Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 412

Kishork007
Sep 11, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828304

My complaint against the customer care,
They unusually deducted my main balance through the video talkies. But i didn't do any kind of subscription. They have been continue deducting my balance rs, 90 rs has gone till that now. These are the dates details.

28/8/2016
4/9/2016
11/9/2016

Sir i want you to take action on it as soon as possible and refund my deducted balance. Otherwise i won't continue use your idea cellular sim.
Oct 12, 2016
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. To assist you further, please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Paras

Muralidhar Parimi
    Sep 11, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Hi Sir/Team,

Unfortunately I had used Idea number for some months ([protected]) due to some official issue I had asked your Idea Customer care team to de-activate my number
    And they had done that successfully. After two or one month of de-activating my number I had received a call from Idea team to my alternate number to pay the bill, immediately (she is waiting on the call) I had opened the site and tried to pay it but due to some technical issue from your site I could not able to initiate the transaction and same has been conveyed to the girl who called me for a bill amount.

She asked me to pay the bill after some time, but after three days I received a call from the same girl and the moment when I answer the call she is started scolding me like anything!

Do you guys think that this is the right away to get the payment cleared?? And whenever I tried to clear the bill site shows an error says that it is not a valid number. In this case what I have to do??
    Do you or your team thinks that I am doing it wontedly?? Please find the below screen shot!

And If you are really care for your customers then I am expecting a call from the same girl and she must say sorry. Until this happen I will not clear the bill.
    Hope I made my self very clear. Thank you.
    Oct 23, 2016
    Sep 13, 2016
    Hi Muralidhar,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Tudor
    Sep 16, 2016
    Hi Muralidhar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Sagar
    Sep 22, 2016
    Hi Muralidhar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 22nd Sept 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

ravishanbhag
      Sep 11, 2016

Address: 411038

I Purchased a fresh/new SIM card for Prepaid connection for my mobile on 05/09/2016 from Samart Mobile shop, near Kothrud Bus Depot, Pune 411038.
      My mobile no is [protected].The shopkeeper charged me Rs. 100/- for SIM and REFILL of Rs. 35/- I noticed that COST/MRP of SIM CARD IS ONLY Rs 05/-
      In effect I was overcharged for Rs60/-.When enquired with the shopkeeper he informed that Your company has authorised to sell at this price & I am free to lodge complaint to IDEA GALLERY IN PUNE.
      Please take necessary action ensuring refund of Rs.60/- from the shop owner
      to me.Awaiting your earliest response.
      Ravindranath V. Shanbhag
      Oct 17, 2016
      Sep 11, 2016
      Hi Ravindranath,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details and we have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Paras
      Sep 11, 2016
      Hi Ravindranath,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th September 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Paras
      Sep 16, 2016
      Hi Ravindranath,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Paras

kamaraj thoondiaiya
        Sep 10, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

This is kamaraj. My contact num [protected]. I desired to use idea network then I bought one new num from sim selling exe mr.wasim his mob no: [protected] at saidapet surrounding. He told cost of sim is INR 100 and 5GB free and 76 talk time it ll be received after activation. So I paid and bought the sim as well. But till now I m not received as he told offer. Only I recvd 500 mb and TT26. I m very disappointed with that idea exe why u allowing this kind of staffs its affect name of the idea network. kindly look into this problem and rectify this issue. By kamaraj.
        Oct 25, 2016
        Sep 10, 2016
        Hi Kamaraj,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience. We will revert with an update shortly.

Yogesh
        Sep 11, 2016
        Hi Kamaraj,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th September 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Paras
        Sep 22, 2016
        Hi Kamaraj,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhijit

Ratheep
          Sep 10, 2016

I want incoming, outgoing call & sms details of 2015 July & August my ph no. [protected]. I am ported this number Vodafone to idea 2015 June. My phone is crashed lost my all phone contact . I can find some important contacts in 2015 July & August Call details. I am contacted idea customer care he not helping me.
          Help me to get call details. Its important
          Oct 11, 2016
          Sep 10, 2016
          Hi Ratheep,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

Yogesh

vishal chauhan 214
            Sep 10, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396193

I want my call details for some personal reasons.Mobile Number is [protected] & activated on proof of Babubhai P Mehta. Please send call details on my e-mail address [protected]@gmail.com. I need call detail of mentioned number from duration of 1 - september - 2016 to 9 - september - 2016 . please reply soon it ' s urgent . send your reply on abovr mentioned E-mail address.
            Oct 11, 2016
            Sep 10, 2016
            Hi Vishal,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

Tudor

kamrajwani
              Sep 10, 2016

Address: 421003

Presently i am having post paid idea celluar telephone. I wish to change the same to prepaid. It has taken more than a month for the company to accede to my request. Moreover i am required to submit the documents once again i. E id proof, photographs. When i am already a customer, i fail to understand why these documents are required to be submitted again. This harassment.
              Oct 11, 2016
              Sep 10, 2016
              Updated by kamrajwani
              Further I have already paid extra amount than the bill amount. The excess amount should be given back to me.
              Sep 10, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Tudor
              Sep 10, 2016

We tried to reach you at your given numbers however we couldn't do so. Hence, we request you to provide a convenient date & time for us to resolve your issue.

Tudor

vishal359
                Sep 10, 2016

Address: 854301

10/09/2016 ko 7:43 am koMera 47.50 ₹ deduct kar liya . Mujhe msg aaya 100 nishit muft talktime pane ke liye dial 5311(toll free) .. iske alawa koi msg nahi tha t*c apply etc type.. aur bari bari se 2 -2₹ kat liya.. agar jara sa bhi bata deta ki jwab ke 2 ₹ katenge to mai aisa q karta.. sawal bhi itne easy inme se kaun bird hai typ.. jab maine call kiya to kaha gya ki system me update nahi hai 1 ghante baad call kare. Turant call kiya to pata chala updated tha idea cc ne bataya. Aur ab refund ki baat kiye to call cut . Mujhe mere ₹ wapas chahiye. Nahi to mai port kar lunga.. ullu samjh liya hai kya.
                May 24, 2017
                Sep 10, 2016
                Updated by vishal359
                Sim d no.==[protected]H3
                Sep 11, 2016
                Updated by vishal359
                Nothing happen . Thanks now I will going to port.
                Sep 13, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Tudor
                Sep 16, 2016
                Hi Vishal,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Sagar
                Oct 08, 2016
                Updated by vishal359
                I contant u hbt blnc not received.. and probem remain same...

nandhu chinnu
                  Sep 10, 2016

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

Respected idea customer care I lost my mobile soo kindly block my sim [protected] for reference call to [protected]
                  Oct 13, 2016
                  Sep 10, 2016
                  Updated by nandhu chinnu
                  Please block it as soon as possible
                  Sep 10, 2016
                  Updated by nandhu chinnu
                  It's very personal sim kindly block it soon
                  Sep 12, 2016
                  Hi Nandhu,

We are sorry to hear the loss of your SIM card. SIM deactivation requires validation of your details. We request you to contact nearest My Idea to block the SIM or contact customer care at 12345 from your other Idea Mobile or use link: http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/idea-office-locations to call customer care from non Idea mobile. You can also visit our website www.ideacellular.com or http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO to locate nearest My Idea.

Yogesh

Rahul2007
                    Sep 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

i anita devi my idea number is [protected]. Yesterday my sim not working then i remove my sim card from my handset then again i insert my sim card in handset then again its not working thats mean my sim is not working then i go too your idea store they told mee that your sim not working you need to replace your sim then i told please replace it. But they told me that thay have no new blank sim.Then they suggest me that you go in postpaid connection.then i go your multiple store near my area they all told me that they do no have new blank sim and they suggest me that convert your sim into postpaid. so my against these multiple store near my home.
                    Oct 11, 2016
                    Sep 10, 2016
                    Hi Rahul2007,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Tudor
                    Sep 10, 2016

We tried to reach you at your given numbers however we couldn't do so. Hence, we request you to provide a convenient date & time for us to resolve your issue.

Tudor

Rajesh Therthala Veedu
                      Sep 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

My idea prepaid number is [protected] and on 09/09/2016 idea has deducted vas services of 20 rs. its after i had send a message Stop to 155223(on 08/09/2016) which is the way to stop vas subscription. previous years also they had done this to me. customer care says if we use internet and click on some link vas will get activated. i was very careful this time and hasnt clicked any thing related to vas .pls help
                      Oct 11, 2016
                      Sep 10, 2016

Tudor
                      Sep 10, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Tudor

raj.dubey
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Sep 9, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Sir/Madam
                        My idea postpaid number [protected] put on permanent disconnected without any inform.I had put my [protected] in safe custody for two months in Jhansi UP East due to a car accident happens with me so that I have too operated my left hand. But they did not mention me that if i am not starting my no within safe custody time then they will be put my no in permanent disconnected. My all bank work with this number and this is my oldest no as i am using it last 10 years.It was permanently disconnected on21 August 2016 without any infrom on my alternate number or registered Email Id.
                        Please help me and reactivate my number as soon as possible.
                        I hope you will do well for me.

Rajnarayan Dubey
                        Mob-[protected]
                        Email- raj.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Oct 17, 2016
                        Sep 10, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Tudor
                        Sep 10, 2016

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Tudor
                        Sep 10, 2016
                        Updated by raj.dubey
                        Sir/Madam
                        This is Rajnarayan Dubey, user of idea postpaid no-[protected].
                        Sir, i had put my number in safe custody on 28 June 2016 for two months in Jhansi UP East due a car accident happens with me so that I had to operated my left hand. They did not mention me if i do not reactivate my number within the given time then the number will be automatically permanently disconnected.
                        So Sir, i have no idea that if i am not starting my no [protected] within safe custody time then they will put my number on permanent disconnect (PD). Sir my number put on permanent disconnected on 21 August 2016 without any inform call, SMS or mail to my registered Email ID and my alternate mobile number.
                        My all banking a/c runs with this no [protected] and this is my oldest no. So I want to continue this number as same plan 175 champ, as i am using this number for last ten years.
                        Even I had visited idea showroom at Rajnagar Ghaziabad on 7 September 2016, they did not help me. I had spoken customer care two three times on [protected] regarding this on 7 September 2016. Madam Jyoti senior executive registered my complain through mail and said it will resolve within 48 hours on 7 September 2016.I got call from idea on 9 September from Bhandana Madam and she said that number [protected] is registered with my name. it will be activate from place where i had put on safe custody Jhansi UP East. I told her that currently i am in Ghaziabad, it that possible it will be activate from here because i am Delhi NCR customer then Bhandana madam said that your problem resolved till evening and you will get call from idea customer care.
                        But till now i haven't got any call from idea regarding this. I had also called to idea customer care on 9 September 2016 in evening regarding this then they said process is followed up and your problems resoled shortly. Communication Id-[protected] Executive Vishwajeet. I have called in morning idea customer care on 10 September 2016 to Sanjana on communication ID- P1-[protected] and senior Executive Customer care Sohail on communication ID P1-[protected].
                        I got call from idea appellate authority Mr Sunny Arora Sir (through Mob number- [protected] on 5:17 pm) and Manisha Madam( through mob number[protected] on 5:38 pm) in evening on 10 September 2016. Mr Sunny Aroa sir told me that you will get your number from idea store Rajnagar, Ghaziabad to Meet customer care executive Mr Bharat.As Sunny sir told that I got My MNP number [protected] through Idea Store Rajnagar, Ghaziabad on 10 September 2016 in 6:30 pm but my plan changed. Why my plan changed, what is my fault accident, Safe custody.I need my same plan 175 champ Back as soon as possible as i am in idea cellular on 22 February 2013 to till now.
                        Information of Idea Showroom address where I had put my number in safe custody:-
                        Add- 1078/1-A, CIVIL Lines, Opposite Pramod Petrol Pump, Elite Sipri Road Jhansi UP East, Pin Code-284001
                        Recipient name- Khushboo ( She took my safe custody form on 20 June 2016 and Safe Custody Start on 28 June 2016)
                        Manager name- Amit Tomar
                        So Please help me regarding the concern to reactivate my number as soon as possible as same plan.I hope you will do a favor for me as i am your idea customer also.Kindly acknowledge the receipt of the mail and if possible can confirm me on my mobile no [protected].

Warms Regards

Rajnarayan Dubey
                        Mob- [protected]
                        Email- raj.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Sep 16, 2016
                        Hi Rajnarayan,

Paras
                        Dec 05, 2016
                        Updated by raj.dubey
                        This is Rajnarayn Dubey, user of idea postpaid number [protected].
                        Sir, i had deposit 1000/- rs for ISD and 140.57 rs advance pay in my postpaid number during safe custody. But now i have zero security deposit and zero advance pay as well as my plan retention 175 champ changed.
                        So I requested to you please provide me the same plan retention 175 champ as well as my security and advance pay both.For this information support, I am attaching my July Bill 2016 in attachment and Bill Password is rajn0028. Please find in attachment.
                        As I am idea old customer since 22 February 2013. So Please help me to improve my experience in idea customer.
                        Sir, I have not my security cheque till 5 December 2016 as told by Applate Authority and Customer care i will get my security cheque with 60 days from date of disconnection 22 August 2016. As three months over using idea postpaid plan so convert my plan into MNP RET CHAMP 175 as soon as possible.
                        I hope you will do well for me.If possible please call me on [protected] and [protected] for confirmation.

Warms Regards
                        Rajnarayan Dubey
                        Mob- [protected]
                        MOb- [protected]

Deepakchouhan25
                          from INDORE, Madhya Pradesh
                          Sep 9, 2016

Address: Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh, 450331

Hi.
                          This is Deepak Chouhan . the idea cellular deactivate my mother's mobile number which one she used from last 10- 12 year approx without any resone or any information, when we reched out our near idea office the told us this number is deactivet & now it issue to someone other person .& they done rudly bhaviour with my mother. she was used this number daily outgoing & incoming calls or also used internet service she was also balance appx 210 & net rechage on it .then how they could deactivet this number without any information, plz do needful in this matter .i saw many comlaints abt same matter for idea ... Thank u
                          Oct 23, 2016
                          Sep 10, 2016

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

Tudor
                          Sep 10, 2016

Tudor
                          Sep 12, 2016
                          Updated by Deepakchouhan25
                          hi Tudor,
                          Thanks for reply, Here is my alternat contact number [protected] or [protected] u can contact me any time & please resolve this issue as soon its my request, , ,

REGARDS
                          DEEPAK CHOUHAN
                          Sep 16, 2016
                          Hi Deepak,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 16th Sept 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
                          Sep 17, 2016
                          Updated by Deepakchouhan25
                          Hi Yogesh,
                          I hope this matter will short out soon, & we ill get our Previous Number Back, , ,

Deepak
                          Sep 22, 2016
                          Hi Deepak,

Abhijit

Abhi.7sept
                            Sep 9, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Idea Cellular,

My name is Abhishek and I am from U.P, I have no other option left behind rather to share my grief and major issue on this portal.

I want to book complain against Idea Cellular Limited as company not only seep out my call details but also misuse that details. I am frequently receiving warning calls from company's authorized recovery agents named - Ms. Nisha, Contact Number - +91-[protected], & Mr. Ashwani, Contact Number - +91-[protected]..Both person were calling to the relatives of Customer and saying to the customer's relatives that Customer is a fraud person, & we are calling from Tees Hazari court. and didn't aware the reason of that. Not only this they are also calling to all my relatives & friends & using abusing language. Due to this very reason all my relatives & friends to whom they called up are very afraid in attending the calls.

when the customer called to both person to say that this is not right way to call the customer relatives and said not to call them, If you want to aware to the things regarding the bill so Please call me on my number and requested to not to call to relatives & others. the answer of Representatives was - If you do not pay money amount Rs.8494.00 to the Idea Cellular. We shall be calling to your relatives.
                            The most important I am a Salaried Employee of MNC & informed that i did a fraud in market. Immediately My Clients called me and briefed about it. Now no one client is ready to faith on me. The Company representatives had debunked my image in market.

So this is the civil & Criminal wrong which is done by the idea representatives called as "defamation" under sectioned 499 to 502 of Indian Penal Code.

So Idea Cellular is requested to call that persons to whom the representatives of Idea has circulated wrong information, & say sorry to Customer & his relatives regarding that in stipulated time 09/09/2016 to 10/09/2016.
                            I informed & requested customer care many times to stop these types of call to my relatives & friends, but these types of still continue.
                            I only have a option to lodge complaints against both poachers and Frauds in Consumer Court with Idea Cellular and with Telecom Regulatory Authority of India along with their mobile numbers.

otherwise Customer may file a sue on Consumer Forum against Idea Cellular and its representatives.
                            This bill was generated by mistake of Idea Cellular so Customer is not liable to pay the bill. The bill is generated approx Rs.7000.00 (in Indian Rupees) in one night.

I need justice for it please need this type of people should get a nice lesson.
                            My father also got the call from the same no with name Annu stating that she is from the information desk of tis hazari court and my father has to attend the case hearing as he has guaranteed a loan of mr rajbhendra ojha ([protected]), otherwise they will issue the warrant against him.'

When I called them by changing my identity then they threatened me saying that they didn't call anyone and I can do whatever I want to

npsingh07
                              from Boisar, Maharashtra
                              Sep 9, 2016

Address: 132103

Myself Narendra pratap Singh from panipat haryana. I have a complaint against Both operators Airtel and Idea so please kindly suggest me better for what can I do for this unsatisfication service about both telecom operators. I was using Airtel almost last 1 year my contact no. are [protected] but last three month I was doing portout in Idea at haryana sim works very well but suddenlly i was found my sim has been close automatically i was going at IDEA store at panipat G.T. Road Idea Coustmer tlod me You will not paid last operator mobile bill ( Airtel 200 rs.) so your mobile no. has been permanently closed for our system than i was shoked and i was going Airtel distributor at G.T. Road panipat but a new story known by him to me your bill almost paid succesfully and your 150 rupees almost extra giving in Airtel i was collect my latest bill my payment reciept and return back to IDEA store but now IDEA team member told me your no. put on permanently closed by our system thats unsatisfied answer and i will be go back my home.
                              but now both operator tell me whats my fault against Airtel and Idea when i was giving my portout request whose responsibility for port out my request if my bill was not fullfill by last operator than why should be complete portout request and why should know about these big problem after (3) three month today complete all over 16 days to complete my sim has been completely close and IDEA distributor send me full bill copy to my mail id for submitt bill okkk. I was an a Employee in SBI (State Bank Of India Panipat) last 16 days my no. has been closed and my all costomers and my relatives are no contact with me who will responsible for this may I give You only one questoin about that facility WHO WILL RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT kindly please give me answer none another than I was complaint against telecom regulatory (TRAI).

Team IDEA I have use your 2 no. ([protected]/[protected]) something wents wrong about all these services when I was taking my new no. [protected] its a dongle sim i was buy last month of 6th august my bill generate 1st september i was call customer care to know about my plan they had been told me call your idea no so please can you tell me how can i call your team for my this no. [protected] its a dongle sim how can I was call it tell me and your repesantitve no knows howmuch data i will use in august and septemeber i was having all messages after 1st september howmuch data use but your team memeber told me i was use in 1 month almost 20 gb data how can possible I am a employeee how can i use it kinly please tell me i was request to you if you will be not activated my mobile no. [protected] and kindly please resolve my [protected] no. problem i humbly request to your team please completely port my sim again Airtel distributor.
                              My Lifes worst service using with your operator.
                              Sep 9, 2016
                              Dear Team Member I also known as for reason but can you will check it again I visit on airtel store they said to me 30th august my bill was complete than why should you will closed my no. and whatever the another no. 8684803434 issue what is the problem Airtel Operator told me your payment recived but your company said payment due this is not my fault and by chance if payment hasbeen due for previuse operator than why should you giving porting request accept give me reason for that
                              Sep 09, 2016
                              Hi Narendra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhi
                              Sep 10, 2016
                              Hi Narendra,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th Sept 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
                              Sep 16, 2016
                              Hi Narendra,

Paras

tejasrana95
                                Sep 9, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I applied for port my number on 27th of august. and it should be ported on 3rd of September as per govt. rule but still it delayed and I received a message from 1901 on 7th of September that it will be ported by 23:00 and expected no service time will be 4 hours but its been 36 hours and still new idea sim not yet receive any signal. I called customer care and inform them but they only say soon you will receive signal and then after dial 59059 to activate your number. but my question is when I get the signal. ITS BEEN 36 HOURS OF NO SERVICE MANY OF PEOPLE TRIED TO CALL ME BUT MY PRIMARY NUMBER IS OUT OF SERVICE.

Worst than worst support from Idea. never ever I repeat never ever think to use idea service.
                                Oct 11, 2016
                                Sep 09, 2016
                                Hi tejasrana95,

Abhi
                                Sep 10, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Yogesh

balarc
                                  Sep 9, 2016

Address: 226001

Ref No.: Idea/Bill/ 2016/001

The Consumer Forum
                                  Lucknow – 226 001

Subject: Faulty Bill of Idea Mobile No.[protected]

Honorable Judge Saheb,

Greetings!

I have to submit that I had held the mobile number[protected]. The bill had to be generated on 4th April 2016. The bill on 2nd of April (as shown on the mobile application of Idea) was 1 371.00 (Indian Rupees Three Hundred and Seventy One) only. The bill on 3rd of April (as shown on the mobile application of Idea) was 1 1541.00. The bill on 4th April (as shown on the mobile application of Idea) was 1 3471.00. I made a complaint to the idea office and in particular their agent Mr. Suhail (Mobile No.s +91 [protected]; +91 [protected]) in writing too, though I made a mistake by not taking the receiving. They said that I had activated any service, which I did not do. There have been fraudulent SMS by the company that by stating that if the response no is given the internet would be free and based on those SMS activated the unwanted services. It was promised that it would be resolved. Till date I did not receive any bill or any other notice from the company. Now today I have received a call from Ms. Alia Khan (Mobile No.: [protected]) who posed to be from Delhi Saket Court, Legal Department, Room No. 104. She said that a legal case No.: DL 6003/16 is submitted in the court against me. She did not furnish any further details, however gave me the lawyers number and name – Mr. Vikram Rana (Mobile No.: [protected]). This seems to be a fraudulent activity by the company, as the company did not resolve my issue and now claims to be sending notices, which I have never received. Now they are making harassing calls to all my acquaintances and claiming to be from legal section and asking to sort the issue. I am not aware that how did they get the numbers of my friends, which they must have taken based on my call records, which is unethical practice. I am getting regular calls every half an hour by Ms. Alia Khan (Mobile No.: [protected]) in a very derogatory manner and unnecessarily abusing me.

I want to file a case against Idea for harassing mentally and my friends and family members. My due bill should have been only 1 371.00 (Indian Rupees Three Hundred and Seventy One) only. I am not willing to pay any unwanted charges. The company should be asked to raise a bill giving date wise details and making sure that my allegation are true, as they should be in the company records too.

I request your honor to please relieve me from these unwanted tensions and help me with a speedy resolution.

With regards!

Aadil Rasheed
                                  21/6/3 Peerpur House,
                                  8 Tilak Marg
                                  Lucknow – 226 001

Sumit Karvade
                                    Sep 9, 2016

I have an AP circle Idea sim, postpaid (corporate plan). I am in Mumbai for the next three months. So I want to disable my corporate plan and monthly internet service as I cannot use them over here. Customer care says that they cannot stop the internet service as my plan is a corporate plan whereas I had started this service just by calling customer care. I am feeling sort of stuck with this service here as customer care says for any changes I have to visit my idea AP and get a letter from the corporate (in my case college).

I had also given my documents and filled a form at my idea Mumbai for conversion to prepaid, but it was not successful. And idea did not reply to my email so I have to post it here.

I request concerned authorities to help me convert to prepaid without having to visit Hyderabad.
                                    Oct 17, 2016
                                    Sep 09, 2016
                                    Hi Sumit,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Abhi
                                    Sep 10, 2016
                                    Hi Sumit,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th Sept 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
                                    Sep 16, 2016
                                    Hi Sumit,

Paras

Maneesh08
                                      Sep 9, 2016

Address: 682021

This is a pathetic experince i got with Idea cellular ltd and their poor customer service.

I had to visit UK before that I wanted to enable international roaming on my phone number for getting OTP for online banking. I called idea customer care and as per

their suggestion, I paid Rs. 2k via idea website 'activate roaming' button for security deposit.(see the image for acticate roaming button attached).

To know the result I called the customer care again and they say, it went to outstanding amount as minus balance and it will be adjusted with future bills. They

asked me to try again the idea website and 'activate roaming' button. I paid 2k again using that option and total spent is 4k now.

Still they say, it went to outstanding. But the sad part is there is no bill outstanding. I called customer care many time there response was too rude and ignoring

and testing the patience.

I went to uk with roaming not activated sim and I got a phone of a local operator there.

I called the idea customer care from uk to know about this amount and they have no plan to refund it and want to keep it for future bills. As per their attitude I have

no right on my money, they want to keep it unwantedly.

after 1 week in UK, I got as SMS in idea sim that raoming is activated now!!! which I want not at all then.

Anyway, I came back to india after 1.5 month and ported out my number. Then visited showroom in Vazhakkala, Cochin, Kerala, to get the money return, but they say

it will take more than 60 days! That seems to be horrible, because we have to pay bills right time, but they are not as prompt like this.

If then, I plan to ask them to adjust the remaining amount with my two other idea postpaid connection bills. They have asked me to give a written request and I gave it

on the spot on the date 26 Aug 2016

I got an an SMS regarding deposit adjustment going to happen on 31 aug 2016.

1 week, Nothing happen, I visited Idea show room in Vazhakkala, Cochin, Kerala once again and they promised it will happen soon.

but even after 2 week. the bill is not adjusted against the bills of my other two connections and the numbers got barred, in allegation of non payment.

I called customer care about this and customer care exec giving confusing answers wasting my time.

They want me pay again to unbar the phone number, even they are still holding my money. I have no idea on what to do, and is the consumer court will save me?
                                      Oct 21, 2016
                                      Sep 09, 2016
                                      Hi Maneesh,

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

Abhi
                                      Sep 10, 2016
                                      Hi Maneesh,

Yogesh
                                      Sep 20, 2016

Tudor
                                      Last one week am facing the 3g data very slow and i cant even browse . My tower location is near to payallur, kollengode, palakkad
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Sep 10, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience with internet speed. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details to discuss & investigate. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Yogesh
                                      Thanks my numbers got unbarred. Waiting for further actions . please try to make your ground level staff to handle things prompt and efficient. I would not have to surface the issue, if their deal is good.
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Sep 16, 2016
                                      Hi Maneesh,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 16th Sept 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

Jagan007
                                        Sep 9, 2016

Iam from Chennai on 2 nd I had made a recharge for 1Gp data day & 1 Gp night free for 28 days that message i received for the amount of Rs.264/- after that my day time data usage is nill so again I made another recharge for Rs 164/- 1Gp data for day, without my knowledge the unusage data 650 mp was stolen by fraud cheating IDEA network after that I made a call to customer service executive diwahar spoke to me, iam holding the recording of that speech they accept
                                        Oct 21, 2016
                                        Sep 09, 2016
                                        Hi Jagan,

We sincerely regret the internet speed issue that you are facing. We'll contact u soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Abhi
                                        Sep 10, 2016
                                        Hi Jagan,

Yogesh
                                        Sep 20, 2016

Tudor