BillDesk Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5418

File a complaint to BillDesk

Having problems with BillDesk?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BillDesk customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BillDesk reviews & complaints page 270

rkathirvelu
Jan 17, 2014

I have paid my Bescom bill on 17/12/2013 but the amount is not reflecting in the Bescom bill. When tried contacting the customer care number[protected] they always say that the customer representative is not available and take our mobile number. But they will never revert back. Guys be aware of this company and don't use your money by paying your bill through Billdesk.

PratikDesai
    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
    Dec 22, 2013

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Sir, I made online telephone bill payment of BSNL of Rs.666/- through my IDBI Debit card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". So what should I do now? please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Regards Pratik Desai ([protected]@ymail.com)
    Dec 23, 2013
    Updated by PratikDesai
    Sir, I made online telephone bill payment of BSNL of Rs.666/- through my IDBI Debit card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". And even Rs.666/- got cut from my account. So what should I do now? please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Regards Pratik Desai ([protected]@ymail.com)

womantrvlr
      Dec 21, 2013

THREE CHARGES WERE MADE ON MY AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD. I HAVE NEVER, EVER DEALT WITH YOU COMPANY BEFORE AND THESE ARE FRADULANT CHARGES. TWO WERE FOR 16.10 AND ONE FOR 20.15 HOW DARE YOU CHARGE MY CARD FOR NO REASON.
      12/16/2013 Mon BILLDESK-TATA SKY PAMUMBAI IN
      MAM[protected]
      Description
      MAM[protected]
      Foreign Spend Amount: 1, 000.00INDIAN RUPEE
      Doing Business As: BILLDESK-TATA SKY PAYMENT
      Merchant Address: E-510, CRYSTAL PLAZA
      NEW LINK ROAD
      ANDHERI-WEST
      MUMBAI
      INDIA
      Reference Number: [protected]
      Dispute/Inquire about this charge
      Category: Communications - Cable & Internet Comm PRINT
      Tag row 3BILLDESK-TATA SKY PAMUMBAI IN 12/16/2013
      Expand row 3
      Tag row 4BILLDESK-TATA SKY PAMUMBAI IN 12/16/2013
      Expand row 4
      Tag row 5FOREIGN TRANSACTION FEE 12/16/2013
      Expand row 5
      12/16/2013 Mon FOREIGN TRANSACTION FEE
      Tag row 6FOREIGN TRANSACTION FEE 12/16/2013
      Expand row 6
      Tag row 7FOREIGN TRANSACTION FEE 12/16/2013
      Expand row 7

prash71
        Dec 19, 2013

Team, I made a purchse from my Citibank account on Book My Show under book my show. Book my show claims they didn’t receive the payment hence my ticket was not booked. Could you please check and arrange to refund my INR 200 to the debit card used. PURCHASE SUBJECT: MCUPOS 18DEC1549 Card no.: 5326XXX1XXXX0218 18DEC INDIAIDEaS Ref:[protected] Ref No :- 18DEC1549

MM BOOTWALA
          Dec 13, 2013

My SBI debit card has been blocked, the error shown of failed transaction is as follows. Authentication failed!!! Your card has been blocked on ACS, it will be automatically un-blocked at Midnight today. This same errors shows whenever I make online payment since last 20 days. Hence, I request you to rectify the problem at the earliest and oblige.

akash.parmar
            Dec 4, 2013

did a transaction on 3rd Dec @ 6:20 approx... Below is the error message which I got: ◾ Reason: Sorry. We were unable to process your transaction. We apologise for the inconvenience and request you to try again later.:- Money debited from my account immediately however till now not credited in destination account... I spoke to one of the SPOC @ Chennai 30986363 /[protected] & I was told its banking process & will take 24 hrs if error occurred, which I do not agree to… money has to be credited instantly or if it was late in evening than next day morning… why should I wait for 24hrs in this age on internet!!! Even till now my money is with you in spite I called in morning & brought this to your notice… just imagine how many customers you must be fooling by holding money back for one day across the country…!!!

sunil sutar
              Nov 29, 2013

i made payment for bsnl recharge for 50/-, i already payment and cut my 50/- rupees from my account but recharge not done. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries".
              Nov 29, 2013
              Updated by sunil sutar
              My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". So what should I do now? please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below.

Mukesh Kumar Rajput 1973
                Nov 24, 2013

Dear Sir, On 24.11.2013 I made online fee payment for JEE (MAINS) exam registration of Rs.504.20/- through my PNB card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done successfully and the amount is debited from my account.So what should I do now? .please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Thanks & Regards MUKESH KUMAR [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com
                Reason: Sorry! We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries.

I apply for this IBPS Exam Visa Dedit card Using,
                That the reply i got after making payment of Rs.600/-
                ( Please Reverse the my Payment my account Creditly )
                Dear Sir, On 91213 I made online fee payment for IBPS exam registration of Rs.606.72/- through my debit card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done successfully and the amount is debited from my account.So what should I do now? .please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Thanks & Regards Rajashri [protected]@gmail.com
                My Bank Deatils :
                Name : Cosmos bank. Branch : pune
                PLZ DO NEED FULL
                Dear Sir, On 20.12.2013 I made online fee payment for JEE (MAINS) exam registration of Rs.504.20/- through my FATHER'S SBI DEBIT CARD . My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done successfully and the amount is debited from my account.So what should I do now? .please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Thanks & Regards PUSHPA SHARMA ...pushpa.sharma.[protected]@gmail.com
                I applied for IBPS RRB office assistants Exam online using Andhra bank Dedit card on[protected] at 4.00 p.m
                then i got a messege saying that "Sorry! We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries."But my account amount Rs 606/- was deducted

Please repay my amount
                My Bank Deatils :
                Name : P.Harish Babu
                Andhra bank, SB Account No.[protected] Branch :karimnagar (Telangana)Please consider my request and repay my amount Rs 606/-
                It has been 5 days since i have submitted the complaint.please refund my money of Rs 606/-
                I applied for IBPS RRB office assistants Exam online using Andhra bank Dedit card on[protected] at 3:45 p.m
                then i got a messege saying that "Sorry! We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries."But my account amount Rs 606/- was deducted

Please repay my amount
                My Bank Deatils :
                Name : P.Harish Babu
                Mobile: [protected]
                Andhra bank, SB Account No.[protected] Branch :karimnagar (Telangana)Please consider my request and repay my amount Rs 606/-

An amount of INR 1, 034.49 Debited to Ac XX0250 on 26-JUN-2014 14:57:19 on
                account of NET TXN: BILLDESK MYBK[protected] PSPCL. on 26-JUN-2014 14:57:19 .BUT
                MY BILL IS NOT PAID YET PLZ HELP ME TO PAY MY BILL MY PSPCL ACC. NO. IS
                Y65DK140381F NAME SURINDER SINGH MUKTSAR PUNJAB MY MOB NO [protected] MY
                EMAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

Mobile not recharged yet but amount deducted

I recharged my number [protected] twice with 60 rupees each timie. The amount is deducted both times from my account but the number is not recharged yet.Transaction Ref no- IG00PKUXW7.Another transaction Ref no- IG00PKUU02.

Requestion for refund money

Dear Sir i paid online Rs.500 from my sbi online banking acount the transation was failed but amount was dedected from my acount. kindly refund my amount.The transation id is POS[protected] and my a/c no is [protected].

arupgogoi
                  Nov 13, 2013

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

Respected Sir/Madam,
                  This mail is in reference to transaction Ref Number-MSPD[protected] of amount Rs 300on[protected]:49:11 to tatasky through SBI debit card (Account No -[protected]).
                  Till date (11.11.2013) neither I have received the balance nor refund back into S.B.I account.

I will be highly obliged if you kindly help me out in this regard.

simburajac
                    Oct 27, 2013

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Sir...I tried to recharge for the mobile [protected] on[protected] for Rs 200 and Rs 220 through net banking...The amounts were debited from my IOB account...but the mobile was not recharged...also my amounts were not refunded to my IOB account... I want the amounts back... It is already one late now... My Transaction Id are MIOB[protected] and MIOB[protected]... Pl take action and refund my money at once... My IOB account Number is [protected]...Thank You !
                    Billdesk customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    I tried to recharge my Tata Sky online with my SBI Visa Debit Card for Rs.100/- on 5th june, 2014 but recharge was not successful but an amount of Rs. 200/- was debited/deducted from my account. My transaction details are POS 00005078 at Billdesk.com iPay IN txn#[protected]. Please make the necessary refund.

Amount debited but neither got recharged nor refunded - Comment #2017190 - Image #0

simburajac
                      Oct 27, 2013

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Sir...I tried to recharge for the mobile [protected] on[protected] for Rs 200 and Rs 220 through net banking...The amounts were debited from my IOB account...but the mobile was not recharged...also my amounts were not refunded to my IOB account... I want the amounts back... It is already one late now... My Transaction Id are MIOB[protected] and MIOB[protected]... Pl take action and refund my money at once... Thank You !
                      Sir...I tried to recharge for the mobile [protected] on[protected] for Rs 55 through net banking debit card...The amounts were debited from my SBI account...but the mobile was not recharged...also my amounts were not refunded to my SBI account... I want the amounts back... It is already one late now... My Transaction Id is[protected]... Pl take action and refund my money at once... Thank You !

Billdesk — Lost Money

I recharged my BSNL Prepaid Number [protected] using billdesk through BSNL App. But I lost my money from the bank account and my number was not recharged.

refund amount

I have a tata sky dth recharge on 2.05.2014. TATA SKY ID-[protected] PAYMENT ID-MSMP[protected] AMOUNT -190...PLS REFUND IT.MY BANK A/C.

i paid bill tatadocomo its not sucees

Hai my tataphoton max number [protected].ammount 730Rupees in online payment in SYNDICATEBANK DEBIT CARD.So its not sucses my card amount will be dedected.So please chek my report.

bsnl online recharge reg.

i am recharged my bsnl mobile no.but not get recharge my no, at the time debited my bank ac. mobile no:[protected]

Bescom Payment

Paid bescom bill online through billdesk, transaction has gone properly but at last when receipt received, it was showing failure transaction status. so please do the needful.
                      Even I am not able to track the transaction through its transaction reference number. So I have to do for the same. please inform me on my e mail id [protected]@gmail.com

kurabaram
                        Oct 6, 2013

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

I recharged for mybigtv in reliance communications site using state bank of India through billdesk, after transaction has completion my amount has debited in my account.after that I have received email from reliance communications " your payment has been failed or cancelled" But billdesk are not provided any payment receipt number and they not transferred amount to reliance communications TRANSFER-INBRELIANCECOMMUNICATIONS RelianceInfocomm Pa-MSBI[protected]IGM6680049TRANSFER TO[protected]
                        Problem solved thanq so much for support and help.they contacted me via phone no +912240920123.
                        sir maine nielit ccc exam fees bank of baroda ke debit card se paid ki thi aur mere account se debit bhi ho gye rs 363 rupees but not paid my exam fees

Sriram Puvvada
                          Sep 21, 2013

I Made a standard chartered credit card payment using the BILLDESK by choosing the ICICI bank. Upon completion of transaction the amount got successfully debited from the ICICI bank (transaction description- "BIL/[protected]/standardchateredcred/SC" ), but in the acknowledgement i see that the transaction status as "FAILED". The billdesk transaction reference number is MICI[protected]. Till today I never got my money refunded back for the failed transaction. I have tried calling bill desk banglore support number and no one lift the calls. and also I mailed regarding this issue to [protected]@billdesk and [protected]@billdesk , but i havent got any replies to them yet. Let me know what should i do no or else I would go to consumer forum. Thanks SRIRAM [protected] [protected]@yahoo.co.in

DEELWALIA
                            Aug 18, 2013

Address: Patiala, Punjab

Today I.e.Aug18,2013 I have tried to recharge my TATA DOCOMO phone [protected] two times with refferance number MSPD[protected] and MSPD[protected].But before entering anything in the box there came the reply "Transaction Unsuccessful amount deducated contact [protected]@billdesk.com for any enquiry ".Is there no check on such unscrupulous activities?

agrawal.md51
                              Jul 26, 2013

I am Murli Dhar Agrawal (Senior citizen) from Kota in Rajasthan.

I am writing with disappointment that some unknown fraud person has done following transactions through your website (www.billdesk.com) and used our debit card details from our two different State Bank of India accounts/cards. We have not done any of these transactions.

The details of transactions are as below:

Date Details Amount Debited(INR)

20/7/2013 POS[protected] Billdesk.com 2100
                              20/7/2013 POS[protected] Billdesk.com 20
                              20/7/2013 POS[protected] Billdesk.com 3000
                              20/7/2013 POS[protected] Billdesk.com 2000

All the above transactions are not done by me nor by our family members. We have done the F.I.R in police.

I request you to kindly provide the 'entire details of the person' and ' what bills were paid' against my debit card.

Hoping for early and favorable action.

prasanta78moon
                                May 2, 2013

Address: West Bengal

Sir, I have recharge my mobile no [protected] (tata docomo) with rs-110 online mode through net banking of sbi and the amount is made via the Billdesk gateway reference no isMSBI[protected]IGI0347744 TRASFER TO[protected] BILL DESK TRANSFER but the amount is not credited to my said mobile.
                                please help me to get back the amount.

Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                I am Harish Rameshwar Nehare

I took an online vodafon recharge, and my amount also cut from bank a/c but the recharge amount not received.

online recharge of mobile - Comment #2186722 - Image #0

Ravi singidi
                                  Apr 19, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I had paid my electricity bill Maharashtra MS EB by online through billdesk.com we But in current month i have received last month payment which paid on 16 March 2013
                                  Details as fallow
                                  Amount - 240
                                  Consumer no[protected]
                                  Billing Unit no.4343 (Nagpur division)
                                  Reference no.-billdesk/13858
                                  Bank of India Master debit card
                                  My Phone No [protected]

mahishkar
                                    Apr 12, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

on 05/04/2013 I did online internet banking transation of Rs.1160.33 against the broadband bill payment of airtel.from state Bank of India vide transaction no. MSBI[protected] IGH4578610 AND TRANSFER TO [protected] billdesk transaction A.money is debited in my a/c but it has not been credited to airtel a/c against my bill,where it was to credited on or before 06/04/2013.I do not understand how and why such sites are permitted to operate to put the customer in an embrrassing situation/
                                    landeline number:[protected]
                                    Ac number :[protected]
                                    Tx [protected]
                                    email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Please check my bill payment status

bhoopathy raja
                                      Mar 31, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

oNLINE RECHARGE NO HAPPEN
                                      I had recharged for Rs.68rs on[protected] mobile no([protected]) in aircel online prepaid.. but still now no confirmation is made and the recharge amount is not added, but my amount was deducted from my 'INDIAN Bank' A/c.

TRANSACTION DETAILS:
                                      [protected] TO TRANSFER
                                      AIRCEL -billdesk Payments TRANSFER TO BILLDESK TRANSACTION A 68rs
                                      kindly settle my amount rs68

Thanks for writing in to us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
                                      This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. We will get back to you shortly.
                                      At Aircel India customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

You can also get in touch with us at https://twitter.com/Aircel or you can write to [protected]@aircel.co.in

Warm regards,

Team Aircel India

Dileep Kumar Mishra
                                        Mar 25, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I rechareged from tata docomo site my mobile number with an amount of Rs
                                        222 on 20/03/13 around 8 PM. But due to some technical error recharge was
                                        not done. when I checked my bank statement, amount was debited from it.

I talked to bank, but they did not give the transaction id saying do not
                                        have netbanking so they can not reveal it. but I can give you the proof of
                                        my money debited from passbook statement and online transaction details.

my tata docomo number: [protected]
                                        sir, when i m applying to my jee-main examinaton in online i have paid my amount of Rs 1000 via bill desk the amount had been deducted from my account but after sometime it is shown that error occured in bill desk transaction but now my amount is still not refunded. application no 40432838