Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 188

prabhu algan
Jan 23, 2020

Axis credit card no.

Received call from [protected] regarding axis bank credit card payments.
They informed they are calling on behalf of axis bank, i asked for proof or their company name, they are not ready to give the information.
Axis bank credit card department is sharing my personal details, like card numbers and other details to some 3rd party vendors.
Axis bank could have got the permission from customer when opening account,

My complaint is that,
But atleast 3rd party caller must prove that they are calling onbehalf.
We as customer cannot believe 3rd party vendors. They can sell my info like name & number to other companies.
Please look into this issue as all customers face this

Prabhu alagan v
Mar 18, 2020
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 15, 2020
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we have tried reaching you on multiple occasions however the number was not reachable. Request you to dm us the alternate number and preferred time time to contact. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

abhishekel
    Jan 23, 2020

I have purchase fastag from axis bank on 27th december 2019 but still i haven't received my fastag.
    The issues i faced is as follows-
    1. First my saving account is automatically deducted rs 750 on 1st january 2020.
    2. I have tried to several times to contact their customer care but their customer care number isn't working or fake.
    3. After few days of trying to contact on their customer care i have email to them on etc. [protected]@axisbank.com on 10th january received their reply on 15th january. They provided me a bluedart courier pod number [protected]. When i check this number on bluedart traking it shows record not found. After few days this pod number shows record which is definitely not related to my fastag.
    4. After that i have email to etc. [protected]@axisbank.com 4 times but they are not replying.
    5. Their customer care number isn't working or fake.
    I have still not received my fastag till now.
    Now i am totally helpless.
    This is the most fraudulent behavior done by any organization.

Rizwan143
      Jan 22, 2020

Address: Kattigenahalli Hoskote, Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

Max life insurance policy number[protected] axis bank Hoskote branch opening insurance to force in account holders and also not told insurance policy details bank not seen holders are any one just furd and cheating axis
      Please close insurance and refund my account
      Shaik Rizwan
      A.c=[protected]
      Ifsc=UTIB0001202
      branch = Hoskote
      Amount =103853.75

vilas_nr
        Jan 22, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I have applied for the fastag through axis bank and the amount has been deducted from the saving account. The sms also says that the unique id has been generated and it is activated now, but i havent received fast tag yet.

Their site says it will be hand delivered but there is no information when and how?

What is the process to get the update and fastag and how much days it takes.

I need to travel but cant due to this.
        Jan 23, 2020
        Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at [protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Jan 23, 2020
        Updated by vilas_nr
        I tried calling your helpline number, but that is of no use as there is no option to connect to the agent. Also there are only two options - 1) for Toll call 1 and 2) for e-nagarpalika in MP call 2).

after calling any o the number, ad is played but no one answers.

this is pathetic helpline and no support at all. i tried checking bluedart site to track as mentioned by u in one of the post but that is also not working.

how many days it take you to post or send the fastag.

Aks20
          Jan 22, 2020

car tag delay

I have applied for the fastag from axis bank fastag portal (Ref no.[protected] on 5th jan. On paying full amount, i have received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag has not been received from bank and their customer service number could never be contacted. They should provide a tracking number or sms so that current status can be checked....
          pranjivan
          Jan 22, 2020

My neo credit card number is :[protected]
          My credit card bill generate for month of january 2020 and this bill interest amount generate for due payment and this is ok but second time bill generate for unbilled amount those entry interest entry generate and show in my mobile application view so i request this problem solved urgently
          My contact no:[protected]
          Name:pranjivan ganeshbhai pranami
          Feb 24, 2020
          Jan 23, 2020
          Hi, we are here to help! We request you to refer to the following link: https://www.axisbank.com/retail/cards/credit-card/axis-bank-select-credit-card/fees-charges to get more details on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Puru_28u
            Jan 21, 2020

I have applied for the fastag from axis bank fastag portal on 12th december. I have already paid all the charges but till date i have not received any update from axis bank. I have just received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag is not received from bank. Tried contacting them through their customer service number which is just for namesake and no one is found there to speak with. Emailed thrice on their etc. [protected]@axisbank.com email id, still no response. Contacted over facebook and instagram as well. Applied on date 12th december and its etc customer id is[protected]
            Jan 21, 2020
            Updated by Puru_28u
            What nonsense is this???

Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tags will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

PENDING / DOES NOT EXIST

Stop fooling customers! Refund my money or find my fastag. I have had enough of your incompetence and unprofessionalism already.
            Jan 22, 2020
            Hi, we request you to reach out to our FASTag customer centre on[protected] and our executive will assist you in this regard. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Jan 22, 2020
            Updated by Puru_28u
            You think I have not done that yet? Your FASTag customer centre does not exist. As I said stop fooling around and simply refund my money. I am not going to run behind you all the time even after paying money to you. Bunch of scammers.
            Either provide me a tracking number or status of my fastag or refund my money so I can apply for a new fastag elsewhere with a more professional and competent bank.
            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 21, 2020
            Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tags will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Hi I am Sandeep Tiwari, I have pprocessed the online request for Axis Bank fastag on 5th Jan 2020 with reference no MP04CF8107, as per online confirmation same should be delivered withhin 7 days but today is 9th day and I have not received the same yet. Please look for the the same
            Sandeep Tiwari's reply, Jan 14, 2020
            Hi I am Sandeep Tiwari, I have pprocessed the online request for Axis Bank fastag on 5th Jan 2020 with reference no MP04CF8107, as per online confirmation same should be delivered withhin 7 days but today is 9th day and I have not received the same yet. Please look for the the same
            Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to write to us at [email protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

ankitranjan96
              Jan 21, 2020

Had ordered for fastag from axis bank on 5th jan, after which received a message stating my fastag account no and vehicle number, but haven't received fastag physically even after more than 15 days. Rs 200 has been charged already, i dont know when will the actual fastag come. I travel through large distances with my vehicle but axis bank despite claiming and advertising so highly of their fastag services have delayed so much in actual delivery of the same. Need an update regarding where the fastag is and whether it has been shipped or not
              Feb 22, 2020
              Jan 22, 2020
              Hi, we request you to write to us at etc.[protected]@axisbank.com. Regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              I applied for online FASTAG of Axis Bank on 31 December 2019 and have made the online payment also but i haven't received it on my address and neither any updates about it.
              It wasn't expected from a bank like this.
              Either the money should be refunded or i should receive the Fastag.

haven't received my fastag - Comment #3632904 - Image #0
              Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              Fastag for car no PB65AM2707 not delivered yet.
              Delivery was shown as being delayed due to reasons beyond control.
              Now, Bluedart is showing status as delivered.
              Bluedart customer care has not responded.
              please provide or the fastag or refund my money.
              Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 22, 2020
              Hi, we request you to reach out to our FASTag customer centre on 1800 419 8585 and our executive will assist you in this regard. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              I made online payment for fastag on 23rd December 2019 but have not recieved fastag till date where as it was mentioned fastag would be sent with in seven days.
              Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              Customer id mh15bx4873
              Wallet ID [protected] ETC Customer ID [protected]
              till date mu fastage not received
              Fast tag applied on 4th january but not delivered till now and I didnt get any sms also

Let me know where I can check the status of fast tag

mahimatrix
                Jan 21, 2020

I had initiated a payment for other bank credit card from my axis bank saving account.

But the transaction was not successful, however money was deducted from my axis bank account.

The support team is asking to wait for 7 working days which is a very big time, as the transaction amount was very big.

Could you please help me resolve this issue at the earliest.
                My phone number is [protected]
                Feb 22, 2020
                Jan 21, 2020
                Hi, we request you to visit the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx and raise a dispute. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I made payment in Alibaba through my axis credit card...almost 50 day I asked them...they said 12/12/2019 our side refund successfully...you can ask you bank we send you the ARN number...how can track my refund status through ARN number

failed transaction for other bank credit card payment - Comment #3632543 - Image #0
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I have purchased a AXIS Fastag on 30th Dec 2019. The website says Fastag will be delivered within 7 days, today is is around 20 days and still no intimation as to when I will receive my tag. Below are my details, please help !

Car Number : KA19MG8210
                Phone : [protected]

failed transaction for other bank credit card payment - Comment #3632771 - Image #0
                Giri1967's reply, Jan 25, 2020
                I have sent an email 3 days back to [email protected] ( ID 100573970) and there has been no reply to my email to them either. This is ridiculous. If you don't dispatch my fastag in the next couple of days I want a full refund !! I cannot keep waiting and following up for ever. It is very disappointing that a well reputed bank like your's has such a pathetic service.
                Fastag is received and no option to check the status of fastag.
                Kashyap Sanjeev's reply, Jan 13, 2020
                Fastag is not received
                I have made a transaction to a wrong account number in a standard payment mode(NEFT), but the transaction is successful and amount has been debited from my axis account.

Example - Correct A/C 9711*****, made transaction to A/C 7711*****.

please let me know how to get refund.
                Hi, thanks for writing in! Please share with us your registered contact details and we will reach out to help you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

rjkolanji
                  Jan 21, 2020

I have applied for the fastag from the axis bank fastag portal. I have already paid all the charged but i didn't get any response from the axis bank. I have just received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag is not received from the bank and their customer service number is also not reachable. Applied on date 07/01/2020. Wallet id - [protected]
                  Jan 21, 2020
                  Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tag will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  Jan 21, 2020
                  Updated by rjkolanji
                  Tag Received thank you
                  Hi, we acknowledge the details shared by you. Thanks for writing in! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  26/12/19 ko main meri car HR44D5332 ke liye fastag online order kiya, Payments account se debit krwaii. but abhi tak na mujhe koi Tag track no mila hai, or na hi Fastag mere pass phucha hai,
                  co. and fastag reg. mobile number
                  My Wallet ID- [protected]. I ordered on 30.12.2019, still waiting ! What is the delivery status and where shall I check it?
                  Hi, we request you to reach out to our FASTag customer centre on 1800 419 8585 and our executive will assist you in this regard. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  I have a saving a/c. in axis bank.To I happened to see my balance from 20, 000 it’s gone down to 12000.When I took a look at the statement it’s says the bank has deducted about 8000 as consolidated charges.This is no fair they just can’t cut deduct my hard money like this.Could you please help me out on this.
                  Hi, we wish to inform you that Consolidated charges are levied by the Bank depending on the type of Savings Account you hold with the Bank or on account of any additional service /product you have opted from the Bank. Request you to please visit the below link to get the details. https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-ConsolidatedChgs.aspx . Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Mukeshagarwal1973
                    Jan 25, 2020

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249402

I have applied ONLINE for fastag card FOR MY VEHICLE UK08AM2068 on 4th January 2020. Fastag id is [protected]. All charges already paid but i have not recd. my fastag card physically till now.Message recd. for debit of Rs 400 for which Issuance is ET[protected]. I have also received message of FASTAG recharge by Rs 200 on dated 07 Jan 2020 for which reference number of transaction was[protected]

nandinida0105
                      Jan 21, 2020

I am new to use credit card and initially they told no charges will be there for credit card. But on sunday i withdraw the money 2000 from my credit card this is my 1st transaction and they charged 2590 for it. I had paid 2000 on monday which i withdraw. Y they are charging 590 rs extra. Its not small amount. So please revert whatever additional charges applied for 2000 rs.

I had paid 2000 but its showing unbilled amount 2590. Please do the needfull
                      Feb 25, 2020
                      Jan 22, 2020
                      Hi, we are here to help! We request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-feesandcharges-1.aspx to get more details on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      I made payment in Alibaba through my axis credit card...almost 50 day I asked them...they said 12/12/2019 our side refund successfully...you can ask you bank we send you the ARN number...how can track my refund status through ARN number
                      i did not recieved fast tag, for which i paid money in 5 dec. To axis bank.
                      Vehicle no UP14DE 6590.Mobile no.-[protected]. I have paid 400 rs to axis bank but it was told it will delivered within week, but till now not delivered.
                      Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected]. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      I have not received fastag card yet.

I have issued fastag card on 30december and now it is 16 january
                      (15 days)completed .

They are saying that they are delivering fastag card within 7 days.

But not yet received

I have call im customer care number but not working

So i have try by mailing them but they havr not replyed to me yet .
                      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to write to us at [email protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      On 15th January 2020 I got message 140 rs debited toward fastag adjustment entry. (Vehicle no. MH12 ET 0506)

I don't which type of charge is adjustment entry with 140 rs what adjustment Axis Bank done.?

No proper information for this on website no customer care number connecting.

Please revert back debited amount as soon as possible.
                      I have registered fastag in Axis bank, got activated with vehicle number TN46U6405 on DEC 28th 2019.

Fastag A/C No : [protected].

I have not received Fastag still, not even received dispatch details.

request to expedite and confirm when will be dispatch.

Sandeep Vemulapalli
                        Jan 20, 2020

Address: 10-50-5/23 P-2 5TH FLOOR SUNNY SIDE HOMES APT RAM NAGAR, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

HI
                        my name is sandeep applied for fast tag on 28th dec 2019 my trasaction ID:NT[protected] SCHEME IS ETC,
                        as on date i havent received my fast tag called several times to toll free number it doesnt connect even if it connects by mistake even after 10 minutes u receive same vioce thanks for choosing fast tag it doesnt even get connected to customer executive, when ur unable tpo do why to take the charge to supply fast tags are ur employees are sleeping or what
                        dont u know the value of service, u call this as service
                        will i get fast tag after one yr or what i[censored]r unable to process pay my amount back horrible service

i have applied for fasttag from axis bank and i'm not getting any delivery response from axis bank customer care as well as through email.
                        I till not received my fastag since 15 days. Khas register my fastag with axis Bank on 05th January and till now it is not delivered to me.
                        Your A/c 943788 is debited by Rs. 118 on 15Jan20. Avbl Bal: Rs. . Info: Sign. Verf. Chrgs Mandate Regst/ Stop. Call [protected] for dispute.
                        I don't think i have issued any such mandate.
                        Could you please help me to understand what is going on? And if it's a fake something could you please stop it immediately?

Best regards,
                        Deepthi

Jayanta07
                          Jan 20, 2020

I have applied for the fastag from axis bank fastag portal. I have already paid all the charged but i didn't get any response from axis bank. I already received customer id & wallet id on 7th January 2020 but the physical fastag is not received from bank and their customer service number is also not reachable. They should provide a tracking number or sms which clarify the current status of fastag.

Manoj Kumar Bahuguna
                            Jan 20, 2020

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, my Axis bank account number is [protected]. I tried to withdraw of Rs. 2000/- through ATM (HDFC) sector -5 R.K.puram by my debit card number[protected] on dated 05.01.2020. Money was not withdrawn and I got a message i.e "your a/c 497954 is reversed Rs. 2000.00 on 05.01.2020 15:34:59" while nothing was received in my account.
                            Dispute form along with SMS received is being attached for reverse of Rs. 2000/- into my account immediately.

Mobile no. - [protected]
                            E- Mail I.D - [protected]@gmail.com

MahekPunia
                              Jan 20, 2020

Address: City Cheeka, Distict Kaithal, State Haryana, Near New Sabzi Mandi, Kaithal, Haryana, 136034

I had my limit and loan account in axis bank cheeka and i got an offer from another bank.. That they will give great offer on interest and more limit money... So they paid my limit and loan amount by cheque,, but i paid about 70, 000 of money cash to close my account.. It has been 10-15 days they are not closing my account.. They say come tomorrow, come that day this day.. I come from 25 km. Of distance to this bank almost daily... I was stressed about it all on my real sister's wedding, my father is no more so i am handling all the things in my house.. And now this harrasement... I am done talking...!!!
                              Jan 20, 2020
                              Updated by MahekPunia
                              I Have all Sorts of Recording of them, , Call Recordings and In Bank Recordings on My mobile phone...of How they are giving me False information about my account..
                              Jan 20, 2020
                              Hi, we request you to share your registered contact number for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                              Jan 22, 2020
                              Updated by MahekPunia
                              My Registered Mobile no. is [protected]

Shailendra Singh Bhadauria
                                Jan 20, 2020

Address: AG-05, Tower-A, Amrapali zodiac, sector-120, noida, up-201301, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have applied for fastag from the axis bank on 28th december 2019 and still i haven't received any physical tag. Today is 20th january 2020.

Earlier i had applied for my other car but that gets delivered within 10 days, but for this car, i haven't received the fastag even after 23 days.

I am really surprised how unprofessionally axis bank is handling the fastag implementation.
                                Please look into the matter.
                                Feb 24, 2020
                                Jan 20, 2020
                                Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in processing your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank

drsiyajain
                                  Jan 20, 2020

Address: D 313, indira nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Poor Services by Lucknow branch.

I installed one EDC machine, after some it stopped accepting some cards, the bank official responsible for machine told that your EDC has some issues so we will give you an REPLACEMENT.

I asked them many times 'IS THERE ANY CHARGES INVOLVED' They told no its just replacement.

So they changed the machine didnt take the old one.

So after after some days I cslled to take the old machine. No one came. After some days they charged DEINSTALLATION CHARGES from my account...

Let me know is it right?

I never gave any authority to charge my account not I gave request for Deinstallation and then reinstallation.
                                  Feb 23, 2020
                                  Jan 20, 2020
                                  Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share with us the MID/TID number, to check and provide further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Jan 19, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

This compaint is regarding axis bank fast tag. There is issue of non receiving physical tag.
                                    I had applied for fast tag on 24 dec 2020. It was mentioned that tag will be received within 7 working days from date of application. But till today i didn't received tag in physical form. I have not got any mail regarding that.
                                    The details available with me are:-
                                    Receipt no and lead id[protected]
                                    Car registration number dl! Cq4147.
                                    Name : vikas dhankhar
                                    Mobile no [protected]
                                    There is no tracking option is available on axis bank fast tag site.
                                    Feb 25, 2020
                                    Jan 20, 2020
                                    Hi, we request you to write to us at etc.[protected]@axisbank.com. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

tausif152
                                      Jan 19, 2020

Address: Axis Bank,kala mandir Nanded, 431694

This is my axis bank saving account and i have also credit card on this acount with 100% auto debit, issue is i used my credit card with rules 97000 and also pay before date with rupees 80000 and also remaining amount was in my related account but, my account was at 100% auto debit so technically it's software search 97000 and it's not in my account and it's charge me bounce and also intrest with gst with rupees 5200, where i already paid 80000 before date, this all process done in november 2019, please do something and refund my amount, [protected]
                                      Feb 23, 2020
                                      Jan 20, 2020
                                      Hi, thanks for writing in. We are here to help! Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-feesandcharges-1.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.