Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 156

sauravB27
Aug 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I've a kotak credit card. I've been paying emi for it as well, but they refuse to change my bill cycle as it adds an extra rs. 900 (Late fees, gst and etc) to my bill every month.
When they call me on the 5th of every month to inform me, i've tried to tell them numerous times to do so, but they do not listen. And if the payment is even a day late then they call and threaten me to storm into my house, beat me up with the police and take my stuff?

I've not used my kotak account because of such harassment from their collection department. So they've blocked the same, and now i can not make payment for my credit card online. They've made it as such that i only pay in cash, but i never get a receipt, not even an email.

Either their employees are arrogant or completely clueless on what they want. And when i tell them my problem, they simply hang up on me?

I've to write on this platform to get some kind of human conversation from the bank, because they're not willing to face me with my problem.

They just knbow to hide behind illiterate people who run a fraudulent bank named kotak mahindra!!
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rdelhi
    Aug 25, 2017

My wife is keep getting calls from kotak mahindra collection agency pheonix arc mumbai to collect on father in law's 10 years old personal loan. We have no information abt that. We are separated. Moved out of home. We have no obligation on any of the debt as its not under my name, neither on my wife's name.

My wife is about to loose her job as office people are sick and tired of the phone calls being made by kotak mahindra bank and using unprofessional language.

Please help me resolve this.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I had open my new 811 account with kotak on 5th of august but, didn't get my debit card or welcome kit till now, so i request you to please take sudden action on my problem.

Pinki Tyagi
      Aug 25, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I was issued atm card in name of pinki tyagi as employee of deewan diagnostics center gzbad which are your corporate client and was delivered at my address but the person did not gave the atm card to my blood relation. Now kindly issue me atm card at the address deewan diagnostic a-1 patel nagar near pelican hotel gzbad. Instead of my home address that is h-no-350 gali no -2 ghookna moad gzbad.

Pinki tyagi

raviuday bhavsar
        Aug 25, 2017

Address: 400708

I would like to inform you that your Kotak Credit Card [protected]- CRN[protected] for the month of August 2016 payment has been already made by cheque on

6th May 2017 cheque no is 292540 amount of Rs. 1000 /-,
        5th June 2017 cheque no is 229056 amoumt of Rs. 1000/-,
        6th July 2017 cheque no is 229067 amount of Rs. 1000/-
        3rd Aug 2017 cheque no is 229074 amount of Rs 1000/-

which is cleard form SBI bank of Airoli . It is showing in our passbook records but it is not reflecting in your records which is very difficult to manage economics . Please check your records and then send message regarding payments and late fine which is charged frequently in spite of regular payments. this kind of carelessness and irresponsibility is not acceptable from you. hence forth if the same is observed ahead i would think upon my decision of dealing with your banking institution. let me know the causes of this inconvenience to the earliest as i want to be aware of the problem to help it not repeating it ahead.

I am forwarding attachment of Bank pass book kindly refer it and clear the issue as soon as possible. the important transactions related are highlighted.

I also would like to inform you that your payment has been cleard before due date so I am not responsible for any late charges and panelty.

Reagrds,

Raviuday Bhavsar

Sachin Prajapati7265
          from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
          Aug 24, 2017

When I was trying to book Jio Phone using my Kotak NetBanking and reached to the last option of payment money and I also paid money but at the last it show me transaction failed and account debit with requested money.

I was surprised and check my account balance and it's deducted as requested amount.

So please resolve my issue and give suggestion to get back money by my account.
          Sep 26, 2017
          Aug 26, 2017
          Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
          Hi, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Further we request you to kindly write to us via the below link for us to look into your concerns. ^Team Kotak
          http://bit.ly/2tRbiLd

Siddhartha Dey
            Aug 24, 2017

Address: 400101

Regret to say i hv availed a home loan from kotak bank and the amount was disbursed on 5th july 2017. However, all documents they provided me was after the cheque disbursal. As i started receiving documents - the loan agreement document, the sanction letter, the provisional statement, and finally an official letter of loan sanction - each document is highly errored and each document is different from the other. My property address is mentioned wrong, the interest promised was 8.4% and sanction letter says its 8.51%. The address in provisional statement is not only wrong but different from santion letter and agreement letter, the final hard copy of cover letter says an pre emi of 11, 188/- which does not exist anywhere in discussions and agreements. And its now more than 1.5 months i am corresponding with the bank representatives to do necessary corrections but no solution is still in sight. And they even do not bother to respond to the written complaints. This is kotak bank home laon division for u all who want to avail home loan from them. So be careful!!!
            Sep 30, 2017
            Aug 26, 2017
            Hi, Aplolgies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant department. appreciate your patience in this regards. ^Rajat
            Aug 26, 2017
            Updated by Siddhartha Dey
            I hv received email from Kodak Customer Care that they hv corrected the address. In fact they corrected one wrong addresd with another wrong address. The harrassment continues!!!

kmbl57966
              Aug 24, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 581206

I have given request for change of address for two times at branch i got mail from your office for change of address besides sms but still today old address coming when down load from net banking even also my letters are going to old address many times spoken with your customer care but no use would it possible help me my account no is[protected] mobile no [protected] mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

অনির্বাণ ভট্টাচার্য
                Aug 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700067

Myself anirban bhattacharjee, it was 3 years ago may, 2014priyankur chakraborty has called me up for an interview with "kotak mahindra bank as a single window operator". I was very happy at that time and i went for an interview he said i i have been selected and i have to submit 3 insurance policies to become an agency partner. I gave 3 policies after that priyankur chakraborty has told me that you have to submit 9 insurance policies more. I don't want to be an insurance agent, but for priyankur chakraborty i have been suffering a lot. I have lost my precious time of my career for him. I have all voice recordings which i will submit in front of consumer forum against him. He steals my money and time.
                Almost 10 months over.

Kya faltu investigation kr raha h kotak bank, jb bhi pucho ek hi answer milta h ki sir hamari team investigate kr rahi h...ab to lagta h ki bank vale hi mile hue h choro se...phle bank vale data leak krke fraud kr vate h and uske baad investigate krne ka drama krte hai.

fraud activity - Comment #2828285 - Image #0
                fraud activity - Comment #2828285 - Image #1
                fraud activity - Comment #2828285 - Image #2
                fraud activity - Comment #2828285 - Image #3

Gupta Chandan
                  Aug 22, 2017

On 11th July 2017 I submitted cheque of 5400 rupees in sector 16 Noida branch of Kotak Mahindra bank. But Amount did not get transferred in my account due to some unknown reasons. After that I visited branch 8-9 times but did not got any concrete and useful information, during this the behaviour of branch office person was not cooperative. As it has already passed around 42 days neither cheque got cleared neither I got back my cheque return back. It is really frusstating to visit branch for this. Please do the needful as soon as possible. Please find the required details regarding this as follows .

Name : - Chandan Gupta
                  Cheque No : - 038523
                  A/c No :[protected]
                  Cheque submission date : - 11th July 2017
                  Mob. No:- [protected]
                  Contact person in branch : - Santosh Pandey

Chandan Gupta
                  Mob. No:-[protected]

sameer_saxena
                    Aug 22, 2017

I have applied to open a saving a/c at preet vihar delhi branch. For this purpose a cheque of rs.1, 00, 000/- no.461661 payable at united bank of india issued by me in favour of kmbl sameer saxena. This cheque debited to my united bank a/c on dt 09/08/2017 but branch not opened my saving a/c. The branch manager and other staff not responding for the same. If my saving a/c can not be opened than kindly refund my money as soon as possible.
                    Yours truly,
                    Sameer saxena

arkaygupta
                      Aug 22, 2017

I had got my maruti ritz car, registration no. Dl8cnb 9171from kotak mahindra prime in 2016.in all 13 emis were supposed to be deducted. But kotak has got deducted 14 emi. One emi extra. I have been requesting them to reimburse the extra emi to the designated bank. Till this date, it has not done so. I would request everyone in kotak to please take note of it and reimburse the amount to my bank. My bank details are already with the organisation.
                      Sagar gupta

Meenakshi sethi
                        Aug 22, 2017

Address: 122011

Kotak mahindra bank — undue harassment from credit card department

Dear sir, i am not a customer of kotak mahindra bank but i am receiving regular calls from few person who claims he is the employee of kotak mahindra bank. His name is mr. Dipak and mr vikram. He regularly calls from the number [protected] and my son, daughter and my husband and tries to mentally harass me and my family members. He called us from different numbers ([protected], [protected], [protected]) on behalf of kotak mahindra bank.
                        He called me on my number from [protected]- 18th september between 1:13 to 1:15pm - 5 times then i had to block this number, post that he called from [protected]- 2 times at 3:15pm. Today 21/8/2017 they again called from this number [protected] at around 10am and once again threatened me, the guy by the name deepak told me that he will spoil my reputation. Infact he said “tumahri izaate uchal du gay”. I am working in a reputed education school in gurgaon and today they even called a parent from my school, a lady and threatened her to pay 5lac as i have given her name as the guarantor. Please tell me which bank in the country gives a credit card or a loan just on the basis of name and number and not without signature and confirmation? The same he did with my colleague’s too. It is frightening how come they’re hacking all our contacts and even the one’s whom we have no connection with.
                        Today evening they even called my son’s colleague and told her that my son has taken a loan and she has to pay as she is a guarantor. They have been threatening various people and telling altogether a different story to each one of them.
                        They have been calling and regularly unprofessional in their conversation and has called me "chor" (Thief) again and again. He was threatening me, my husband, my daughter and my son to damage our reputation and to my surprise after lodging a fir 0152 on 19th sep’17 they are still calling us, and our colleagues using abusive language and threatening us.
                        He even told to harm my daughter and son. He had all our numbers, names and where about. This is cybercrime and shall soon be taken strict action against.
                        But my concern is that why should anyone have the right to call, abuse and threaten a lady and her family. It’s is height of harassment, i am so scared that i had to send my son with my daughter to her college every day. We are afraid of losing our jobs, they’ve been calling random people and threatening them as well. I and my son are only earning members in the family. My husband is very ill and my daughter is studying. We live in rented apartment. If we lose our jobs, there would be no way out. What a ridicule kotak mahindra has made of the banking system in the country? They does not understand the basic banking laws and honorable suprema court laws!
                        Dear sir, i request you to look into the matter immediately and stop their employee from harassing me.
                        Sir, i am very afraid for my kids’ life and security. They have ruined our reputation totally in the last 4 days. It’s my humble request that kindly take quick action for our safety. If anything happens to us kotak mahindra bank is to be blamed for the same.
                        Hence, i request you to take quick actions against the same.

Meenakshi dhussa
                        Aug 22, 2017
                        Updated by Meenakshi sethi
                        Today again they called many more people and even on my landline.

Kotak Mahindra Bank — kotak mahindra bank undue harassment from credit card department

1 Review
                        Me Meenakshi sethi on Aug 22, 2017 Mark as Resolved

Kotak Mahindra Bank — UNDUE HARASSMENT FROM CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT

Dear Sir, I am NOT a customer of Kotak Mahindra Bank BUT I am receiving regular calls from few person who claims he is the employee of KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK. His name is Mr. Dipak and Mr Vikram. He regularly calls from the number [protected] and my son, daughter and my husband and tries to mentally harass me and my family members. He called us from different numbers ([protected], [protected], [protected]) on behalf of Kotak Mahindra bank.
                        He called me on my number from [protected]- 18th September between 1:13 to 1:15pm- 5 times then I had to block this number, post that he called from [protected]- 2 times at 3:15pm. Today 21/8/2017 they again called from this number [protected] at around 10am and once again threatened me, the guy by the name Deepak told me that he will spoil my reputation. Infact he said “Tumahri izaate uchal du gay”. I am working in a reputed education school in Gurgaon and today they even called a parent from my school, a lady and threatened her to pay 5lac as I have given her name as the guarantor. Please tell me which bank in the country gives a credit card or a loan just on the basis of name and number and not without signature and confirmation? The same he did with my colleague’s too. It is frightening how come they’re hacking all our contacts and even the one’s whom we have no connection with.
                        Today evening they even called my son’s colleague and told her that my son has taken a loan and she has to pay as she is a guarantor. They have been threatening various people and telling altogether a different story to each one of them.
                        They have been calling and regularly unprofessional in their conversation and has called me "chor" (thief) again and again. He was threatening me, my husband, my daughter and my son to damage our reputation and to my surprise after lodging a FIR 0152 on 19th sep’17 they are still calling us, and our colleagues using abusive language and threatening us.
                        He even told to harm my daughter and son. He had all our numbers, names and where about. This is cybercrime and shall soon be taken strict action against.
                        But my concern is that why should anyone have the right to call, abuse and threaten a lady and her family. It’s is height of harassment, I am so scared that I had to send my son with my daughter to her college every day. We are afraid of losing our jobs, they’ve been calling random people and threatening them as well. I and my son are only earning members in the family. My husband is very ill and my daughter is studying. We live in rented apartment. If we lose our jobs, there would be no way out. What a ridicule KOTAK MAHINDRA has made of the Banking System in the country? They does not understand the basic Banking Laws and Honorable Suprema court Laws!
                        Dear Sir, I request you to look into the matter immediately and stop their employee from harassing me.
                        Sir, I am very afraid for my kids’ life and security. They have ruined our reputation totally in the last 4 days. It’s my humble request that kindly take quick action for our safety. If anything happens to us Kotak Mahindra Bank is to be blamed for the same.
                        Hence, I request you to take quick actions against the same.

Meenakshi Dhussa

shobikhan
                          Aug 22, 2017

Address: 11728

Application no: nra0181085

I have started filling online nti bank account form from 26th july 2017. After making some mistake and getting guidelines from your executive i have completed and send complete form and all relevant required documents by courier to kotak mahindra bank which has been received by one mr. Sharad on 1st of august 2017. After that despite of sending so many mails i am getting a reply from your executive that he has not received my documents, when i told him that dhl has already delivered my documents on 1st august 2017. Since that time he has one plain answer that he is trying to find my documents. Can you please look in to this matter and instruct the relevant person to expedite my application and do the needful?

Shoaib khan
                          Mobile: +[protected]

om_tanu
                            Aug 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I would like to bring your kind attention toward a wrong entry by kotak bank in my cibil report. The account number shown in cibil report is c16p286222 (Personal loan). I raised a dispute over wrong entry of this account and cibil informed me to contact kotak bank in this regard. I therefore request you to kindly validate this account and delete concerned entries from my cibil account.
                            Name om prakash singh
                            Pan: alyps3271
                            Dob:[protected]
                            You are requested to delete entry (C16p286222) from my cibil report
                            Sep 24, 2017
                            Aug 21, 2017
                            Updated by om_tanu
                            Please correct PAN number which is ALYPS3271N
                            Aug 22, 2017
                            We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant department. Further for updates on the same you may write to us at rard.[protected]@kotak.com and our official shall assist you. ^Team Kotak
                            Aug 24, 2017
                            Updated by om_tanu
                            Dear Kotak team
                            I complained about this issue to Kotak Bank on following customercare IDs and concerned officers during last three days but I did not receive acknowledgement of receipt of email from any one of them
                            1. customercare.[protected]@phoenixarc.co.in
                            2. rard.[protected]@kotak.com
                            3. manish.[protected]@kotak.com
                            4. rupali.[protected]@kotak.com
                            Please help urgently because my loan can be rejected due to poor CIBIL report due to incorporation of loan account C16P286222 which does not belong to me
                            Hello Kotak team,
                            My name is Nitin Swami from Pune Maharashtra.
                            I have never taken any loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank but in my CIBIL one kotak loan is showing.
                            Because of that loan my CIBIL was goes dawn, please remove that linked negative account from my Cibil(pan AZDPS1927N

rvv nani
                              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                              Aug 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Hi sir/madam,

My name is r. Vishnu vardhan an existed salaried account holder of your bank (Crn[protected]. On the date on 25/07/2017 i have applied for a personal loan through net banking and on the next day i got call from your bank representatives for my details verification and asked me about my comfortable time to submit all the required documents. I said to come saturday i. E. 29/07/2017 but no body came to collect my documents from that date to till date. I was called to customer care number ([protected] and [protected]) several times and these numbers are never connecting, not at all ringing too. When i applied for personal i got a phone number in mail as — saumendra subudhi is your relationship manager for your personal loan (Welcome to the kotak mahindra bank
                              Wednesday, july 26, 2017
                              Dear revalapalli vishnu vardhan

Thank you for giving us your confirmation on your personal loan. Your application is now under process and further status updates will be communicated by your sales representative saumendra subudhi, saumendra. [protected]@kotak.com, + [protected].)
                              When i called to the above relationship manager number, it is saying as the dialed number does not exists. Why these peoples are this much of irresponsible and my the customer care number are not working and not yet all connecting every time.
                              Please solve my concern asap.

R vishnu vardhan
                              [protected], [protected]
                              Sep 26, 2017
                              Aug 22, 2017
                              We have forwarded your issue to our concerned department. Will get back as soon as we get any update. ^Team Kotak

99rama99
                                Aug 19, 2017

I am ramakrishna. My mobile number is +91 - [protected]. Your credit card people called me and used abusive language. I tried to contact credit card department customer department to report about this but it is not going to connect to them. I am getting 4 to 5 calls everyday they are really using very bad language.

I have been using this credit card science 3 years paid in time but this time 5 days delayed and the amount is just 1000/- even though they are trying to make me mad
                                Sep 25, 2017
                                Aug 20, 2017
                                Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2lrU3h9 or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak
                                Aug 21, 2017
                                Updated by 99rama99
                                It ius not
                                Aug 21, 2017
                                Updated by 99rama99
                                https://www.consumercomplaints.in/kotak-mahindra-bank-i-was-harassed-by-kotak-mahindra-credit-card-payment-recovery-team-c1669303

Sayan MJ
                                  Aug 19, 2017

misleading the candidates and consumers

This company is nothing but a fraud organization. I got a call from them for an interview for a post called unit manager. I appeared in the interview and got selected. The name of the interviewer was shiven shah, and this guy is pretty famous in that office. Due to some problems i could not join the company for 1 month. Now, shiven shah knew that my father is a chief manager in central bank of india. So may be he though that he could take...
                                  sameer.saxena
                                  Aug 18, 2017

I have applied to open a saving a/c at kotak mahindra bank at preet vihar delhi branch. For this purpose a cheque of rs.1, 00, 000/- no.461662 payable at united bank of india issued by me in favour of kmbl sameer saxena. This cheque debited to my united bank a/c on dt 09/08/2017 but branch not opened my saving a/c. The branch manager and other staff not responding for the same. If my saving a/c can not be opened than kindly refund my money as soon as possible.
                                  Yours truly,
                                  Sameer saxena

bharath1829
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 18, 2017

Address: 635109

Crn[protected]. I had received milestone points for my credit card worth 10, 000 points. However i received a mail asking for card upgrade to which i agreed. Now my milestones points have been taken off and when queried they are telling that if you upgrade card it will be taken away. This was not mentioned in the mail that i got while upgrading.
                                    Later when i asked them to give back my points, a customer care executive named hiran promised me that in another 20 days i will get my points back and there is no response from her yet, its been more than 25 days now.
                                    I need valid justification regarding this issue.
                                    Sep 18, 2017
                                    Aug 18, 2017
                                    Hi, we request you to write to us via http://bit.ly/2lrU3h9 or for immediate assistance you may call @[protected].^Team Kotak
                                    While opening account is for salary but now I changed working place with other company and they provide me HDFC account so please cancel my account, and I can't make any transactions with your bank please understand my situation and cancel account

spammevasanth
                                      Aug 17, 2017

I am holding a nre acc with kotak mahindra bank. While applying i told them that i dont need debit card since i am living outside india.in the application form also i didnt opt for db (Debit card). On july 31 they deducted rs 590 for debit card annual fee. When i contacted the customer care, they told that they will rebate the amount. After 2 days i got 500 back. Again i contacted the customer care, they told me that rs 90 is gst they cant rebate that amount. I need to go and ask in the branch. I tried explaining him but he keeps on tell the same thing.
                                      At last he told he will take a complaint and someone from the branch will contact me. 3 days later i got a mail from a bank manager. I explained him all the details to him and i got the below response.

Dear customer

Greetings for the day…!!!

As for as the new government rule called gst, doesn’t allow bank to repay the service tax which is already paid because since it is paid to the government directly. So only we were able to reverse only the actual amount charged by the bank.

Sorry for the inconvenience occurred.

Any other service, please feel free contact us.

I know few shops are cheating in the name of gst. Even banks like kotak mahindra is also cheating in the name of gst.
                                      How can someone been taxed (Gst) for the service/product for which they didnt ask/used.