HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1255

Dhrumil Bhankhar
Feb 14, 2017

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362220

I went to junagadh hdfc bank for opening saving account. It has been 40 days and they still keep on saying we are processing your request!

See my complete detailed experience with customer tickets and all.

https://dhrumilbhankhar.blogspot.in/2017/02/opening-saving-account-with-hdfc-is....

This is horrible banking. Hdfc really lacks of brand value compared to icici. You guys are...

- old school. Still no digitization when it comes to opening account
- ir-responsible employees
- nobody cares in bank about brand reputation!
- no customer friendly policy
Mar 20, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 14, 2017
Updated by Dhrumil Bhankhar
URL in case you are not able to access above URL : https://dhrumilbhankhar.blogspot.in/2017/02
Feb 16, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your account application details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Sorabh Trehan
    Feb 14, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 133001

i have been constantly chasing the hdfc bank officials for extra charges levied by them for hpseb bill online payment. Initially they said that it might have been levied by hpseb but when i contacted hpseb they said that no charges for online payment and they showed various statements. I also provided the snapshot of the hpseb website that no charges for inline payment and even after assurance from nodal office my case stands open. I have even agreed to share the statement of friend using the same credit card on which no extra charges levied for hpseb payment in same period.
    Mar 23, 2017
    Feb 15, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, charges details, along with your card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
    My credit card no. [protected] was valid till 4/2016. please inform me what to do to continue of my Credit card . should i apply for new one or continue the same?

My mail id is: [protected]@gmail.com
    Kamal Dev Sarma
    C/O: Mr. P.K. Sarma
    House no. 466. Upper Hengrabari
    Near Kalimandir. Last Point.
    Hengrabari . Guwahati
    I was paying minimum due amount on time and requested multiple times to convert the total due amount into EMI. HDFC Bank is not converting the total amount into EMI and harassing me with Legal notice.

harshc9495
      from Anand, Gujarat
      Feb 14, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I don't know what charges is this and bank applied this charges without my knowlade and without informing me nd bcoause of this my installment from bank is bounce and I think this will cause my cibil score and because of that i'll have to pay late fee charges..
      so plz solve my complain as soon as possible
      charges details are-3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC ST & EC 080217
      and plz ask bank to refund my charges
      Mar 20, 2017
      Feb 15, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with charges details, account/customer Id/card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

palashjain
        Feb 13, 2017

Address: 411057
        Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/credit_card_already_have_cc

When they provided me card they told me that its a lifetime free card.
        Now, after one year they have charged me regarding the same. When i contacted them the manager said that i have paid annual fee in the first year also so its not a free card. Infact i dint paid any fee in first year also bcoz they told me its lifetime free.
        Even now hdfc employees calls me and says the same card which i am holding is lifetime free but their manager says that its chargable for every year which was not the case with me. Even their customer care executive is saying its first year free card. So, 3 bank employees are saying 3 different things and fooling customers like me.
        I also got recordings of the customer care executives and my credit card statements says i dint paid anything for first year.
        Kindly help me with the issue.
        Mar 17, 2017
        Feb 14, 2017

I request you to share your credit card details, complete issue, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
        Hello, I just noticed in my account([protected]) has been charged twice as below. I would like to know what are those and I need refund of my money .
        07 Feb 2017 Net PI to HSL Sec A-c 1637653-[protected] [protected] 3, 000.00
        06 Feb 2017 Net PI to HSL Sec A-c 1637653-[protected] [protected] 2, 000.00

giridhar.makam
          Feb 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I made an imps transaction on 26/01/2017 for a rupees of 8000 which is not credited to the beneficiary even after 5 days of Transaction. The status shown for this transaction on mobile application is "Processor Down".

When I raised a complaint regarding this calling to their Customer care, they clearly told me that there is a server issue and the money will be credited back to my account(reverted), so i made one more imps transaction and paid the money to the beneficiary account.

After 7 days when I called the customer care asking about the transaction they say that the money is credited to the beneficiary account, which made me double pay.

They have closed my complaint without updating or informing me.
          Mar 18, 2017
          Feb 14, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Aprson06
            from Patiala, Punjab
            Feb 13, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Kindly note that above credit card no [protected], where Lic payment has been registered, i have received message that payment against policy no[protected], payment has been debited 09/02/2017.

Sir please note that i ve already done payment against this policy number on dated 02/02/2017, i ve the payment slip which is showing the transaction.

Kindly check that the payment auto mode which is debited to me on dated 09/02/2017, which is not done, so get this credit in my balance . kindly revert me for details on below said mobile numbers.

Sushma Kumari
            M-[protected], [protected]
            Mar 20, 2017
            Feb 15, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your HDFC Bank credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
            On 22 dec 2016 my saving account rs 36591 was debited for air tickets (TripAdvisor app) but due to technical problems air tickets was not generated.
            So plz refund.

Credit card no : 4511044401364321 - Comment #2658740 - Image #0
            HDFC Bank
            Manager

My Account No:[protected]

SUNIL RAWAT
            N-57, 60 MUNSHI LAL BULDING, OUTER CIRCLE, N BLOCK
            CANNAUGHT PLACE
            DELHI-110001

Please Provide to Pass Book in this address
            Contact [protected]

Prasanth Pattusamy
              Feb 13, 2017

Address: 600032

On 24 th january 2017, i have applied for hdfc super income plan with application no[protected].

On 25th january 2017, i had requested for cancellation of the above application[protected] because
              Of i have applied and got the same policy with policy no[protected].

I got the policy/application cancelled mail for requested application no[protected] on 02nd february 2017.

However on 6th february 2017, an amount of rupees 41504/- got deducted from my credit card for the payment of cancelled policy.

I would request you to repay the amount to my credit at the earliest as i have other plans to use the credit card.

I would require a clarification on why the payment has been made for the cancelled application.

Details of cancelled application:
              Name: prasanth
              App_no:[protected]
              Policy_no: 18962935
              Opened_date: 24th jan 2017
              Amount paid from credit card: rs. 41504/-

I have already raised request on 8th feb 2017, however i have received any valid reply from the concerned team.
              May 10, 2017
              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Feb 15, 2017
              HDFC Life Customer Care's response
              Hi, kindly write your concern to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID for us to look into it.
              Feb 19, 2017
              Updated by Prasanth Pattusamy
              Thanks Consumer complaint team

HDFC Life Customer care,

I already wrote a complaint to your concern on feb 8th 2017 itself. I have not yet received any resolution from your end yet.
              Request no: HDFCSL=[protected]
              Complaint no:[protected]

Harish yekkala
                Feb 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

On 9th feb 2017 i booked tickets in IRCTC website through my hdfc account [protected], Two times my transaction is failed. From my account amount is debited. on 10 feb 2017 i got message from irctc that your amount is refunded but still in my hdfc account amount is not credited yet. ASAP short out this issue. Hope you understand my problem. Thanks in advance
                Apr 11, 2017
                Mar 11, 2017

We have checked our records and confirm that the said amount has been reversed in your account XXXX7355 on February 13, 2017.

We request you to kindly check and confirm the reversal of the said transaction.

-Bejoy

Ranjith Challenger
                  Feb 13, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

Hi, I am ranjithkumar my customer id is 54020364.
                  I have applied PL and I submitted all my proofs related to it before one month. They completed their verification also. Eventhough I didn't get any approval msg till now. So I make a call with telecaller they always saying some reason like my company is not relevant to the bank and asking two days excuses for it repeatedly. I don't need any reason I need a loan its an emergency.
                  Mar 20, 2017
                  Feb 16, 2017

At the outset, we regret the fact that a proper feedback has not been forthcoming on your application for Personal Loan. As we are unable to locate details of your application with the information provided in your post, please email us the details requested below to enable us assist you further. Loan Reference Number/ Application Number Name of the Applicant (as it appears in your Loan application form) HDFC bank account number ( In case you hold account with HDFC Bank) Your Address Your contact number(s) Amount of Loan Name of the Direct Selling Associate/Sales person (if available) Contact Numbers of the DSA/Sales person (if available) Date on which Loan Application was collected List of other Documents Collected Any communication from the DSA Providing a quick update and satisfactory resolution is a matter of commitment for our Bank. We will revert very quickly once the information is provided in the given format

-Bejoy

Biswabijay Mohanty
                    Feb 13, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

Sir i have a current account in hdfc bank having the account no- [protected], main branch, bhubaneswar, orissa and against this i have taken a E.D.C machine also having the TID no[protected]. at the time of opening the account the advisor didn't tell me the limit of deposit and set the limit only upto 50, 000. when i came to know about this i applied to increase the limit. but this also two months ago and still not changed and i am facing a lot of problems. they opened my account in the main branch which distance is 15km from my store and not easily accessible for me and i applied to change the branch and this also 6 months ago. every time they deduct the charges of over deposit and other branch deposit. i am very much irritated by this behavior of the bank. therefore i want you to take necessary actions on that or else i have to close the account soon.

pradeek kumar sahoo

avisonu28
                      Feb 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I am Avinash Kaithwas, having account number - [protected], DHANKAWADI, PUNE.

On 07 Jan 2017 to 06 Feb 2017 deduction was done from my account with out any information. If you want to deduct, kindly firstly inform. So requested you to refund for all this amount, otherwise i will go rbi and further action.

06 Feb 2017 AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR JAN2017 06 Feb 2017 517.50
                      23 Jan 2017 AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR DEC2016 23 Jan 2017 690.00
                      23 Jan 2017 AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR NOV2016 23 Jan 2017 579.42
                      07 Jan 2017 AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR NOV2016 07 Jan 2017 110.58
                      Mar 22, 2017
                      Feb 16, 2017

Our Branch Official tried reaching you on your mobile number but could not reach you. Please feel free to speak to Branch Manager Mr. Shreenivas Anandas on [protected].

-Bejoy

avtiw
                        Feb 12, 2017

Address: 492001

One of most cheated insurance company which i ever saw...

I have given cheque leaf for 50K which was already in cash by HDFC life on 16- Jan. I was under impression that, i will receive insurance bond soon as per the below email.

But, till date i have not received insurance bond..reason given documents are incomplete and policy is under process...
                        Then, why the hell you have deducted amount from my account ???

If in a first place you are not capable to check the documents and not able to issue the insurance bond...How irresponsible you are? Who has given you rights to do that?

Reason is very simple...HDFC Life will make money from your hard earned money in the form of Interest and on other side eventually you are losing the interest...because they are not returning money inspite of asking to re-submit the same documents again.

If documents are not clear and incomplete then why you have taken money????...i mean for what??? Why you have not checked documents before taking money???
                        May 11, 2017
                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Feb 17, 2017
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                        Hi, please provide your details. Alternatively, you may write your concern to [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID for us to look into it.
                        Feb 17, 2017
                        Updated by avtiw
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's: You might have not checked the image attached with this complaint..so check this first.

Secondly, I am already doing followup since one month in spite of telling lie you should return my money back. I went up to escalation level-2 but still i have not received my money back..So DO NOT LIE and ask me to send email again.
                        Pls close my hdfc life insurance policy. The bank did not inform me before time as I have some financial problem they have done auto debit. I have talked to my agent n yr customer care representative but there was no positive response. Pls do the needful
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2017
                        Hi, kindly write your issue with the policy details to [email protected] from your registered Email ID for us to look into it.
                        My HDFC life account number is 17907319 and I have been following for the ECS deduction. Please make sure that you deduct or do let me know if I can pay on that day.I am not sure if you will deduct. If I would have paid already. I am paying it for now and by next time I should not have this confusion.
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2017
                        Hi Ravi, I wish to inform you that the auto debit mandate is activated in our system for the aforesaid policy. Further, the premium amount for the aforesaid policy has also been deducted on February 04, 2017. The next premium due date is May 04, 2017.-- Manish.

Kamlesh201089
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          Feb 12, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Please help me to settle Down my HDFC credit Card, i have been trying connecting HDFC customer care from past 2 Weeks for the same,

on every mail they revert after 2 days, and say that, in my credit card settlement
                          facility is not there, i dont want to continue with HDFC credit card, as well as cant pay the full payment, intrest on this card is double then i use,

please suggest here.

Kamlesh Kumar
                          Feb 13, 2017
                          I have not either received any cal nor received any mail, same is not resolved yet, please help me to close this complaint
                          Feb 13, 2017

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your card, contact details and Ref ID - TTU[protected] for further assistance.

-Bejoy
                          Feb 14, 2017
                          Updated by Kamlesh201089
                          HI Bejoy,

Thank you for your reply Here, as per your mail, i have mailed on given mail ID along with the complete details, waiting for revert.
                          Feb 15, 2017
                          Updated by Kamlesh201089
                          HI HDFC Bank,

Kindly Update the status...
                          Feb 16, 2017
                          Updated by Kamlesh201089
                          HI,

Still My query is not resolved, please help me on this.

Kamlesh
                          Feb 17, 2017
                          Updated by Kamlesh201089
                          Hello HDFC Bank,

Can you please revert on this, pleaseeee.

Kamlesh
                          Feb 20, 2017
                          Updated by Kamlesh201089
                          HI,

Still Have not Received any update on this.

Kamlesh Kumar

Feb 24, 2017
                          Updated by Kamlesh201089
                          HI Consumer Forum,

Not Happy with your services, i Have keep on following on you, but seems you dont have any time to review the comments,

for a time Being, have borrowed money from someone else, and done the full payment,

In short, i would like to say, i have not get any single support from your end.

Kamlesh
                          Sir I have transferred money in wrong pnb account no how to get back my money plz help

Want to Settle Down my Credit Card ended no 4159 - Comment #2658725 - Image #0
                          My account balance has been reducing day by day, money has been deducted due to AMB CHRG INCL ST AND CESS, i would like to know whqats wrong with your bank and contained negative balance in my account . To contact me:[protected].
                          My passbook doesnot have any of my details like name and address. i want to get it updated. how do i do that?
                          I have paid my card completely last month itself but still no NOC has been given to me yet. Mr Sukumar agent is not responding the call itself . Please call in my no [protected] and let me know about it.

Deepak Sharma
                            Feb 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have applied for Top of HDFC personal loan no 41439948 and BT of citibank personal loan to new loan account no 45093805.I was told that Citiloan cannot be tranferred but still loan has been topped up and disbursed, but draft of Rs 4.53 lakhs received for citibank is lying with me, as Citibank has refused to accept prepayment before 12 months of loan.
                            Citibank loan 9 EMIs have been paid.
                            I wrote to HDFC customer care ref no. [protected] on[protected], ref no [protected] dated[protected], ref no. [protected] on[protected] and Ref No:[protected] on[protected] but no response is there,
                            I visited Bhiwadi branch for loan cancellation and was told that they have send a mail to the concerned Manager Mr Sehrawat whose phone number is [protected].I tried to contact this person for the last two weeks.Initially on 4th february he told me to visit any branch, there after he is not picking my phone nor approving the request for cancellation send by HDFC Bhiwadi branch.
                            I contacted the Sales representative who approached me for loan, she asked me for Rs 10000 for cancellation but latter set for Rs 5000. Now she is also not picking my phone.
                            Please do the needful to cancel the loan.
                            Mar 20, 2017
                            Feb 16, 2017

Our team has responded to your email vide ref id[protected] on February 13, 2017 10:43 AM. We request you to contact Madhu Kumar at [protected] for further assistance. You may also write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, alternate contact details and issue details.

-Bejoy
                            Let Us Know Your Contact So That We Will Get in Touch And Resolve

rachakonda ramakrishna
                              Feb 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500018

since from opting your card I never received e-statement to my registered mail regarding this I communicated your executive also till date I don't even find single mail from your end by soft copy or hard copy.I can openly say that most of my income I paid to your card but I want to know how much I paid your people response are very poor
                              Apr 11, 2017
                              Feb 14, 2017

I request you to share your credit card details, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

V. Karunakaran
                                from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                                Feb 11, 2017

Address: 621713

Please close my credit card account due to over over due. I'm not satisfied your service. Card seller told you got cash back offer but I got no cash back benefit till now, only I paid penalty. I have no need this type of penalty. I think, Your services mentally punishable. I have paid the Rs above 3000/- for penalty. So I have no need for your card and services. Now I think better for closing my account.

Card no. :[protected]
                                Name : V. KARUNAKARAN
                                Mar 20, 2017
                                Feb 16, 2017

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. Our records indicate that the card number provided by you is incorrect. In this regard, we regret to assist you further in the absence of the card details, Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to the below e-mail id to enable us to do the needful. 1.Last four digit of your credit card (xxxx xxxx xxxx 1234), 2.Contact number as updated in the card account and latest contact number. 3.Email id as updated in the card account. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy

Prasad Arun Sutar
                                  Feb 11, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I have get two-wheeler loan no LOTW [protected] through centurion bank. Completed the two-wheeler loan, after completion of my loan I have received the original RC book from bankers. that time they have told me NOC send through by courier but till now I have not receive the NOC

We need the NOC How to proceed further

with regards

Prasad Sutar
                                  Mar 20, 2017
                                  Feb 16, 2017

Pls mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registerd email id along with below details: Correct Loan Application Number Complete Name of applicant on whose name Loan is disbursed Date of birth (as provided in Loan Application form) Correspondence address with Pin code ( as provided in Loan Application form) Loan taken from HDFC Bank Ltd. OR Centurian Bank of Punjab Ltd. Loan amount EMI amount Mode of payment (Electronic Clearing Service / post dated cheques / Standing Instructions) Incase post dated cheques(Cheques numbers for last 3 Equated Monthly Installments ) debited from your bank account Account number from which the Equated Monthly Installment is collected Bank Name from which the EMI is collected Date on which the EMI is collected Vehicle Number(incase of Vehicle loan) PAN Number Contact Number.

-Bejoy

Hareesh Kumar Reddy
                                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Feb 11, 2017

Address: 600018

I made a vodafone recharge for about 100 rs on 7th feb 2017 my account got debited but I didn't got recharge successful message instead I got message like this;
                                    Your recharge for VODAFONE PREPAID - account [protected] for Rs 100.00 has been received and recharge will be initiated with the operator shortly.

But I dint got refund till now please make it fast
                                    Mar 15, 2017
                                    Feb 12, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Subair ariyil
                                      Feb 11, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 482030

My hdfc current account balance went down to negative. The bank charged me for NWD DEC.
                                      I opened this current account along with a salary account and they promised there won't be any fees or charges. I did not use the ATM to withdraw cash from this account. All the transactions made from this account is to credit the HDFC salary account. Thus had happened last year too.
                                      May 12, 2017
                                      Feb 11, 2017
                                      """Dear Customer,

I request you to share you Current account number / Customer ID and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"""
                                      Mar 02, 2017
                                      Updated by Subair ariyil
                                      I have sent an email to the above said mail ID

adnan sheikh
                                        Feb 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

On date[protected] i had transaction of RS. 378 to freecharge from my HDFC debit card for Electricity payment Via freecharge but amount was deducted from My HDFC account and not received by freecharge. than i have got Email/SMS from freecharge about these failed transaction and they were said they have reversed my 378 amount to My HDFC bank and also i received SMS from HDFC bank via Vk-HDFCBK mention date " ur transaction on HDFC Bank debit/credit card Ending 5939 for Rs 378.00 has been reversed/credited by freecharge87453 on[protected]:05:36:54.

But still i am not get 378.00 amount on my HDFC Account.

so please let me know how long it will take to credited these 378.00 amount on my HDFC account.

My Name :- Adnan Ashfaque Sheikh
                                        Bank :- HDFC
                                        Account no:- [protected]
                                        Address :- kharadi, Pune

Adnan Sheikh
                                        Mar 20, 2017
                                        Feb 15, 2017

The amount has been reversed on February 13, 2017.

-Bejoy