Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 239

REJINRAJ D
Jan 29, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am REJIN RAJ.I had bought a new swift vxi car from the SARATHY AUTO CARS, PALLIMUKKU, KOLLAM. Actualy i booked the vehicle at TRIVANDRUM BRANCH OF SARATHY. I paid the amount to the accountant to sri siddique (mob;[protected]). He said that an amount of 1500/- which is an offer for govt employees will be given to you by the company MARUTY SUZUKI IN CHEQUE WITHIN A WEEK. Sorry to inform you that i had not received the cheque yet. Please look in to the matter why the SARATHY AUTO CARS CHEATED ME.

Jeetendra Kumar Soni
    Jan 29, 2015

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

Hi, This is to inform you and regarding complaint of dealer- City cars, Waidhan, singraulli dist-486886 that we have booked a Waganor VXI with name RASIK BIHARI on 10th of Dec 2014 and also have provided the delivery order from SBI bank to dealer but has promised- 1.Tto hand over the Car in 02 days. But its not happen... 2. Second promise to handover the car between 15th dec to 20th Dec..again its fake promise 3. They said that will get Car in jan 2015 with same promised amount..FAKE promise again they have charged extra on 2015 model. 4. has deliver the Car on 23rd Jan but without wash, bad condition, welcome kit. has promised to do the same on 25th jan...again fake promise...on 25th as well they didnt do it. Till date My car is in their place but its not ready with good condition. Please log a compliant and do the strict action on this kind of horrible dealer. and solev my problem.

hd02
      Jan 28, 2015

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

42 days back i.e. on 16th Dec 2014, by giving booking amount I booked a car in SK Wheels, Andheri, Mumbai, and got all my payments completed in 14 days. I was committed to get the car delivery by 2nd week of Jan. When enquired on 2nd Week I was told the new model is getting manufactured and will be released in 2 days from Gurgaon production. Again on 3rd week I have been told the same. Today its 28th of Jan and still the car is in production or not yet released from Gurgaon office for unknown reasons, as per their statement. Seriously, folks, do not visit this showroom ever ever. They even denied to give me a test drive saying that car is not in stock. I request the supervisor of this forum to kindly look into the issue at the earliest. Disappointment Customer

Harsh Mandaviya
        from Ponda, Goa
        Jan 28, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa

Recently bought a red swift in goa from chowgule dealer under the name mrs. Sunita mandaviya. The inside material quality is highly cheap, doors shake, screws become lose every now and then, vibration sound inside the car in every part. Call me urgently before i take the matter to consumer forum. The car is just a month old and is giving such problems. Are all maruti cars made of such cheap material? Regards Harsh Mandaviya Contact number: [protected]

ashok96
          Jan 28, 2015

My vehicle No.is KA 04 MA 9457 Maruti Omni had a water pump belt problem on 26th Jan 2015 on the Bangalore Mangalore Highway at 8.00PM. The place Solur was 17km from Nelamangala Bangalore. When I tried the Toll free number [protected], the complaint was not registered for 45min ( Only hearing music when your in Trouble). When contacted the service centre M/s.RNS motors ( they claim 24hrs service) where I service my vehicle, the answer was the Jurisdiction not belongs to them and I have to pick belt from Nelamangala and find a mechanic to replace the same. Finally when I found a private mechanic (Thank god he had the belt) the Maruti Call centre number [protected] personnel start calling at 9.15PM. Maruti People claim they have a service centre in Himalayas but not able to serve at Bangalore.They keep calling for regular service (ready to pick the vehicle from your doorstep which is benefit to them) when in good condition but no answer when your in trouble. Then think of the situation in remote place where there is no connectivity. Ashok Kumar [protected]

Rajneesh Paul Sharma
            Jan 28, 2015

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Hi, I am really harassed by the Maruti Dealer Goyal Motor Pvt. Ltd. having their office at Nalagarh. Goyal representative dealing with me is Mr. Barman during the purchasing and Mr. Naresh during the service. I am feeling really miserable and regretting the day when I planned to buy the Maruti vehicle from Goyal Motor Pvt Ltd. Firstly they harassed me at the time of booking, Actually I had booked Wagon-R VXI ABS on 15th Sep 2014 and Goyal representative said that the vehicle would be coming by 20th Sep, and purchasing occasion had been declared for 25th Sep 2014 by my family but Wagon R was not available with Maruti till 24th, then we received a call from Goyal representative to change the choice as they had not received Wagon R from Maruti Manufactures, so in view of this we compromised on that and changed the choice to Celerio ZXI ABS. Secondly they harassed me at time of delivering car, Celerio ZXI ABS. (Purchasing date 25th Sep 2014.) Scratched and dented vehicle was delivered to me. I had discussed that issue before purchasing and Maruti representative said that one more Celerio would be coming by tomorrow, once we receive the vehicle here we would call you and dented part would be changed. Dent problem was resolved after 18 days from the date of purchasing after having repetitive following ups but scratch problem was not resolved, I had been calling and following up with them continuously for resolution but no one was ready to do anything for me. Now they harassed me at time of servicing of my car. Actually I observed the problem in car on 19 Dec 2014 when the noise was started coming from front. On 20th vehicle was taken to Competent Hamirpur, they did road test done, changed jumping rod but still noise issue was not resolved. Then they said shocker need to be changed, which was not available in the stock, and ordering time would be around 15 days. Then the issue had been discussed with Goyal Motor service representative Nalagarh, he said come over here we would check the same and replace the shocker as soon as possible. After 10 days they received shocker in their inventory and changed car shockers but the problem was still there. They could not identify reason for noise from front of vehicle. After than steering was changed but problem could not be corrected. Then ARM, bumper and other parts dismantled and assembled again but all in vain. New steering is also faulted. After that Goyal Representative told me to get clipper set and shocker spring changed and he said that by Tuesday i.e. 27th Jan 2015 it would be done and vehicle would be ready but I did receive any response or call till now. I have been calling and following up continuously with them but Goyal representatives are not ready to attend this issue or to do anything for me. To get resolution for above stated issues, we have visited Maruti Service Centre approximate 14-15 times, which is 36 kilometer (Up-Down) from my residence. I am really helpless and feel completely cheated. They are not helping me and just making me run from here to there from last two months. Please feel free to call me at [protected] at earliest possible. Requesting you to support me in resolving above listed issues at earliest possible. Car Registration number is HP 55 A 7858. ________________________________________ Thanks & Regards, Rajneesh Paul Sharma Johnson & Johnson Medical India Ltd. | Plot No. 58-B| EPIP, Phase 1, Jharmajri - Baddi, Distt. Solan -173205| India| Desk - +[protected] | Mobile: +[protected] |  [protected]@its.jnj.com Please don't print this Email unless you really need to - this will preserve trees on planet Earth  This electronic mail message and its contents are intended only for the use of the addressed recipient(s) and may contain information that is privileged, confidential, or proprietary. This email may be forwarded within the company, on a need to know basis and any outside transmission should be done after obtaining the author's permission. If you are not the intended recipient or the agent responsible for delivering this email to its intended recipient, you are hereby notified that dissemination, distribution, copying of this email or reliance upon the contents of this e-mail is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender immediately by replying to this email and delete the email.
            As discussed over phone call, Kindly revert back that within how many days you are going to revert back to me on the same. Hopefully no further follow up's are required for this.

Purshotam Bhardwaj
              Jan 28, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear sir For your information that my self Purshotam Bhardwaj, I have a car Ritz with registration no HR 51 BB 6915 which was given M/S Batra Auto, 14/1, Mathura Road, Faridabad - 121003, Mile Stone workshop after an accident for repair in insurance but after gating my car I am very disappointed to see the conditions of my car after repair, I try to approach many times to your workshop G.M Mr. Tomer, Manager Mr. Nathu Ram but they will not responding, Now we are going to plan to go to legal threw consumer forum. If you people wants to resolve this issue before legal pl contact me on my mobile number [protected] Regards Purshotam Bhardwaj

mohdm39
                Jan 27, 2015

Address: Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir

sir, i have already registered the compliant under No[protected] and no action has been taken place yet, as mr Amit Choudhary has advised me to make the job cord of the vehicle and a have made the job cord at peaks auto mobiles Ganggo Pulwama J&K i have also put up the service history to the said dealer but the said dealer has refused me to entertain the claim & they have vasted two weeks of time. plse redress my greivence otherwise have to knock the doorsof the court of law. thanking sir. from Mhhd Maqbool Malik S/o Mohd Sabir Malik R/o Hakripora Pulwama J&K 2nd owner of Wagon R bearing No JK13-c-684 Mob. No [protected]

sandipa79
                  Jan 27, 2015

During my car purchase on 31st Dec the day I booked the car Celerio Vxi at One Auto Kalikapur, they promised to give me additionally cover for the car, rubber foot mat and sun viser. During car delivery to me on 9th Jan they gave me only the cover and said that they will provide the sun viser and rubber foot mat later after 15 days. But when I called up after 17 days they replied that Maruti does not provide rubber mat and they will not provide me with rubber foot mat as promised instead I need to carry on with cloth mat as given earlier. "Sun viser has also not arrived yet"...was their reply. When I asked Nirmal the person who handled the sale from One Auto, to give me something in exchange as he is not providing me with rubber mat he simply said "He will not". This is shear cheating from ONE Auto. Contact number of the One Auto employee who handled my car purchase is [protected].

vishnup
                    Jan 27, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Maruti, s dealers are cheating there customer & Company is also not taking any action. ( Complaint Ref:[protected] & [protected]). It is very painful experience for me to buy a Maruti Vehicle & want to advice other prospective buyer that go with some other brands because maruti have giant customer portfolio that's why they do not care about there customers.

pvaraja
                      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 27, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am P.V.Alagaraja working in the Ramco Group of Companies M/s. The Ramco Cements Limited as Marketing Manager. I have booked Wagon R LXI (Color-Red ) Car in the name of P.V.Alagaraja through your Dealer M/s. Novelty Reddy and Reddy Motors (Pvt) Ltd., Tadepalligudem Road, Bhimavaram, West Godavari Dist., A.P, Receipt No:28/50 Dated 11.12.14 for Rs.10, 000/-. At the time booking they have promised me to deliver the vehicle with in a week time. I have taken finance from my company, and the same amount paid to your above said dealer through receipt No: 43 Dated 02.01.15 for Rs.3, 25, 000/-. After a week (booked date), we have enquired on 19.12.14 regarding status of the delivery of the vehicle. They said and promised to give the delivery of the vehicle on 30.12.14. After that so many times we have pursued with your dealer to deliver the vehicle and dealer failed to deliver the vehicle and made so many false commitments. When I spoke to the General Manager of M/S Novelty Reddy and Reddy Motors (Pvt) Ltd., Mr.Chandra Sekhar Rao, He discussed with your Maruti Company Area Manager Mr.Vamsi over conference call on 17.01.15, at that time your Area Manager also agreed to supply vehicle with in a week time but failed to do so. As far as my knowledge is concerned there is no waiting period for this vehicle with lots of hope and enthusiasm I have booked this car but I lost all my interest and faith in your company. We have booked this vehicle only because of your December discounts. Presently they are not giving any response and suitable reply to deliver the vehicle including sales officer and Manager. They are not lifting my phone calls also. Both Your Company and Dealer are cheating me from the past one month. Please look in to this matter and do the need full as early as possible. My Cell Number [protected]/[protected] My email ID [protected]@ramcocements.co.in

barageshappa
                        Jan 27, 2015

I am bargeshappa t .p customer of maruti suzuki from 1997 and also ANEKAR MOTORS BANGALAORE service provider of my vehicles from 1997 my customer I d [protected] my vehicle no KA02 MG5642 PURCHASED ON 11/06/2012 Last two service done on 5/3/2014 and october 2014 they charged synthetuc engine oil for rs2842.79 even though my engine seized because of mistake done by anekar motors on 1/1/2015 my vehicle engine seized and called the anekar motors they only toing my vehicle and serviced now they charging me of Rs. 155407/- This is not my; mistake it is a mistake of anekar motors they shoud bear this cost They charged engine oil without putting in to my vehicle please take necessary steps to anekar motors bargesh copy of bills enclsed

a_art94
                          Jan 27, 2015

Dear Sir, Being a customer for maruti, for the last 14 yrs and its my third vechicle and I drive myself. My vehicle number is KA53 MA1185. For this time service they said its synchronizer has gone and need a gear box work and i got a bill around 17000, and the reason they said for this fault is usage or like bear and tear. I would like to confirm from Maruti that your high end diesel vehicle can occur this type of issue in a small span of 40000 km. We went for a Maruti high end vehicle after using two small cars (Omini and alto), for omini i was able to run almost around 1, 70000 km without any major work and alto is still with us which is completed around 1, 40000 km as of now, which is still in good condition. I am pointing it b'cos the vehicle is handled with a experienced hand so usage cannot be a reason for the same. Expecting a early reply and advise . Thanking you Aji Dominic Bangalore.

prajapati manoj kumar
                            Jan 27, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, My windshield glass was broken due to a minor accident I droop my SX4 UP 14 AX 8364 on 22/01/2015 at Regent Auto links Pvt Ltd, Ghaziabad to change my windshield glass. And after changing windshield glass they deliver my SX4 on next day 23/01/2015 at 7:00 PM . And got a billed Rs 6847/-. When I check the windshield glass I found that glass molding was not properly fitted and plastic cover below wiper not properly fitted and my car was fully dust from inside. I complaint the body shop staff but there response was not satisfied. Next day I wash my car I found that number of screech on windshield glass . Now I realise that Regent autolinks pvt ltd has change all the used parts and all so I found that my rear right door rubber is broken when I droop my car it was perfect. I was totally thefed by maurti suzuki dealer. So I request to make a proper judgment. Regards Manoj prajapati [protected], [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Bhumi Shetty
                              Jan 26, 2015

Hi Team We had purchased CLUTCH COVER & CLUTCH DISC from one of your dealer( Nema Auto Spare) in Bangalore.When we were trying to fix it due to manufacture defect it got cracked we had approached dealer they are refusing to change the part or even exchange the part. We had purchased the same part again from same dealer which got fixed. The dealers are telling that as per the process they are not suppose to give the part unless n until they get mail from your main dealer or office. If is that is the process then as a consumer can I have the written process list of same. But as per the norm & as per consumer court the dealer from whom we purchased the spare part is solely responsible for the exchange of the part. We have full faith on Maruti company & their service. Expecting your cooperation & fair judgement.Requesting you to either exchange the broken part or refund the amount with 7 working days .If no action taken with 7 days we will be forced to approach Consumer courtBelow attached is product purchased bill from dealer
                              Nema, Maruti parts, near HBR Bda Complex staff is very arogant and rude, is there any body from Company Management to teach them Customer service ethics.
                              Maruti spare parts ( NEMA) in HBR near HBR BDA complex and is having worst staff to attend Customers, i would like to inform Nema( Maruti Spares) Company Management to please sell t
                              he Maruti products later but first teach your Staff what is Customer Service .

They too arrogant and very rude, please teach them the importance of customer that provides you with business and profitability to Company .

Parm86
                                Jan 25, 2015

I have purchased Maruti Swift VDI iv on 9th December, 2014. i have already filed the complaint two times earlier that the CM AUTO ROPAR PUNJAB has provided us a billings of 639000 Rs but they withdrawn 651000 Rs from us. Still i have got no satisfactory response. Kindly look at matter seriously or otherwise i have to take the help from the court. Bhupinder Singh H no 4518, Ward No 1 Village Haveli KALAN ROPAR (140001) Punjab INDIA CONTACT NO: [protected], [protected] Dated: 25th January, 2015

Shreenivasroy
                                  Jan 25, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir With due respect I have to state here that I had very bad experience of your dealer of the Car, First of all they took 6 hours in the delivery of the car and there was no one in the agency to take the responsibility of their duty and taking action on the Complaints. Secondly they forcibly took from me Rs. 4258/ - as third year warranty of the vehicle for which I was never ready to take since I was of the view that it was an optional but they forced me to take it and when I resisted they told me that half of the amount will be deducted from me out of Rs. 4258/ since bill has been prepared though without taking consent from me. Thirdly they took Rs. 104/ - extra in the name of Insurance of the Car since they took from me Rs. 13397/- in the name of Insurance of the vehicle but the Insurance paper shows that total amount of insurance of the vehicle as Rs. 13293/-. My next Complaint is that they had taken Rs. 13529/- in the name of Road Tax and Registration and apart from that amount of Road Tax and Registration they have taken from me Rs. 1200/- extra as hidden amount for which earlier it was never told and no receipt of it has been given to me but they took it from me without my desire and u can say it forcibly from me and lastly I have to mention here that earlier they had told me that 5 litres of petrol will be supplied in the vehicle at the time of delivery of the vehicle but they supplied only 2 litres of it and when I complained they took no pain even to reply me. Now my humble request is to you to refund me back my Rs. 4258/ - which they have taken from me in the name of third year warranty which I don’t need and further Rs. 104/- which they had taken from me as an extra in the name of Insurance and further Rs. 1200/- which they had taken extra from me as an hidden amount in the name of Road Tax and Registration for which no receipt has been supplied to me. Hence please do the needful in this regard and take proper action against the persons who are responsible for it and further make arrangements for the refund of total amount of Rs. 5562/-. Shree Nivas Roy, Advocate, Jharkahnd High Court Ranchi

sudha joshi
                                    Jan 24, 2015

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

hamne julai 14 me wagon r vxi kharidi 9agust ko ham parivar ke 5 jane usme sikar ja rhe the sujangarh se 17km par car ka blok tej awaj ke sath fat gaya car se dhua uthne laga ham turant bahar aagye company ke help line par bat ki fir najdiki maruti sarvic sentar charbhuja se toe ke liye gadi ayi or car charbhuja sarvic centar sujangarh le aye toe ka kiraya 1000 hamne apni jeb se diya car lmj pali se kharidi hui thi isliye waha se sampark kara unhone kaha ki car ko pali le aao hamne wesa hi kiya uska kirya bhi 8500 hamne hi diya bad me compani ne sari jimmedari ham par dal di ki ap gadi ki pani me lekar gaye isliye durghatana hui jaha ghatana hui waha sadak sukhi thi ab compani 25prtisat dekar chut gayi he baki pese hamne dekar gadi thik karwai he hme arthik v mansik nuksan se gujarna pada jabki sar galti compani se injan pack karte huye hui he pnch jano ki jan khatre me aayi or hmne 2lak ka lone liya tha car ke liye use sitambar se chuka rhe he car ka 0deft insurens tha unhone bhi kuch nahi diya unka tark he ki accident to hua hi nahi ab hamare nuksan ki bharpai kese hogi car mere pati parmeswer panchariya ke nam kharidi hui he mere pati is arthik nuksan se pareshan he
                                    Jan 30, 2015
                                    Updated by sudha joshi
                                    sold to parmeshwar lal panchariya dal mills ke pas jaitaran dis pali pin 306401 financed by HDFC bank ltd vehicle ID MA3EWDEIS00745607. invoice no VSL14000182.invoice Date 13/7/2014.Order no SOB14000232.order Date 12/7/2014 key No 6013. booking dealer 6502.delivary Dealer 6502. CHASSIS NO MA3EWDE1S007 45607. ENGINE NO K10BN 7372390 .COLOR silky silver 22S mene 24 jan ko sikayat likhi thi maruti sujuki ke blok fatne ki ye use khari da uska vivran he

barageshappa
                                      Jan 24, 2015

I am BARGESHAPPA T P customer of maruti udyog ltd from 1997 my custome I D [protected] maruti ertiga purchased on 11/6/2012 at garud motors in bangalore my vehile serviced by one ANEKAR MOTORS in the month of october 2014 one of the authorised service station of maruti udyog i am the customer of this service station from 1997 on 1/1/2015 my vehilcle engine suddenly seized due to shortage of engine oil and coolent previous service done my this anekar motors in the month of october 2014 in that bill charged the engine oil and coolent but not put to my vehicle because of this the engine got seized Now they were charged Rs. 155407 who will bear this amount ? it is a mistake of anekar motors therefore they shoud bear this cost bargesh
                                      my phone no 9448070015 and 8277398631 my land line 23190933, 23192533 my email i d [email protected] From T, P, BARGESHAPPA CUSTOMER ID 1128954869 TO The manager ANEKAR MOTORS MAGADI ROAD BANGALORE Dear sir Subject: due to your mistake my vehicle engine was seized With reference to above subject I bring to your kind notice that my vehicle serviced by your service station in the month of October 2014 in that bill u charged me the engine oil and coolant oil but not put the same to my vehicle . Now my vehicle got seized because your mistake Now you raised me the bill of Rs.155407/- Your company is to pay this bill amount If not paid this bill I am going to consumer forum I am already complaint this to maruti udyog limited Bargesh
                                      customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sunny patel
                                        Jan 24, 2015

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu

I am Sunny Kanaiyalal Patel, residing at Main Road, Dabhel, Nani Daman (U.T) 396210. On 26/9/2014 I booked a Maruti Gypsy King ST (booking amount rs. 50, 000) with your dealership at Kataria Automobiles Ltd., Daman. Prior to my booking I was promised by the said dealership that I will be given the delivery of my vehicle within 1 month. It has now been more than a month and I have not gotten the delivery. And now the officials at Kataria Ltd. are saying that the delivery will not be possible for some months. And even this they cannot promise. And while I am a reasonable person I am very hurt by this behaviour. If such was the case I should have been made aware of it before I booked the vehicle. There should have been a transparent policy which was clearly overlooked in my case. Some might even think it constitutes cheating. If a fair and favourable solution is not reached in a timely manner I will be forced to consider legal actions. my contact no :[protected], [protected]. Sincerely,
                                        customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.