ZestMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 1, 2024
Complaints 1637

File a complaint to ZestMoney

Having problems with ZestMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ZestMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ZestMoney reviews & complaints page 52

Pushparani S
May 27, 2021

I am Pushparani, Taken redmi mobile in zest money finance option. but till now they have not provide the NOC copy even after several mails and follow ups. Not even responding to the mail ... Due to this my CIBIL score is affected badly. I had paid all the dues as they requested. I have all the proofs with me in mail.

Loan ID : 9113E5E0A098
Aug 10, 2021
ZestMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 29, 2021
ZestMoney Customer Care's response
Dear Pushparani,

Greetings from ZestMoney!

We are sorry to hear this and apologize for the delayed revert. We have checked the loan id: 9113E5E0A098 shared by you and as per our records this is a Written Off loan. The NOC is not issued for such loans since there is an outstanding amount to be paid. If you have paid the outstanding amount, then please write to us at: [protected]@zestmoney.in with the relevant proof so that we might check and address your concern.

Assuring you the best of services.

Team ZestMoney

nomaan sidd
    May 26, 2021

I already pay my all EMI'S on time but its still showing in my CIBIL report its ongoing so please take needful steps related this situation
    Aug 12, 2021
    May 26, 2021
    Dear Nomaan,

We are sorry to hear this. We request you to provide a registered email id or your contact number since we are unable to find any profile details so that we can help you better and resolve your queries.

If you have already written to ZestMoney, then please share the case id so that we can check and update you. You can also write to us at [protected]@zestmoney.in or to our Nodal Officer ([protected]@zestmoney.in) for escalation.

Team ZestMoney

sgjklk
      May 24, 2021

My loan got approved mistakenly because of payment gateway error in August 2020, it took me months to get it cancelled (October 2020). In February I checked my credit score report and it showed me as a defaulter in this "cancelled loan", it was reported wrong. I reached out to Zestmoney and after constant followups (5-6 emails without a response every time or a template response), they told me it had been corrected in April. In May, I again checked my credit score by purchasing the report (so wasting money even there) and it shows me a defaulter still. Again I am struggling to get my credit score corrected. They don't reply or just send standard template response. I am fed up of this company. They have affected my chances of availing another loan from somewhere or a credit card. Don't ever take a loan from Zestmoney.
      May 26, 2021

We are sorry to hear this. We request you to provide a registered email id or your contact number since we are unable to find any profile details so that we can help you better and resolve your queries.

If you have already written to ZestMoney, then please share the case id so that we can check and update you. You can also write to us at [protected]@zestmoney.in or to our Nodal Officer ([protected]@zestmoney.in) for escalation.

Team ZestMoney

Himanshu Pandey 14
        May 10, 2021

They are not updating my cibil and it's been more than 6 months and I am sending mails on a regular basis all they give is an extended deadline for the next 30 days.
        they are making my life a hell and asking for an updated cibil report, again and again, I have sent them more than 4 times but still, the outstanding payment is there as well as marked complete payment as the settled amount.

very pathetic experience and I will request that should be clear ASAP
        Dear Himanshu,

Team ZestMoney

Alphaabhi
          May 6, 2021

This is the worst company to deal with, I am requesting them to close My account in cibil report, Despite more than 20 emails and 2-3 calls no one is taking my problem seriously, They never report to cibil properly every time they ask for 30-45 days and nothing happens I am requesting them from Dec 28, 2020 but till date, nothing happened.
          better to avoid these kind of company

GULAM E MUSTUFA
            May 6, 2021

Address: (Camden Town Technologies Pvt Ltd), Ground & Third Floor, Indiqube Celestia, Site No. 19 & 20, Koramangala 1A Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka

My name is Gulam E Mustufa.
            My loan order id is C1AB83A1E2C8
            I received an sms on 18th of Feb 2021 that I'm eligible For one time settlement and I have to pay 33589.8 to close my loan and i done this payment on 19th of Feb 2021 but still now it is showing on the app that the loan is not closed and showing that i have to pay emis i called to zest money several time but the loan is still not closed zest money, and my emi deducted on the 5th May 2021 again. So please refund my deducted emi 2338.20
            customer service is too poor they are not closing the loan pls check i attached all the screenshot and close the loan.
            Thanking For You
            Contact Number :- [protected]
            Aug 12, 2021
            May 09, 2021
            Dear Gulam,

Team ZestMoney
            Did zest money resolved your case?

Nomadicnik
              May 4, 2021

Hey this is Nikita Sheth here my loan id is B[protected]A4. Please help me to cancel it I can't afford it as of now, the product is not available also my mother isn't well and I am single parent too, I can submit doctor's paper but right now can't afford the EMIs, I am about to loose my job too due to leaves. I really need your help I am not going to use those voucher. I am ready to pay any cancellation charges if any but please cancel it. I tried to contact you or getting in touch with you but no luck no one replies please help me I am really in need of your help.
              May 7, 2021
              Loan cancelled resolved
              I make mistakes delete my account

Cancellation of my loan and voucher - Comment #3830717 - Image #0
              I have two unused Zest Money Vouchers for Croma, accidentally my gmail mails are deleted because of which I lost the voucher codes please help me to retrieve it my loan will expire in July 5th, 2021.
              Please help me and mail me the voucher codes again so that I can use my 10, 000rs
              Bijay Lakshmi Jain's reply, Jun 2, 2021
              Thank you my issue is solved
              Zest monay account delete may ne me sadhu giri mo nu [protected] pan number cympg8220q addar nu[protected] delete account
              6 other people found this review helpful
              6 found this helpful

Athul Iyju Jacob
                May 4, 2021

The pay EMI option is disabled on the day before actual pay date, I want to pay using a different method, but the payment option is disabled, if this affect my credit score, I want to sue ZestMoney.
                May 04, 2021
                Updated by Athul Iyju Jacob
                The actual payment date is 5th May, but I wanted to pay it early, but it's not allowing me to pay
                Dear Athul,

Team ZestMoney

Nomadicnik
                  Apr 29, 2021

I have received zest money voucher but I don't want to use them, product is not available. I don't want to use that voucher for any product or with any merchant. How do I cancel them?
                  May 7, 2021
                  Loan is cancelled
                  Dear Nomadicnik,

Team ZestMoney
                  Nomadicnik's [Complaint's author] reply, May 4, 2021
                  Please reply and help me
                  My registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com and [protected] please I really need help. Even my mom isn't well and we are single parent I lost my job too please help me
                  My load ID is B[protected]A4
                  Dear Nikita,

We apologize for the delayed revert. We would like to inform you that our team has reverted to you on your registered email id on[protected] for case id[protected]. Please check your mailbox for the same.

Team ZestMoney
                  Nomadicnik's [Complaint's author] reply, May 5, 2021
                  They are not replying me back please help me . Can't get in touch with anyone over the call. I already talked to Flipkart n they told me it's under your authorisation for cancellation. Please assist please check trail mails
                  Dear Nikita,

We apologize for the delayed revert. We would like to inform you that your loan has been cancelled and the same has been confirmed on May 6, 2021 to us on case id[protected].

Team ZestMoney

Deep2016
                    Apr 27, 2021

My loan with zest money has been closed years back but it is showing active still now . Pls resolve this
                    Dear Deep,

Team ZestMoney
                    Deep2016's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 28, 2021
                    My register mobile no :- 7738629698
                    Dear Deep,

Appreciate your quick response. We request you to write to us at [protected]@zestmoney.in and share the latest Cibil report (not older than 10 days) and the loan id which are showing as active, so that we may check and do the needful.

Please share the case id here so that we may prioritize the corrections.

Team ZestMoney

nSanthoshkumar
                      Apr 27, 2021

With repeated request to zest money and Incred, they are not updating the payment / account closure to cibil and Experian, that the reason the cibil score come down and cibil not accepting the proof we summitted or not giving reply.
                      When we approach INCRED FINANCIAL SERVICES TO UP DATE THE CIBIL SCORE, THEY TOLD US TO COMMUNICATE WITH ZEST MONEY. WE REPORTED TO ZEST MONEY, CIBIL, EXPERIAN NON OF THE PARTY NOT SOLVING THE ISSUE AND CIBIL AND EXPERIAN SCORE COMMING DOWN. ZEST MONEY TELL THEY LOOKING TO THE MATTER AND ASK EVERY TIME CIBIL PAID VERSION. AND WE WAIR FOR REPLY. NOTHING YOU GETS. AFTER SOME TIME, IF YOU REMIND THEM, THEY ASK LATEST CIBIL SCORE AND THAT TIME ALSO YOU HAVE TO TAKE PAID VERSION OF CIBIL SCORE.
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Apr 28, 2021
                      Dear Santhosh Kumar,

Team ZestMoney

salmon rushdhie shaik
                        Apr 16, 2021

Address: Brundavana gardens

They verified customer care of zest money is also fraud . They donot even update nor answer and simply they will provide email I’d here

[protected]@zestmoney.in

and they didnot resolved my issue nor called

Complete fraud company zest money
                        Ghalla banshall, vita services

Very bad peoples and irritating workers

Proof Screenshot attached

Salmon Rushdhie
                        Apr 18, 2021
                        Dear Salmon Rushdhie.

Team ZestMoney
                        Apr 19, 2021
                        Updated by salmon rushdhie shaik
                        Did you read my Message properly . In that clearly mentioned that your email I’d is not working again you are asking to drop email same as like in my previous complaint

Rey fraud if you born to one mother give proper details even you contact number which is present in this portal that is also not working .

And you guys and even respond on emails ### .

My profile number -[protected]

Check properly fraud country brutals

Salmon Rushdhie
                        Dec 14, 2021

As you are aware the cibil correction issues are not resolved from your side and also you team again started harassment for the additional payment to clear wrong full details which is provided by your lendering partner Ghalla Bhansalli, on behalf my client Mr slamon Rushdhie.

we have sent you final notice attachment through email.
                        Dec 14, 2021
                        Zest Money / Ghalla Bhansali,
                        SUB: Further to Correct my CIBIL Report on Priority
                        As My client Mr. salmon Rushdhie Have settled the loan amount 21, 600 Rs. and Account ID was EJGL419586.
                        based on the discussion with your recovery Legal team on Jan 27 2021.
                        You are team have committed with our client they will correct the given information at trans union Cibil bureau as
                        settled and closed account. But from they side after collected amount they did not respond nor even corrected any
                        of the information. And also in paid Cibil report we are able to see that As Will full defaulter.
                        We red that zest money & Ghalla Bhansali Companies are complete fraud finance sector and it Is non-banking
                        sector, where they will collect information from customer third party data bases and provide unsecure coupon
                        codes for online purchase with out verify the customer details.
                        Even my client did not aware about loan, he has settled because of only one condition to correct his cibil score due
                        to spoiled by zest money lendering partner Ghalla Bhansali.
                        SO Further Any Delay Correct given the wrong information, which is provided by Your lendering Partner Ghalla
                        Bhansalli, and remove willful default or else close the complete account details and remove form cibil bureau
                        Proofs have attached For your reference Hence We request to correct the given information to Transunion Cibil
                        bureau on Priority with immediate Action or else will be Suite a legal Case for fraud and intentionally spoiled Cibil
                        score for my client to be filed in the Civil Court for necessary Actions against your companies.

ravi desai rbd....
                          Apr 10, 2021

Hello paisabazaar, policy bazaar
                          I am getting frequent sms from paisabazar and policy bazaar daily. Daily i am getting more than 20 messages from different credit sectors and policy providers. Please stop sending messages to my mobile. It is really annoying and disappointing at the same time. I am getting messages from your side every 10 minutes or so. I am not able to block the messages. I beg you please stop the promotional messages. My mobile number is [[protected]]. Kindly help me please.
                          Dear Ravi,

Team ZestMoney

Kiranforu
                            Apr 7, 2021

Address: H. No. 4-26, Shivaji Nagar, Chityala municipality

Cancel my all loan Vouchers and refund my emi i am send the complaint Ed RBI
                            My complaint no [protected] is registered successfully. With I am attached the mail letter. sovled the problem...
                            Dear Kiran,

Team ZestMoney

Sudharma Potey
                              Apr 7, 2021

I have borrowed a loan for fee payment of my M tech. degree program.
                              The zest money has collaboration with my institute, so it is the only way to get education loan. No other banks and methods allowed.
                              Zest committed that they provide loan with 0% interest. however they debit monthly emi with interest and then refund the interest as cashback in every month.
                              Last month (March 2021) due to their system failure the emi was not debited on due date (3rd of every month)
                              I reched out to them and raised a concern, they ask me to pay manually by using their app.
                              Even though it was not my fault I paid the emi by myself with fine of Rs 250.
                              Afert few days when i hadn't received any cashback, I wrote the issue to their helpdesk ([protected]@zestmoney.com).
                              They ask me to wait for 10 days, and gave assurance that i will receive cashback in 10 days.
                              After 10 days also I hadn't received cashback I wrote them again.
                              But this time they denied my request and replied that i will not be eligible for cashback as per their policy.
                              They haven't disclose their policy in my very first mail and made false commitments.
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Apr 09, 2021
                              Dear Sudharma,

Team ZestMoney

Kiranforu
                                Apr 6, 2021

Please cancel my all loan vouchers and refund my emi

Sambhu Das.
                                  Apr 6, 2021

I had one loan from zest money my loan account number is (BDDF28F08A88) I paid off loan on 16th February 2021.After 50 days over Now Zest money is not providing the NOC after lots of requests through proper channel.Please do the needful for my NOC at the earliest.I need NOC for this loan account within 10days

Sambhu Das
                                  May 25, 2021
                                  I received noc thank you
                                  Apr 07, 2021
                                  Dear Sambhu,

We apologize for the delayed revert. We would like to inform you that our team has reverted to you on your registered email id on[protected] for case id[protected]. Please check your mailbox for the same.

Team ZestMoney
                                  Apr 07, 2021
                                  Updated by Sambhu Das.
                                  NOC received within 30days received this mail but after 50 days of payment why 30days required I need my load noc as soon as possible within 5 to 6 days if not provided then I will go for consumer forum for this harrasment and if zest money is a genuine company then give me my mentioned loan NOC within 6days
                                  Apr 07, 2021
                                  Dear Sambhu

The reason why it takes 30 days to provide the NOC is because we have to reach out to the lenders and the lenders need to verify their accounts and cross check from their end, which is a time consuming process. However, we are trying to expedite this issue and we would consider your issue as a feedback which we will look into with a serious regard.

Please consider our humble apologies for the trouble.

Assuring the best of services!

Team Zestmoney
                                  Apr 09, 2021
                                  Updated by Sambhu Das.
                                  Ok I am waiting for 30 days but after 30 days if I do not receive NOC then I will definitely will go for consumer forum for justice and after received noc I will withdraw my complaint
                                  Apr 22, 2021
                                  Updated by Sambhu Das.
                                  I want to know when I will receive my loan NOC give me the date
                                  May 02, 2021
                                  Updated by Sambhu Das.
                                  There are no response till now what type of website it is there is no look out of customer problem and no reply if this is your service quality then it's not worth for anyone

Kalluram8737
                                    Apr 6, 2021

I pay my loan amount of 2736rs via upi but also they deducted is by auto debit.

Upi bank refrence id[protected]
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    Apr 07, 2021
                                    Dear Kalluram,

Team ZestMoney

EMMADI KIRAN KUMAR
                                      Apr 5, 2021

Hello sir i am not taken any Items but my amount auto debited please refund me sir
                                      Apr 05, 2021
                                      Updated by EMMADI KIRAN KUMAR
                                      I am not taken your items but my amount auto debited please refund me sir

Dear Emmadi,

Team ZestMoney

Address: Camden town technologies pvt ltd Koramangala Banaglore

I am keep on writing emails from past 15 days to clear this CIBIL issues on my name,

I have Settled the amount on Jan 27. even i didn't taken any loan in Zest Money. only for sake of CIBIL Score issues.

which is got spoiled on my name and pan card details updated by your company Under ( GHALLA).

But I didn't Receiving any proper Response nor NOC copy till date.
                                        +10 photos