Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 362

D v k
Oct 5, 2018
May 13, 2024
This thread was updated on May 13, 2024

terminated

Address: 560066

Sir i am terminate by my area zomato office they say u r terminate by delhi office sir my area branch directly terminate pls sir pls re join me promise after re join i am not placing any order i sir mere ghar me hee noukri kr ne bala hu sir pls rejoin me me haath jodkar kar request kr tha sir ek chance dedijiye next time mistake nhi ho gi sir pls sir rejoin me my user id [protected] from zomato office shr layout. Bangalore. Karnataka...
92 other people found this review helpful
92 found this helpful
23 Comments
D v k
Oct 5, 2018

Address: 560066

Sir me deepak verma zomato rider sir terminated by my area zomato office they say u are terminate by delhi but i can't do that sir my fault is just i am placing order by zomato app and eat sir mere ghar me me hee kam kar ne bala hu sir pls pls pls 🙏 mere haath jodkar request🙏😊kr tha hu sir pls sir muzhe rejoin kar lijiye sir my i'd [protected] from zomato office shr layout bangalore (Karnataka)

Sir pls 🙏 rejoin
Kar lijiye sir
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2018
Updated by D v k
Sir me Deepak Verma zomato rider mera fault itna hai ki mene order pickup kiya or customer restaurant me a kar Leliya sir next day dekha to mere 🆔 terminated ho gya sir me haath jod kar request kr that hu sir mere mortals rejoin kr lijiye sir pls sir

Oct 05, 2018
Updated by D v k
Name Deepak Verma
I'd [protected]
Area Whitefield
City Bangalore
State Karnataka

shreyansh goyal
    Oct 4, 2018

I ordered full plate afgani chaap roll from sg[censored]sing zomato. The delivery boy handled me a packet of food when i opened it it was having 2 piece malai chaap roll i immediately complaint of this on zomato coustmer support after a long wait they credited me 78 rupees. I paid 210 rupees on 24 september and they refunded only 78 rupees. Now they are saying according to the guidelines they are paying me. I want my full refund it was not my mistake i have done everything right then why should i compromise with those 78 rupees.

Hridesh Das
      Oct 4, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

I ordered from Domino's via Zomato App on 17th September 2018 with order number [protected] and paid online through Paytm.

I received a call from Domino's store stating they would not be able to deliver and the amount would be refunded.

Zomato incorrectly showed the order as delivered. Upon contacting Zomato support I was requested to contact Domino's directly for refund.

Domino's store stated they have refunded the amount back to Zomato on 18th September 2018.

I have not received the refund yet as of 4th October 2018.

Zomato customer support requested me to write an email to [protected]@zomato.com

And I have sent several emails and followed up but received no response.

sanjana sushi
        from Belgaum, Karnataka
        Oct 4, 2018

Address: 560085

I have tried to place order from my zomato account but when we reached the payment page system showed "webpage unavailable" even though amount got deducted from my paytm wallet but we are received any message that our order had confirmed

Please look into this and transfer our money back to my wallet.

Sanjana

ags1997
          Oct 4, 2018

Date-04-10.2018
          place - chennai, purswalakam
          i ordered from hotel senthur, egmore today which they accpeted
          and after some time they said that we cant deliver said address and said to cancel the order. In zomato once order is placed there will be no option to cancel. I made the payment . After some time i chated with customer acre . They forced me to wait so much time and after that they refunded the money taking a long time. Now i cant order in any resataurant. As they are closed .

now i couldnt palce order anywhere and because of you iam staying hungry.how could i now get my lunch. i will not take it as easy as you can

What should i do.. Iwill not take this issue as so simple
          Oct 04, 2018
          Updated by ags1997
          i want now compliment to that

ags1997
            Oct 4, 2018

Address: 600084

Date-04-10.2018
            Place - chennai, purswalakam
            I ordered from hotel senthur, egmore today which they accpeted
            And after some time they said that we cant ro said address and said to cancel the oredr.in zomato once order is placed there will be no option to cancel. I made the payment. After some time i chated with customer acre. They forced me to wait so much time and after that they refunded the money taking a long time. Now i cant order in any resataurant. As they are closed.

What should i do.. Iwill not take this issue as so simple
            I ordered pizza from "pizza plus" and paid rs.124.50 through hdfc debit card but that order was not confirmed due to payment faliure whereas amount of rs.124.50 was deducted from my account via refrence number[protected] on 4 october 2018 at 12:07 pm.
            Please refund as soon as possible.

order accepted and declined - Comment #3229289 - Image #0
            order accepted and declined - Comment #3229289 - Image #1

Afrin Daruwala
              Oct 4, 2018

On the morning of 26th september 2018, i happened to come across zomato annual membership ad and clicked on the link out of sheer curiosity to check the offer. I am not a regular user of the zomato app myself and wasn't aware that my husband's paytm account was linked to it. I was just checking the offer but by mistake the payment was made from my husband's paytm account. Now my husband already has an annual membership and we do not want another one, but zomato is not ready to refund the amount, even though i informed them about the glitch within 15 minutes. It was a genuine mistake and i haven't used the membership benefits and yet they are denying refund citing t&c.

On registering a complaint, they have conveniently asked me to 'enjoy their services at their partner restaurant'. This is highly unacceptable. I do not wish to continue with the annual membership as i did not want it in the first place. Zomato should provide me with a refund rather than hide behind their policy and t&c. I need to understand why is it so difficult for them to provide a refund. This is unethical behavior on their end and sheer loot.

Such genuine mistakes happen all the time. The amount i am talking about is my hard earned money and i am not willing to waste it on their membership. I am not someone who can afford to loose such money.

I want a refund of the membership amount paid. I do not care what their t&c are. If they have a business to run, i too have expenses to take care of. If i this issue isn't resolved immediately, i will have to escalate it further. Not just because i can't afford letting the money go, but also because their policies are unethical.
              Nov 21, 2018
              After complaining on this forum, the issue was promptly resolved by Zomato. Thank you.

saicharan01
                from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
                Oct 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I am a zomato gold user and my membership id is 319659 and it is valid upto 26th april 2019 but suddenly zomato ad deleted my account so that i cannot use my zomato gold membership i purchased gold membership at 2000 rupees on 26th april 2018 and there is no helpline number for zomato gold users or zomato users they are not responding for any calls and i also mailed to them on [protected]@zomato.com but there is no response regarding my issue and also chatted in zomato chat support but they are not giving proper reply to me and saying different different stories everyday i was mailing them from past 3 to 4 days but no use, please help me
                Oct 12, 2018
                Updated by saicharan01
                I didn't get any reply from any one
                I am facing the same problem, let me know if they resolved it for you or not. Because if they don't I am planning to sue them for malpractice.

Saizkhan
                  Oct 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Hello i will make a order on 2 october from zomato app for the biryani and chicken korma...
                  After 10 mintues zomato representative call me and asking me to serve partial order because biryani not available at the restaurant i agree it and they convenient me that your partial money refunded into your wallet...
                  But after 2 days they did not revert my money...

ankitjain.com
                    Oct 3, 2018

Need help to get refund from zomato. Have been chasing chat support but they stop responding at their wish.

Background: i have ordered food from one of the restaurant (Avoiding taking names here) in guwahati. They delivered incomplete order and few items were wrongly delivered. I have made a complaint at chat support and they arranged a con call.in con call restaurant accepted the fault. Chat support offered me refund as zomato credit, which i refused to take as i asked for money in my original wallet.

This was the time when they stopped responding.

Next day, when i again connected with them (New person now), he offered me 180inr to credit as zomato credit. When i refused to accept the resolution he made a new story that you were quite on con call and stopped responding.

Next day, a new operator started discussion with you were quite on con call and stopped responding.

I have tried reaching their customer service number but it always comes busy.

Attached are screenshot of conversation with team.

I have recently bought gold membership, and trust me i regret my decision.

Looking for early resolution.
                    Mere paytm se zomoto pr pement hua h lakin mane koi order nhi kiya h
                    So muje us order ki detail chieyee vo order kis nam se hua aur kha deliver hua h

refund for not delivered/ wrongly delivered (order number:1691005979); - Comment #3229416 - Image #0
                    refund for not delivered/ wrongly delivered (order number:1691005979); - Comment #3229416 - Image #1
                    Dear, i order twice at your site but i was not setisfied because they cancel my order .
                    golyan's reply, Sep 28, 2018
                    they dont refund my money

Aba Siril
                      Oct 3, 2018

refunding of amount

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Zomato refund
                      Over the course of the last month, i have been on the brunt end o[censored]ndeserved cancellations on the part of the restaurant and zomato, and one extremely late food delivery (3 hours late). I was promised refunding of my money for all instances, and refunding was initiated and promised to be added to my bank account within 3-7 business days, but nothing of the sort has been done although more than ten business days have...
                      RlbVinoth
                      Oct 3, 2018

no delivery of my food

I have placed my order in zomato at 10:15am but not received till now and the hotel in which i ordered my food is not responding properly and now declining my calls. So kindly refund my money. I have called zomato helpline they are also not responding. If possible take actions against chendur hotel in adyar, chennai for not responding to their customers....
                      saravanan kuppuraj
                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 3, 2018

regarding refund

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I placed order on sita paani restaurant my order is not placed but rs 100 was debited from my account. I made the complaint on the sep 25 2018 but still now i didnt get my refund amount. I need the refund amount as soon as possible. The order was placed on 25 sep 2018. When a made complaint for this problem i didnt get any reply from the zomato and i am not satisfied with that behaviour...
                      Oct 3, 2018

Yesterday i was ordered with zomato but food quality is very poor and quantity of kadai paneer is approx 2 spoon so you guys tell me in 80 rupees only two spoon sabzi is coming what the hell you doing every time and i will tell the dimension of bowl in which kadai paneer is provided one inch height and 2.5 inch dimension then you better know that what quantity is coming and also i'll provide the images so you better able to see and your customer executive tell me i didn't resolve this issue and didn't refund you i better know that in half plate how much sabzi is coming this is not the first time except my first order every time i was complaint against the quantity and quality of food and chapatis are fully burnt so you tell me how can i eat this type of food i can't able to understand every restaurant give me a bad quality of food but in my first order they provided me a best quality that's why i ordered again and again but after that every time i have an issue with my order and you guys give me a resolution very late that's why i submit a complain on this website i think you resolve my issue as earliest if you want that i am continue with zomato so give me a resolution as soon as possible
                      Nov 11, 2018
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Zomato Customer Care's response
                      Hey, please share the order ID so that we can get this checked.
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Updated by 2610
                      My order Number is [protected]
                      Oct 05, 2018
                      Updated by 2610
                      WHY YOU GUYS CAN'T RESOLVE MY ISSUE
                      My order Number is [protected]

postsunil_2018
                        Oct 3, 2018

Address: 700157

My order number: [protected], date 29th septemeber 2018.

Total value of the order inr. 118/- whereas amount received by zomato person is inr 188/-. During the delivery self not noticed the actual value and the person delivered the product without bill telling some unusual reason. After the delivery i received the actual value in my registered e-mail id. Self called the person immediately and he told the company will return the money. I have raised so many complaints in g-mail and made several phones. Till there is no positive response. Please take the action immediately.
                        Oct 4, 2018
                        They called given credit through zomato credit and informed y utilize the credit through online payment

Shuchi10
                          Oct 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

This is the second time in 10 days that an order is late for delivery. Earlier it was theobroma and this time it subway. Even for pre-paid orders, delivery is delayed by more than 30 mins. What is the use o[censored]sing your portal/website for ordering food and whats the need of providing a time-line when everytime the delivery is delayed?

Last time i received credits for delayed delivery but this time, i've no clue of the same.
                          Nov 19, 2018
                          Oct 03, 2018
                          Hey, please share the order ID so that we can get this checked.

21Shalini
                            Oct 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I had ordered a pizza from this restaurant for the first time from zomato and the experience was pathetic. I not only got the pizza cold but also burnt. When i tried calling and explaining this to the manager, they said the pizza is like this only and we can't give you the fresh one again but after a long chat they told that they will deliver a new pizza or they will ask zomato to refund my money. When i contacted zomato, they not only took delay in responding but also did not help at all. They did not even call me once to resolve the issue. They refused to give the tentative time for refund. But they said after connecting with the restaurant i will definitely get the refund. But alas, these people only take money from customer for cheap food quality and fraud. This is such a pathetic behaviour. I have ordered food online always, but have never faced any experience like this. None of the restaurants gives you anything which is burnt. This restaurant is not only no value for money but also has pathetic food quality. I will share this to every social media and blog now. Since you could not help me with my refund.
                            Nov 10, 2018
                            Oct 03, 2018
                            Hey, please share the order ID so that we can get this checked
                            Oct 03, 2018
                            Updated by 21Shalini
                            order id: [protected]

I am waiting for the resolution and not apologies.

aditya3x36
                              Oct 2, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

This is a feedback/complaint email written on a really bad customer experience.

I have ordered through zomato at registered restaurant dominos, manjalpur, vadodara at 8:44 pm 30th september. Registered zomato app mobile number [protected]

It is an awful impression for a customer who wish to give a dinner treat to his family and the family waited for nearly two hours and slept eating just home food. Whom should i blame for this bad experience with zomato.

Ordered on 8:44 pm i am getting a msg at 10:22 that the restaurant cancelled my order. Once after accepting the order they kept my whole family waiting for 1.5 hrs. The first time i called they said the order is on way and will reach in 5 minutes. The second time i called they said the restaurant has cancelled the order after dispatching it.

I am a regular customer to zomato. Even if i have to order from box8, pizzahut or dominos i prefer only one zomato app for all but this time it was highly dissapointing.

Please look into this matter.

SHAMA MODGIL
                                Oct 2, 2018

Sir/mam,
                                I placed an order from no.[protected] of an amount rs166. I paid the amount and the order was not verified. The payment made was successful but the zomato page showed me transaction failed. How do i get my money back?
                                I got an sms regarding the deduction of rs166 from my account but the order on zomato was not confirmed yet and showed me an error. How do i get my money refunded?
                                Oct 02, 2018
                                Updated by SHAMA MODGIL
                                Kindly refund my money