HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2026
Complaints 32952

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 979

simandeep
Apr 19, 2018

Address: 160062

I am writting this mail behalf of kamaljeet kaur policy numner15895656
Kamaljeet kaur is uneducated and she can not read and write english language. So your employee sonia kapoor she misleding to kamaljeet kaur about this policy. We already complaint against her the bank is not taking any action against her, i requested to you take action against her and solve her problum
Simandeep singh
Kamaljeet kaur
125 phase 11 mohali
[protected], [protected]
May 20, 2018
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 19, 2018
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, please note that the customer complaint is already registered by us with SR No. 1-[protected]. Further, the same is being looked into and response shall be sent shortly by us.

Shankar Shihi
    Apr 19, 2018

My name is shankar shihi resident of delhi. I had an hdfc salary account opened from the organisation i was working for in summer 2017. Bank account details are a/c no. [protected] cust id no. 73138299, branch - dlf gurgaon, haryana.

I have not had any transaction since july 2017 as i had left the organisation. The account balance is (-2750 inr). I started getting emails and phone calls regarding this negetive balance and would like to get the account closed. I have heard that the bank has the authority to waive upto 5000 inr and get the account closed.

If this message is really going to hdfc customer service department, i request you to kindly waive off this negetive balance so that the account can be closed as soon as possible. I am not in a position financially to pay this amount. I recently got a job and has lots of dues to pay off.

Once again my most humble request to you to kindly waive this negetive balance of (-2750 inr) as quick as possible.
    Jun 2, 2018
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 20, 2018
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly note that our branch official Ms. Bandana Devi has replied to you on email April 20, 2018, and addressed your concerns. In case of any clarification, please feel free to reply on email and our team will assist you.

Anay,
    HDFC Customer Service Assistance.

RuchirShah1401
      Apr 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

On 18/04/2018, i went to my hdfc branch in marol, mumbai for getting certain bank balance statements. Now, i am an imperia customer, and that comes with a certain expectation that the service would be great.

After speaking to my account manager named rohit vishwakarma, i was told there was this woman called nazneen chawda who was supposed to print and sign off on the papers which would take barely 15 minutes. She was busy with some aadhaar card related work and told us to wait for an hour. After i complained to my manager, he told us to wait for 15 minutes. Now, i was being bounced from one placed to another for the first 45 minutes. I went to speak to nazneen and she said it would take another 15 mins. I said i was not leaving the place without taking her to get my work done, where she arrogantly shouted at me blabbering about how she was basically 'obliging' me by doing my work and that she openly told me to wait or go to a nationalised bank if i wanted things to go faster. She said she doesn't care if i am an imperia customer. Basically she doesn't understand how to prioritize her work and how to treat a customer. This was all done in a very harsh tone. I went to a higher-up and complained and despite being called by her superior, she came and did our work at her own sweet time. She claimed that the papers were already ready, but we saw her finding our records and doing all the work at that moment, so she basically lied to our faces. Then the great madam went for lunch, making us wait for another half hour after which she sluggishly did our job, giving all sorts of reasons, like the printer went wrong. The account manager in the meantime is trying to sweet talk us while again reminding how they were 'obliging' us. They always come begging for business but have no intention for providing good service. It took us 2.5 hours to get the entire thing done. Hdfc's marol branch is a horrible place. We weren't asked for water till 2 hrs. No good, proper seating and it's so crammed. Please prevent going here.
      Jun 5, 2018
      Apr 20, 2018

I am disappointed to hear about your customer experience and apologize for the inconvenience caused. I will be sure to send this feedback to our line of business. Should you have future banking needs, please reach out to us.

Anay,
      HDFC Customer Service Assistance.
      To the concerned customer service representative,

Thank you for the response, but I need more feedback than this, I want some sort of strong disciplinary action taken against these employees as this is an absolutely horrendous way of treating your most premium customers and just conveying the message about a complaint to your higher-ups isn't just enough. Kindly tell me what steps for rectification have been taken.
      RuchirShah1401's [Complaint's author] reply, May 3, 2018
      The least I can get is an apology from the bank authorities and the employees.

Abinash Gabil
        from Agartala, Tripura
        Apr 19, 2018

Address: 794110

I have got a call from this no. [protected] representing herself as hdfc banker of credit card. Telling me to apply credit card which is free of cost on 1/2/2018. After which i do the same by applying through web-form. And before reaching my credit card to the addresed they have deducted of 598.39 on 9/3/2018 and on 448.17 on 6/4/2018 from my main a/c. Which is without my knowledge. Later i had given a complain to branch by then came to know that i had one assist plan. So, i had tried to deactivate my credit card and one assist plan by branch but they given me to call helpline line no. Which is not satisfied at all and am trying almost week to deactivate but in vain. My sincere request to the concern authority to kindly deactivate the aforesaid. Sincerly abinash momin

Vaishali Chowdhury
          from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
          Apr 18, 2018

cheque book not received

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160012

This is a very serious issue i am facing as after so many requests still not getting cheque book of my hdfc account. Please look into this matter. I had applied two or even three weeks before and at that time i was told that i will get cheque within three days but still i am waiting for the same. I need this cheque book for an emergency purpose very soon and this kind of delay making me morality down of your customer service....
          sudhanva Vedamurthy
          Apr 18, 2018

Address: 560076

My account has been debited twice with rs.117 for "amb chrg incl gst" on 10 apr 2018 without any prior intimation or alert.

Amb chrg incl gst for feb2018-mir[protected]

Amb chrg incl gst for mar2018-mir[protected]

Its been more than ten years i have been using hdfc account and i was maintaining the min balance till now, only last 2 months i could not.

Even i did not get any information or communication on maintaining min balance or before they deduct the money for amb charges.

Kindly process the refund for both these debit transactions, as i will maintaining the min balance.
          Jun 2, 2018
          Apr 20, 2018

We understand that our Branch Official has contacted you to address your concerns. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Harsha Rajani on [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Anay
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
          May 03, 2018
          Updated by sudhanva Vedamurthy
          Thanks for resolving.
          May 09, 2018
          Updated by sudhanva Vedamurthy
          Again AMB charged still after maintaining minimum balance!!!

Sir Thanks for Previous AMB charges reversed (only 300rs reversed out of 354) still ok.

But Sir After maintaining the minimum balance in the month of April, still there is AMB charged 177 rs on 08 May 2018.

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR APR2018-MIR[protected]

Kindly process the refund for this debit transactions, as i am maintaining the min balance.

msau
            from Puruliya, West Bengal
            Apr 18, 2018

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735101

I am a salary account holder of your bank as well as a credit card holder.
            Unfortunately in the year of 2016 dec. I lost my credit card and i immediately
            Call the customer care and hotlisted my card and they the person promised me that bank issue the new credit card and it will reached by you within 10 working days however there was some amount due on that particular card which i made the payment on 06/06/2017 amount 39 thounsand... After make the payment i called up to the cc dept. And infrom them regarding my payment and they promise me about my new card... But surprisingly till date there is no card received by me till the date.. I have applied for a personal loan in ur bank few days back and bank declined to provide me the the loan due to that credit card and they are in from me there is a overdue on ur credit card for that reason we are unable to provide you the loan...

Please resovle this issue and send me a noc regarding that credit card either i will go for a banking ombudsman.. For further clarification... After so many times customer care excutive promised me to provide the noc but they are failed to provide that...

I request you to share your Card No., complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Deep Lahiri
              Apr 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700102

The bank has charged me rs 885 for depository charges on demat account which isn't used by me ever. I emailed on 14th april 2018, and received an acknowledgement email with the reference nos - 'hbl=[protected]'.

Also it stated that one of your customer executive will contact within 2 working days.

Today is wednesday and i am still waiting for your resolution.

I want to close the demat account and want my refund asap.

Please take care of your customers.
              Jun 2, 2018
              Apr 18, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Anay

Srihari1431
                Apr 18, 2018

Address: 500025

I have applied for hdfc credit card application no. (Cc[protected] i have gone through all the verification. Their executive has visited to my home and office.. But today wen i saw the status it show my application has disapproved... I want to know what the exact reason application has disapproved for. I have submitted every required document and my application which i've submitted is fulfil... Then why the hell hdfc banking has disapproved my application. I need to know the reason or else i will approach consumer court
                Jun 2, 2018
                Apr 27, 2018

We have reviewed your comments and request you to provide us with the previous year ITR from your email id to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Manoj

Rasikbhai Rupavatia
                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362220

Sir, i have transfer 2200$ in east west bank manila philippines dated 4april but yet not created in my son's account. L am complaining regularly since 7th april to your employees but nothing is outcome. Please do needful emidietly because my son have no money since feb. And he is in depression and we also. Today my son told me that his bank refunded on 16/4/18 but yet not credited in my account. This is due to mistake in name of beneficiary hope for event solutions. My account no. Is [protected]
                  May 29, 2018
                  Apr 23, 2018

We understand that our Bank Official Mr. Yagna Dalsania has contacted you to address your queries and concerns. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Yagna Dalsania on [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Manoj

Sonel Singh
                    Apr 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I have been with your bank since the starting of my career and have my salary account with this bank since then.. Your bank provided me the credit card which was not at all asked by me.. Everytime i have been to your credit card customer service it's amazingly poor.. None of your executives are courteous.. I had to pay the minimum due balance for which your executive was calling regardless of asking if i am free or not.. I have been into this business and i can tell you thats not how customers are supposed to be dealt.. More over she threatened me that she will be sending ppl to my place to collect the money.. May be her name was sakshi.. Over that she said that i shouldn't have used credit card if i don't have the money to pay it back.. If i capability to pay your exaggerated interest then i definitely have the capability to pay the entire amount. And now i will be closing my account with you people because this is something not acceptable.. Your employees don't know how to talk and behave and be professional.. If any action not taken i'll definitely close the account and will take some legal action because you employee has harassed be mentally. I will be posting it everywhere because hdfc sucks.
                    May 30, 2018
                    Apr 18, 2018

I request you to share your Card No, Caller details, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

ashok.porje88
                      Apr 18, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422401

I doesn't have any account with hdfc, still receiving almost 5 to 10 calls a day regarding the pre approved loan. Request you to delete my credentials from your database.

Also pls note, i am not interested in any of your promotional things, nor i doesn't have any intention in opening / availing any of your service in my entire remaining life.

Pls unsubscribe my mobile no [protected].

Ashok
                      May 28, 2018
                      Apr 18, 2018

I request you to share your Account No., Caller details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Beboria
                        from Patiala, Punjab
                        Apr 18, 2018

Address: 147001

R/sir
                        I, ranjeev kumar beboria is having a saving a/c [protected] at ur leela bhawan br. Patiala. I have opened two minor a/cs (At ur bhadson rd. Br. Patiala) for the purpose of rds (A/c [protected], ankur) & (A/c [protected]) for rs.5000/- each. I was told that the reqd. Amt. Will be transferred from my saving a/c to their saving a/c & then transferred to their rds, for which all the reqd. Formalities were completed (With ur bank employee mr manmeet singh posted at bhadson rd. Br. Patiala mob. [protected]). But due to wrong data feed by the concerned employee the si were fixed rs. 1000/- instead of rs. 5000/- each for the transfer of amount. Mini. Bal. Penality was deducted from the concerned saving a/cs. I contacted the same person in the bank in writing the whole story. But mr manmeet singh requested me not to lodge complaint and he himself write a request from my side to waive off the penality and si date was changed by mr manmeet singh and a form for the same was filled from me by him. After 2-3 months (On 14/2/181) refund of rs. 600/- (For ankur a/c) was received instead of rs. 708/- for which mr manneet singh told that gst imposed was not refundable. But for the ishan a/c till date no refund is received even contacting the same person again and again. Now again the minimum balance penality for feb.-18 & march-18 (Rs.177/- each) is deducted from the ishan a/c. When i have filled the form for the change of date for si then also ur same employee has not made the correction as was desired. I have charged total rs. 708+885+354=1947/- and a refund of rs. 600/- is received.
                        U are requested to refund the whole amount as the same is due to the negligence o[censored]r employee (Mr manmeet singh), otherwise i will have no other option except to close my rds and saving accounts from ur bank.

Er ranjeev kumar beboria
                        M-[protected]
                        E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                        May 20, 2018
                        Apr 19, 2018

We understand that our branch official Mr. Balwinder Singh has assisted you during your visit to branch yesterday. For further assistance you may contact him on [protected].

-Manoj

finianalan
                          Apr 18, 2018

Address: 560034

I received a call on 30 march 2018 from a alisha claiming to be from hdfc bank (Mobile [protected]) and explained about credit card offers. She provided me with the email id [protected]@gmail.com and requested me to send my documents through email. She said she is falling short of her monthly sales target and she needs one more credit card to be sold. So i did and forwarded my documents to her on 4th april 2018. I did not receive any confirmation email from the bank after this.

I followed up on 16th april 2018 inquiring my credit card application status and she responded saying "its in process".

On 18th april 2018, another executive from hdfc called and explained about the offers for which i told that i had already applied and that's when the executive that i should have got confirmation email or reference number.

This new executive said that i have sent it to a wrong person who may not be bank executive. Please ensure that
                          May 19, 2018
                          Apr 18, 2018

We infer that you wish to have the status of your credit card application. In this regard, we are unable to trace your application records with the details provided in your post, Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. 1.Name as mentioned on the application form. 2.Date on which the application was submitted. 3.Place where the application was submitted, 4.Your latest contact numbers. 5.Your complete residence address along with city and pin code. 6. Your email address. 7.16 digit Application Reference Number.

-Manoj

Jignesh30
                            Apr 18, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I have salaried account in hdfc infocity gandhinagar branch.

I have applied for personal loan also submitted all documents and gone through all process but still there is no respond and status update from branch. Whenever i asked branch about these they replied is like they don't care about customer before few days i have visited for request new check book inquiry that time also this type o[censored]nprofessional reply by one of your employee.

After getting frustrated from this much o[censored]nprofessional behavior i have decided to transfer my account in another bank and when i asked bank they were like u have to meet manager and all my process is pending due to their approval please do needful and help me to get out from your branch i can't bear that type of behavior from your employees
                            My customer id[protected]

I have also reported this situation in our company site complaint form.
                            May 28, 2018
                            Apr 19, 2018

Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us your loan application number so that we can check and assist you with your query.

-Manoj
                            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

suyash.shrivastava89
                              Apr 18, 2018

I'm not recieving any otp from hdfc bank from past 3 months
                              And i have raise concerned many time regarding this to the bank but no help from their side.
                              Everytime when i call customer care they say we need few more days /
                              Seven day but those day are not at all ending.
                              I'm fed up with their service.
                              Here is a complaint no.- mumc[protected] which i raised.
                              They simply closed this complain without confirming me that my issue resolved or not.
                              I have drop email to grievance. [protected]@hdfcbank.com and also
                              On [protected]@hdfcbank.com
                              As i'm a prime customers of hdfc personal banker suggested me to drop mail then they will resolved it but no one took it seriously no proper response from them.
                              I'm holding bank account, debit card, net banking, credit card and personal loan from hdfc.
                              They have assign personal banker to me she always call me regarding taking loans and other insaurance, cc offers i told her my issue for the first time she told me try register the same mobile no. From atm again. I did nothing worked.
                              2nd time she said will talk to her manager personally and get it resolved.
                              But nothing happen.
                              3rd time when i called she told they will arrange a call from a technical guys from mumbai. But they haven't done that and now she is not picking my call only.

I want this otp issue to get fix as soon as possible as i'm unable to do any third party transaction. This is my salary account i need to pay many things bill online and i'm struggling for that.
                              If they can't solve the issue then i'll look to close everything from hdfc bank i. E. Account, debit/credit cards, pl etc.
                              Jun 1, 2018
                              My complain not yet resolved and its marked as resolved. I don't know how I want to open this complain again one of the worst bank service from the HDFC never ever refer anyone for HDFC Bank
                              Apr 18, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to write to us with your registered mobile number and transaction details for non receipt of OTP to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Anay
                              Apr 24, 2018
                              Updated by suyash.shrivastava89
                              Hi Anay,

As requested I have sent email on [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the registered mobile no. and transaction details.
                              please have a look. looking forward your response/Action on it. Hope my issue will get resolved soon.

-Suyash
                              Jun 01, 2018
                              Still issue not resolved don't know how much time you people need to resolve this. Every time you guys asking me send screenshot step by step.
                              How many times do i need to send already sent 2-3 times.
                              its been around 6 month since i'm facing the problem. I'm fed up with HDFC bank.

Suyash
                              Jun 01, 2018
                              Issue is not fixed yet how come it shows complain is closed ??

drvasadhiq
                                Apr 18, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628002

I have applied for fastag card and i have uploaded all the required information and till now no response my track id is hr[protected], if not intersted inform pls i will contact another vendor, this is second time i am uploading and the local branch people doesn't know anything and ur customer service number no response. Sorry ur saying ur the boss in banking service! Really
                                Jun 2, 2018
                                Apr 19, 2018

Kindly email at hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in mentioning your Fastag Application number, vehicle number and mobile number so that our team can check and assist you with your query.

-Manoj

csprasad1
                                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: 421301

Regarding abovesaid querry, i want to say my wife allready gone with 3 surgical prior to this pregnanancy.
                                  My wife operation was done in the year 2010, for no more child further. As we have one son and one daughter.
                                  But after 8 years again my wife is pregnant. Now preganancy is for approx 8 week,
                                  I want to miscarriage the child because this time if we go for child, may be it is threatening for her life.
                                  Doctor advised us to miscarriage the same and again she will go for same operation which was done in the year 2010.
                                  If you want to inspect this case pl call and come to hospital.
                                  My mobile number is [protected].

I request you to reimburse my expense, as case is genuine.

I hope for the best.
                                  HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Hello sir I'm Ravindra & I join hdfc group on Jan 9, 2018 and I was submitted my resignation on 16 april but sir I can't get my salary yet

Rohit Gahlod
                                    Apr 18, 2018

One assist membership
                                    I am using hdfc bank account. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- i am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-. There was no intimation about the same. Kindly call on [protected] or [protected]. The amount was debited on 17/04/2018

Name :- rohit gahlod

Sweta bharadwaj
                                      Apr 18, 2018

I did not receive any prior intimation from the one assist regarding the renewal and the money was auto debited. I want to cancel my membership. I have already contacted oneassist and there has been the same response of changing my plan and no confirmation about cancellation and complete refund of my money.
                                      My relationship number-876528
                                      Sweta singh