HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1562

pranayu
May 6, 2010

I am continously receiving unwanted and thretening calls from the following phone numbers:-
[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].

These numbers belong to the HDFC Bank, They are calling me for the Payment
collection of credit card bills.
I am already Using the card and paying the bills every month but now they are
thretening me again and again and abusing me on my mobile no.[protected].
I requested them not to call me and I will pay only when I have money,but they have started thretening to send anti-social elements to my home who will misbehave with my family members.
I am an innocent citizen and need help.
An early action on this will be much appreciated.
arre bahanchod, saale jab credit card se paise udaa raha raha tab yaad nahi aaya tha, saale plastic flash karne mai to tab maja aa raha tha.

tum bhosari wale irresponsible logo ke wajah se genuine logo ko problem hoti hai. madharchod rundi ke aulaad paise nahi hai to bheekh maang magar credit card ka payment kar.
I agree with Pranayu's complaint.

In fact the kind of language used by "stocktrader" is the same that you hear from the HDFC agents... mind you this happens even in case of 1st time defaulters/payment delay.

I am sure the HDFC Bank Credit Card division is aware of this. Since inspite of the complaints there is no change in the language or attitude of these agents.

Another HDFC Agents troubled subscriber.
I also agreed with Pranayu and Mr. Sachdeva who also complained for above numbers.
HDFC bank collection executives who called from above numbers used to provide fake information and misbehaving with customers. They even called to office numbers and residesnce numbers and start abusing and misbehaving.
Same here, I am also receiving threatening calls from the same number. HDFC has gone down to this extent never knew this. Even after repeated requests to the rep on the phone, he kept on abusing me. I had to switch my number to avoid their calls. they abused, threaten me on phone, insulted my family members when visited my place and disclosed my financial information to my neighbors. They have hired goons, they are bypassing supreme court guidelines, reps calling at odd hours without consent, visiting home without consent and threatening family members, discussing our financial matters with some one else. they are evading every guideline set by supreme court.

is there any one from HDFC bank who is listening to this?

anupspillai
    May 5, 2010

Address: Kerala

No point complaining. Am hoping that this would be an eye opener for folks who are planning to take an HDFC Standard Life Insurance (ULIP linked). In plain words it is not worth it.

My name is Anup and I work in the UK currently. Two and a half years ago, I felt that it would be a good idea to take an insurance and spent quite a lot of time discussing with ICICI, HDFC and SBI to get the best deal for my requirements/situation. I went with HDFC and took a policy with a high premium (obviously because the returns were claimed to be on the higher side). My wife on the other side went with the SBI Life policy for a relatively smaller amount.

We knew that ULIPs are costly and that the company (HDFC/SBI) would take a cut (eg approx 55% in the first year, around 12% in the second and keeps going down every year hence). Well, almost three years of investment later, my wife's SBI portfolio is 8% profitable while my HDFC portfolio is at a staggering 40% loss.

I did factor in the recession attribute which ate into the profits but comparing the two - it looks like HDFC is losing the plot BIG TIME. My personal investments fared a lot better. Am sorry to generalize and people may differ on this but HDFC customer service is not great either. I am a guy who believes that if a service provider takes ages to return your mail/calls, it is an indication to get the hell out of that relationship. After multiple attempts, I had got through to my HDFC fund manager who asked me to wait for 5+ years minimum for the portfolio to even out. FIVE YEARS!!!! We scheduled a follow up call two days later and the dude never showed up. I sent another query email last month and no response yet (26 days and counting). Apologies - I lied - I got an immediate automated reply thanking me for my query.

Am sunk in this mess and I lose a lot of sleep over my HDFC investment. Given that I have invested quite a big amount (by my standards), I am planning to continue till the end of the third year and stop further investment. That will cover the minimum term requirement mandated by HDFC. There is no point jumping out now as that will give HDFC a chance to rip me completely off whatever I have invested so far (fine print within the policy).

The guy who sold the insurance policy to is no longer with HDFC. Might have got fired for not finding more bakras like me.

Anyways folks - I strongly believe that everyone should take an insurance but I would not advise HDFC. They may be great for home loans but stay away from their insurance products. And please, this is not an advertisement for SBI Life or any other provider/product. If you have someone in your family or close friends you can trust, try taking a policy via that route.

For me - I will wait and see if anything improves in my HDFC portfolio after 5 years (two more years) as advised by the great fund manager.

Take care and stay safe from such disasters
    Anup
    Jul 30, 2014
    Updated by anupspillai
    Just an update, folks

It has been almost six years since I took my HDFC Life policy and the market has gone by leaps and bounds (from 8000 to 26000 today). My HDFC super fund is at a 26% loss. In short, when the general market went up by more than 200%, HDFC managed to keep my portfolio at a loss. Kudos to HDFC - this seriously takes talent!!

My wife's SBI Life policy taken at the same time is at 38.7% profit. Although not all parameters can be compared equally, that is a massive portfolio gain.

The message is still the same folks - STAY AWAY FROM HDFC Life Insurance plans and their business managers

Anup.
    Aug 22, 2017
    Updated by anupspillai
    Guys
    10 years into my association with HDFCLife, my investment has finally broken even. To be very clear, I invested Rs 9, 25, 000 during the first three years and this year it recouped that amount.

Here are some facts:
    1. The fund manager promised break even within 3 to 5 years max and it finally happened after 10 years
    2. During these 10 years, SENSEX jumped from ~8, 000 levels ~31, 000. i.e., by ~300% and HDFCLife managed to either invest my portfolio poorly or rip me off the profits
    3. My wife's SBILife policy (same period, slightly different amounts) is showing a staggering 170% return

The advice is still the same. Be careful when you buy such products. Please do not trust these so-called "agents"/"HDFC policy experts". They have financial targets to meet and we are just a means for them to get there

Take care
    Anup
    Aug 07, 2018
    Updated by anupspillai
    I am finally on the verge of ending my relationship/investment with HDFCLife. It has been 10 years and of the Rs. 9.25L that I invested in HDFCLife between 2008 and 2011, they have taken ~Rs 4.5 L as their fees.

Yesterday when I asked for advice regarding the termination of my policy, they advised that they would take another Rs 1.9L as surrender charge :( . They cite the reason as my decision to change the policy after 3 years as PaidUp. The entire history is in this chain if anyone is interested to know the background

Short story is that they will find a way to rip you off your hard earned savings. Once you are hooked (ie take their policy) they will make your life hell. In 2008, I was asked to wait for 3 years, then 5 years, then 10 years and now this! There is no way out folks. Stay away from HDFC Life please.

I am going next week to finally put an end to this and cancel the policy. It has been 10 years of hurt, close to 6L loss (not adjusted for inflation), however, hoping to start afresh. In some advanced countries, they cap the amounts that a corporate can profit off a customer - but we are decades away from seeing a real customer focused corporation. I pray that someone senior at HDFC would see this complaint sometime and consider changing their culture to one of true service to customers

Anup
    Mr. Anup,

Went through your complaint and being a recent customer of HDFC Std Life, I couldnt agree more with what you say.

They sold me a policy with MAX NAV Guarantee 4 months back. I had paid a single premium of I lac and applied for 5 times sum assured in order to render my investment tax efficient. However, the policy was issued only for 1.25 times sum assured. When I pointed out the 'error' I was told that the scheme was new when I applied for it and their sales staff were unaware of documentation requirments for a 5 times sum assured. so, once i fulfil the extra documentation requirements, the policy would be 'corrected'. It is four months since I have been chasing them for correction after fulfilling thier documentation requirements and I am still running from pillar to post for resolution.

After all the follow-up, lo and behold, I got a letter from them yesterday revising the policy terms in such a way that they are more unfavourable than they were when the policy was issued to me! I cant make head not tail of what provoked such a letter.

See, I ask them to correct a mistake at their end and they end up giving me more unfavourable terms. I was rudely shocked when I got the mail and am still reeling from it and losing sleep.

HDFC is a bad service provider be it banking or insurance. I have resolved to steer clear of them for the rest of my life.

We only need to wish ourselves gud luck in our dealing with them as we are stuck for the time being...

Vaishnavi Harish
    Hi Vaishnavi

I can empathize with you. Am stopping my premiums post the 3 year period, which ends this September. From my side, I have been successful in preventing 12 friends from (mis) investing with HDFC.

My personal investments are doing way better than the HDFC expert-managed funds :)

Anyways, lesson learnt the hard way. Will be more careful in future.

All the best at your end,
    Anup
    HI Anup,

First of all i am extreamly sorry that you are facing such a mess with HDFC... But in turn i have few question for you which you need to provide me, so that i could guide you in a better way.

The question goes here

1. were you aware of the Fund Allocation charges which they will deduct from your invested premium ?
    2. Are you using your My Account to switch your funds regulary in time of market sliding ?
    3. Are you aware of 24 switches free per year were you could have saved your hard earned invested money ?
    4. When Filling up the policy.. did you allocate your funds to the proper sharing to the different available funds ?
    5. if none of this are observed by you or you have ignored.. then it is for sure you have really got messed up with your investment bby your own ignorance.

Aniketh
    Hello All,

My name is Ratheesh, working in Saudi Arabia. First of all, I share the same grievence as Mr. Anup and Ms. Vaishnavi. I had invested, with little knowledge, in the HDFC Std Life, back in July 2009 at their Chennai branch. The relationship manager there, had brought up all colourful and rosy portfolio of the investment growing over a 5 year long period with minimal cost cut every year.
    Its been almost a year since and from the 7th month on, I have been noticing constant reduction in the fund value and I was alarmed by the rate at which the fund has been deteriorating ever since. I had visited their branch today, since I got back home and first thing I faced was a new relationship manager, with no prior knowledge of what this whole product is.
    Infuriated, I asked for his manager and he, has seemingly gone on a vacation. Now from what I gather from the policy, if I surrender it within a year, I don't get to any of my invested money back so far. Isn't there any loop hole to this problem?
    Sorry, it is July 2010
    Dear Aniketh,

You talk like an expert on the subject. if the customer had to exercise the option to switch 24 times in a year between funds he might have done so by investing all by himself in the stock market. why would he then leave it to expert fund managers. suspect you are speaking on the fraudsters (HDFC Life) behalf. Are you one of them? Probably one of their BDO (Business development officer)
    When I raised this post originally 5 years ago, I was promised that the portfolio would break even (if not in profit) within 3 - 5 years. Three years passed in 2011 and it was at 40% - 45% LOSS then. But hey - it isnt 5 years yet so... 'just wait' was my thought. (No point contacting the ignorant fund managers in HDFC)

The big year/checkpoint is here... It is 2013 now and I can gladly confirm that 5 years have definitely passed. The sensex as well jumped from around 8000 when I invested in 2008 to about 20, 000 today - 2.5 times jump over the past five years and I should definitely be seeing a profit now, even if HDFC were sleeping through the past five years, right? Well folks, it is only at 30 -35% LOSS now. I have to admire HDFC skill for managing to keep this portfolio at a loss. At least they havent messed further.

I would have given HDFC some credit for improving the portfolio by 10 percentage points but honestly, any dodo playing the market will know that in this era o[censored]ncertainty the market is playing in the 17, 000 - 20, 500 range. So over the past years whenever the index hit 20, 500, I have been switching the portfolio to 'safe mode' and an ultra-risky mode when the index hits 17, 000. It worked like a charm and I am not even a qualified investment banker or trader like the guys managing my portfolio in HDFC.

The guidance remains same folks - 'STAY AWAY FROM HDFC LIFE'. Housing loans may be ok there... but not this business for us, consumers. Cheers

Anup

sjaikumar
      May 5, 2010

My a/c: [protected]
      Incident date: April 30, 2010

I am really ashamed of keeping my account with HDFC bank when I tried to withdraw an amount of 16 Lakhs from my NRE savings account.

Before, I go to the home branch (Ashok Nagar, Chennai), I called (from Bangalore) phone banking officer and asked about withdrawing money of the above mentioned amount in single shot. She advised me to go to the home branch and withdraw that amount by submitting self cheque.

So, I traveled to Chennai and went to Ashok Nagar branch of HDFC bank with my father-in-law to withdraw the money. When I submitted self cheque (around 12:30 PM) to the teller, they told that they cannot pay the money and asked me to come in two days and get part-by-part. I told them that
      phone banking officer advised me that I can get it in single shot for which they argued that phone banking officer misguided me (without any bother of HDFC account holder). I firmly told that I need to withdraw 16L then itself as I needed it for some personal reason. Finally, they let me talk to branch manager and he was the one really made me to feel ashamed of being HDFC bank NRE account holder. He insulted me that he will file a suspicious case against me so that he will delay the process (which is a great insult for me!). Also he told that he does care where I am coming from when I told that I am coming from Bangalore for this purpose only. He was asking me a letter describing that I need to withdraw the money and the reason for withdrawl. I firmly told that I can give you the letter but I cannot mention the reason for withdrawl as it is personal matter.

My father-in-law is a staff of Bank of India and he introduced himself for which HDFC branch manager told that "you are my senior and I will do it for you". It was a great insult for me. I was wondering if I was the customer of HDFC bank OR my father-in-law. This clearly shows that each customer needs to
      bring a Government bank staff to deal such matters. what a shame to HDFC bank!

Finally he gave me the money for my father-in-law from my account! (what a shame!) after getting the letter describing "need to withdraw for personal reason".

This is a horrible experience and made me to decide to close the account soon and go for better bank and make HDFC to loose a very good customer!
      I wanted to bring this to your notice that such manager (manager, HDFC bank, ashok nagar branch, chennai) is really great shame for HDFC bank!

Jaikumar S

Naveen Gupta
        May 5, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have purchase the REPO vehicle Pulsar from Centurion Bank of Punjab (Now HDFC Bank Ltd) in 2007.That time I deposited Rs 23000 and NOC for the same provided to me by Bank. Now I want to change the ownership of that pulsar on my name but HDFC bank refuse to re-new the NOC provided by Centurion bank. I have visited there local office located at Ind.Area ph 1 chandigarh. Met with Mrs Saloni ( Customer service manager ) & Amit in TW department but they refused to help me……please do the needful to resolve the issue…my contact no [protected]..

Scan copy of old NOC and RC also attached for the reference...kindly help me

Sarbjit Kaur
          May 5, 2010

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

Hello, Sir I am Sarbjit Kaur. After giving the exams of B.com 1st year (Professional) our vocations are going on. In these vocations we have to get training relating to bank. We visited to your bank branch,near hanuman chownk Gurdaspur. But the manager of that bank did not grant us to get training there. They told us that We do not have authority for this from our Head office. We receive wriiten letter from our college for internship of 6 weeks. So, Sir plz give them instructions in this matter. We have already pass our letter form to them which will be sent to you latter on. Plz help us in this matter, so that we can get practical knowledge about Banking.

Yours Sincerly,
          Sarbjit Kaur,
          Phone No. [protected]

HDFC Bank — Poor response

My name is Ramya Radhakrishnan. I was the customer of hdfc bank for more than two years... Suddenly i have lost my atm cards in bus........ for that changing address and for getting atm they made me to walk for two weeks..... Then im not able to use my net banking facility . since my password has been changed....... for that they are asking me to come to bank........ poor service; poor respect.......... very worst bank in India.......... that bank must be closed soon.........

HDFC Bank Services — Poor response

Hi, I am Gopal. I am using HDFC credit card for the past 4 yrs. Now I am unable to make the payment at a time, so that I contacted bank services to change my amount in to EMI facility. But the Customer service people are not responding properly and talking very rudely with Customers. Some agents are asked me to call back after one day or two days for new offers on card. I have wasted my time and money for phone bills by contacting customer care, but no response from the people.

Gopal

inthees
            May 5, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I have salary Account In HDFC bank and i applied for Personal Loan after so much of follows to the Executive simply Sending SMS DUE TO PATNERSHIP COMPANY LOAN GETS REJECTED .

Loan Rejected no problem But after lot of follows simply sending sms is not good.

This is way they will treat there customers.

Eswaran
            Bangalore

vsharman
              from Anand, Gujarat
              May 4, 2010

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Dear HDFC bank,
              I am having HDFC bank Credit Card with Credit limit of 1, 13, 000 Indian Ruppee,
              and I have just used 4300 Rs, and when I needed the transaction online which was urgent need of mine.
              it denied the transactions saying insufficient funds which in turn gave me a financially loss o[censored]SD 1600
              after repeated number of request to customer service my query was not solved and my complaint was not lodged. I even had a word with Mr Surabh Kumar Credit card divison on chandigarh number and nothing was done. I even tried by resetting my password and using new password the transaction was denied.

I need the loss occured to me to be reimburse as it is not my fault and it always showed insufficient funds as I am using Forex Account. I needed the Credit Card utmost and it failed which gave me a financial loss o[censored]SD 1600

Kindly reimburse the same to my account .[protected]

Vivek Sharma

Dec 10, 2018
              Mar 09, 2015
              Updated by vsharman
              Nothing has been done so far.
              Nov 09, 2018
              HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

With regard to your query on credit card please feel free to contact our Phone Banking officers at any of our 24 hour Phone Banking numbers mentioned in the below URL. https://bit.ly/2wwwruX

-Anay
              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
              i have got hdgc credit card before 2 days but it is not activated and what to do now it is showing declined can u help me even i generated pin also

mani0723
                May 3, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

This is to bring your attaention towards the ongoing fraud done by HDFC bank with me as i am really upset of this.

I had a credit card from the HDFC bank no [protected]. Back in sep 2009 i requested for the settlemnet with the bank for which they agreed for the amt of 13800 which was supposed to be paid in 05 instalments i agreed and in october 2009 my father had a brain stroke so i was going thrugh finanicial cisis but i didnt stopped paying them i called up customer care and requested them to increse the instalments to 08 for which i was confimed will be taken care of as per that i completed my paymnet in april 2010.

But the most shocking part was that on 30th of Apr 2010 my salry was credited to my bank account and they freezed without intimationg me they withrawn all my amiount even though after paying off and they are still demanding me to pay 35000 more and they are keep harrasing me

Hence i would request you to please help me out with the same i have been calling ebvery one on the nos given by them but they are doing nothing else other than abusing me

If any further more details required please do not hesitate to call me or contact me @ [protected]

Dhruv Rajvanshi
                HDFC bank Credit card recovery department is most notorious in the country.

That is the reason they can show very low Non Performing Assets because they never write off any of the settlements done with the customers. They did the same with me for one year. I took the matter with ombudsman, using all the emails that i had sent for one year, the settlement letter scanned copy and the proof of payment that i had done. Now i have received the zero balance confirmation and write off in cibil.

They try to get you into accepting expired settlement letter after which you have no rights. Make sure you make the payment within the written time frame of the settlement letter at all cost

Stay away from HDFC bank for all reasons.

vinidude29
                  May 2, 2010

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

To, From,
                  The person Concerned, Vineet Mishra,
                  EPF Office, Mumbai Jharsuguda, Orissa
                  Ph:[protected]
                  Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com

Sub: Regarding delay in receiving my PF

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am an ex-employee of HBL GLOBAL Pvt Ltd, Mumbai, named VINEET MISHRA bearing employee code no: VO5994 and my EPF account no was MH/45327/80611 of HDFC BANK, po_dist JHARSUGUDA, State-ORISSA.
                  I have applied for my PF between the month of July,2009 and was reverted in the 8th of March 2010 by Ms Shivani on the following ph nos.[protected] extn-1001 wherein I was informed that my PF file was under process and it would take 45 working days for the sanction. Again on calling on the same Ph No with the same extension no after 45 days on April 20th 2010, as my PF was still pending again a lady informed me that my file was received on the 18th March 2010 and would take 2 months for processing on telling her about the information received by MS Shivani she handed over the call to a gentleman who again gave me another contradicting statement saying that it would take 20 working days, without revealing their names they gave me extension nos to call on for further queries regarding my PF status the no. are (i[protected] extn 2303 which is never received by anyone they made a fool of me by saying that by calling on this number my PF account will b processed soon , but to my utter disappointment this extension no is never available.
                  So I kindly urge you to look into the matter and treat is as urgent as your staff are not sure of their job and have been misguiding me and harassing me .Awaiting for a favorable right guidance from your end as I am helpless regarding this issue of mine.

Dt:3/05/2010 Thanking you
                  Yours Sincerely
                  VINEET MISHRA

HBL GLOBAL PVT. LTD., MUMBAI. — NOT RECEIVED AMOUNT OF PF

DEAR ALL,

I HAVE WORKED WITH HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD FROM 16 JULY 2007 TO 2 JULY 2008. MY IMP. ID IS K05304 & MY PF A/C NO. IS 88043 GRADE G4.

I HAVE SENT MY ALL PF WITHDRAWAL DOCUMENTS TO COMPANY, BUT STILL MY PF AMOUNT IS NOT BEING PAID. JUST GUIDE ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO GET THE SAME.

REGARDS,
                  KIRITKUMAR KANTILAL PATEL
                  AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT)
                  DEAR ALL,

I HAVE WORKED WITH HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD FROM 17nov2008 TO4nov2009. MY IMP. ID IS P11343

AFTER 3 MONTH FROM MY RESIGNATION I HAVE NOT RECEVE ANY RELAVING LETTER AND P.F FORM. SO I REQUESTED THAT PLS SEND ME MY RELEVING LETTER, AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

MY NO IS [protected] p.[protected]@gmail.com
                  DEAR ALL,
                  I HAVE WORKED WITH HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD FROM 08 AUGUST 2008 TO 2 JAN 2009. MY EMPLOYEE CODE IS P11047.

I HAVE SENT MY ALL PF WITHDRAWAL DOCUMENTS TO COMPANY LAST YEAR IN MARCH, BUT STILL MY PF AMOUNT IS NOT BEING PAID . APART FROMTHAT MY COLLEGUES WHO HAD LEFT WITH ME, .HAD RECIEVED THEIR PF AMOUNT . JUST GUIDE ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO GET THE SAME.

REGARDS
                  PUJEETA JOSHI
                  DEHRADUN(UTTARAKHAND)
                  E-MAIL ID [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  DEAR ALL,
                  I HAVE WORKED WITH HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD FROM 31 AUGUST 2008 TO 31 2009. MY EMPLOYEE CODE IS N07227.

I HAVE SENT MY ALL PF WITHDRAWAL DOCUMENTS TO COMPANY LAST YEAR IN MARCH, BUT STILL MY PF AMOUNT IS NOT BEING PAID . APART FROMTHAT MY COLLEGUES WHO HAD LEFT WITH ME, .HAD RECIEVED THEIR PF AMOUNT . JUST GUIDE ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO GET THE SAME

REGARDS
                  NEHA RAWAT
                  DEHRADUN(UTTARAKHAND)
                  E-MAIL ID- [protected]@rediffmail.com

This is A. Venkat Reddy Am an ex employee of HBL Global pvt ltd, My Enp Id: V08705, am applied for
                  PF amount, PF No 105664. Am in touch with pf Bandra office,
                  PF Bandra people says that, they havenot get my application form, nearly one and half year back am applied for my pf amount, how many years i have to waight, why you are working like that, me and my friend applied for pf in same month, he also resigned from hbl global pvt ltd, nearly one year back he got the amount but till now i didnot get my pf amount, please consider
                  this request and quickly do the further process

Thanking you Sir,

A.Venkat Reddy
                  Hyderabad, A.P
                  Mob:91-[protected]

This is Rashmi Kumari am an ex employee of HBL Global pvt ltd, My Enp Id: R16539, am applied for
                  PF amount, . Am in touch with pf, Delhi office.
                  PF Delhi people says that, they havenot get my application form, nearly one and half year back am applied for my pf amount, how many years i have to waight, why you are working like that, me and my friend applied for pf in same month, he also resigned from hbl global pvt ltd, nearly one year back he got the amount but till now i didnot get my pf amount, please consider

Thanking you Sir,

Rashmi Kumari
                  Uttam Nagar
                  Delhi-110059
                  Mob:91-[protected]
                  SUB:CHANGE OF ACCOUNT RELATING TO PF SETTLEMENT
                  Respected sir/madam,

My name is Sarath G, ex.employee of HBL Global pvt ltd, My Emp code was S20785, am applied for
                  PF amount, PF A/C NO.79677Am in touch with pf Bandra office,
                  nearly one and half year back am applied for my pf amount, my given hdfc bank account is aiso cancelled and send another account statement and one cancelled cheque leaf ( CANARA BANK A/C NO.[protected]to Mr. swapnil.At the last time i call to PF OFFICE they recommanded that give statements &cancelled cheque leaf and other forms relating to resignation.so please consider

Sarath G
                  KOTTAYAM
                  KERALA-686522
                  MOB:[protected]
                  email:[protected]@gmail.com

I Pramod Baline, my emp code is p09908 and my pf no is 99551, i send my application on 29th of june 2011., kindly do the needfull to claim my pf amount for treatment of my wife, she is pregnant now, due to my poorness iam suffering a lot of problems., kindly do the needfull.,

pramod baline
                  emp: p09908
                  email: pramod.[protected]@gmail.com
                  ph: [protected]

This is pramod baline from warangal, AP., so many people are just waiting for their PF amount for their needs., y u people cant help us...

I saw so many complaints are raised in ur website that one person is still waiting for his pf from

18 MONTHS

This is not good sir/madam

Try to understand our problems and do the needfull., and also remember one thing and keep it in mind that u r also a employee and u would also retire or relieve some time., then u also get the same situation, then only u people can understand our problems., upto that time u cant understand our problems..

pramod baline
                  9 Comments

geer
                    May 2, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

On 26th April 2010 my brother ( bala ) kidnapped from his residence by four members ( one person name and phone number is mr sarangan [protected]working in HDFC) came of Collections and of came and trespass and kidnap in the house and got documents evidences bills certificates and seal of the company and kidnap my brother to their spot and demand the money of 4.5 lakhs on the same day immediately have so I paid now I don’t know his stage where he is. I gave complain in regard of this but they are taking steps faster. Please arrange steps faster to search my brother. Now hdfc bank give support to him and take Mr bala to mumbai and they are asking more money i don't now what i have to do Now. I came to know one thing HDFC is not a bank they are kidnapers. So please alert your self.

If any body know how to solve it contact me in at
                    [protected]@lawyer.com or cell [protected]

deepak_sadana
                      May 1, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had been a employee of HDFC Standard Life since June 2006 to May 2009 with employee code 7204.
                      When I resigned I was assured of waiver of notice pay which my line manager had to convey to the HR.
                      My Line Manager resigned after some time and the HR was also shifted o mumbai.
                      As the proof of this assurity given to me and making sure that this is properly conveyed to the HR people,I mentioned about my case and this assurity in my Clearance Form/Certificate which had to be sent to the HR directly by the employee(resigning) that I had such issues which need to be addressed before making my settlement.
                      Even after all this the notice period was deducted and the issues were not addressed.
                      On contacting the HR officials the series of Trial mails were flown but all end up in vain.

I personally went to the HR at Kanpur,Mumbai to explain my case but failed.

It was my hard earned salary,my disappointment is that even after mentioning of the issues clearly in the Clearance Form/Certificate if they are not addressed then what is the point in asking the out going employee of any issues that need to be addresses and if its the negligence on part of HRs should the ex-employee to suffer?
                      If the assured things are not conveyed up the organizational hierarchy,how can a junior employee cross the hierarchy and get the clearances and even when he is not anymore in the system?
                      I am very disappointed with this attitude o the HRs who themselves donot follow the company's values which stresses so much on it's people care.
                      I request you to please register my complaint against the HR Mrs Ritika Tulsi posted at Mumbai OfficeHDFC Standard Life and would request to please do the needful.
                      Can you kindly share your contact details or call at[protected] asap.
                      my contact details are [protected].

abhisari
                        Apr 30, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

SUB : REFUND OF PROCESSING CHARGEG

With reference to above cited subject and file No.[protected]/ANIND . I have applied for HOUSING LOAN of RS. 1300000/ only for a property at Meerut , through your bank initially your bank has principally approved the above loan amount but latter on refused for disbursement of loan with claws that the said property is not approved by MDA.
                        You are requested to Pl . Arrange to refund at the earliest the amount given below -:

1- Processing fee amount of RS. 7163/
                        2- Legal document preparation fees RS. 1900/

Mr. KAMAL kumar of your branch was involve in this matter now he is not picking my phone .

ABHISHEK
                        SIMBHAOLI SUGARS LTD.
                        SIMBHAOLI , GHAZIABAD
                        MOBILE NO: [protected]

kalim31
                          Apr 30, 2010

I was holding HDFC credit card which was lost and I logeded a complaint regarding this to HDFC customer care. And after few months I got credit card bill saying that there was amount due on my card. i asked them clarification of charge slip. they produce the charge slip which was not matching with my signature, so I refuse to pay this amount. Now they have pasted with charges of 10 times greater than original amount on non payment. Please help me out in this case.

Kalim,

Supporter
                            Apr 30, 2010

I just called on HDFC telebanking.1st for their customers they are not providing any tollfree number facilities.
                            2ndly i called on landline number where i was tried atleast not less then 6times.then finally when i connected with the execetive he was not able to answer again he cut down my call.

This is really something newsense.atleast they should remember that we are there customers.

Kinldy take this in your notification,and take the best actions.
                            YES

gurdev
                              from Jalandhar, Punjab
                              Apr 30, 2010

Address: Moga, Punjab

I have a saving account in hdfc bank in Moga branch ( acc--[protected]) i applied car loan last month aginist my used car swift maruti model 2009 amount 3 lacs. I sibmited all necessary documents at G.T. ROAD MOGA branch and madam Mamta take care my loan file.But after 7 days madam Mamta called me said your driving lisence is not clear copy and give me your origional Driving Lisence and then i will give u back your origional id. Then after two weeks Mamta called me and told me we cannot approve your loan because you already got loan and you are bank defaulter.But i told her i never get any loan from any bank in my life.But she told i donnot know and i cannot do anything. When i asked for my origional Driving Lisence she said wait two--three days i am calling to Mr. Guriqbal Singh in HDFC bank Ludhiana Branch, but after one week Madam Mamta said i am sorry your Driving Lisence is lost.She gave me mobile no of Guriqbal singh (HDFC BANK LUDHIANA BRANCH). When i call to Guriqbal Singh , he replied i donnot know regarding your driving lisence and donnot call me,,,, talk to Madam Mamta for this matter.I know they all are cheating with me and make me stupid.I am so shocked and sad and telling you nobody understand his/her duties and responsibility in GT ROAD MOGA BRANCH.
                              I have two complaints at this time first regarding my car loan, because i never got any car loan from any bank. And i never co-sighn for any person for any loan.My car loan file control number[protected]. please help me for this matter.
                              My second complaint againist Madam Mamta. She cheating with me and donnot behave me as a good costomer.HDFC Bank is my favourite Bank and i want to long relationship with HDFC.
                              Please help me for his matter( car loan) and replied me as soon as possible, because i have a clean bank record. my email id----- [protected]@yahoo.com my moble contact number--[protected].
                              Yours Faithfully,
                              Gurdev Singh,
                              village and post office-- Kaliewala,
                              Teh and dist- MOGA,
                              PUNJAB.

anandkm83
                                Apr 30, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I am anand Since last 3 years we use Credit card of HDFC Bank
                                Cr. Card No [protected]

1st we use 8000 then we clear payment 8500 on cash .
                                2nd time we use at least 10000/- But When bill gennerated 14500/- We are not used in 4500/- Vodafone Amount bills.
                                We already inform hdfc bank /credit card Department . but he is not any co-operate. We paid 5 to 6 Instalment.
                                Previous year 3 To 4 months I am Not in job so I will not able to pay 28000/- As per bank Last mr. Lalit Cr card dept has convince me for settelement he send me letter 11500/- In 8 Instalment . i will clear all this in 6 installment. So Pls update

vishal ashar
                                  Apr 29, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

this is with reference to credit card payments of HDFC bank, i m sufferung from very bad service of HDFC card from over 3 years now, recent issue is as follows

there were many problem with HDFC late payment charges on my accounts, finally they agreed and reversed the charges on which i used card for further use (this was happening from many month) due to continue of problem i visited HDFC chandiwali branch (CC collection department andheri(E) mumbai) and met Mr. Kamble Asst manager Debt where on his following promises i made cash payment of Rs. 3,000/- and continue using card

promise
                                  1. Reversal of late payment charges
                                  2. each month cheque/cash pickup facility

i had to fight for reversal, and person never came to collect payments in spite my calls to captioned office of the bank, due to such things i block my card on my own, again on reversal of late payment i made payment of 15,000/- and as per telecom with bank i was promised NOC of CIBIL on receipt of which i was to make balance payment, i did made payment but NOC never reached due to which i had to bounce my cheque, after this when i spoke to bank they informed me over phone that i was passed on wrong information, then they informed me that CIBIL NOC can only be issued after i get my payments clear

due to series of wrong promises over phone and meeting (they are not giving me any thing in writing) i had ask them to give me a letter on HDFC letter head duly signed and sealed by authorised officer stating my final payout and also promising me to grant me CIBIL NOC

i am witting mails to them from many month now, there are 100s of mails floating but bank is not ready to give any thing in writing and each month they are increasing my payout, i have put a very clear mails to HDFC BANK stating that i will not pay a single rupee till the time i received letter from bank stating final payout as on date of my first mail asking for letter (i.e. Rs 6,300 approx which i am ready to pay)

on top of all now they have stared call my residence in spite they have my cell number with them, and they are talking to my parents in very abusing and un-professional manner

kindly guide me on the issue at earliest

--
                                  Vishal Ashar
                                  HDFC bank Credit card recovery department is most notorious in the country.

That is the reason they can show very low Non Performing Assets because they never write off any of the settlements done with the customers. They did the same with me for one year. I took the matter with ombudsman, using all the emails that i had sent for one year, the settlement letter scanned copy and the proof of payment that i had done. Now i have received the zero balance confirmation and write off in cibil.

They try to get you into accepting expired settlement letter after which you have no rights. Make sure you make the payment within the written time frame of the settlement letter at all cost

Stay away from HDFC bank for all reasons.
                                  this issue went on for year or so and i got apology letter from bank..buti am unaware how they effected my CIBIL report

sumitecepup
                                    Apr 29, 2010

suggestions

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

As I am the account holder of hdfc bank & standard chartered bank.As i realized one thing while making payment through our debit card their should be some secret code without which nobody can acess our card.As some body lose his/her vallet than anyone can do shopping with cards only.if their is some pin system like while withdrawing money from atm that would be better than person dont need to worry if he/she lost his card.Like this...
                                    jey
                                    Apr 29, 2010

My name is Jayant Kukreja & i am a saving account holder in hdfc bank ltd ,commerce house branch,indore. my account no. is [protected] .my complaint is regarding the twice debit of a amount of rs.6000 which i have withdraw only once. The withdrawal day is 19th feb. 2010 but instead of lots of efforts bank is not cooperating with me and not providing the proof of the withdrawal. Even the branch manager is also behaving very casually. So, i request you to look after the matter and do the needful

sureendarvettri
                                      Apr 28, 2010

I had applied a new ATM debit card on 12-Apr-2010 through the bank representative in my office. While applying they informed me I will be receiving it in 8 days. Then I inquired on 19-Apr-2010 about my card since I haven't received till that date.They said your application haven't reached our bank.After three days(22-Apr-2010) they called me back and asked me to give new application and on (23-Apr-2010) I had given the new application. Then today I had called them and enquired about the status again they are saying that my application has not reached the bank.

What will they do I haven't made payment for my credit card on time? So whose responsibility is this?If there is problem with the representative means the bank should have rectified this when I am complaining for the first time?

HDFC BANK complaint no : BAN065176

Even the bank doesn't have the contact number of their representative. They are asking me the number of their represntative.