Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3869

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 99

sufiya shaikh
Jun 14, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413001

Today i visited big bazaar store with my husband. It was a unplanned visit. I kept my luggage (Bag with some hospitals files in it) in luggage corner at big bazaar.
Security lady gave me a token.
But will shopping i lost my token. We requested them to give our luggage. But the lady used some insulting language in front o[censored]s n behind us. She was too much. This made me felt bad n changed the opinion about the store service & the staff.
Jul 15, 2018
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2018
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Customer Care's response

Extremely sorry for the experience you had faced at our store.

Request you to share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the concerned team.

Priya
Future Group

Sumeet Shandilya
    Jun 13, 2018

Every day i am getting the unnecessary promotional offer sms from future bazaar/ big bazaar. I don't wish to receive those type of sms alerts. So please stop it immediately.

I want to cut it down from your side. I don't want the solution like "sending a sms mentioning"dealz no"to 575758." because it charge 3 rupees twice... And it replies back saying 'dealz is an invalid keyword '.
    Please do the needful from your end.
    Jul 16, 2018
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 13, 2018
    Dear Mr. Sumeet,

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact number and snapshot of the promotional SMS at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I share it with the concerned team.

Priya
    Future Group
    I have book Redmi mobile in online booking I have received a message to receive in byepass branch but no stock in your branch so cancel my order to make my payment

Chander Karia
      Jun 12, 2018

Address: 421003

I have purchasing home made product from big bazaar on 11/06/2018 at kalyan metro junction mr. Santosh jangam cash counter person tax invoice number [protected] he make a mistake one product mro is 79/- but he made 550/- big mistake do it if customer not recheack bills then surfer extra cost of product which he is not purchased it which type of service provide by big bazaar to customer please look the matter take a action to this mr. Santosh jangam as soon as possible
      Jul 13, 2018
      Jun 12, 2018
      Dear Mr. Chander,

Extremely sorry for the experience you had at our store.

Request you to share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
      Future Group
      Hi Team
      My name is Dipti Singh. Yesterday (3june) I bought one dress but size is big, I want exchange it but I lost my bill, while coming back home. I bought it from P&M mall Patna.What is the process and how can I exchange it.

Thanku
      Dipti Singh
      Receiving promotion emails even though my number registered on DND list.

Stop collecting personal information in stores in name of points. I do not want to receive any sort of promotion sms from you. Stop bothering me!
      I am receiving too many messages from Big Bazaar which I do not want to receive. This is really irritating and not useful at all. Please stop sending me promotional message on my mobile number. (Please let me know how to share mobile number which will not be displayed to others).
      Hi, I get 6-10 promotional SMS every day. Please stop sending sms because "DEALS NO" doesn't work and you all are well aware of that.

Name - Tarang Gharpure

Number - [protected]

Duh
        from Pandua, West Bengal
        Jun 11, 2018

Dated 07.06.2018, was my first day in easyway club store opened at 234/3a, ajc bose road, kolkata. (A unit of future retail ltd., fmc fortuna).

Firstly the below average billing clerks wasted one hour to bill my products.
        I took membership after payment of rs.999/- and placed order for home delivery, as being member, was the mandatory requirement for home delivery service. Inspite of paying my bill amount and membership amount, the items which were promised to be delivered within 20 minutes did not reach me even after 15 hours. I had to make alternate arrangement of important grocery items which i had picked up from the store as the stock was low in my house.
        It is important to mention here that the distance between my house and the store is hardly ten minutes, which the store boys could not walk till the next morning when i myself had to visit the store and collect the items personally.
        When i reached the store, the items i had purchase along with other items were lying unattended and in pathetic state.

The invoice generated for the membership payment did not carry any contact no., nor did the envelop which was handed over to me. When i called on the toll free no., the boy attending the call brushed it as a normal incident, as if it was something very common to provide poor services.

It is my earnest request that business groups should not be allowed to carry on business unless they fulfil the basic requirements of address and contact details duly printed on their invoice or any other document which they generate to be handed over to the customer.

I further request that the business concerns should hire appropriate and meritorious staff to handle their operations. I hereby request for fixation of cost on the group concern to be passed on to the billing clerks for their poor performance and pathetic billing service and hopeless home delivery service as i had to personally go to the store to collect my items.

Sunita
        Kolkata

guru_kulkarni
          Jun 10, 2018

I bought a 3+2 hometown - martin half leather from marathahalli branch. Sales man + manager told me that, all the material touching the body is pure leather & other material is leatherrite.

With in 3months o[censored]sage, i started seeing that corner of sitting places started pealing. I can't believe that if it is a leather then why i should have the pealing. So i feel i am sold with wrong product info. Martin half leather don't have pure leather on touching surface.

Can anyone confirm if all the touching surface of martin half leather is pure leather?

Jul 16, 2018
          Jun 11, 2018
          Dear Mr. Guru,

Extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate this issue with our team.

Priya
          Future Group

Mohan Kiccha
            Jun 8, 2018

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585403

Dear sir/mam

This is it intimate u that i have submitted my pf claim form in my organization. I resigned job on 05/08/2017 but still not received my pf. The hr person is saying the form is submitted..
            And i am checking in epf portal online also but * * no record found*

So request u to kindly look in my matter
            My details are mentioned below.

Emp code:- 380254
            Pf no - mh/knd/1481388/39041
            Name - mohan
            Company - future group (Big bazaar)
            Location worked - big bazaar bidar. Bidar (Karnataka)
            Mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com

Rawanaf
              from Guskhara, West Bengal
              Jun 7, 2018

Yesterday i visited big bazar food mart, shealdah, kolkata, west bengal. I bought, "motichur laddoo" which was taped and packed. As i open the box today it was full of fungus and the laddoo's were rotten and the odour was very bad. And i have called shealdah big bazar, and they said they will call me back after knowing my bill no. But now after almost 3 hour's no call has come and the phone is also not reachable. We can't expect this much of negligency from big bazar. I hope you guys will take proper action of it. Now i don't want to post pictures of those laddoos as i am expecting your action.

I am submitting here my bill no please take proper action. I am attaching the photos here.

Till no-9
              Tr no-92813

My phone number-[protected]

starn43
                Jun 7, 2018

Dear sir/mam

This is it intimate u that i have submitted my pf claim form in my organization in dec 2017 but still not receive any status. The hr person is saying the form is submitted..
                And i cheque online also but * * no record found*

So request u to kindly look in my matter.
                My details r

Emp code:- 380133
                Pf no - mh/knd/1481388/39140
                Name - rajendra prasad
                Company - future retail ltd. (Big bazaar)
                Location worked - big bazaar experia mall dombivli east mumbai mh
                Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                Jul 16, 2018
                Jun 07, 2018
                Dear Mr. Rajendra,

I have shared this with our team and they will surely look into it.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in if you need any further assistance.

Priya
                Future Group
                Jun 10, 2018
                Updated by starn43
                Dear Sir/Mam,

I want to remind you that I'd complaint about PF claim form in Dec 2017 but no response get to me.The HR person is saying the form is submitted..
                And i cheque online also but * * no record found*

So request u to kindly look in my matter.
                My details are

Emp code:- 380133
                Pf no - mh/knd/1481388/39140
                Name - Rajendra prasad
                Company - future retail ltd. (Big bazaar)
                Location worked - big bazaar experia mall dombivli east mumbai mh
                Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

karthikesh s
                  Jun 6, 2018

I had booked an single seat recliner dated 3rd of May and they said as it's over booked you ull recieve on 25th of May and till date there was no update whenever I call customer care people they disconnect the call and block your number,
                  Seriously this people are insane i[censored] cannot deliver it on time please don't take the order .
                  I need my money now and in no interest to take the recliner.
                  I need duplicate bill for Samsung inverter AC in 2015 Feb so lost my bill in AC bill registered phone number : [protected] so I need duplicate bill for Samsung inverter AC. I request you as early as possible .tq

Ajayan0211
                    from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Jun 6, 2018

I was billed a total amt of 782.50 among it one item of 22.50 was not given but the amt was debited from my card. He has even crossed the amt in the bill but swiped my card for the whole amt. and not delivered any item.This the training big bazaar given them to extract money from customers. I wont travel to the shop 30 km away for 22 .50 amt.will educate my family and friends abt the tricks. In addition he forgot to bill the plastic bag and put a bill and i paid 5 in cash
                    Bills are attached to locate the store and biller. Ajay

pankaj84353
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Jun 2, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Sir big bazar indore se child ke liye dt. 1-6-18 ko toys purchase kiya tha jo ki used hone ke sath damage nikla. Sare farzi kaam isi desh me honge asa lagta hai. Aur abb bolte hai ki appko vahi open karke check karna tha. App bhi yadi koi product big baazar se lete ho to plz check kar lena. Sir abb me indore se 60 k. M. Door rahta hu. To big baazar jane se raha but. Abb me kabhi bhi without checking ke kuch bhi nahi purchase karunga. I hate big baazar and others online fraud websites.
                      Jul 18, 2018
                      Jun 03, 2018
                      Dear Mr. Pankaj,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to share your contact number and the store address at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can raise your issue to the concerned team. Kindly share the same at the earliest.

Priya
                      Future Group
                      Future group sms irritating me. I want to stop these messages. I send DEALS No to 575758 and receive reply "thanks", but still from next day I started receiving these messages. Please stop this and unsubscribe me from all this.
                      Yest day visit Big Bazar Kurnool we are shop one all-out Refill that is actually price Rs:75 but They are bill entered 202 Rs .what is this ? Really very cheting in people ...

priya guggari
                        May 31, 2018

Address: 560086

I had took big bazaar saving club card in hubli. I had asked them while taking wether it is accepted in all the stores of banglore. They told yes and convinced me to take the card
                        But they are declining it every where. Validity of the card will be completed by july and it will be waste after tht i have much points in card
                        Please at least provide the list of stores which accepts big bazaar saving club card
                        Jul 5, 2018
                        Jun 01, 2018
                        Dear Ms. Priya,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to share your contact number and exact store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate your issue to our team.

Priya
                        Future Group
                        I purchased a trouser on 3rd june and wanted to exchange today 5th June. The store doesnot allowed me to exchange as they mentioned it as offer period. I showed them the bill in which it is clearly mentioned that the return is not accepted from nov 21 to nov 26. So why are they allowing me to return?

Partha Jyoti Narayan
                          May 30, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I have bought a fridge in the month of october and the bill got erased and now i want to raise a complaint about the fridge... Kindly provide me the duplicate bill.
                          The fridge has been bought from bigbazar, diamond plaza. The bill has been made in the name of mr. Parth jyoti das or ms. Aruna das.
                          Kindly help me out.

You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com or +91 [protected]
                          Jul 1, 2018
                          May 30, 2018
                          Updated by Partha Jyoti Narayan
                          the Big Bazaar Registered number is [protected]
                          May 31, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Parth,

I have forwarded your request to our team and they will connect with you soon to assist.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in if you need any assistance in future.

Priya
                          Future Group
                          not received any calls from your department..
                          Worst Service...Not received any calls or mails from Future Group.

Is this the working style of Future Group

Jagdish Mandovara
                            from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                            May 29, 2018

This is to bring to your notice that i am a big bazaar customer from more than 10 years but when we visited your raipur branch, ahmedabad yesterday we purchased items of rs 6200 and when we came to exit counter the security there started taking out my purchased items one by one. It was just a very insulting moment for me and my family.
                            Sir if you allow bag of the costumer then it is the duty of big bazaar people to see about the items and seal the bag. Or you should not allow customer bags. Or there should be helper to put my items in the bag and move us through exit counter.
                            Yesterday what has happened was very wrong to us and when we contacted their manager mr. Sharma, he also did not helped me out. So i cancelled by purchase.
                            Who is responsible for the inconvenience i felt at big bazaar. Now you had broken the relationship of the good customer with you. I won't visit your branch any more and i will see the people known to me also don't visit big bazaar.
                            Jagdish

Satishprasadtiwari
                              May 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Please help stop the promotional and unwanted messages from future bazaar on my mobile.

I already sent a sms mentioning "dealz no" on to 575758 to unsubscribe for the promotion sms. But still i'm getting those promotional sms.
                              I have tried sending the message on 575758 it says
                              "dealz is an invalid keyword. Please use the correct keyword and try again.
                              My mobile number is [protected]
                              Jun 27, 2018
                              May 26, 2018
                              Dear Mr. Satish,

Kindly share a snapshot of the SMS you have received at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can forward your request to our team,

Priya
                              Future Group
                              Sure. Please see attached image of the promotional sms
                              A horlicks was bought and it was mentioned that a sensodyne was free but at the time the bill was agenerated i personally reminded him about it, he told thet the stuff is packed inside.i didnt find it on return to my home after opening.

Raunak Jaiswal
                                May 25, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273014

Sir, i m say to sorry but i m very much disappointed and hurt because of big bazar employee who's name vishal, i was going to chocolate section and here vishal stand there and no matter what consumer ask he straight say i don't know...
                                But although i ask for his help, i was pleasantly talk to him that "is there any discount on this chocolate" he say loudly nooooo and everyone looking at me then, i m telling to him that why are u raise your voice, then he talk me very disrespectfully, there are some hindi sentence which he used "dikhae nahi de rha bada bada likha ha price utna ka milaga, mana bola aap chilaa kyu rha ha, toh unhona kaha ki tum chila rha ho, to mana naam pucha toh usna apni i'd mera muhh ma chipka di aur bola jiss sa jo bolna ha bol do kisse k baap sa nahi darta ma"

Then i go to manager and tell him all the incident and he go to vishal and tell to say sorry me, but he was soo arrogant aur egoistic person, he didn't say sorry..

Then i'll say sorry and get back to home.

Big bazar
                                Mohadipur, gorakhpur

My contact number - [protected]
                                My email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                May 30, 2018
                                Please delete this complaint because it's resolved
                                May 25, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Raunak,

Extremely sorry for the experience you had at our store.

Please be assured that I have raised the matter with our team and they will connect with you soon.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your reference id:16510 for further communication.

Priya
                                Future Group

Bhagwandas shetty
                                  May 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I have purchased one magic mop bucket in 2017 but from last month on ward the spinning of the bucket is no working as I am not able to use it . Please give the repair center address and contact details by return mail . I have been trying to contact the customer daily but not able to get the contact. It seem may of my friends and relatives have same problem and it has not been resolved for month together. If the same is not resolved at the earliest I will have no alternate but to carry the bucket and dump it at the BIG Bazar Andheri west

urgent

suraj1987
                                    May 21, 2018

On 26th January 2018 I had purchased few shirts and trousers. the shirts from Bigbazar of VIP road, being of light shade the salesman told me that I can try the size of any shirt and he will give me the same size of light colours which I selected. When I opened one shirt for use for a day I noticed that near the arms and armpit the threads in irregular manner coming out. I thought that may be it was due to my fault it happened unintentionally. I gifted 2 shirts to my brother as well. Now when he opened the shirt he noticed the same issue and I too when checked with my remaining shirt it too had same issue. I called the customer care and complained but Vicky said my complaint cant be launched as its almost 5 months and nothing can be done he said. On one hand the salesman wont allow to open a fresh piece which I buy and secondly without using the shirt for even once all my brand new shirts are defective. I regularly shop from big bazar but this is my first such experience. My image is also tarnished in front my brother as I have gifted him a defective shirt. My fault was I trusted Big Bazar and now I feel being cheated as all the shirts which I bought is defective. I dnt know if my complain would be entertained or it will be just be turned down due to time factor.

GhayalGrahak
                                      May 21, 2018

Address: 700055

Reference : shopping date 19.05.2018-20:06 bill no. 050628. Til no. 10

I did home shopping at big bazaar on 19-05-18 around 8pm and paid from future pay and took delivery of goods personally. On 20.05.18 to my utter surprise i could not find amul 1l ghee pack and called customer service desk. The csd executive was really soft spoken and told me to come over and arranged to check bills. Then they checked cctv footage and saw the packing guy clearly put ghee pack and other 2 items in my bag and simultaneously took out and kept it under cashier rack. So now total 3 items missing from my shopping.

Since the item was swiped and bill was paid these 3 items anybody can take home as payment also been done. I have no clue if any of the past shopping had any missing items which i think there must be after this incident.

I want a written confirmation over the course of action and preventive measure from management side within 2 weeks from the date of this letter.
                                      May 31, 2018
                                      after sending Letter to Head Office-Mumbai/Zonal Office-Kolkata/Stores, i received a call for resolution and apology.i agreed to take back my missing items on that note.This complaint is closed now.
                                      May 21, 2018

We regret that you encountered such an experience at our store.

Request you to share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                                      Future Group
                                      May 21, 2018
                                      Updated by GhayalGrahak
                                      Diamond Plaza Jessore Road, Kolkata Store. my number is [protected]
                                      Saleswoman ofBig bazaar mrs aishvarya's behaviour was so arrogant she dont know how to deal with the customers.hopeless saleswoman.

ing2008
                                        May 18, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I have purchased the dress in big bazar by utilising the discount voucher but that dress was small in size and asked for the exchange store has unable provide the suitable size and gone for other product lesser than the originally purchased, they have denied to give the offer and they have refunded the amount deducting the offer amount. Hence i request you to send the frresh offer voucher at the earliest.
                                        Jun 19, 2018
                                        May 19, 2018

Please share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futurergoup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                                        Future Group