Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 963

madhanorigins
from Theni, Tamil Nadu
Jun 4, 2011

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

Hello Rcom Care,

I'm Madhan from Theni,Tamilnadu MY data card no [protected]

Last Month I buy Data card and Do recharge Rs.330

Its good working only 8 Days after ,that problem indicated..

Error 628 ,the remote computer didn't respond

After i call Customer care and Visit Rworld Outlet

There is no solution wait for me..

Finally I submit another one Proof of Identity on 01.06.2011

That day Evening Its Connecting...

But Today onwards i can't connecting.. come that same issue

Wat i do?

i already loss Rs.330 on First Recharge

Madhan
Yeah, Today Only I clear and Solve the Issue..

Now its Working Thanks RCOM care and My Outlet Retailer

Ramchella Agencies, Theni

Thanks all

janpreet27july
    Jun 4, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have earlier used a Reliance Broadband connection, But was so disgusted by the services of the Reliance people. I had called them several times and they always said that we will resolve your complaint at the earliest as my internet was not working for more than 5 minutes daily. I asked the Reliance to stop services and complete the formalities to stop my connection. But they haven't stopped the same and poured usage bill on me. Now they are asking me to pay 2130 Rs for consumption which i haven't used. Every now and then advocate Rohit (pretending) calling from Rajasthan [protected], and threating me to pay my bills which i haven't used. My Customer ID is [protected].
    Pls log this as an official complaint as i am facing issues from Reliance Broadband.

Janpreet Singh

natarajan n
      from Pathankot, Punjab
      Jun 3, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

in reliance office the staff membres are not responding,after recharge also there is not even a single response.
      the service in the reliance office is worst.

paulkalady
        Jun 3, 2011

I have applied for the reliance broadband and the connection confirmation was send to my email.Also Rs.500 cheque was taken from and that is encashed.But till date the connection is not given to me and the bill also is generated.Please help. The reliance authorities are not responding to me.

Paul

The below email was sent to me on 11th of May 2011 and no action till now

We have received your application and processed this for activation. The activation may take upto 7 days...

As per your application your details are as below.
        1. CAF no.:[protected]
        2. Subscriber ID/s :
        1) POTS - [protected]
        2) DIA[protected]
        3. Name (Customer Name) :MR PAUL JO PAPPU
        4... Address (Customer Address) :# 2/1-2, KONDAPPA GARDEN, JEEVANALLI, COX TOWN,
        5. Alternate contact no. :[protected]
        6. e-mail ID :[protected]@yahoo.com
        7. Services Opted :Landline and Broadband
        8. Rate Plan: :WFLCC50FC and WICC300KB
        DEAR SIR, FROM YESTERDAY 25TH AUG PM ONWORDS MY NETCONNECT NOT WORKING NET S NOT GETTING CONNECTED. THEN TODAY MORNG I PAID RS 850/- ALSO PLZ DO THE NEEDFUL TO ACTIVATE . I FOUND THE TOWER S AVAILABLE BUT NOT GETTING CONNECTED. MY NAME M.LAKSHMANAN [protected] MY MOBILE NO [protected] MY MAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.com.

laxman

vedupad
          Jun 3, 2011

This is regarding the cell towers in dhatunagar ,kanchanbagh locality which are installed without permission from residents and neighbours causing lot of health problems to school children and residents .Just because one gets some money they cannot put others at risk. It is adjacent to plot numbers 8-9-13,14,15,16,17,18,
          kindly take quick action in this regard.
          thanking you,
          padma.

neelzee
            Jun 3, 2011

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Hello Sir
            I have a complain against the customer care executive.
            I have called to *333 regarding some query about the services.
            One lady named "Gitashree" have received my call.
            as soon as i was trying to explain my query , the lady start laughing.
            even though she have set her headset to MUTE mode but still some sound of her laughing came to me
            and it sounded very annoying to me.
            when we customer call for some assistance thy should listen to us well in stead of laughing.
            no matter for what reason she was laughing. Not only laughing, she even disconnected my call.
            we do not expect this kind of service from Reliance

Nilamani Dutta
            Reliance number-[protected]
            other contact no-[protected]

Reliance — Mis Behave with Ladies

I want to inform you that your staff is misbehaving with ladies in the furniture store and his response is also very bad please check it and his name is Suresh Kumar store incharge (Lakshmipuram Branch opp. union Bank).

Reliance — misbehave by customer care executive

i bought new no reliance [protected] for my mother.. . I am already a reliance user . i called customer care for some help.

i talk to Mr ravish/ ravi.. when i was not satisfied with the customer care executive. he said "mein apna naam bata chuka hoon ab kya tumhe apni ID doon..."

this is really a poor or worst quality of service i ever faced.

i made a call at 198 @ 10:09 pm dated 27/12/2011. i really want action against that customer care executive and till the time i wont get a call back i wil definately ESCALATE this message to NODAL OFFICER and so on. . the way that executive talk was not acceptable.

CONTACT ME @ [protected] or [protected].

REGARDS:
            MANOHAR ARORA

sanje26
              Jun 3, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Following were the conversation with the reliance Broadband but till date no action has been taken against anyone.Following is the Text of this conversation

Hemlata

We thank you for writing to Reliance Communication Ltd.

With reference to you're below mail; we would like to inform you to kindly provide your complaint number of your Reliance Boardband number. You will be receiving a call from our customer representative shortly.

Nodal Desk - Punjab

For further details you can call at our nodal desk[protected] Monday - Saturday excluding public, 1st & 3rd Saturday and national holidays between 9.30am to 6pm or write to us at RCOMNodalOfficer.[protected]@RelianceADA.Com, with case id of previously registered case at Call Center

To: "Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com" <Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com>
              Cc: "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com>
              Date: 05/05/2011 10:55 AM
              Subject: Complaint Against Reliance Broadband Marketing Executives
              Sent by: [protected]@rediffmail.com

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

I am Hemlata from Ludhiana(Punjab). I have your Broadband Connection with the Customer Id[protected].At the time I told to your Marketing Officer Mr Vishu(Mobile No [protected]) and Mr Karan (Mobile No.[protected]) that I don't need your Telephone Connection as I have Five mobiles Operating at home But these people assured me that Once I subscibe to Rs 499 Plan,they will get it change to Rs 450 Plan and telephone conection will be Disconnected.Now when I am trying to contact them they are making one execuse and another.I ma so fed up with their working that I am Planiing to take up this matter in consumer court.

I just want to ask the reliance authorties that Why these People are making Promises on behalf of Reliance which they can't fulfill.Is there any action be Taken against these People who are misguiding People.With this kind of staff Reliance has no right to offer services to the People.

Hemlata

sukhija
                Jun 2, 2011

THIS IS MY MOBILE NUMBER - [protected]
                I JUST WANT TO BRING IN NOTICE THAT FROM LAST MONTH RELIANCE GSM IS DEDUCTING MY BALANCE UNNECESSARY... FIRST THEY HAD DEDUCTED RS 30 THEN RS 3 THEN RS 18...
                AND WHEN I ENQUIRE ABOUT THEY SAY THAT WE ARE SORRY WE CANT HELP U AT THIS MOMMENT OF TIME... OUR SERVER IS DOWN..
                DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY I ASKED THEM TO CALL HIS SENIOR . HE SAID THAT WE CANT GIVE UR MONEY BACK.. YOU ONLY HAD SUBSCRIBED OUR GANA PACK.. I SAID NO.. EVEN IF I HAVE SUBSCRIBED I WOULD HAVE GOT A CONFIRMATION MSG FROM UR SIDE... HE SAID CANT GIVE U MONEY..
                I SAID OK THEN I WILL COMLAINT AGAINST YOU IN CONSUMER COURT AND ASKED HIM TO CALL HIS SENIOR .. AFTER THAT THEY DISCONNECTED THE FONE..
                THIS ALL IS HAPPENING FROM THE SATRT OF THE MAY 2011...
                KINDLY HELP ME PLZ...

SAURABH SUKHIJA
                MOBILE NUMBER - [protected]
                sir, this has gone to some serious extend... yesterday also deducted my 20 rs for cricket pack... i told them to unsubscribe me but they havent... they also assured me to give my money back... u can listen all this in ur record.. till now nothing have been done.. in total they have deducetd my 73 rs... i want them all back... this 73 rs have been deucted in the month of may, 2001.. am not toking about sms packs. apart from sms packs they have deducted my 73 rs... kindly credit them into my account...
                My mobile no is [protected], Relaince 3G pack is active on my this no which is expiring today (See attachment). But from today morning they are deducting my balnce. They have deducted more than 100 rs from my balance.

UNNECESSARY DEDUCTING BALANCE - Comment #2188743 - Image #0

maroof khan
                  Jun 2, 2011

i lost my reliance cdma hand set by no. [protected] by name gulam ali
                  please block my sim card immideatly
                  thank you ........
                  I have Lost my mobile, so i request to you that kindly block my number both incoming and outgoing ([protected]) my address is as per address proof record binod kumar singh at- Ramkisan dangal asansol part 2

I m fully agree, Reliance Customer service is very poor. I don't have seen this type of poor customer service.
                  I have same problem, I lost my mobile no. [protected] and informed to 13-Oct-08 but he didn't block the number till yet.

so i also request you to kindly block above said number. If any misusing it will be fully responisibility of RELIANCE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

So, bad customer service.

i have lost mobile number [protected] from counter of the MJ INTERNET CAFE where i am working as the manager while the complaint was lodged with kotwali police ballia a month back and S.P. OFFICE with details of the thief who is a school boy
                  of st xaviers ballia class 7a master prakash and by the way i had called him through my mobile [protected] a day after it was lost and informed *333 and customer care /chairman office but it has so far not been retrieved, it is regd with govt of india as a tool to help me in disaster management with information S.P.OFFICE, AND PMO NEW DELHI but so far the efficiency of POLICE is not satisfactory to get my mobile back please take immediate actions to help me retrieve my mobile

I have lost my reliance mobile ([protected]) so i request you to block both incoming and outgoing as soon as possible
                  i have lost my mobile at jabalpur (m.p.) jayprakash nagar adhartal.mobile no is [protected].i want to trace the mobile.

I have lost my LG reliance mobile ([protected]) so i request you to block both incoming and outgoing as soon as possible
                  i lost my mobile .No-[protected]
                  my number is [protected]. Lost yesterday
                  I LOST MY MOBILE HTC TOUCH 3G, WORTH 20,000 ON 15TH JANUARY 2010.
                  I HAD LODGED AN F.I.R TO I.P ESTATE POLICE STATION, NEW DELHI.
                  MY FIR NUMBER IS 125/10 43B
                  MY MOBILE IMEI- [protected]

I APPROACHED TO RELIANCE GSM FOR BLOCK AND TRACE MY MOBILE ON THE BASIS OF FIR AND GENUINE IMEI.
                  THEY JUST REPLACE THE SIM AND REFUSED TO BLOCK AND TRACE THE HANDSET
                  PLEASE TELL ME THE NECASSARY STEP WHICH I CAN TAKE TO BLOCK AND TRACE MY MOBILE...
                  My LG CDMA mobile with sim card is Lost today morning. Mobile No. is [protected].
                  It is a post paid connection so the sim has to be blocked urgently from misusing.
                  The mobile is lost while traveling from Thane to Marol by Auto.
                  11 Comments

umeshinde
                    Jun 2, 2011

I have a Sim card of reliance GSM and the no is [protected], yesterday 60 rupees are deducted from my balance without any reason.This is not the first time, they did this in the past also. I think
                    R Com is no class service in India. I want my balance return as soon as possible.

So, I request you please draw the attention on this matter I am very grateful to you.

I have a Sim card of reliance GSM and the no is [protected], today 14 rupees are deducted from my balance without any reason.This is not the first time, they did this in the past also. I think
                    R Com is no class service in India. I want my balance return as soon as possible.

So, I request you please draw the attention on this matter I am very grateful to you.

nirmal.l
                      Jun 2, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

i am Nirmal i am doing construction business we are using reliance CDMA mobiles, Reliance network was very good but now the reliance network facility becomes worst, we are not receiving the signal properly in my village most of them uses reliance mobile but now they ready to quit to other mobile services, please rectify the problems as soon as possible. my mobile no [protected]
                      thank u
                      Nirmal
                      WE HAVE NO RECIVED STEBULED NETWORK SIGNALS FROM RELIANCE NETWORK IN MY HOME, PLZ HELP TO ME WHAT AM I DOING ABOUT THIS PROBLUM ?
                      my name is sanjay chauhan my rel.cdma no.is [protected].from last two month iam facing no signal problem at home.i am living at west enclave pitampura delhi-110034

schak44
                        Jun 2, 2011

Value added services in reliace CDMA phones are activated without prior permission of customer. This is the case of my and my father's mobile. Upon writing to customer care, they are replying that the services have been activated through TELE mode (Telecalling).
                        Daily many phone calls come from reliance, either we cut those calls or receive once and then cut the calls. It is also possible to track the balance everytime as they never send SMS to confirm activation or renewal of some value added service.

I will end up these issues with trowing these CDMA phones and changing operator. This is wasting my time everyday by talking or sending e-mails to customer care.
                        Dear RCOMcare,

You are given my e-mail id as well. Then why it was hard to contact me?
                        Also I have nothing more to say as I am not going to use your service anymore.

rup0101
                          Jun 1, 2011

Address: Chhattisgarh

it is bring to your notice that i had activated an sms pack of rs 39 around 3 months ago.
                          after 1 month the service provider itself deducted rs 39 from my talktime for recharge of my sms pack even though i didn't want to. the next month i tried to deactivate their sms pack but they simply replied to me that " we are sorry for the inconvenience". i tried calling their customer care executive but they never pick up the phone.This time i tried having zero balnce so that they automatically disable my sms services. after the due date i recharged my cel and moments later again rs 39 was deducted from my balance. Now i want to know if the company says its a PREPAID SIM then how come they are charging me without my likings?? if i am a prepaid customer then the choice of recharge shopuld soley rest with me and not with them. i want to take some serious actions against them.if this doesnt stop m willing to drag them to the court.

ivar12
                            Jun 1, 2011

I had a reliance prepaid mobile No[protected] since past 6 years. I got a call from one of their agencies of an offer to convert to postpaid. She described all the good points only. On a rash impulse i told her i wanted to change to postpaid. She sent a person to collect Rs.250 as activation charges for which no receipt was given.
                            This was sometime near March 20th 2011. I had just recharged my prepaid account with rs.625 offer on 10th March and had a balance of Rs.481 on the 22nd of March. I told that lady not to convert it to postpaid as i would lose all my amount. She gave a suggestion to finish the amount in 2 days. Whay should i finish my amount in 2 days when it was meant for a full month of my activity. Inspite of this they converted it to postpaid on the 23rd March and I lost my full amount. I called up the person from the agency but they just cut my call when i call them.
                            So i called up customer care *222, who said they dont have the data with them but u will lose the amount. Every weekend i call customer care they say they will revert back in 48 hours but nothing happens. They give contradictory results, one says they will refund the amount,but how he has no idea,one says no the money is lost. I even sent port request assuming they will ask the reason. They also promise to get back but nobody does. Sent mails to customer care,after 15-20days they send a reply - your case is solved. How is it solved when i have not recd my amount of R 481. I even sent mail to their Nodal officer Mr.Prabhu shankar & then to Karnataka Appelate officer but nobody bothers to reply back either by phone or mail & i would prefer mail to whatever their decision. I even told them I am opting out of your network because of poor customer care and will close my 2 mobiles & network card accounts, but they are least bothered about it. Looks like they have plenty of customers to loot & not bothered with old ones. Now the customer care is telling ,ur case is booked on 4th of May 2011, whwn i have been calling them from March 25th.

Attaching copy of mails sent to them.
                            please help me in this regards to get the money back and take them to consumer court for harrasing customers.

Ravi Kumar

These are the mails I had sent to them & their reply.

First Mail

I am a reliance customer since past 6 years. I am a prepaid customer with no [protected].
                            Last Thursday, someone from this no.[protected] called with an offer to change to postpaid Rs225 package with 333 min free etc.by paying Rs.250 charges.
                            Without thinking of the consequences, that my prepaid amount would get cut, I also said yes to it.I had recharged with Rs525/ on the 10th of March. My balance that day was Rs.495/-
                            I asked her to send someone to meet me on saturday 19th march. One Mr.Srinivas collected the Amount of Rs.250/ with no receipt for that.
                            I had talked to this person about my prepaid amount, so he said they will try transferring that amount or ask her to postpone converting to postpaid.
                            Next day (monday) they called for verification & I informed her about my amount,she said its not possible to transfer as its more than 3 days since recharged. she said u finish the amount within 2 days.
                            How can u finish 500/- talktime in 2 days just because she has to reach her target to convert people. I HAD TOLD HER PLEASE DONT CHANGE TO POSTPAID UNTIL I SAY SO. The amount i recharge is for a month why should i finish it to convert my plan.

On 23rd I get SMS that ur prepaid amount is ZERO, and u are now into POSTPAID, thereby i lost RS.480/ which was the BAlance( I have the SMS Balance in my mobile).
                            Yesteerday 24th I called their office, some girl told she will get back in half an hour. Since that time they are not picking my call.They just cut the call.
                            I called Customer care, they said they dont have any details about my no.so please visit Web world.He also said getting back the amount is not possible. Now i have wasted 2 days due to this.

I AM REALLY FED UP WITH THIS ATTITUDE FROM RELIANCE. WHY DO THEY DO THIS TO CUSTOMERS.I HAVE REQUESTED A PORT FOR WHICH ALSO NO ONE HAS CALLED BACK. THAT MEANS U PEOPLE DONT NEED CUSTOMERS ONLY MONEY.

MY REQUEST IS :
                            PLEASE CONVERT ME BACK TO PREPAID. CREDIT MY BALANCE AMOUNT OF RS.480/-+ the RS.250/- WHICH I PAID TO CONVERT, WITHIN 3 working DAY (BY TUESDAY 29th MARCH) OR I AM JUST THROWING THIS SIM & CHANGE OVER TO SOME OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER and ALSO GOING TO PUT A CUNSUMER COURT CASE AGAINST RELAINCE FOR HARASSING CUSTOMERS.

LET ME KNOW UR REPLY.

RAVI KUMAR

Second Mail

After I had sent you the mail dated and also sending Port
                            request also there is no response from your side.

As I had gone to native and i lost my SIM card there, I was unable to
                            access any calls. I had got a replacement card only on 9th April after
                            returning to Bangalore.

I came to know from the Reliance Web world at Yelahanka New town, where
                            they told that someone had tried calling my number on 4th April. Also
                            my case is closed and they are awaiting reply from DSA ( whatever that
                            is).

But till date nobody has either the courtesy to call or if nor
                            available on line at least send a mail to me. No wonder your Customer
                            Care is useless.

If my case is closed what about the Amount of Rs. 480 which I lost from
                            my Prepaid Account, what happens to that. I'm sorry, I'm not in a mood
                            to lose such a huge amount for somebodys folly. U penalise the agency
                            which converted my account to post paid and give me in writing to waive
                            off the amount from my Post paid bill. I need action from your end, or
                            I will be forced to take legal action.

Please review the status of closed when u have not given any solution.

Also please advice all your persons who are into converting plans to
                            give full details. They only tell u the good part of free this that,
                            rates low etc but fail to tell u about STD rates,landline etc are
                            higher. Thats unfair practise.

Let me know ur response. I dont mind checking the post paid plan for a
                            few days provided u repay my amount of Rs.480/ which was lost.

Ravi Kumar

Third Mail
                            6-5-2011

Whoever told you that my issue has been solved.I have still not got any response from any of your persons who can tell me about what happened to the Rs.481/ I had in my prepaid amount, and how do i get the amount back, whether in the form of Waiver in my Postpaid billing or any other method.
                            I still get messages that you have not paid the postpaid bill amount of Rs.350/ and your outgoing will be barred from tomorrow i.e 6th May 2011.
                            Two times somebody called me and asked when I am going to pay the bill I told them about my case, they said they would check and get back but till now no RESPONSE. One hand you say we will look into it, but I get threatening messages your outgoing will be barred.
                            I am fed up of writing to you and everytime you say your issue is solved, whwn noone has given any concrete words that yes your amount will be adjusted with your bill or whatever....Please do something fast, i'm losing my patience or I will be forced to go to consumer court and also I will change my network.
                            >

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

We regret the inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail and subsequent telephonic conversation had with youon[protected] regardingservice issue. We understand that your issue has been addressed.

Further if you have any issue, please write us back.

Haresh Parmar
                            Customer Care
                            >Reliance Communications

Fourth Mail
                            8-5-2011

Dear Sir /Madam,
                            7-5-2011

Today I had been to Yelahanka New Town _Web world to find out the
                            status of my issue. First off I phoned customer care 198 and got the
                            response that my case is registered today and will resolve the issue in
                            48 hours ( the same answer you get everytime but nothing happens ,then
                            another person calls, tell him the story again & so on). He informed
                            that my amount of ` 250 + 480 will be refunded to me, but how he has no
                            idea.
                            Then the web world girl tried talking to some persons and the end reply
                            was :
                            1) You cannot get your money back.
                            2) We will cut `100 of your bill every month like an installment.
                            Please understand I am not looking for some jokes here. Can I also pay
                            my monthly bills in installments??
                            If you are ready for that then go ahead, adjust the amount in monthly
                            or even yearly basis.
                            She said the amount has to be given by the agency which converted my
                            plan. So if they do not pay you,you do not pay me. Why shouls I care
                            who pays my amount, whether its your M.D or XYZ, I’m not bothered as
                            long as my issue is solved.
                            If we pay even a Rupee less in our bill don’t you charge it in the next
                            bill, so why should I lose 480/+250/ which are not small amounts. I had
                            even given a Port code that day (23 – 3-2011) but nobody bothered to
                            even call and find out why a customer is having a problem.
                            Today also I gave a port code, at least someone responded today, but to
                            what use.
                            Why doesn’t somebody call me or send me a mail as to in what way the
                            amount is going to be adjusted or even NO,WE CANNOT GIVE BACK YOUR
                            MONEY message.
                            I am really fed up of this attitude of Customer care and I still say
                            rename yourself to CUSTOMER SCARE DEPT.
                            I am going to wait for the 48 hours as told by your customer care, upto
                            Tuesday the 10th of May 2011, after which I am discontinuing my
                            Postpaid connection, my netconnect connection, my Mother’s prepaid
                            connection, my Brother’s Broadband connection. You lose 4 connections
                            only then you will realize customers pain and mental agony.
                            Also I will take this case to the consumer court, without doubt. You
                            people deserve it.
                            Waiting for a +ve response.

Ravi Kumar

This are all the other mails I had sent you earlier.
                            Fifth Mail

Request you to give back my amount of Rs.480 which was in my prepaid account, only then I make this payment.
                            Mails already sent to customer care, Al=ppelate, Nodal Officer.Please follow up on my payment which nobody bothers to reply about since MARCH 23rd 2011. I am not waiting for the agency to pay my amount back, I am reliance customer & I want my amount back from you, you do whatever with your agency.

I am opting out of your network by next month 7th and also putting a consumer court case for not giving information & service.
                            Lets see if you solve this case before then.

Ravi kumar
                            Their reply
                            Date: Thu, 05 May 2011 10:41:38 IST

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

We regret the inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail and subsequent telephonic conversation had with you on [protected] regarding service issue. We understand that your issue has been addressed.

Further if you have any issue, please write us back.

Haresh Parmar
                            Customer Care
                            Reliance Communications

Reliance GSM — Refund amount

Reliance Charge By mistake 30 Rs. For Bollywood message package. But I don't activate this facility. kindlly refund my amount.
                            I talking customer care yesterday. But customer care talking very bad way.
                            I am taking this number for STD (Outgoing) facility only. No of incoming call for my mobile is zero.

so pls. solve my problem.

Vijay Kuamr
                            i kishore kumar was one of the customer of reliance gsm. my no [protected] of gujarat. and i was already spoken with customer care reliance 14 days before with ALI and told him to cancel all my activated services and he replied that cancel ur internet package also, then i told please cancel and i m not using net in this , then he said that ok its done. on 26 mar 2011 in the morning i got message that rs 51/- is deducted from ur account for mbbp , at the same time i talk with supervisor of customer care [B][U]Prijesh at Ahmedabad[/U][/B], he replied that it is auto activated , then i told when i m not using how could be it is activated in auto. i told him to refund the amount which is being deducted, then he said it is not possible, i told the above story then also he is not agree with it. so please kindly take action against this sort of incident which is happened to me and ask them to pay the amount of rs 51/- to my account.
                            thanking you,
                            yours faithfully
                            kishore
                            3-6-2011
                            Relaince had called today regarding this complaint, they have asked 24-48 hours to reply.
                            Evening another person called offering Rs.100 discount in my postpaid bill for 6 months.
                            Please advice what to do.

Ravi Kumar
                            The first issue is that i recharged my no [protected] (92 Rs.) plans in reliance dated 5 jan 2015 but i did not get any benefits of that recharge. when i called to reliance customer center then he told me that this recharge for new customer users not for old customers. In this condition your reduce amount will be return after 7 day or it convert into talk time. i sent many email to reliance customer and reply was is that we can not return your reduce amount and not convert into talk time. after this i am writing my problem to you.
                            the 2nd one issue is that by mistakenly i recharged a wrong no [protected] plan of 199 Rs. dated 12 jan 2015.i want to inform that this no. [protected] not exit and not found any records of reliance and any operator also. my problem is that if this mob no. [protected] does not exit and no records in reliance and any other operators data and did not get any benefits of that plan (199 rs.) in this condition reliance should be return my amount to me. so please help me . i wrote many emails to reliance customer officers but he did not give me any solution.

Ayush Agrawal
                              Jun 1, 2011

Address: West Bengal

i am presently using a reliance gsm sim card in my mobile. it so happened that i deactivated my 5ps/sms pack about a month back and i activated 1ps/sms scheme in my cell phone. i got a message today that my 5ps per sms scheme has been activated and the money was deducted from my balance and most probably since my 1ps per sms scheme is also due the money for that will be deducted soon.this is causing me a lot of problem as i have presently given my entrance exams and i have to think about the counselling and stuff.its not the first time that i am facing this kind of problem. i would be grateful if my money is refunded back.i think an amount of rs.7 or rs.14 was deducted.

Sampraj
                                Jun 1, 2011

My request for migration of prepaid from postpaid connection is not being attended even after my money settlement is done one month back.

When I purchase the DATA CARD I have been told like, I can convert the connection any time if I want to migrate it,
                                Now Its 3 months passed after I purchase it, I went to the same relince office to do the migration, then I am asked to go to reliance world it is about 10km away from there I did go to the reliance world and there I am asked to go to the head office that is about 25km away from there. Finally I came back to the same office with these feedback to the place where I baught the device, Now thay aasked me to wait for 10 days to migrate it I waited till then for the migration , Now when I aske about the status I am getting the reply that it is forwarded to my native addess for migration I need to wait for their response seems.
                                What shall I do now? Is there a way to change the network similar to the mobile network service provider change.

princeani
                                  from Dumka, Jharkhand
                                  Jun 1, 2011

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

dear sir/mam,

sub:Unnecessary Deduction again and again.

I am a reliance smart GSM user for around past 5 years.my number is [protected]. many a times unnessesory deduction has been made from my account and further customer care doesnot provide any solution for that neither they refund the amount. today again Rs. 20/- has been deducted from my account without any intimation and message...

therefore I request to you to do some needfully.

Anindadipta
                                  deoghar(jharkhand)
                                  mobile:[protected].

harishnpandey
                                    Jun 1, 2011

I brought a new Reliance net connect on 15 april and i complaint several times for its slow service.
                                    after so many complaints they register it and now there is even no service now.
                                    coustomare care told me that it will be rectified on before 31st of august, that mean after 4 months.
                                    now here is no service but bill is countinue.
                                    and in next month they need 750*4= 3000 Rs more without any service.
                                    my id is [protected]
                                    its really shamefull for the brand like Reliance.
                                    please disconnect my service i[censored] r unable to provide.
                                    i m going to put my modem in dust bin without any payment of bill.

Harish

reliance usb internet connection — trying to harush customer

i have one relience usb internet connection which iam using from last two years.i had taken that connection in mumbai.now i want to change my billing address of that connection to district-malda, state- west bengal. but theie dealer over there asking 600/- for that purpose.but which is totally meaning less i have cofirmed from the main branch of mumbai.

Dell 14 Studio — System freezing No service

Sub: Defective product and insufficient service and cheating by Dell
                                    [all correspondence so far with dell have been pasted in the enclosed word file]

Below are the highlights of the issue

1. I have ordered for high end system through CROMA counter in CBD on 16/05/2010 paying Rs.59788 /- (Rupees fifty nine thousand and seven hundred and eighty eight only)
                                    2. From day one the system started freezing (hanging) on any application
                                    3. DELL took long time to attend and after various correspondence and fight they started attending
                                    4. There was no proper response or solutions, finally DELL offered a replacement
                                    5. Initially they tried to cheat me with lower version replacement offer which I caught and reacted.
                                    6. Moreover, the screen was also too cramp and short and not as per their promise of 14.58”
                                    7. Therefore I requested for replica of the same system configuration with 15” screen which is cheaper as per advertisement and the info given in their web.
                                    8. Where as they tried to cheat me by skipping/omitting Bag, mouse, High definition screen, system software etc which was part of the original order for which I paid additional cost. Still they tried to highlight the items to the amount I paid which is false.
                                    9. On identification of the intentional bluffing purpose, finally they agreed to replace without any backup/stand by support
                                    10. Since I have migrated data well as travelling frequently, I need to use this for minimum utility available such as email etc, therefore I requested for delivery of new system and pick of the old one on the same day through their representative which they denied.

Issues:
                                    1. After paying hard earned hefty amount, I have been taken through the trauma and spent lots of time in trouble shooting their errors and poor quality issues
                                    2. I had to chase for more than 40 days to get a solution and still suffering
                                    3. They are not bothered about the client but trying to dominate and dictate their terms which are not viable and logical to a user.
                                    4. Though I paid amount in full for the full usage of the system, I am unable to do so till now and they are enjoying the money and its benefit.
                                    5. No commitment from any of the responsible people (neither from Croma nor from DELL
                                    6. Croma being the point of sale and beneficiary of the sale, becomes party to this and they are equally responsible for providing the solution
                                    7. They breached the promise of delivery and defaulted in commitments for which they collected money.

Thanks and best regards
                                    P.O.Thomas
                                    V.P.Operations
                                    F4 Solutions Pvt. Ltd. - CALLONE
                                    Ph: +[protected] [Board Ln]
                                    Mob: +91 [protected]
                                    I brought a new Reliance net connect on 31st april 2011 and i complaint several times for its slow service.
                                    after so many complaints they replied on my mail and concerns.
                                    Customer care told me that they will send their technican for resolving the issue . At last they sent me on big troubleshooting mail to dignose the problem by myself.

I beleive on the name of boradband services they are playing fruad gane with consumers as already 2 G band spectrum scam is on fire

now here is no service but bill is countinue.
                                    my id is [protected]

its really shamefull for the brand like Reliance.
                                    please disconnect my service i[censored] r unable to provide the 3.1 MBPS speed as per you advertisement
                                    I will drag this issue to Ministry of telecommunication and IT services.
                                    Hello Mr. Abhishek,

I have performed all level of diagnostic steps and troubleshooting to get the improvement in speed but outcome is effortless.
                                    As, still the problem persist and remains give me speed of hardly at max 14-75 kbps . Don’t understand where is 3.1 MB missing on the way.

• Error message, if any. ---Network drop
                                    • Operating system type.--Windows 7
                                    • Data card/ handsets make and model.--Broadband + USB modem/EC150
                                    • Desktop/ laptops make and model. --Dell Studio
                                    • Slow speed trend (facing this problem for whole whole day/ for particular time period).--Throughout day
                                    • With all the sites/for particular site facing this problem.--All sites
                                    • Signal strength.--14.00kbps
                                    • Preferred time to engineer visit.--Sunday 05thJune 2011-Anytime
                                    • Preferable time for outcall when available with system.--Anytime
                                    My Laptop specification:

Laptop Family Speed Problem Sites Signal strength Preferred time to engineer visit Preferable time for outcall when available with system
                                    Dell Dell Studio 14-75 kbps All sites Very weak On Sunday Any time between 10AM-9PM

One thing to note down that how come Reliance asks any layman user to perform such kind of diagnosis instead of sending their Technical engineer to resolve the issue.

If the issue will not get resolved within this week I will opt to discontinue the service without paying any single cent on sent bill.

Kindly, to the needful asasp.

Harish
                                    Mobile: +91 [protected]
                                    E-mail:- [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    "Efforts may get fail but don?t fail to make Efforts"
                                    Reliance Net Connect : Worst customer care

I took a Reliance Net connect+ data card on 23rd May 2011 for internet connection. I submitted all the required documents The contact person said it would be activated on the same day. It did not happen and when I contacted later they told me that it will take 24 hrs to activate. In fact, it took more than 24 hours to get internet connection. I was able to get connection for few days (around 4 days) and all of a sudden it stopped working. Then the nightmare started.

It started showing error while connecting like "error 628: connection was terminated by remote computer ..", on repeated trying it showed "remote computer did not respond". I tried contacting customer care, local contacts for reliance net connect to solve the issue. No one was helpful. Some of them were saying "it would be activated with 2hrs", "it would be activated within 24 hrs", etc etc. None of them worked and it was all to make a fool of the customer. Since them, i am calling, talking to all these people to get the problem resolved. One call to customer care told me that the verification had not been done. I wonder how it was done even while submitting all the documents.

In between, another reliance net connect local agent told me that they need the latest address proof document (latest electricity bill) and I replied that I would send them the latest one (Month of June 2011) as soon as I receive it. I had send the same on 7/June/2011 and called/SMSed them to notify the same. They callously replied that it would be activated by next day. Till now (8/June/2011), it is not activated to connect to internet. I am getting the same error.

I have been calling, sending SMS for so may times to get this problem resolved. No one seemed to care about this. They just care about selling the data card and adding a new subscriber, their service ends there. Few others give false promises like "within 2hrs" etc. Whenever I try customer care, it is always busy and the customer care officer does not seem to take note of what all I have to say. Some times, the customer care automated message say the wait time is 60 sec, infact I have to wait for more than 5 minutes to get a customer care officer.

This is a classic example of worst customer service. All they care is selling the data card and adding a new subscriber. They all tested my patience to the limit. They have no commitment or care about customer problems. Why should I wait for 2+ weeks to get an internet connection which is less speed (practically) when I can get a broad band connection {10Mbps LAN] immediately. How does one feel if they take a phone connection and they wait for activation for 2+ weeks to make a call. They are making bad name for brand Reliance. Worse all, they all made lot of error for the entry for my name, email etc in their system. That too even when I gave all the details correct.

I have decided that if my connection does not get activated by tomorrow, next I will be calling the customer care to close the connection. There are various options available, why should I wait for some which has no concern for customer care?

Enough of Reliance, also that would be my feedback to all those who I know.
                                    HI Team,

I am running with critical business loss because of your bad internet service . Please look into this asap as its already have been more than a month since, I purchased your product.

Harish
                                    I bought the reliance net connect in the month of April.During the time of purchase, the sales people told that the speed of the device is very high and i opted for unlimited plan.For the 1st month it was working properly.But now, every time i log into g mail or other sites, the net either gets disconnected or its speed is very slow. I spoke with the sales person but no response. Yesterday ( on 20 June,2011) i went to the outlet from where i bought the device and spoke with the sales person. They asked me to check whether the network settings are properly done or not.When i told them that its all properly done, the sales person told that they are helpless.

Please don't go for reliance net connect...
                                    Respected Madam/ Sir,

My reliance net connect is slow slow that it is taking lot of time to open 1 webpage. I have bought this device thinking that it will be useful for me and also that reliance values the customer needs. My Reliance net number is-[protected]. It is not working properly and also it annoys me because of the very poor service. I request evryone not to go for this reliance net connect as it is worst internet device.
                                    Same thing happens with me. Actually reliance gprs capped their speed at 64kbps for all user.
                                    9 Comments

amaresh kumar cashyap
                                      Jun 1, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Due to poor service provided by my previous service provider I chose reliance mobile gprs in the hope that signal problem being faced by me in my house i.e. 1101 sector 8 R.K. Puram, new delhi 110022 I purchased handset of nokia c1 along with reliance connectivity no. [protected] on 18th april, 2011. There is a call centre of reliance having no 198. I made more than 100 calls to that call centre I got no solution to my problem but only parroting dialogues your complaint has been registered bla bla ..... 198 is a sheer nuisance only. I have to make a humble submission to reliance to depute its engineers to locate what is the technical cause of this problem only in my above noted premises. It would not be out of place to mention here that yesterday evening in one of the news channels,in news clipping from the state of chattisgarh consumers were climbing trees to get signals, It was telling the miserable story of service providers. I can hope reliance would do take urgent steps to mitigate my grievance.

sincerely yours

amaresh kumar cashyap
                                      1101 sector 8, r k puram, new delhi-110022.

ashwini.ag
                                        Jun 1, 2011

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

A lady who sits in the Reliance broadband store at Tumkur city is very rude. She hangs the phone even if we call in to check on a few details. There are 2 ladies sitting in the store but none of them have updated information. They talk rudely to the customers. I have had experience talking to her over the phone where she banged the phone and did not bother to take the call again.
                                        My number is [protected]