Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1866

rekha_singh_532
Dec 9, 2014

Hi, I have postpaid number "[protected]" (Telangana). Booster of Rs3555/- has been activated without my notice. I called Airtel customer care on 7th Nov 2014. Airtel agreed and said that they will weaver the whole amount in the next month. I have been calling Airtel since 8th Nov 2014 daily till date, but no action has has been taken till now. I have paid the bill which I used for the month of Nov i.e Rs403/- on 15th Nov 2014, but still they have added late fee charges Rs100/- & added Rs355/- booster for 3 days i.e from 5th Nov 2014 to 7th Nov 2014. I'm frustrated & pissedoff with this. I want to cancel this number. Could you please help me. Thanks and Regards, Rekha Singh [protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Thanks a lot for the quick reply. They have barred the connection today. This is the 3rd time in the past two months & this is really too much. I have been calling since Nov 8th continuously till date for the same issue. I'm fed up explaining the same issue again and again to all the customer service representatives. Could you please do the needful. My alternate number is "[protected]"

jeetm
    Dec 9, 2014

Sir, Today I recharged my airtel mobile number ([protected]) With 30 mb 2G data about 12 pm and then I open net for whatsapp and within one hour I loss my all data and also charged 127/- rupees. That Is too much. I request you to refund my whole amount otherwise I will make a written complaint to TRI. because I didn't surf any site accept WhatsApp. Thank you J.R. Meena Inspector (service tax)

dissatisfied customer123
      from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
      Dec 9, 2014

i have an delhi airtel prepaid connection..number is [protected], my duplicate sim card is not been activated even after 3 days as i got it on 7 dec from airtel preet vihar branch whose phone number is [protected]..after numerous calls and multiple visit to the customer care preet vihar my query is not yet addressed...i got this number portable from vodafone thinking airtel is the best provider but to my surprise airtel is the worst service provider

abhijitindia
        from Mysore, Karnataka
        Dec 9, 2014

Hello, Myself Abhijit, using Airtel 3G dongal data card having number [protected] for Internet, I am staying Chokkanahalli near Hegde nagar Thanisandra Main road Bangalore, I always recharge for 3G, all the time I am getting 2G network and low speed. But charge deducted at rate of 3G. All time your execute tells the problem will get resolved, but that never happens. I feel Airtel cheating with customer. If Airtel unable to provide 3G network then stop deducting 3G charges from my account.
        Dear Airtel

Complaint is not yet resolved, I am still getting EDGE network. Please resolve soon.

nsh yadav
          Dec 9, 2014

my old complain which is not responsive acknowledgement is PR[protected] . Hi my mobile no:-[protected] I activate whatsapp pack from your pay.airtel.com site. at INR 41 but still its not run on my ph even they say that your account activate but whenever I use its deduct my main balance. when I check on net its show you should sms 'whatsapp'after that your pack activate but there is not full information due to my ph is again recharge. but still my whatsapp not working. please suggest me how to recover my balance. I already talk 5 customer care executive. but not response even I told to email you but not responsive please take my problem seriously and take action or refund my balance in my account. response as soon as possible note:- your massaging not give full information. and customer care service also not responsive.
          my old complain which is not responsive acknowledgement is PR[protected] . Hi my mobile no:-[protected] I activate whatsapp pack from your pay.airtel.com site. at INR 41 but still its not run on my ph even they say that your account activate but whenever I use its deduct my main balance. when I check on net its show you should sms 'whatsapp'after that your pack activate but there is not full information due to my ph is again recharge. but still my whatsapp not working. please suggest me how to recover my balance. I already talk 5 customer care executive. but not response even I told to email you but not responsive please take my problem seriously and take action or refund my balance in my account. response as soon as possible note:- your massaging not give full information. and customer care service also not responsive
          same issue with me my mobile no is [protected]

himanshu1590
            from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
            Dec 9, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam Your company executive come at my home on 5th Nov 2014 and take the document for the portability connection but still my numbers are not started and your airtel gallary employee said that [protected] number document are recieved on 10nov 2014 but your account are not created. airtel gallary employee are said second number [protected] documnet are still not submitted till date so please asap start my connection because the loop are closed within two days and i want to continue my this number. so please give the feddback on my query ASAP For contact my alternative numbers: [protected]/[protected]
            i pay for new airtel postpaid connection 11 day back. but still today no. is not activated.

DCHANDRA
              Dec 9, 2014

IT MAY KINDLY BE INFORMED THAT I WANT TO SURRENDER THE SAID INTERNET 4G CONNECTION NO. [protected] IN THE NAME OF DEBASHIS CHANDRA, 147/1, SAHID GANESH DUTTA ROAD, ANNADA PARK 1ST LANE, BIRATI, KOLKATA - 700051, WEST BENGAL, DUE TO MY OTHER INTERNET CONNECTION IS AVAILABLE. MOREOVER, I LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE ALREADY UPDATED THE DUES OF RS. 396/- UNDER TRANSACTION ID NO: [protected] DATED 9TH DECEMBER, 2014. HOPE YOU WILL KINDLY CO-OPERATE ME AND SURRENDER THE SAME IMMEDIATELY. THANKING YOU, YOURS FAITHFULLY, Debashis Chandra

Prince Gujral
                Dec 9, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

last week i had recd a call from airtel customer care . his name is rohit, he gave me a offer to port my no. from idea to airtel . I was agree for this . But till today i have not recd any sim from airtel (rohit) . My idea service has also stopped now.Pl. provide me airtel sim .
                Dec 09, 2014
                Updated by Prince Gujral
                MOBILE NO. - [protected]
                NAME - JAGPREET SINGH

nisarzahir
                  Dec 9, 2014

I had submitted all document for converting my loop mobile postpaid number to postpaid of Airtel. Representative from impression marketing came at my office on 27th November and collected all required document along with UPC code. However post this there is no confirmation from Airtel DSA even after multiple followup. I am still calling Mr. Bhushan & Mr. Nilesh Parmar(Manager) but they are not responding to my call now. My alternate contact no. is [protected]

manishkawadia
                    Dec 8, 2014

Dear sir, I am customer of Airtel from last 1-2 year and my number is [protected].i am post paid user and activate 399 plan.I am also activate roaming plan of Rs.75 but company charge incoming roaming calls and also i am taken 512 mb interent 2g data.when internet reached 475 mb then mobile give a massage for limit cross then i am close the internet and also use interent in office from wifi but company charge excess amount and mobile internet usage also show under the limit of 512 mb of internet.So why Airtel company charge excess amount So please check this as well as possible . Thanking You Manish jain [protected]

mohancdas
                      from Alwaye, Kerala
                      Dec 8, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir I bought a sim from Nedumangad, Trivandrum Kerala on 2/12/2014 and gave id proof and my photograph. They told me that it will be activated around 8 at night. But it has not activated so far and I went to their office. I told them the trouble I had to face with because I travelled 20 km and lost half day leave for this. Their response surprised me. They simply told me that if I have any complaint I should call 121 and tell there. Then they did something in the computer and told me that it will be activated within one hour. But it has not activated so far and show no range. The person who handled my complaint was one Ratheesh.(he told me so) Please help

gtm90
                        Dec 8, 2014

miss/r. kanchan and her contact NO. is [protected] this women theft my document. I submitted my (Dt: 19/11/2014) document for portability of my Loop No. In mahim Loop GALLary. she call me for extra documents to submit. and after submitting my Contact No. is yet not started. i'm using my No. from last 7 years...this is really worst exprience from airtel employee and unexpected.

shankarssr
                          Dec 8, 2014

Respected sir I applied for new sim card in airtel on 1st dec 2014 and airtel person came for direct verification on 4the dec 2014 today is 8th dec till now my postpaid number [protected] as been not activated I sent several mail to appellate and noodle officers but not even single response from airtel end please take a necessary action on this matter thank you my alternative contact no [protected]

akp9578
                            Dec 8, 2014

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

I am from Kadi, Mehsana, Gujarat.I have airtel prepaid connection which has no [protected].in the past two days 6th dec 2014 and 7th dec 2014 they deducted total 64 RS. amount from my account for the services that has been activated by company not me.when i complained to the customer care they said that the service has been activated by me by call or sms.i have never called and sms for such type of activation.i have also not clicked on website for activation.they are not responding properly and they are cutting calls.i requested them immediately after knowing activation of service by sms and immediately called them for deactivation and refund my money back to the account.they deactivated service but refused to refund my money.they are not replying properly...i am sure that this services has been activated by the company...so please help me. Regards, Ashish Patel, .System Manager at Urban Development and Road &Building Department Block No. 14, New Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.+91-[protected](C)
                            Dec 09, 2014
                            Updated by akp9578
                            thanks you for your support...the airtel has refunded balance yesterday 8th dec 2014
                            evening but after that they again deducted 34 Rs for the service that
                            has been activated by the company not by me they are doing it again and
                            again so kindly take some important steps so my problem is solved
                            permanently...
                            Ashish Patel Gandhinagar.
                            System Manager at UDD and R&BDBlock No. 14, New
                            Sachivalaya.
                            +91-[protected](C
                            thank you for your support...the airtel has refunded balance yesterday evening but after that they again deducted 34 Rs for the service that has been activated by the company not by me they are doing it again and again so kindly take some important steps so my problem is solved permanently...
                            Ashish Patel Gandhinagar.
                            System Manager at UDD and R&BDBlock No. 14, New
                            Sachivalaya.
                            +91-[protected](C)

Subathragl
                              Dec 8, 2014

I have made a request on 27th October 2014 to relocate my connection ([protected]) to my new address. Airtel took nearly a week and came with the conclusion that it is not possible to relocate my connection to my new address. So I asked them to close the connection. However, there is no response for my request instead they are generating bills for November and December and asking me to pay Rs. 1702. But why should I pay the connection that I am not using? Moreover, it is not my fault. It is Airtel's fault that could not relocate the connection and sending the bills for the connection that is requested to be closed. I don't understand the concept here. The customer care person told me clearly that the bill will not be generated please bear with us for few more days while we will try to relocate your connection. But none of the progress happened yet. Please help me to close the connection. In my attachment, you can see clearly that there is no response for the request I sent on 27th October 2014 and same for the mail 29th October 2014. So mailed them again on 11th November 2014. Since there is no fault in my side, Airtel records my compliant date as 11th November 2014!!! and processed bill for the month November as well.

tusha70
                                Dec 7, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/ Madam, This is Tushar A. Nikam, Customer of Airtel Network since 2009, recently I took post paid No. [protected], for this no. I never paid more than Rs.600/-. But in Last month(21.10.2014 to 21.112.14) I got bill of Rs.1691.01, I talked to customer care executive, He said that it is Internet uses charge even when I had Unlimited data plan of Rs.199/- as it is unlimited plan I can stop whenever I want, It doesn't mean that company debit me full data charge of closing date. What is the meaning of "UNLIMITED"??? Please heck details & Hope your reply...

Alik Mirip
                                  Dec 7, 2014

Address: Changlang, Arunachal Pradesh

Sir/Madam, I am an airtel subscriber and since last few year i have been noticing that in my Area due to lack of any tower installations Airtel has been the worst signal that any airtel subscriber had experience. Its is very difficult to surf net or call or even detect a single stick network displayed on a cell phone. I want your Airtel tower installation in my area for a convenient network for my people. I have a LPC land plot in favour of my name . Lastly I request you to kindly send your expert from the company and survey my designated area. Name: Ongfan Mirip PO/PS: Bordumsa Village : Goju District : Changlang Pin: 792056 Arunachal pradesh Landmark : Bordumsa Kharsang road near Jawaharlal Nehru Vidhyalaya School. Contact: [protected] Email : [protected]@gmail.com

hafiz.nb
                                    Dec 7, 2014

I recharged an airtel no [protected]) for my friend using corporation bank online mobile recharge oxygen service. The cash rs100 was debited 50rs each time. First time it showed recharge unsuccessful and second time successful but it was not recharged and totally 100 rs got debited. Please look into it.

navte
                                      Dec 7, 2014

I GOT A CALL FROM THIS NO.[protected]...THIS MAN MAKING FED UP TO OUR FAMILY...PL TAKE A NECCESARY ACTION AS WE ARE REALLY CURIOUS TO KNOW THIS STUPID MAN...OR I SHOULD MAKE A POLICE COMPLAINT...PL TAKE A NECCESARY ACTION AGAINST HIM.

Joshiraj
                                        Dec 7, 2014

I have put recharge of Rs.1, 000 full talk time plus rate cutter for all mobile 30p. Then 3G pack for Rs.198. Yesterday (6 Dec 2014) I saw a balance of about Rs.700 but it was above Rs.600. Today I am not able make calls as there is no balance in my account. I do not know the reason why and how the balance disappeared. I would like to know the details for the call charges for more than 600 Rs after yesterday. After every call balance comes and advert comes. This advert is very irritate. Thank you. Mobile[protected]