Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1231

Vicky41968
from Fatehabad, Haryana
Jun 16, 2019

Address: H no. 121, ward no. 4,, near BSNL exchange,, 124501

I have booked a OPPO RENO on 6th June 2019 with a bank EMI offer and i get this product at very reasonable amount. But Flipkart refuses to deliver after 8 days. they replied to book that product again. At that time Bank has already charged the interest for my transaction and i had already paid by my First EMI to the Bank. Now Flipkart is not picking up the phone and i got a mail regarding the blockage of my account. I had booked only single product from my account. I am attaching the related screenshot.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Naidukaranam
    from Attingal, Kerala
    Jun 16, 2019

When i was seeing offers in Flipkart, i got notification that Redmi offer will end in 5 min, so book your order at 1753rs. I booked the phone ane it asked for phone number, i gave my number and paid money with Paytm, money was deducted and i got message from paytm that order is booked. But it was fake website with Flipkart name. I lost my money. I called Flipkart and they said they can't do anything.
    Jul 29, 2019
    Jun 26, 2019
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi Naidu,

We would like to inform you that any offers appearing anywhere other than on our website (https://www.flipkart.com), Flipcart/mobile site or app are not from sellers on our portal. Also, kindly note that in case of any monetary loss due to fraud by such websites, you may file a complaint with the cyber cell for support.

Your kind understanding is appreciated.

AbinG
      from Mattanur, Kerala
      Jun 16, 2019

Address: Near PAREGON office & Near, CMS College Rd, Puthiya Thrikovil Residents Association, Chirayilpadam, Kottayam, Kerala 686001, Kottayam, Kerala, 686007

I have recently purchased a beanie cap from flipkart and delivery was purposefully delayed from (flipkart E-kart kottaym) and i had to go and collect my order from their centre. When i got their they said they gave me a call and i didn't respond but no call came to me . So please take necessary action .

Suvam Pradhan Subba
        Jun 16, 2019

Address: kurseong, Darjeeling, West Bengal

No calls when delivery is out. So, we usually go to the destination where products are delivered. And at times the car with products don't show up. Called customer service said 'it's not mandatory to call customers'. But it is important because we can't keep reaching out destinations and go back home with no delivery.

Chandu96k
          Jun 16, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, 500039

Flipkart has been blacklisted my account saying that I was reselling the purchased items from them but I have ordered all of them in a legit way and all those orders were using by my family members, I just ordered them as they don't know how and where to purchase the mobiles now I was not able to use Flipkart services.Neelamchandrasekhar.[protected]@gmail.com
          Jun 17, 2019

Thanks for getting in touch.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Hope to hear from you soon
          Jun 17, 2019
          Updated by Chandu96k
          Account Registered No : [protected]
          Email Id : NeelamChandrasekhar.[protected]@gmail.com
          Fraud in giving franchise of flipkart.
          Fooling people, asking them to pay 11200 and 5000.
          Generating original flipkart documents for franchise.
          Kindly take action, we want our money back.
          My flipkart account has been blocked and I can't access it but in my account contain 1000₹ gift balance .How I can use it ? I mailed flipkart but no response.

Mobile number [protected]
          Email [protected]@gmail.com
          Dear Customer Support Team,
          I am trying to login to my flipkart account using my login id [protected] and faraz.[protected]@gmail.com. Screenshot is attached for the reference.
          Unable to login to my account since last 2 weeks.
          Please look into this matter and resolve at the earliest.

account blacklisted - Comment #3459638 - Image #0
          faraz.anwak's reply, Jun 6, 2019
          sorry wrong order id
          faraz.anwak's reply, Jun 6, 2019
          OD115519766338613000

I am getting multiple messages for the transactions without my knowledge. I am not sure what is wrong . But getting OTPs continuously. Please do the needful.

Mallikarjun
          Game zone not working for me.pls resolve my problem. Why it is not working? From last 4days I'm trying to play.but same problem exist
          Dear FLIPKART customer you have won SWIFT DZIRE car From Flipkart (8.20 lack)Call or click for more information http://www.shoppingwinner.online
          Is it genuine?

vishnu092
            from Calicut, Kerala
            Jun 16, 2019

Hi sir my name is Vishnu prasad

My Flipkart login id [protected]

And my problem is i am unable to update my password.

Last few days my account not opening. I used my old username and password. But it was not opening.

Then i used forgot button and then received code.

Entered the code successfully.
            After that it was asking please set a new password.

Then i entered new password. But it was showing "unable to update new password please retry".

That is the problem i am facing so please solve my problem as soon as possible.

I already attached the screenshot also what i am facing.
            Jun 17, 2019
            Hi Vishnu,

We'd like to let you know that as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Jun 23, 2019
            Updated by vishnu092
            yeah that i orderd for my friends
            30th May I received my furniture (bed).. Installation must happen within 72 hours.. But till now it didn't happen.Already I asked for two times.. Still they didn't come for installation. Can you make sure that they will come by today or tomorrow...they assigned an engineer.. But he is not attending my calls also...
            I have an complaint against the delivery boy he just say agli baar order krna tb btata hu... Is this the way of talking to an customer... He never comes to my house... He always called us to come 2 km far away... This time I say u have to come to home so he just k meri gadi m dikkat h... Talk to ur delivery partners... How they treat customers...

vimalb99
              Jun 16, 2019

Address: 122001

I've ordered Media AC from Flipkart and it was delivered on 13 Jun 2019 and was supposed to be installed on 15 Jun 2019. Today 15 Jun, I kept waiting for the whole day and didn't get any communication from Flipkart team. I kept calling to Flipkart customer support and they asked me to keep waiting till 7 pm. Meanwhile, I called Media helpline and they asked me to check with Flipkart as there was a delay in communication from Flipkart.

Now when I called Flipkart around 10 pm, they asked me to wait till 20 June 2019 as the issue is forwarded to back end team. There was no apology and it sounds like these are daily things for them. There was no resolution for the issue. Now I want this product to be returned but this is against the policy of Flipkart as per the discussion.

Now my question is if Flipkart is concerned about the policies then who ensures the installation date mentioned there is correct or not? If correct then who ensure it is installed by the given date? If not then what is the policy for the same, why the dissatisfied customer can't return it? Is there any value of commitment provided? Is there any value of customer's time for Flipkart?

It seems the policies are just a puppet of the management and nothing else. Flipkart doesn't bother what the customer is suffering. I don't want to become a victim of this again.

Now the resolution I need is to return this order and get my money refunded. I'm really frustrated with the services of Flipkart and don't want to be their customer anymore.
              Jul 27, 2019
              Jun 17, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              I lost my registered mobile number and could not update the new one as it asks for OTP of the old number, kindly resolve this issue. I am having problem in changing the mobile number kindly help me resolve this issue.
              I have ordered a cell phone on 2nd jun but still not delivered... I have received call from delivery boy he talk abuse language. I request to u. Do action against him...delivery boy mobile no [protected]
              I am unable to open my account, it says login unsuccessful retry in a minute. I have to redeem my coins, and there is no action has been taken yet from flipkart end. terrible service flipkart is providing. Not expected from flipkart.
              I bought fog machine in flipcard, but there is a difference which Shawn in during buying and what I had received actual.

Please revered back.

Franklin
              This was second time happen with me you people not delved my order on time.

Username = [protected]@gmail.com
              Mo= [protected]
              E kart T raking Id = FMPP[protected]

Above is my flip kart detail

I want my order EOD because i want to give this order as a gift to someone.
              it's very argent.

Surajmishra9945
                Jun 15, 2019

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454775

My name is suraj mishra and I had ordered safari bag of RS.Amount 1849 in flipkart on 11/6/19 and on 12/6/19 flipkart initiated amount to my card but still i didn't get the money. Flipkart send the reference number QSM[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but SBI doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent
                Thank you sir
                Jul 31, 2019
                Jun 15, 2019
                Updated by Surajmishra9945
                My name is suraj mishra and I had ordered safari bag of RS.Amount 1849 in flipkart on 11/6/19 and on 12/6/19 flipkart initiated amount to my card but still i didn't get the money. Flipkart send the reference number QSM[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but SBI doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent
                Thank you sir
                Jun 26, 2019
                Hi Suraj,
                We are sorry to hear that you’ve not received the refund of your order OD[protected] for Safari Mosaic Cabin Luggage - 22 inches. The seller has refunded ₹ 1849 on 11 Jun 19, and this should have been in your bank account by now. If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card with the reference number: QSM[protected]. Hope this helps!

Ela Majhi
                  Jun 15, 2019

Address: At-Dandasara Po-Jamuranda Via-Umerkote Dist-Nabarangpur Pin-764073, Nabarangpur, Odisha

Courier boy is not delivered my product at the given address always. He always asked to take product from the delivery office and if I am late to got my product he tell me that not order from online. How cn he decide.how mean.he does not know how to talk with their customers.if flipkart do not take any action against this thn next tm I'll nt ordr .
                  Jul 18, 2019
                  Jun 17, 2019
                  Hi Ela,

Thanks for writing in.

We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through.

We're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the order OD[protected] was delivered to you on 13 Jun 19.

Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order gets delivered to you on time. However, the feedback has been taken.

Have a nice day!
                  My account with mail id [protected]@gmail.Com in not opeining...Plz solve this...

Contact no [protected]
                  Main Flipkart redmi Note 7 mobile Manga tha mere ko product receiver tha par usne mobile nahi nikala box Kali tha main customer care big Ek Bar call kiya tha vah date par de de rahe the isliye Mujhe complaint karni padti hai aapke paas mere ko mera mobile chahi
                  I have account access in Filpkart in more value Coustemer in trouble in log in issues. Please resolve problems .fall important term confidential
                  My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
                  My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
                  Pl solve this problem vastly
                  I have bought honor9n in 1month ago my screen is damaged so the flipkaart is waaranty is100days so i claim my mobile pleease co operate me
                  Today i orderd one women juimpsuit...my 698 rs cut from my icici bank account without complete order..i need my rs 698 to back my account or flipkart wallet
                  My account is blocked bby Flipkart..

Sir, please reactivate my Flipkart account.

My login id : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Mobile number: [protected]
                  Hii i order puma running shoes on 23 may 2019 and the price for shoes is 774 the dilevery date was 1 june 2019 then the dilevery date is extended by 7 june and on 7 june the order is cancelled by flipkart and there is no notification for order cancel and the currwnt price od shies is 2000

about courier boy - Comment #3459492 - Image #0

bala111
                    Jun 15, 2019

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru, 560103, Karnataka, India., 560103

I have ordered Micromax Canvas Infinity (Black, 32 GB) at 2nd june and received 6th june but its defective i have requested to refund or change product but technician visited my home and checked and informed me bug in a product and i asked to him about that issue he said i am not a mobile technician i am a tv mechanic i just came for checking after then i received the message return rejected i contacted customer support from 11th to still they said me wait for 24hrs we will update u and still no response i ask again and again. they send technician visit at my home again at 18th i said i cant wait i have already wait 8 days so please refund my money but they no response they lie to me. please any one help me to create a case at consumer court regarding this issue
                    I buy dell inspiron 5370 intel from flipcart deals of the day amout 62390 off 97 % pay amount 1599 rs from my patm account [protected] my order id is=[protected]:37 AM 09 June 2019

sent me a defective product - Comment #3458901 - Image #0
                    sent me a defective product - Comment #3458901 - Image #1
                    sent me a defective product - Comment #3458901 - Image #2
                    sent me a defective product - Comment #3458901 - Image #3
                    I purchased 2 iPads from Flipkart for my two sons but unfortunately Flipkart blocked my account and also refunded money for only one iPad back, they are not even listening to my query now. My phone no for the account is [protected]
                    The seller of Flipkart is not refunding the money after return from 2 days and Flipkart is not responding nicely
                    12 se 14 din ho gye lekin abhi contact kar rahe h answers nahi mil.raha h jo battery hamne mangvai to bapis nahi ho rahi h or battery charg karne me phool rahi h apse nibedan h ki ap is samsya ka samadhan kare meri order id oD [protected]

sent me a defective product - Comment #3459617 - Image #0
                    Ravi Sharmaq's reply, Jun 6, 2019
                    jald se jald is samsya ka samadhan kare
                    Flipcart courier person does not contect in custumer phone & massage recieved your courier delivery failed due to no body meet. we are waiting from 04/06/2019 to till date.
                    till the product is not recieved.
                    Order ID: OD[protected]

E.mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                    I purchase a indulekha oli. But it is duplicate. But return not available. So how it return. Plz solv it.
                    My no-[protected] tanmoy

sent me a defective product - Comment #3459768 - Image #0
                    sent me a defective product - Comment #3459768 - Image #1
                    The product is not delivered yet to the expected date . I ordered a real me 3 pro from flipkart on 27 may 2019 and they promised to deliever it on 31may 2019 & its 1 of june yet not delivered I want to know why ? .
                    so please help me and delivery it as soon as possible!
                    Plz solve this matter
                    Anupam Mahanta's reply, Jun 5, 2019
                    No update

Arun8194
                      Jun 15, 2019

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru, 560103, Karnataka, India CIN : U51109KA2012PTC066107, Bangalore, Karnataka

I purchased airtel dth set top box on 3rd june of amount Rs. 1399.00 through debit card, but due to some reason i cancelled the order on 4th june.So for refund flipkart says it refunded my amount but when i checked my account it was not, even contacted my sbi bank about this they said they cant do anything on this as flipkart is responsible for the refund process fully.Besides these i got call from seller of airtel dth that they have not got the request for refund so they will not refund my amount.Even contacting flipkart on this issue they keep avoiding the issue and even asking for the transaction id and ARN number of the refund amount, they refuse to provide by saying that they dont have any information about it.Its been 11 days and they are not bother to resolve my issue/ Please help to resolve this issue
                      Jul 19, 2019
                      Jun 18, 2019
                      Duplicate of this complaint c2363689. Hence, closing this complaint from our end.
                      Jun 18, 2019
                      Updated by Arun8194
                      Why are you not providing me the reference number of transaction.
                      As stated by you, you dont have any reference number of transaction, then how can you say that you have completed the refund.
                      Dont fool your customers
                      Why dont you provide refrence number of the transaction.
                      As stated by you that there is no reference number generated.
                      Every transaction has a reference number but you guyz are not willing to provide it

ramu tapase
                        Jun 15, 2019

I have buyed Flipkart smart buy ear phones ordered on 15-sep-2018 and delivery got on 17-sep-2018.But the problem is after a week it's stopped working of ear buds and I have complaint to coustmer care and the told me to go our Flipkart service center, they have send me the service center address and Iam not abel get correct address of service center and now I want the correct address of service center or else contact number of them
                        Jul 18, 2019
                        Jun 17, 2019
                        Hi Ramu,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN

Hope to hear from you soon
                        I purchased internet security for my laptop, but flipkart had send it for mobile, so please refund or replace it for my laptop and sent code is not working, so please sent me fresh activation code for internet security for my laptop only and please return pick up and send me fresh internet security kaspersky activation code antivirus
                        Sir, i dont know more about flip kart, some msg links are come from Google to purchase from flipkart get amazing offers, after I purchase I know I am cheated from fake id ... any way you want help me ...

flipkart smart buy - Comment #3459560 - Image #0
                        flipkart smart buy - Comment #3459560 - Image #1
                        Albin Aliyas's reply, Jun 6, 2019
                        Fake msg from Google..I will open it go through the flip cart account In 4 minute deals of the day will ended ..I dont more about I will purchase it ..and will pay the money
                        Unable to login flipkart account. when i entered the mobile no. and password it was showing that i was entered the wrong password when i click the forgot password it was not showing anything.
                        I want to login my accounts in flipkart

Sanjiv Dravid
                          Jun 15, 2019

Address: b-309 ganesh co-op hsg soc tulinj road nallasopara east mobile no-9372496712, Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

Http://flipcartsummer.com

6/15/2019 Paytm Secure Online Payment Gateway
                          https://securegw.paytm.in/theia/v1/transactionStatus?id=201906151112128001101683... 1/1
                          ₹1, 247.58P aid Successfully
                          Order ID: 20190615 [protected] 01:22 PM, 15 Jun 2019
                          To create Payment Links, visit paytm.business/links
                          Jul 27, 2019
                          Jun 21, 2019
                          Hi Sanjiv,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN

Hope to hear from you soon.

from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Jun 15, 2019

I have purchased voltas 1.5 Tonne ac from flipkart on 09th may 2019 with order id OD[protected]. Currently voltas is running extended warranty program in place of 1 year to 5 year for all the ac purchased and Extended upto 10 year warranty also. When i contacted voltas customer care for the extended warranty they said flipkart is not their authorized seller and they cannot provide the extended warranty and even my products warranty is also 1 year instead of 5 year.

Voltas also charge me Rs 1500 instead of Rs 499 as your current running installation offer again saying that flipkart is not their authorized seller.

If flipkart is not the authorised seller, why they are selling this product. I am filling looted by voltas or flipkart here.
                            Jul 21, 2019
                            Jun 18, 2019
                            Duplicate of c2363651. Hence, closing this complaint from our end.

Rupali2291
                              Jun 15, 2019

Address: 560033

I first ordered Real me pro 3 on june 5th - order no OD[protected], delivery date was 6th. received a message saying delivery delayed, will be delivered within 3 days. The product did not get delivered till june 12th and i was asked by flipkart to cancel the order and reorder again as they had some issues with ekart logistics. i did and reorder again. reordered on 13th june and was shown expected delivery date as june 15th. I got a message again saying that shipment is delayed and will be delivered with 3 days. again the same message. I am supposed to go outstaion on june 16th i.e tomorrow, thinking that i had ordered the phone well in advance on june 5th when i first ordered. now the second time as well the same thing happened. What am i supposed to do? Not just the harrasment, the money also gets blocked. I paid twice via credit card EMI option, the interest gets charged, the refund takes time. this is really very very very frustrating and unacceptable. i was patient when it happened the first time but again? what kind of professionalism is this. Flipkart has caused me a lot of problem.

Arun8194
                                Jun 15, 2019

Address: Mumbai

I purchased airtel dth set top box on 3rd june of amount Rs. 1399.00 through debit card, but due to some reason i cancelled the order on 4th june.So for refund flipkart says it refunded my amount but when i checked my account it was not, even contacted my sbi bank about this they said they cant do anything on this as flipkart is responsible for the refund process fully.Besides these i got call from seller of airtel dth that they have not got the request for refund so they will not refund my amount.Even contacting flipkart on this issue they keep avoiding the issue and even asking for the transaction id and ARN number of the refund amount, they refuse to provide by saying that they dont have any information about it.Its been 11 days and they are not bother to resolve my issue/ Please help to resolve this issue.
                                Jul 19, 2019
                                Jun 18, 2019
                                Hi Arun,

Thanks for writing in.

We are sorry to hear that you’ve not received the refund of your order OD[protected] for Airtel Digital TV HD Set-top Box 1-month Value Lite Pack HD. The seller has completed the refund of ₹ 1399 on 04 Jun 19 and reflected on 13 Jun 19 in your bank account. If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your credit card before reaching out to the bank.

Hope this helps.

rajendra suryawanshi
                                  Jun 15, 2019

Address: 20/3, Nanda Nagar, Patnipura Square, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452011

Flipkart blocked my account. I have to pay my paylater bill. They are countinously calling me to pay the bill but without login how can I pay the bill. Flipkart also not providing any solution to this problem. I have called and mailed them several times but they ignored each and every time. Now my CIBIL score will get affected. They blocked my account without any prior notice or any kind of warning.
                                  Jul 23, 2019
                                  Jun 15, 2019
                                  We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history.This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Jun 15, 2019

I have purchased voltas ac from flipkart on 09th may 2019 with order id od[protected]. Currently voltas is running extended warranty program in place of 1 year to 5 year for all the ac purchased. When i contacted voltas customer care for the extended warranty they said flipkart is not their authorized seller and they cannot provide the extended warranty. If flipkart is not the authorised seller, why they are selling this product. I am filling looted by voltas or flipkart here.
                                    Aug 2, 2019
                                    Jun 18, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.

amitpaul0025
                                      Jun 15, 2019

Address: RT nagar, 560032

This is regarding Marq tv, which was delivered on May 22nd 2019, just after one week of the return policy got over the audio of the tv has disappeard.
                                      I called to Flipkart customer care and they said I need to talk to Marq customer care and then after I called Marq so many times a person named Deepak K B, Phone no:[protected] visited on last Tuesday, 11 June 2019. He didn't made any changes apart from reassemble the TV and told us if the problem appears call me I will replace the mother board. Then we called him just within an hour itself and told the problem has again appeared. So he said I will replace the motherboard as soon as I get it from Marq service centre.
                                      But it has be more than 4 days, I haven't received any update, no response in call, no ticket no., no mail or msg confirmation that the person will come or not or will the motherboard be replaced.
                                      The service of Flipkart and Marq is getting worse day by day.
                                      Jul 19, 2019
                                      Jun 18, 2019
                                      Hi Anamika,

Thanks for writing in.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your order OD[protected]. Since the product was delivered to you on 22 May 19, it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period. Request you to contact the brand. Hence, we are closing this complaint from our end.

Chaudharisandipv
                                        Jun 15, 2019

My account has been blocked by flipkart as they are telling me that i am reselling the products. I purchased product from Flipkart for my personal use and for my family.

In their policy it is no where stated that they will block account if i purchase any product more than once. so its in complete voilation of my rights. please see towards this case as amount of 1000 has also been in my account that is inaccesible now .
                                        This is pure case of fraud and embazzelment. they are stealing the customers hard earned money .
                                        If they cannot unblock my accoumt then pleasse refund me my balance
                                        m details are as under
                                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Jul 20, 2019
                                        Jun 18, 2019
                                        Hi Sandip,

We'd like to let you know that as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.