Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1425

RohithK123
Dec 23, 2016

Address: 500032

My sim with no: [removed] is not being recognized by phone/network. On 21st December, 2016 (day before yesterday), a message something like this: "SIM not registered in network" is popped up in my phone. From that moment, that sim is not working. I have already contacted customer care and raise an online complaint but there is no response from them. Hence, raising the complaint in ConsumerComplaints forum.
May 20, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 24, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post, dated 23 December 2016.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Anil S.
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Dec 24, 2016
Updated by RohithK123
My alternate number: [removed]
Dec 27, 2016

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. We will contact you soon to resolve your concern.

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Jan 02, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Jan 03, 2017
Updated by RohithK123
For you notice, I didn’t get any working resolution details from you. I have visited Airtel Office and paid Rs. 150/- to replace the old sim with new one (with same number). Reason mentioned by the person there is: As it's a old number series it's de-activated. I am going to file a complaint/case against Airtel in consumer court regarding this. As per Airtel, my sim card’s expiry date is in 2037 but it’s suddenly de-activated in 2016 itself and none among your support guys know the reason of de-activation. Why am I charged Rs. 150/- for something which you guys messed up?

For all future contacts, use only no: [protected]

Vinit Tyagi
    Dec 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I AM vinit tyagi my address is office no-36 IIIRD floor f-58 sector 11 noida -201301. I applied for a new airtel DSL Router connection and i gave the all documents and cheque of amount rs 1000 in favour of bharti airtel limited ( cheque no-031728 icici bank) the cheque has been cleared on 28/10/2016 but the person was saying that the connection is not available at this location. after that an other person gave me seurty about connection for that i gave all the documents and cheque of amount rs 1000 in favour of bharti airtel limited ( cheque no-716486 indusind bank) the other cheque has been cleared on 5/11/2016 now the both person is not picking my phone CEF NO- N4840923 A/C NO-[protected] and landline no[protected] airtel comitted me to refund me on 19/12/2016 i have given all the documents and cancelled cheque but airtel didn't refund my money till now please take action and look in to this case
    Feb 4, 2017
    Dec 17, 2016
    arasu62's response
    still set top box issue not resolved. company has given a mobile no which is not working no has been allotted to attend the complaint
    Jan 03, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 23 December 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Customer id [protected] hd stb box not switching on with in a month after upgradation . complaint no 57204168 dtd 14th dec 2016

royal bikers
      Dec 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Airtel superstore got activated and debited my rs 235
      I contacted the airtel customer care.They r telling that its a value added service that i hav activated.
      They told that it activates if we touch any link in d internet, but in my case, the service was activated when i did not even touch the internet the complete day .
      i have no idea how airtel can activate such service without proper authentication ?
      if no proper solution from airtel i m planning to port to other network
      Feb 2, 2017
      Dec 25, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2016

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
      bharti airtel ltd

Lalit Singh Chauhan
        from Almora, Uttarakhand
        Dec 23, 2016

Address: 261505

Very big network issue inside the village. I am using [protected] airtel SIM from last 4 years. But very big problem of network inside the village.
        Name-Lalit Kumar Singh
        Vill- Dhakhaura, .
        Post- Maigalganj,
        District- Lakhimpur Kheri,
        Near by Tower- Aurangabad,
        Distance 4 Km Approx.
        Many time i have complaint to Airtel but no improvement in network quality.
        Please see the matter for resolution.

anil kumar mvs maguluri
          Dec 23, 2016

Address: 600073

Hi This is somasekhar residing at Chennai.
          AIRTEL dth no: [protected].

I am not getting Vedio signal for my Airtel dth from 13th Dec till now.
          I am calling Airtel customer care daily but unable to connect them getting voice message saying all lines are very busy like that.

After I keep on trying out of 10 times able to connect one time and raised a complaint related to above issue. Every day customer care people saying today issue will be resolved but nobody called or tried to resolve this issue. After so much fight with customer care they gave 2 service engineers numbers when I tried calling them they are not even picking the calls. I have called them so many times but no reply from them.
          Service request : 57391317
          Service engg no: [protected], [protected]
          This is very irritating and almost 15 days I haven't used any dth services but still I need to pay the amount to Airtel dth.
          The funniest part is I am getting message from Airtel dth saying your dth service expires on 28th please do recharge.
          Jan 29, 2017
          Dec 23, 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
          bharti airtel ltd

Dec 27, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Kishore Kumar K P
            Dec 23, 2016

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563101

I have given request for port to airtel prepaid service on 17/12/2016.
            I was checking status of my port in online, but it was not showing proper status.
            Still how many days need to wait for port.
            Kindly resolve my problem.
            My unique porting code is tx636841 generated on 7/12/2016 and valid up to 22/12/2016.
            My mobile number is +91-[protected], present network tata-docomo.
            Thank you..

Kishore kumar
            Jan 31, 2017
            Dec 23, 2016
            Dear Mr. Kumar,

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Dec 26, 2016
            Dear Mr. Kumar,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Sumaak
              Dec 23, 2016

Address: 600049

I am from Chennai. My fixed line number is[protected]. On Dec 1st, I raised a request to 121 to change my broadband and fixed line services to my new location (villivakkam). They checked with me about the zip code, they said they will send me the technicians soon. No one appeared. In between Chennai was affected by cyclone. I was okay till one week after that. But still no one appeared. And I started giving multiple reminders. They said in this new location PORT migration is going one and it will take 48 hours. I waited. Finally on Dec 21st I gave a reminder. Dec 22nd I got a call from a lady to inform that they will not give me the connection as PORT is not available. I asked for the timeline when they can give. She said no timeline can be given. Also she asked me to call the customer care to put the connection on hold. But why should I? I need connection and putting hold is the solution? She is asking me to wait, till some other customer shift their home to different location leaving their port free.

Same day another guy called me from billing department asking me to pay the previous month's bill where in I requested to waive off the 4 days which I did not use. (My billing cycle ends on 4th of every month). He sent an email with waived amount. I asked him to transfer the call to the technical department. He said he will ask someone to call after 5 mins. NO ONE called. I called the customer support and a guy called Santhosh picked. He explained me everything but that is not going to help me. I need a solution. He gave me Appellete's number and email address. When I tried they did not pick my call but sometimes it is busy. When they are continuously avoiding my phone call, how come they are able to attend other's phone.

My questions to Airtel,

1) Port availability is company's problem or customer's problem?
              2) When a company knows that they are running out of port, they should have a planned alternative what will they provide to the new customers or already existing customers like me moving to this location. If there is no alternative, then should think about installing new PORT. Why did you fail there?
              Airtel like standard company will not strategies? Then why are we believing them as standard company.
              3) When there is no PORT availability why are have "AD Boards" in every gate of my location that "Airtel broadbank 40mps speed for Rs. 999". I checked with them about that, they said even for that they need port. When you are not able to provide, why give Advertisement?
              4) Why do you advertise in TV that even in Village / Forest Airtel internet works? when you are not able to give connection in Chennai City.
              Jan 27, 2017
              Dec 26, 2016

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

HAry HApy HArun
                Dec 23, 2016

Address: 600085

I have been logged a complaint on airtel. Poor service and i have requested for shifting my broadband to new place and i am waiting since 20 days. Try to take up this issue in line with consumer forsum and i need a resolution immediately.

Lb[protected]

Check this all three references and action immediately.. Ps: its been already hell out of delay from your side.
                Jan 30, 2017
                Dec 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd

Dec 30, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

biplab.chatterjee97
                  Dec 23, 2016

Address: 731125

Good evening.
                  This is biplab chatterjee, an user of airtel prepaid service. My airtel no. Is: [protected]

Sir, i am using motorola moto g3 handset (Volte).
                  Before recharged yesterday i had dialed 198 to confirm whether my area is covered under 3g network or not.
                  On that time airtel cust. Care representative are saying that i can use 3g service in my that location very well.
                  That's why yesterday i have recharged of rs. 145 to get 3g data.
                  Now when i am going to access internet my handset showing "e" symbol instead of showing h+.
                  I am getting a very pathetic speed while using internet.

Why i am getting 2g network if my location is under 3g network even i have recharged 3g pack.

Kindly look into this matter else i request you to please refund my money of rs. 145 in my main account.

The problem where i am facing this issue is mentioned below:
                  Vill+p. O - kankarala
                  P. S:- kankartala
                  Landmark - durga mandir
                  Dist - birbhum
                  State - west bengal
                  Pin - 731125

Biplab chatterjee
                  Airtel no.: [protected]
                  Alt. No.: [protected]
                  H/s: motorola g3 (Volte
                  Jan 30, 2017
                  Dec 23, 2016
                  Updated by biplab.chatterjee97
                  Request you to resolve the issue.
                  Dec 27, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

Please do it fast.

vinod manchandia
                    Dec 22, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have transferred rs.350.00 to airtel money account on 24.11.2016 thgh my mobile no. [protected], amount successfully transferred and amount was reflected in airtel money a/c, but from next day amount disappeared from airtel money a/c. In this regard i inform airtel thgh email, but amount neither refunded to my bank a/c nor depositted in airtel money account.
                    sarojini manchandia
                    Feb 12, 2017
                    Dec 26, 2016
                    Updated by vinod manchandia
                    AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED TILL DATE
                    Dec 27, 2016
                    Updated by vinod manchandia
                    ON TRANSFER THE AMOUNT I RECEIVED A MESSAGE FROM AIRTEL AS UNDER
                    "AIRTEL MONEY TOPUP SUCCESSFUL. AMT RS. 350.00, ONE TIME PROCESSING FEE RS.0.0 TXN ID 71080528. DATE 24/11/2016 08:01, BAL:RS.350.00
                    IT SHOWS THE TRANSACTION WAS SUCCESSFUL, THEN WHY THE SAME IS NOT REFLECTING MY AIRTEL MONEY A/C. THE AMOUNT SHOULD BE SHOWN EITHER IN MY AIRTEL MONEY A/C OR TRANSFERRED TO MY BANK A/C BACK
                    Jan 10, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 22 December 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

ramnareshmanjulata
                      Dec 22, 2016

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

I have not received bill of my mobile no [protected] for the month of November 2016 and December 2016 kindly send it to my mail id ramnaresh.[protected]@yahoo.com or [protected]@pnb.co.in urgently.
                      or kindly send hard copy of it through post at the given address- RAM NARESH SHARMA PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK CIRCLE OFFICE SUPER BAZAR BHARATPUR(RAJASTHAN) PIN 321001
                      Jan 25, 2017
                      Dec 25, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 22 December 2016

Anil S.
                      bharti airtel ltd

Shreejit Bandyopadhyay
                        Dec 22, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I had recharged my father's airtel dth on 19th december, 2016 with rs.1071 via paytm. The airtel account shows this transaction, but the balance is shown to be negative. Every day a message props up that there is only a couple of days of viewership left. The customer id is [protected]. Customer service can't be reached, as usual. I want you to investigate the issue and credit the payment towards the account balance.
                        Jan 29, 2017
                        Dec 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

Dec 27, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd.

Connection so far not activated sim no:[protected]

Sharath S Nair
                          Dec 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

This is to inform that my phone galaxy s4
                          Gti9500 has been stolen today morning. I've been using airtel sim for
                          The past 5-6 years - +91-[protected] (Kerala sim) as of now i'm
                          Currently in bangalore.

The internet in my phone is not active as i'm not able to track my
                          Phone using android device manager nor with the kaspersky internet
                          Security.

Kindly block the calls and forward me the location of the device.

Sarath
                          Jan 27, 2017
                          Dec 22, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 22 December 2016.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd

Dec 27, 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Sumit Bagotia
                            Dec 22, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have been a longtime loyal customer of airtel. Recently, i have moved from bangalore to gurgaon. I was enjoying superb services of airtel broadband in bangalore, however, it is not available in my area. I have been chasing for last 6 months to get airtel broadband but all in vain.

I could assure you that there are many people interested in my locality.

Add: gali no. 8, patel nagar, gurgaon - 122001
                            M: [protected]
                            Feb 4, 2017
                            Jan 04, 2017

Anil S.
                            bharti airtel ltd
                            Dear Airtel team,

I do not ahve airtel available in my area.
                            C3- Lodi colony, block 6 HNO 278, new delhi-110003
                            can you please do something about it?
                            I need airtel broadband for Voip clng urgent!

Sheik Davood
                              Dec 22, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Airtel dish (Digital tv id: [protected]) is not working from dec-13th and raised a complaint # 57275062 on dec -16th which have been mentioned that it will be resolved in 48 hrs but it is not resolved but i got the sms as it is resolved.

When i called to the customer care, they told that they were reached to my mobile which was not reachable on dec-17th (Saturday) but i didn't get any call regarding this. If the call is not reachable, i would definitely get the sms alert for that call and i would have get back to you immediately since i'm using the airtel sim.

Without notifying the customer, there are closing the complaint with dummy reason.

Even then i raised another complaint # 53738590 on dec-19th which was mentioning that it will be resolved in 48 hrs again but not yet resolved as of now. No one form the customer care or from the service engineer called me on this and my number was reachable at all times.

From monday dec 19th, i'm calling to airtel dish customer care and all the executives telling that it will be resolved eod tomorrow but still now it is not yet resolved.

Even today i called, they are telling that it will more time to resolve. Still now none of them visited to check what's the issue.

Customer care executive or the airtel are not helpful in this regard.

Jan 26, 2017
                              Dec 24, 2016

Anil S.
                              bharti airtel ltd
                              I checked offers. Airtel shows offer 6GB 3G/4G data @ Rs 144. I recharged online with Rs 144 and I got only 300MB data. This is called fraud. I need justice. Why Airtel shows offers if not provide. Airtel loot customers by showing gread. I want 6GB data as per provided information by Airtel to customer.

Airtel dish not working fom dec-13th - digital tv id: 3018552325 - Comment #2622718 - Image #0
                              Postpaid no [protected] card deactivated to change plan infinity 549 new card Id not activated for verification of adhar card and bio registration by thumbs impression
                              I am waiting my network signal since yesterday. My communication is broken and I suffer in a lot. Pl help me urgently.

Shivam Handa
                                Dec 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Hi, I Shiv Kumar Chauhan, recieving calls & msgs from airtel regarding non-payment of bill of [protected] number. I never used this number instead of Airtel is giving me reminder, I also contacted to the airtel but they said that without the owner they can not change the alternate number of [protected]. I have also mailed to Airtel so many times, But my problem is not solved.
                                Jan 26, 2017
                                Dec 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

My no is [protected]
                                Wallet blance bhi uda diya or rajister bhi nhi kiyahi se mera no registered h but not registered bata ta h ..ab to had ho gyi h nera wallet blnc hi khatam krdiya ..shame on u agar koi appka app download krta h to trust to mat todo..n pls tel me your cerrect costumer no

Non-payment reminder to wrong person - Comment #2622699 - Image #0
                                Sir Send new lapu sim mapping Formet.

arvind5122
                                  Dec 22, 2016

Address: 1122001

Airtel — Wrongfully charged for the Data use on 21/12/2016.

They have wrongfully charged me Rs:116 for using data on MOBILE Samsung-GT-E1207T which doesn't sport internet facility.

I have asked Mr Vinay with ref no.CBDMO[protected] but they said i had use data on same mobile how it's possible.

kindly look in this matter & refund my money immediately.
                                  other wise no need to use this any more.
                                  plz help...
                                  Jan 26, 2017
                                  Dec 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

nandhakumar-s
                                    Dec 22, 2016

Address: 600100
                                    Website: www.airtel.in/personal/digital-tv CustCareNo:044 44448080

Raised a complaint on 15/12/2016. No response to it till now. I am contacting cust care atleast 4 times/day (Lost rs.300). They blindly say that engineer will come and resolve it. Not providing info of engineer too. They cut the call when i try to escalate. I have two recordings of my call with cust care person.
                                    Cust id: [protected]
                                    Issue id:57374215
                                    +10 photos
                                    Jan 8, 2017
                                    Airtel resolved my complaints. But they made me lose my cool at the initial stage. My request is to customer care executives are please respect your customers, provide proper answer with proof and help them with contacts. And last but not the least, don't cut the calls in between. management need to track this and severely punish those who cut the call. Thanks.
                                    Dec 22, 2016
                                    Updated by nandhakumar-s
                                    Suggest me a solution to escalate the Incident to some Airtel Higher Authority
                                    Dec 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Dec 25, 2016
                                    Updated by nandhakumar-s
                                    Video problem has been resolved now but the waiver is still in processing. Since there is no response from engineer and the issue prolonged for more than a week, one of airtel floor manager assured that they will give waiver by extending my subscription date for the dates from creation to resolution of the incident.
                                    Dec 27, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Kamleshrao78
                                      Dec 22, 2016

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385001

Sir, My mob no [protected] updated in 4G some days ago. SIM working OK when I got but now SIM card not working & shown in my phone. I complaint to Airtel local store & they demand again my documents for new SIM which is already submitted by me on 27/11/16 (UPDATE TIME). My phone working is OK with insert another SIM. I logged complaint vide ref. No PR[protected] & PR[protected] but Airtel representative closed my complaint with not proper reply.
                                      Dec 22, 2016
                                      Sir, Submitted documents on 27/11/16 at Airtel Store as part of update SIM process. When card working stop I met to Airtel Store & ask why my card stop they told me this is may be technical problem so we give you new SIM card. You are resubmit your documents. This is not properly process. Where is my earlier documents ?. Online AIRTEL website complaint reg. No. PR122000358 & PR122000038
                                      Dec 23, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 22 December 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Dec 23, 2016
                                      Updated by Kamleshrao78
                                      My alternate contact number is [protected]
                                      Dec 27, 2016

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. We will contact you soon to resolve your concern.

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Jan 02, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Q
                                        qazihakeem
                                        Dec 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

They have wrongfully charged me Rs:742 for calling at toll-free No.

I have asked them by email at [protected]@airtel.com to revise my bill amounting 857 without including the charges for above call but they refused.

My due date is near and they are not considering my complain. if did not pay my bill on time they will charge 100 as late fee.
                                        plz help
                                        Jan 23, 2017
                                        Dec 23, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 21 December 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd.