Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1789

kumarkvs09
Aug 15, 2017

Address: 500081

Hi support

I have ordered Moto G5 Plus mobile in Freedom sale on 9th August 2017 and the Order id: OD[protected]. When i opened the outer cover and checked the moto box and found it is made in China. The product have Made in India and China variants. Earlier i have seen the product is manufactured in India which is purchased from Amazon. There is huge quality difference between the product made in INDIA and CHINA. So, i have not opened seal of the box and called to customer support and requested to replace it with made in India product.

They are trying to convince me but not able to provide any solution after speaking about 50mins. I spoke with escalation team also but they are saying replacement is not possible. Iam sincerely asking for replacement only not for any refund as it is made in china. I believe indian products are good than chinese products.

If the replacement rules only for the defect products then product manufacture details should be shown in the flipkart website. But they did not show those details.

So i request to replace the product with Made in India product and deliver it to me.

Ultimately, if the customer feels the purchased product does not satisfy then there is no point to use it. The company may loose one customer if it does not take action, but it looses customer faith on the company.

Order id: OD[protected]
Date of delivery: 10th August 2017
Product name: Moto G5 plus
Product cost: Rs 13500/-

KVS Kumar
kumar.[protected]@gmail.com
Sep 19, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 17, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on customer complaint.
Aug 19, 2017
We’d like to let you know that your request for a replacement/refund of cannot be fulfilled by the seller as the courier partner has confirmed delivery of the item to Kumar with the product being intact.

JaCk Jacki
    Aug 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 580020

I Bought Lenovo Tab from Flipkart, They Sent Me Stone Istead of Tablet. the Price Is 20 K. after Complaining They Are not Responding Properly. Cancelling My Refund Request . 11 times they cancelled my request. I Want My Money or Tab. Thank You.

ORDER ID:OD[protected]

Name Javed
    Mob:[protected]
    khan.[protected]@rediffmail.com

acsdhirendra
      Aug 15, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I have place a order on flipkart.com dated 03/08/2017 vide order id no. OD[protected] for ASUS ZENFONE 3 LASER MOBILE PHONE and at the time of delivery i have received a damage condition of back camera form flipkart and thereafter i have request to your costumer care executive that i have received mobile phone in damage condition of back camera so replace my order and your costumer care executive replace my order on or before 13 August 2017 but at time of delivery, flipkart courier boy say that sir i can't deliver you order because of proper reason is not mansion that why you have replace this order and they cancel my order. Thereafter i calling your costumer care help line number and asking regarding this but they cannot proper reply to us regard non mansion proper reason for replacement and they asking only one think that We apologise for taking longer than expected to resolve your issue. We request you to provide us time till 13 Aug, 2:30 PM to get back to you but they can't support me and my request is cancel and cancel for the reason technical error .

After 13th august I calling cc helpline no and they say that sir after 18August 2017 call us and we giving you proper replay regarding your order is replaced or refunded.

Sir I request to you that why should i am suffering for your mismanagement, So please take necessary action on my mail and please arrange to deliver my product with compensation (for money refund).
      Sep 22, 2017
      Aug 17, 2017
      We will revert in this complaint.

Sheru Shekhawat
        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
        Aug 15, 2017

Order id od[protected]...... Item was delivered damaged and i returned on same time same day to the courier which it was delivered and the item has been rto it was placed on 8th july... Till now i dont get replacement and neither refund. I'm continue calling to flipcart customer service centre but they are not resolving this.... So what action i have to take should i go to consumers court???
        Sep 22, 2017
        Aug 17, 2017

Teljo Madassery
          from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
          Aug 15, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683577

Hi sir,

I'm purchased a phone using flipkart.com just three days ago and now a black mark appeared apart from the right bottom corner of the device. Now i contacted the team flipkart and they have said that they have no right to replace the product and the seller is not willing to replace it. Flipkart says they are ready to refund my money but sir, i purchased that product on a special offer period and for 16000 rupees, its actual worth is up to 35, 000 indian rupees if they refund my money i'll never gonna get that product for that money again and they have cheated me with a label of flipkart assured.
          Sep 18, 2017
          Aug 17, 2017

Ezhilarasi Govindan
            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 15, 2017

Product name : moto e4 power mobile
            Order id : od[protected]
            Ordered on : 24 july 2017
            Delivered on : 25 july 2017
            Product didn't work. Product didn't start for the first time, so requested replacement.
            Replaced product delivered on : 29 july 2017.
            Now again the replaced product is not working properly. When i reported this issue the customer care response was according to their policy replacement is allowed for only one. I didn't get the chance to use first product, it didn't start and the choice i'm left is to replace and getting same issues with replaced product. Now i'm not at all satisfied with the product and i want to return as it is not even a month over. The company is not providing good product and they are not even responsible for the defects am facing. I want a definite replacement. This company is providing worst service ever and grabbing customers money.
            Only solution they can provide to resolve this issue is return of the product and refund for the product
            Sep 21, 2017
            Aug 17, 2017
            Aug 19, 2017
            We are sorry but your product is out of 10days sellers replacement policy. Hence, we will not be able to raise a return request. Closing the complaint.
            Mobile no...[protected]

rakesh919
              Aug 16, 2017

Refund not received my order no is od[protected] when i request for refund then flipkart credit in my flipkart wallet rs 441/- only but my refund is above 49000/ i have alredy sent courier acknowledment and invoice copy so i request please initiate my full refundi I have received a call on 2nd of August that your refund will be nested within 24 hours please send us bank account details I have already send my bank account it is but not get refund till now I have not get any communication from of 2nd August so I request you please communicate me and initiate my refund
              Oct 2, 2017
              Aug 17, 2017
              Aug 18, 2017
              We'd like to let you know that your recent return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Upup
                Aug 15, 2017

I purchased on 3 of this month and when I received it's a damaged screen already mailed and called Flipkart too many times first they were saying we will try and now they denied to change it and I am facing too much problem and they even deleted my Flipkart account also so that I may nt contact them.

Kindly help and file serious case against them.

email utkarsh.[protected]@gmail.com
                Sep 17, 2017
                Aug 15, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                I received a fake call from consumer department mr Rahul contact no attachment screen shot asking to give card details to refund money what is all this fake thing going on it's totally ####

Aug 15, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                Kindly process fast as it's already 10 days gone and this cheater Flipkart again find any way to cheat me
                Aug 16, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                Still no call or any updates from Flipkart
                Aug 17, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                No update consumer department for what this department made even you r also nt able to help Flipkart is even neither calling or giving any email regarding this this is India no help
                Aug 17, 2017
                Aug 18, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                When will Flipkart revart Flipkart is chor company they will never revert
                Aug 21, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                Kindly tell there is no update from Flipkart

Kindly tell
                Aug 22, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                No update still this Flipkart people are no worried about customer complaint
                Aug 28, 2017
                Updated by Upup
                What consumer helpline what your doing Flipkart is not taking this matter seriously and you indian helpline department are not taking this matter

Immediately need solution otherwise within couple of days I will file case

Flipkart is just worst company

Rudra Bhattacharya
                  Aug 15, 2017

Address: 722101

Some days ago i buy so many products from flipkart at same address with cod. But when i try to any purchase from cod. Is show for all products cod not applicable.
                  What is this problem ..?? All products are not given cod but so many times i have purchased cod from flipkart at same address. I think they block me.. Pls solve this problem as early as possible.
                  Sep 22, 2017
                  Aug 17, 2017
                  We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.
                  We request you to get in touch with our customer care team on below detail.
                  We're available 24 hours a day.

monusethia
                    from Visnagar, Gujarat
                    Aug 15, 2017

I have purchased a surya accent gas stove from flipkart but within 1 month of purchase 2 burners stopped working as well as the stove started leaking. When i contacted flipkart regarding this, first of all they din't had any registered no. of thevsurya service centre and also they were not informed about any authorised service centre. Anyhowvthe flipkart executive gave a surya no. by searching on google. When i contacted the no. it came out to be bogus and in return i asked flipkart for the assured service they kept us in lurch for 2 months that the issue will be resolved. But when the so called surya service centre was not responding then the flipkart customer support also raised their hands that they can't do anything in this matter and i have to resolve it on my own.
                    Sep 19, 2017
                    Aug 17, 2017
                    Muje 9/8/2017 ko DOA certificate mila h lekin yske bad koie samadan nhi hua h

Aug 15, 2017

Address: 110019

Please find enclosed the details as out of 9 items only 8 was delivered and the below mentioned is not delivered. However the update shows its delivered. It is hereby advised to immediately arrange for deliver.

Joydeep dutta
                      Od[protected] items)

Zesture polyester yellow, beige solid ey...
                      Color: yellow, beige
                      Seller:
                      Expressionshome
                      ₹732
                      Delivered on thu, aug 10th '17
                      Your item has been delivered
                      Sep 17, 2017
                      Aug 15, 2017
                      Updated by [email protected]
                      OD[protected] Curtain not recieved
                      Aug 17, 2017

karthikm1988
                        Aug 15, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

I placed two orders on 10th august 2017, on flipkart independence day sale. Today without my permission they cancelled my orders and speaks very badly. I had all the documents for the same.

Er Aditya Bajpai
                          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Aug 15, 2017

Address: 474004

I Aditya Bajpai I have order black Puma shoes size 10 but I have receive blue puma shoes with different MRP different colour I have upload the picture of my order which thing I am order but I have receive another thing please solve my problem immediately my order I'd is od[protected]
                          Aditya Bajpai
                          New Colony no 2/175 Gwalior (mp)
                          Sep 24, 2017
                          Aug 15, 2017
                          Updated by Er Aditya Bajpai
                          I have recieve different product I have order black puma shoes nd recieve blue colour puma shoes with different size 7 but I have order size 10 and different MRP and box is damaged please return this product and refund the money in my account immediately

Aug 17, 2017
                          Aug 19, 2017
                          We have provided refund to the customer. Closing the complaint from our side.

Asma Hussain
                            Aug 15, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160014

They sent me a damaged tab i asked them for a replacement. I got replacement which is now not working at all neither it's charger nor headphone. Tab is also refusing getting charged through other charger. When i contacted customer care people they said they are helpless can't do anything in this matter i will have to visit ikall center.
                            My order id: od[protected]

shaileshmehta68
                              Aug 14, 2017

I had purchase motorola mobile phone (Moto e4 plus) vide your invoice no. Faabkq[protected] dt.14/07/2017 from online
                              I am facing problem as under
                              (1) phone regularaly hangs
                              (2) while making calls the screen zooms on its own
                              (3) touch problems
                              I had visited motorola gallary and they suggested to contect flip kart as it manufecturing difect.
                              You are here by inform to exchange this phone or refund the amount of rs. 9999/- paid by me.
                              Aug 14, 2017
                              MAIL ID- [email protected] & mobile no. 9223432992
                              Aug 14, 2017
                              Updated by shaileshmehta68
                              KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL
                              Aug 17, 2017
                              6 other people found this review helpful
                              6 found this helpful

Diksha Wakode
                                Aug 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Hii sir/madam,
                                We became a victim of debit card fraud. A fraud lady who said her name is mrs. Joshi. Her mobile number is [protected] pretended to be a staff from from sbi made following fraudulent transaction with our debit card xxxx4311.
                                (1) inr 1879/- was debited towards flipkart website against transaction no sbipg[protected]
                                (2) inr 1699/- was debited towards flipkart website against transaction no sbipgsjs[protected]
                                (3) inr 100/- was debited towards (www.reload.in) website against transaction no sbipg[protected]
                                (4) inr 500/- was debited towards (www.reload.in) website against transaction no sbipg[protected]
                                (5) inr 200/- was debited towards (www.reload.in) website against transaction no sbipg[protected]
                                (6) inr 100/- was debited towards (www.reload.in) website against transaction no sbipg[protected]

Later, again an attempt for rs.9999/- and 1999/- was made but it failed due to insufficient balance in my account.
                                Sep 20, 2017
                                Aug 17, 2017
                                We request you to file FIR and report the case to Ciber Crime cell so that they can investigate further and then you can get back to us with the FIR copy and we will support you for further investigation.
                                Aug 17, 2017
                                We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.

srinivasrao goud
                                  Aug 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500029

Cloud Smart TV Installed on 13th of June17, 4th July given complaint which got replacement on 20th July after repeated follow ups with flipcart/Cloud walker.
                                  Again repeated same complaint on 7th Aug with in 1days of replace. complaint raised on 8th till now no resolution.
                                  I have trusted and spent 83500/- for cloud TV hoping till will be new brand with best technology, I did wrong by purchasing by ignoring best brands like Sony, Samsung, LG etc.,
                                  I got fed up following up call center, and sending whats up images to Mr.Rajeev, Rushabh R.
                                  Kindly let us know return process to get back my money, if not resolved by tomorrow EOD.

Goud
                                  Sep 29, 2017
                                  Aug 06, 2017
                                  pradeep kamma's response
                                  Please reactive my account urgent deals
                                  Aug 17, 2017
                                  Aug 23, 2017
                                  customer complained that product is having issue. We interacted and apologized and requested to contact brand to claim warranty. Hence closing the case.
                                  Sir I bought a mi mobile in my different mail id but I forgot it's mail id so that I am facing many problems so I request you to that sir please sir give another bill in my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My mobile no [protected]
                                  My mobile imei no. [protected]

smart tv repeat complaint - Comment #2818742 - Image #0
                                  smart tv repeat complaint - Comment #2818742 - Image #1
                                  My flipkart account associated with mail id- [protected]@gmail.com is blocked by flipkart without any reason. I have more than Rs. 3000 credits pending in account.
                                  Still they blocked. Flipkart customer suport not responding me over the mails & calls.
                                  ruchix26's reply, Aug 15, 2017
                                  Janardan Bhandare, what msg r u getting? I mean, how do u know that they have blocked u, do u get any msg while login? or did u receive any mail? contact me at [email protected]
                                  Mt account delate avvindhi please reactive my account
                                  Janardan Bhandare, what msg r u getting? I mean, how do u know that they have blocked u, do u get any msg while login? or did u receive any mail? contact me at ruchi.sharma.[protected]@gmail.com

Pranav Chhabra
                                    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Order Id: OD[protected]
                                    I have ordered a product with order id mentioned above but delivery boy misbehaved because I do not have change. He said I will not give you product if you don't provide me change. He said do whatever you can do.
                                    so now tell me what shall I do. This was an embarrassing experience.
                                    I am purchasing products from your website from last 3 years.
                                    I want you to take strict action against delivery boy and this shipping agency
                                    Sep 22, 2017
                                    Aug 17, 2017
                                    Sir mai fila running shoes order kiya tha aur hume glat shoes delivered ky mai do bar replacement request bheja, abhi tk mera shoes replacement nahi hua
                                    My account not login secussfully help me
                                    My email [protected]@gmail.com
                                    My mob no. [protected]
                                    I got old mobile.because in my mobile there is lot of history before i have taken.so i am very unhappy to flipkart.

so plz give me replace or another mobile.i will send you some screenshot for that history.

i want new mobile

purchase of product - Comment #2818697 - Image #0
                                    This is in regards to your variation of price of the same product at same time.
                                    It has been showing a normal price in Google home page but after you reopening it through flipkart website it is varying highly with a different price.

purchase of product - Comment #2818700 - Image #0
                                    purchase of product - Comment #2818700 - Image #1

Ajit123578
                                      Aug 14, 2017

Address: 122017

Hi I am ajit kumar and i have ordered a on serious mass gainer

Order id - OD[protected]
                                      Date - 5 August 2017
                                      Price - 3119
                                      Contact no - [protected]

But I received only empty box
                                      and when I call flipcart customer care first he said wait till 72hrs we will call you but i havent received any call so i call agian then he said we have sent a email to you so first reply on this email then we can start your refund process your but I have not received any mail so now I want to my money back urgent
                                      Sep 19, 2017
                                      Aug 07, 2017
                                      Mahadev cp's response
                                      Also active my Flipkart pay later account ... thanks
                                      Aug 17, 2017
                                      Aug 19, 2017
                                      We have interacted with the customer, as per the seller update, the product was delivered to the customer being intact, hence we will be unable to process for replacement/refund. Hence closing the case.
                                      Hello sir, madam

I Harjeet singh i am order wasan cricket set for child .
                                      today met my order but order item are not in the packet . small item in packet i am not recived . because my order is 2 cricket bat 4 pcs wickets or one ball
                                      I had booked 2 pcs hand watch (ORDER - Allisto Europa AEH-26) but received only single pc instead of 2 pcs, another was missing. I have not accept the courier and the same courier returned to you. this is cheating by Flipkart,
                                      Iam ordered my sandals 2 week ago and they said that it will arrived on 7 aug but on 4 aug the ekart message is came and they said it is out for delivery but today is 8 aug i didnt get my sandals very poor and shame on flipkart
                                      My product not picked and not refund my money i am calling flipcart custmercare execuitve 4 times every time he say my product picked in 4 days.but no one pic my product.and flipcart not refund my money.
                                      my order id is. OD[protected]
                                      Dear sir my Flipkart account is discovered candly activet my account thank you...

bhagwan kadam
                                        Aug 14, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

We are order battery of panasonic t40 with given all details but recieved wrong battery after given complaint to customer care then after 10 days also recieved wrong battery...

Very poor service & feedback... More time taken after 20 days we are not recieved write product...

Also payment given to you..

Why???
                                        Also am not able call you
                                        Sep 24, 2017
                                        Aug 09, 2017
                                        vasanthakumarmg290369's response
                                        calculator display
                                        Aug 14, 2017
                                        Updated by bhagwan kadam
                                        call me on [protected]
                                        Aug 14, 2017
                                        Updated by bhagwan kadam
                                        send battery immediately & correct as per booking
                                        Aug 14, 2017
                                        Updated by bhagwan kadam
                                        am booking online first time from flipcard & service from your side very poor
                                        Aug 17, 2017
                                        very very poor
                                        Product is same problum not satisfactory we want refund
                                        SBIN0040911 JAYANAGAR
                                        AC NO [protected]
                                        VASANTHA KUMAR MG
                                        My account on this no [protected] will be deactivate .I want to kindly activate this account for buy some product.
                                        I[censored] r doing this type of work i m going to take help with consumer cort against flipcart company...As u r sendind sand peice insteed of handset...My ordered id is od[protected]