                Mar 02, 2017
                                Dear Sandeep, Please share the requested details to assist you further. Thanks, Yatra Care

Rahul_Bhagat
                                  Feb 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I have book hotel in Daman Booking ref no #[protected]. Hotel Silver Sand Beach Resort. The hotel is not taking any booking from Yatra since past one month but it's still reflecting on the website. I spoke to Asma first on 16th Feb, 2017 informing her about the situation she said the situation is been resolved and I will get the booking. The next day I contacted the hotel they are still not taking the booking. I called Yatra again this time horrible rep Rajni Sharma is handling the situation and not providing any resolution only delaying since morning. I need this to be resolve before I take this to consumer court
                                  Apr 1, 2017
                                  Feb 20, 2017
                                  Dear Rahul,

Regret the inconvenience caused. As per our records, team contacted you and confirmed your booking in alternate hotel and refunded the amount of INR 400 post your consent.

Yatra Care

Ashish Kansal FRM
                                    Feb 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I have booked one flight with yatra.com. I have not travelled on that flight due to some unavoidable Circumstances. I have applied one coupon while booking that flight, that was worth Rs1000.

So here is the point. Firstly I called the airlines and they told me for the Jet Airways these Yatra people have to change the status to the No Show. I called them 3 times and they told me no refund from the Jet Airways. I took the Airline person on call with them then they got to know that they have to do something and they told me thy will charge 100 Rs per sector. I am not yet sure they have processed the same or not. The Airline is refunding Rs 820.

Secondly with the Indigo, which you have to claim online. They are refunding Rs. 715 and I have set that to claim on their website.

These amounts will be sent to Yatra that amounts to 1535 . Now what these people are saying they will deduct 1200 as I have used coupon. Sersiously, thats no show charges and you are already charging Rs 100 per sector. if I would have travelled then it would have been no business to them not even single penny. I was not able to travel due to health issues. If I would not have claimed the No show charges then also they would have got nothing. Now if I am claiming they are saying they will revert and charge 1000 Rs out of refund.

If they are not able to Justify their this action I would not mind to file the Physical PIL for the scam they are trying to do. As Airlines will refund the amount I want them to refund my amount without charging1000.

Yatra Booking Number :[protected] Booking Date : 05, Oct, 2016.
                                    Apr 6, 2017
                                    Feb 16, 2017
                                    Dear Ashish,

Yatra Care
                                    Mar 02, 2017
                                    Dear Ashish,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform that we have received INR 1328 from the airline after deducting Yatra service fee of 100 per sector and promotional discount of 1000 given at the time of booking your refund amount is INR 128 which needs to be initiated in your Yatra wallet account. Please be informed that Yatra points used by you at the time of booking is already expired and we would not be able to process that 128 Rs in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care
                                    Where is the Money???

Vimi Mehta
                                      Feb 14, 2017

Address: 110017

We had gone to dubai through yatra and had done the bookings we were told that we will get discount

Coupans for europe trip
                                      . An amount of 70k off on next trip was promisedbook today and get cash back of inr 35, 000 per person...!!!

Cash back can be used in booking yatra group departure of europe, australia, south africa, america.

Validity of cashback is march 2017...!!!
                                      Mar 17, 2017
                                      Feb 14, 2017
                                      Dear Vimi,

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim. For any assistance you can call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care
                                      Feb 14, 2017
                                      Dear Vimi,

Our team was in contact with you. We hope your concern has been resolved now. Please feel free to
                                      contact us again in case of any additional help required.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care