ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 304

Deepa2021
Nov 12, 2020

Address: Ashok nagar

Rupees 100 has been deducted from my account for past several months under statement "IPRUGTP-NCA-SR[protected]SI". This has not been informed to me nor they seeked any permission from me.Please help to stop this deduction and kindly refund all amount deducted earlier.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a173m3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Dibya Ranjan Rout
    Nov 11, 2020

Address: Benguluru

Its beeen inform this ICICI BANK people are simply charging ammount.
    they charged 2186 ruppes simply from my card...
    and they are not showing to my account why charged.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a175bi) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Felix P
      Nov 11, 2020

Address: ICICI Bank, Ramanathapuram Branch, Trichy Road, Coimbatore.

A deduction of Rs.999/- was made from my ICICI Bank account on 09/11/20. I did not do this transaction and I wonder hoe the bank made the payment without my authorization and knowledge. The bank owes me an explanation in this regard. The amount stolen from my account should be paid back into my account with an explanation of how this happened with an assurance that such organized frauds will never be committed again.

Paul Felix
      ICICI Bank customer, Ramanathapuram branch, Trichy Road, Coimbatore.
      Aug 13, 2021
      Nov 11, 2020
      Updated by Felix P
      For immediate attention and appropriate action
      Nov 11, 2020
      Updated by Felix P
      A deduction of Rs.999/- was made from my ICICI Bank account on 09/11/20. I did not do this transaction and I wonder how the bank made the payment without my authorization and knowledge. The bank owes me an explanation in this regard. The amount stolen from my account should be paid back into my account with an explanation of how this happened with an assurance that such organized frauds will never be committed again.
      Nov 11, 2020
      Updated by Felix P
      For appropriate action
      Nov 11, 2020
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a17200) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Gauravv123
        Nov 11, 2020

Fuel Surcharge on Debit card dated: 30/10/20 mcc 5541

ICICI is deducting Fuel Surcharge even on debit card.
        Govt is promoting cashless transaction.
        On the other hand they are charging on debit card transaction.

Surcharge dt: 30/10/20 mcc 5541 — rs 29.50
        Surcharge dt: 30/10/20 mcc 5541 — rs 31.90
        Surcharge dt: 03/11/20 mcc 5541 — rs 38.35

I request the refund of the amount debited from my account...
        rohitv3c
        Nov 11, 2020

I have paid Rs 200 for fastag through icicibank online vide transaction id UPI/[protected] dated[protected]. But that amount is not credited in my fastag account till date

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a171a5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vishnu vardhan Raju
          Nov 11, 2020

Am an icici bank customer. On November 9th 2020 ecsrtnchg charged 568.05 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchrg... The bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. My mail I'd [protected]@gmail.com
          Nov 11, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Jan 07, 2021
          Updated by Vishnu vardhan Raju

I have submitted my complaint on November 11th. It's been 4 months but still now I did not received any response from your team.
          From past 6 months same deductions happened on my account with the total amount of 2, 200 without any information. Is this some kind of joke. How can you deduct these amounts without intimating us. I need my amount to be refunded ASAP.

I need immediate resolution.

Vishnu Vardhan Raju

Brijkishor Awasthi
            Nov 10, 2020

Address: G-28, Galaxy park, somthana road, Near Jin mata mandir, Akola

Within 3 month about many times 177 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of nach rtn chrsg. without any notification. I was maintaining minimum balance for the time of emergency. What the hell wrong with icici bank.
            What is this transaction purpose? Nach rtn chrg.
            five to six time it has been same with me within last 3 month. I want a strong reply from your side dear icici bank.
            Sep 7, 2021
            Nov 11, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a171zr) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ankitkhare@087
              Nov 10, 2020

An amount of 2199/- was deducted from my account on 07/11/2020 without my authorization and without any form of communication from the bank asking for my permission to deduct the money from my bank account. The transaction details show "IIN/I-Debit/SI CPPAST". This is highly unacceptable behavior from the bank to just deduct money from their customer's accounts without communicating with them. I am highly disappointed with my decision to maintain an account with this Bank. I am in a foreign land for my higher studies and I have maintained the minimum amount required which is simply very high than the other banks in the country. However, this uninformed transaction has caused me financial turmoil. After looking at all the complaints, I am sure of the dicey nature of the transaction and I am sure that I will close my account ASAP as I come back to India. I request the bank to look into this issue and refund the money immediately.

A very unsatisfied customer! :(
              Aug 14, 2021
              Nov 10, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16zh8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I tried to email the authorities of ICICI bank, but the email could not go through and an error message was displayed saying that the email address that you mentioned in your previous reply did not exist. Please provide the exact and valid email address. Also, I don't have any information about the UPI id, so could you please confirm that the UPI id that is mentioned in the earlier reply is to be used. It will be a big help. Thank you!

Ramchandrakhandekar
                Nov 10, 2020

Address: Pune

I have deposited cash in ICICI bank to remove Lien.

Please remove it as ealry.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16zhf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

MeenaSharma1987
                  Nov 10, 2020

Dear Sir/Mam,

Today I got the message that following amount debited to my Bank account but I have not withdrawn any single paisa

Rs 10000/- NEF[protected]
                  Rs 10000/- NFS[protected]
                  Rs 3523.60 - NFS[protected]

Yesterday only my salary credited in this account & I was going to withdrew but couldn't do, please help me . I had already log complaint in your customer care number

Meena Sharma
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Nov 10, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Vinush Bharadwaj
                    from Kundapura, Karnataka
                    Nov 10, 2020

I had applied for Amazon Pay ICICI credit card on 27/10/2020 and got the necessary online KYC done and the card was approved.

Received the courier number from Blue Dart about card shipment.
                    It has been returned back to shipped address, "No Consignee's Phone number" being the reason.

Even after 7 days the card is not delivered. And I have not received any Card Login details. (Note : I don't have bank account with ICICI)

Now I can't even track the Credit card application. (Website says Phone number not registered).

I don't even have exact card number(Can see a card being added in amazon with last 4 digits visible)

Blue Dart Waybill - [protected]
                    Credit Card Application[protected]

I request for Immediate assistance.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16yzc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Kapil.....
                      Nov 10, 2020

My name is - kapil sharma
                      Mobile number-[protected]
                      I will register "expression debit card" on 09 november2020, but i don't need expression debit card, i already have basic debit card, pleas help me and cancel registration of expression card before deduction of my money.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16yzm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Rajshekhar@32
                        Nov 10, 2020

Address: 9/1, Panditiya road Sarat Bose road

My account was debited as ecsrtnchg 540 inr for many times. I dont understand what is ecsrtnchg and every month my account was debiting in this. Please find the snapshot of the bank ministatement.

Account number:[[protected]]

RAJ SEKHAR MAHATO
                        Kolkata
                        Aug 9, 2021

CharanReddymutyal
                          Nov 10, 2020

Hi Sir,

I have took loan from the Cred app and converted it into emi. The first emi was on 7th November 2020 and i have paid on 6th November 2020. They have charged me ECSRTNCHGS of Rs. 590/-. Today(9th Nov 2020) Morning the amount which i paid on 6th was updated by the app once i gave the complaint to the cred support. So will i get my ecs money back because it isn’t my fault i have paid the amount before a day.

Bhaskar Jalagam
                            Nov 9, 2020

I have received the following message
                            "Your ICICI Bank Credit Card XX4002 has been used for a transaction of INR 199.00 on November 09, 2020; 16:52:43. Info: AMAZON STANDING INSTRU.".
                            But I did not do any transaction using this card at that movement nor did I receive any OTP for my transaction.
                            The amount is debited without my consent.
                            Aug 9, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16yzs) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hemashekar
                              Nov 9, 2020

Today morning I visited Sakleshpur Branch to mandate my son account. He is having NREand NRO Account with your Bank Number[protected] and[protected] request for mandate addition.
                              Branch Manager said signature is not matching and unable to do so. I said ok then after he said you signing your sons signature and coming here mandate, immediately I called my son and given phone Manager then he talks differently. I am senior citizen, atleast he shouldn't have treat me like this. I visited 5 times but i didn't want get it done my work
                              Aug 9, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16z02) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Shruthiwadageri
                                Nov 9, 2020

The credit card amount of 2810 needs to be deducted from savings account but they are not working on this even if I write mail but still sending statement every month with interest added and they just delaying the process of ignoring the calls or mails and asking me to pay 6600.
                                Please help on this dragging process, need to finish this nonsense process for long which is actual lay blocking amount in my account.
                                Aug 9, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16yzf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Start Ss
                                  Nov 9, 2020

Address: 2/53 MAIN ROAD MELAIYUR, SIRKALI TK

I tried to pay Annamalai University Convocation Payment through Eazy Pay ICICI, amount Rs. 1400 was paid through SBI Internet bank. After payment successful, the eazypay portal shows the amount was not received.
                                  So i paid once again through ICICI Debit card for the same amount.
                                  After that i showed that the 2 payments are successfully paid for the same Bill.
                                  Please refund the amount to my bank account No.
                                  I send herewith the screenshots for your reference.
                                  Sir I humbly request your Eazy Portal having payment duplicate error frequently.
                                  I am a Internet Centre Owner having same issues frequently.
                                  Please resolve this issue as soon as possible and to refund customer amount by honour.

NAGULAN M

sapan parwani
                                    Nov 9, 2020

Address: 158-159 mehandwas house nehru bazar jaipur 302003

I am icici credit card holder from 10 years
                                    in the month of September 2020 i not received credit card statement.
                                    I deposited lumsum Rs.1160 (as per purchase by card)on dated 27.9.20

Now Icici charging penalty for this transaction.

please arrange to waiver late charges becouse of bank mistake.

Sapan Parwani
                                    card no. 5241xxxxxxxx9002
                                    mb. [protected]
                                    Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a16xr7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

suyash ghate
                                      Nov 9, 2020

Address: Pune

This is Suyash Ghate reaching out to inform about a unauthorized transaction on my savings account. On 7th of November 2020 from my ICICI Bank Account a unauthorized transaction has taken place for the amount of Rs.2199 under the particulars named as "IIN/I-Debit/SI CPPAST /############/############/" which is not initiated by me at any point of time. Hence need to fix this issue and reverse my amount of Rs. 2199 to my preferred bank account from which the above aforesaid amount has been deducted immediately.

Suyash Suhas Ghate
                                      ICICI BANK Savings account holder