IndusInd Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 2189

File a complaint to IndusInd Bank

Having problems with IndusInd Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndusInd Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndusInd Bank reviews & complaints page 74

RAKESHKUMAR SHAH
from Pardi, Gujarat
Aug 31, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396125

Rakeshkumar bhikhubhai shah,
Shree vallabh ashram school campus,
Nh no. 8, killa pardi - 396125,
Dist. Valsad
Gujarat.
Dt. 31/08/2017
Two vehicle loan account no. : gsp07880h.

Good morning,
With due honour, i have taken two wheeler loan from your vapi branch as on 29/12/2016 with rs. 56, 000 but by your mistake it is disclosing in commercial loan as well as two wheeler loan. I have cibil report for the same. My loan account number is gsp07880h. It is for 35 months period. I request you to remove commercial loan as soon as possible. It is your system problem. Kindly do as soon as possible. I am sending cibil report and statement. Kindly see and remove.
Hoping with your positive co - operation.
IndusInd Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abdul Kadar Ravda
    Aug 29, 2017

Address: 380055

We have purchased Two wheeler in 2011 and it was finance by Indusind Bank Gondal Branch. Rajkot City Gujarat State. We have cleared all the dues and payment in timely manner. We have not received the NOC letter and Form 35 from the Bank. Currently Gondal Branch is closed since last many years, we have reached out to other Branches at Ahmedabad as well but there is no responsible person to answer or provide us with requested documents. We have paid the loan so we should receive the NOC. I have contacted the bank via Email and Phone but there is no effective response on the same. This is something pending since last many years. We need to NOC and Form 35 for our two wheeler that was finance by Indusind Bank.
    Oct 6, 2017
    Sep 02, 2017
    IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response

Regret the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant team. Our official will connect with you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank
    Sep 05, 2017

This is in reference to your complaint posted on social networking site dated August 31, 2017 regarding your loan account.

We wish to inform you that deal GRG0XXX0H was completed and closed 4.5 years back in April 2013. The No Objection Certificate (NOC) was then sent vide TRACKON COURIER under consignment[protected] on April 04, 2013.

However, we tried contacting you on your registered mobile number 890XXXX770 to ask to collect the NOC but we were unable to establish successful contact with you.

Further, the earlier NOC has by now become invalid and hence we request you to place a request for a duplicate NOC for which:

1) A fee of INR 500/- to be remitted
    2) An indemnity to be executed on an INR 100/- non judicial stamp paper.

Should you require any clarification, we request you to contact our bank official Mr. Jatin on [protected] for completing the above formalities.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Team IndusInd Bank
    Dec 19, 2017
    Updated by Abdul Kadar Ravda

TRACKON COURIER under consignment[protected] on April 04, 2013. There is no courier received till date. I have already contacted Gondal and Jetpur branch, still, there is no update. Gondal branch is closed since last many years, how you can provide us with that address. Could you please advice when I can get the NOC for my bike, or else I need to move further on complaints level.

Thank You

X
      xinixprashant
      Aug 27, 2017

I have taken loan from indusind bank for commercial vehical.

Sangli mki branch
      Sangli_mki indusind bank ltd 122/1107/6-7 shubham plaza ram mandir road
      Sangli

The executives have only provided me with contract no and customer code.
      I do not have any further details about loan account number or anything else.
      I wish to do ecs for my account and dont know how to proceed or even which information is needed.

Mayur
      Sep 28, 2017
      Aug 28, 2017
      Updated by xinixprashant
      When asked about the loan account number the executives are not willing to share the loan account number. They keep insisting on cash payments.
      Here are my loan details..
      Customer code : CU6022431
      Contract No/Loan No: MKI00433G
      Aug 28, 2017
      Dear Mayur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share us your contact details or write to us at [protected]@indusind.com

Team IndusInd Bank
      Aug 29, 2017
      Updated by xinixprashant
      No response yet.
      Sep 14, 2017
      Updated by xinixprashant
      Any updates on this
      Kindly mail me on [protected]@gmail.com
      I Have a New Bike Hero passion xpro in Guru Automobile Aruppukottai and Arranged vehicle loan in Indusland bank Aruppukottai Branch in Tamilnadu- 626101Due Date on 24.11.2015 to 24.04.2017.I paid all due Amount in Correct Date and Time I finished due but That Bank not given to proper Documents and My Original RC BOOK That Bank Staff not given Proper response
      Pls Help Sir

Farhana Abdulla
        from Alappuzha, Kerala
        Aug 26, 2017

I have availed a two wheeler loan from indusind bank in june 2016. I have requested for auto-debit facility very month from my savings account, but the ecs was not made properly. At end of every month person from bank used to collect as cash from me without any penalty as it is bank side fault. Even-though it is their issue, my cibil score was deducted every month. When i checked with the bank, bank officials aren't helping me. Please help me on this. Waiting for a quick reply...
        Hi..
        I I withdraw cash from ATM but I didn't received cash . But i have got Deduction msg from account..

When I try to contact respective helpline number.. they r not reached .

Now I trying to call helpline number still last 4hr but no got revert yet .

Induslnd bank providing so cheep service to us..

choudhary sab
          Aug 24, 2017

Address: 141001

Hi m dharmendra choudhary from ludhiana punjab

My contact no [protected], m obc acount holder today mrng i was visit your atm and wirdravel 1400/- but in debited 1420 /- my acount ant not get cas.

So i requested pl clear the meter.

Dharmendra choudhary

Oriental bank of commerce
          Ac /no-[protected]
          Card no-[protected]
          Transaction date 24/08/2017
          Time-7:38 am
          Branch - urben state chandhigarh road jamalpur ludhiana
          Sep 24, 2017
          Aug 24, 2017
          Dear Mr Choudhary,

We tried contacting you on your registered mobile number ([protected]) to address your concern. However, we were unable to establish successful contact with you.
          We request you to confirm your preferred time and contact number to enable us to contact you.
          Alternatively, please call our helpline number and our phone banking officer will assist you further.

Team IndusInd Bank

This is to inform you that I had use indus bank Atm at AIIMS metro station.
          It took long time to process and at last it shows transaction time out.
          But amount has been deducted from my account.
          Please do the need ful and refund the amount ASAP.

James Patrick

atm transaction issues - Comment #2832293 - Image #0

bhargav marreddy
            Aug 22, 2017

Indusind bank has settled international e-transaction for rub 15900 of around inr 17k on 19/08/17 with my credit card without having confirmation from my side even i never used my credit card for the international transaction.

Could you please help me to get out from this trouble.

The following is the card number: xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-8009

Fyi, i blocked the above card.

M b chenna reddy
            Sep 24, 2017
            Aug 24, 2017

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact details along with the account number with us and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank
            Aug 26, 2017
            Updated by bhargav marreddy
            Thanks for the response.

You want me to provide entire credit card number?

Meanwhile, Interaction ID is 54388234
            I have charged over limit charge in last two statements.my total limit is 50k but I have never used more then this limit.Pls do needful .and revert back my money.
            Rakesh

shwamybn999
              Aug 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hi recently i got a call from indusind credit card department and explained about the credit card offer like its life time free card, no hidden charges we are providing it for you with completely free of cost, so i said ok but i do not have local proof, i have only one gas bill document but that is 3 years back one, then they said no problem sir we will edit accordingly. After 1 week i received credit card without pin number still i did not opened the seal of the parcel but without using and pin i received 1060/- as my credit card bill. I sent lot of mails to indusind bank people even after visit indusind bank. After 10 days my new bill is 1760/-
              Sep 22, 2017
              Aug 21, 2017
              Dear Customer

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact details along with the account number with us and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

Rohit Dudi
                Aug 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Indusind credit card team not responding. Team behaving like british east india company. They know only to debit/recover their required/ordered amount not bother about customer satisfaction and situations.
                In the entire period of indusind credit card use, i delayed minimum payment only two times, in which first was my mistake but for the second time i issued chq on time and that chq misplaced by indusind bank only. After that i got call from indusind cc executive, she said please pay your minimum atleast to avoid late charges. I informed her about issued chq and cleared complete scenario and requested if not recevied i will do neft and said please update the same and please avoid late charges. She updated my payment or not i don't know but i penalized late fee and now indusind credit card team not responding.
                Very worst services.

Rohit
                Sep 22, 2017
                Aug 19, 2017
                Dear Rohit,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have escalated your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern

Team IndusInd Bank

Pathan shajahan
                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Indusind worst problem i never faced.. They deducted 50000 from my saving account.. I'm daily calling to customer care, sometimes they r escaping sometimes they r disconnecting my call while talking with them.. Finally i got information that it's credit card collection team has deducted but i have already made payment 50000 i raised a request on 14th of august.. Not yet resolved my problem.. One thing i'm not understanding that why indusind bank deducts money without intimation.. Plzz help me
                  My number is [protected]
                  Sep 24, 2017
                  Aug 19, 2017
                  Dear Shiva,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have escalated your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern

Team IndusInd Bank

umagopinath
                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: 501505

Hello team indusind bank,

My vehicle number is ap29bj7536. I have paid my finance dues properly and applied for noc. It being many days since i have applied, but i didn't receive any response from your team. Phone banking persons are not responding in a proper way.

So please get back to me with the status of my vehicle noc, with a resolution.
                    Immediate action would be appreciated.
                    Sep 22, 2017
                    Aug 19, 2017

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact details with us and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank
                    Aug 24, 2017
                    Updated by umagopinath
                    Thank you for your response. Please have the below contact details.
                    Name : Uma Gopi Nath Lakkimsetty
                    Office contact :[protected]
                    Address: 3rd floor, ECO house, plot no: 44, Nagarjuna Hills,
                    Punjagutta, Hyderabad - 500082

Please get the issue solved at the earliest. Thank you.
                    Aug 26, 2017
                    Updated by umagopinath
                    There is no response from Indusind Bank at all. :(
                    Aug 28, 2017
                    Updated by umagopinath
                    The indusind bank people are not at all feeling responsive, even after filing a complaint. Ridiculous.

Yogesh Tikhe
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: 411016

This is in reference to the credit card of induslnd bank platinum aura".

Actually on 26th july 2017 i got a call from mr. Swapnil gund who introduced himself as sales officer at induslnd bank. He gave information about the card mentioned above with facilities that i will be eligible for are as following,
                      1) no charges for cash withdrawl in first 3 months.
                      2) road assistance for vehicle is totally free.
                      3) movie tickets buy 1 get 1 free offer.
                      4) gift with welcome kit. And many more promisies were made by him.

I received this card yesterday and so i treied to call up mr swapnil gund but he was not reacbable as this mobile was switched off. So i spoke to customer care of induslnd bank but it was very shocking for me to know that i won't be recceiving any of the mentioned facilities. But when i informed them that i have got all wrong information and also have this in written from the mentioned sales officer and requested the customer care executive to register my complaint but she said she won't be able to do that only can do is reverse the joining fee charges of rs 899 + taxes.

This is very disappointing and sad to hear such incidence from such a reputed bank which i trusted and thought of getting a card from.

I am attaching all the necessary documents those are email. Sales officers photo id proof for your reference.

Request you to consider my this email as a written complaint. Please verify it and take a strict action.

Awaiting to hear back from you.

Yogesh tikhe
                      Sep 20, 2017
                      Aug 19, 2017
                      Dear Mr.Tikhe,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have forwarded your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern.

Team IndusInd Bank

alok_72
                        Aug 18, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform you that prerna patel is having a minor account in your bank u/g of alok kumar patel. The account number is[protected] at indirapuram branch, ghaziabad.

2. I had requested closure of this account last year and had given a written application and had submitted all my cheques etc.

Till date i have not received my saving account balance even after a year of request of closure of account. The bank says that the dd has been sent to my address which i have never received. This request is in progress since the month of november since the days of demonetization but of no use.

Today from the bank ms. Parijaat and ms. Soniya bhatia (Deputy branch manager) sent me a whats app showing that the courier has been received by my wife (Account holder in indusind bank). However the sign has not been done by my wife and is forged.

The crux of the matter how come the signature of my wife has been copied by a courier guy who tried his best to forge her signature. And that too when the escalated the matter then to hush up the matter they have done this forgery. This kind of activity cannot happen without the involvement of any bank staff.

I have 3 accounts in your bank and i am scared that my vital information are getting leaked in your bank because of the casual approach of one and all staff.

You are requested to please look into the matter and get my money back. Also i may please be paid the interest since the account has been paid till date.
                        Sep 18, 2017
                        Aug 18, 2017
                        Dear Mr .Patel,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have forwarded your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern.

Team IndusInd Bank
                        Sep 08, 2017
                        Updated by alok_72
                        The Bank has failed to respond to resolve the problem till now.

G V S RAVIKANTH
                          Aug 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Indusind bank has settled international e-transaction for 12 usd and 12 eur of around rs.1600/- on 26/07/2017 with my credit card without having confirmation from my side even i never used my credit card for the international transaction.

Could you please help me to get out from this trouble.

The following is the card number:[protected].

Fyi, i blocked the above card and received a new card.

Ravikanth
                          Sep 21, 2017
                          Aug 18, 2017
                          Dear Ravikanth,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused.Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have forwarded your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern.

Team IndusInd Bank
                          Aug 29, 2017
                          Updated by G V S RAVIKANTH
                          As per the discussion with the customer support team, I submitted Dispute form but still the issue not resolved and I did not get any update.

Ravikanth
                          Hi, May I know final resolution? did u get refund?

Eco sport
                            Aug 17, 2017

Address: 110020

My loan sanctioned under pradhan mantri employmemt growth programme but branch manager of kailash colony vaibhav kapoor demand commision fro me to pass the loan formalities and i denised for the same and the reason got rejection letter from him... Want you to take hard action against kapoor.. He is bkudy criminal dng crime by asking bribe for the work for which he is drawing salary from the bank... How can he ask for te commisions from the priveledge customer... Kindky take proper action against kapoor the criminal
                            Sep 25, 2017
                            Aug 17, 2017

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. In order to assist you with your concern, we would request you to share your contact details with us and our official will get in touch with you at the earliest

Team IndusInd Bank

kannanrr
                              Aug 16, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

With references to the subject, i had taken two wheeler loan for honda shine under the name r kannan residing at
                              203/129, sithumariamman koil street, old surumangalem salem -5 on dated 20/4/2015.

As per the installment loans, i hole completed total due amount on 10/1/2017 with proper installment payment without any default.

When i approach every time in salem new bus stand branch contact to mr. Sathiesh/arul/ rajasekar for the return of rc book and noc.
                              They are not responding properly.

We are very much disappointed to see such poor responses from a reputed bank like the indusind bank in the customer to suffer for than 6 months.

My contract no - taa11872h
                              Contact no - [protected]
                              Customer code cu5428709

Please reply.

Regard
                              R kannan
                              Service - godrej mh department
                              Sep 22, 2017
                              Aug 17, 2017

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused.Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have forwarded your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern.

Team IndusInd Bank
                              Aug 22, 2017

We request you to collect the No due certificate from the below branch.

INDUSIND MARKETING & FINANCIAL SERVICES
                              ROYAL TOWERS,
                              MEYYANOOR
                              OPP TO ARS THEATRE,
                              SALEM 636004
                              PH: [protected]/ [protected]
                              Contact Person: Sathish Kumar/PRASAD ASHOK KUMAR

We request you to conatct the dealer for original RC,

Team IndusInd Bank

Avishek Pal Chowdhury
                                Aug 16, 2017

My name: avishek pal chowdhury
                                Phone : [protected]

You credit card team is nothing but a fraud. They forced me to get a credit card and clearly told there is no joining as well as monthly fees. But after one month though i have not used the credit card i am charged with rs 1060.82. I tried to contact the same team but they are providing any support. Need a remedy as soon as possible.

You agent name : kaninika
                                You agent mob no : [protected]/[protected]

azam73
                                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 16, 2017

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I have a saving account with indusind bank hapur branch.in starting dates of month of april i received a phone call from bank's call center and call center executive started to telling me about benefits of visa signature card i already have a debit card so i refused to take this new card. But after few days i received a courier from bank which i received and kept it because that time i was busy after few days i took my passbook to the bank for updation purpose and i socked to know that bank deducted a sum of rs. 5750/- from my account against visa signature card i reached my home and checked the courier sent by bank that was containing visa signature card. I took back to my bank and complaint about that i didn't ordered for any type of card because i already have a debit card. Then card was taken back by bank from me by saying they will send it back and executive of bank asked me for written application for returning the card and visa signature card from me and i provided both to him. After a long time means today upto 16th for august no amount was refunded to me and card also i dont know where it had gone.

Mohd azam
                                  Mob. [protected]
                                  Jun 11, 2018
                                  no v=compliant resolved till date they are fraud
                                  Aug 16, 2017
                                  Dear Azam,

Team IndusInd Bank

Nannuw
                                    Aug 15, 2017

Address: 174307

I narender kumar sharma took a two wheeler loan for hero maestro edge (Hp78 2572) having loan no. Pct3462h from indusind bank on 19th feb 2016. But in starting, due to some banking problems ecs doesn't work. So mr. Sanjeev (Loan advisor) advised me to give the loan installment in cash in starting. So i paid my loan installment by hand within time.

But bank still put panelty upon me regarding that ecs issue...in this, i have no fault... Ialso maintained balance in my account from starting...

After 3rd installment ecs starts working...& after that you, there is no breakage of installments.

But branch manager mr. Sandeep (Nangal branch) still force me to pay that dues and just irritating me by giving the foolish answers.

Kindly resolve my issue and help me in getting noc from this indusind bank.

Narender.
                                    Sep 17, 2017
                                    Aug 15, 2017
                                    Updated by Nannuw
                                    Narender @ [protected]
                                    Aug 17, 2017
                                    Dear Narender,

Team IndusInd Bank
                                    It's more than 6 days passed, no one from Indusind bank calls me for my concern...

Don't know...

How much time still they requires???????????/

Please help...

Narender.

Ajayrohilla
                                      Aug 13, 2017

fd is not showing in my netbanking account.

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

My self ajay rohilla. I have saving account in indusind bank, rohtak, haryana. I did online fd but it's not linked with my account. If i need to break the fd. I have to go in branch and follow all the manual process and it will take 2 to 3 days. Last time happened with me and again facing same problem then what's the need of doing online fd. If you cannot break the online fd when you need the money. Last time i also went to the branch but...
                                      Vijay0295
                                      Aug 13, 2017

I tried to withdraw money from yours bank atm placed at dlf phase 2 rapid metro station gurgaon using icci debit card. It shows me transaction unable to proceed but amount debited from my account. Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
                                      My icci account no[protected]
                                      Name - vijay gupta
                                      I have no slip of transaction.
                                      Please help me as soon as possible.
                                      Aug 13, 2017
                                      Updated by Vijay0295
                                      I tried two times to withdraw amount.
                                      In First :500rs
                                      In Second:1000rs
                                      Total 1500rs deducted from my icci account.
                                      i got message of my money credited back.Thank you
                                      I tried to withdraw money from yours bank atm placed at old rajinder nagar DELHI using SBI debit card.
                                      It shows me transaction unable to proceed but amount debited from my account. Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
                                      My sbii account no : [protected]
                                      Name - AMIT BHARAT PATIL

I Will attach image of my transaction history

i didn't get cash from indusind atm but amount debited from my account - Comment #3424949 - Image #0
                                      I tried to withdraw money from yours bank atm placed at old rajinder nagar DELHI using SBI debit card.
                                      It shows me transaction unable to proceed but amount debited from my account. Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
                                      My sbii account no : [protected]
                                      Name - AMIT BHARAT PATIL

i didn't get cash from indusind atm but amount debited from my account - Comment #3425316 - Image #0
                                      the amount i tried to take out was 600 rs on 5/5/2019
                                      I tried to withdraw money from yours bank atm placed at Jaynagar Banglore using Punjab national bank debit card.
                                      Name - TULIKA DAS

i didn't get cash from indusind atm but amount debited from my account - Comment #3818179 - Image #0
                                      i didn't get cash from indusind atm but amount debited from my account - Comment #3818179 - Image #1
                                      I tried to withdraw cash from your ATM using my IndusInd debit card. ATM didnt dispense cash but amount got deducted. Please assist!

Name: Avneet Sethi
                                      IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2021

Greetings from IndusInd Bank.

Please accept our sincere gratitude on the time and efforts taken by you in connecting with us.

We request you to please call 1860 267 7777 or write to us at [email protected] from your registered email-id.

Social Media Team
                                      IndusInd Bank Ltd