Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 189

Swarnavasarkar
Jan 19, 2020

Address: 46/3, Mahendra Bagchi Road, Rashbari, Bally, Howrah-711201. (beside lal baba college), Howrah, West Bengal, 711201

First applied fastag on 24th nov, which was unprocessed.
My lead id :[protected]

As per advise from axis bank reapplied on 15th dec, 2019.
Wallet id : [protected].

After more than one month, i have not received fastag.

I mailed them. They again asked me to reapply.

How many times?
My card has been billed. Who will refund? I have mailed with proof of payment... What to do now??
Feb 22, 2020
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 20, 2020
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in the processing of your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Hi AXIS BANK,

1) Your axis bank fastag team wrote to me: " Fastag request is unsuccessful, kindly apply the same."

2) I tried reapplying, but online status shows processed". HENCE I am not allowed to re-apply the same.

3) As pointed out, My amount is paid. No refund of the same as claimed by your fastag team regarding unsuccessful request.

4) etc management (fastag) doesnot respond to further emails.

Contact no. [protected]
Vehicle no. WB12AP5000
Wallet ID : [protected]
Etc customer id :[protected]

SO NOW
1) what shall I do ? I cannot reapply.
2) My money is paid and not refunded.
3) If I am supposed to wait, How long?? I am waiting since Nov 24( its almost 2 months)

mukteshsinha810
    Jan 18, 2020

Address: Muktesh Kumar Sinha, 4/173, Meharbagh, Dayalbagh Agra-282005, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Message received after requesting fastag online:-
    Dear customer, thank you for registering with axis bank fastag services your fastag account no: [protected] is activated with vehicle number:
    Up80ed8986 on jan 11 2020 4:45 pm
    And other message:-
    Message received: your fastag has been successfully recharged for rs 200 on 1/11/2020 4:49:12 pm. Our reference number for the transaction is[protected]. Balance amount in the account is rs. 200.
    Thank you for choosing axis bank fastag. Your tag will be delivered to your address within 7 days, your reference number is up80ed8986.
    Mar 14, 2020
    Jan 20, 2020
    Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at [protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vnprabhu
      Jan 18, 2020

I had applied for a fastag on december 17th '19 and was advised i'll be receiving it within 7 days. It's been more than a month and i'm still waiting for an update.

Today, i've received a message stating rs. 50 has been debited from my account in electronic city, bangalore when my car is in mumbai without fastag!

I'm now concerned that someone is misusing my fastag and i'll be liable for any penalties. This is a serious lapse of security.

I've also sent an email to them and haven't received any response. Interaction id[protected].

Awaiting response.

V n prabhu
      Feb 23, 2020
      Jan 20, 2020
      Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at [protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Prashant-2020
        Jan 18, 2020

I have applied for the fastag from axis bank fastag website on[protected]. I have already paid all the amount but i didn't get any response from axis bank. I have just received wallet id but the physical fastag is not delivered to my home address. I want to known status of fastttag

Applied date:[protected]
        Vehicle :lmv
        Place:dharwad
        State:karnataka
        Wallet id :[protected]
        Feb 18, 2020
        Jan 18, 2020
        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and would like to request you to write to etc.[protected]@axisbank.com for us to check & assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Davidson Kamala Dhas M
          Jan 18, 2020

Address: Associate Professor, Sivakasi, Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, 626005

I have registered fastag from your website on[protected] by paying rs.400/- through online. While registering i got the message that fastag sticker will be sent to my address on or before[protected].
          On[protected] i got another message that my fastag account number of [protected] get activated on[protected] with a recharge amount of 200 to my account number. But till now i didn't receive the sticker.
          Eventhough i registered for fastag i paid more amount in the toll gates due to the non availability of sticker. So take necessary steps to deliver the sticker as quick as possible.
          Feb 18, 2020
          Jan 18, 2020

Ajay Malik
            Jan 18, 2020

I did number of request to close my fast tag and refund me amount. However, i don't see any action from axis bank.

Service is very poor. That is the reason i request for account closure. However, team is not even refunding the amount. I am chasing this matter from months. Every time team will ask for a new service request and mail. After few days they will close the complaint / sr without any action.

Even i try contacting call center team. They will reply backend team will take action and we can not connect with you with backend team.

Sr 190 00000 [protected]

Axisibrm=[protected] close fast tag
            Axisibrm=[protected]
            Mar 10, 2020
            Complaint closed on 10 Mar 2020. Thanks to Consumer Complaints Forum
            Jan 18, 2020
            Hi, we request you to write to us at etc.[protected]@axisbank.com for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Jan 19, 2020
            Updated by Ajay Malik
            I did no of emails on this id and never got reply check the SR no mention in complaint for your reference and search you inbox as subject line.

Jan 19, 2020
            Updated by Ajay Malik
            Alternatively search this subject line

“axisibrm=[protected]' close fast tag“

Bipab Saha
              Jan 17, 2020

Address: GLR 2 , 203. 14 Cross. Neeladri Road. Electronic City phase 1. Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have applied for fastag from axis bank on 30th dec and still it is not delivered to me. The toll free number is not working and they are not bothered to reply on my emails. The nearby axis bank manager explain me that it might will take more than 1 month. And since their service is poor he himself had applied his fastag from other bank service provider. This is really horrible. After getting no option left i raised this complain. Please help me. Government should order this bank to release the fastag on immediate basis.

vasudupa
                Jan 17, 2020

Address: HLL Lifecare Limited Kanagala, 591225

I applied for online fastag from axis bank on 20.12.2020 with vehicle no. Ka23n0905. Rs, 400 debited thro rupay card but no confirmation received till date. Customer care no. Asked to send mail. Mail sent on 02.01.2020 (Ticket id:[protected] and again on 06.01.2020 (Ticket :[protected]. When i tried to resubmit "previous transaction incomplete" status is shown. No reply & response from the mail. Kindly issue the fastag or refund the money.
                Feb 17, 2020
                Jan 17, 2020
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in processing your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                Axis bank has debited 1693 amount from my ASAP account given reason ASAP aniversary closure -KYC not complete .On calling customer care they told that deducted amount will be send back via DD but i don't that amount in the form of DD and they did informed or reminded me about my KYc before my account closing.

non receipt of fastag & non response - Comment #3630060 - Image #0
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 17, 2020
                Hi, we request you to visit the branch for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I subscribed for a fast tag - Fastag Account No [protected] on 28/12/2019. message said i will get the fastag delivered with 7 days. two weeks past not received the fastag.
                Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at 18004198585 for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I have not received my Fast Tag for Car No DL9CL8391. Its been 15 days. Since I am waiting for it. Contact Detail [protected]
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in the processing of your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I have booked fasttag with axis internet banking and received massage for conformation but till date not received, in massage told that the fasttag received within 15 days but till date not received.
                Fast tag ref No.AP03H6103, PAID ON 6TH January not to reach today call centre no. Not working ple send tag early
                Hi, sorry for the delay. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in the delivery of the FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                My axis bank fast tag shows as blacklisted in toll plaza . I tried to call axis bank call center number which was listed in myfasttag but the representative there says that the number ([protected]) is not the right number . The app myfasttag seems to show only this number . I am confused now and dont know who can resolve this issue
                Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to write to us at [email protected]. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I would like to make a complaint that there was a fraud transaction rupees 1500 was debited from my axis bank account in the name of ECOM/PUR/One97 communication/Noida/100120 on 10/01/2020 at 18:00 check and recover the amount immediately
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are here to help! Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Devadass Lakshmanan
                  Jan 17, 2020

wrongly deducted the amount in my fastag account

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641042

I use toll plaza they deducted money from my account, and also collected money also. Second time without using toll they deducted money from my account. That time my vehicle was in my house. Complaint raised. Still axis bank fastag not refund the money. My fastag wallet i'd [protected]. Regarding this i sent mail to axis bank etc. Management also...
                  Er.deepakagg
                  Jan 17, 2020

Address: HIG G-11, Sector-23 Sanjay Nagar, Ghaziabad, 201001

I have applied for the fastag from axis bank fastag portal. I have already paid all the charged but i didn't get any response from axis bank. I have just received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag is not received from bank and their customer service number is also not reachable.
                  I have applied it for my 2 vehicles. For one vehicle i have received but for another one i have not received. The details are as follows for the vehicle for which i haven't got the fast-ag.

Wallet id :[protected]
                  Tag id : 34161fa820328a520932c080

They should provide a tracking number or sms which clarify the current status of fastag
                  Jan 17, 2020
                  Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in the processing of your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  Jan 17, 2020
                  Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tag will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                  Jan 17, 2020
                  Updated by Er.deepakagg
                  I tried to track the application using the vehicle number, but no such record exist in the system. It means till now it is not dispatched. Can you ask the team to dispatched it at the earliest.

Chili
                    Jan 17, 2020

We had ordered for fastags through your website for our personal & commercial vehicles on 16th dec, 2019. They said the fastags will be delivered in a week. It has almost been a month, neither have we received our fastags nor have replied to our multiple mails & calls. We even visited one of axis bank's branches, even they didn't help us with this. I understand due to excessive demand, they have not been able to deliver the fastags on time, but they should at least respond to our multiple emails and calls. Else it is plain ignorance to consumers' needs. Kindly look into it and revert asap.
                    I have not opted for Auto sweep option while registering after that also My money have been auto swept into Fastag account, without my concern.
                    And no option is given the account to stop it.
                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to write to us at [email protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    I ordered fastage but it's being one month on 12/01/2020 and by auto sweep 800 rs. Is debited without getting a fastage i think it's a fraud with me

Mobile number [protected]
                    Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at 18004198585 for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

taj.judes
                      Jan 17, 2020

I have applied for fastag through axis bank official web site and paid the charges on 30.12.2019. I have received sms from axis back as it is recharged for rs.200 (Transaction number:[protected] and with the fastag account number:[protected] activated with my vehicle. But, i have not received the physical fastag card till date. I would like to the know the status of fastag delivery. Kindly do the needful.
                      Feb 17, 2020
                      Jan 17, 2020
                      I have ordered a fastag from axis bank, But still i haven't received any response from the axis bank its been like 25 days, The other providers are providing the fastag within 8 days.

But the axis bank was not even responding.

REFERENCE NUMBER : AP39CE0290

fastag not received till date - registered and paid on 30.12.2019 - Comment #3630130 - Image #0
                      Hi, we request you to kindly write to us at [email protected] for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      I'm having axis Bank asap account. I'm keeping my savings money in the account. Suddenly I got a reduction of more than 600 rupees in the name of consolidated charges of the account. Pls help me in this situation.
                      My contact number for this account is [protected].
                      Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acctchgs-1.aspx . Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      I have never chooses auto sweep mode for fast tag recharge but it get debited from my account yesterday. I tried to connect with fast tag toll free complaint number but their service is pathetic.
                      Want to stop this auto sweep transaction. Please help!

Kapil Sharma
                      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. we request you to write to us at [email protected]. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Allen matthew
                        Jan 16, 2020

Sir/madam

I have requested kyc updation & tag replacement of my axis bank fastag wallet id [protected]. Now i came to know that kyc is updated & old tag is replaced with new tag & is activated, but till now i have not received the physical tag. Sevaral calls and mail was forward to etc. Management @ axis bank with interaction id[protected] on jan 9 2020 but so far no reply. Kindly resolve the matter as early as possible

Shibu george
                        Jan 16, 2020
                        Jan 17, 2020
                        Updated by Allen matthew
                        Contacted over phone [protected] but they don't know when exactly the tag will be posted, will try to courier soon is what they told

Ankc10ya2000
                          Jan 16, 2020

I placed an order for fastag on 21december 2019 but i have not received any confirmation message or dispatch message from axis bank. Moreover, rs 800 have been debited from my axis bank account for fastag recharge whoch os not done by me.
                          Axis bank is not responding to my repeated calls and queries. Please help!! It has been almost a month and i have not received my fastag. I think it has been stolen and misused by someone.
                          Feb 19, 2020
                          Jan 17, 2020
                          Hi, thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in processing your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Kunal Harshvardhan
                            Jan 16, 2020

I had applied for a fastag card for my vehicle on 23rd November. Till date (16.01.2020), I haven't received the card. I have raised several complaint on the toll free number and via email but no solution has been provided yet.

The automated answer of the customer care executive is that you will receive it in 3 days. But it never comes.

My vehicle number is BR44P8055. Axis bank executive please look into it.

Heer Unfolded
                              Jan 16, 2020

Address: 141003

I applied for the fastag from axis bank. I have received the fastag, but a couple of days later I received a message that Rs. 800 has been deducted from my saving account in the name of 'Auto Deduction'. I want to stop this service of auto deduction. SMS service is NOT WORKING. NO ONE is available at Customer Care number. Pls stop this service and I want refund of Rs. 800

Shaikh Ri
                                Jan 16, 2020

Address: Shaik Rizwan Kattigenahalli Hoskote Taluq Bangalore Rural District 562114, Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

[protected] max life insurance bank manager forced to open insurance to me in note ban time so i request so many times axis branch but not action please refund my account

Shaik rizwan
                                Axis branch hoskote 562114
                                Account no - [protected]
                                Ifsc - utib0001202
                                Transaction date=14/11/2016
                                Amount=103853.75
                                Transaction description=
                                Easy/p[protected]/26485683/[protected]
                                Jan 16, 2020
                                Hi, please let us know if you want to close this insurance? Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                Jan 16, 2020
                                Updated by Shaikh Ri
                                Max life insurance policy no[protected]
                                Please close insurance and refund my account

Shaik Rizwan
                                Axis branch Hoskote 562114
                                Account no- [protected]
                                Ifsc - UTIB0001202
                                Amount=103853.75
                                Transaction Description=
                                Easy/P[protected]/26485683/[protected]
                                Please close insurance and refund my account[protected] I am complete my branch Hoskote so many times but not action

max life insurance 130922297 bank manager forced to open insurance - Comment #3629683 - Image #0
                                Max life insurance policy[protected]
                                Branch manager forced me to open this insurance and I am complaint in my branch so many times but not action please refund my account

Shaik Rizwan
                                Axis branch Hoskote 562114
                                Account no- [protected]
                                Ifsc - UTIB0001202
                                Amount=103853.75

Abhaykumar Jadhav
                                  Jan 16, 2020

I have applied fastag before 45 days i got fastag id.. Even i have recharged my fastag but till date i have not received the tag physically. I am tring to call customer care but there is no response from them no one receiving call there.

While buying axis bank promised that they will dispatch fastag within 7 day working.

Now i am facing issue while traveling kindly take necessary action on this.
                                  Feb 11, 2020
                                  Jan 16, 2020
                                  Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tags will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Ankit Mor
                                    Jan 16, 2020

Address: delhi tales house no. 6168 vasant kunj, delhi, 110070

I have a order in 31st of december 2019 for a axis active band from my axis mobile app but it's still not deliver and there is no way to track the order.
                                    I tried to connect to the customer care on 9th of jan and they said that your issue will be solved in 2 working days. Its 16 today but still i don't have any thing not the band or any information to track it.
                                    Feb 17, 2020
                                    Jan 16, 2020
                                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. You can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tags will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

gagan8391
                                      Jan 16, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122102

Had applied for fast tag on january 10th, 2020. Fast tag has been activated online but i have not yet received physical tag. A notification which i received said within 7 working days it will be dispatched ; it has been 1 week already since i received notification and there appears to be no sign of tag dispatch. Kindly look into the issue. Following are the fast tag details

Fastag account no. [protected]
                                      Vehicle no. Hr 26bn 8225
                                      Jan 26, 2020
                                      Delivered fastag after 15 days. They should tell proper delivery time in the beginning .also listen to customer by email or customer care number. So that client feel comfortable.
                                      Jan 16, 2020
                                      Updated by gagan8391
                                      I called many times on fastag customer care of axis bank [protected] but no one picked up the call, very bad customer care. Plz deliver fastag asap as I am facing problem on toll plaza
                                      Jan 17, 2020
                                      Updated by gagan8391
                                      Are fastag delivers by fraud companies? Their customer care are very bad.also they don't reply on email also?
                                      respected
                                      I want to share you that I call many times to fastag of axis support.my account close on 19 nov 2019 but till not refund after talk to many seniors.i get autodebit fastag from hisar main red square branch.after I close why they are not refund.i have all profess with recodings also.this is my last mail to axis after that I go consumer court.aprox 500 mail sent to etc .management my request id is[protected]
                                      a/c no. [protected]
                                      vikram yadav