HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1254

Kamlesh201089
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 12, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Please help me to settle Down my HDFC credit Card, i have been trying connecting HDFC customer care from past 2 Weeks for the same,

on every mail they revert after 2 days, and say that, in my credit card settlement
facility is not there, i dont want to continue with HDFC credit card, as well as cant pay the full payment, intrest on this card is double then i use,

please suggest here.

Kamlesh Kumar
Feb 13, 2017
I have not either received any cal nor received any mail, same is not resolved yet, please help me to close this complaint
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 13, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your card, contact details and Ref ID - TTU[protected] for further assistance.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Feb 14, 2017
Updated by Kamlesh201089
HI Bejoy,

Thank you for your reply Here, as per your mail, i have mailed on given mail ID along with the complete details, waiting for revert.
Feb 15, 2017
Updated by Kamlesh201089
HI HDFC Bank,

Kindly Update the status...
Feb 16, 2017
Updated by Kamlesh201089
HI,

Still My query is not resolved, please help me on this.

Kamlesh
Feb 17, 2017
Updated by Kamlesh201089
Hello HDFC Bank,

Can you please revert on this, pleaseeee.

Kamlesh
Feb 20, 2017
Updated by Kamlesh201089
HI,

Still Have not Received any update on this.

Kamlesh Kumar

Feb 24, 2017
Updated by Kamlesh201089
HI Consumer Forum,

Not Happy with your services, i Have keep on following on you, but seems you dont have any time to review the comments,

for a time Being, have borrowed money from someone else, and done the full payment,

In short, i would like to say, i have not get any single support from your end.

Kamlesh
Sir I have transferred money in wrong pnb account no how to get back my money plz help

Want to Settle Down my Credit Card ended no 4159 - Comment #2658725 - Image #0
My account balance has been reducing day by day, money has been deducted due to AMB CHRG INCL ST AND CESS, i would like to know whqats wrong with your bank and contained negative balance in my account . To contact me:[protected].
My passbook doesnot have any of my details like name and address. i want to get it updated. how do i do that?
I have paid my card completely last month itself but still no NOC has been given to me yet. Mr Sukumar agent is not responding the call itself . Please call in my no [protected] and let me know about it.

Deepak Sharma
    Feb 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have applied for Top of HDFC personal loan no 41439948 and BT of citibank personal loan to new loan account no 45093805.I was told that Citiloan cannot be tranferred but still loan has been topped up and disbursed, but draft of Rs 4.53 lakhs received for citibank is lying with me, as Citibank has refused to accept prepayment before 12 months of loan.
    Citibank loan 9 EMIs have been paid.
    I wrote to HDFC customer care ref no. [protected] on[protected], ref no [protected] dated[protected], ref no. [protected] on[protected] and Ref No:[protected] on[protected] but no response is there,
    I visited Bhiwadi branch for loan cancellation and was told that they have send a mail to the concerned Manager Mr Sehrawat whose phone number is [protected].I tried to contact this person for the last two weeks.Initially on 4th february he told me to visit any branch, there after he is not picking my phone nor approving the request for cancellation send by HDFC Bhiwadi branch.
    I contacted the Sales representative who approached me for loan, she asked me for Rs 10000 for cancellation but latter set for Rs 5000. Now she is also not picking my phone.
    Please do the needful to cancel the loan.
    Mar 20, 2017
    Feb 16, 2017

Our team has responded to your email vide ref id[protected] on February 13, 2017 10:43 AM. We request you to contact Madhu Kumar at [protected] for further assistance. You may also write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, alternate contact details and issue details.

-Bejoy
    Let Us Know Your Contact So That We Will Get in Touch And Resolve

rachakonda ramakrishna
      Feb 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500018

since from opting your card I never received e-statement to my registered mail regarding this I communicated your executive also till date I don't even find single mail from your end by soft copy or hard copy.I can openly say that most of my income I paid to your card but I want to know how much I paid your people response are very poor
      Apr 11, 2017
      Feb 14, 2017

I request you to share your credit card details, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

V. Karunakaran
        from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
        Feb 11, 2017

Address: 621713

Please close my credit card account due to over over due. I'm not satisfied your service. Card seller told you got cash back offer but I got no cash back benefit till now, only I paid penalty. I have no need this type of penalty. I think, Your services mentally punishable. I have paid the Rs above 3000/- for penalty. So I have no need for your card and services. Now I think better for closing my account.

Card no. :[protected]
        Name : V. KARUNAKARAN
        Mar 20, 2017
        Feb 16, 2017

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. Our records indicate that the card number provided by you is incorrect. In this regard, we regret to assist you further in the absence of the card details, Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to the below e-mail id to enable us to do the needful. 1.Last four digit of your credit card (xxxx xxxx xxxx 1234), 2.Contact number as updated in the card account and latest contact number. 3.Email id as updated in the card account. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy

Prasad Arun Sutar
          Feb 11, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I have get two-wheeler loan no LOTW [protected] through centurion bank. Completed the two-wheeler loan, after completion of my loan I have received the original RC book from bankers. that time they have told me NOC send through by courier but till now I have not receive the NOC

We need the NOC How to proceed further

with regards

Prasad Sutar
          Mar 20, 2017
          Feb 16, 2017

Pls mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registerd email id along with below details: Correct Loan Application Number Complete Name of applicant on whose name Loan is disbursed Date of birth (as provided in Loan Application form) Correspondence address with Pin code ( as provided in Loan Application form) Loan taken from HDFC Bank Ltd. OR Centurian Bank of Punjab Ltd. Loan amount EMI amount Mode of payment (Electronic Clearing Service / post dated cheques / Standing Instructions) Incase post dated cheques(Cheques numbers for last 3 Equated Monthly Installments ) debited from your bank account Account number from which the Equated Monthly Installment is collected Bank Name from which the EMI is collected Date on which the EMI is collected Vehicle Number(incase of Vehicle loan) PAN Number Contact Number.

-Bejoy

Hareesh Kumar Reddy
            from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 11, 2017

Address: 600018

I made a vodafone recharge for about 100 rs on 7th feb 2017 my account got debited but I didn't got recharge successful message instead I got message like this;
            Your recharge for VODAFONE PREPAID - account [protected] for Rs 100.00 has been received and recharge will be initiated with the operator shortly.

But I dint got refund till now please make it fast
            Mar 15, 2017
            Feb 12, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Subair ariyil
              Feb 11, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 482030

My hdfc current account balance went down to negative. The bank charged me for NWD DEC.
              I opened this current account along with a salary account and they promised there won't be any fees or charges. I did not use the ATM to withdraw cash from this account. All the transactions made from this account is to credit the HDFC salary account. Thus had happened last year too.
              May 12, 2017
              Feb 11, 2017
              """Dear Customer,

I request you to share you Current account number / Customer ID and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"""
              Mar 02, 2017
              Updated by Subair ariyil
              I have sent an email to the above said mail ID

adnan sheikh
                Feb 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

On date[protected] i had transaction of RS. 378 to freecharge from my HDFC debit card for Electricity payment Via freecharge but amount was deducted from My HDFC account and not received by freecharge. than i have got Email/SMS from freecharge about these failed transaction and they were said they have reversed my 378 amount to My HDFC bank and also i received SMS from HDFC bank via Vk-HDFCBK mention date " ur transaction on HDFC Bank debit/credit card Ending 5939 for Rs 378.00 has been reversed/credited by freecharge87453 on[protected]:05:36:54.

But still i am not get 378.00 amount on my HDFC Account.

so please let me know how long it will take to credited these 378.00 amount on my HDFC account.

My Name :- Adnan Ashfaque Sheikh
                Bank :- HDFC
                Account no:- [protected]
                Address :- kharadi, Pune

Adnan Sheikh
                Mar 20, 2017
                Feb 15, 2017

The amount has been reversed on February 13, 2017.

-Bejoy

Rbs1411
                  Feb 11, 2017

Address: 500015

Saving a/c — closing of salary a/c

Dear Sir/madam
                  Branch: Pavani Plaza, Secunderabad.
                  customer id : 70021638
                  A/c no : [protected]

i here by request you to close my salary A/c as the corporate company who got this account opened, duped all o[censored]s (employees) and is shutdown. I apologize, am not in a position to pay any charges to continue with this salary to savings converted account. Request you to kindly close the account and do the needful.

Rahul Sharma
                  Mar 20, 2017
                  Feb 14, 2017

Please submit the account closure form (available on www.hdfcbank.com> Forms Center> Personal Banking) along-with Extended KYC annexure ( available on www.hdfcbank.com> Forms Center > Personal Banking > Extended KYC Annexure ) at any of our nearest Bank branches. Kindly refer the below link for contact details of branch : http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch/all-facilities/gxissh3j Addressing your concern we wish to clarify that Combined closure form is a common form which is required to fill in by an account holder incase he holds more than a single product with the Bank. By filling this form our customers can close all other accounts/products and delink the same along with Savings account held with the bank. For ex : ISA account/ Depository account / Credit card etc. You will need to tick the relevant boxes mentioned on the form. This application must be signed by all Joint Holders where the account is held jointly in the same order of names as appearing on the account or by sole holder in case of sole ownership account to be closed. In case the account is in debit balance, please fund the account to the extent of the over-dues together with interest, before submission of application for closure. In case the account is dormant, please submit a letter at the branch for activation of your account. Your account closure request can be processed only post activation of your account. We regret that we are unable to process the request for account closure received through PhoneBanking, NetBanking, e-mail, scanned or faxed copy for security and authentication purposes. In case you are unable to visit the branch, you can send the account closure application to the branch by postal service or courier. We also request you to destroy or surrender the cheque book and Debit Card at the time of account closure. We look forward to opportunities to serve you in the future.

-Bejoy

ratulhazarika4u
                    Feb 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

Hi, I hv made a bill payment of Rs 4000 through my SBI visa money but it's not reflecting in my hdfc credit card yet. I have attached the screen shot below. Please have a look and process my payment to the beneficiary account(HDFC Bank credit card).

I hope to have an update as early as possible or else HDFC will file a case against me.

Let me know if there is a requirement of any further details.

Thanks &Regards,
                    Ratul Hazarika
                    (+[protected].
                    Mar 20, 2017
                    Feb 15, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your HDFC Bank credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy

singhakash123
                      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                      Feb 10, 2017

Address: 474004

I applied for personal loan amounting Rs. 120000/- in September 2014 and loan amount was got credited in my Axis bank saving account in the month of October 2010. From November onwards i am paying emi on regular basis through ecs.

But, till date i have not received any loan statement, sanction letter of loan etc. From the bank. Now, i require the mentioned details as well as personal loan schedule statement at the earliest for some specific purpose .

My personal loan account no. Is [protected] . The tenure of loan is 3 years.

Please help and kindly forward the loan statement as well as personal loan schedule statement through e-mail. .

Akash Singh Chauhan
                      Mob no - [protected]
                      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mar 20, 2017
                      Feb 16, 2017

Pls mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with below details track your loan account and get back to you with necessary documents: Loan account Number Complete Name of applicant on whose name Loan is disbursed Date of birth (as provided in Loan Application form) Correspondence address with Pin code ( as provided in Loan Application form) Loan taken from HDFC Bank Ltd. OR Centurian Bank of Punjab Ltd. Loan amount EMI amount Mode of payment (Electronic Clearing Service / post dated cheques / Standing Instructions) Incase post dated cheques(Cheques numbers for last 3 Equated Monthly Installments ) debited from your bank account Account number from which the Equated Monthly Installment is collected Bank Name from which the EMI is collected Date on which the EMI is collected Vehicle Number(incase of Vehicle loan) PAN Number Contact Number

-Bejoy

Nitin Chopade
                        Feb 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I have done payment in Dmart Chandivali on 24 Dec 2016 with my debit card. The card was swiped twice since the merchant claimed that it hadnot received the payment. Later they said that they received the payment and have sent mail to HDFC bank to refund the amount of 541 rs which was debited twice. The merchant (D mart) has sent 4 mails to HDFC bank but I have not recieved the amount yet. I have also registered a complaint and the number is 1222962 but I dont get any update when I call the customer care. such behaviour is not expected from a reputed bank like HDFC. Higlhly disappointed. Please revert the amount. Its been 1 and half months now.

Nitin Chopade.
                        Mar 14, 2017
                        Feb 11, 2017
                        "Dear Customer,

I request you to share you card / transaction details / complaint number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"

shrikant13
                          Feb 10, 2017

I have applied for loan bank employee from me deposit some money for NOC, Form 16 and to complete another formalities, now they denied for loan and also not return back my money .

i have received call from -[protected], [protected], [protected].

sandeep Chauhan -Citi grop[protected]
                          Priyameent kaur- CHD 085 Zonal manager-[protected]
                          Niharika :- Capital info :- [protected]
                          Mar 20, 2017
                          Feb 14, 2017
                          Dear Shrikant,

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans
                          Feb 14, 2017

I request you to share your loan application details, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Santhoshadiga
                            from Tumkur, Karnataka
                            Feb 10, 2017

Address: 560078

I have used my HDFC debit card in a petrol pump in Bangalore on 30 12 2016 for a 2000 rupees transaction. On that day I had inr 27844 in account. After deducting it was 25844. But the same amount with same reference number of transportation(041751) is deducted again on 9 Feb 2017 . My account Balance is INR 27205 now.. it was INR 29205.Why they are doing such things?? Why these farud transactions happening??
                            Mar 14, 2017
                            Feb 11, 2017
                            "Dear Customer,

I request you to share your account/ card / transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                            I had applied for credit card the reference no is [protected]N1
                            I had submitted all the required documents . My application has been disqualified. I want to know the reason of the same and suggest if I can apply again

Manuj
                            Mob- [protected]

Deeprox50
                              Feb 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I Deepak Namdev credit card number- [protected] am writing to you regarding a big concern I am facing..

My salary of 20000 something got credited to my salary account and the whole fund was put on hold around 10300 I am in the process of settling my credit card and did not make payment last month as one of the credit card exec told me the card needs to be blocked first for the settlement process..

I was making payments of the min dues with the interest every month since last 1 year ..I am trying to reach the collection department for the settlement of the card

Few minutes back i called on customer care exec took my complain and he gave me a no.[protected]/02/03 told me I will receive a call by 30 mnts and i also can call on same no and i called that no someone put me on hold afte that no one receive my calls on the numbers -[protected]/02/03/04..
                              And my two emi alredy bounced because of hold amount.

Please release the I understand the policies but the bank could have deducted the min dues..why the amount and that to without any notification..I didn't make the payment because I was advised not to by the bank..

I really need assistance because I am in great trouble..

Really, really look forward to you for some assistance..

Deepak Namdev
                              Mar 18, 2017
                              Feb 15, 2017

We are looking into your query and will revert back in 2 business days. In the event if you wish have any further details / assistance, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
                              I got a call this no and he asked my card details and otp [protected]

I am not secure to give them information pls resolve.
                              My name gudiya khan account no.[protected] have change my old mobile no.[protected] to new [protected]. i am receiving about any transaction in my account.

aqdambrass
                                Feb 10, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

hdfc bank branch lagpat nagar moradabad ne 0 balance ka account bata kar mera s/b account [protected] open kiya tha.Per ab 3-4 month se 690/- per month kat rahe hain.Aur staff mera account close nahi kar rahe hain.
                                Plz 690/- rupee per month ke jo kate gaye hain woh wapas kar ke aaj hi mera account close karne ki kirpa karen.
                                Me aap ka teh dil se abhari rahonga.
                                Mohd ahmed
                                Mar 20, 2017
                                Feb 10, 2017
                                Sahilrishi's response
                                After contacting bank managers, sending countless emails, reminders, bank has not refunded my money, the third class bank in the world, government banks are far better than this bank. Helpless staff and bank. Will never ever recommend this bank to anyone.
                                Feb 14, 2017

We have taken up the matter with concerned team and will respond to you on your registered email id in 5 working days[protected]

-Bejoy
                                I am complaining from the month of September, 2016. But till date nobody is taking any inciative, literally I never expect such a poor service from a reputated bank, I have sent more than 60 emails on your bank email id, but a hopeless response.

Plz close my s/b account - Comment #2657541 - Image #0
                                Plz close my s/b account - Comment #2657541 - Image #1
                                Plz close my s/b account - Comment #2657541 - Image #2
                                Plz close my s/b account - Comment #2657541 - Image #3

ajai6004
                                  Feb 10, 2017

This is related an incidence on 7th Feb'17.

I have tried withdrawing 4500 rs from ATM but amount was not withdrawn as 500 notes were not available in atm but amount of 4500 has been deducted from my saving account.

After this I have tried withdrawn 4000 rs, that transaction was successful.

Please let me know when I will be getting 4500 rs in my account back for which transaction was unsuccessful.

Need help ASAP as its matter of 4500rs which is huge amount.
                                  Mar 14, 2017
                                  Feb 11, 2017
                                  "Dear Customer,

I request you to share your account/card / ATM details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Shek Ar SaNu
                                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                    Feb 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

#### 2ur Hdfc bank irritable bank ever seen in my life this message to social media bloody ####er if you people not refund my amount of rs.800 within 24hrs account number [protected]
                                    I am feedup with ur nonsense rules mother #### off I need my refund or else next all dis will be updated in social media mind it... No1 should open account in your bank anymore cheater bank i[censored]r not refunding amount in my company I vil inform this and cancel all the accounts mind it
                                    Mar 20, 2017
                                    Feb 09, 2017
                                    Updated by Shek Ar SaNu
                                    I need my 1200rs refund within 24hrs or else I am gonna close all ur accounts and let's know evey1 how cheating company ur CEO running Thu bloody ####
                                    Feb 16, 2017

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with below details for further assistance: 1) Date and amount of deduction of charges 2)Reference number for the transaction if any

-Bejoy

amit20177
                                      Feb 9, 2017

Address: 380050

I had made an imps transfer on 8th febuary 2016 from hdfc bank to Axis bank imps reference number[protected]
                                      Although amount was deducted from my account and even i got an sms for debit of money from my account but beneficiary did Not get credited with the amount. The status remains the same as on 9th Feb 2016 also and neither my account is credited back nor beneficiary account is credited with the amount. Please help resolving.
                                      Mar 14, 2017
                                      Feb 11, 2017
                                      "Dear Customer,

I request you to share your account number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

hina afaq
                                        Feb 9, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Sir I and my husband applied for home loan from hdfc bank office at Radisson blu, Kaushambi, Ghz. We have provided all the papers which they asked along with a cheque of Rs. 5720, cheque no037216 Axis bank. They forward our file and send us file number, user id no, password for online access.After keeping our papers for a week, they said your loan can't be sanction and they clear our cheque. They are not telling correctly the reason for cancelation of our loan and also not refunding complete amount of our money. My question is this, if they have not sanction the loan then for what they are charging.I want my money back. Plzz do check all these. Thanks Mrs Hina W/O Ansar Hussain, [protected], [protected]
                                        Mar 17, 2017
                                        Feb 14, 2017

I request you to share your Loan application details, cheque details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy