Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 185

manpreetsing11874
Feb 3, 2020

Address: sukhi medicos near bus stand sardulgarh, Mansa, Punjab, 151507

I opened bank account in axis bank sardulgarh distt.-mansa in november bank officer without permission applied delite card and 1770 rupees deducted from my account and i contact to customer care and bank branch but no solution provided minimum 10 times branch officer call me to visit now they say income something i want to case file regarding without permission atm card applied its so expensive and bank officer blocked my card also but no payment refunded they time pass with me
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vikram yadav98
    Feb 3, 2020

Address: RED SQUARE MARKET,RAILWAY ROAD,HISAR,HARYANA,125001, 125001

Respected
    I want to share you that i call many times to fastag of axis support. My account close on 19 nov 2019 but till not refund after talk to many seniors. I get autodebit fastag from hisar main red square branch. After i close why they are not refund. I have all profess with recodings also. This is my last mail to axis after that i go consumer court. Aprox 500 mail sent to etc. Management my request id is[protected]
    A/c no. [protected]
    Vikram yadav
    Mar 10, 2020
    Feb 03, 2020
    Updated by vikram yadav98
    respected
    I want to share you that I call many times to fastag of axis support.my account close on 19 nov 2019 but till not refund after talk to many seniors.i get autodebit fastag from hisar main red square branch.after I close why they are not refund.i have all profess with recodings also.this is my last mail to axis after that I go consumer court.aprox 500 mail sent to etc .management my request id is[protected]
    a/c no. [protected]
    vikram yadav
    Feb 03, 2020
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
    Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at [protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

jinika
      Feb 3, 2020

Address: 380051

I have still not received fast tag for my vehicle number gj06dg0687 since the past 2 months. The axis bank fast tag number [protected] does not work at all. Only recorded advertisements (Eoss...).
      Yesterday my walled id got debited twice at toll plaza in uttar pradesh for a fast tag they never delivered to me..
      No actions taken for so many emails sent to etc. [protected]@axisbank.com.
      It seems to me that the axis bank fast tag project is a big scam by itself with no one to take the responsibility and resolve burning issues.
      Do not link your account number/credit card number to fast tag account. There is every likely hood you will get scammed.
      E mails sent to the ceo and md of axis bank mr. Amitabh chadhry are non responsive.
      Apr 3, 2020
      Feb 03, 2020
      Hi, we have made a note of the concern raised by you and will get back at the earliest. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
      Feb 04, 2020
      Hi, sorry for the trouble. We understand that your concern has been resolved and the Fastag is working fine. Regards, Team Axis Bank
      Feb 05, 2020
      Updated by jinika
      What kind of resolution is this??? I have still not received my fast tag so how could it be working fine.THIS IS UTTER NONSENSE.
      Feb 28, 2020
      Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share with us the Wallet ID to check and provide further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Feb 29, 2020
      Hi, we wish to inform you that the Fastag has been dispatched through Bluedart courier service via tracking number: [protected]. Regards, Team Axis Bank

mahendra0515
        Feb 3, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

When i tried to request for a cheque book it was showing error as your request has failed during processing. Cheque book facility is not available for this type of lien reason code, i cant place a new cheque book request, i need my new cheque book to process my employee provident fund. Still i have my balance amount in my account. And also every month there are lot of deductions in my account message shows as consolidated charges for a/c for every month without notification or message to a customer.

Best regards,
        Mahendranath reddy
        Feb 03, 2020
        Hi, thanks for writing in. We request you to visit the branch and our officials will assist you further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Feb 03, 2020
        Updated by mahendra0515
        Don't send me the templates for a user, kindly assist what is the solution for the requested query, please.

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224122

I have applied for the fastag from axis bank fastag portal. I have already paid all the charged but i didn't get any response from axis bank. I have just received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag is not received from bank and their customer service number is also not reachable. They should provide a tracking number or sms which clarify the current status of fastag.

. Up45d4425
          Mar 7, 2020
          Feb 03, 2020
          Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. You can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tags will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

ARUPJYOTI TALUKDAR
            Feb 2, 2020

Address: Gs Road, 781005

I have applied for fastag since 1month ago. But till today, I have not got received the fastag. Whenever I try to call the axisbank fastag numbers, no one picks up the phone. The numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. This is very frustrating. When I applied, the charges were automatically deducted from my account. After few days again an amount of Rs 1000 is deducted from my account as an auto load. My fastag wallet id is [protected].

Please do the needful as soon as possible and refund my money and cancel my fastag. With this kind of carelessness from the bank side, I don't want to have my fastag from this bank.
            I loos my amount 4800 i dont use these app also how its deduct i want refund my amount otherwise i am going to court axis bank i dont know how the transaction done in my card how others do transaction without my concern how the app doing transaction i am not using that app also i am not done any purchase also i want refund my amount

delivery issue - Comment #3639983 - Image #0
            Vinod N Vinu's reply, Feb 1, 2020
            What is ecom purchase i dont know the meaning also how they do transaction in my account i want refund help me fast
            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 3, 2020
            Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Sir m axis coustumer Hu...maine car loan KE Liye apply kiya h ...bnk m Jne par unhone bola KI aapke pas employee bhej denge Phir employee KO nhi bheja...mere CAL krne par bolte h KI aap aur Khi Dekh LO...sir Sirf facility KE Liye hi m axis USE kr Rha Hu...aur is Tarah se coustumer KO negative responce ...NOT good..plz help me sir
            Hi, we request you to share the registered contact details, for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank
            Staffs not work proper
            Problem not soleved
            Security rudly behave customer
            Hi, we are open to help you! Please elaborate on your specific query through the inbox so that we can assist you. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Soorya Mangaluru
              Feb 2, 2020

I have a fast tag 34161FA820328A5205E52D20 fixed to my car KA41P8374.
              I have 200 Rs balance also. In the toll, it was displaying 'black listed'.
              Money was deducted from my wallet also at Brahmarakootlu toll booth on 02- Feb-2020. Since it was displayed as 'black listed' the staff at toll booth had forced me to pay by cash also.
              Finally my wallet money is deducted; as well as cash transaction was forced due to ths 'black listing'.

Please refund the money. Also, remove the blacklisting.
              Mar 8, 2020
              Feb 03, 2020
              Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you. We request you to write to us at etc.[protected]@axisbank.com. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              I applied fast tag on 20th Jan.2020 but still not received. No mechanism to track the same also. Although it was said that same will be delivered with in a week. When call on toll free of axis bank no response.
              Hi, due to an overwhelming demand and a change in norms, there was a shortage of inventory of tags across all providers. This has now been fully addressed and all fresh FASTag will be available within 7 days of ordering. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

jagdish burla
                Feb 2, 2020

Address: 560060

Team,

My axis bank fastag is blacklisted, even recharging fastag is not possible and I have to pay double charges at toll gates. I have sent the RC and car pictures to etc.[protected]@axisbank.com I have received the acknowledgement instantly but no further response from them. Even then details entered in their portal are incorrect. Customers don't have access to even correct it. Really bad that they're not bothered about their customers
                Mar 5, 2020
                Feb 03, 2020
                Hi, we regret any inconvenience caused. We request you to share the VRN (vehicle registration number) with us to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Feb 03, 2020
                Hi, due to an overwhelming demand and a change in norms, there was a shortage of inventory of tags across all providers. This has now been fully addressed and all fresh FASTag will be available within 7 days of ordering. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I have applied AXIS Bank fastag on 6th Jan 2020 and so far i have not received . Even the provided axis bank helpline number[protected] not working . Request your support to resolve the issue. How to reach AXIS Bank helpline or how can i track the application status.
                Hi, we request you to try contacting our Fastag Helpline number on 18004198585. Alternatively, you may write to [email protected] to get further assistance in this regard. we regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

I have online booking of FASTAG,
                FASTAG account no. [protected] and Vehicle no. GJ12-BF5611.

we have already mail to ETC.management, but till date no any replied.

Vicky shital kumar sahu
                  Feb 2, 2020

Address: Arya nagar durg, 491001

57642763 This is my complaint request number which is does not resolve till and not any update I have received please do the needful action as soon as possible
                  When i am getting fraud immediately call receive from axis bank customer and they assured me my money returns same day but i am not receive my money till date and not receive any updates via axis bank
                  Mar 14, 2020
                  Feb 03, 2020
                  Hi, as per service request number 57642763, we would like to inform you that, the referred transaction is PIN bases transaction basis OTP. Hence, we are unable to take up further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Arun Soni Jassy
                    Feb 1, 2020

Address: Sonartoli Mirganj Bihar, B28, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 841438

I had fraudulent transaction happend on my debit card with out my concern
                    Or otp as below 26jan 2020.
                    A/c no [protected]
                    26th january 2020 from ecom pur/google* cao d/[protected]/2601
                    I lost inr 4200 with out of my involvement, i never deal with this site for any transaction in past.
                    I request you to help me and refund back my amount.
                    And i don't want again this transaction in future.
                    Mar 6, 2020
                    Feb 03, 2020
                    Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud.aspx and raise a dispute for the referred transaction. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    I loos my amount 4800 in ecom pur i dont know that meaning whose done this transaction i want refund my amount otherwise i am going to court please help me i want my amount refund help me whats this ecom how they transaction in my card

4200 inr debited from my account fraudulent - Comment #3639982 - Image #0
                    I registered for fast tag on dated 20 jan.2020. my fast tag account no. is [protected] for car no. PB12W7571. But i did not receive my fast tag. when i will get my fast tag ?

Hari Narayain Sharma
                      Feb 1, 2020

Address: vpo begowal, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144621

I have withdrawal from bank bank of baroda sirsia kala distt araria, bihar, on that time due to electricity problem i have not take money from atm on dated 15/04/2019, i have submitted complaint in bank of baroda but not take any response from bank, on other side my atm bank axis (Begowal) punjab 144621 submitted complaint on dated 22/04/2019 but not receive any response from my atm home branch, so request to that please take any step against my complaint.
                      Customer name : harinarayan sharma
                      Ac no : [protected]
                      Bank branch : axis bank (Branch begowal distt kapurthala punjab)
                      Customer contact : [protected]

prav1005
                        Feb 1, 2020

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361140

Date :[protected]
                        Client number :- [protected]
                        He is wanted to know about our credit card 16 digit no validity expiry date cvv etc.

But and the mean time we are asking why the she is telling that's a bank formalities after that we are call disconnect from your executive end.

Your executive name is anu mehra client id is 235782.
                        So we are request you to kindly stop this nonsense type of call. That is fraud.

Praveen kumar
                        Mar 14, 2020
                        Feb 03, 2020
                        Hi, we assure you that Axis Bank does not ask for any account/card related information. Please be cautious and avoid sharing any account details with anyone. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Durgesh shishodia
                          Jan 31, 2020

Address: 201301

My name is durgesh kumari and company open my salary account in your bank in 2013 but now i am not working in that organization and salary is not coming in account. My debit card is also lost before multiple years since then i have visited their branch multiple times to close my account. But they are not closing my account. I have sent them multiple mail and phone calls but no action taken by their team. My home branch is vashundhara ghaziabad.

Hshukla35
                            Jan 31, 2020

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

Purchased my fastag from axis bank on monday. I. E. 27 january 2020.. And paid rs 400 for my fastag received a message saying that your fastag has been recharged on the same day 27 january 2020.. Till now that is on 31 january 2020 i have not received my fastag.. I tried calling their fastag service center but only music plays no call is connected to service center...
                            Need help immediately..!!

sooraj_er
                              Jan 31, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I applied for axis bank fast tag on 07th jan after seeing their 7 day delivery promise. I did not get the fast tag till date and customer care persons are not at all helping. I already traveled twice from bangalore to kerala multiple times and had to pay in cash and wait in queues. Can this fast tag be cancelled and money refunded? I can get fasttag faster from other banks.
                              Mar 7, 2020
                              Jan 31, 2020
                              Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you. We request you to write to us at etc.[protected]@axisbank.com. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Manoj C.Thomas
                                Jan 31, 2020

Address: HAZARI BAGH DIVERSION ROAD BARNAGAR DIST UJJAIN MP, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456771

I have applied for fast tag for my car on 27th jan and the same was to be delivered within 7 days but as on date i haven't received the dispatch details.

If axis bank is advertising the delivery 7 days, it should fulfill the commitment. When spoked to customer care dept they dont have any data related to despatch request to take aapropriate action against axis bank and help in getting our product delivered to me as soon as possible
                                Mar 7, 2020
                                Jan 31, 2020
                                Hi, we request you to kindly write to us at etc.[protected]@axisbank.com for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

JATIN SAHRAWAT
                                  Jan 30, 2020

Ordered fastag from axis bank, was delivered in ages and when i did finally receive it. The fastag never worked. After plenty of reminders and mails and twitter messages i have not received a single reply from the bank to sort out my query. I simply want my wallet amount back and want the axis bank to forgive me for the blunder i did by purchasing fastag from axis.
                                  Mar 11, 2020
                                  Has to write tons of mails and twits, finally received the amount after 3 months
                                  Jan 31, 2020
                                  Hi, we regret any inconvenience caused. We request you to share the VRN (vehicle registration number) with us to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                  Feb 03, 2020
                                  Updated by JATIN SAHRAWAT
                                  I am sharing the vehicle details - HR 26 CL 3197
                                  CELL - [protected]

Astha0124
                                    Jan 30, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I had placed an order for my FasTag (URN:[protected] on 26/12/2019 and I have not received any update since then. It's been more than a month that I have not received my FasTag. The customer care number doesn't work and bank officials say they don't know about this. I have tried to track it on Bluedart with my VRN ( UP14BS8910) as reference number but it says that this package does not exist.
                                    Please I would like to know when I will receive my package.

rajni manhas
                                      Jan 30, 2020

Address: delhi, 110092

I have applied for fast tag on DEC 2019 through axis bank and paid some amount but still i have not received it, got a mail and message also on 3rd Jan for confirmation but still the situation remains same, i have visited bank 4-5 times but they did not help me

please resolve my issue and confirm me the status when can i get my fast tag i am facing a lot through this
                                      Mar 2, 2020
                                      Jan 31, 2020

Jhs62
                                        Jan 30, 2020

Address: 380015

I have ordered for the fastag from axis bank fastag portal on December 19, 2019. I have already paid all the charged and have also received customer id & wallet id. But the physical fastag is not received and their customer service is also completely useless. I have called over 10 times and mailed over 5 times, but still no response. Its been 6 weeks already since i ordered, leave aside the 7 day assured delivery promised.
                                        Mar 13, 2020
                                        Jan 31, 2020