Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 3880

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 103

greenjanboy
Jan 16, 2020

Address: No, 153, Wallace garden road 2nd st, thousand lights west, Nungabakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

I pre booked a Ather E-bike of Rs 5000 from https://www.atherenergy.com/ through indian bank rupay debit card ending with 9081 on 05/11/2019 at 04:41 pm but i cancelled the order So Ather initiated my refund of RS 5000 on 09/01/2020 but my money still not credited in my account till date. Ather give me a refund UTR/ARN number which is [72041993099309167587073]. So that i contacted with reference number many times to bank customer care but they does not solve my problem. Also i contacted many times to Ather customer care but they told me to file a "charge dispute" or "refund never processed" from indian bank. As this time i'm very disappointed to contact many times to bank and Ather customer care and every time i'm failing to solve my problem. At this time this is very serious problem to me. Please do something as soon as possible.

My details are as follows
A/c holder: Madhan kumar U
A/c no: [protected]
Mobile no: [protected]
UTR/ARN: 72041993099309167587073
IFSC: IDBI000K141 (Branch - Rangarajapuram Kodambakkam) Chennai
Email - [protected]@gmail.com
Jan 18, 2020
I have communicated by email Mail ID is [email protected] +91 7676600900 My order No: 17145
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 26, 2021
Updated by greenjanboy
I purchased a Xioami Mobile Accessories of Rs 4797 from AMAR COMMUNICATION CHENNAI (Xioami Center) through indian bank rupay debit card ending with 9081 on 21/11/2021 at 17:24 pm Amount 0f RS: 4797 while the transection has canceled due to bank server issue but the amount has been debited in my account. So that i initiated my refund of RS 4797 on 24/11/2021 but my money still not credited in my account till date. The shop of Amar communication has gave me a revised card slip that is has been atteched below. So that i contacted with reference number many times to bank customer care but they does not solve my problem. As this time i'm very disappointed to contact many times to bank i'm failing to solve my problem. At this time this is very serious problem to me. Please do something as soon as possible.

My details are as follows
A/c holder: Madhan kumar U
A/c no: [protected]
Mobile no: [protected]
IFSC: IDBI000K141 (Branch - Rangarajapuram Kodambakkam) Chennai
Email - [protected]@gmail.com

May Dena Bank's ATM was withdrawn, then the money was cut, and I did not receive my money, my account is with Indian Bank ...It happened between 11 am and 12 am on 15 January 2020.

Rohan Satam
    Jan 16, 2020

Address: B/304 JAYSHREE APT DRAKSHA BAUG JMROAD BHANDUP W, 400078

My name is rohan satam and i had ordered nike polo tshirt of rs.942 in amazon on 16th december 2019 and after 25th december 2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 3rd january 2019
    Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 451t3ve00000k424hfzk
    And told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
    Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent as its been long since i've not received my money and im in urgent need of money pls help my card number is :[protected]. And account number : [protected]
    Thank you sir.
    Jan 26, 2020
    Thank you. I received my money back, greatful.
    My name is Samar Ansari. I have an account in Indian Bank, while withdrawing money from ATM from my account money was deducted from my account but I did not get it. It was DENA BANK Atm machine
    Sir i am indian bank customer i send money transfer for federal bank i account was credited but not federal bank account debited so claim for my money refunded please sir r medam
    sir yet i've got no response from Indian bank customer service.

abhijithar
      Jan 15, 2020

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691303

I have ordered a smartphone from amazon and its cost is 14999, payment is done via credit card. But after two days i have cancelled the order, but even after 10. Days the refund is not credited to my account. I have contacted amazon and they are saying the refund is processed from their end and its the problem with bank. I have filed a charge dispute form, then also no positive response from bank. Amazon has provide the refund reference number

Abhishek Manjrekar
        Jan 15, 2020

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421004

I have bought a mobile phone on amazon and payment got cancelled anyway my account was debited. Amazon has initiated the refund on same day.
        It should have reflected in my bank account till now. I have also called bank on this but they are not helping me in this.
        Amazon has shared the reference no with me 536390
        My bank account no is[protected]
        Ifsc code : idib000n124
        I ordered from myntra rs .1239 on 23/12/2019...i have returnd my order and request myntra to refund same amount.The refund intiated on 31/12/2019 but i didnt get it on my account...please solve this issue as soon as and solve this issue as possible as.
        Refund Reference # 451T3VE00000K42549FW
        I am not receiving my amount in my account.

Praveen399
          Jan 15, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I ordered a product on amazon.. They initiated the refund to the indian bank... But indian bank not responding. Many days are over still i was unable to get my refund. Amazon.in order :[protected] and the transaction i'd[protected] please highlet the issue and help me and resolve these types of problems. This is the most common problem where people are facing with bank.. We hope you people help us from your side. Amount related to this refund is 1369.
          My account is debit 300 rupees in UPI PAYMENT 2/01/2020 but status is pending my rupees 300 is not refund in my account Plz help me BankTranction id[protected] my account no-[protected] my ifsc code is -IDIB000B186 ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME IS- PINKI KUMARI
          A refund of Rs. 160 has been raised from amazon.in which has not been credited to my account. The reference id is 328930.
          Please initiate the amount.

Aryan Takawale
            Jan 14, 2020

Address: Flat no. 4, Floor no. 2, 207, Kundan Apartment,, Rasta Peth, Shiralsheth Chowk, Near K. E. M hospital, Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

Name : Aryan Takawale
            Bank : Indian Bank
            Account no. : [protected]
            Refund Referenceno.:
            #4SXQR88U0000K4Q0DO6U
            Issue : Refund not yet received
            Mobile no. : [protected]

I had ordered a mobile phone of 13999 rupees from amazon.in. I returned my product on 4 January 2020 and refund was also initiated on 4 January itself. And its been 10 days. I haven't received my money yet. I called amazon. They told that they have already initiated refund and also provided me refund reference number
            #4SXQR88U0000K4Q0DO6U
            I contacted and also visited Indian bank branch, they said that they dont know what to do about reference number and again I called amazon and also Indian bank customers service then they told me to fill charge dispute form
            I will be highly obliged if you solve my problem

Jan 20, 2020
            Received my refund successfully after 5-4 days of complaint

dppk29
              Jan 14, 2020

I have cancelled an order from amazon on 03/01/20 and received an email from amazon that the refund has been processed successfully and it would be reflected by 09/01/20 ie between 3-5 business days, but still i have not received the money. When i spoke with an amazon associate he said i have to fill a"charge dispute form" because it could be a problem at my bank side. I also contacted my banks customer care many a time but they say that problem could only be resolved by visiting my branch.

My name is deepak diwedi
              Transaction amount - 6824/-
              Transaction date - 03/01/2020
              Not refunds money... I am doing one transaction through Indian Bank atm card. 415 rupees... When I am return this product no. Money received... Amazon customer service told...amazon side money send to the receiver bank but.. I am also not received... I want my money... Pls..
              Sk Injabul Ali's reply, Jan 6, 2020
              Amazon updated money refunded but bank side no response

Krishhhnaaa
                Jan 13, 2020

Address: 560060

I ordered a product in myntra. I returned the product back to myntra. It was on 2 jan 2020 refund is initiated. Till now i didn't get money. I called them many times. They say that from bank end their is probem. This is very disgusting. I need the help as soon as possible. The refund is initiated from myntra. They are saying please contact your bank. I request you too please look after the details. Send me money back as soon as possible
                My two friends was transferred a some of amount through mobile by 13.12.19
                But still not yet credited in my account but the amount is debited in both of my friends account

Rohan Satam
                  Jan 13, 2020

Address: B/304 JAYSHREE APT DRAKSHA BAUG JMROAD BHANDUP W, 400078

My name is rohan satam and i had ordered nike polo tshirt of rs.942 in amazon on 16th december 2019 and after 25th december 2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 3rd january 2019
                  Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 451t3ve00000k424hfzk
                  And told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                  Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent as its been long since i've not received my money and im in urgent need of money pls help my card number is :[protected].
                  Thank you sir.
                  Apr 20, 2021
                  Sir I am Indian bank customer account. [protected] any time I going bank passbook entry not available what problem bank customer more than Indian bank officers no problem anytime busy so I request please arrange automatic passbook printing machine please sir other bank printing machine available so makkalakku ungal sevaiyai kettukolkeran...

Sudipta Rout
                    Jan 13, 2020

Address: Amazon India

Its been 13 days my balance had deducted from my indian bank debit card
                    Amazing customer care shows me a reference no-353090, it shows balance has been successfully credited to your account.

But i have not received any amount.
                    Kindly help me to get my money.
                    I have ordered a bag pack of american touristor. And my pending amount is1044.

Indian bank and amazon india kindly have a glance at my complaint and give me my money back.
                    Jan 13, 2020
                    My complaints are still not resolved.why this marked as resolved. Please solve my issue as Soon as possible. I don't think INDIAN BANK has that facility to solve a problem as I complaint. I could hardly wait a few days else I will take legal action against these authority.
                    Jan 13, 2020
                    Updated by Sudipta Rout
                    Mobile no.[protected]
                    Please contact me My balance has been deducted.
                    No response from INDIAN Bank.
                    Reference no from Amazon.--353090

Dharani ramasamy
                      Jan 13, 2020

Address: 637409

I have ordered redmi 6pro mobile from amazon at 30/12/2019 through atm card of amount rs.8249.99. The order has been canceled from amazon because of delivery area. They initiated the refund process on jan 3/2020, but it is not credited to my account. The reference number is 4t0rfrna0000k4q3eytu.
                      Bank - indian bank
                      Branch - sendamangalam (1142)
                      Atm card no [protected]

Saurabhiar
                        Jan 12, 2020

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered a product on amazon on 23 november 2019 of order id[protected]. After making payment i cancelled the order and the refund was initiated in my bank account by amzon. The ref no of the order is - 2que576e0000k2nxlll. But sir the refund was initiated a long time back and it has been almost more than a month and i have not received the money back in my bank. My bank name is purvanchal bank gorakpur. Please look into the matter and solve it as soon as possible.
                        I am try to withdrawal the 10000 in hdfc bank atm in 2/1/2020..but amount not received getting error but the amount will be debited in my account still amount not credited in my account...kindly support contact number [protected]

bharani -
                          Jan 11, 2020

Name: s ravi
                          Acc :[protected]
                          Mobile:[protected]
                          Refund ref num: 0r9x0lo90000k0oq7xoc
                          Bank - indian bank

I have purchased samsung galaxy m30s mobile from amazon on 28sep2019 by making payment of 15, 199 through indian bank debit card. I have returned the item and amazon initiated refund on 30sep2019 with refund reference number of 0r9x0lo90000k0ocoq7x. I visited branch for solution and they contacted billdesk which is the payment gateway. Bill desk is asking to get payment reference number from branch for which branch has no answer. When i contacted amazon, they requested to file charge dispute with indian bank customer care. But indian bank customer care executives denying the existence of such form/facility. It is not about money but about the customer services offered by bank. It is the practical issue and may happen again in future for which bank should be ready with solution.

Kindly resolve the issue

Dharani ramasamy
                            Jan 13, 2020

Address: 637409

I have ordered a redmi 6pro mobile from Amazon.The order of phone has been canceled form amazon due to delivery area.They have initiated the refund process. But it doesn't credited to my account .
                            The reference number is 4T0RFRNA0000K4Q3EYTU.it has been 10days already, but i have not received my refund amount .
                            Bank: Indian bank
                            Branch : Sendamangalam (1142)
                            Ifsc code: IDIB000S089

Abuthahir P M
                              Jan 9, 2020

Address: VADAKKANCHERRY (1873) SARA COMPLEX, MAIN ROAD OPP. PANCHAYATH BUS STAND, Palakkad, Kerala, 678683

Sowbhagya agencies hpcl petrol pumb is a reputed company in vadakkenchery. The pumb has big sale pumb. Staffs salary account, and staffs bounce and pumb individual account is more than 3 years. Salary was debited in direct wps account in labour office.
                              We have go for "staff group loan" then, vadakkenchery branch manager was misbihave in reason for loan. Then
                              Manager was tells in loan for a before long time. And very silly reasons and reject loans. We are proofs are not checked the manager
                              We are all accounts are create another bank. You will contact: [protected], [protected], [protected]

MinimolSomadas
                                Jan 9, 2020

Address: Dasvilasam, Chadayamangalam, Kollam, Kerala, 691534

Submit this complaint before the honourable indian bank authority

I am an account holder of your chadayamangalam branch.in march 5, 2018, i tried to link my aadhaar with my sb account. Surprisingly, the respective staff collected my thumb impression to link my aadhaar details along with copy of aadhaar card.

I come to know that no other bank collects thumb impression to link the aadhaar details to the bank account. I doubt misuse of my aadhaar and thumb impression because my original land document has been under the custody of bank on a kcc loan of rupees 1 lakh. According to the indian bank norms, for 1 lakh kcc loan, bank should not keep the original land deed document under custody. So, these two facts are doubtful.

I went to bank on that day in connection with a gold loan.in spite of my all requests, the bank manager forcefully made me to fill 'letter of indemnity' and pay rs. 200 as i forget to carry the gold loan receipt with me. Later i understand that there is no such procedure existing in banking. The copy of letter of indemnity is available to produce if necessary.

Here i humbly request that you may pleased be to make a serious inquiry on the above mentioned matters and ensure exemplary punishment against the bank manager and other related staffs and take corrective measures for any misutilisation of my aadhaar details.

Goutam01
                                  Jan 9, 2020

Address: 48180

Sir my amazon refund amount are not credit in my account.
                                  While amazon says your amount are credit in my account.
                                  Bank reference no.
                                  Refund reference #[protected]
                                  This is to confirm that refund for amount 347.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund reference #[protected]

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.
                                  REFUND NOT CREDITED TO MY ACCOUNT.
                                  I ordered a product on amazon.in and returned it the refund from amazon was done but the amount is not credited in my account
                                  AMAZON REFUND REFERENCE NUMBER
                                  2QUNW5I40000K2NYH8AF

MY BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER

PLEASE DO THE REFUND PROCESS
                                  Mount not refund to my account reference num 097160 my bank account num[protected]
                                  Dear sir Mere account mein rupay 700 Jama Nahin Hue main ATM Se Jama Karva raha tha lekin nhi hu
                                  I am try to withdrawal the 10000 in hdfc bank atm in 2/1/2020..but amount not received getting error but the amount will be debited in my account still amount not credited in my account...kindly support contact number [protected]

Nithyarajamanickam
                                    Jan 7, 2020

Address: Vairavapuram, CECRI post, Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu, 630003

On 19/12/2019 I am transfer the amount of rupees 8000 through Google pay from my Indian bank account . The amount credited to recipient but in Google pay it shows the amount processing. On 21/12/2019 the processing amount reversed and rs 4758/- debited to my recipient account. But the debited amount net yet credited to my recipient or my account pls solve the issue immediately.
                                    The reversed amount name
                                    UPI ISG REV IDR_[protected]

UPI Transaction ID :[protected]
                                    I worked in online job they contact me and pay money for your confirmation of payment I paid afterward they didn't response can you track the account holder
                                    By using amazon pay i book bus ticket. But ticket was cancelled they send my money but amount was not credited into my account. Tehy give reference number 097160. I'm waiting for refund amount from[protected]. i make payment with master card which was issued by the indian bank.

razaham
                                      from Ferokh, Kerala
                                      Jan 5, 2020

On 05.01.2020 made imps transaction of rupees 19847 (Nineteen thousand and eight hundred and fourty seven) debited from my indian bank account. But transaction failed, not credited to idfc account.

Indian bank account : [protected]
                                      Idfc account number : [protected]
                                      Date of transfer : 05 january 2020
                                      Transferred amount: ₹ 19847
                                      Transaction mode : mobile banking app
                                      I cancelled my ordrer in amzon...amazon side refund process completed...but my bank account still not credit my account
                                      Account details
                                      Name. :Sanofar nisha K
                                      Account no:[protected]

Krishram Ganesh
                                        Jan 6, 2020

Address: 6.45 KARADI KOVIL, 638460

Respected sir, I am Dr. R. Ganesamoorthy, having an account in Indian bank Vellore, My account number is [protected]. I took 600 NIS money from Israeli Bank ATM using my Indian bank Global ATM Card. My ATM CARD Number is [protected]. The Israeli ATM ref no is 1043. The amount was deducted from my bank account but money was not received from the bank ATM. Kindly give the suggestion to get back the money from the bank.
                                        Hi sir
                                        I am ashok my Indian bank account number :[protected] uddanapalli branch .date 06.01.2020 evening 7 pm my account to lic policy loan account mony transfer. Indian bank my account amount 2021 rupees debit but not create lic loan account .so please refund my amount
                                        Hello sir/madam
                                        Sir my name Azharuddin mera Amazon se Refund Amount 26, 010 Rupees date of[protected] initiated same payment method. From these Debit card ending number and the AMAZON REFUND REFRENCE NUMBER IS (451T3VE00000K424G9OV) BUT Yet not i received any amount credited by this bank.
                                        The money depositing machine in cheranmahadevi indianbank is not working for more than 10 days. So resolve the problem.