India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 1379

File a complaint to India Infoline Finance [IIFL]

Having problems with India Infoline Finance [IIFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Infoline Finance [IIFL] reviews & complaints page 15

Vishwa Sooriyan
Oct 12, 2021

Getting frequent calls again again regarding Gold Loan, already inform to the team that i dont want any loans but still i m getting continuous call which is irritating a lot. If i ll get this call again then i ll go to ur headoffice and complaint about ur team.
Nov 19, 2021
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 19, 2021
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response
With regards to your query regarding loan you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns or provide loan ac number to assist you.
https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request
Team IIFL

Martand Singh
    Oct 12, 2021

Address: VIJAY NAGAR ANDHERI EAST MUMBAI

To the concerned authority,
    Respected Sir/Mam,
    I had taken loan from Kreditbee mobile application which was closed after 3 months and kreditbee even provided an NOC for that.

But somehow unfortunately greedy and lazy IIFL employees didn’t get time to mark that loan as closed. After two years they have suddenly come back in my life and have ruined my CIBIL report. Loan account number SL2254921. Sir even in CIBIL report it shows zero outstanding balance but still it shows 3 missed payments that too after 2 years. Sir, IIFL website shows ‘NO OUTSTANDING AMOUNT’ their application shows 130₹ pending even though I’ve made payment of ₹300 last month trusting them. Now again they say 130₹ pending. Their quick pay customer portal shows the 2₹ pending. Application statement even shows I have given them excess amount of ₹65. It is total mismanagement of their illiterate employees and I’m paying the price for it. Sir I can provide you all the supporting documents be it past payment receipts or NOC but these IIFL customer support haven’t been able to provide me any document I asked for.
    Kindly look into It my CIBIl is being destroyed every month.
    Thank YOu
    Nov 28, 2021
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 27, 2021
    Dear Sir, We understand that query raised by you has been addressed to your satisfaction.Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
    Team IIFL

Amit.Kapoor027
      Oct 12, 2021

Address: IIFL, No 11, Ground Floor, Admas Chamber, Richmond Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560025

Dear Sir/ madam,

I Amit Kapoor, ex IIHFL customer (Account number: ILI0011777) has received all the loan documents from the IIHFL side last month.
      But now I have been following up with the IIFL customer care for Insurance refund and the documents related to it. for which i have not been getting any update.

Would request you to share the document of the insurance provider for my Home loan and refund amount.

As per customer care, my insurance provider was Tata group securities and insurance was of INR 124382.00.

Amit
      Dec 2, 2021
      Oct 27, 2021
      Dear Sir, We understand that query raised by you has been addressed to your satisfaction.Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
      Team IIFL

vickym
        Oct 10, 2021

Home loan fraud

Address: Thane

IIFL was the advertiser of a builder for home loan. Loan got sanction for 25 lac and after 4 year IIFL realise that property land was not as per guidelines and stop further disbursement of loan to builder and downgrade.
        If IIFL hasn't approved in first instance wouldn't have taken home from that builder.
        I feel fraud ed by IIFL AND BUILDER BOTH...
        skumartripathi1
        Oct 5, 2021

After lot of complaints, IIFL has generated my PMAY CLSS application ID
        Which is C[protected]. Now they are saying subsidy is being delayed by government.

I talked to Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, As per them IIFL has not uploaded my documents to central nodal agency website.

I am not able to understand why IIFL is intentionally my PMAY CLSS benefit.

My Loan account number: IL10094951
        Oct 11, 2021
        Team IIFL
        Oct 11, 2021
        Updated by skumartripathi1
        No update provided by IIFL yet. Please update the status of my PMAY CLSS benefit. why IIFL has not yet uploaded my documents at central nodal agency website?

arun5512
          Oct 4, 2021

I Arun Kumar Sinha sending mail on 20.09.2021 in your bank regarding home loan closer letter but not getting revert from your side since 10 to 15 days, Kindly arrange the four closer letters against running home loan i.e IL10042552 in your company .
          Ticket number are given below
          Ticket ID[protected] and
          Nov 9, 2021
          Oct 05, 2021
          Team IIFL

PRABBANJAN E
            Oct 1, 2021

My gold loan payment not appruval please appruval now,
            nagercoil, branch stafs not support that please cleare this 2 payments,
            prabbanjan,
            Nov 14, 2021
            Oct 11, 2021
            Team IIFL

Kulwantsain
              Sep 30, 2021

Address: Rajasthan

Loan account no. IL10112677

It is to inform you that i have taken a home loan from iifl home finance ltd. Which is rs.11, 88, 000. But now i am facing a lot of financial crisis/burden due to this covid-19 epidemic so i request you to cancel my home insurance which is rs.69654/- and refund me the said amount.

Kulwant Singh
              Mob.[protected]
              kulwant.[protected]@gmail.[protected]@gmail.com
              Nov 15, 2021
              Sep 30, 2021
              Updated by Kulwantsain

Loan account no. IL10112677

It is to inform you that i have taken a home loan from iifl home finance ltd. Which is rs.11, 88, 000. But now i am facing a lot of financial crisis/burden due to this covid-19 epidemic so i request you to cancel my home insurance which is rs.69654/- and refund me the said amount.

Kulwant Singh
              Mob.[protected]
              kulwant.[protected]@gmail.[protected]@gmail.com
              Oct 07, 2021
              Dear Sir, Our official had tried reaching you on your registered no., but could not connect to you. Please do share your alternate number or you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns or tagged to @IIFL_Finance

https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request Warm Regards,
              Sapna
              IIFL

Santoshw89
                Sep 27, 2021

Address: 51/3/2 F NO 416 A WING GANDHARV NAGARI SOC AMBI ROAD, 410207

I am Santosh Waghmare .My Home Loan Acc no :10127155 in our IIFL Company and Applied PMAY for subsidy But Unfortunately its stop Query regarding Co-applicant not included in sale Agreement. please give me any solution for regarding concern as you end, I will be try complete your formality .
                it's my Humble request to take attention in my case and give me a proper solution .This is my request to do your best effort because I Am not capable to bear loss 2.67 lk. I am from poor background and don’t have money. This is my humble request to do your best for me.
                Oct 04, 2021
                Updated by Santoshw89
                After 8 Days no any Reply .
                Oct 11, 2021
                Updated by Santoshw89
                Please give me any reply and helf me .
                Oct 18, 2021
                Updated by Santoshw89
                GIVE ANY REPLY
                Oct 26, 2021
                Updated by Santoshw89
                After 1 month no reply or no any comments
                Nov 16, 2021
                Updated by Santoshw89
                Please give me reply whats going on
                Jan 28, 2022
                Updated by Santoshw89
                Please give me reply whats going on

Krishnu1978
                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                  Sep 23, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have requested for account cancellation asociated with client id KRISN426
                  As per the process, I have submitted the signed closure request form. Also,
                  Relationship manager Mr.Naresh confirmed that there is no holding balance in my account, its zero. So account can be closed.
                  Still, what is IIFL team problem to close my account for no reason, instead they are bothering me.
                  Dear Sir, As informed earlier, please note that shares are lying in your demat account and ac is in to be closed status . Hence you need to approach CDSL on [protected]@cdslindia.com to process transfer cum closure as you have already submitted account closure request to depository (CDSL) before migration . We have also send holding statement on your email id. You can call us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iifl.com. Warm Regards,
                  Sapna
                  IIFL

RituSharmasharma
                    Sep 23, 2021

I have purchased a product from byjus and for that am paying EMI's PER MONTH..my payment got delayed this month due to some personal reasons and they are harrassing me n my husband with their calls ...i mean they calls 8-10 even n that is too within an hour ...i do reply some of them n tell them the time when i will pay their EMI but continue to call n everytime a different representative is calling n telling the same thing to everyone ...now am fully mentally harrassed by them that i want to discontinue with the course also n want to file a complaint against harrassment n simply don't want to communicate with with them at all.
                    With regards to your query regarding loan you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns or provide loan ac number to assist you.
                    Team IIFL

Durgaprasad R Yadav
                      Sep 22, 2021

Address: No 306/310 Premium Park, Agashi Rd, above OTW Hotel, Bolinj, Virar, Maharashtra 401303, India

Dear IIFL,

I have a home loan with below details.

Name Durgaprasad Ramdarash Yadav/ Sadhana Durgaprasad Yadav
                      Home Loan Account No. 911917
                      Amount 4047182

For the last two years, I have been trying to get details about my PMAY (Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana) status but no one responded to me.

I tried to contact customer support and now they are saying that my application is under process at the subsidy department and will get an assessment id after 90 days.

I already waited for two year and now you people are asking me to wait for another 60 Days to get the assessment id?

This is really very frustrating now. I want to know what you people have been doing for the last two years. Why not submit my CLSS documents.

I am going to complaint regarding this in consumer court and will transfer my loan from IIFL because I am getting better interest rate than IIFL

Frankly speaking, my experience with IIFL is the worst and I highly appreciate it if you take action on such an employee who processed my home loan application.
                      Nov 2, 2021
                      Oct 01, 2021
                      Team IIFL

Himanshuhipr
                        from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 22, 2021

I Himanshu Nailwal sending mail in your bank regarding home loan closer letter but not getting revert from your side since 20 days, Kindly arrange the four closer letters against running home loan in your company. Your customer care is not picking phone from last 3 days.
                        Ticket number are given below
                        Ticket ID-No.2758209
                        and Loan A/C is IL10009494
                        Plz solve it today.
                        Oct 28, 2021
                        Sep 25, 2021
                        Team IIFL

Gupta VKG
                          Sep 17, 2021

MY KYC verification is pending since 2016, I have keep chasing this since last several months, but nothing is happening. Could you please help me on this matter.

My KYC status on CVL KRA website shows status on hold since 2016. After talking to IIFL customer care, then asked me to send filled KRA form along with ID proof and address proof. I have sent across all the required document through speed post (EF[protected]IN) and it was received by IIFL on 15-June-21 - confirmed by IIFL team. Document verification was also done through video call from IIFL. Also, I send across these documents through email as well. I was told that KYC will be updated shortly but nothing happened till date and no update from IIFL even after several request.

I have been keep getting email from mutual fund company to update nomination, phone number and update KYC to get dividend/bonus directly to bank account - but I am unable do this due to KYC issue.

I don't understand why it so difficult to do KYC verification and why it taking uncontrolled time? Could you help me to understand this.

Customer ID - VKGUPT01
                          Sep 27, 2021
                          Dear Sir, We wish to inform you that your KYC is too old and KYC rejected due Address proof.

Your KYC is not verify hence you need to submit AOF form along with Pan card & Aadhar card starting 8 digit blackout copy. All documents should be self attested & with IPV by your Relationship manager. You can get instant replies to your queries on Ask IIFL our chatbot . Kindly call on [protected] or write to [protected]@iifl.com for any concern.Warm Regards,
                          Sapna
                          IIFL
                          Sep 27, 2021
                          Updated by Gupta VKG
                          Hello Sapna,

I have already provided all the documents as you mentioned above as hard copy as well as soft copy in June 2021 to update my KYC. After receiving all the files by IIFL, I was told that it will be updated in few days, but that few days turned to couple of months but still no update.
                          You already have all the required latest documents with you, Please act on it to resolve my issue at the earliest.

Vijay
                          Hello Sapna,

I have already provided all the documents as you mentioned above as hard copy as well as soft copy in June 2021 to update my KYC. After receiving all the files by IIFL, I was told that it will be updated in few days, but that few days turned to couple of months but still no update.
                          You already have all the required latest documents with you, Please act on it to resolve my issue at the earliest.

Vijay

Lankesh kumbhare
                            Sep 17, 2021

Mera naam tarun hai mera loan AC no 840219 hai... Mera subsidy abhi tak nahi aaya branch me jane par bolte hai cancel ho gya... Koi reason nahi bta rha hai kyu cancel hua subsidy...
                            Oct 28, 2021
                            Sep 25, 2021
                            Team IIFL

naveenBisht
                              Sep 17, 2021

Address: MAIN BRANCH: 802, 8TH FLOOR, HUBTOWN SOLARIS, ANDHERI EAST, MUMBAI – 400 069

I have requested foreclosure letter for my home loan account, request ID # 2779370 dated 30th August 2021 and still I am waiting for it. Every time when I call the customer care, they don't have information about the letter and asked me to wait for 24hrs and committed every time that I will get the letter on mail. I have also apply the same from the office customer care but still not getting any update from their side.
                              Sep 22, 2021
                              I have received Foreclosure letter
                              Sep 22, 2021
                              Team IIFL

Rajesh Ranjan123
                                Sep 17, 2021

My home loan no - 910818, we have requested foreclosure letter on 20th aug 2021 and was promised to get it within 15 days.

But we didn't received the letter and after that we have called several time to customer care and they promise to send it within 24 hr but no Letter ate. Sent email to several email id but no response, done complain in this forum but no response ate.

Now it's seems we need to forward the complain to RBI or any other authentic authority.

Still waiting for letter.
                                Oct 29, 2021
                                Sep 25, 2021
                                Team IIFL

Msimhan
                                  Sep 16, 2021

Address: 266, JJ Road, Alwarpet, chennai

Hi, I was referred to this person by one of my close friend and out of her persuasion, I was forced to cancel my existing account and open new account with IIFL. After opening the account, She had been pestering me for investments and personal helps, which I did out of my good faith in her. Later on she started requesting for more helps and investments, which diplomatically refused. Since then I wasn’t happy with the way things are going and finally decided to cancel my account with IIFL.
                                  I have submitted all the necessary documents to her in person and was constantly following up with her. It’s been over 20 days and yet to get any information on the same. She is avoiding my follow ups and started behaving rude and indecent, which I don’t expect from a professional company like IIFL.
                                  I request you to look into this matter and take appropriate action on this person and avoid any issues in future.
                                  Dear Sir, We are unable to trace your customer account details. You can get instant replies to your queries on Ask IIFL our chatbot . Kindly provide your login id/contact no.or call on [protected] or write to [protected]@iifl.com to resolve the concern.Warm Regards,
                                  Sapna
                                  IIFL

Rajesh Ranjan123
                                    Sep 14, 2021

My self Rajesh Ranjan and my home loan account detail is 910818 . We have raised a request for Foreclosure letter on 20th aug 2021 but no response from ur side. Called several times on customer care but no one receives the call and only response is for press 1 for call back. But no call back from them. Tried mailing them but no response.

Please send me foreclosure letter.

Sir I have tried calling them and sent email but email bounce back and customer care don't attend call.

As it's already 15 days completed and as per rule u should provide that within 15 days.
                                    Till today issue has not been resolved. We are waiting from long, is this the service?

Rohan p mane
                                      Sep 6, 2021

Address: Mumbai

My Personal loan EMI for the month of September 2021 for Rs. 4463.00 I have already paid on 03-September-2021 same amount Rs. 4463.00 wrongly debited by you kindly refund the amount to my bank account urgently.

My personal loan account SL2834316

Rohan
                                      Oct 10, 2021
                                      Sep 09, 2021
                                      Team IIFL