Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 205

mkjain64
Dec 17, 2019

Address: RAJ KUNJ 19/8 KALYAN DAS JAIN MARG LOHAMANDI, 282002

I had booked 2 fast tag from axis bank on the 7th of dec 19. As per mail they were to be deilvered within 7 days it is now over 10 no news and no way to contact to bank the customer complaint no is not working. How to follow up?
Tje time for mandatory fast tag is fast approaching and i have no dea about the whereabouts of my cards. Expected at least one regret mail if there is a delay in dispatch
Jan 17, 2020
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 17, 2019
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in processing your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Vaibhav Yerawar
    Dec 17, 2019

axis bank fastag service problem.

Dear sir/ madam,

I am writing this in connection with my purchase of fastag on 7th dec 2019. I received a sms, about diapatch of fastag via bluedart. But, i did not received any awb number. It is more then 9 days, i am waiting for fastag.

I am trying to make contact with customer service number, but no one is responding. I am not able understand what kind on pathetic service is this.

I request...
    saptane
    Dec 17, 2019

Address: Suteja Building Flat No.15 S.No. 126/1A/1 Shree Samarth Society Warje Pune Maharashtra -58, 411058

Fastag for vehicle no. Mh12ck0975 has been processed and you will dispached via blue dart. Our vrn/chassis no. [protected].
    But fastag are not received yet. Please do needful urgently and revert me.
    Mr. Raosaheb ambadas dhavale
    Suteja bldg. Flat no.15 shree samarath soc. Near shriram soc. Warje pune 411058.
    Mobile no. [protected]
    [protected],
    Landline no.[protected].
    Feb 2, 2020
    Dec 17, 2019
    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in processing your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank

somesh nain
      Dec 17, 2019

Address: ward no 13 gali no 9/9 tibba colony ,ratia distt fatehabad (125051), 125051

I have recieved a message of fastag oreder successfully placed & dispatch with in 7 working days. This message is recieved on 30th nov. Yet no tracking details given. Helpline number is not useful
      Service request is closed without any auscultation and reason.
      Rs200 as deposit has siphoned up by axis bank

My fastag wallet [protected]
      Jan 29, 2020
      Dec 17, 2019

meda.advocates
        Dec 17, 2019

Address: 560032

I have booked for a fast tag online with axis bank and have paid the required security deposit of 200/- on 02.12.2019, but till date no information about it and i was said that it will be delivered within 7 days.
        Also i tried to track the shipment on bluedart website by typing my vehicle number in the search option under reference, but it is not recognising the vehicle number as suggested by axis bank, also their helpline number is useless.
        M. R. Kasinath
        Advocate
        Bangalore
        Jan 19, 2020
        Dec 17, 2019
        Updated by meda.advocates
        Fast tag rpt is attached for reference

Dec 17, 2019

Goldy009
          Dec 17, 2019

Address: VPO Bhallian District Ropar, 140001

Have booked fast tag on 3rd dec 2019. I have received message of dispatch of card on 05 dec 2019. Yet no tracking details given only wallet id given. Helpline number is not useful. I put my vrn number on bluedart courier but they show no record found. Still i didn't received my fast tag. Please refund my security if you will not delivered my fast tag. My contact number is [protected]. Please contact me.
          Jan 19, 2020
          Dec 17, 2019

NARASIMHAN KRISHNAMURTHI
            Dec 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 600078

I applied for fastag provided by axis bank on[protected], bank deducted 200 from my account and provided a customer id as[protected].

But till date fastag has not arrived.

I got an sms from axis bank asking me to "track" delivery of fastag through bluedart by entering vehicle number as tracking number, for which bluedart query responds that "no such consignment exists".

I wrote a mail to etc. [protected]@axisbank.com, but there is not even an acknowledgement.

I tried contacting the toll free number given which is [protected], the response is that "the number does not exist"

I feel cheated by axis bank; or i doubt whether some body is looting our money in the name of axis bank, exploiting the current situation
            Jan 18, 2020
            Dec 17, 2019

Satyam1234567
              Dec 17, 2019

Address: RKPL-KANPUR, HINDUSTAN PETROLEUM CORPORATION LIMITED, VILL- RASULPUR GOGUMAU, RAIPUR-GAJNER ROAD, TEHSIL- AKBARPUR, DISTRICT- KANPUR DEHAT (UP), PIN CODE- 209121, 209121

I have applied for the fastag for 2 no. Of vehicles on 12.12.2019. But still i am not able to track its delivery schedule. Kindly reply as when it will get delivered. Kindly expedite the process to ensure the trust of customer in your organization.
              Vehicle no. Up77t5494 & up77an5582.

Suggestion: kindly keep a customer care no. On which the customer can resolve their queries.

shaikui
                Dec 16, 2019

Address: mothinagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

I Mr.Shaik Budesaheb (Loan number PPR[protected] have taken a loan of 15 lack rupees from axis bank with the monthly EMI of 32606 and all the EMI's were paying on time without fail.

After a year I have made a partial payment of 5, 21, 700 and after making a payment my monthly EMI was set down to 14, 958 by axis bank and I was maintained the same amount in my bank account but all of sudden without any intimation my EMI rate has been reverted back to 32606 because of which my EMI has been bounced and CIBIL score went down.

I have made a call to customer care and send my friend to gachibowli branch to cross check on check bounce issue after having a telephonic discussion with a concern manager he has confirmed that its a technical issue raised from axis bank which will be sort out from the next month and requested me to pay 32606 for that month and also promised that what ever the check bounce and late payment charges are there will be waived off since the issue raised from bank technical side not from customer side.

But the issue has not been sorted out by the bank and continued for 2 more months hence it made my CIBIL score very bad and continue increasing the check bounce and late payment charges and which made me to visit the branch personal and when I approach the concern person in gachibowli branch and given a written complaint on my issue.

after looking into the issue they have confirmed that it after the partial payment it should be set to 17, 500 per month EMI not 14, 958 because of which EMI rate has been keep reverting back to 32606 and after apologizing they have set the updated monthly EMI rate to 17, 500 now I been paying the same amount from 2 months.

But even after struggling mentally and personally by axis bank, now no one is taking the accountability to waive of the charges and revert my cibil score which was effected by AXIS bank's technical issue
                Dec 16, 2019
                Updated by shaikui
                I got tired requesting axis bank executives to look at my issue, now I have a plan to apply for home loan but when I looked my cibil score it was not enough to process the home loan, I am demoralized and depressed becuase of axis banks technical issue

For any queries please reach me at [protected]

Prasad Walunjkar
                  Dec 16, 2019

On 12th dec i use fastag on shivapur toll plaza 95 rs
                  Then on 14th same toll plaza for 95 rs
                  Today(16th December) I got message 400 rs debited toward fastag adjustment entry.
                  I don't which type of charge is adjustment entry with 400 rs what adjustment Axis Bank done.?
                  No proper information for this on website no customer care number connecting.
                  I travelled from Nagpur to Kondalli on 19 and 20 Nov this month, proper amount was deducted for both days journey.
                  Today on 21, i received sms of adjustment entry, and debited rs 35 and rs 55, toal 90 rs.
                  Today I didn't cross any toll naka... Please check and do needful.. Thank you
                  Team, Without any capture or Toll plaza crossing. How could to detuct the amount from Fast tag and mentioned as a adjustment fee. Kindly return back the amount to the same fast tag. Attachment has been forwarded.

fastag adjustment entry - Comment #3824819 - Image #0
                  Team, Today I got a mail saying that Rs 385 has been deducted as adjustment entry, leaving balance of Rs 0. I didn't understand what this is for. I travelled 2 days back, and the respective amount has been deducted from my fastag at that time. Please check and do the needful.

fastag adjustment entry - Comment #3879696 - Image #0
                  Shreyash_2508's reply, Mar 4, 2022
                  hi im facing similar problem. did you get your money back ??

Neetesh Warade
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Dec 16, 2019

Address: 494001

I registered for my fastag on 29 th november 2019 . After which i received a message which said that your fastag will get deliver within 7working days.But as of now i have not received it. After which on 11 Dec i called on axis fastag toll free and the executive said that your request has been registered and your fastag will get delivered within 72 hours. But as of now i have not received. But when i again called the toll free no they always forward it to credit card department.
                    Till now i have not got any kind of solution.
                    Dec 17, 2019
                    Jan 09, 2020
                    Updated by Neetesh Warade
                    Hello Sir, Your regret does not solve my problem. I have to keep waiting for 30 minutes on toll plaza whenever i go through it. And till not i did not get my Fastag. You wrote to wait for next few days. I did wait for almost 1 month and 10 days. Now tell me where is my fault and what about your commitment. Today is 09 Jan 2020 and till now i did not get. Same is the problem of my colleague who purchased 02 FASTag from your bank and he too have not received it yet.

sivadevuni girisham
                      from Warangal, Telangana
                      Dec 16, 2019

Address: 12-7-139, Ramann pet, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I have booked a fast tag on 5th dec 2019. I have received message of despatch of the card on 05 dec 2019. Yet no tracking details are given and yet to received my fast tag. Kindly provide blue dart tracking details and provide early receive a fast tag

Rs. 200 as the deposit has siphoned up by axis bank.

My fast tag wallet id [[protected]]
                      Awb no is ts03ee6289
                      Jan 17, 2020
                      Dec 16, 2019
                      Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tag will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Binam123
                        Dec 16, 2019

Address: Axis bank Kalimpong branch, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Respectex sir, I am Binam Ranapaheli I have my savings account in axis bank bearing number[protected].When my account waa opened they informed that i dont have to pay anything. It has been 2 years that every month they deduct 700 Rs saying consolidated charge or fine for not maintaining bakance.does a student who is preoarung for civil service can maintain minimum balance of 10k? I said many times to the customer supoirt agency also to their nodal officer to degrade my accoubt such that i dont have to pay money. This month I havent paid my rent also and they have deducted 1350 Rs. Now i dont have anything. My landlord is telling to leave the room. Till date 21000 has been deduted on the name of consolidated charges. Is it a bank or a loot agency? Sir please take necessary actions please sir. They cant do like this with a student.

kumaran.psp
                          Dec 16, 2019

Address: 560017

I had ordered fastag online on dec 1st, i dont have any update from bank side in any form.wallet ID :[protected].But bank has promised fastag in 7 days but its 15 days as of today.and from dec 15th fastag is mandatory.

people who have ordered in PAYTM have received their fastag with in 7 days.
                          made a mistake in going for AXIS.

any body have any idea how to get fastag from this bank.

sugandha kumar
                            Dec 16, 2019
                            Aug 3, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Aug 3, 2023

unauthorized charge tips/scg/ non mcc

Without my permission some amount getting debited from my account, It is mentioned thrice in the statement like TIPS/SCG/NON MCC/12.12.2019... .While making the payment to various vendors I was charged already with extra fees while swiping the card at various points then why after few days I am being charged extra. Am using salary account and what is the use it, why you guys charge me for using debit card. you guys charging all sort of sevice...
                            106 other people found this review helpful
                            106 found this helpful
                            10 Comments
                            ashokp1179
                            Dec 16, 2019

Address: GULMOHAR CITY, 140507

I have booked fast tag on 27th nov 2019. I have received message of despatch of fastag with in 7 working days. but i have not received any dispatch detail and fastag not received till 16.12.19 18.29 PM .Customer care[protected] trying call more the 100 time but not connected.Very poor service by axis bank fastag service.I am share the problem with axis bank derabassi branch but branch failed to resolved my issue.My personal advice to all don't apply fastad through Axis Fastag.
                            My fastag ID [protected] received through SMS
                            Contact No.[protected]

Saheelt
                              Dec 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

I had ordered the axis bank fastag on 6th december. I had got the message that the fastag is dispatced by bluedart on 10th december. Today is 16th december and i am yet to get the fastag.

As informed i had checked the bluedart tracking and entered the vehicle as reference number but it says no such ref number is available.

I don't know how to track and when will i get the fastag.
                              Jan 19, 2020
                              Dec 17, 2019

lokeshrdy
                                Dec 16, 2019

I have ordered fastag through axis bank website on 7-DEC-19. I got a message saying that you can track your tag through my car no as reference number(KA03MX3978) in bluedart courier . I can't find any tracking details over there(courier website) and also their customer care is pathetic and they are not able to know what is my tracking id ? Any help is appreciated ? I need it urgently
                                Dec 18, 2019
                                it got delivered

Nitesh Sehrawat
                                  Dec 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I received an email for AXIS BANK Fast tag & it shows that Tag shall be delivered within 5 days . i have paid money for fast tag to axis bank ( 400 INR) on 10 th december 2019 but still same has not been delivered to my address .

Company complaint number [protected] is also not working . if they cannot deliver it within committed time, they should inform customer about the same .

when contacted on complaint number, no one is responding, Please resolve .

nitesh sehrawat rz 13 naya bazar najafgarh Near najafgarh metro station
                                  mobile [protected] / [protected]

V Lall
                                    from Thakurdwara, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 16, 2019

Interaction ID 99920594

I had ordered the fast card on 3 December as you can see from the attached image. I have still not received the fastcard.
                                    I contacted the helpline no [protected] on Friday 13 December 2019 at 12:53 pm. They said they have noted the complaint but no other information about delivery was provided.

Please look into the matter and update me when will I receive my fast card