Complaints 32728

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1591

Jitendra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Hdfc home loan repayment charges

I have taken home loan rs. 6 lacks and it was taken Oct. 2005. I have decided that I have to repayment my due home loan to HDFC and I have confirm to HDFC account dept. in our local branch and they told me that "if you pay by your Saving bank accounts and you have passed above 3 years then we do not count any prepayment charges 2%". but if you refinance from others bank like take over then they are count charges 2%.
RAMESH YADAV

LOST

MY DEBIT CARD IS LOST AND I WANT TO STOP ITS SERVICES THAN WHAT DO I DO...
12 Comments
A.suresh Babu

Forgotten my password

sir, i am A.Suresh Babu HDFC Debet Card holder.I am forgetten my HDFC Net Banking password .Please regenerated my HDFC net banking password and send my e-mail id:sbsurya @yahoo.com.
Thanking you sir
A.suresh Babu...
156 Comments
smita goel

Request for a settlement letter

I had cancelled my HDFC bank women's gold card number [protected] in April 2008 for which a settlement was done. All the installments were duly paid in September 2008. I did not receive any letter from the bank in this regard. Meanwhile, I moved from Delhi to Bangalore after my marriage.

Now, due to a home loan requirement, I have requested the bank to provide me a letter or an email confirmation...
krishnadas.s

REFUND OF EMI

I have an auto loan from HDFC bank[protected]. My EMI has been collected twice by Cash Rs4254/ ( Receipt no 16834245 dt 13 jun) and Dedecuted through ECS from ICICI bank on 15 jun. I had made several calls to HDFC customer service they say they have refunded back on 23 jun. But still its not reflecting in my account. They have also refused to give a complaint no. More over they have sent a letter stating they have not received the EMI and...
Santosh Srivastava

!!!!!!!! Very poor hdfcbank customer care sevice !!!!!!!!

I am Santosh Srivastava My Credit card no is : -[protected], i am not able to online transaction via this card and i complain many time on your call center then not given us any support and they cut my phone 3 time in last night[protected]. I am supposed to go to consumer court.

i am sending my error log.

Santosh Srivastava
Jasmeet Kaur Sachdeva

Incorrect charges and Rude behaviour

COMPLAINT:

WITHOUT PREJUDICE

Respected Sir/M'am

I have a strong complaint against your adviser RITU DIWAN who disconnected my call on 28th june 2009 around 1 P.M. when I requested to speak with sup, I spoke with her regarding Rs110.39 charges for 11may2009 for 3rd party... I did not realise that if we deposit money we get charges, my husband filled cash deposit form on my behalf (we were...
Hi Sir,
This is about HDFC credit card .
I have missed on month payment due on HDFC credit card due to my onsite visit.HDFC collection Department called for settlement without conveying the fact that Once the settlement will be done, name will be listed in Defaulter of CIBIL.
Firstly i agreed for Full and Final settlement and given 2 Post dated checks.But in last moment i came to know the exact fact about "CIBIL...
Ravi

Credit card Bill payment

I had a credit card with HDFC and when I tried to make the full settlement they are not ready to take the full settlement they are asking me to pay only minimum amount and they are telling me to they will settle in the next month (almost 2 month over Im asking like that and paying the minimum amount for 2 months)

Im getting a call from Girl who call me, doesn't give proper details (forget about the details not even talk...
MODUGU VEENANJALI

with out my notice bajaj allianj suraksha kavach Insurance add my two wheeler loan (Rs.1500/-) and Intrest rate

I wish to inform that, Dt.[protected] i am purchase of Hero Honda Pleasure in Eluru Sai swarna Motors. The HDFC two wheeler loan has sanctioned by above scooter. In view of the above, the HDFC executive has not intimate in my presence for add Insurance (Bajaj Allianj Suraksha kavach) of Rs.1500/- in my two wheeler loan and not intmate of my presence intrest rate add high. Therefore, I request that please delete of Insurance (Bajaj Allianj...
amitabh kumar ghosh

dispute regarding my hdfc bank credit card number 4050282000288097

This is regarding my credit card payment to hdfc bank. Sir after getting confirmation from hdfc banks customer care executive about my total outstanding against my card i.e amount Rs.97471, i arranged this payment and deposited to them in month of march 30th 2009. After making this payment i again called up in his customer care depatment to know my outstanding they told me that my outstanding is nill. After that i made only two transaction...
ashutosh kumar singh

net banking pin not received

i am ashutosh kumar singh working in MIRZA international all the account of the office employee is made in HDFC bank in sarita vihar branch new delhi but i am facing problem with your bank no budy is co oprating i ask many time about my net pin but the ans they r giveing is no satsfying.

you despecth courier no[protected] dated 11.06.09 by pafex courier which is not recevied till today pls take the action as...
heman

what happened to high court Judgment against Bank

HINDU NEWS PAPER 22 AUGUST 2008
Chennai

"Transfer cases of civil disputes to High Court" K.T. Sangameswaran
CHENNAI: The Madras High Court on Thursday directed the Registry to withdraw cases all over the State involving disputes of civil nature in which magistrates have ordered police investigation, call for the records and transfer them to the High Court.
Passing further orders on two criminal...
RUCHIR SHARAN

PF CLAIM NOT YET RECEIVED.

My name is Ruchir Sharan, was employed in Centurion Bank of Punjab (Now Hdfc Bank).I have posted the relevant claim form along with the salary slip xerox to Santosh Kantebit, Hdfc Bank Limited,
Pad Finance Block No 2, Ambika Mills, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel Mumbai 400013, two months 3months ago but till date have not received any claim settlement amount.My further details are as below:

PF NO...
AVINASH KUMAR SINHA

cheating with rate of interest

I have already twice mailed to Customer services of HDFC Credit Cards about my concerns regarding pre closure of my “Cash on Call” loan and I have been not clarified the same. The response from your executives is poor and kindly provides me the solution as soon as possible. I am also enclosing the conversations/mails below for your reference.

sumitkumar

getting abusive calls

i am holding a gold card no.[protected] of your bank, due to some problem i could not pay my emi of rs. 3150, for last one week i am getting very abusive calls from your recovery agency i am getting calls from-[protected]. this guy continously calls me & abuse he said main tumhare biwi baccho ko ghar se utha lunga, agar tum mujhe mile to hath, per tod dunga . this is my warning to you if something goes wrong with...
Manoj Kumar Sharma

Money has been kept on hold of my Account

The bank has held my salary A/c money which was not linked to my credit card, but they still have deducted money from my present Salary A/c without any prior intimation. Where as my credit card was linked to my previous normal savings A/c.
You are requested to please help me in this regards.
Manoj Kumar Sharma.
Asansol....
PRIYANKU BHATNAGAR

HARASSEMENT / Behavior of your employee

CREDIT CARD # [protected]

I was holding HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD# [protected], which I have surrendered and took the settlement, after that I paid 3 installments at the time of last installment my father expired on Nov 01, 2008 I immediately called up HDFC bank and ask the executive that this kind of tragedy happened with me and its not possible for me to pay the last installment I'll pay...
akhilesh kumar singh

pf not receive

I have made a claim against my PFwithdrwal which was on 22-Dec-2008, however I am not receive the same.its allready six month. I have not receive my amount till date.And whenever i tried to check the PF website the message showing, The claim not recieve by this office.
PF No- MH/44678/31724.

Wating for any reply.

Akhilesh singh...
Faez Khan

HDFC bank supporting inappropriate credit card transaction

Its disappointing to learn that HDFC bank's credit card division has displayed weak corporate governance behaviour towards the entire issue & unilaterally decided to close an inappropriate card transaction from their end.

Am reiterating some key points once again.

1) The fact that a card impression that too in a crude form, carrying signature, does NOT mean that it has owner's authorisation/ consent...