Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 10839

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 529

srinivasan chennai
Oct 25, 2009

i travelled oct19th from trichy to chennai (Rockfort Express). i booked train tickets for my whole family (5 members) through e-ticket. TTR came and verified one Person ID Proof and he left. after that i gone to sleep, at midnight 1.30a.m three special squard came and disturbed my sleep and ask ID Proof . i gave the ID Proof to them. They Asked each and every person ID Proof. I said only one passenger ID Proof is enogh , i aruged upto 2 a.m. Finally they charged Rs.1824(456*4 Members).
i gave the money. i am really surferred. why IRCTC mention any one person ID Proof is Enogh (In E-Ticket Print out). ?. so be safe IRCTC Travellers.
Special squad TTR Name : Rajesh . (they are not TTR's , they are Mid night Cheaters)
You have been cheated. ID proof of any one passenger per ticket is enough. You need to complain at the higher authorities to teach the thugs a lesson, otherwise they would be encouraged to do more such thefts.
i want to make a member of irctc

Raghavendran
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 25, 2009

I had booked tickets for me & my collegues for a official function in Pondicherry.. I booked it in 3 parts..Nagarcoil to Villupuram, Tirunelveli to Villupuram & Madurai to Villupuram in Cape Howrah express.

Due to some problem with railway staff and RPF the previous day of my boarding the train did not even start from Kanyakumari as per schedule and it was informed that train is indefinitely late.. After waiting for around 3 hrs i started my journey by bus and also asked my colleagues to do the same..

In a couple of days from my journey date, i filed TDR (13.1.09) for all 3 PNR nos
    [protected]..

Its around a year now.. and im yet to get my refund..

I had mailed to irctc for refund.. They keep on adding the reminder nos that they have provided to eastern railways for processing..

They dont even have a escalation matrix to fasten the process..

Will the railways consider the problems faced like passengers like me and act accordingly to solve these type of problems..

Raghav. A

IRCTC — TDR Not yet refunded

I have filed a TDR on 11th Dec 2008 and I haven’t received the payment so far. Request you to pls. help me in this.

PNR NO – [protected]
    Reference No - ekt[protected]

Have tired of calling the customer care center and till March'09, they were not even ready to take my call and used to say, it can get refunded before 90 days. Now it is 7 months still i dont see any light.

Murali
    RESPSIR,
    we have booked 6 tickets from KANPUR TO NEW DELHI on 559.It was cancelled due to TRAIN was late more than 4 hrs. TTR NO IS [protected]. PNR, NO .IS [protected] OF 4 TKTS & PNR NO.[protected] OF 2 TKTS . Kindly see thru this matter . we ar still wating for refund.
    THANKING YOU.
    Same case has happened with me too.I booked tickets on 13/11/2209 from station: Varanasi Jn to Howrah Jn.

PNR no: [protected]...Today is 29th May 2010.Till date, i dint receive the amount of Rs 1176.

What a sick organisation Indian Railways is... !!
    It is making thousands of crores of revenue...but service for the customer is like behaving like street dogs !!
    DIDI, when you will do some constructive work, at least some work for the common man, which is out of scope of politics...

Sick, Sick Organisation Indian Railways !!!
    Same happened with me.
    I filed a TDR for PNR no: [protected] as the train was late for more than 8 hours.
    Date of journey was 23/1/2010 and today is more than 6 months 02/08/2010.
    Till date I haven't got a single response from irctc or Indian railways. All the time status is shown as "Forwarded to railways" on irctc.com.

And I too could not find any escalation route. Looks like they had engulfed my money.
    Same was the case with me too.

I was suppose to travel from Madgoan to Panvel on 26/07/2010 from train no. 2202. But due to land slides the train didnot ran on that day. Since I booked an E-Ticket, I was told that I had to apply for TDR from IRCTC website for refund. It has been more than 4 month from the time I have filled my TDR but I have not recieved any refunds in my account. Everytime I mail to IRCTC i get a revert back stating that my refund has been forwarded to CR zone and it will be refunded. The PNR no of my journey ticket was [protected]. Everytime I get a status as forwarded to railways.
    ransaction Details
    PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
    Booked On: 7-9-2010 Class: 2A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
    Date Of Journey: 10/9/2010 Railway Zone: NWR Bank: boi
    Total: Rs 3161.00 Train No: 2955 Ticket Charge: Rs 3141.00
    From Station: BORIVALI(BVI) Quota: General To Station: JAIPUR(JP)
    IRCTC Zone: Chief Commercial Manager Refund, North Western Railways Jaipur

Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 LN Khetan 80 Male 0000/ Booked
    2 Geetadevi Khatan 78 Female 0000/ Booked
    3 Manisha Khetan 40 Female 0000/ Booked

TDR Details
    Reason For TDR: Part W/L after charting TDR Status: CCM Registered Reference No:ekt[protected]
    TDR Zone: NWR TDR Filing Date: 12-Sep-2010
    Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

PLZ CANCEL THE TICKET URGENTLY & ID NO.[protected]
    PNR No [protected]
    Train No 2956 Train Name JP BCT SUPFAST
    From JP To BVI
    Date [protected] Class 2A
    Boarding Point JP Reservation Upto BVI
    Quota General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
    1 LN KHETAN 080 Male 0000 WL 26
    2 GEETADEVI KHETAN 078 Female 0000 WL 27
    3 MANISHA KHETAN 040 Female 0000 WL 28
    Where to contact regarding TDR related cases. Sine two years i am not receiving my amount

IRCTC (Indian Railway) — YET NOT RECEIVED REFUND

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I had booked railway ticket 13/04/2010, Date Of Journey: 28/4/2010, my PNR is [protected], Ticket Type: eticketTransaction ID: [protected].

On the date of journey Train was cancelled due to railway.

I was filed TDR, but still I didn't get my refund from railway side.

And according to railway train was delay but train was cancel on that day.

Plz solve this problem.

Rajeh Soni

i have not recieved payment against file tdr pnr no.[protected] dated 17/1/2011
    i have been frustrated to know abt the railway service my pnr no [protected] when i want to cancel the ticket the day before my journey its showing that as my tkt is confirmed it cant be cancelled.too robust thing if i cant have the option to cancel my tkt even one day before my journey.
    i too have a complaint .i had a ticket of 17 march ..train was cancelled so we filled the tdr of the refund has not come till yet...
    pnr no-[protected]
    Reference No: ekt[protected]
    TDR Zone: NR TDR Filing Date: 18-Mar-2011
    please help me

IRCTC — TDR Refund Not Received Yet

I am yet to get back my money against the TDRs filled by me within the due date and as mentioned in the attached photos.

TDR refund not yet received - Comment #1731180 - Image #0
    TDR refund not yet received - Comment #1731180 - Image #1
    TDR refund not yet received - Comment #1731180 - Image #2
    MY TICKET PNR NO- [protected] AND T. ID - [protected] . I had cancelled my ticket 10 hour before departure the train but till know, I have no any confermission by irctc, only given Reference No - ekt[protected].
    So, I request to you kindly refund my money early. please clarification for that.
    Hi, This is Rajeev. I booked a ticket for my Dad and Sister to travel on 28th April'11 with PNR No.[protected] for Sealdah Rajdhani. Unfortunately, the train got delayed for almost 7 Hrs., so they didn't travel. Immediately on the same day, I raised TDR for the same. We have communicated this several times to the relevant dept.. Few mails also sent to the the email address [protected]@irctc.co.in. Still there is no hope. Please suggest how can we get the refund as we have already ruined 200 INR in making calls to get the refund.Also, we have been suggested to call KL Sardar or Partha on the mentioned nos.[protected]/[protected] to get the refund. We did the same however the operator disconnects the call in between. So. we didn't get the opportunity to discuss our concerns with the GODFATHERS OF RAILWAY dept.
    I have booked a ticket on[protected] for train number 12322 and PNR number is [protected]. Travel date is 29/10/2012.

I am the first holder Named MOHD IMRAN
    2) RUBY FATIMA (my wife)
    3) MOHD SAMIR (my brother)

PNR status is showing 2, 3 & 4 waiting.

Now the problem is for the 3rd holder i.e MOHD SAMIR (my brother) i have selected wrong gender as FEMALE instead of MALE. Now i cannot cancel that ticket and book a new ticket as because waiting list has gone above 25. Hence please please provide me some alternative solution how can i rectify this.

OR if it cannot be rectified then can you please provide me some sort of approval from station master, railway head or any kindly of letter or scan copy of duplicate ticket which you can sent in this mail to me with rectification as MALE gender of 3rd holder.

We all 3 passenger will be carrying a valid identity proof including my brother. Will that be ok if my brother also shows the identity proof or Ration Card.

Please understand i am going for a 36 hours journey travel from Mumbai to Howrah with my family including my 4 years daughter. Hence i dont want any trouble of Ticket checkers( TC) in between. YOU KNOW HOW THIS TC's THREAT THE PASSENGERS and ask for the bribe.

I have always got a very good support from IRCTC in terms of services. Hope IRCTC will look forward giving some co-operation to the genuine customer like me in this situation

So i request you to intervene in these matter, as i am very much depressed with this situation. My family is very much excited to go for a journey, and just for this small reason if it will get cancelled, then i will be saddest person in this world.

railway commercial officer of that station IS NOT AT ALL HELPING ME AND SUGGESTING TO CANCEL THE TICKET

Please please help me with some other alternatives. I am having very much emotional attachment with IRCTC. So i hope for the best.

Imran
    Reminder 2

What is the action is taken aganist the TTE which was taken Bribes from our side. And how much the percentage did u got from that TTE?

I want my money back or Action Taken aganist the TTE?
    Excellent resolution which was provided by your side. So you have confirmed that, Taking bribes in Train is very Good thing and we have to encourage th monese kind of people so that your people have to enjoy with this money. All are having the equal share's or else if you have got less amount kindly confirm where i have to transfer the amount so that you can enjoy with our money.
    I dont want these kind of answers. I have to loss my money?
    Please find the Fine receipt which was provided by the TTE. This receipt is also Fraud as per u rORMED and mine knowledge. Do u think people's are fools or . Kindly confirm.
    MY QUESTION IS WHY THE TTE WAS INFORMED WRONGLY THAT MY TICKET WAS NOT CONFIRMED? (clarify these point).

If you are not returning my money. i won't accept .
    WHO WILL TAKE ACTION AGANIST THE TTE WHICH WAS PROVIDED WRONG INFORMATION TO ME?

IF I DID NOT RECEIVE THE POSITIVE REPLY I CAN EXCLATE THIS MATTER TO

Neha Kashyap FMS Executive OR Sunil Sharma Support Manager For FMS.

No one is responded my concern i will be exclating

Kindly note that your ticket with [protected] booked in tatkal and it was confirmed ticket and according to the railway rules:
    No refund will be granted on cancellation of confirmed Tatkal ticket.
    Hence no refund will be granted in this case. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

[protected]-------- Original Message[protected]--------
    Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Regarding refunds.
    Date:[protected]:31:41+05:30
    To: [protected]@irctc.co.in, satya sai
    Cc:
    [protected][protected][protected][protected]

Dear,

The kindly confirm when i can get the refund for the same. The TTE was charged of RS 555- for the Reservation charge and 645some other perso- we have asked the bill. As he said i[censored] want the Birth you have to pay 1200- if not i will issue the birth orto some other person. As it was urgent for us as my Interview was held at that time. What is the justice you are having with the Passengers.

Rs. 555- As government Fee
    Rs. 645- As Bribe for TTE
    Rs. 660- Was the General Ticket Fate.

Total Amount of Rs. 1860-

Reservation Cancellation Ticket was 1568- (Approx)

Total Amount is Rs. 3428-

The amount i have to loss. Is it Right Thing. R u agree with My request. Kindly think i[censored] r in my place what you would do?
    My question is why the TTE was informed wrongly to us that regading the W/L ticket was not confirmed and he charges the amount.

As of Now i am in a remote location i did not find any Scanner in my native place But the details i can share to you as of now:

1) Date of Journey: 9/11/2013
    2) Name of the train 12664 (Trichy HWH)
    3) Journey From VSKP-HWH
    4) Slip No. 558897 which was in red in color
    5) Coach Number S/5
    6) Birth Number 33, 35, 62
    7) Name of the Passinger he wrote 9092, 9093
    8) Class (Sleeper)
    9) In seal we has find OFFICE OF THE SR.CTI KUR DIV.
    10) No. of passingers 3
    I want Justice for this case. If not i will move to Consumer Cort also, As this is a hard earned money.

Please send us the fine receipt so that we may assist you.

Sajid
    Executive, Customer Care
    [protected]@irctc.co.in
    Ph:[protected]
    www.irctc.co.in

[#3214268]

[protected]-------- Original Message[protected]--------
    Subject: Fwd: Regarding refunds.
    Date:[protected]:49:30+05:30
    To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
    Cc:
    [protected][protected][protected][protected]

As per your communication you have mentioned that ticket was confirmed but how the TTE was said that this ticket was not confirmed and we have taken the general tickets and TTE is charged of RS.1500- why this amount was charged and we have showed the tickets to TTE also as he mentioned that this ticket status is W/L 6, 7, 8, not yet confirmed. time is 11.15 am only. This is a hard core money we are earning paisa to paisa. As per the LAW TTE's are willing to make money into their pockets. I am not going to loose my Hard earned Money.
    We request you to resolve the issue and transfer my money back.
    [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
    Date: Tue, Nov 26, 2013 at 6:44 PM
    Subject: Regarding refunds.
    To: [protected]@irctc.co.in

Hi my name is chaitaya kumar.M i have booked the ticket for the below mentioned people. The ticket was not confirmed and we have alternative arrangement. But the W/L list ticket refund amount was not creditied into my account.
    kindly check the details as ap. as per the policyo be refund ba of IRCTC the W/L ticket amount has to be refund back. The tickets are listed below:

Booking details:
    PNR No [protected] Train No 12664
    Train Name HOWRAH EXPRESS From VSKP
    To HWH Date [protected]
    Class SL Boarding Point VSKP
    Reservation Upto HWH Quota Tatkal

Passenger Details:

1 MANIKANTA GOPAL 022 Male 0000 CKWL 22
    2 AMBICA MACCARTHY 021 Female 0000 CKWL 23
    3 KISHOR KUMAR 025 Male 0000 CKWL 24
    Total Fare 00001560
    You are Looting the customer.

It's your Fault that you unable to give seat and you deducted 60 Rs and refunding only 130 Rs.

How can you do this customers ??

I want to escalate this to top management ... You can not easily Loot the customers.
    18 Comments

Deepak singh
      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
      Oct 23, 2009

hi i am registered user of irctc.co.in. Today i am unable to book tatkal ticket due to poor service of irctc websites from 8 AM to 1 pm. not able to login giving error "SERVICE UNAVAILABLE"
      Simply refresh d page, even after making payment SERVICE UNAVAILABLE message appears REFRESH IT.
      hi...i am a registered agent of irctc, but now i can't book a tatkal ticket at 8 a.m.. The massage displays on screen "SERVICE UNAVAILABLE".

if i want to book any tickets on period 8:00:02 hrs, the massage displays "YOU CAN BOOK YOUR TICKETS AFTER 8 A.M.", when time is above.So how can i book any tickets on this competition markets.
      Date, 25/12/2009, i was booking ticket for DELHI to JAUNPUR on train no 4008 dated 02/02/2010. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs300.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen
      so, kindly refund the payment.

thanking you.
      Date, 25/12/2009, i was booking ticket for DELHI to JAUNPUR on train no 4008 dated 02/02/2010. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs300.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen
      so, kindly refund the payment.

thanking you. MEESAM ALI
      please try http://irctctips.blogspot.com/ for "SERVICE UNAVAILABLE" problem

Sachin Mudhale
        Oct 21, 2009

I have not received any communication from IRCTC on the below mail thread. I filed a TDR on which
        I received 50% refund instead of 100%.

Please look into this matter.

~Sachin Mudhale

Dear IRTC,

I filed the TDR with reference number ekt[protected] for the PNR NO. [protected].
        The reason for the mentioned TDR was "Train Late More Than Three Hours"

As per the refund rules mentioned on the site, In case train is running late more than 3 hrs- full fare will be refunded.

However as per your mail Rs 448.00 which is 50% of the ticket amount Rs 897.00 is credited to my Credit Card account on 14 Oct 09. Why not the full refund of Rs. 897 as per your rules?

Could you please explain this discrepancy in refund amount?

Please, do the needful to to refund the full amount as per your rules.

Sachin Mudhale

On Wed, Oct 14, 2009 at 6:39 PM, <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

With Reference to your TDR for the PNR No: [protected],
        we are glad to inform you that an amount of Rs. 448.00/- has been credited to your Credit Card / Debit Card / Bank Account on 14-Oct-2009 .

Kindly check the refund credited and acknowledge us the same.

In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected]

TDR TEAM

sindhuja
          Oct 20, 2009

When i was making payment for rail reservation from Bangalore to Thanjavur by train No 6531 through online Citibank Atm cum debit card. It displayed " Transaction cannot be processed", but the amount has been deducted from my bank account .I did not get the reservation slip also .
          Please look into the matter and do needful.I have pasted the ticket details.

Ticket History

Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
          Train No 6231 Train Name MYSORE EXPRESS
          From Station (TJ) To Station (SBC)
          Date Of Journey 17-Jan-2010 Class 3A
          Boarding (TJ) Resv Upto (SBC)
          Date Of Booking 20-Oct-2009 Total Fare Rs 567.00

Railway eticket Booking issue — Money deducted but Reservation failed.

I have tried to make reservation 3 times but it got failed.
          Its showing to be deducted from my ICICI Bank but ticket not got booked .I am concerned about money .Please do the needful or suggest.The Transaction details for failed transaction are given below:

S No. Transaction ID Pay Status Reservation Status Total Amount Bank
          1 [protected] Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 459 ICICIBANK
          2 [protected] Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 459 ICICIBANK
          3 [protected] Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 459 ICICIBANK

When i was making payment for rail reservation from Gadag to Yesvantpur by train No 6531 through online SBM Netbanking, It displayed " Transaction cannot be processed but the amount has been deducted from my bank account .I not got reservation slip .
          Pls look into the matter and do needful. Below pasted ticket history

Ticket History

Train No 6531 Train Name YPR GARIB NAWAJ
          From Station (GDG) To Station (YPR)
          Date Of Journey 20-Oct-2009 Class SL
          Boarding (GDG) Resv Upto (YPR)
          Date Of Booking 03-Oct-2009 Total Fare Rs 219.00
          When i was making payment for rail reservation from new delhi to allahabad by train No 2398 through online SBI Netbanking, It displayed " Transaction cannot be processed but the amount has been deducted from my bank account .I not got reservation slip .

Ticket History
          transaction id [protected]
          Train No 2398 Train Name Mahabodhi express
          From Station (NDLS) To Station (ALD)
          Date Of Journey 06-jan-2010 Class 3A
          Boarding (NDLS) Resv Upto (ALD)
          Date Of Booking 03-Oct-2009 Total Fare Rs 219.00
          When i was making payment for rail reservation from new delhi to allahabad by train No 2398 through online SBI Netbanking, It displayed " Transaction cannot be processed but the amount has been deducted from my bank account .I not got reservation slip .

Ticket History
          transaction id [protected]
          Train No 2398 Train Name Mahabodhi express
          From Station (NDLS) To Station (ALD)
          Date Of Journey 06-jan-2010 Class 3A
          Boarding (NDLS) Resv Upto (ALD)
          Date Of Booking 06-jan-2010 Total Fare Rs 1299
          When i was making payment for rail reservation e-ticket from new delhi to nasik road for Tatkal serviceby train No 2138/ Punjab Mail through online SBI ATM cum Debit card, It displayed " Transaction cannot be processed " TWICE but the amount has been deducted from my bank account .I did not get any reservation slip .
          Pls look into the matter and do the needful. Below is pasted the ticket history

Ticket History
          transaction id [protected] & [protected]
          Train No 2138 Train Name Punjab Mail
          From Station (NDLS) To Station (NK)
          Date Of Journey 15-jan-2010 Class 2A
          Boarding (NDLS) Resv Upto (NK)
          Date Of Booking 13-jan-2010 Total Fare Rs 2066*2=4132
          While Booking e-Ticket, the Amount was debited but the ticket not booked. How I can I get back money.
          Is Automatically credited in to my Account? Or I have sent request to IRCTC..
          Please let me Know:
          The Booked Ticket Details ate :

Pnr Number:0
          Transaction ID:[protected]
          Frm Station (SBC)
          To Station (PUNE)
          Date of Journey 15-Mar-2010
          Class: SL
          Boarding (SBC)
          Resv Upto (PUNE)
          Date of Booking 18-Feb-2010
          Total Fare Rs 353.00
          I was booked ticket for agra to jaipur on date 16 nov. 2010 amount Rs 749 is deducted from my account but ticket could not preapre due to transction failed, my transaction id is [protected] .
          again after 5 min. i tried same procedure again Rs 749 deducted from my account and transction failed.transaction id [protected].
          in this way total deduction is Rs .1498.
          refund status shows refunded, but amount is not deposited to my account so far .
          Please tell me where to inquire ?
          VINOD BHOJANE E-MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com.
          Railway Reservation Through IRCTC Failed Transaction

Sir, I tried to book Railway Reservation Tickets Through IRCTC online e-ticketing facility on 30th Nov. 2011. During the booking process my transaction was succeeded, but due to network failure reservation was not done. Hence, efectively Rs. 1694/- have debited from my account, but no e-ticket was issued. I request you to kindly look in to the issue and credit the same amount to my account.
          Email-id: [protected]@gmail.com

Bank Account Details:
          Bank Name: State Bank of India
          A/C No: [protected]
          Branch: Bhandup, Mumbai
          Sir, I booked a Tatkal ticket through irctc online e-ticketing from Kakinada(CCT) TO SECUNDRABAD JUNCTION(SC) From[protected]. The payment transaction is completed by BHIM UPI ID and msg is came from the bank that amount is deducted from your account of RS/-450 and I did not get any reservation slip from the irctc.co.in SO please look into the matter and solve my issue and how would I refund the money into the bank account.
          PNR NO:
          TRANSACTION ID:[PROTECTED]
          TRAIN NO: 12737/GOUTAMI EXP
          FROM ST : CCT
          TO ST : SC
          DATE OF BOARDING: 20 NOV 2018
          FARE : 450/-
          QUOTA : TATKAL
          BANK NAME: PAY USING BHIM (POWERED BY AXIS BANK)
          9 Comments

Mehtab Munir
            Oct 20, 2009

I had booked a ticket from Lucknow to Dadar for travel date 11/5/2009 (PNR number [protected]) But the train got late by more than 8-9 Hours so could not travel. I had filed for the tdr but inspite of numerous mails and calls the refund has yet not been done.

Details are as follows:
            PNR Number [protected] Booked On 5-5-2009
            Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
            Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
            Date Of Journey 11/5/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 1131.00
            Bank hdfcvbvpg Total Rs 1151.00
            Train No 0172 Railway Zone IRCTC
            From Station LUCKNOW NR(LKO) IRCTC Zone IRCTC
            To Station DADAR(DR) Quota General

Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
            rs.
            TDR Status : Admin Approved
            Reference No : ekt[protected]
            TDR Zone : CR
            TDR Filing Date : 12-May-2009
            Refund Status : Refund under Process
            Refund Date : Not Available
            Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

Can something be done in this regard? I have been chasing up the railways since long but nothing has been done till yet. I didnt even get a satisfactory reply.

Mehtab

Saurin Shah
              Oct 20, 2009

I have done the online ticket booking through IRCTC with following details:
              Booking details:
              PNR No [protected]
              Train No 9005 Train Name SAURASHTRA MAIL
              From BCT To ADI
              Date [protected] Class SL
              Boarding Point BCT Reservation Upto ADI
              Quota General

1 HIRENDRA SHAH 063 Male 0025 S5
              2 PRAFULA SHAH 059 Female 0028 S5
              3 SAURIN SHAH 028 Male 0026 S5
              4 NIKITA SHAH 026 Female 0029 S5
              Total Fare 00000794

When we received the ticket, it was mentioned that Trains schedule for train # 9005 has changed from 20.25 to 13.25 with effect from 1.Nov.09.
              This new schedule is not suitable to me and I cannot board this train with my family in afternoon.

If train schedule were suppose to change, IRCTC website should display the new timings for the train while booking. Then we would have never selected this train and gone for some other train.

If I have to cancel the ticket, I should not be charged any cancellation fees as It was not my mistake.

Let me know how to go about this..

Saurin Shah,
              [protected] or[protected],
              [protected]@rediffmail.com

Harish Chandra Sharma
                Oct 20, 2009

Sub : “Claim for Refund of fare of PNR – [protected] ,Transaction ID [protected] ”

I booked 4 ticket for my family through online reservation , details are as mentioned,

Transaction Details
                PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
                Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
                Class 2A Internet Service Charge Rs 35.00
                Date Of Journey 24/5/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 3494.00
                Bank ICICI Total Rs 3529.00
                Train No 2417 Railway Zone NR
                From Station ALLAHABAD JN(ALD) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
                To Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) Quota General

Ticket Details
                S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
                1 Harish C sharma 39 Male 0000/ Booked
                2 Shashi Sharma 36 Female 0000/ Booked
                3 Adisti Sharma 12 Female 0000/ Booked
                4 Pragati Sharma 10 Female 0000/ Booked

Reason For TDR : Booked ticket for Family with
                Wait list 40,41,42,43. At the
                time of jurney one ticket cle
                ared for RAC rest three remain
                in Wait list 1,2&3. Hence no
                t travelled.
                TDR Status : Admin Approved
                Reference No : ekt[protected]
                TDR Zone : NR
                TDR Filing Date : 27-May-2009
                Refund Status : Refund under Process
                Refund Date : Not Available
                Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

Since only one ticket got confirmed and that to in RAC , I did not travelled and on Advise of Custmer care agent of IRCTC I filed TDR after 24 Hour.

I called up IRCTC Agent and on his advise wrote to tdrprocess [[protected]@irctc.co.in]on 2nd sep and reminded several time but every time get a response that

""Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt. 01.06.09. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 dt. 02.09.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a Reminder No. 2 dt. 02.10.09 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account"".

Yours Sincerely
                Harish

IRCTC — BOOKING ONLINE TICKET

Today (03/07/2010) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 3148 Uttar banga exp from New Jalpaiguri to Sealdah boarding on 07/07/2010 for Sri Soumyajit Saha. Unfortunately after the payment was made through SBI debit card, the error, "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon... came up without giving me the confirmation of the payment and neither the ticket is generated.

This is really embarrasing situation and IRCTC is expected to help me at the earliest with the ticket if the payment is already confirmed at their end. If not refund the same amount.

Expecting a reply as soon as possible.

Soumyajit Saha
                Call me [protected]

IRCTC — called ticket but not refund

The ticket under PNR no. [protected]and [protected] Transaction ID:[protected], [protected] is successfully cancelled*. **The due amount will be credited to your account through payment gateway electronically. We would ensure that the refund is made at the earliest.*

Refund not received - Comment #1807462 - Image #0
                Refund not received - Comment #1807462 - Image #1

IRCTC — Railway Reservation

Team,

This experience itself speaks of the "Corrupt Political System" existing in India, even now.

I had travel Itinerary booked for my parents ( Senior Citizens , and my Neice , a 6 year old girl ), for their travel from New Delhi to Mumbai, thru Mumbai Rajdhani Express.

Refer below the travel itinerary for my Parents:

PNR# [protected]
                Train# 12954
                Train Name# AG KRANTI RJDHN
                Date of Travel: 9- Jun- 2011
                Class: 2A
                Boarding From : NZM
                Reservation Upto# BCT

S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Food Preference Senior Citizen
                1 Subhash Mehra 63 Male Lower Veg SRCTZN
                2 Prabha Mehra 58 Female Lower Veg
                3 Aditee Malhotra 6 Female Lower Veg

These tickets were Wait Listed, and the expectation was these might get confirmed by travel date.
                ( as would be the expectation of any Indian Citizen )

Shockingly / Surprisingly, the status was WL 15,16 & 17 for the above 3 passengers by the night of 8th June'2011.
                ( Consistently the status dropped in number of Wait Listing, and we were quite hopeful on Chart preparation on 9th June morning, the status would get confirmed )

Heights of corruption, contrary to expected, we should expect the "Unexpected" from the Government ( believe across every vertical, given the corrupt political system ).
                The status went from WL 15, 16 & 17 to WL 22, 23 & 24 on chart preparation..

Where, and how is this possible is my concern, unless some Manual Intervention(s) is done in the IRCTC System..

I would like to express the dis-interest on National Citizen part, and the negative vibes blown out of such an experience, wherein I am sure the government is generating Thousands of Crores of revenue thru this indirect channel ( every Cancellation draws some Cancellation charges )

I would like to highlight this to the right authorities, and help India being a better country, economically, in the best interests of Indian Citizens, and our Right To Information.

Please have the right procedure's initiated to look into this matter, and extend support in this.

Please contact me if anything required from me.

Best Regards
                Saurabh Mehra
                +[protected]

Irctc Railway Reservation — refund not received

R/sir, My account is debited three times of Rs. 479/- but only one time refund of Rs. 479 is credited by you. what about my two another transaction of rs. 479 which is debited from my account due to session expire during made payment on 01.08.2011

online ticket booking — not received the pnr no have not received

i am krishnadas.k.r
                i have booked online ticket from madras to thrissur on 9th dec 2011. but i have not recieved my pnr status ..
                but money has been credited. so kindly give me a solution for this matter to

EMAIL ID :[protected]@gmail.com
                PH NO:[protected]

IRCTC — Refund of the ticket is not available

With due inconvenience I want to inform you that I booked 4 AC-2 tier tickets from New Delhi to Jammu Tawi last June,2011. However, on seeing the confirmation of one ticket after the chart preparation, I had to file a TDR to get the refund whose processing time is minimum 3 months.
                The PNR number for the tickets was:[protected] and the ticket amount was more than Rs 3700. It has been over ten months now and inspite of the repeated communication with the IRCTC, my amount has not been refunded to me. This is causing me a lot of trouble now. Please provide me further details about the further stages of the process with the consumer forum complaint.

Priyanshu Kumar
                Analyst, AbsolutData Research & Analytics
                Contact no- [protected]
                Email-id: pks.[protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — ONLINE TICKET BOOKED BUT TICKET NOT RECEIVED

Today i have booked a Rail ticket online on irctc .co.in from ambala cant to mumbai central dated 18/7/12
                The amount has been deducted from my bank account and suddenly the screen shows page expired from 4 hours i am trying to get in touch with toll free nos ,railway enquires never got the right selection option nor could spoke to any human ,how can we get in touch with irctc when such a thing happens how an i going to get my ticket or the amout back
                Irctc does not have any option on there site for such instance when amount is deducted and ticket not booked.
                Hope you find me a solution soon.
                My transaction id is 48579003 from axis bank.
                Name: rajeev ratti..
                Mob : [protected]

Kulwinder Singh
                  from Kapurthala, Punjab
                  Oct 19, 2009

We had applied for Refund by filing online TDR on 14-May-2009 for PNR no [protected] and DOJ was 10/5/2009 of ticket.

From last 6 months Refund Status is showing "Refund under Process" and TDR Status "Admin Approved".

Many mails sent to irctc but no positive reply.

Kulwinder Singh Bhatti
                  TDR refund not received
                  We had applied for Refund by filing online TDR on 28-Oct.-2009 for PNR no [protected] and DOJ was 14/10/2009 of ticket.

From last months Refund Status is showing "Refund under Process" and TDR Status "Admin Approved".

Many mails sent to irctc but no positive reply.

Hari Shanker Gour

varughese mathew
                    Oct 17, 2009

17/10/2009
                    Here with I am forwarding a copy of the complaint given to the Manager, Canara Bank, Ranny Branch, Pathanamthitta, regarding the non-credit of Rs.2103/- being the refund from Indian Railway Catering Tourism Council towards cancelling my e-ticket on 04/02/2009. But till date, canara bank, ranny branch is not giving a favorable reply. Please advise me, what I have to do to get my money back from IRCTC.
                    Thanking you very much.
                    Varghese Mathew, [protected]@yahoo.co.in

From
                    Varghese Mathew
                    Elimullumankal House
                    Karikulam P. O.,Ranny – 689 682,A/ C No. 1526, KERALA
                    The Manager
                    Canara Bank, Ranny Branch
                    P.B. No. 10, S.N.D.P Building, Ranni – 689 672
                    Sub:- Cancellation of train ticket - Non-receipt of amount Rs.2103/- from irctc, regarding –
                    Ref:- PNR No. [protected] of ticket dated 25/1/2009 and Transaction ID No. [protected]
                    For Rs. 2103/- to Canara Bank dated 5/2/2009 of irctc.
                    I have reserved train ticket through the facilities provided by the IRCTC (Indian Railway Catering Tourism Council) on 25/1/2009 and the payment of Rs.2368/- was done using my ATM cum Debit card issued by Canara Bank, Ranny Branch for my A/C account No. 1526. The PNR No. of my train ticket is [protected] and Transaction ID No. for Rs. 2103/- is [protected].
                    Due to some unavoidable reasons, I had cancelled my ticket through IRCTC on 4/2/2009 and IRCTC informed to me by email that an amount of Rs. 2103/- has been refunded to my Canara bank account on 5/2/2009. But so far the said amount has not been credited to my A/C account. So, when I have contacted the customer care centre of irctc at Chennai through telephone (o[protected], they have instructed me to give the following contact ID to Canara Bank.
                    Contact ID – 093850.
                    Therefore, I request you to kindly take necessary steps to verify all the facts and credit Rs. 2103/- to my A/C account 1526.

Ranni Yours faithfully
                    09/04/2009
                    Varghese Mathew, KERALA
                    Enclosures
                    1. Copy of E-mail from irctc dated 6/2/2009
                    2. Copy of refund status of pnr no. [protected] dated 5/2/2009
                    3. Copy of cancelled Tickets History of pnr no. [protected] dated 4/2/2009
                    4. Copy of Booked Tickets History of pnr no. [protected] dated 25/1/2009
                    5. Copy – Booking details of pnr No. [protected]
                    sir it is is the third time I am going to lodge complaint .
                    Sir I had booked a Rail ticket of Rs 487/- through my credit card on 06/08/09 . The amount had been deducted from my account but neither the ticket was valid nor the amount was refunded to my account yet. plz in this connection the transaction for said amount is attached with for your confirmation.it was displayed that the amount was not received from bank while the bank statement showing that payment received from irctc.in this connection the following statement and details may please be referred.

Log Out Contact Us
                    29-Oct-2009 [19:46:34 GMT+05:30]

User Profile

Update Profile

Change Password

Master List of Passengers

Passenger Travel List

My Transactions

Print E-Ticket

Cancel E-Ticket

File TDR

Booked History

Cancelled History

TDR History

Offline Cancellation

Banner Auction

Refund Status

Services

Plan My Travel

QuickBook

Mumbai Season Ticket

Shubh Yatra

SBI Railway Card

General

Terms and Conditions

Cancellation Procedure

File TDR Procedure

Track your Ticket

Pin Codes Covered

Popular Trains

Popular Stations

FeedBack

Ticket History
                    Train No 3152 Train Name SEALDAH EXPRESS
                    From Station (JAT) To Station (BWN)
                    Date Of Journey 01-Oct-2009 Class SL
                    Boarding (JAT) Resv Upto (BWN)
                    Date Of Booking 06-Aug-2009 Total Fare Rs 487.00

Payment Not Received From Bank

Copyright © 2009 - www.irctc.co.in. All Rights Reserved
                    Site best viewed in IE 6.0 and above 50

Back

MONTHLY STATEMENT SBI Card

Full Name Card Number Statement Date Page
                    DILLIP K MOHAPATRA 20 August 2009 1 of 1
                    Credit Limit (Rs.)
                    (including cash) 37000.00
                    Available Credit (Rs.) (including Cash) 25616.68
                    Cash Limit (Rs.) (as a part of credit limit) 14800.00
                    Available Cash (Rs.). 14800.00

PAYMENT DUE DATE
                    09 September 2009
                    * MINIMUM AMOUNT DUE (Incl.GST in Rs.)
                    ** TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Rs.)
                    13376.65 D

Date Description Amount (Rs.)

Transaction for the account

20/08/2009 1993.33 EN EMI 02/36(EXCL GST 114.52) 1993.33 M
                    20/08/2009 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 114.52 D

Transaction for card number :: 5250

23/07/2009 TARINI STORE BHU IN 2110.00 D
                    25/07/2009 PATTANAYAK WATCH CO. & PURI IN 1280.00 D
                    28/07/2009 CELL DOT COM BHU IN 1275.00 D

Transaction for card number :: 5243

02/08/2009 BEDI CYCLE WORKS JAMMU IN 5457.00 D
                    03/08/2009 Online SBI ePayment [protected]IB01851722 28357.84 C
                    07/08/2009 Indian Railways Cateri DEL IN 495.77 D
                    20/08/2009 BATA INDIA LIMITED NEW DELHI IN 701.00 D

* The Minimum Amount Due includes 100% of Government service Tax(GST). # C = Credit;D = Debit; EN = Encash; FP = Flexipay; * Contents of this will be considered correct if no errors reported within 20 days.
                    * In order to keep your credit card in good standing, you have the option of paying at least the Minimum Amount Due or any amount between the Minimum Amount Due and Total Amount Due, on or beforethe due date.
                    ** Amount required to be paid this month in order to avoid levying of finance charges.
                    Account Summary
                    Opening Balance (Rs.) 98074.54 D
                    + Purchase & Other debits( Rs.) 11433.29
                    - Payments, Reversals & Other credits(Rs.) 28357.84
                    = Total Outstanding(Rs.) 81149.99 D

Reward Points Summary
                    Opening Balance 2580
                    + Points Earned 110
                    - Points Redeemed 0
                    = Closing Balance 2690

Please draw your cheque favoring 'SBI Card No.xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx' and ensure that you fill your name and telephone no. at the back of the cheque and drop it in the drop box at the nearest State Bank branch or else mail it to SBICPSL, P.O. Bag No. 24, GPO, New Delhi 110001 by ordinary mail.
                    sir it is is the third time I am going to lodge complaint .
                    Sir I had booked a Rail ticket of Rs 487/- through my credit card on 06/08/09 . The amount had been deducted from my account but neither the ticket was valid nor the amount was refunded to my account yet. plz in this connection the transaction for said amount is attached with for your confirmation.it was displayed that the amount was not received from bank while the bank statement showing that payment received from irctc.in this connection the following statement and details may please be referred.

Ticket History
                    Train No 3152 Train Name SEALDAH EXPRESS
                    From Station (JAT) To Station (BWN)
                    Date Of Journey 01-Oct-2009 Class SL
                    Boarding (JAT) Resv Upto (BWN)
                    Date Of Booking 06-Aug-2009 Total Fare Rs 487.00

Payment Not Received From Bank

MONTHLY STATEMENT SBI Card

Full Name Card Number Statement Date Page
                    DILLIP K MOHAPATRA 20 August 2009 1 of 1
                    Credit Limit (Rs.)
                    (including cash) 37000.00
                    Available Credit (Rs.) (including Cash) 25616.68
                    Cash Limit (Rs.) (as a part of credit limit) 14800.00
                    Available Cash (Rs.). 14800.00

PAYMENT DUE DATE
                    09 September 2009
                    * MINIMUM AMOUNT DUE (Incl.GST in Rs.)
                    ** TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Rs.)
                    13376.65 D

Date Description Amount (Rs.)

Transaction for the account

20/08/2009 1993.33 EN EMI 02/36(EXCL GST 114.52) 1993.33 M
                    20/08/2009 TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 114.52 D

Transaction for card number :: 5250

23/07/2009 TARINI STORE BHU IN 2110.00 D
                    25/07/2009 PATTANAYAK WATCH CO. & PURI IN 1280.00 D
                    28/07/2009 CELL DOT COM BHU IN 1275.00 D

Transaction for card number :: 5243

02/08/2009 BEDI CYCLE WORKS JAMMU IN 5457.00 D
                    03/08/2009 Online SBI ePayment [protected]IB01851722 28357.84 C
                    07/08/2009 Indian Railways Cateri DEL IN 495.77 D
                    20/08/2009 BATA INDIA LIMITED NEW DELHI IN 701.00 D

plz confirm about the above and inform me by

DILLIP KUMAR MOHAPATRA,
                    C/O RANJAN PARIJA,
                    At/ sidhamahavir patna,
                    Puri-2 orissa-752002, MObile No. [protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected] and EMAIL AS [protected]@gmail.com
                    DEAR SIR/MADAM

I HAVE BOOKED TICKET ON 14 AUG 09, PNR NO:[protected] AND
                    TRANSACTION ID:[protected]. DATE OF JOURNEY 27 SEP 09.
                    I HAVE CANCELLED THE SAME ON 11 SEP 09 .TILL DATE I HAVE
                    NOT GOT THE REFUND AMOUNT AFTER SEVERAL REQUESTS TO
                    MY BANK AND IRCTC.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL

WITH REGARDS

JAYARAM

Devesh Agarwal
                      Oct 17, 2009

It is to bring to notice of the concerned authorities that standards of catering in Doronto Exp. dt.16 oct.2009 from Pune - H.Nizamuddin were extremely poor.The food served was of poor quality and completely cold.Further there were no provision of hot flask to serve water for beverages,the hot water was served in disposable glasses.

My PNR # [protected]

devesh
                      Agreed

Poor Catering in Pune-NZM Doronto - Comment #2177654 - Image #0

Pushpalatha
                        Oct 16, 2009

I have booked the tickets on 10/10/2009 through IRCTC, along with the Ticket Money extra 1237.33 Rs has been taken from my Citi Bank Credit card. That too after 3 days ie on 13/10/2009, when I called the IRCTC 24/7 customer service no one has picked up. Then I had mailed the complaint to [protected]@irctc.co.in, but so far I didn't get any reply or solution from IRCTC. When the customer care member picked the call then she has also told based on the complaint IRCTC will contact. How can we trust this online payment of IRCTC.

Sukhendra
                          Oct 16, 2009

Hi please help me out for following problem,
                          i have filed a tdr dated June-28,2009, but up to till date (about 120days passed) even irctc admin has approved it on 4th july. for payment,
                          I have done sevral mail to irctc customer care they always provide a new reference no. now this ref.no. is -IRCTC #680804,
                          Please go thrugh the attachment for PNR and TDR status.

Your co-operation will highly appriciable for me
                          refund money yet not recrived
                          refund money yet not received

BIPIN CHANDRA JOSHI
                            from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                            Oct 15, 2009

I have booked my tickect for train no.2854 from Jabalpur to Bilaspur for date 15.10-.2009 which has schedule departure time 2135hrs at Jabalpur. I enquired regarding position of train at 2030hrs by my telephone no.[protected] on 139, it has been intimated that the train shall reach jabalpur at 2210hrs. Further I enquired of the status of the train at 2140hrs by telephone no.[protected] the same status has been reported by the 139. I reached Jabalpur station at 2155 hrs and saw the train is leaving the platform no.3 of jabalpur station.
                            THE DEFECTIVE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE COMPANY HAS CAUSED ME ALOT OF INCONVINIENCE. I COULD NOT TRAVEL DUE THE WRONG INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE IRCTC. ALSO IT IS TO BE NOTED THAT THE RESERVATION FOR THE JOURNEY HAS BEEN MADE ABOUT A MONTH BACK.
                            I am unble to find to any place in the website of IRCTC to lodge my complain. My PNR No.[protected] and tr. ID [protected] for the e-ticket

Mukul Kumar Gaur
                              Oct 15, 2009

This is mukul. I have a problem. I have book my ticket on[protected] from mathura to udaipur , but It could not book successfully and a amount of Rs. 1925 deduct from my account.
                              An amount of 1925 has been again debited from my account and again Rs 1925
                              credited to my account . Why? i dont know . But finally i couldn't get my amount 1925 Rs .
                              Many times I call customer care of irctc but every time the executive told me that in comming 2 hrs. our senior will call you . I didn't got any call from IRCTC . All the executives of IRCTC customer care are lazy and don't
                              have any interest in their duty. At the time of call they say that plz hold and busy with other talk like ' I went big bazar but no trial room was there' with there colleagues .

Reference no of failed transaction : [protected]

I m also sending the bank statment

Kindly do something as soon as possible. Waitting for a positive response.

Mukul
                              I didn't got my refund amount

This is ANIRBAN. I have a problem. I have book my ticket on 6-3-2010 from maBURDWAN to TUNDLA, but It could not book successfully and a amount of Rs. 2204 deduct from my account.
                              An amount of 2204 has been again debited from my account and again Rs 2204
                              credited to my account . Why? i dont know . But finally i couldn't get my amount 2204 Rs .
                              Many times I call customer care of irctc but every time the executive told me that in comming 2 hrs. our senior will call you . I didn't got any call from IRCTC . All the executives of IRCTC customer care are lazy and don't
                              have any interest in their duty. At the time of call they say that plz hold and busy with other talk like ' I went big bazar but no trial room was there' with there colleagues .

Reference no of failed transaction : Transaction Id [protected]

I m also sending the bank statment

Kindly do something as soon as possible. Waitting for a positive response.

ANIRBAN

This is Atul Khanna I have a problem. I have book 2 nos tickets (Vijay Sharma, Roshan Lala Sharma) on[protected] from New Delhi to Kanpur Central, but It could not book successfully and a amount of Rs. 1365 deduct from my account.[protected], but in my account statement its showing success, but i also not received my E-Ticket so that i can confirm on this, I have given my mail id [protected]@gmail.com for correspondence

Reference no of failed transaction : IG18959625

Kindly do the needful

Awaiting for your quick response

Atul Khanna

Raghunath
                                Oct 14, 2009

IRCTC has added a special train from Tirunelveli to Bangalore. It runs only on friday.
                                Its of little use as if it is on sunday night many ppl might get benefited out of it
                                SIR WE WANT REGULAR TRAIN FROM TIRUNELVELI TO BANGALORE AND BANGALORE TO TIRUNELVELI . STARTING FROM TIRUNELVELI DAILY NIGHT 6.30 AND ARRIVING BANGALORE 7.30 IS VERY CONVENIENT TO THE TRAVELLERS
                                If we have a regular train between Bangalore & Tirunelveli.. It will be too useful for suthern side people... So our Kindly request pls provide regular inbetween the stations, we know that its not too easy but approve that as soon as possible..!
                                Kind Regards,
                                M.Ishaq Mathina(Pottalpudhur)
                                Hi Sir,
                                Kindly do some needful for the benefit of people, we are wasting our salary in Bus travels, if train is there, oooooops i can see my parents twice a month !

Gireesh Raj
                                  Oct 14, 2009

It's regard to the maintenance window setup on 23:00 HRS TO 23:30on 14th oct 09. Even hours after the end time (Now its 1:46 AM), the site is not back to operational. I cleared the cache and tried login from another system, but it doesnt work clearly identifies that it's not a problem with my system. Question here, why you can't provide accurate information to the customers? It's not my first time experience of this issue with IRCTC, raises many many questions on the credibility of the information we get through the IRCTC website.
                                  Train no 12370 found cancelled dt. 26.09.14 as per my PNR( N0 :[protected]) status enquiry, I wand's to cancelled my ticket but status shows cancellation pending. pl. Refund my money &amp; inform me about my refund status.

Prashant
                                    Oct 13, 2009

IRCTC web site is down from last three or four days , i am not able to book or cancel any tickets
                                    It is having problem from monday dated 12 oct 2009 , i have already booked tickets for diwali but now i wanted to cancel some of them, but it is not possible . Because of this irctc site i have to get arround RS 500 loss. where should i complaint
                                    Why these irctc people are being so iiresponsible
                                    It take 10 min to login and 15 min to search train list and 20 min filtering available train tikcet.
                                    click available booking option its loading error not able to book ticket worst service ..

Nishant Sinha
                                      Oct 12, 2009

for last three days i am trying to book tatkal ticket ,but as soon as clock ticks 8 a.m. site goes down
                                      and within few minutes all seats are full , railway agents book all the seats while needy people like us
                                      doesn't get a seat. Most of the time it shows service not available.this site is created tor the make railway
                                      reservation easy and comfortable for common man but this objective is yet to be achived, only agents are
                                      making merry of it.

I want an explantion on this matter from Irctc and i also want them to limit the no.of reservation to an agent so that common people cannot be fooled.I am not able to go home because of this problem.
                                      please look into the matter, it is aserious problem
                                      The reason behind is not only agents, also 25%seats would be booked as "Ec" quota by Railway employees.Site down is happening for the past 4 months.Its government site, no one has rights to ask them questions.No one will answer i[censored] ask them.if we stand in line, then bloddy agents will come before 4am and standing in a que.Better i have an option, u try for it.Now a days I had booked tickets thro (railticketonline.come)...please dont go for credit card booking..go for Quick book.it will go faster n safe booking...try this next time...
                                      I completly agree with you. today from morning 8 am facing the same problem. I just hate this indian railway.
                                      I agree with you Ram, Even i am facing this from past 2-3 days . i believe they themselves make this happen so that Agents can book tickets easily .This is really frustrating, looking at this current Tatkal scheme i think previous one was better in which we can book tickets 5 days before .

Praveen Singh
                                        Oct 9, 2009

Think Before Drinking tea while travelling by indian Railway (IRCTC)

1.Caters use toilet water for making tea
                                        2.Your tea is made in a special zone near toilet.
                                        3.Bath heater is used for making tea.

These snaps were taken by someone while travelling in Konkan Railway (Janshatabadi Exp.)

Jago Grahak Jago.....

indian railways catering services — tea prices

in all trains, it has become a practice by the company to charge Rs, 5/- per tea with tea bags, whereas the railway time table specify the price of such a tea only as Rs.4/-. When will this corrupt practice be stopped.
                                        Think before drinking tea while travelling by Indian Railway (IRCTC)

1. Caters use toilet water for making tea
                                        2. Your tea is made in a special zone near toilet.
                                        3. Bath heater is used for making tea.

These snaps were taken by my friend while travelling in Konkan Railway (Janshatabadi Exp

See attached photos

Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672635 - Image #0
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672635 - Image #1
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672635 - Image #2
                                        I got this as a forward. Pls do the needful.
                                        Pls see attached pictures.
                                        -===========================================================================-

Think before drinking tea while travelling by Indian Railway (IRCTC)

1.Caters use toilet water for making tea
                                        3.Bath heater is used for making tea.

These snaps were taken by My friend while travelling in kokan railway (Janshatabadi Exp.)

Jago Grahak Jago.........................................................

Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672663 - Image #0
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672663 - Image #1
                                        1.Caterers use toilet water for making tea

These snaps were taken while travelling in Konkan railway (Janshatabadi Exp.)

Please take some strict action against them for the people of India.

Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672661 - Image #0
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672661 - Image #1
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672661 - Image #2
                                        Really? But nothing is impossible!
                                        Think Before Drinking tea while travelling by Indian Railway (IRCTC)

1. Caters use toilet water for making tea.
                                        2. Your tea is made in a special zone near toilet.

These snaps were taken while travelling in Konkan railway (Janshatabadi Exp.)

Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672638 - Image #0
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672638 - Image #1
                                        Unhygienic tea serving in trains - Comment #1672638 - Image #2
                                        thanks for the info, I cant understand how can a immersion rod work on DC power supply.
                                        This is very bad, Govt should take strict actions
                                        Govt should take actions
                                        horrible!every time in railway journey i had been habituated to have coffee or tea.please take care and save the traveller's health.
                                        hanumantha rao and satyajeeth
                                        it is very shameful to know that railway is nt taking any action
                                        kuch result ka wait kar raha hoon ... kya hua es msg ka...
                                        12 Comments