Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 35

raghav hora
Aug 27, 2016

Worst about cheap cmpny thougj which i have deal with about one year my phone has spend 3 months n service statin in decmber to feb due to some problem in main bord and now d same .d poor service at service stations makes one irritate not giving d fon on time not doing their work properly giving excuse of product nt being delieverd by cmpny .such a bad experiance wid it that noe m forced to register at conumer court.
Oct 2, 2016
Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 29, 2016
Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response
Hi Raghav,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support.

Akshit Kamra
    from Kichha, Uttarakhand
    Aug 27, 2016

Address: 110001

My new moto g4 plus screen became black on 3rd august.When i went to the moto help centre. They were taking too much time to solve the problem even today i don't get my phone and today is 27th august. They were just making excuses that the part is not available and i am totally disappointed by moto company. Kindly take some action regarding this problem.
    Oct 3, 2016
    Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 30, 2016
    Hi Akshit,

Send us an e-mail to [protected]@motorola.com with the job sheet number and contact details referring to this post.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Motorola Support.

Shashi k paliwal
      Aug 27, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 411057

I had a new moto g turbo which died after 2 months of purchase, went to service cent, narayan peth, 1 month gone, the phone is still not given back, they never picks the call, phone off engage, no number works, poor service, pathetic service, i m educated person otherwise litreally galiya dene ka mann kar raha hai.no ways to interact with the company moto. is tht a joke.
      Sep 29, 2016
      Aug 29, 2016
      Hi Shashi,

Send us an e-mail to [protected]@motorola.com with the job sheet number and your contact details referring to this post.

Motorola Support.

Varun51
        Aug 26, 2016

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283203

I bought Motorola turbo edition in march, with in 10 days I faced problem of automatic restart customer care person suggest me to format it but it din't work.
        after that blinking of red frame problem occur.I called to support no solution were provided.After that heat problem came, heat was so much that it even burn my finger regarding to it service center person told me that it's mother board has been fail.
        He promised me to return it with in 10 days but he took 26 days and told me that part is not available.after that when i got my mobile with in single day same problem of mother board and heat came now service center person told me to repair it with in another 10 days and i know which will take another 26 days .

It is faulted device from beginning I am facing so many problem.
        I request to you please change it

service center is in sanjay palace, Agra
        Simran electronics

Applicant
        Varun agrawal
        Oct 1, 2016
        Aug 29, 2016
        Hi Varun,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support.
        I buy MOTO G3 in dec 2015. It starting showing problem frm march 2016 that time mother board of this phone is already changed and now this phone is not charging now i already visited to the service center and still the problem is same. Plz help i dont know i m really fed up frm this service quality.

eswarnath
          Aug 25, 2016

Address: 560003

I have given my MOTO G2 mobile for servicing, as there was some issue with TOUCH RESPONSE. Physically device was perfect before giving for servicing & there was no physical damage. But, When i received the device after servicing, i found volume button, power button damaged severely & they became very loose. When i notified this to service centre representative on spot, they are telling that it happened by mistake & not accepting to fix this issue as my phone is not under warranty. Also telling that if they try to fix this it may affect entire device functionality.
          My device IMEI : [protected],
          Date : 22 - AUGUST - 2016,
          TIN No : [protected],
          Service tax ID : AAECR5392MSD002,
          Service centre : RGTS INDIA private limited, 7th main 80 feet road,
          koramangala, BANGALORE -560003, PHONE:

I could not understand, what is the point in doing servicing, if they are tampering customer devices and creating new issues on the name of servicing. I want the issue to be fixed as i have spent 13k to purchase this mobile & damage was done by service center technician.
          May 24, 2017
          Aug 29, 2016
          Hi Eswarnath,

Motorola Support.
          Aug 29, 2016
          Updated by eswarnath

Issues with handset:
          Touch problem and
          Sd card auto unmounting

As I faced the above mentioned problems with my handset, I visited Moto service center (B2x service center) at kormangla, Bangalore. They asked me to leave my handset for half a day and asked me to collect it by end of the day concluding that there is no issue with sd card and it's slot and there is touch problem which need to change my mobile display which may costs till 8k.
          As I didn't accept for changing my mobile's display, they did normal servicing and charged ₹ 150/-. As soon as I received my handset, I found that handset's power button and volume buttons got loose which were fit at the time I left my handset at service center. I asked the executive about that buttons and he is rejecting to fix it by saying that it is common with Moto g2 handset.
          The next day I visited Moto service center at Jaynagar, 4th block, Bangalore. I explained about the issue and they accepted to service the buttons. After few minutes one of the executives returned with mobile saying that can't be fixed as the damage is done by other executive at koramangla service center and also the mobile is not in warranty to undergo servicing.
          As of now I have the handset which got damaged by Moto service center executive with no fix to the damage done.
          Please consider it with higher priority as I am not left with an option to service my handset.

Vinod Narwal
            Aug 24, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

Karnal customer care centre have no solution about my moto set from last 2 month.. Too much long time they take but very bad talking with customers and their is no solution too. I visite store 5 to 7 time but every time they said stock overed. Is that kind of services moto given?? Next month my mobile one year validity also expire who is responsible for that. Really disgusting
            Oct 10, 2016
            Aug 24, 2016
            Updated by Vinod Narwal
            if you note repair my phone then exchange it
            Aug 29, 2016
            Hi Vinod,

Motorola Support.

ashokjoglekar
              Aug 24, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122010

I have purchase lyf - flame 6 handset from reliance jio. I also have a motorola handset moto g4 plus. I have a trial connection of reliance jio with the lyf handset. When i use this handset as a hotspot and try to wifi tether with the motorola handset, the connections is drops quite often. I tried tethering other phones and laptops to the lyf phone, they all work fine. Other motorola and lenovo phones do not work. If i tether to any other lyf phones, i don't have a problem with my motorola phone. Moreover the motorola phone connects very well toall hotspots and wifi access points.

I complained to lyf but they are not entertaining my complaint. I complained to motorola but they have not responded to my complaint either.

I don't know whom to approach.
              Sep 29, 2016
              Aug 29, 2016
              Hi Ashok,

We would like to get more information, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support.

Róbìñ Sìñgh
                Aug 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Greetings,

I bought a motorola x-play on 10th of july, 2016. At first the phone worked fine but when i updated it to android marshmallow, it stopped functioning and kept on restarting by itself. This happened on 9th of aug, 2016.

It took me 8 days to get my phone submitted to the service center as there is already too much crowd having problems with moto phones. My phone was finally submitted on 17th of aug, 2016. It has been a week and neither the service center nor the mototrola is doing anything to repair my phone. I have been emailing them ever since no action is being taken.

Everytime i get the same reply that it going to take some time.

Its not even been a month that i have used the phone. I demand a replacement from the company but they wont do it. My work is getting hampered because of this, because the nature of my job is such that 70% of my work is done from my phone only. No other company is giving such lathargic service. If they cant repair it atleast offer me a replacement, its under warranty, dont make me and my work suffer like this..

Attached below is the copy of my job sheet that the service center gave me.
                Aug 24, 2016
                well, before putting my complaint i was coordinating with the director of service of Moto or the [erson who was coordinating in his behalf. Others can find the email eaddress on their website. After my complaint here went online, 1 hour after that i got a call that my phone has been repaired which was kind of odd as yesterday they told me it will take them a week just to get the parts, as usual they were lying about it.. I have got my phone back and its working but the physical condition of the phone is not the same. it has gor some scratches and 1 hairline crack as well. so people please check your phone before receiving it and do make the service center people acknowledge the damage caused by them to your phone.
                Aug 24, 2016
                Updated by Róbìñ Sìñgh
                As the phone stopped working in less than a month and it was a hardware issue, it is fair to say that the phone i got was defected.
                Aug 24, 2016
                Hi Robin,

Motorola Support.

dev434013
                  Aug 24, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421004

I have purchased this mobile on[protected] and my mobile was restarting again and again, so i have called customer care they thought me how to hard reset the phone, when i did my phone just got restarting again and again all over.. When i called customer care again then the asked me to show it to service center, when i reached the customer service center, just wasted my 2 hours waiting no one looking into my phone when they opened my phone they just told me the motherboard is bend, i told them its never been opened before which they agreed on, then how the metal on mother board got bend.. They just told me you have to buy another motherboard which cost around the price of the phone currently.. So a middle class family guy who earns just 10000 how he will afford to buy the motherboard.. So i called customer care and registered a complaint number[protected]...
                  No one have the answer to my simple question that motherboard which is in between of screen and back cover & 1 hard hover back got damage while the screen and back cover was intact, how the something which is so important got damage? No one have this answer they are just saying this is physical damage now my warranty have expired.. I want justice
                  Sep 24, 2016
                  Aug 24, 2016
                  Hi Dev,

Motorola Support.

Dinanath Parit
                    Aug 21, 2016

Address: 500081

Please don't buy moto g any generation mobile because they are having inserted very low quality motherboard and after few days usage of your mobile, you start getting hanging phone more frequently and one day it will cost 80% of your mobile due to mother board issue and need to replacement completely which would be too much costlier better if you purchase new one.
                    Sep 24, 2016
                    Aug 21, 2016
                    Updated by Dinanath Parit
                    I am facing mother board problem in moto g 3rd generation mobile and customer care service is saying that need to replace motherboard and it will cost 80% of new mobile cost.
                    Aug 23, 2016
                    Hi Dinanath Parit,

Motorola Support.

prashantjain5098
                      Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

I was using motorola g3 (Mobile handset) whose warranty deadline was 11th august 2016, suddenly some part of the touch screen stopped working.
                      When i went to motorola service center located in borivili - mumbai, the service executive claimed that the phone has water damage and totally denied to take it in warranty.

I told him the handset is water resistant. He replies back telling me that some handsets are not water resistant and i even showed him the line written on the box about the water resistant thing. Still he denies and tells it is just written for name sake and only few got water resistant properties.

Now i am placed nowhere, as what shall i do regarding my handset after getting unprofessional response from motorola service center.
                      May 9, 2017
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Hi Prashant,

Motorola Support.
                      Aug 24, 2016
                      Updated by prashantjain5098
                      Are you serious, again wasting my time writing the whole thing again. If English is not the simplest language for your organisation then which language are you all comfortable in??
                      I mean haven't I mentioned it in detail. Or shall I start from my birth.. "the day i was born i had a dream of ordering Moto G3 and but after 27 yrs I got to know about the unprofessional service of Motorola.
                      Haha xD

sagarvkalekar
                        Aug 20, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 91

In warranty moto g3 model xt1550 imei [protected] is not charging at all. Charging possible after switching off phone. It also take 12 hrs minimum. Whilw charging phn gets on and off continusly. I had get it done frm ur sc at pune b2x. My job no amspue008255. I give on 19 july 16 and received phone on 6 aug 16 in same condition as before. I have also attached herewith my service center details.
                        Sep 26, 2016
                        Aug 24, 2016
                        Hi Sagar,

Motorola Support.

prashu1707
                          Aug 19, 2016

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

The issue is that i was a great lover of moto g since it came to market, yes, making behind even the more expensive phones it caught many consumers heart.

I had 3 moto g in past 2 years for me and my siblings. but i really felt disappointed what i get customer service when i needed it.

Last month, i had issue in moto g power charging socket for which i went on moto assist service center and my mobile was sent for repair. now after more than 25 days when i got back my mobile it has:

1. lower inside speaker (which make us to listen on call) efficiency. totally not efficient to listen.

2. impressions on my screen

3. many scratches on glass

4. the power button pressing not good as original

I want replacing the cell. can't handle now. loosing faith in motorola.

(please make them notice:
                          What i should do???

Again i should give it for a month and wait for re repairing and it will be perfect.? should i really do it that in the present time (i am engineer and do job), i already suffered a month without phone again should i get it.?

Please do needful as soon as possible i don’t have much time to revolve service center, nor i have other phone to survive. also i can’t handle a month without phone.)

Hoping for a meaningful revert/help.
                          Sep 24, 2016
                          Aug 23, 2016
                          Hi Prashu,

Sorry for the late response.

Motorola Support.

Sanjeevkumar Dey
                            from Bardoli, Gujarat
                            Aug 18, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

I have purchased moto g2 2nd generation
                            Xt1068 (moto g)
                            Fcc id - ihdt56qb1
                            Type-mofb9
                            Seq#:26022824
                            Through flipcart on dt. 17/11/2014
                            But there are some tecknical problems. i have contacted your service center at jabalpur, they asked me online purchase bill, which was misplaced kindly send online purchase bill. so kindly advice me, service centre is suggest me to change the software, for which they are costing me rs.450
                            Cont no.-[protected]
                            Sep 18, 2016
                            Aug 18, 2016
                            Hi Sanjeev,

Motorola Support.

Deojit Sarkar
                              Aug 17, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700104

I have purchased one mobile moto x play from flipkart on 08/04/2016 after 2nd week mobile automatically hang and switch off and restart two to three times in a day after two months four to five times in a day continue i was called customer care but problem is not solved please replace the new set of mobile i enclosed the invoice please solve the problem and obliged.
                              Sep 19, 2016
                              Aug 19, 2016

Motorola Support.

urprakash2001
                                Aug 17, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Worst service i am getting in my life... I strongly recommending not to buy motorola device/ phones because they are cheating us at the name of brand & making fool to indian customer. It is more than 25 days and my device not repaired yet & service center personal asking for more 7 days & customer care team are not giving any kind of support apart from giving a time frame every time.

Re: motorola customer care [incident:[protected]]‏
                                I have submitted my device at motorola authorized service center b2x, star mobile, yeswant plaza, south tokoganj, indore, madhya pradesh & after more than 20 days my device is not ready as per masc personal while customer care personal told me your device is ready. You can see that the kind of communication gap. This is really horrible service experience with company like motorola.

Job sheet no. Amsind003836, gin no. Ginind003897.
                                Sep 17, 2016
                                Aug 17, 2016
                                Hi Prakash,

Apologies! We have escalated your case to respective team for assistance. You will be contacted very soon sharing an update. Please bear with us.

Send us an e-mail to [protected]@motorola.com for any updates referring to this post.

Motorola Support.

psingh28
                                  Aug 17, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

My motorola g (2nd generation) mobile handset is lost on date[protected] please block my mobile handset, so that no one can misuse it. It's details are listed below:
                                  Name - xt1068 (Moto g) 2nd generation
                                  Imei number - [protected]
                                  Msn - r47axq88kp
                                  Model number - ap3323ad1k8
                                  I will really appreciate your help here.

Thank you!
                                  Sep 17, 2016
                                  Aug 17, 2016

Motorola Support.

Sheetal Sethiya
                                    Aug 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have purchased Moto g4 plus from amazon & due to manufacturing defect it stopped detecting SIM in 2 week's. Its' with the service center with job no- AMSPSN000701& the status is not clear. I have escalated it to [protected]@motorola.com, the response is quite pathetic & disappointing. Executives makes false promises & provides incorrect information. Worst ever sales after service experience.
                                    May 11, 2017
                                    Aug 17, 2016
                                    Hi Sheetal,

Send us an e-mail to [protected]@motorola.com with the job sheet number and your contact details referring to this post.

Motorola Support.
                                    Aug 24, 2016
                                    Updated by Sheetal Sethiya
                                    Worst ever service experience & not quite satisfied with the quality of service.
                                    Details have been shared to [protected]@motorola.com. This being the manufacturing defected handset.

Either money back or new device will be acceptable.

nimmyk
                                      Aug 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

IMEI No.: [protected]
                                      Model: XT1550
                                      Date of Purchase: 29/08/2015

I ordered Motorola 3rd Generation handset from Flipkart on 29th August 2015. Its been a misery ever since.

Right after one month o[censored]se, the handset started giving troubles.I first gave my handset for repair on Feb 17th, 2016 at B2X Motorola Service Center, Marathahalli, Bangalore for heating, battery as well as audio issues.I received the handset back on March 4th after more than 2 weeks. However, none of the issues were fixed as I started encountering the problems right after a week. I called up the service center multiple times as well as customer care but to no avail.

Thereafter, I again deposited the handset to the same service center. After about 10 days I got back the mobile. I was told they forgot to replace the motherboard the first time but this time they have done their job. However, the miseries did not stop there.

I found that my microphone has stopped working and deposited the handset at the same service center for a 3rd time 2 days later. One week later I again got a call that the handset was ready and all issues have been rectified. But this was still not the end of story.

After a month o[censored]se, I started seeing weird issues like battery heating up too much when I talk, issues with the UI, non-responsive touch at times etc. Its been a nightmare using this handset and I have already put in a complaint against Motorola at the National Consumer Helpline (Complaint ID: 947) regarding my hardships.

I am in mood to use this handset anymore. Kindly HELP !
                                      Jun 11, 2017
                                      Aug 17, 2016

Apologies! We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support.
                                      Aug 28, 2016
                                      Updated by nimmyk
                                      Hi Motorola,
                                      I have submitted my mobile to your service center at B2X( marathalli, Bangalore) for the fifth time now (most of the time for same serious issue) . Each time I get back my mobile from the service center it persists with the same problem of heating up and an additional problem (like touch-screen issue, the other person in the call unable to hear me, while on the call, I can see beep of same person calling me)This time when I gave my handset for heating issue and touch screen problem, I got a call after 2 days saying that they are again going to change my battery and screen.Please note - battery and motherboard has been changed multiple times . now I am fed up with the service provided by u guys .I need a permanent solution for this . warranty date ends on 29th of August 2016, if the problem still persists what will I do? I request you to either provide me with a new handset or else extend the warranty period for another year as mobile has so many issues even after submitting to the service center
                                      Aug 28, 2016
                                      Updated by nimmyk
                                      In detail of the problems of the defect mobile I got -
                                      1) Heating issue - mobile gets heated up even after 5-10 min o[censored]se (from the very 1st time i have reported this issue they have replaced my battery multiple times but i same problem)
                                      2) Mobile battery gets discharged - mobile gets discharged very soon . When it shows 15% suddenly next I see its 3% and after 3% it gets switched off. (they had replaced motherboard thrice and battery BUT still I see the same issue)
                                      3) now I can see touch -screen problem (I have reported this, I got a call from them they will replace by touch screen BUT from my past experience I doubt whether it will be helpful for me)
                                      4) when on call, I can see a beep, and the beep is of the same person I am on the call (this is not possible .right? )
                                      5) Audio issue- audio is very bad !
                                      6) When I call someone, the other person the call was unable to hear my voice (however this issue is solved)

This is the list of issues I am facing and reporting to u guys but I can't see getting it repaired. You guys take my mobile for 12+ days and after returning back I cant see the issue fixed ! after usage of 10 days after getting back my mobile from service center I can see all the issues again ! I am FED UP now for getting such poor service ! and they return my mobile back with one more more extra issue in it without solving the previous issue !
                                      Aug 28, 2016
                                      Updated by nimmyk
                                      I need a permanent solution for this . warranty date ends on 29th of August 2016, if the problem still persists what will I do? I request you to either provide me with a new handset or else extend the warranty period for another year as mobile has so many issues even after submitting to the service center.
                                      You can reach out to me @[protected].

Job number is: AMSBAG011338
                                      Sep 03, 2016
                                      Updated by nimmyk
                                      Hi Motorola,
                                      I am extremely upset to inform u once again after getting back my mobile it still has same issue of heating up . When I went to take my mobile authorized service center guys were not able to switch on my mobile, they charged my mobile in front of me still it wasn't switching on .they took my mobile and said it will take half n hour . After that when I was given my mobile it has heating issue. I showed them that time itself when I got the mobile .They accepted it's getting heated up but they refuse to take my mobile . After this no one was ready to address my problems as they kept on delaying me and started addressing other customers . This was disrespectful for me .I have to be there for 2 hours .this is how a customer is treated ?
                                      What should I do with my mobile ?this time I shared my job sheet number here on the above comments as well as through mail multiple times .This is the 5th time within 6 months that I have submitted my mobile still issues are not resolved . For detailed view of the issue kindly go through the previous comment .
                                      I request u to provide me with a new mobile with a year warranty since u have failed to resolve all the issues most of the time the same issue of mobile getting heated up.
                                      Neha

harish kuamar
                                        Aug 11, 2016

I bought my moto g4 plus in july 2016, due to charging my mobile over night, my mobile didn't start the next day so i gave my mobile to a near by service center (tnagar) on 1 st august 2016, they assured that they would replace the motherboard but they didn't mention a date to collect my mobile. I called them several times there was no proper response.
                                        Sep 18, 2016
                                        Aug 16, 2016
                                        Hi Harish,

Apologies! Send us an e-mail to [protected]@motorola.com with the job sheet number and your contact details referring to this post.

Motorola Support.