Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1258

Sunil gowda@9
May 15, 2019

Address: Devarabisanahalli, Bellandur, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560103, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had ordered product on FLIPKART on[protected] and my order id was OD[protected], i ordered only after confirming that I will get the product on or before[protected], I had even got mail and Text message that my product will be delivered within[protected]. But till now i have not got my product and in the afternoon i called to FLIPKART customer care and they said that my product will be delivered by 7pm today. But, i again called to customer at 6 pm and now they are saying that MY PRODUCT DELIVERY HAS BEEN DELAYED and it will reach by[protected]. And they are saying that its their 3rd Party logistics is responsible for delivering the product and they cannot guarantee since they are delivering it. THEY ARE BEHAVING UNPROFESSIONALS and It is only when i took initiative and called them they said that delivery date is Revised, TILL NOW I HAVE NOT EVEN GOT ANY MAIL OR MESSAGE AS MY ORDER IS DELAYED. Seriously they are GIVING FAKE PROMISES TO CUSTOMERS and playing with their EMOTIONS. Please take proper action against FLIPKART as no other customers falls for their Prey. IF THEY CANNOT ASSURE THE EXACT DELIVERY DATE AND DEPEND ON 3rd PARTY LOGISTICS, WHY WILL THEY ADVERTIZE AND GIVE FALSE INFORMATION TO CUSTOMERS. Kindly treat this on priority basis and help me obtaining my product ASAP.
Jun 21, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 20, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We would like to inform that the seller has confirmed that the order has been delivered on May 16, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

Amartya Roy jara
    May 15, 2019

I am a Flipkart customer for last 3 years with tons of dealings every year. My name is Amartya Roy and my user number is [protected]. Recently I purchased a Casio G-SHOCK watch for Rs 23 k and the order id is OD[protected].But theCasio G-SHOCK watch the seller sent is not the one I ordered. I requested a return. It was approved. It is a rare and unavoidable reason for which I demand return.My return request was approved and then suddenly my account is closed with a fictitious reason that I return too many returns. But the fact is that I returned 3/4 items among
    Flipkart has turned a deaf ear. It is not now a customer centric company.
    Amartya Roy jara's [Complaint's author] reply, May 18, 2019
    How and on what basis they deactivate my account just not to refund my money.

Urvil Singh Yadav
      May 15, 2019

I have created flipkart account with a mobile number [protected]. Few months ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i lost the number and i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
      Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my flipkart account.
      Jun 21, 2019
      May 17, 2019
      We will revert on it.
      All product sowing currently out of stock why ?
      Pleas resolve this problem
      They send me defective cooler

need to change registered account number - Comment #3433801 - Image #0
      need to change registered account number - Comment #3433801 - Image #1
      need to change registered account number - Comment #3433801 - Image #2
      I made a purchase from flipcart through Pay Zapp app throught EMI. My payment was deducted but order not showing in My order and also flipcart was showing error after payment sucessfully. I had purchased Redmi 6 mobile.
      My loan id is 46555832

need to change registered account number - Comment #3433924 - Image #0

Miriam Vargis
        May 15, 2019

I want to buy products form flipkart in my comanys name. Also wante to raise a gst invoice in the name of the company so i cant claim my tax benefits. This is very critical to me as my products are of high cost. Could you please tell me how i can get a gst invoice so i can claim my credit. I am able to do that in amazon but not on flipkart. This would be very useful as i can go ahead and buy other products also on flipkart.
        Jun 20, 2019
        May 17, 2019
        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
        Sir this is my third time complaining its seems your are not talking complain seriously My account was Inactive Number [protected]
        So please activate as soon as possible I am waiting for your reply...

gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433188 - Image #0
        Sai aditya Kumar's reply, May 28, 2019
        Bad company They nor called me or slove problems
        Dear sir/mam
        My name is Amritpal singh Mob.([protected])..i'm complainting about trimmer.because i ordered the white trimmer and i'm opened the box and i seen a black trimmer and this trimmer is not working.

gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433204 - Image #0
        I buy item from flipkart, i didn't like product so i returned item, but status is displaying return...need to provide refund...plz once check
        OD[protected]
        Need to provide refund ASAP

Anu
        I got wrong and damaged product.
        And I think Flipkart tries to give the similar product rather than what I have placed the order which is totally unfair.
        Nk695944's reply, May 9, 2019
        Getting wrong and damaged product
        They send me defective cooler and not replacing

gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433803 - Image #0
        gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433803 - Image #1
        gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433803 - Image #2
        They had send me a defective cooler and not replacing, always giving date to replace and saying replacement cancelled, and i had all the screen shots as evidence, please take action as soon as possible i will be very thankful of you

gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433811 - Image #0
        gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433811 - Image #1
        gst invoice for products in company name - Comment #3433811 - Image #2

Suraj Patgiri
          May 15, 2019

Address: Jalukbari, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781014

I bought a Redmi note 7 pro this 10th of May from Flipkart. When i unboxed it i saw two spots on the left side on the top of tge screen near the notch. I registered a return request on Flipkart. The technician saw those spots and reported it. But my return request was cancelled. Why would i accept a defective product? Is flipkart making a fool o[censored]s. I need it to be replaced as soon as possible. And this time i am going to file a case on flipkart if they donot replace the product. This is my last warning to them.
          I have paid in full for the product. Then flipkart said the issue is too small to warrant a replacement. Why settle I settle for less when there was no problem in payment front?
          Jun 19, 2019
          May 17, 2019
          We will revert on it.

Suraj Patgiri
            May 15, 2019

Address: Jalukbari, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781014

I bought a redmi note 7 pro this 10th of may from flipkart. When i unboxed it i saw two spots on the left side on the top of tge screen near the notch. I registered a return request on flipkart. The technician saw those spots and reported it. But my return request was cancelled. Why would i accept a defective product? Is flipkart making a fool o[censored]s. I need it to be replaced as soon as possible. And this time i am going to file a case on flipkart if they donot replace the product. This is my last warning to them.
            Jun 23, 2019
            May 15, 2019
            Updated by Suraj Patgiri
            Also Mention - i have paid in full for the product. Then flipkart said the issue is too small to warrant a replacement. Why settle I settle for less when there was no problem in payment front?
            May 17, 2019
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
            As per Order Concept of Physics by HC Verma Vol 1 and 2 class 11th recieved but solutions of Vol 1 and 2 are not recieved.
            Order Id: OD[protected]
            Order Date: 10/05/2019
            Time:8.14 a.m

two spots on my newly bought note 7 pro - Comment #3433194 - Image #0
            I forgot my password and email
            When I am click forgot password it shows that unable to process retry

Pls give me the solution
            My mailid is [protected]@gmail.com

Sheetima Sinha
              May 15, 2019

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831018

Worst shoppong site ever flipkart!! They cancelled my redmi note 7 pro without any reason and gave unworthy reasons for it.. It is the worst website for shoppong... Never ever shop from here. They are just making their money by providing damaged and used products to consumers.. Amazon is far better than untrustworthy flipkart.. I request you guys i[censored] dont want to get betrayed... They are not worthy of being a shopping site in india... Worst experience ever... Worst shopping site.. Sells unauthentic products
              Jun 19, 2019
              May 17, 2019
              Transaction details as follows:
              Account Number :[protected]
              Transaction Date :[protected]
              Withdrawal Amount : 399.00
              Particulars : PRCR/[protected]/[protected]/Flipkart Internet PVT

Refund my money

product cancelled without any information - Comment #3433142 - Image #0
              Shipment Show his attitude..

Please track this your flipkart.com to oder apply 30 April 2019. My oder Redmi Go (Black 8 bg) not submitted. I very proble to this. my order not oder tracking refrence to shown please urgent this my oder submit.

Ratan Singh Rathore
              Mo. No. [protected]
              Ratansingh Rathore's reply, May 10, 2019
              Redmi go black (8 gb) mobile not provided

Kunderu
                May 15, 2019

I ordered syska trimmer online flipkart and was supposed to be delivered by 23-apr as per initial commitment by flipkart. I waited till 9.30 pm on 23-apr and then cancelled the order for which flipkart confirmed the cancellation as well.

Later, the product was delivered to my watchman. I immediately called customer care and explained the whole incidents and requested for a refund.
                They first responded positively about the return but asked me to call after 2 days. When i called they asked for a week's time. And today, they say its not possible. The customer care executive on call today was adamant to listen to my concern and she dont have the background at all. She just says "sorry sir i cant help you with a refund" whatever question i ask.

I asked the terms and conditions if a product is not delivered on time for which she says "sorry sir" again.
                Jun 17, 2019
                May 17, 2019
                Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered is damaged. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the replacement of the order. The seller has confirmed that the replacement has been initiated and the same shall be delivered on May 17, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                May 17, 2019
                Updated by Kunderu
                This is the exact same issue which I was mentioning earlier. Even after explaining the issue 'N' times, they come with the same story.
                There is no product damage, the product was delayed and delivered(when I wasn't home) after I cancelled the order.
                I just need the product to be returned(didnt even open the package) and process my refund.
                Filpkart committed delivery by 6th May but still 10th May not deliver

rtimchen
                  from Dhekiajuli, Assam
                  May 15, 2019

Address: Flipcart.com, 797112

Sir/madam,
                  I ordered a product on 8th may with order id as od[protected] and i was suppose to get the product by 14th may on tuesday but till now i still didnt get the product.
                  When i enquired about it, on tuesday the delivery person said that he didnt received any courier and then later on i got the message that it will be delivered today that is 15th may.
                  As i waited for the delivery, he called that it will not be possible because he had problems with the vehicle.
                  Now, its been two days since the product is in lost and found process.
                  Please help me to get the product as early as possible.
                  Jun 19, 2019
                  May 17, 2019
                  Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We would like to inform you that as per the update from the brand, the seller has confirmed that the order has been delivered on May 16, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                  Flipkart my account are blocked and show login unsuccessful plzz solved my problem and Flipkart customer care executive are not solved my problem
                  And I have money Flipkart gift card

mobile phone delivery - Comment #3432801 - Image #0
                  Past 3 days i cant able to login my account i tried to reaching customer care but they are helpless .i received OTP everything but finally i entered new password again its showing same error

mobile phone delivery - Comment #3432802 - Image #0

Manny Chettiar
                    May 15, 2019

I ordered a gaming keyboard on 7th may 2019.. Through my debit card... It cancelled after 5 min automatically.. I called customer care and send a message to flipkart by emailing... It told that ur refund will come to ur bank account by 14th may 2019 but its not come on that day... My problem is my refund is being late... I called customer care he told ur refund will come to bank account only... And also my flipkart account is blocked due to this
                    Jun 21, 2019
                    May 17, 2019
                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the refund of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on May 07, 2019. However, if the refund is not reflecting, requested customer to contact the bank with the reference number shared. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Shiva Nekkala
                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                      May 15, 2019

Address: Frauder Mobile number - 9065013386, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531116

My wife ordered voltas ac in flipkart, it delievered after one week. After got a delivery in the next day i got a call form flipkart (As per caller) and he said i got prize of worth 12.8 lac four wheeler vehicle, if we want to claim we have to 8400 rupees. Caller also said they can provide either cash or vehicle as per requirement of custoemer but i have to registration amount of 8400.

The problem is he is clearly telling my house address which is mentioned in flipkart delivery address information.

The filkart management are either selling of customer information or either they are only doing this type of online fraud.

They are miss using customers data.
                      Jun 21, 2019
                      May 16, 2019
                      Customer raised a complaint stating he is receiving fake calls from fraudsters regarding offers and lucky draws. We would like to inform that any offers appearing anywhere other than on our website (https://www.flipkart.com), Flipkart Lite/mobile site or app are not from sellers on our portal. Also, we have informed the customer that in case of any monetary loss due to fraud by such websites, to file a complaint with the cyber cell for support. Further, informed the customer that the customer can choose to initiate legal action against the spammer/spamming organization too. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                      I ordered Sony 32gb pendrive 3 times.. they shipped that producct... courier servicers return that product... so flipkart company ban my cash on delivery service...

customer data misuse for online fraud - Comment #3432970 - Image #0

Zay
                        May 15, 2019

Address: Ayanagar phase 5 kali mandir , Phase 5, 110047

Flipkart is a big brand we all know. However, if you look deeper at their scam through policy you’ll freeze to death. Every website has this system of account deactivation and account deletion. Its the customer sole right to keep their account with the website or delete their information. Flipkart has all my card details stored, recently i asked them to delete my account and release my number and they blatantly denied stating they don’t have any such policy. This is horrendous! They are illegitimately without the customers will, keeping their information and refusing to delete it at their face. This needs to be brought in their attention and flipkart needs to revise their policy regarding it.
                        Jun 17, 2019
                        May 17, 2019
                        Customer raised a complaint regarding the deletion of the account. We have interacted with the customer and informed that as per the policy the account can only be deactivated and not deleted. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

May 15, 2019

Address: Thippasandra main road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Hello flipkart team,

I have raised a product return request 14 days before but nobody has still come to pick it up. The last day of return the product is 16th may 2016. Everyday i am talking to flipkart customer care but they are not able to resolve the issue. I am having the worst experience ever with flipkart.
                          If you guys are not interested to pick up the product, then please initiate my refund.
                          Order id is - od[protected]

Thanks!
                          Kajal mishra
                          Jun 21, 2019
                          May 15, 2019
                          Updated by 1326
                          Hello Flipkart Team,

I have raised a product return request 14 days before but nobody has still come to pick it up. The last day of return the product is 16th May 2016. Everyday I am talking to flipkart customer care but they are not able to resolve the issue. I am having the worst experience ever with Flipkart.
                          If you guys are not interested to pick up the product, then please initiate my refund.
                          Order Id is- OD[protected]

Thanks!
                          Kajal Mishra
                          May 17, 2019
                          We will revert on it.

Pavan ramawat
                            May 15, 2019

I had purchase asus zenfone max pro m1 in the mid of fabruary month and the asus company gives minimum 6 months manufacturer guarantee. Now i affected with the problem of fingerprint sensor it is not working properly. Many times it will take too respond for unlock and many times it will no respond. This is very genuine problem.
                            So please kindly do helpful
                            Jun 21, 2019
                            May 17, 2019

mohan kumaramangalam
                              May 15, 2019

Address: Block C, Flat No. C4, Viswas Apartment, 1st Street, Soundarya Nagar, Gowriwakkam, CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu - 600073, 600073

I have lost my mobile number which is registered with flipkart account. Tried couple of times to change the number. While trying to change the number they are seeking otp in both old and new number. Already lost the old number then how's it possible to enter the otp. Dont know how to sort this out. While registring the email id that time slso seeks otp in the registered number kindly help me regarding the same.
                              Jun 19, 2019
                              May 17, 2019
                              When I tried to login my flipkart account than it shows an error of "Login Unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute."

phone number change - Comment #3432903 - Image #0
                              phone number change - Comment #3432903 - Image #1
                              I have purchased a samsung soundbar, model HW-N550/XL which has been delivered to me on 08.05 2019. Deliveryman told me that technician will call me within 2days but not yet called and demonstrated. Please take necessary steps to send the technician.

phone number change - Comment #3432964 - Image #0

jitendra singh rajpoot
                                May 15, 2019

Address: ASF-28 INDUS SETELIGH GREEN CITY DEVAS NAKA LASUDIYA THANA INDORE M.P. UPENDRA SINGH MOB 9131401023, 9893804396, 453771

मार्क की वाशिंग मशीन ली थी जिसका
                                Order id: od[protected]
                                Order date:[protected]
                                Invoice date:[protected]
                                Pan: aagcc4236p
                                Cin: u74900dl2016ptc291626
                                Bill to
                                Roshni singh
                                C/o advocate jitendra singh
                                Near narsingh mandir khiriya
                                Ward bina, bina.
                                Bina 470113 madhya pradesh
                                Phone: [protected]
                                जो की मेने शादी में गिफ्ट दी थी जो की ख़राब हो गई है
                                चालू करते है तो आवाज आती ब्लोअर काम नहीं कर रहा है
                                ये मशीन अभी इंदौर में है
                                इनका पता है - asf-28 indus seteligh green city
                                Devas naka lasudiya thana indore m. P.
                                Upendra singh mob [protected], [protected]
                                मशीन को से ठीक जल्दी से ठीक कराने का कस्ट करे धन्यवाद
                                Jun 17, 2019
                                May 17, 2019
                                Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered. We regret to inform that as the product was delivered to customer on January 15, 2019, as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy we shall not be able to accommodate customer request for return of the order. Requested customer to contact brand authorized service for further assistance. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.
                                May 19, 2019
                                Updated by jitendra singh rajpoot
                                मार्क की वाशिंग मशीन ली थी जिसका
                                Order id: od[protected]
                                Order date:[protected]
                                Invoice date:[protected]
                                Pan: aagcc4236p
                                Cin: u74900dl2016ptc291626
                                Bill to
                                Roshni singh
                                C/o advocate jitendra singh
                                Near narsingh mandir khiriya
                                Ward bina, bina.
                                Bina 470113 madhya pradesh
                                Phone: [protected]
                                जो की मेने शादी में गिफ्ट दी थी जो की ख़राब हो गई है
                                चालू करते है तो आवाज आती ब्लोअर काम नहीं कर रहा है
                                ये मशीन अभी इंदौर में है
                                इनका पता है - asf-28 indus seteligh green city
                                Devas naka lasudiya thana indore m. P.
                                Upendra singh mob [protected], [protected]
                                मशीन को से ठीक जल्दी से ठीक कराने का कस्ट करे धन्यवाद

सर जो आप 10 days replacement का कह रहे है मुझे मशीन बापिस नहीं करना उसे सही करवाना है तो में iआपसे नहीं कहूंगा तो किसे कहु आपका है मार्कQ COMPANY आपका है Tieup है तो आप मेरी complain उनके द्वारा Solve करवाइए इस जवाब से आप हमारी समस्या से पल्ला कैसे झाड़ सकते है lअतः
                                मशीन को जल्दी से ठीक कराने का कस्ट करे धन्यवाद

MARQ COMPANY के सर्विस प्रोवाइडर को इंदौर एड्रेस पर भेजिएगा
                                Flipkart my account are blocked and show login unsuccessful plzz solved my problem and Flipkart customer care executive are not solved my problem
                                And I have money Flipkart gift card
                                Past 3 days i cant able to login my account i tried to reaching customer care but they are helpless .i received OTP everything but finally i entered new password again its showing same error

ali Patel
                                  May 15, 2019

Address: 177, NARGOL ROAD, 396150

Hi sir
                                  My name is moinuddin
                                  Register flipkart account long time ago
                                  With my mobile number [protected] and email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Now from last one month they deactivatr my acvount i replied thier email nd tried calling flipkart so many times but it isnt helping me they just dnt co operate thats why i have to write my query
                                  Could you please helpe in this matter
                                  Thanks regards
                                  Moinuddin
                                  Jun 17, 2019
                                  May 17, 2019
                                  Customer raised a complaint stating customer account is blocked. We have interacted with the customer and informed that our systems have observed a trend in customer purchase history that suggests that the items purchased by customer are for reselling and not for personal use. This would mean that any new order customer attempt to place will also get cancelled. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Ankur513.36
                                    May 15, 2019

I have received a message, wherein it was mentioned that i have won a lucky draw and won inr 780, 000 or swift dezire and asked me to deposit inr 7, 800 as service charges. I have a payment of approx one lakh. I have the details of paytm number and bank account number to which i have made the payment. Can also provide further details, if required.

This incident happened on 14 may 2019, where i have received a message from +91-[protected] wherein it was mentioned i have won lucky draw etc. The charge of your registration service payment of 7800. Helpline number - [protected]. I have made a payment of inr 23, 400 to vinod kumar whose bank account details are [protected] and ifsc code sbin0004380.

Thereafter, i have made a payment of inr 58, 200 to kailash jatav on his paytm number [protected].

We have received a call from [protected] asking for payments. Kindly help me on this issue and help me to get back my hard earned money.

Thanks in advance
                                    Jun 19, 2019
                                    May 17, 2019
                                    Customer raised a complaint stating he is receiving fake calls from fraudsters regarding offers and lucky draws. We would like to inform that any offers appearing anywhere other than on our website (https://www.flipkart.com), Flipkart Lite/mobile site or app are not from sellers on our portal. Also, we have informed the customer that in case of any monetary loss due to fraud by such websites, to file a complaint with the cyber cell for support. Further, informed the customer that the customer can choose to initiate legal action against the spammer/spamming organization too. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Mksnalco
                                      May 15, 2019

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759145

I am not able to login into my account for some months. After writing and calling so many times to customer care still no result. Its too much frustrating. L also have flipkart first membership with almost 30 coins... Each time they are replying their system detect unusual payment method used for order and recent order cancelled, but non of my order has been cancelled. I have used credit card option for payment. Upon asking which order they didn't clarify.

My email [protected]@yahoo.com
                                      Jun 19, 2019
                                      May 17, 2019
                                      Customer raised a complaint stating that the account is blocked. We have interacted with the customer and informed that as our systems have detected irregularities in the payment method used for the order customer account has been blocked. We always ensure that the transactions made using online payment methods are authorized and secure this is for account security. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                      May 18, 2019
                                      Updated by Mksnalco
                                      Dear Flipkart will you please briefly describe what type of irregularities in payment of which order I have used.i solely declare that I have not used any type of fraud or cheat payment method for any of my transactions and you said you have contacted me, but rather I call and mail you so many times and you are not clarify my query.always saying our senior has the answer but not transfer to any senior neither call back from me.also your email id [protected]@flipkart.com not working for me or everyone I don't know...if you really care for your customers then clarify what is my fault...non of any leading e commerce sites have doing such thing with me or anyone.thete are thousands of cases of account blocked occurs only on your platform...go through social media .take care of customers otherwise it's too late..

Abhisek583
                                        May 14, 2019

My flipkar account has been suspended. And i had 14000 ruppes in it which they stole. Plz help me to reactivate this account. I had ordered redmi note 7 pro twice and twice my orders got automatically cancelled. Then today my account is not opening at all. And flipkart customer care is not solving my problem at all. Then are just ignoring my calls and putting those matters aside
                                        Jun 19, 2019
                                        May 17, 2019
                                        Updated by Abhisek583
                                        My flipkart phone number which is blocked and rs 14000 blocked is [protected]