Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 89

Ishwar Meena
Nov 16, 2016

Address: 110031

Dear sir /madam

I would like to bring to your attention that I had unknowingly booked a ticket from delhi to Jaipur for 9 October 2016 PNR AB49NG . Instead of booing from Jaipur to delhi for the same date. When I contacted your customer care I was told that I should book another ticket for the same date from Jaipur to delhi & that the previous ticket would be cancelled and I would get my refund in a week.
So I made the new booking from Jaipur to delhi for 9th October 2016 PNR W8TDGC.
It's been more than 2 weeks but I still haven't got my refund . Kindly look into the matter.

Dr Ishwar Meena
Dec 20, 2016
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 16, 2016
Updated by Ishwar Meena
More than one month now
Nov 17, 2016
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Ishwar,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in this interim.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care
Nov 17, 2016
Dear Ishwar,

Please be informed that refund has been initiated under Yatra booking reference number YT18700480 and it will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care

sudharshan25
    Nov 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 600003

I came for an one day stay at Hotel Joyce to drop my old aged Aunt at Chennai Airport for the midnight flight. When I entered the hotel along with my Aunt it was fully of nightmares for us. I booked a room for 2 Adults where the images shown were all of double cot beds and I was given a single cot bed. On reception too the Joyce Hotel receptionist entered my Name on the register as a single person even though we were 2 people. When I enquired how do you allow entry for 2 Adults where he was giving some random answers which were not acceptable. As per my knowledge we have different prices for single person and double person both on online/offline hotel bookings at India hotels. When we entered the room we realised, It's one of pathetic store rooms on the city and we have to stay in it. There were leakages from top floor bathrooms falling on your head (what the S was that ? I really mean the word S because it was from top floor bathrooms) ????  It had broken bathroom latches(how can a lady take bath or use the toilet when there are no proper bathroom latches ????), rusted toilet materials(like wash basins pipes toilet & utensils doors etcs), dirty and uncleaned toilets, no mattress were been provided initially and it was given on request, the towels provided were like some cloth material which people use to clean their house floors and some other cleaning purposes(the white color towel has changed to literally black in color), the switch boards were full of dirt where the white color is fully changed to yellow in color, etc

Also when i checked my mail today to provide the feedback on the hotel it seems to be expired. I want to upload the photos about all the complaints which were listed by me above. I want to post it on the website as my feedback, so many other don't get a nightmare situation like we did.
    But the feedback link is not working for my booking. It was really a nightmare and a very big headache for us where it was an important day of journey for my Aunt to board for the US flight which takes around 24 hours where she needed some good rest and peacefulness. Because of all these nightmares she lost her rest completely and left to US in a tired and frustrated manner.

Now tell me why should I pay money for staying on such kind of store rooms which are faked with super cool images during the booking of the hotel and when you reach the reality is extremely opposite and pathetic.

When I raised a complaint to Yatra.com on 26th October 2016, that I want my full money refunded for staying in such a dirty place along with my old Aunt, they asked me to send the pictures of the same and they will get in touch with the hotel and reply me back. I sent them on 27th October 2015, but they did not reply me still and I have also send a reminder mail for a response on 7th Nov but still there is no response from their side.

I want my full money refunded and I also have to provide me the option to write the feedback on their portal for my travel journey.
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nav Rashmi
      Nov 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110019

I have been trying to contact yatra.com for last 2 days straight but they are not at all picking up the call. My flight was cancelled by the airlines and i was refunded the full amount on a non refundable flight as it was cancelled by them. Airline told us to contact yatra.com to know the further refund status because we booked through them and told us to contact and talk to them. I have emailed yatra.com as well as called several times on their customer service number but still no response. This has been the worst service experience and I did not expect this from yatra.com.
      Dec 17, 2016
      Nov 13, 2016
      Dear Rashmi,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number to assist you further.

Yatra Care

avimira
        Nov 12, 2016

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713214

Sir, i have booked one ticket from ccu to blr to ccu on 10/11/12, but some problem by yatra authority booking is not confirmed. Then later a call coming from yarta call center named mr. Imran, he told me that the booking pnr is not confirmed and he re-book the ticket, but he mistake mr. Instated of mrs.

The passenger actual name is mrs. Jayanti kabiraj but yatra is done mr. Jayanti kabiraj. So please help me as soon as possible.

Ccu to blr - 26/11/16

pnr - hg0ew

pax name - jayanti kabiraj

air india - ai-771 economy

yatra ref no.[protected]

ph - [protected] / [protected]

please solve this matter before my journey.
        Dec 14, 2016
        Nov 13, 2016
        Dear Jayanti,

Regret the inconvenience caused. As per our records, your booking stands cancelled and refund has been initiated. Refund will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

SAMARESH CHATTOPADHYAY
          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
          Nov 10, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I had booked a ticket for my wife and kid through Yatra.com, details as below -

PNR - HR527
          Ref No[protected]
          Travel date - 1 Nov 2016

The flight was cancelled by the carrier Air India and my family had to undergo severe agony and mental trauma. Immediately I contacted yatra.com, as per them I will get full refund as flight was cancelled by Airlines itself. Since then I had called at your helpdesk - [protected] on 2, 5, 7, 9, 10 th Nov, continuously. I had shared Air India flight cancellation document on [protected]@yatra.com as well.

But, till the date have neither received any acknowledgement nor any action has been initiated for my refund.

Request you to kindly help in getting full refund.

Samaresh Chattopadhyay
          Mob - [protected] / [protected]
          Dec 18, 2016
          Nov 12, 2016
          Dear Samaresh,

We regret the inconvenience this may have caused to you. Air India refunds takes sometimes, our team is already working on it. Request your patience in the interim, your refund will be processed.

Yatra Care
          Nov 17, 2016
          Dear Samaresh,

We regret the inconvenience this may have caused to you. Please be informed that refund has been initiated and it will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care

STanveer
            Nov 10, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

You guys are crooks and thiefs for no refunding my 25, 500 rupees,

Dear Mr. Tanveer,

Please accept our sincere apologies that it has been almost 2 months that we could not share an update on the closure with refund. Please be informed that there have been numerous exchange of emails which has not resulted into anything good which is why the refund is being delayed.

Please be assured that we are working on your request and will ensure you get your refund as soon as possible.

Anuj Chhabra
            Assistant Manager - International Holidays
            Direct Number: 0124 – 3040500 (Extn:1996)
            Yatra.Com |Unitech Cyber Park, Tower D, 6th floor, Sector-39, Gurgaon, India -122001 | [protected]| International Holidays[protected]

Another guy who is involved

Deepanshu Sardana
            Travel Consultant
            Yatra Team
            Direct No: [protected]

Yatra.Com | Tel : +[protected] | Tel : |6th Floor Tower D, Unitech Cyber Park, Sec 39, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002

Jan 6, 2017
            Nov 10, 2016
            Dear Shahid, Please allow us some time to check the details. Best Regards, Yatra Care
            Dec 06, 2016
            Dear Mr. Javed,

Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that we have processed the refund from our end on 05th Dec 2016 for INR26, 000.00. Your bank will take 2-7 business days to credit the amount in your bank account. Hope this resolves your query.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care

suranderkoul
              Nov 8, 2016

I was trying to book the ticket from Jammu to New delhi by Indigo Flight no-6E-653 scheduled departure on[protected], The money was debited from my card but I didn't received the PNR No or e-ticket. my Reference no is[protected].Please provide the tickets' I was trying to talk to your executive but nobody is attending.
              Please do the needful at the earliest
              surander koul
              Dec 13, 2016
              Nov 08, 2016
              Dear Surander,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in this interim. Thanks, Yatra Care

Yatra Care
              Nov 09, 2016
              Dear Surander,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that your booking stands confirmed and e-tickets has been sent on your registered email ID with us. We request you to please carry the ticket print out along with your photo identity proof.

Yatra Care

rayanup
                Nov 7, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I will like to provide my feedback of the Himachal tour with Yatra during our tour from 26th Oct till 1st Nov. Booking Reference no - YH2870858

First of all, the accommodation (Hotel Hilltop) that was given to us at Shimla was of low standard and definitely beyond our expectation from a company like Yatra. Upon reaching the destination on Day 1 at 8 PM we found the room was full of dust and the bed sheets seemed used by multiple guests ; they were not cleaned and were dirty with black and red stains all over. The bathroom was also not in proper condition with water leakage problem from geysers and pipes.Anyways it took almost over an hour for the room service to clean them and replace with comparatively cleaner sheets. But the first impression has been really bad for us. We raised the issue when Yatra representative called us following day, but got a very generic reply with an apology note which has no value to us.

2. We had to pay our driver an amount of Rs. 4000 (instead of earlier discussed as Rs. 3000) for the Rohtang pass visit on Day 4 and had to spend at multiple toll fees (total amounting to Rs. 550) on my own besides spending for driver meals. We expected Yatra will take into account for the toll fees as they were not communicated to us earlier.

3. We faced the most horrible experience with our stay at Chandigarh City Plaza 17 hotel . We came to know from local people and also from our driver that this hotel is considered to be a low category cheap hotel in that locality. We were provided a hotel room which costs around Rs. 1100 per night and the hotel environment was not good. Local people told that the hotel is a hit with unmarried couples who book the hotel rooms for few hours and leave. So you can well understand that the hotel was not really a suitable place for family staying.

Upon reaching Chandigarh hotel we found the room was dusty and had to wait outside for two hours to get the room cleaned despite of calling up the hotel manager before our arrival. There were red stains all over with signs of previous guests. There was none to help us carry the luggage from road to hotel room. The lift was not working properly and my wife almost faced accident entering the lift. She screamed and fortunately evaded a fatal accident after I pressed the Open button. Till there was none to come to us for help. The food was also unnecessarily over-priced and the staff not co-operative at all.

We immediately called up Yatra emergency helpline and expressed our utter dissatisfaction, but were told that we had no other options but to stay in that hotel overnight.

Is this the kind of service expected from Yatra after spending a huge mount for the tour? We think that we are fooled by your company with the promise of great quality service. The trip cost was not worth of and it is definitely a lesson learnt for us!
                May 11, 2017
                Nov 09, 2016
                Dear Anandita,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience faced by you and your team during your holidays. This is definitely not the level of service we endeavour to provide to our customer. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that such instances, though rare already, do not recur.

Once again, We would really appreciate if you would allow us another chance to organise your future holidays, as we truly value your support and association.

Yatra Care
                Nov 09, 2016
                Updated by rayanup
                Please be assured that I will never ever approach to Yatra for any holiday trip in future, neither will recommend anyone from my known circle to contact this company. I do not care what steps you take to resolve this so that such instances do nor recur. But I have been cheated and fooled by Yatra with the promise excellent service which did not happen with me.

Moreover as discussed with Yatra travel representative Rahul Chauhan (Extn : 2289) I have given him a one week time from Nov 7 to decide best solution for this and I also expect a callback from his senior manager or to whoever this has been escalated. After that I will decide what best I can do to raise concern against this poor service provided since the money I spent is not worth of the service I received. I also need a break up of the amount (Rs. 40000) spent for this, since I suspect foul play here.

I have already shared my feedback online and will now share to all public complain forum.

Pritam Chakrabarty
                  Nov 6, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686616

Yatra reference id [protected]

While booking flight ticket from GAU to BLR on 24/10/2016 at 00:26 hrs, transaction failed due to some technical problem. Money for the transaction was debited from my e-Wallet.
                  I contacted 3 times in there costumer care no[protected] and also submitted email complaint in yatra.com, but till date no response from there side. Every time costumer care executive say to give them 24hrs for resolving my problem.
                  Dec 8, 2016
                  Nov 07, 2016
                  Dear Pritam,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that booking couldn't confirmed through and refund is under process. It will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

pratik1234567
                    Nov 6, 2016

My travel date is 7/Nov/2016 and on 4th Nov I come to know that the hotels booked by yatra agents are not as per the itinerary they provided on mail. After several mail and calls I was told my itinerary which they provided was incorrect and and I should go in the order in which they have booked my hotels.This new itinerary would be very hectic as would I would have to spend all time travelling. This all conversation was over the call but I documented all conversation by sending them mails about our conversation on which there is no single reply from their end. I asked them to escalate this issue but every time there was a same response that thier managers were either not available or in a meeting.Emailed all escalation contacts but there is still no reply from them.

It was a very unprofessional and highly unacceptable behaviour from yatra's end. I would never recommend nor use their services in future.
                    Dec 28, 2016
                    Nov 07, 2016
                    Dear Pratik,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in this interim.

Yatra Care
                    Nov 27, 2016
                    Dear Pratik,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our customer care team would have contacted you for all your concerns, as confirmed by you, your issue is now resolved.

Yatra Care

MUNIM AKHTAR CHOUDHURY
                      Nov 4, 2016

Address: 560017

I from Bangalore, books tickets frequently from yatra. on 05/10/2016 when i was trying to book ticket from Bangalore to Goa(journey date 11/04/17& 14/04/17 along with my friend, the ticket got booked in reverse GOA to Bangalore. I have sent several request to yatra to amend the itinerary but yatra ignored . i have attached herewith all email conversation with Yatra.
                      ...Conversation with Yatra...
                      RE:'YA:1216586' CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment - Complaint
                      Inbox
                      x

Yatra.com
                      Oct 10

to me
                      Dear Mr CHOUDHURY,

Greetings from Yatra.com

This is with reference to your e mail dated 10th Oct, 2016 regarding the flight booking under reference number :[protected].

At the very onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

After checking the details, we would like to inform you that the same details were selected and accordingly booking is confirmed.

Hence theres is no error from Yatra's end.

We would like to thank you for your patience and cooperation, and look forward to book your travels again.

Please do not amend the subject line while replying.

In case you have any more queries or request, please contact us on our toll free number [protected] or you can write us at [protected]@yatra.com .

Simran Dias
                      Yatra Holiday Advisor
                      Cell #
                      Note : We do not collect cash against any bookings. For payment by cash, you need to use the CoD facility offered via Aramax which is available in select cities only. On 10/10/2016 9:53:12 AM From: [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                      To: [protected]@yatra.com
                      Subject: CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment - Complaint Enter your Yatra Ref number =[protected] |
                      Interaction Type: = Domestic flights
                      Interaction sub Type: = Complaint
                      Request Type: = Amendment Questions/Comments= on wednesday 05/10/2016 when i was trying to book tickets from Bangalore to Goa (Travel date 11/10/2016 to 14/10/2016)
                      the ticket got booked but it is showing booking from Goa to Bangalore(travel date 11/04/2017 to 14/10/2017)

As i am staying from Bangalore
                      how i can proceed with this trip? i am frequently booking tickets from yatra but how it happened i am clueless
                      Kindly resolve the issue amicably so that i can continue to remain as a bonafide customer of Yatra

Name = MUNIM CHOUDHURY
                      Email = [protected]@GMAIL
                      COM
                      Mobile = [protected]
                      Subject = CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment - Complaint
                      Interaction Type = Domestic flights
                      Interaction sub Type = Complaint
                      Request Type = Amendment

Munim Akthar Choudhury
                      Oct 14

to Yatra.com

I called your given mobile number on 12/10/2016, the person took 48
                      hours further escalation of the complaint. I will wait upto 17/10/16,
                      Monday before approaching consumer court for justice as well as
                      compensation.

On Mon, Oct 10, 2016 at 11:38 PM, Yatra.com wrote:
                      > 
                      >
                      > Dear Mr CHOUDHURY,
                      >
                      > Greetings from Yatra.com
                      >
                      > This is with reference to your e mail dated 10th Oct, 2016 regarding the
                      > flight booking under reference number :[protected].
                      >
                      > At the very onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience
                      > caused to you.
                      >
                      > After checking the details, we would like to inform you that the same
                      > details were selected and accordingly booking is confirmed.
                      >
                      > Hence theres is no error from Yatra's end.
                      >
                      > We would like to thank you for your patience and cooperation, and look
                      > forward to book your travels again.
                      >
                      > Please do not amend the subject line while replying.
                      >
                      > In case you have any more queries or request, please contact us on our toll
                      > free number [protected] or you can write us at [protected]@yatra.com .
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      > Thanks & Regards
                      >
                      > Simran Dias
                      > Yatra Holiday Advisor
                      > Cell #
                      > Note : We do not collect cash against any bookings. For payment by cash, you
                      > need to use the CoD facility offered via Aramax which is available in select
                      > cities only. On 10/10/2016 9:53:12 AM From: [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                      > To: [protected]@yatra.com
                      > Subject: CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment -
                      > Complaint Enter your Yatra Ref number =[protected] |
                      > Interaction Type: = Domestic flights
                      > Interaction sub Type: = Complaint
                      > Request Type: = Amendment Questions/Comments= on wednesday 05/10/2016 when i
                      > was trying to book tickets from Bangalore to Goa (Travel date 11/10/2016 to
                      > 14/10/2016)
                      > the ticket got booked but it is showing booking from Goa to Bangalore(travel
                      > date 11/04/2017 to 14/10/2017)
                      >
                      >
                      > As i am staying from Bangalore
                      > how i can proceed with this trip? i am frequently booking tickets from yatra
                      > but how it happened i am clueless
                      > Kindly resolve the issue amicably so that i can continue to remain as a
                      > bonafide customer of Yatra
                      >
                      > Name = MUNIM CHOUDHURY
                      > Email = [protected]@GMAIL
                      > COM
                      > Mobile = [protected]
                      > Subject = CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment -
                      > Complaint
                      > Interaction Type = Domestic flights
                      > Interaction sub Type = Complaint
                      > Request Type = Amendment
                      >
                      > 1216586

Oct 20

to me
                      Dear Mr CHOUDHURY,

Greetings from Yatra.com

This is with reference to your e mail dated 14th Oct, 2016 regarding the flight booking under reference number :[protected].

After checking the details, we would like to inform you that the same details were selected and accordingly the booking was confirmed.

We would like to thank you for your patience and cooperation, and look forward to book your travels again.

In case you have any more queries or request, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can write us at [protected]@yatra.com .

Simran Dias
                      Yatra.com | Tel : +[protected] | 1st Floor, Tower B| Unitech Cyber Park, Sec 39, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002On 10/14/2016 5:05:50 PM

Subject: Re: 'YA:1216586' CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment - Complaint

I called your given mobile number on 12/10/2016, the person took 48
                      hours further escalation of the complaint. I will wait upto 17/10/16,
                      Monday before approaching consumer court for justice as well as
                      compensation.

On Mon, Oct 10, 2016 at 11:38 PM, Yatra.com wrote:
                      > 
                      >
                      > Dear Mr CHOUDHURY,
                      >
                      >
                      > This is with reference to your e mail dated 10th Oct, 2016 regarding the
                      >
                      > At the very onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience
                      > caused to you.
                      >
                      > details were selected and accordingly booking is confirmed.
                      >
                      > Hence theres is no error from Yatra's end.
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      > free number [protected] or you can write us at [protected]@yatra.com .
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      > Thanks & Regards
                      >
                      > Simran Dias
                      > Yatra Holiday Advisor
                      > Cell #
                      > Note : We do not collect cash against any bookings. For payment by cash, you
                      > need to use the CoD facility offered via Aramax which is available in select
                      > cities only. On 10/10/2016 9:53:12 AM From: [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                      > To: [protected]@yatra.com
                      > Subject: CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment -
                      > Complaint Enter your Yatra Ref number =[protected] |
                      > Interaction Type: = Domestic flights
                      > Interaction sub Type: = Complaint
                      > Request Type: = Amendment Questions/Comments= on wednesday 05/10/2016 when i
                      > was trying to book tickets from Bangalore to Goa (Travel date 11/10/2016 to
                      > 14/10/2016)
                      > the ticket got booked but it is showing booking from Goa to Bangalore(travel
                      > date 11/04/2017 to 14/10/2017)
                      >
                      >
                      > As i am staying from Bangalore
                      > how i can proceed with this trip? i am frequently booking tickets from yatra
                      > but how it happened i am clueless
                      > Kindly resolve the issue amicably so that i can continue to remain as a
                      > bonafide customer of Yatra
                      >
                      > Name = MUNIM CHOUDHURY
                      > Email = [protected]@GMAIL
                      > COM
                      > Mobile = [protected]
                      > Subject = CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment -
                      > Complaint
                      > Interaction Type = Domestic flights
                      > Interaction sub Type = Complaint
                      > Request Type = Amendment
                      >
                      > 1216586

Munim Akthar Choudhury
                      Oct 21

to Yatra.com
                      What you are saying is not believable, me and my friend with full
                      consciousness did booking(2 family person are there in the booking)...
                      we were verifying each and every input after entering. only at the
                      time of payment we minimized the app window to check code for
                      discount 'SBIYT'.
                      we want to change it from GOI -BLR to BLR -GOI, otherwise cancellation
                      with full repayment. i was booking online last 10 years this is first
                      time bacame a victim. As a bonifide customer(see the number of booking
                      i did from your site) i don't want go for legal battle and 16k not a
                      big amount for you. its upon how you respond .

Yatra.com
                      Oct 24 (11 days ago)

to me
                      Dear Mr CHOUDHURY,

Greetings from Yatra.com

This is with reference to your e mail dated 14th Oct, 2016 regarding the flight booking under reference number :[protected].

After checking the details, we would like to inform you that the same details were selected and accordingly the booking was confirmed. If in case you wnat to cancel the ticket the cancellation charges will be applicable.

In case you have any more queries or request, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can write us at [protected]@yatra.com .

Simran Dias
                      Yatra.com | Tel : +[protected] | 1st Floor, Tower B| Unitech Cyber Park, Sec 39, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002On 10/21/2016 5:32:45 PM

Subject: Re: Re: 'YA:1216586' CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights - Amendment - Amendment - Complaint

What you are saying is not believable, me and my friend with full
                      consciousness did booking(2 family person are there in the booking)...
                      we were verifying each and every input after entering. only at the
                      time of payment we minimized the app window to check code for
                      discount 'SBIYT'.
                      we want to change it from GOI -BLR to BLR -GOI, otherwise cancellation
                      with full repayment. i was booking online last 10 years this is first
                      time bacame a victim. As a bonifide customer(see the number of booking
                      i did from your site) i don't want go for legal battle and 16k not a
                      big amount for you. its upon how you respond .

Munim Akthar Choudhury
                      Oct 24 (11 days ago)

to Yatra.com
                      will file a case against in the consumer court against injustice and cheating.

On Mon, Oct 24, 2016 at 4:54 PM, Yatra.com wrote:
                      > 
                      >
                      > Dear Mr CHOUDHURY,
                      >
                      >
                      > This is with reference to your e mail dated 14th Oct, 2016 regarding the
                      >
                      > details were selected and accordingly the booking was confirmed. If in case
                      > you wnat to cancel the ticket the cancellation charges will be applicable.
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      > free number[protected] or you can write us at [protected]@yatra.com .
                      >
                      > Thanks & Regards
                      >
                      > Simran Dias
                      > Yatra.com | Tel : +[protected] | 1st Floor, Tower B| Unitech Cyber Park,
                      > Sec 39, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002On 10/21/2016 5:32:45 PM
                      >
                      > Subject: Re: Re: 'YA:1216586' CDXDFGVCJVCHGFJHNB30-Domestic flights -
                      > Amendment - Amendment - Complaint
                      >
                      > What you are saying is not believable, me and my friend with full
                      > consciousness did booking(2 family person are there in the booking)...
                      > we were verifying each and every input after entering. only at the
                      > time of payment we minimized the app window to check code for
                      > discount 'SBIYT'.
                      > we want to change it from GOI -BLR to BLR -GOI, otherwise cancellation
                      > with full repayment. i was booking online last 10 years this is first
                      > time bacame a victim. As a bonifide customer(see the number of booking
                      > i did from your site) i don't want go for legal battle and 16k not a
                      > big amount for you. its upon how you respond .
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      > 1216586

--
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Dear Mr Choudhury,

Greetings from Yatra.com

Regret the inconvenience caused. As per our records, team is in contact with you and as advised booking was confirmed on same flights selected by you. We regret. However, we would not be able to amend the booking without any airline fees.

Yatra Care

Abhishek Singh Bargoti
                        Oct 29, 2016

Address: 462001

Hi, regarding booking reference no[protected], I booked two flights together for Goa to Indore on 28 Oct 2016 and return on 1 Nov 2016. But customer care of yatra disconnects the call post listening to my concern. I have travelled to Indore and unable to return owing to medical urgencies. I am seeking support but YATRA guys are not supporting at all, with an intention to not to invite cancellations thereby not to make any refunds.
                        Abhishek Bargoti
                        [protected] / [protected]
                        Dec 7, 2016
                        Oct 31, 2016
                        Dear Abhishek,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond you at the earliest.Request your patience in this interim..

Yatra Care
                        Nov 01, 2016
                        Dear Tejashri,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number to assist you further.

Yatra Care
                        Nov 06, 2016
                        Dear Abhishek,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that refund has been initiated in your credit card and it will take 2-5 working days to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care
                        I did bus booking from Kolhapur to Mumbai on 17th oct. of 1st Nov. On 21st oct. I got message of Bus Cancel.Till 26th I did not got refunds or unable to contact them.I mailed on [protected]@yatra.com, [protected]@yatra.com but no response.
                        I want to cancel my bus ticket, journey on 26 Oct 2018, at 7:24 pm, Bus pnr [protected] and booking reference[protected], kindly help me out with this.

SAMIR PANEAR
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 12, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Panwar,

Greetings from Yatra.com.

As discussed your booking has been canceled and the refund of INR 520.00 has been initiated from our end Yatra.com takes 24 hrs to initiate the refund. If payment has been made by a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 48 working hours and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Thanks, Yatra Care.
                        plz quickly refund ref no[protected]
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 21, 2018
                        Dear Archana,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked your refund of INR 1419.00 has been processed from our end on 20th Oct'18. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved now. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Blogger05
                          Oct 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 400005

I have mailed yatra team so many times, however i dont receive any reply from them. Before booking they used to call me 1000 times. Now they dont even pick call forget about replying to mails

I had booked holiday package and because o[censored]navoidable circumstances have to cancel it. Yatra people are not reverting and replying to my situation with possible solutions.

I asked them to convert my international trip to domestic, they are again not doing that, at least call me and resolve it once and for all.

I am hanging now. Because of them i am not able to plan my journey

I hope someone from the social media team looks at it and reverts.

This was first time i used yatra for my travel. My trips will keep happening. However, after this incidence how do i give them chance to plan my travel..

Very disappointing experience.
                          Nov 25, 2016
                          Oct 25, 2016

Yatra Care
                          Jul 10, 2017
                          Updated by Blogger05

My booking reference is 944740

Hiramani Tiwari
                            Oct 16, 2016

While booking flight on30sep16Lucknow to Delhi, transaction Rs 3754 settled through pg support bildesk for Yatra dot com But flight not booked due to link failure However Yatra dot com not making refund till date Transaction ref no confirmed by bill desk is as under
                            GCBI [protected] payment confirmation
                            by Bill desk
                            Central Bank Of India ac number is
                            [protected]and Bank ref no is
                            62640275 YATRA INB
                            May 11, 2017
                            Oct 16, 2016
                            Dear Hiramani,

Greetings from Yatra.com1

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your email ID used for the booking to locate the transaction.

Yatra Care
                            Oct 16, 2016
                            Updated by Hiramani Tiwari
                            I have already mailed the details from
                            my email id which is as under
                            tiwari.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Bildesk has confirmed the payment
                            given to Yatra.com.The copy of mail from bildesk has been also mailed
                            additionally, all particulars with U.
                            There is no reason to delay the refund
                            of Rs.3754/-plus interest if delayed
                            more& more with no genuine reason.
                            Pl.expedite.
                            HK Tiwari
                            Dear team my reference number is[protected]. Pls check and refund the money to my Hdfc bank account. My details are as follows name Shaik Aneesa, date of booking 11/10/16. Amount Rs.1850/- from Ongole to Anantapur. My email address is Shaik.[protected]@gmail.com

Navin Chandra Tamu
                              Oct 13, 2016

Address: 500081

Dear yatra team,

My friend had done the booking of air india flight from hyderabad to lucknow from her yatra id, for 9th november 2016, but due to change in plan i had done booking of indigo flight on 10th november 2016 from hyderabad to varanasi using my own yatra id, so she had to cancel the air india flight ticket. But after cancellation my refundable amount is just 140 rupee. Why so? And also when i booked the indigo flight ticket i added one non veg meal in the package but i got the ticket where no meal is added. Also when i firstly booked the indigo ticket it's was unconfirmed but anyways it's confirmed. And when we tried calling the customer care number they kept me on hold saying connecting your call to the concern person but it takes more than 10 minutes to connect one call and when i called the same person pick up the call and saying will connect to the direct number but still it took more than time before. Common even i am a hotelier but in our hotel we don't keep call waiting more than a minute
                              Nov 16, 2016
                              Oct 13, 2016
                              Dear Navin,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care

Venkat Katta
                                Oct 12, 2016

Address: 122001

Have booked a holiday package with yatra.com. Trned out to be the biggest mistake of my life. Your agents made sure they literally harassed me to pay the money. Still donot know where the fault lies but INR 91, 803 has been deducted from my account and your agents denied recieving that money and kept harassing me to pay that amount again while my bank kept insisting that the amount has been transferred to the account of yatra, your agents denied it and while i was waiting to know about the status of the amount, they kept harassing me to pay the rest of the money to confirm the package.

As such i was worried about the status of INR 91, 803 as to where it has disappeared, your agents kept harassing me that they do not care about the amount deducted from my account and want me to cough up another 91, 803 to complete my booking. The amount was finally reflecting back in my account after 4 days and then i made the payment full and final.

Until such time, your agents kept insisting " the tour itenary is confirmed and once you pay the amount the vouchers will be issued to me." i did payment at 10.00 pm on friday night while my flight was scheduled to depart at 1:50 am on monday early hours. informed the agent to release my vouchers. on saturday till 2 pm i waited for the response and still no vouchers issued to me. when called the agent, he says he is off on that day and his colleague is handling the trip. she sent me an itenary which is completely incorrect and not what i paid for, when pointed this she made amendments, my BTQ form was to be submitted ASAP on saturday afternoon after 3 pm. which i did it any way and then got a wrong itenary between 5 pm and 6pm on satrday, with my travel less than 30 hrs away.
                                when we land at hong kong, the tour guides had the wrong itenary and the amended itenary was not shared with them. and after an over night travel with two grumpy little kids, we were made to wait in airport for 2 hrs just because the guide wanted to confirm if the itenary i had was the right one and she kept insisting that they have only this itenary and they are going to follow the same which means i would miss most of the trip that i was forced to pay for which by the way was way too much than the itenary provided to the guide.
                                i shared a quote from another agency for the same itenary, their quote was 30, 000 cheaper. when enquired about this his response " the rooms are superior and tour is customised". Little did i realize this was totally untrue.
                                when he says my tour package is booked entirely, then why the delay in issuing the vouchers.
                                even in the final itenary that i got there was no mention of time of the ferry from hong kong to macau. and no mention of transfer from macau ferry terminal to hotel, which by the way i had to do it on my own and the ferry was booked for 6:3 pm in evening. But your agent charged us more for the packae insistin tht he booked afternoon ferry which is expensive and adds to the cost of the trip.
                                Even the return ferry from macau to hong kong was not mentioned on the itenry and we were given late evening ferry of 7:30 pm against the agent's claim that he booked afternoon ferries which will cost me more and I was charged for the same.

The rooms were just the basic rooms provided to us and when enquired with each and every hotel, all said the same tht your agent has specifically booked for this rooms only and what he told about the superior rooms was untrue.
                                Every thing the travel agent Mr. Solomon Davies has done was total shambles, what he said is costing me more was for a customised trip and mind you nothing in the trip was customised, Mr Gaurav Sharma has literally harassed me to pay money ASAP. He has no concern for the customer and is hell bent on harassing customers. Ms Suman Sahu, she had no clue as to what me and solomon davies agreed on and what she was issuing vouchers for. Can not blame her though as she is just a messenger and picked up the shambles that Solomon Davies has left for me.
                                total trip was Just a "Holiday from Hell"
                                Never again going to book with yatra. i demand an explanation for ruining my holiday.
                                Nov 13, 2016
                                Oct 13, 2016
                                Dear Venkat,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care

popataj
                                  Oct 11, 2016

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

Yatra ref :[protected]

Our flights were cancelled due to security issues in srinagar. We contacted yatra - no quick reply. We then contacted indigo and withing 24 hrs they refunded money, unfortunately to yatra as the tickets were booked thro yatra.
                                  Refund by airline to yatra was done in august, however after lots of emails and call we are still waiting for refund of nearly 10k from yatra in october.
                                  Tottaly dissatisfied with this company and if this company was in uk they would have to answer and refund plus the inconvenience they have caused.
                                  Nov 13, 2016
                                  Oct 11, 2016

At the onset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your concern with our team, please allow us some time to investigate the case and respond to you. Request your patience in the interim. 

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected] or alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care !
                                  Oct 12, 2016
                                  Dear Ajay,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Refund of INR 9, 885.00 was already initiated from our end on 21 Sep. Would request you to contact your bank and provide the UTR number(4440U[protected]) which was provided to us by your bank. You can contact your bank's Grievance Cell in regards to refund not reflecting in your account.

Yatra Care

singhalmadhav
                                    Oct 10, 2016

Address: 3029

I have booked 3 tickets through Yatra.com and made payment through my Australian Credit Card. The money has been deducted for my Mumbai to Bangkok flight for 3 passengers, but no tikcet supplied. Spoke to customer care team 4 times, everyone says they will call me or email back but no one does that. They saying money has not come to Yatra yet, but my bank has confirmed Yatra has charged the money. The tickets are more expensive that Air India's own website.

I am out of pocket with fare that was expensive and still no tickets. Spent probably 5000 Rs so far on overseas calls back to the call centre and still no result.
                                    Nov 10, 2016
                                    Oct 10, 2016
                                    Updated by singhalmadhav
                                    Made another call, as usual been put on hold. Wasting time and money on overseas call, the customers are given no call back or email after being promised 3 times (very bad service).
                                    Oct 10, 2016
                                    Updated by singhalmadhav
                                    My contact details:

Madhav Singhal
                                    +[protected]
                                    [protected]@hotmail.com

I will appreciate a phone call and compensation for the[protected] RS I have spent on calls from Australia to your call centre (5 times).
                                    Oct 10, 2016
                                    Dear Madhav,

Yatra Care
                                    Oct 10, 2016
                                    Dear Madhav,

We thank you for your patience. As we checked and confirmed that aforesaid transaction could not go through successfully. The amount will be auto reversed by your bank. This may take 2-4 working days. We request you to check with your respective bank. We hope that above information will suffice the purpose.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care

Gaikwad.....
                                      Oct 10, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I booked 2 tickets from akola to pune on 15th of aug 2016 of royal safari travels. We got confirmation on ticket booking and money also deducted. But when we reached at travels stop travel agency already booked same tickets for another person and told us they don't have any booking by our name.
                                      We tried to reach customer care for 1 week but didn't got any response.
                                      Below are the details of booking:
                                      Pnr:[protected]
                                      Yatra booking: [protected]
                                      Seat no: 8, 7
                                      Fare: 1, 015

Till date we haven't received refund from yatra
                                      Nov 10, 2016
                                      Oct 10, 2016
                                      Dear Mr. Gaikwad,

Yatra Care
                                      Oct 10, 2016
                                      Dear Mr. Gaikwad,

Please be informed that refund has been initiated and it will take 2-7 working days to reflect in your account. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care

Sreemanta Ray
                                        from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                        Oct 7, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 700015

I had booked 3 return tickets from kolkata to agartala on 06th october 2016, onward journey being on 25th december 2016 and return journey on 30th december 2016. However, even though the onwrd journey has been confirmed, the return journey is yet to be confirmed. My yatra booking reference number is[protected]. Money has already been paid for the round trip.

I tried to call their customer support, but could not reach through any of the support staff.
                                        Nov 8, 2016
                                        Oct 07, 2016
                                        Dear Sreemanta,

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim. For any assistance you can call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care
                                        Oct 07, 2016
                                        Dear Sreemanta,

Please be informed that your booking stands confirmed from CCU-IXA-CCU and e-tickets has been sent on your registered email ID with us. We request you to please carry the print out along with your photo identity proof.

Yatra Care