HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 471

nitu3011
Feb 19, 2020

Address: 122011

Today (19feb2020) i got call from so called shreya aggarwal (Cell [protected]), hdfc life representative informing that my policy 11540895 confirming my current residential address is unpaid since 2012 and is terminating if not reinstated by 6 pm today. I am totally unaware of any such policy and i could hear this rep calling from some call center, wherein i could over hear that they are also talking to other customers giving same details.in turn i was given contact number of their regional manager amit kakkar to be connected at [protected] to get this matter sorted and reinstated before 6 pm today. I called up amit kakkar and he told me to text him my date of birth alond with name and that he will check and revert. Since i am already customer of hdfc life with another policy number - i called up servicing number to validate this information and they confirmed that this policy number does not belong to me. I would like hdfc to look into this and reconfirm this to be a fraud call.
Mar 23, 2020
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 20, 2020
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.

Vishal Thali
    Feb 18, 2020

Address: 207/ B, Nirmal Apartment,Louiswadi,, Green Road, Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I had transacted at the louis philippe store in thane on 20th october'19. I was supposed to recieve the cashback at 7.5 % within 90 days. It has been more than 90 days and no cashback recieved. On checking with the customer care, they ask me to send them the confirmation recieved from the store on the cashback. The bank has a tie up with the store and they happen to just avoid the customer with no answers at all.
    Mar 23, 2020
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 21, 2020
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to share the charge slip reflecting the transaction to enable us to assist you.

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Nandhinisomu
      Feb 18, 2020

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641654

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr on 11 feb 2020. The reference number of the application is hfr01492529. I have uploaded signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

I didnt received my fastag yet, but i got a mail saying fastag is issued.

I want to know the status of my application and when fastag will be delivered to me?
      Mar 21, 2020
      Feb 19, 2020

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of wallet creation. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.  

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance    

amandeep4991
        Feb 18, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 6214 without my concern on date:18/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Name :- amandeep kaur
        Credit card number ending :- 6214

RAJENDRANATH UDATHU
          Feb 18, 2020

Address: D/NO: 7/530, TURLAPATHI VARI STREET, GODUGUPETA, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 9990 without my concern on date:18/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Oneassist relationship number : 6297731
          Name :- rajendranath
          Mobile no. :- [protected]
          Credit card number ending :- 9990

Sumitjain007
            Feb 18, 2020

Address: Cybercity, Gurgaon, India, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

I opened eNPS and selected HDFC as my POP.
            Deposited Rs. 500.71 (INR) as contribution. It shows at eNPS portal that KYC has not done yet by HDFC and there is zero contribution in my NPS account.
            Date of transaction: 15 Feb 2020
            Mode of payment: Netbanking
            Transaction Details:[protected]SBIEPYNATIONALPENSIO
            Cheque/ Reference:
            Amount: INR 500.71

NPS PRAN Number:[protected]
            Apr 1, 2020
            HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Feb 29, 2020
            HDFC Securities Customer Care's response
            Dear Customer

Greetings from HDFC Securities Ltd !!!

We understand that you have opted for enps account through nsdl portal and currently the account is in freez status. In order get the kyc verified, you are requested to contact the bank to which your enps account is linked.

We are also raising this concern from our end with the respective channel.

Customer Care
            HDFC Securities Ltd
            Regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to please register your grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php or call us on[protected]

murugesan mottaiyan
              Feb 18, 2020

Address: A-204 BREN UNITY APARTMENTS, CHINNAPANAHALLI MAIN ROAD, 560037

Please note I was using the credit card (#[protected]) and I did see lot of false billing happening, hence decided to cancel card.
              I spoke to one of your credit card payment collecting team member and said I would like to close and cancel the credit card on 31st Oct.
              Also paid outstanding payment of Rupees 150, 000.00 on 24th and 31st Oct-2019 and I had broken the card (pic attached) I have never used the card after that.

Again I got some dues and paid Rupees 52823.00 assuming there may be unbilled.

Still I am getting credit card statement for outstanding and dues.

Can someone help me to get this credit card cancelled and closed.
              Mar 22, 2020
              Feb 19, 2020

We note that you seek clarification regarding your credit card. We request you to contact our Phone Banking officers at the below URL for further assistance http://bit.ly/2yIf512

-Nadia

A W
                from Boisar, Maharashtra
                Feb 18, 2020

Address: Shivkala apartment , Boisar west., Thane, Maharashtra, 401506

Muje boisar west branch se 2017 me ms.Anu madam ne credit card life time free he aisa batakar diya tha, aur feb-2018 me mere a/c se 590rs debit kiye . Bank me jakar maine complaint ki aur credit card cancel karne ko kaha lekin bank se kaha gaya ki aap customer care se baat karke cancel kar lijiye. Customer care se baat karne pe kaha ki aap ki credit limit kam he use badhakar 75, 000 kar denge aur aapko mediclaim ki policy leni padegi to credit card life time free ho jaayega aur fir se mere a/c se feb-2019 me 590rs debit kiye. Mera credit card dec-2019 me lost ho gaya he aur mene netbanking se compaint ki he phir bhi mere a/c se feb-2020 me 590rs debit huye .Muje applicable fee structure or annual membership fee or renewal fee ke bare me koi jankari nahi di gayi thi .Muje card free he batakar aur koi bhi chharges nahi lagega aisa jhoot batakar muje card diya tha . Maine credit card ke liye dobara apply nahi kiya tha fir bhi bank ne new card issue kar diya . Mera card bank ne cancel nahi kiya aur mera debit kiya hua rs. Interest ke saath refund nahi kiya.
                Hdfc bank
                boisar west
                A.R.Wade
                old credit card last 4 digit – 3837
                new credit card last4 digit - 7832

Molay Pal
                  Feb 18, 2020

Date: 18.02.2020

The Manager,
                  HDFC Bank,
                  Gillander House,
                  8, Netaji Subhash Road,
                  1st, Floor, B.B.D Bagh,
                  Kolkata – 700001.

Sub: Consumer Durable Loan.

Ref: A/c No – [protected].

With ref. above it may please be noted that I had taken the above referred loan from your Bank and have already made repayment of 12 no. EMI’s by December, 2019. Out of my 12 EMI’s, 1st 3 Nos. were collected by your representative. Due to non- availability of your representative to collect the EMI’s, balance 9 nos. have been paid by myself in cash thru your Bank. But now I am continuously getting massage that Rs. 475/- is still pending.

I would therefore request you to do the needful to stop the proceeding as I have already made all the EMI’s in full.

Thanking you and looking forward for your immediate action.

Molay Pal
                  Feb 18, 2020
                  Sub: Consumer Durable Loan. Ref: A/c No – 1013810002368731. Dear Sir, With ref. above it may please be noted that I had taken the above referred loan from your Bank and have already made repayment of 12 no. EMI’s by December, 2019. Out of my 12 EMI’s, 1st 3 Nos. were collected by your representative. Due to non- availability of your representative to collect the EMI’s, balance 9 nos. have been paid by myself in cash thru your Bank. But now I am continuously getting massage that Rs. 475/- is still pending. I would therefore request you to do the needful to stop the proceeding as I have already made all the EMI’s in full. Thanking you and looking forward for your immediate action. Yours faithfully, Molay Pal

Pavithra Manohar
                    Feb 18, 2020

An amount of 542 was held by hdfc. This account of mine is an zero balance account started years ago. Why this amount is been held? Per month an amount of 250 to 300 is been deducted by hdfc for all sought of lame reason.
                    You guys really plundering money in all means. Tried calling and the ivr takes forever to reach an agent. Theres no clear explanation for the money deducted too
                    Mar 22, 2020
                    Feb 18, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                    Feb 18, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

abhi30489
                      Feb 18, 2020

Address: Thermax Ltd , Plot No. 90-92, BG Block, MIDC, Bhosari, Pune, Maharashtra 411026, Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I got Debit on My Credit Card on 18-Feb-2020 at 12.27 of Amount 930.30 which i have not done.
                      Kindly resolve the issue. I want to get a refund this amount

Register Emai address - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Register mobile Number - [protected]

ABHIJEET DALE

cyril.2711
                        Feb 20, 2020

Address: 560043

I have created a fastag account on 13th January 2020 from the HDFC portal. It took for ever to send the sticker. Since I had to travel, I found from my friend that Paytm deliver is quickly. In-fact paytm delivered it in just two days. Therefore requested for refund as I took the tag from an another provider. Even as I write this complaint i'm still waiting to hear from fastag.

When called the customer service number, they speak like machines and don't respond correctly, instead put the call on hold and ask me call back as there system is down or would tell write an email to fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com. Which I have written, but no response.

When I try to call back they keep telling either system down time or ask me to wait 15 days, 15 working days, wait for the DD will be sent etc is the response. It is so traumatic to speak to these machines which is waste of time.

HDFC Refund reference number SR[protected]

Customer ID is[protected] and
                        Wallet Id is [protected] from HDFC Bank Limited

angelo17
                          Feb 17, 2020

two wheeler noc not received

Address: 403510

I had cleared my two wheeler bike loan in the year 2007. Till now i haven't received the noc from centurion bank of punjab. Loan number ltw[protected]. How can i receive the noc? Bcoz i need to change the owner. The bike is still under centurion bank of punjab. So i can't even the transfer to another person name. Kindly solve my issue. Thank you...
                          skumarj7
                          Feb 17, 2020

Address: 627011

Demat account was opened by the telecaller one day and said it would be free but every year for last 4 years depository charges has been deducted but not used a single time but depository charges of 950rs has been deducted every year.
                          This is first time i checking the account statement and found it has been deducted for 5 years including this year and i didn't even use the demat account for a single time
                          Please let me know how can i revert it. 2219799

Bimal Eranazhath
                            Feb 17, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2999/- from my credit card number ending with 0907 without my concern on date:28/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2999/-

Oneassist relationship number :752684
                            Name :- bimal e b
                            Mobile no. :- [protected]
                            Credit card number ending :- 0907

Gaurav21051991
                              Feb 17, 2020

close the suspended credit card

Address: 13/36B Tilak Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I am a preferred hdfc customer and i had hdfc money back card for around 3 years, but last year i had to go out of india for work and i missed credit card payment for 3-4 months. However, after my return to india i cleared the full outstanding amount and the card is still suspended.

Now i am trying to apply for a new hdfc credit card, but my application is rejected because my current card is suspended from the collection team.br...
                              jogendra
                              Feb 17, 2020

Address: Sikar, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332001

Hdfc bank team
                              My fastag has been not receive yet, i applyed 25jan.2020.
                              Also not any update regarding delevery status via sms or mail from your side. I throw mail 9 feb.2020 at fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com but till now not recponce.
                              Name - jogendra kumar
                              Mob. Number - [protected]
                              E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Application number - hfr01438090
                              Apr 7, 2020
                              Feb 17, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly note that your FasTag Application is currently under process. Your tag will be dispatched to your mailing address within 15 working days. The delay is due to an exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. We request your patience in the interim. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected] or email at escalations.[protected]@1pay.in

-Zubin
                              Mar 06, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                              I have done a transaction of 6000 for shopping using HDFC bank debit card it was promised that cashback will be provided by 45 days .it's more than 45 days still not received any amount.there is not any custome care for all these queries by the company .
                              I have applied for fastag 3 weeks ago through hdfc mobile app, and I received messages showing my fastag has been successfully issued on 22 jan 2020 and another message showing my fastag customer I'd and wallet id. But till now my fastag not yet delivered.. pls help

Vandana Bachchan
                                Feb 17, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Hi team, i have done a transactions of 27, 999 to book a samsung product through samsung site on 9th feb 2020. Money got deducted from my account but product didn't get ordered, when i spoke to samsung customer support executive, he/she says that because of delay from your bank we didn't not receive the amount so we had to cancel the product. Then since 9 days everyday i am trying to contact hdfc bank but i am not able to reach the voice executive, there is no way to reach the executive directly. Then i have written them an escalation email explaining my issue, and i received a system generated email that we will contact you in 2 days.. Now when i reply to that email it says always same, there is not even single word is changed, every-time i am receiving the same email. And i have still didn't receive a single call from hdfc bank.

Any bank takes only 5-7 days to refund the payment. Its been 9 days i am still waiting and i am not getting/seeing any response from the bank's end.

Kindly help me out, i am waiting money to return bank since 9 days badly.

Vandana
                                Mar 20, 2020
                                Feb 17, 2020

We are working on your concern vide HBL=[protected] and will revert to you within 2 working days.

-Nadia
                                I have made an online transaction on 13th February where the money got debited twice but 1 transaction failed. I need a refund of my amount. Please help on this. Attached image for reference

payment refund - Comment #3648308 - Image #0
                                Why hdfc had hold my amount. I want my amount to be refund as soon as possible in my account.

payment refund - Comment #3648329 - Image #0

semw
                                  Feb 17, 2020

Address: Andheri East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Address change request submitted to hdfc bank (Jb nagar branch) on 29th jan'2020. It has been 3 weeks now and i am still following up for the same. Hdfc is not able to solve a simple problem of address change request.
                                  I had visited the bank thrice just to submit the documents required by the bank since the bank employees themselves are not clear on the documentation that what has to be collected for address change request. Still i completed all the formalities required from my end.

I had also written a mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com (Ref no. - "hbl=[protected]") but still this has not been resolved.

Worst service ever!!
                                  Mar 19, 2020
                                  Feb 17, 2020

we are working on your concern vide Ref ID: RE:'HBL=[protected]' and will revert to you within 2 working days.

-Zubin
                                  I have applied for Fast tag using Hdfcbank 3 days before but so far unable to see any revert back or confirmation on the same.
                                  Not sure if insolutionsglobal is really authentic organization or it's a fraud firm.

address change request - Comment #3648404 - Image #0

frdywalter
                                    Feb 17, 2020

Address: Daisy Villa, Arunthathiyar Palayam, Manampathi Kandigai, Uthiramerur Taluk, Kancheepuram District, Tamil nadu 603403, 603403

This complaint has not yet been resolved who has intimated that it is resolved. Please give him name so that i can file a complaint against him for giving false information and mental agony.
                                    If this officer has the audacity to say it has been resolved then he is not fit to be an officer.
                                    [resolved] hdfc bank — fastag returned to bank unable to get
                                    Frdywalter on dec 30, 2019
                                    1 review
                                    Poonamallee branch, hdfc bank, poonamallee hdfc bank, indiathis is fredrick castro. I applied for fastag. My application reference number is : hfr675257. It has been sent to my previous address in pllikaranai. The courier person called me and told that he will be sending it back to the hdfc bank. Now i have changed my address in my bank pass book. I am trying all helplines but no one knows whether the card will be sent to my new address.

Please help me to get my card in the new address which has been changed in my bank pass book.

Fredrick
                                    Mar 19, 2020
                                    Feb 17, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Bejoy